Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319


1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Thanks to the hosts for not sticking up between two other rigs, when there were obvious open spots! Love your grassy sites with older trees. The bathrooms were immaculate and I loved that there was always music softly playing in there! Little touches make big impressions!
Sep 29, 2015
Overpriced, would not stay there again
Sep 27, 2015
It was just a stopover to break up miles but we really liked the staff, it was clean, nice store,liked our site and the campground itself, trees, we like trees. A little pricey.
Sep 26, 2015
The Campground itself was clean and well kept. Sites very level, but not really big enough for our rig and truck. the gentleman that showed us to our site was rude. Wifi was accessable but slow, Cable signal was not good. Seems to me if you are going to offer wifi and cable it should work properly, not just enough to get by so you can say you have these amenities.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place...very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
The only bad thing about it is the expressway noise.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and clean bathrooms. Lots of potholes everywhere was the only drawback. Otherwise, it was a pleasant and conveniently located KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quiet stay, was able to get some sewing done.
Sep 20, 2015
very nice and friendly
Sep 19, 2015
This is all a KOA should be. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2015
NIce campground with easy access from interstate. Clean and well cared for other than the numerous potholes in the long driveway from the road to campground. Park roads and spaces are gravel with grass between the spaces. Price is a little high for where it is. Casey is a great little town with some unusual things to see.
Sep 17, 2015
be going there for 15 years and looking forward to 16
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Campground owners were rudest we have ever encountered. Will not return.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people that run it. The price is a little steep we think for this area. some of the sites and roads could use a little rock. Other than that it is not a bad place to stay besides there is not much else in this area.
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We are relatively new to camping and they were there and ready to help and also answer a few questions we had.
Sep 10, 2015
Facility was nice enough. Host was put out that we wanted sewer and the size of our rig (41ft fifth wheel 60 ft overall) fit on there advertised 70ft site with out a problem. Really overpriced for a weeknight
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed at the Casey K.O.A. many times and have found it to be one of the better campgrounds around
Sep 08, 2015
We are horseshoe pitching family and enjoy staying at your campground every 4 or 5 years.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very nice and friendly staff - very clean campground and bath houses. Highly recommended
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend get away!!! very relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day weekend stay at the Casey KOA this past weekend. Kamping at this Kampground is so relaxing and such a fantastic place to stay and visit with family and friends. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet & relaxing!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Cable advertised but only has a few stations. Misrepresentation at best.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent management is
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Host was very helpful in trying to get our cable tv to work since we were in a shady camp site and our sat. tv couldn't work.
Aug 24, 2015
nice trees, no satellite reception.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. The pool looked great but the weather stop me from enjoying it. Plenty of help riding around if you needed it.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff could be a bit friendlier and more helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
nice sites and hospitality, good biscuts & gravey
Aug 17, 2015
Nice camp ground and we enjoy staying there.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
A great koa everything was perfect I think the cleanest and best maintained koa we have ever stayed at and the host were the best
Aug 14, 2015
My husband always enjoy this KOA. The owners are always cheerful and very helpful. This is our favorite place for a get-away.
Aug 13, 2015
We always enjoy this Kampground. It is so quiet and peaceful. You can just set back and watch the world go by. The owners are fantastic people and are always very friendly and professional. Thank you so much,
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Although at 50%, we were placed nearest the noisy interstate, in a muddy area. we had to negotiate muck to get to restroom Picnic table was rotted in places Koa needs tlc
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and very friendly, ice cream social was nice, and the free cookie at check-in was an unusual touch.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. It was a little too close to the highway for us. Lots of traffic noise. Very clean and the people are friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Although we have stayed here before, it had been over a dozen years. We liked many improvements the new owners have made. It was clean, quite and an enjoyable night.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay here 2 or 3 times a year and love Glen and Kathy the host. Recommend to anyone who would be traveling through this area to stop in ...they won't be disappointed.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy