Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well kept. My Wife stayed there as a child and was happy to see the place again. The hosts were very freindly. Thank you to them. If only there was a way to make the weekend last longer...
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Owners were friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were well maintained. Access road needs work!
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground and very friendly owners but the traffic noise from the highway was pretty loud.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff. Looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 24, 2013
we used this koa as a stopover between Ohio and Missouri. We found this KOA to have friendly and welcoming staff, neat and clean grounds and facilities. Thank you
Sep 23, 2013
very nice and quiet campground great for a family getaway
Sep 23, 2013
Peaceful..restful...very clean nice showers and bathrooms. Pet area was great also!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Lovely site and pond. Shady trees and clean facilities. Only one suggestion (not a criticism), potholed entrance needs fixing. Staff very helpful with reward discounting.
Sep 21, 2013
Great CG and Itty Bit lake made it all the better.
Sep 21, 2013
A nice park for a weary traveler. Owners were friendly & helpful. Nice, flat pull thrus - shady lot. Just passing through so didn't see or do anything but pull in & sleep. Lots of hwy. noise but would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 21, 2013
The campground was nice, but it is to far off the main road. The road was very windy and hilly not good for Rv,s The price is too much that location.
Sep 20, 2013
Nice sized pull-thru for a 32 foot TT and truck, nice area to walk the dogs.
Sep 18, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Casey KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
The grounds were clean and well-kept. Lots of space for dog walking. Staff was very friendly and really wanted to make sure my stay there was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff were amazing! The only issue I had was we were put in an area where a group or family reunion was located adjacent to us and they did not observe quiet hours. They were talking very loud and making noise until 2 AM.
Sep 13, 2013
What a wonderful, peaceful & clean camp. Wonderful owners who are so pleasant. This was are second stay & would go back. From western NY
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Only did a one night stopover, so we did not use all the amenities. Bathrooms were great!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Small park - very clean, secluded and quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Had an enjoyable time with everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
We camp here a few times a year.....Great people.
Sep 04, 2013
had a great time-caught a few fish-and just chilled a lot-can't beat it. Thanks to the owners and all the staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
we love koa in casey
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always have a very relaxing time when I go Casey KOA. Great hosts and they are very nice.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This was a beautiful setting, well maintained, clean and everyone so friendly. LOVED IT!!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly and helpful owners. We were just in for overnight and found the campground to be quiet and pleasant for a good night's rest.
Aug 28, 2013
What a nice, clean, friendly place to stay. The cat even enjoyed an evening stroll on the soft green grass. Thanks for keeping such a nice place for us.
Aug 28, 2013
The owner, Cathy, was BY FAR the rudest KOA person I have EVER dealt with. This is the second time we have used this KOA as a over night stop when traveling from Arkansas to Michigan. The facility is okay, but the owner needs to learn to have a little respect for her customers. We will NOT return to this KOA and will go to the one that is just across the line in Indiana.
Aug 27, 2013
Could use more full hook ups.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kathy and Glen are prime examples of what KOA host should be. We have been visiting this KOA scene the early 1970's and every time it has been a delightful time. We visit other KOA's across this nation and always compare them to Casey KOA, they truly are the 5 star rating we've given. As Rver's we appreciate KOA's high standard's and those host that go above and beyond that standard.
Aug 26, 2013
We were on the road and really needed a place to pull over with our new RV. The manager and her husband were so helpful. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.