Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Very nice park...very clean facilities. Well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Jan 02, 2017
Clean and spaced out sites, big dog runs, very courteous staff, and close to the sites...could not have been happier with the facility or the hospitality.
Jan 01, 2017
Are stay was good to go.Thanks
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and very clean
Dec 31, 2016
Great stay! Close to all attractions n the area, but still out in nature.
Dec 31, 2016
Didn't use any of the facilities as this was a quick overnight stay but checkin process was very friendly and sites a nice size. Biggest problem I had was walking my dog. There were so many really sharp burrs he could only walk and do his business in the gravel roads.
Dec 29, 2016
Everything about this KOA is first rate except for the WiFi service, which ranges from spotty to nonfunctional. It is my experience that WiFi service is questionable in most RV campgrounds; KOA has elevated itself above its competitors in most respects, but not in this one. Also, the Carlsbad area smells bad because of all the oil/gas rigs, but this is not KOA's fault.
Dec 29, 2016
Other than a totally unpredictable WiFi all was fine.
Dec 27, 2016
Great location, lots of misc items in office store, quiet campground, will be back.
Dec 27, 2016
Very very clean park & the staff is exceptional & friendly, very happy atmosphere
Dec 23, 2016
Excellent customer service. Spacious RV sites. Wonderful dog park and walking trail. Located about 1 hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Easy to find the KOA and easy to get to and from the caverns.
Dec 23, 2016
Safe and inviting! Sincere caring hard working hosts.
Dec 21, 2016
Loved the layout of the campground and the spacing between campsites. Being outside of town and just coming in after a long day drive, we really appreciated being able to order BBQ and having it delivered to our campsite.
Dec 21, 2016
Very nice staff; extremely clean restrooms. It is a little far from Carlsbad but the location is extremely quiet.
Dec 19, 2016
This was my second time staying in these cute and cozy cabins. Worth the extra driving to get there (we were coming from the wrong direction).
Dec 17, 2016
This park was clean & was being groomed the whole time we were there. Each space had been raked smooth. Dog park area was very nice. Staff was friendly & accommodating.
Dec 17, 2016
Top notch amenities but the best part was the home delivered BBQ brisket and ribs!!!!
Dec 17, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Dec 16, 2016
to far from town
Dec 14, 2016
Campground was great, neat and clean and in great shape. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable cabins. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 12, 2016
Clean, well run, very very nice!
Dec 11, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in the past and found it to be a great layout, friendly staff and in a good location.
Dec 10, 2016
Really friendly and lots of amenities. Our only complaint is the poor internet. For those of us on the road full time. Internet is extremely important.
Dec 09, 2016
Wonderful shower, should offer free cofee and pick up garbage for campers
Dec 08, 2016
I arrived early, but was given a Kabin well before check-in, which was very welcome after a long drive. The bathrooms at this facility are super clean, spacious, and well-lit.
Dec 08, 2016
Excellent stop
Dec 06, 2016
People were friendly campsite good but don't eat there food and when to eat is ordered early in the day when you get their to eat they take the pre-ordered food out of the fridge and micro wave it the French fries are cooked in a toaster oven it's then served on foam container with plastic utensils and you wait on yourself food is poor and way over priced
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet place. Friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2016
Spaces very big, staff very courteous and helpful.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent experience. Restrooms were clean, sufficient stalls. Grounds were well kept. Meeting room was cozy, not just a large room. Activities for kids (puzzles, games,etc.)
Dec 05, 2016
For recommending, I put a 7 due to the high price. 24 years of RVing all over US and Canada and this is the most I have ever paid per night.
Dec 05, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it again. We missed the firetruck ride for kids and the hot tub! but we loved Starman John and the Thanksgiving potluck. Grounds are always clean restrooms showers/amazing (except the hot/cold handles are backwards). We enjoyed our week immensely and maybe someday will be back again.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin, seemed very expensive to us because there was no toilet or water in the cabin. The bath house was clean and people very nice. We stayed in a hotel on our way back for less with breakfast and just as clean.
Dec 04, 2016
Great food, nice staff!
Dec 02, 2016
Still a distance to drive to Carlsbad but right by a large lake. The family who owns this also sells great dinners you can order!!! Very clean and large park. Large tvs/showers as well inside.
Dec 01, 2016
Great cabin. Location was wonderful. Food we ordered for dinner one night was excellent. Should we ever be in the area again would certainly use it.
Dec 01, 2016
Carlsbad KOA staff made us feel like family. Friendly check-in process, escorted us to our site, delivered barbeque for dinner, and explained what needle grass is. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Dec 01, 2016
We stayed in the Batcave cabin and enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2016
The campground was well maintained. Iems available for purchase (cords of firewood, food from thrnsnack bar kitchen) were reasonably priced and readily available. Enjoyed my stay and will consider KOAs for future camping.
Dec 01, 2016
Very clean and great sites and friendly people.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice facility, just too far North of Carlsbad and the caverns.
Nov 30, 2016
There was no wifi access and no cable service the grass was covered with stickers and the price was too high
Nov 28, 2016
Very well kept site. Friendly staff, very quiet site. We'll be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great campground. Very nice employees. Thanks for the Thanksgiving dinner. Great food.
Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Loved the Thanksgiving pot-luck. Cabins did the trick for us perfectly. My only comment would be that cabins Poni and Lobo were too close together; they seem better suited for a large group sharing two cabins than two separate parties in each
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice park, although the water supply (well water?) has an extremely high mineral content.
Nov 28, 2016
Only issue was no wifi - other than that the stay was top-notch. If wifi was working, we would give it a 5 star rating!
Nov 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyon e very friendly and helpful. Facilities were as shown, very nice spot! Only bummer is it is not in Carlsbad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps