The small Illinois town of Casey is rich in the tradition of amateur softball competition. For several years, the pastime has been a tradition of excellence in this east-central Illinois town. Before 1976, there really was no central place dedicated to preserve the accomplishments and memories of the various Casey softball teams. On July 4, 1976, the original Casey Softball Museum was officially opened at the softball diamond in the southwest corner of Fairview Park, marking the first true location for softball history in the town. Since 1976, the little museum has undergone some renovations and expanded in size dramatically. The latest evolution was the addition of the Illinois ASA Hall of Fame Museum, which was celebrated with an Open House on July 3, 2010.
With chimes suspended 49' above the ground, the BEI wind chime stands 55'3" tall and is a sight to behold! The longest of five chimes is 42' long - nearly double that of the previous world record holder. The chimes sing gentle and deep as they strike the clapper, long gleaming lengths of silver paying tribute to BEI's expertise in the pipeline industry. Towering over the heart of Casey's downtown is the cross that stands atop the chimes - let it guide you to our unique and creative community!
An accurate replica of the Lincoln cabin was reconstructed on its original site after the State of Illinois acquired the land in 1929. The cabin reconstruction was based on photographs and affidavits, since the original was lost following its move to the Columbian Exposition in 1892. Both rooms are furnished with items and artifacts of the 1840s, though none are known to have belonged to the Lincolns.