Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 928 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice facility, but driveway is bumpy and doesn't drain well. It was an extremely hot and humid weekend, which may have affected the air conditioning in bathrooms and office, rather on the warm side.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: cookies when you arrive, larger spaces,trees and the lake Didn't like: Highway noise, staff seemed unhappy to have teens look around the shop, everything closed early -swimming pool, basketball, lake
Jul 25, 2016
WE STAY WITH CATHY AND GLEN ABOUT TWICE A YEAR. WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING THEM, AND KNOW WE ARE IN A CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful on a very hot weekend.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Casey KOA campground. We were able to relax and enjoy and visit with other campers. The owners' are wonderful people and their campground is very beautiful. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Casey, Ill Koa was very nice. They had a very heavy rain and muddy. The office was clean along with bathrooms. Fun finding the largest items in town. They were showing movies for the young people. Sites were level just muddy
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We loved the cookies. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2016
AWESOME!!!!! Very friendly staff😊😊
Jul 20, 2016
What a great little oasis in the middle of nowhere. Grounds are very well keep. Pool is clean and larger then I thought it would be. the only issue is the bathrooms need an entire facelift. Sites are more than ample.
Jul 19, 2016
The owners were very sweet, very friendly and very acomadating. The campground was in clean neat order, decorated so cute and the bathrooms were very, very clean. Can hardly wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice little park, would stay again
Jul 17, 2016
This is a very nice clean campground. We enjoyed the stay so much. We would have stayed more nights if our schedule had let us. Clean showers, restrooms, laundry and we felt very much at home
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice place. Clean. Nice folks.
Jul 16, 2016
Decent sites and facilities. Good shade. Fair amount of traffic noise from highway.
Jul 15, 2016
My favorite camp ground, so relaxing.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice over night stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, accommodating owners made our stay nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nicely maintained, large sites, clean bathrooms and wonderful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA as a weekend family gathering of brothers and kids. The staff was not very nice, it started when we walked through the door. Then I think they were watching us on camera because while the kids at the pool that was filthy algie covering the bottom dropped in the water because they couldn't jump. One man on a lawnmower cutting grass Started yelling at them then the lady did th
Jul 11, 2016
the pool rule for swimming should be 14 and older
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground with easy access and large pull-thrus. Good stock of supplies in store. Rated it 4 stars because the camp fee was higher than any I've stayed in during the past two weeks of travel.
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed here after a heavy rain and most sites were 2-3 inches underwater. Had a reservation and other sites were drier. After 6 hours of driving, not in the mood to change sites. Baths were clean but could have used updating.
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
Muddy
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
A LITTLE WARM, GOT TOO COOL AND WET. WARMED UP WHEN IT WAS TIME TO GO HOME.??
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept. campground owners were a bit crazy about their rules and enforcing them. I know rules are needed but when they greet you with a sheet of rules and regs you feel unwelcome and you get 10 percent off at the camp store if you read the rules like your in second grade all over again. Fishing was good. May stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
we stayed 2 nights with our grandchildren, first day was good because the weather was good. the second day was o.k.,but too cold for swimming, however we still had a good time.
Jul 04, 2016
We stopped at Casey KOA for the night as we were heading to Branson Missouri in the morning. It is conveniently located, quiet and well maintained. The sites were level so we didn't have to unhook. We'll be staying there on our return trip also.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice people. Clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, but owner is a very grumpy old man. Site I had was drenched by morning because faucet leaked all night. I tried several hoses but to no avail. Grumpy was not approachable so no help there.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a very beautiful and well maintained campground. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area. They also served a great sausage and biscuit breakfast. Terrific experience overall. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
clean pool and bathrooms
Jul 01, 2016
Terrible customer service. Owner & employee went on a rant for minor problem. Unhelpful & inhospitable. Referred to us as "you people". Offensive.
Jul 01, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very friendly, clean and well groomed. Easy access.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean and rustic.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing place to stay!!
Jun 28, 2016
Owners not very friendly, very outdated playground, no Kamp K9 and gravel lots that flooded during heavy rain. Clean bath house and nice pool. Nice lake views.
Jun 27, 2016
really nice place. great people. just a real park.
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and loved it. It was a very hot weekend but the AC worked great. We Brought our own fan and it was helpful. The TV in the cabin was a great addition. Ice cream social and Pancake breakfast were great also
Jun 26, 2016
Everything clean and as advertised. Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and very clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2016
Great site... Great host
Jun 17, 2016
We were there only for the evening but we could tell right off it was a very well kept KOA. It felt very cheerful and had lots of shade. The grounds were well gromed. We were there in a fifth wheel and the sites were gravel with lots of shade trees. There was a lovely lake with row boats and a lovely pool. Our host were very pleasant and welcomed us with a smile.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals