Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
We ALWAYS stay here when traveling east from Kansas. Such a nice place, and such friendly people.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was super. Very nice, clean park. Very courteous owners. We have spent 3 nights in Casey and enjoyed it.
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.Hosts were very pleasant and it is a very calm, quiet, peaceful to be.
May 12, 2017
The woman that checked us in was friendly and nice but the gentleman who escorted us to our site did not make us feel welcome.
May 11, 2017
Outstanding campground, great hosts/hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and WILL be back. Beautiful setting.
May 11, 2017
Extra convenient to the Interstate without all the noise. Everything we needed for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2017
Very friendly owners. Easy access off the interstate.
May 10, 2017
road into campground needs major repairs for the potholes & needs more gravel. Same for interior roads. WiFi did not work well even tho we were close to the office.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional, but the campground and the roads approaching the campground were very tight for a big rigs.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, great cookies and warm bathrooms.
May 06, 2017
Very nice hosts. We enjoyed the cabin and tv and the heater. Wished mother nature was a little kinder, but our hosted were wonderful.
May 05, 2017
Unhappy! We called well in advance indicating we may have to cancel one night of our two nights reserve'. We were advised we would have to pay for both nights regardless as the reservation may cause others to be turned away due to availability. We knew this comment was a joke due to the time of year and weather. Multiple sites were available both nights of our stay. Wish we could say more.
May 05, 2017
It was very hard to rate our stay here as we arrived at night and left before dawn. Did power work- yes, sites level- yes, easy to find- yes. Bathrooms were clean but have seen a lot of use. Ran into host who was very nice as we were pulling in. Good place to put up wheels for a quick sleep while on the road.
May 04, 2017
Good location close to the highway if traveling through this area. Camp needs to do some pot hole maintenance in their gravel road that you enter on. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. Some tight spaces for big rigs but doable. Male owner more brusque than friendly. Nice camp store.
May 03, 2017
It was short only a day but I was made to feel welcome and secure and assisted in my needs
Apr 28, 2017
Nice sites, lots of grass. Just a few miles from the Largest Rocking Chair, Wind Chimes, Mail Box, etc - that was a hoot!
Apr 28, 2017
Nice facilities and park. WIFI is spotty at best, kicks you off for no reason. Managers are very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
Even though we arrived as they were closing, they greeted us warmly and answered all of our questions. I forgot to ask about leaving the key to the cabin and had to disturb them at their trailer. They still greeted us with a smile. Very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat
Apr 27, 2017
They were very helpful when we had a broken trailer part. They had the replacement available and we were able to get things fixed in no time. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2017
1 night stay. The KOA members were great.
Apr 20, 2017
We had a very relaxing and great time when we camped Easter weekend at this campground . It is very peaceful and well kept. The owners are great hosts and we are glad this campground is here for us when we want to get away and relax. Thank you.
Apr 17, 2017
We travel with dogs and expect a campground that charges $37 to provide a small fenced dog run. Our dogs are cooped up all day and need some time to run and stretch, which walking on a leash does not provide. Otherwise the campground was clean and tidy.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice camp site
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Had a nice "convenience" store with RV "must haves" as well as some fun items to purchase.
Apr 10, 2017
Easy access. Bathhouse extremely clean and convenient. Nice store; friendly owners.
Apr 08, 2017
Poor yard drainage for the steady rain. Excellent signage when coming from the west. Most expensive of the 2,300 mile trip east.
Apr 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean campground. AND a BIG item is that they had a qualified RV repair/service man who repaird our air conditioner.
Apr 06, 2017
A very friendly place for us to stop over for the night. Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
Nice, but expensive. Especially for Canadians.
Apr 06, 2017
everything in order
Apr 05, 2017
Kathy and Glen always helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
very nice hosts,quite helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground with easy access to 70.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly, well kept, store well stocked, ample spaces, easy to find.
Mar 30, 2017
Worst K O A I've ever seen. I thought K O A had minimum standards. Much deferred maintenance.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff. The main issue I had was that the dog "run" was simply a walking area. I value enclosed dog runs very highly and that is a key for me. The road in could use some improvement, too.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice amd quiet for the time of year....good location for visiting the town with BIG items....
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
We reserved a full hookup site online but discovered no water available. Had to haul from laundry room. No hose bibb available to connect to hose to fill our onboard water tank. Appeared that they weren't really ready to be open for the season yet.
Nov 02, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey KOA. The weather was amazing. We always have a wonderful time. The owner's are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for always being there for us.
Nov 02, 2016
Just got in under the line.... but enjoyed it, will more than likely stay there again on our way to visit our children in KS
Oct 31, 2016
we love the casey koa! we go pretty much every year for eiu's homecoming and found this koa to be welcoming and affordable.
Oct 31, 2016
Very helpful in finding a spot for our RV so we could have satellite for football game!
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small and plain location campground. Very clean washrooms. Good stopover on your way
Oct 29, 2016
the owners were very friendly. the washrooms were very clean. the whole campground was well taken care of.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice long level pull thru. Good in transit stop.
Oct 26, 2016
Excellent. Clean! Friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Overnight stay. Liked the location-easy off & on the highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals