Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 971 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
The bathroom is a disaster. For the price, it's not worth a stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff, a beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
Great park! Owner/mgmt very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice folks, nice place. Recommend!!
Aug 23, 2016
Not friendly Felt like they didn't want people there. Pool was nice. No dog park which makes them a never again for me.
Aug 23, 2016
Very scenic check in very nice Wi-Fi didn't work we don't have children but if we did would be disappointed in the playground basketball and volleyball area. Very nice and clean pool.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. It is very relaxing and it is a great place for family fun and the town of Casey has several sites of interest.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice one night stay. Management very friendly
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stopped in for a quick overnight on our way to Michigan. We liked it so much we stopped in again on the way home.
Aug 18, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Their maintenance man was great and was able and willing to repair the air conditioner on our RV. Fine people indeed.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, well kept. Pleasure to have stayed there. Best laundry room I've used at any campground!
Aug 16, 2016
Casey is an out of the way KOA. The town has nothing to offer. The Koa is minimal.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful campground for overnight.
Aug 14, 2016
It wasw a very plesent stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very nice campground. quiet!
Aug 12, 2016
It would have been nice to have your Driveway wet down, as the dust from our dry weather stuck to everything. It would not keep me away from visiting again. Thanks for our overnight!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, laundry room, and store. We used all 3. KOA's overall are much nicer than Good Sam.
Aug 10, 2016
Fun Weekend!!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice place to spend the night
Aug 09, 2016
Another great visit! We've been coming for the last 7 years since my youngest was 2. Cathy and Glenn have always been wonderful hosts - warm and welcoming who go above and beyond! We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was great for the four adults that were in our group.
Aug 08, 2016
Good service. Lovely rural setting. Close to the highway.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Quiet, convenient nicely shaded. Rural setting but close to town. Stayed overnight.
Aug 07, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Greeted by Glenn and Kathy. They were very welcoming and the park was extremely clean. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and friendly to us.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice accommodations we are first timers with a 26 footer staff very helpful maintenance helpful in fixing problems that we had since we just bought our camper. Campgrounds very nice
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
So helpful. Even blew up my air mattress! Convenient spot to bathroom appreciated!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Park was clean and cared for. Easy access from interstate. We stayed one night and 4 trains blew through our site. Three of which were in the wee hrs of am:(. Sites are nice, but narrow. If you need to dump, very difficult to manuever into/out of dump station. Lots of low-hanging branches to slap sides and top of coach, so motorhomes be aware. Would stay if necessity.
Jul 31, 2016
This was a very nice campground for an overnight stop and to visit the "Big Things" in town. The owners are great and the campground is very clean!
Jul 29, 2016
very old but clean bathrooms
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The hosts were great! Shortly after our arrival I heard a knock on our door and she had fresh baked cookies for us! Thanks again for your personal attention
Jul 28, 2016
Nice hosts. Easy access highly recommended for passing tthrough
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice people. Friendly folks. Could use some improvements of surfaceing of interior roads and especially surfacing of access road.
Jul 26, 2016
Hosts were very accomodating and took me in for a 1 night full hookup stay without a reservation. Appears to be a nice campground
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice facility, but driveway is bumpy and doesn't drain well. It was an extremely hot and humid weekend, which may have affected the air conditioning in bathrooms and office, rather on the warm side.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: cookies when you arrive, larger spaces,trees and the lake Didn't like: Highway noise, staff seemed unhappy to have teens look around the shop, everything closed early -swimming pool, basketball, lake
Jul 25, 2016
WE STAY WITH CATHY AND GLEN ABOUT TWICE A YEAR. WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING THEM, AND KNOW WE ARE IN A CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful on a very hot weekend.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Casey KOA campground. We were able to relax and enjoy and visit with other campers. The owners' are wonderful people and their campground is very beautiful. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Casey, Ill Koa was very nice. They had a very heavy rain and muddy. The office was clean along with bathrooms. Fun finding the largest items in town. They were showing movies for the young people. Sites were level just muddy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals