Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey KOA. The weather was amazing. We always have a wonderful time. The owner's are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for always being there for us.
Nov 02, 2016
Just got in under the line.... but enjoyed it, will more than likely stay there again on our way to visit our children in KS
Oct 31, 2016
we love the casey koa! we go pretty much every year for eiu's homecoming and found this koa to be welcoming and affordable.
Oct 31, 2016
Very helpful in finding a spot for our RV so we could have satellite for football game!
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small and plain location campground. Very clean washrooms. Good stopover on your way
Oct 29, 2016
the owners were very friendly. the washrooms were very clean. the whole campground was well taken care of.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice long level pull thru. Good in transit stop.
Oct 26, 2016
Excellent. Clean! Friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Overnight stay. Liked the location-easy off & on the highway.
Oct 24, 2016
Remote, quiet location. Great stop-over on I-70.......
Oct 20, 2016
Nice quiet location. A little highway noise but not too loud to bother you. Staff was Great.
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy in, easy out.clean and we'll kept.
Oct 18, 2016
real nice KOA, it was close to everything that we wanted to see.
Oct 17, 2016
It is not guest friendly, if they step out of the car to visit or look at our coach they have to pay $5.00. This is in the fall with the pool closed. When you check in you have to listen to the rules they have. Very cold and matter of fact. I could understand the guest fee if they were staying all day and using the pool. If it had some competition it would be very empty.
Oct 17, 2016
We overnight here on our way out west. It's very nice and the people are friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Managers gruff and impolite. Felt we were being watched our whole stay.
Oct 17, 2016
This is probably more of a Journey site as it is right near the highway with a lot of traffic noise. It was good for an overnight stop.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice people nice park with lake Great! Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
It is a very nice KOA. Restrooms were extremely clean. The people were very nice, polite & said if there was anything we needed just to let them know. We hope to go back again in the future.
Oct 16, 2016
They were with no cable hook ups. She knew we wanted that so when someone left unexpected early she rebooked us to a cable site. Thanks for taking that extra step.😍
Oct 15, 2016
Called a couple of hours before arriving and told them ETA.Said they would hold it a half hour later.There was hardly anyone there.Not to friendly like they were doing me a favor to stay there Most unique friendly KOA I have been in the last 5 weeks.Asked if I could wash my RV she said I could use a bucket.Like I said hardly anyone there and it' the end of the season.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
beautiful sun set Nice place to stay over night
Oct 13, 2016
Great facility and very clean. We enjoyed meeting the owner.
Oct 12, 2016
Pleasant owners and a nice quiet place.
Oct 12, 2016
It's a older Koa with small sites but it is easy off I 70 and a good place to stay for a night if you're headed somewhere else. The driveway is quite long and covered in crushed lime stone and is really dusty if your right is clean when you get there it won't be when you leave, I think they would use some dust control but they don't
Oct 12, 2016
always a great place to stay, easy in and out
Oct 11, 2016
Third time staying there. Very welcoming and enjoyable. Hosts are so nice.
Oct 11, 2016
The hosts know how to run an excellent campground!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Always friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Adequate
Oct 04, 2016
Unable to get the cable to work, even w/owner's assistance. Couldn't get WIFI to work either. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay there and would return if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Hosts and site were very nice. We missed receiving cable TV service.
Oct 04, 2016
WI FI is to slow.
Oct 03, 2016
Our stay was OK. We have stayed here several times before. The WiFi was so-so and the cable wasn't very good. It's a decent campground for a short stay.
Oct 03, 2016
The person in the office was not very friendly or welcoming. She informed us that they were ready to close and hurried things like we were an inconvenience. Sewer hookups were elevated so it was difficult to get a good downhill flow. Park did seem neat and clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
overnight only but staff was helpful. Spotlessly clean! Good location.
Sep 29, 2016
We thought this campground was wonderful, clean and quiet. We would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
We only stayed for 1 night. Everything went great. No issues. A little too close to the high way.
Sep 27, 2016
We stay only one night on our way back home from Colorado. Went well. Had a couple issues with the WiFi.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice stay
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground. Only issue we had was the very dusty road the last .5 miles. Minor issue but after spending 2 hours earlier detailing it was a waste of time. If the road was treated then it would rate a 5 star.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful shade trees. Great view of the pond. Good hookups.
Sep 26, 2016
Just one overnight stay. Clean, and inviting.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, safe place to stay on our way to PA. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Sep 26, 2016
I have visited this park many times and have always enjoyed my stay. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Started with a warm greeting, then led us to a clean shaded site with working hook ups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy