Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
We had a very relaxing and great time when we camped Easter weekend at this campground . It is very peaceful and well kept. The owners are great hosts and we are glad this campground is here for us when we want to get away and relax. Thank you.
Apr 17, 2017
We travel with dogs and expect a campground that charges $37 to provide a small fenced dog run. Our dogs are cooped up all day and need some time to run and stretch, which walking on a leash does not provide. Otherwise the campground was clean and tidy.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice camp site
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Had a nice "convenience" store with RV "must haves" as well as some fun items to purchase.
Apr 10, 2017
Easy access. Bathhouse extremely clean and convenient. Nice store; friendly owners.
Apr 08, 2017
Poor yard drainage for the steady rain. Excellent signage when coming from the west. Most expensive of the 2,300 mile trip east.
Apr 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean campground. AND a BIG item is that they had a qualified RV repair/service man who repaird our air conditioner.
Apr 06, 2017
A very friendly place for us to stop over for the night. Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
Nice, but expensive. Especially for Canadians.
Apr 06, 2017
everything in order
Apr 05, 2017
Kathy and Glen always helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
very nice hosts,quite helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground with easy access to 70.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly, well kept, store well stocked, ample spaces, easy to find.
Mar 30, 2017
Worst K O A I've ever seen. I thought K O A had minimum standards. Much deferred maintenance.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff. The main issue I had was that the dog "run" was simply a walking area. I value enclosed dog runs very highly and that is a key for me. The road in could use some improvement, too.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice amd quiet for the time of year....good location for visiting the town with BIG items....
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
We reserved a full hookup site online but discovered no water available. Had to haul from laundry room. No hose bibb available to connect to hose to fill our onboard water tank. Appeared that they weren't really ready to be open for the season yet.
Nov 02, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey KOA. The weather was amazing. We always have a wonderful time. The owner's are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for always being there for us.
Nov 02, 2016
Just got in under the line.... but enjoyed it, will more than likely stay there again on our way to visit our children in KS
Oct 31, 2016
Very helpful in finding a spot for our RV so we could have satellite for football game!
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small and plain location campground. Very clean washrooms. Good stopover on your way
Oct 29, 2016
the owners were very friendly. the washrooms were very clean. the whole campground was well taken care of.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice long level pull thru. Good in transit stop.
Oct 26, 2016
Excellent. Clean! Friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Overnight stay. Liked the location-easy off & on the highway.
Oct 24, 2016
Remote, quiet location. Great stop-over on I-70.......
Oct 20, 2016
Nice quiet location. A little highway noise but not too loud to bother you. Staff was Great.
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy in, easy out.clean and we'll kept.
Oct 18, 2016
real nice KOA, it was close to everything that we wanted to see.
Oct 17, 2016
It is not guest friendly, if they step out of the car to visit or look at our coach they have to pay $5.00. This is in the fall with the pool closed. When you check in you have to listen to the rules they have. Very cold and matter of fact. I could understand the guest fee if they were staying all day and using the pool. If it had some competition it would be very empty.
Oct 17, 2016
We overnight here on our way out west. It's very nice and the people are friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Managers gruff and impolite. Felt we were being watched our whole stay.
Oct 17, 2016
This is probably more of a Journey site as it is right near the highway with a lot of traffic noise. It was good for an overnight stop.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice people nice park with lake Great! Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
It is a very nice KOA. Restrooms were extremely clean. The people were very nice, polite & said if there was anything we needed just to let them know. We hope to go back again in the future.
Oct 16, 2016
They were with no cable hook ups. She knew we wanted that so when someone left unexpected early she rebooked us to a cable site. Thanks for taking that extra step.😍
Oct 15, 2016
Called a couple of hours before arriving and told them ETA.Said they would hold it a half hour later.There was hardly anyone there.Not to friendly like they were doing me a favor to stay there Most unique friendly KOA I have been in the last 5 weeks.Asked if I could wash my RV she said I could use a bucket.Like I said hardly anyone there and it' the end of the season.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
beautiful sun set Nice place to stay over night
Oct 13, 2016
Great facility and very clean. We enjoyed meeting the owner.
Oct 12, 2016
Pleasant owners and a nice quiet place.
Oct 12, 2016
It's a older Koa with small sites but it is easy off I 70 and a good place to stay for a night if you're headed somewhere else. The driveway is quite long and covered in crushed lime stone and is really dusty if your right is clean when you get there it won't be when you leave, I think they would use some dust control but they don't
Oct 12, 2016
always a great place to stay, easy in and out
Oct 11, 2016
The hosts know how to run an excellent campground!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Always friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps