Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
Close to Interstate; noisy. Sites large enough but dirt/gravel. Small lake. Great service at check-in.
Jun 21, 2017
first time at the Casey KOA and have already made a reservation to return again.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice quiet location with all the facilities advertised. Would stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
It was great and the KOA people were just great.
Jun 21, 2017
Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
just an overnight stop on the road.We found this campsite was too stringent on rules. We called about 1.5 hours ahead of our arrival to reserve Took our reservation including our CC# then stated had to be there by 9pm because they close down & there are no refunds for cancellation.It was6pm but anything can happen on a highway, just thought that was rude.Dip in the pool?no closed at dusk..by 8p
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
restrooms weren't the best; the pool hours weren't helpful for those travelers who arrive after dinner and before 11. Most roadtrips start early in a.m. and arrive after 7 p.m. sites weren't well marked
Jun 20, 2017
We really liked this KOA. It was small, clean, quiet and had a homelike atmosphere. Lots of mature tress and large lots.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners are lovely and we're so nice!!!! Thank you!!! Everything is clean and the lake is beautiful at sunrise
Jun 20, 2017
This was a nice little campground tucked away on the side of the highway. The pool was great! The only thing that I could see that maybe could need some help is the gravel pads and entry. It had just rained so there were puddles we had to drive through. There was a nice place to walk your dogs. And playgrounds were kept nice, as well as the store. We all received a free cookie! We only stayed f
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay at this campground was OK. We only stayed one night. Our biggest complaint was that will not allow dogs in pens outside. Dogs MUST be on a leash. Our 2 dachshunds are not leash trained and live in the country were leashes are not necessary. We offered to keep them in a pen outside our trailer while we were outside with them and were told NO and we could leave if we did not like it.
Jun 19, 2017
convenient location just off the highway
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay at the Casey KOA . We were able to catch up with some friends that we hadn't seen for quite a while. We had a beautiful weekend. Thank you for being there for us .
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place. Friendly people recommend everyone if your in that area spend the day
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet campground. Very nice staff. Had fun checking out "big things" in Casey.
Jun 15, 2017
The driveway was really dusty but it was a great stay
Jun 14, 2017
The people were awesome the site was very clean roomy very friendly
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground with great hosts! The facility is a nice, wooded area, and was quiet and restful, which we very much enjoy!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice Campground. I would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds anywhere. Clean and lots of trees.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, great people😀
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent.
Jun 11, 2017
All around good stay Only complaint long gravel laneway to get to campground
Jun 10, 2017
very nice campground. peaceful and quiet very nice staff.
Jun 09, 2017
had to arrive late due to road emergency...Kathy was fully accommodating over the phone so that all we had to do was pull into our space and settle down for the night. We really enjoyed the tucked away feeling the location gave us.
Jun 09, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling through. A very comfortable, clean, welcoming place.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice KOA and easy to find off of the interstate.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Beautiful lake view rv site.
Jun 07, 2017
Was an ok experience but the pool was dirty and really nothing for kids to do outside of the dirty pool.
Jun 07, 2017
Overnight stop on way to New Jersey from Arizona. Nice park and owners. Dog loved grassy sites
Jun 07, 2017
very nice
Jun 07, 2017
This was our second stay. Really like it there. We planned our trip so we could stop here. Cathy is extremely nice and very helpful. I would highly recommend to friends
Jun 05, 2017
Really needs a "refresh." Pretty old and a bit decrepit.
Jun 05, 2017
Great fishing. Enjoy the breakfasts and the company
Jun 05, 2017
The camp ground is nice enough. I would call this the NO park. Just count the NO's in the park hand out.
Jun 02, 2017
Run down property. Interior roads in poor condition, grass (weeds mostly) needed mowing. Lots of standing water due to recent rains, drainage is very poor. Fire ring filled with trash, and a one night stay with only electric and water was an astounding $45. I'd rather camp at a truck stop than pay 45 bucks for this dump.
Jun 01, 2017
Too close to Interstate highway. Noisy
Jun 01, 2017
it was a nice weekend the host were very heplfull
May 31, 2017
had a good time
May 31, 2017
Nice owners. Enjoyed the free cookies on check in. Liked our spot away from kids and by the dog walk. Need to fix pot hole pass in the entrance.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, our site was extremely level and backed up to the lake. Amenities need maintenance such as the eroding miniature golf. The pool table and accessories were also in extremely poor condition. Advertised as amenities, they are nothing to brag about unless significantly upgraded. The pool was quite dirty, but that may have been delayed maintenance due to prior prolonged rainy weather
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay , not sure if it is that way all the time but for a memorial week end it was very quiet , clean place and good host, we will go back if we are in that area again.
May 30, 2017
very pleasant in fact we stayed coming and returning. Made an effort to reach this camp ground. Very clean .
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is clean with things to do, including get-together opportunities. Not really suited for big rigs so call ahead. Check availability. Also only a few full hookups but dumpsite on ur way out is clean.
May 27, 2017
The sight is beautiful.
May 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful, very clean, pleasure to stay
May 27, 2017
Great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals