Casey KOA

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Would've had a five star, but needs more gravel on all sites, plus large potholes on long driveway to campgrounds. Sites were muddy, gravel would've helped a lot.
Apr 13, 2014
Great place to stay
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Could not get internet to work
Mar 27, 2014
We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. It was below freezing, so no water at any of the sites. Bathrooms/showers were a bit dated but clean and well stocked- and most importantly WARM!! Hosts were very nice, we got in about 9pm and they immediately came out to check us in and bring us to our site. Propane fill onsite. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA manager was very helpful and courteous. She opened the office an hour after normal closing tine in order to admit us. My bigest complaint was the traffic noise from the nearby I-70 highway. It didn't "quiet down" until well after 11pm, much too late for road-weary travelers. Also, no cable TV was available.
Nov 10, 2013
Great place, our first Koa, we joined on the spot.
Nov 07, 2013
We stay at this lovely campground a couple of times each summer on our trip out west and back. Glen and Cathy do a wonderful job at tending to the facility and looking after the guests. They have a number of interesting activities planned throughout the week that one can enjoy. We discovered this campground several years ago and have enjoyed it each year since then.
Nov 03, 2013
It is such a peaceful and beautiful campground, and the staff is friendly, and helpful if you have any issues with your rig or questions about the local community.
Nov 02, 2013
Soup weekend was great
Nov 01, 2013
Great campground. Looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 01, 2013
had an enjoyable stay, very well taken care of by the owners and staff. They work hard to keep an inviting and safe campground.
Nov 01, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME ENJOYING THE FALL COLORS AND FISHING. THE OWNERS WERE, AS ALWAYS, VERY COURTEOUS AND CHEERFUL. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN IN THE SPRING.
Nov 01, 2013
Nice helpful people
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
great place to stay and fine family run koa.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
It is really clean and peaceful. The male owner could be a little friendlier
Oct 20, 2013
A park that was clean as a whistle, neat as a pin and people who were very helpful and friendly, who could ask for anything more.
Oct 18, 2013
The restrooms were so clean and beautifully decorated. Really a nice friendly feel to the place.
Oct 17, 2013
We were placed in the worse site possible, after 7pm the flood lights came on that lit up the KOA sign. Overpriced for a tent campsite we didn't need electric and water. Site 75 or 76 would have suited us better.
Oct 15, 2013
We enjoy this campground very much!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff and we'll maintained and we'll kept. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Oct 10, 2013
Only spent a night, but was pleased to find it quiet and the bathrooms super clean and the personnel very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Staff was very nice. Park was clean. Stayed one night. Close to the interstate. Easy to get in and out.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We arrived after 8:00pm and the kamp host was waiting in front of the office to greet us and lead us to our Site. Very clean camp areas.
Oct 04, 2013
friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well kept. My Wife stayed there as a child and was happy to see the place again. The hosts were very freindly. Thank you to them. If only there was a way to make the weekend last longer...
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Owners were friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were well maintained. Access road needs work!
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground and very friendly owners but the traffic noise from the highway was pretty loud.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff. Looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 24, 2013
we used this koa as a stopover between Ohio and Missouri. We found this KOA to have friendly and welcoming staff, neat and clean grounds and facilities. Thank you
Sep 23, 2013
very nice and quiet campground great for a family getaway
Sep 23, 2013
Peaceful..restful...very clean nice showers and bathrooms. Pet area was great also!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Lovely site and pond. Shady trees and clean facilities. Only one suggestion (not a criticism), potholed entrance needs fixing. Staff very helpful with reward discounting.
Sep 21, 2013
Great CG and Itty Bit lake made it all the better.
Sep 21, 2013
A nice park for a weary traveler. Owners were friendly & helpful. Nice, flat pull thrus - shady lot. Just passing through so didn't see or do anything but pull in & sleep. Lots of hwy. noise but would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 21, 2013
The campground was nice, but it is to far off the main road. The road was very windy and hilly not good for Rv,s The price is too much that location.
Sep 20, 2013
Nice sized pull-thru for a 32 foot TT and truck, nice area to walk the dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.