Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
unfriendly hosts-very poor cable-high price for such poor amenities!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people. Pleasant stay
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the people and facilities were great! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. The weather wasn't the best, but we enjoyed homemade vegetable soup and a warm and friendly atmosphere in the game room with free ice cream for dessert.
Oct 05, 2015
We always enjoy our kampung at this kampground. The owners are very gracious and friendly. We always meet nice kampers and enjoy visiting with them and sharing their adventures. Beautiful kampground. Thank you😊
Oct 05, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Love the soup dinner.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoy the friendly campers; the close proximiy of the services; excellent clean restroom/showers
Oct 03, 2015
nice staff, concerned to make sure your stay is enjoyable,nice shady level sites.
Oct 03, 2015
We arrived after office hours, but the owner was there and graciously had us escorted to our site in the dark! That's why we always try to stay at KOA!
Oct 02, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the sites are a nice size. When reading the rules one does not feel welcome here. Kids are not to jump in the pool, isn't that part of pool fun? No dog fences allowed... It is so much easier to relax knowing the dogs are safely contained in one's campsight and not getting tangled up in the picnic table legs, knocking over water dishes and getting stuck in a tight spot.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
It is a very nice campground for an overnight stay. I cannot comment on longer stays. We have stayed here overnight several times when in the area while traveling home and would again. We have dogs and there is ample and attractive areas to walk them in. Bathrooms and showers are clean and attractive. When we stayed during the summer season the pool was very nice and kept sparkling clean.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks to the hosts for not sticking up between two other rigs, when there were obvious open spots! Love your grassy sites with older trees. The bathrooms were immaculate and I loved that there was always music softly playing in there! Little touches make big impressions!
Sep 29, 2015
Overpriced, would not stay there again
Sep 27, 2015
It was just a stopover to break up miles but we really liked the staff, it was clean, nice store,liked our site and the campground itself, trees, we like trees. A little pricey.
Sep 26, 2015
The Campground itself was clean and well kept. Sites very level, but not really big enough for our rig and truck. the gentleman that showed us to our site was rude. Wifi was accessable but slow, Cable signal was not good. Seems to me if you are going to offer wifi and cable it should work properly, not just enough to get by so you can say you have these amenities.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place...very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
The only bad thing about it is the expressway noise.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and clean bathrooms. Lots of potholes everywhere was the only drawback. Otherwise, it was a pleasant and conveniently located KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice quiet stay, was able to get some sewing done.
Sep 20, 2015
very nice and friendly
Sep 19, 2015
This is all a KOA should be. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2015
NIce campground with easy access from interstate. Clean and well cared for other than the numerous potholes in the long driveway from the road to campground. Park roads and spaces are gravel with grass between the spaces. Price is a little high for where it is. Casey is a great little town with some unusual things to see.
Sep 17, 2015
be going there for 15 years and looking forward to 16
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Campground owners were rudest we have ever encountered. Will not return.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people that run it. The price is a little steep we think for this area. some of the sites and roads could use a little rock. Other than that it is not a bad place to stay besides there is not much else in this area.
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We are relatively new to camping and they were there and ready to help and also answer a few questions we had.
Sep 10, 2015
Facility was nice enough. Host was put out that we wanted sewer and the size of our rig (41ft fifth wheel 60 ft overall) fit on there advertised 70ft site with out a problem. Really overpriced for a weeknight
Sep 09, 2015
Helpfull,clean,frendly
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed at the Casey K.O.A. many times and have found it to be one of the better campgrounds around
Sep 08, 2015
We are horseshoe pitching family and enjoy staying at your campground every 4 or 5 years.
Sep 08, 2015
LIKE CAMPING THERE.I WISH THE PEOPLE WAS NICER.LOL THEY ARE WONDERFULL.
Sep 08, 2015
very nice and friendly staff - very clean campground and bath houses. Highly recommended
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend get away!!! very relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day weekend stay at the Casey KOA this past weekend. Kamping at this Kampground is so relaxing and such a fantastic place to stay and visit with family and friends. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet & relaxing!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 27, 2015
Cable advertised but only has a few stations. Misrepresentation at best.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent management is
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Host was very helpful in trying to get our cable tv to work since we were in a shady camp site and our sat. tv couldn't work.
Aug 24, 2015
nice trees, no satellite reception.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. The pool looked great but the weather stop me from enjoying it. Plenty of help riding around if you needed it.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff could be a bit friendlier and more helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
nice sites and hospitality, good biscuts & gravey
Aug 17, 2015
Nice camp ground and we enjoy staying there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals