Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Nice people, nice site. We only stayed one night, but did have time to go see all of the "World's Largest" in downtown Casey!!
Apr 17, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have had the pleasure of staying at. The owners personally go the extra mile to ensure our stay is always enjoyable and 100% of our needs are met. I can't say that it's because of the nice paved sites and roads, because they are not paved, but I can say that it is because of the people that go the extra mile, something you don't see enough of these days.
Apr 16, 2015
They had a lot of rain before we got there so it was very muddy. It was tight getting a 40 footer in with-out dropping the tow vehicle.
Apr 15, 2015
great service
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
This campground is very easy to get to from of I-70. The hosts are very nice people, campground is clean and quiet. We definitely will be stopping here again.
Apr 08, 2015
Way too expensive. Disappointing. No internet as was needed to let our family know we were travelling.
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our visit at the Casey KOA Kampground. It is such a beautiful, and restful place to go and relax and visit with such great friends. Thank you so much for being our favorite Kampground.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice place , friendly staff. Roads in terrible shape.
Apr 01, 2015
Park is nice but the owners/hosts are what sets this one apart . . . very friendly and remember us from one trip to the next. They really make us feel like we are "at home."
Mar 28, 2015
Nice park and very nice staff.
Mar 24, 2015
. We only got to stay one night but campground was very nice
Mar 21, 2015
Had agreat vist friendly hosts and helpful
Nov 02, 2014
We always enjoy kamping at this campground. It is so quiet and peaceful, and beautiful. The owners are very nice and friendly, and very helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay at this campground. We would invite anyone to come and enjoy such a relaxing environment, as often as you can. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice campground. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were nicely maintained. Easy access, well stocked store, and close to town while still being in a country setting was great. will definitely stay again.
Nov 01, 2014
clean and friendly
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Need a Solar light at entrance signage.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice campground. The lady in the office was very nice. The state got lots of rain. When the man lead us to our camp site, he got upset because we drove on a very small portion of grass. We pulled a 36ft 5th whl plus a crew cab pickup. After we got our trailer pulled in, the man walked off shaking his head. We understand its not good to drive on grass, and we would never want to destroy it.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice,helpful people.
Oct 19, 2014
3 stars - due to terrible conditions after days of rain. A lack of drainage and gravel created a muddy mess. Potholes on the long drive into the park were terrible. $5 for visitors to drive in  never seen that before. The staff I encountered were polite however, I witnessed a horrible encounter between someone arriving and a camp worker who began screaming and using profanity  inexcusable.
Oct 19, 2014
it was just over night and it was rainy so did not see much of the park. got in late and left soon after we got up.
Oct 19, 2014
...great folks with a great place to stay...
Oct 18, 2014
Unkind owner "can't use hose to clean bugs off RV", awful entrance road, poorly maintained sites - no stones etc = mud hole. Dog feces next to hookups, OK baths, OK store, awful internet service, no cable TV
Oct 17, 2014
They need to fix all the pot-holes in the drive way into the campground. Also need to put gravel down in the campsites - more mud than stone especially when it rains.
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground and excellent fishing lake made our stay a memorable one.
Oct 13, 2014
Needs cable hook up. Also needs drive in from road fixed. Awful holes.
Oct 13, 2014
Casey campground and toilets were the cleanest, comfortable and the owners were the most pleasant from 18 different campsites, we couldn't wait to tell of our experiences. Would love to have spent more time. There was a photo of their lake in a newspaper in Los Angeles. Must be famous. The grounds around main building was pleasantly decorated with character. Thanks
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, and camp was pretty. Site was not level, sewer hookup was higher than rv, making dumping difficult. Bathrooms clean, but toilet didn't seem bolted to the floor. The gravel drive in was riddled with potholes, making arrival in rv slow going.
Oct 11, 2014
Staff very friendly. Easy to find and nice clean facility
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hospitality was great and I even bought my wife a T-Shirt. Thank You
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the stone soup!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
THE OWNERS MAKE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. WE ENJOY THE FISHING AND COUNTRY ATMOSPHERE. WE GO BACK WHENEVER WE CAN.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very nice campground, well maintained and very pleasant hosts.
Sep 29, 2014
Very Clean And the people were very very nice
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Frequently our destination. Always enjoy our stay. Ultra clean, great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
was very relaxing and friendly - only one minor problem - very low water pressure in the AM - I left before they were open so I could not advise them everything else A #1 :)
Sep 18, 2014
GREAT :) see you tomorrow
Sep 17, 2014
This isn't the closest KOA camp ground to our home. We think highly of Kathy and Glen the hosts super friendly people.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.