Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
It is to bad that KOA has to charge 10$ every day for a visitor to come in. It makes it a burden for our relatives coming in for our family reunion.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very easy in and out, would definitely stay here again
Sep 16, 2017
Nice, quiet camp with trees and roomy
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Ok expensive for such a small campgroung in a cornfield
Sep 15, 2017
We've stayed here before and always find it very clean and convenient! And folks are so nice. Thank you!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Just stopped by for one night. Easy access from Interstate. Level,shady sites. Staff was pleasant and informative about things to see in the area. Have stayed before when traveling thru area.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 12, 2017
over night stay, restrooms clean & heated. Easy access off E-way
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Overnight with 35' coach and tow. Nice spot, pretty easy access. Co-located with great cheese and craft food outlet.
Sep 11, 2017
The people that owned the campground were super, The rest rooms were very clean. The grounds were beautiful & well kept. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground clean and very quiet enjoyed our stay we will be back again
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well-kept campground and facilities, clean restrooms, friendly owners. Easy access from I-70, but far enough away from traffic noise(can hear some, but not as much as other campgrounds). Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 09, 2017
The scenery is beautiful and the staff very friendly. The store is amazing!
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground with all the amenities I would ever need. Staff was very helpful too, when we had a truck issue.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice host. Convenient location
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Staff was friendly and even came to laundry room before closing for night to make sure we didn't need anything. Would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
I had a very pleasant and quiet night after a long day of travel. I only knocked off one star because based on other facilities at which I have stayed, I believe your prices are a bit high for what you offer.
Sep 07, 2017
Very small campground. It was nice - not luxurious but nice. Very convenient to the attractions in Casey, Illinois. This campground offered movies each night of the Labor Day weekend, but they don't offer a lot of activities like other campgrounds.
Sep 06, 2017
We found this as a flunk and since we have never had a bad experience with any KOA campground we took a chance with Casey. We found out it was the local popcorn festival and it was a little town with BIG surprises. We were not disappointed. The staff was great. We will definitely put this campground on our list of places to return to
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time camping this Labor Day weekend. We had beautiful weather and we got to visit with other campers and share a fantastic weekend. Thank you for a wonderful camping weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
We just spent the night and it was very quiet the shower were clean and neat
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My husband has been working like a dog lately and things have just not been going his way. We needed to get away from the all the stress for a day or two. We got there WAY too early, we are sorry about that. We didn't realize that campers couldn't check in till certain times of the day. We went and wasted an hour, then went back. They found us a spot. We greatly appreciate their kindness.
Sep 05, 2017
Sweet smaller KOA, level and wide lots, not a crowded in feeling. Very friendly place, pretty little lake on property. Casey was a pleasant surprise also, cute small town with lots of charm and of course Big things.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed just one night at this very quiet and charming campground. So glad we found it and were able to stay the night. The campground is very well-maintained. It's on the smaller side of KOAs, but we rather like that. They do have pull-through sites for those in bigger RVs, such as 40-45 foot motor homes. We would definitely stay here again when passing through this area.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Great friendly, helpful owners and staff. Will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great atmosphere and location.
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was clean, bathrooms are very clean and the staff is very nice. On the down side, the sites are too small for the tow vehicle if you have a 27' travel trailer and the wifi had five bars of signal strength with no internet connection. When it did have internet it must have been old dial up speed.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Campground was not bad, but we certainly didn't experience the friendly atmosphere we have at other KOA's we've stayed with. Neither Cathy nor the man working with her showed as if they enjoyed their job at all. Perhaps because the season is about to come to an end? I wouldn't want either of them working for me in a position where customer service was key!
Aug 31, 2017
It was a great place for an overnight stay. Great local couple owns it. Also you will enjoy going into Casey and taking pictures of some of the world's largest and worlds record for items like, rocking chair, mailbox etc...
Aug 31, 2017
Just stopped for the night. Lovely grounds and friendly people.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent stopover. Nice level sites. Well kept campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful shady campsites with very friendly helpful people. Very quite and peaceful.
Aug 30, 2017
I enjoy this KOA. The owners are friendly, and the campground is clean and peaceful.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice people and campground! Surrounded by corn fields, it was picturesque and quiet. Restroom very clean. Great store!
Aug 30, 2017
People were very nice, staff was most helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground. Clean, well taken care of and a friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The park was great and the owners were super people. We enjoyed the Saturday night ice cream social and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place...nice couple.
Aug 28, 2017
Sites were not long enough. Man was very unfriendlyð¡
Aug 28, 2017
Great Hosts. Very accommodating. Movie night and ice cream and pancake breakfast. What else could you ask for.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy