Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Need a Solar light at entrance signage.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice campground. The lady in the office was very nice. The state got lots of rain. When the man lead us to our camp site, he got upset because we drove on a very small portion of grass. We pulled a 36ft 5th whl plus a crew cab pickup. After we got our trailer pulled in, the man walked off shaking his head. We understand its not good to drive on grass, and we would never want to destroy it.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice,helpful people.
Oct 19, 2014
3 stars - due to terrible conditions after days of rain. A lack of drainage and gravel created a muddy mess. Potholes on the long drive into the park were terrible. $5 for visitors to drive in  never seen that before. The staff I encountered were polite however, I witnessed a horrible encounter between someone arriving and a camp worker who began screaming and using profanity  inexcusable.
Oct 19, 2014
it was just over night and it was rainy so did not see much of the park. got in late and left soon after we got up.
Oct 19, 2014
...great folks with a great place to stay...
Oct 18, 2014
Unkind owner "can't use hose to clean bugs off RV", awful entrance road, poorly maintained sites - no stones etc = mud hole. Dog feces next to hookups, OK baths, OK store, awful internet service, no cable TV
Oct 17, 2014
They need to fix all the pot-holes in the drive way into the campground. Also need to put gravel down in the campsites - more mud than stone especially when it rains.
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground and excellent fishing lake made our stay a memorable one.
Oct 13, 2014
Needs cable hook up. Also needs drive in from road fixed. Awful holes.
Oct 13, 2014
Casey campground and toilets were the cleanest, comfortable and the owners were the most pleasant from 18 different campsites, we couldn't wait to tell of our experiences. Would love to have spent more time. There was a photo of their lake in a newspaper in Los Angeles. Must be famous. The grounds around main building was pleasantly decorated with character. Thanks
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, and camp was pretty. Site was not level, sewer hookup was higher than rv, making dumping difficult. Bathrooms clean, but toilet didn't seem bolted to the floor. The gravel drive in was riddled with potholes, making arrival in rv slow going.
Oct 11, 2014
Staff very friendly. Easy to find and nice clean facility
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Casey is a great place to stay. The bathrooms are spotless and well lit - they even have a classic rock radio station playing in there. The cabins are clean and cozy. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hospitality was great and I even bought my wife a T-Shirt. Thank You
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the stone soup!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
THE OWNERS MAKE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. WE ENJOY THE FISHING AND COUNTRY ATMOSPHERE. WE GO BACK WHENEVER WE CAN.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very nice campground, well maintained and very pleasant hosts.
Sep 29, 2014
Very Clean And the people were very very nice
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Frequently our destination. Always enjoy our stay. Ultra clean, great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Noisy site, being updated to cable a RV sites, worked with me on a site to hammock hang from. THANKS!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
was very relaxing and friendly - only one minor problem - very low water pressure in the AM - I left before they were open so I could not advise them everything else A #1 :)
Sep 18, 2014
GREAT :) see you tomorrow
Sep 17, 2014
This isn't the closest KOA camp ground to our home. We think highly of Kathy and Glen the hosts super friendly people.
Sep 17, 2014
Small but great for overnight.. Clean. Road into park has holes that should be filled...
Sep 16, 2014
internet very poor. only 4 channels for Tv. no pool that we could see.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a very relaxing time kamping this past weekend. It is such a beautiful campground, and so easy to access from the interstate. We have met a lot of new friends along the way, and over the years at this campground. The owners are very nice and are always there for you if you ever need anything. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2014
The campground was about average. The owner was not very friendly, and rather short of patience in helping us to our site.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome. Very relaxing
Sep 11, 2014
Clean. Nice, level, wooded spots. Nothing much for the kids if staying more than a day. We perceived, and they at times acted like, they didn't want kids around, only retired folks. Nice overnight stop with the RV, but if traveling with kids, they will be bored after the first day.
Sep 11, 2014
Quiet campground close to interstate, great for stopping along the way.
Sep 11, 2014
The staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure we were satisfied. The lady in the office brought us cookies to the camper. I love. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2014
staff very friendly spaces excellent
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Rate was way to high for this location and amenities.
Sep 08, 2014
Great campground. Owners very friendly. We were escorted to our campsite which was spacious and shaded. Pool was refreshing. Loved the chocolate chip cookies we were given when checking in. Hit the spot after a long day of traveling.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.