Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We've made this a regular stop on our way to Colorado every spring, and on our return trip in the fall for more than 10 years. We've found it a clean, quiet place to spend the night. The restrooms are immaculate, and the dog park is a great place for our four legged fsmily members to play!
Oct 15, 2012
Nice campground and nice people running it. Thanks for the cookies you brought to our coach, extra special surprise
Oct 15, 2012
Liked campground so much that we arranged to stay at it again on our trip home.
Oct 15, 2012
Once again, Internet was available but thé connection was so pour that it was frustrating we could not even check our Email.
Oct 15, 2012
Very clean and friendly campground. Thanks again.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
friendly; clean restrooms; always helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Cathy and Glenn are great hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely especially the "stone" soup, ice cream and the fellowship with other campers. Will definitely be going back.
Oct 08, 2012
Very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next stay.
Oct 04, 2012
Very friendly staff and nice level sites. We will stop there again on our return trip.
Oct 03, 2012
Very quiet and peaceful, friendly office staff, and well maintained park. Clean restrooms and a pleasure to stay overnight
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
tidy campground, cannot handle a 45 foot coach,put a few premium sites in he field by the lake and it would be perfect
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful campsite. Beautiful location. Top Rate. Owners obviously take great pride in their KOA campground. Very clean and well kept. Hook ups were planned well. Very convenient and well laid out. Nice level pads.
Sep 21, 2012
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey Koa campground. It is easy to find and the owners are very nice and have a lot of activities for each and every family member.
Sep 20, 2012
Great place, well kept facilities, very friendly staff, nice area. Only KOA to ever give us cookies upon check in.
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly, attractive and convenient.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Small, but very clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2012
always clean; love the activities
Sep 15, 2012
Nice folks and a very park like nice campground. We called it the Oasis next to the cornfield. We camped here in a Class A motorhome with tow.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Had a great time, even in the rain.
Sep 04, 2012
The owners were very nice and had nice activities planned for the holiday weekend. Unfortunately, Mother Nature and Hurricane Isaac made this three-day weekend extremely wet and humid! We would have loved to enjoy the pool and other outdoor activities, but many campers were huddled under their awnings or inside their campers watching movies or playing games. There is always next year!
Sep 04, 2012
It rained on us but we enjoyed the stay. Cathy and Glenn are Great!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Very nice pool felt good after a 400 mile drive. Host are very frendly and made us feel at home.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
The rain could not dampen the fine hospitality of the owners/hosts.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Very nice park. Enjoyed meeting and talking with the owners.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
The camp ground was well maintained & nice. The lady at the front desk seemed nice enough. The man working with her was rude and unfriendly. Our neighbor had a couple of dogs that began barking. Instead of asking him in a polite manor to keep the dogs quiet he pulled up on his golf cart at the end of our site and in a rude manor said, "Hey! You need to keep those dogs from barking." He was a jerk.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
We appreciated the friendly welcome and attention to detail. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The staff at the Casey, IL KOA go above and beyond the required to help people have a good stay;fishing's great too!
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
We had a great time. We brought our granddaughter and she loved playing in the pool and enjoyed meeting other kids.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. So was the rest of the staff. The campground was excellent, well maintained and clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Will definitely recommend this one and stay again if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.