Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Only did a one night stopover, so we did not use all the amenities. Bathrooms were great!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Small park - very clean, secluded and quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Had an enjoyable time with everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
We camp here a few times a year.....Great people.
Sep 04, 2013
had a great time-caught a few fish-and just chilled a lot-can't beat it. Thanks to the owners and all the staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
we love koa in casey
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always have a very relaxing time when I go Casey KOA. Great hosts and they are very nice.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This was a beautiful setting, well maintained, clean and everyone so friendly. LOVED IT!!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly and helpful owners. We were just in for overnight and found the campground to be quiet and pleasant for a good night's rest.
Aug 28, 2013
What a nice, clean, friendly place to stay. The cat even enjoyed an evening stroll on the soft green grass. Thanks for keeping such a nice place for us.
Aug 28, 2013
The owner, Cathy, was BY FAR the rudest KOA person I have EVER dealt with. This is the second time we have used this KOA as a over night stop when traveling from Arkansas to Michigan. The facility is okay, but the owner needs to learn to have a little respect for her customers. We will NOT return to this KOA and will go to the one that is just across the line in Indiana.
Aug 27, 2013
Could use more full hook ups.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kathy and Glen are prime examples of what KOA host should be. We have been visiting this KOA scene the early 1970's and every time it has been a delightful time. We visit other KOA's across this nation and always compare them to Casey KOA, they truly are the 5 star rating we've given. As Rver's we appreciate KOA's high standard's and those host that go above and beyond that standard.
Aug 26, 2013
We were on the road and really needed a place to pull over with our new RV. The manager and her husband were so helpful. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2013
Very clean, trees and level sites, right off RT 70 (lots of highway noise). Nice large lake and cornfields for scenery.
Aug 24, 2013
Clean campgrounds, nice hosts.
Aug 22, 2013
The best bathrooms of any campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Nicely kept grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2013
had a great time and very relaxing just set back and enjoyed the beautiful weather and were very thankful to get to visit with everyone at the campground
Aug 19, 2013
enjoyed the stay very much everyone was very polite and helpful. would definitely go there again! excellent thanks to all the staff.
Aug 19, 2013
It was our wedding anniversary. We decided to go camping last minute and could not get into a state park. It was our first time at a koa campground. I was very impressed. The owners were extremely nice and even gave us cookies when we checked in. I also enjoyed the ice cream social. You don't see this at a state park! Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Always have a GREAT time when I stay at Casey KOA!!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly. Clean. Beautiful lake. Loved the ice cream social.
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed short stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Just an overnight stay, but it is a nice campground. Nestled among the corn fields. Quiet and clean.
Aug 17, 2013
Owners were very friendly. The pool is great. Kamp is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Cathy & Glenn were so friendly as we sat & chatted with them. A nice family owned camp, clean, and things to do. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
camp owners are very helpful and accomodating
Aug 11, 2013
Undoubtably the best KOA I've stayed in since 2003! Had trouble with motor home and they went out of their way to help me. Needed a grill for campfire and they loaned one to me! Shady area at all campsites, fishing pond, boat. Would suggest a couple of paddle boats for pond. Easy on and off 70 and trees block any road noise. You need to stop and enjoy the peace fullness of this campground!
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice and clean and the hosts were extremely accomadating!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground spotless bathrooms friendly and helpful hosts
Aug 08, 2013
Have a great stay everytime!! Hosts are always pleasant and accomidating!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Aug 07, 2013
Not too hot and not much rain. A good week.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.