Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities, nice dog park.
May 27, 2017
Areas were clean, staff friendly & helpful. Lot sizes more than adequate & facing so that partial shade was obtained when too windy for awning use.
May 27, 2017
Very nice pull-thru's with plenty of room on all sides. Wi-fi is not good, but everything else is up to date.
May 26, 2017
Our stay was nice. When we got there we said we were going to the caverns, and were not told they close entry at 3:30 so we were too late, and couldn't go.
May 26, 2017
I could only stay one night due to long distance travel, but want to come back! Beautiful in spring -- birds, bunnies. Facilities all nice.
May 25, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. My kids loved the playground and the sites were a great size. Would recommend it to anyone!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Nice campground - clean - could order dinner right at the office and they delivered it. Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
This campground had too many permanent residents who camp by their own rules. You can't relax as there is always someone driving by on a golf cart. Dogs from the staff are running free. Too expensive for not being able to relax. Would not go there again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Very well kept campground.
May 24, 2017
Excellent
May 23, 2017
Great park, with a super fun crew in the office. We actually stayed an extra day it was so relaxing.
May 23, 2017
Very clean and relaxing place to stay with excellent accommodations for our dog as well.
May 23, 2017
Our campsite was right across from the hall where you had a BYOB karaoke night. I think there were several people who came in from town to get drunk. As we were going to sleep we heard a bit of a scuffle between a few people. That made us a little uncomfortable. Otherwise we thought the campground was great with plenty of amenities.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Plenty of room for us and our dog! Laundry room was very clean and comfortable!
May 23, 2017
nice people, clean facility.great atmosphere
May 23, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA, so we weren't sure what to expect. As regular "state park" visitors, I can say this was the cleanest & nicest campground we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms/showers were spacious & clean, and the staff was super friendly & accommodating. We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2017
Great KOA only minor problem 50 miles from carlsbad caverns. 1/2 way between Artesia and Carlsbad NM
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and nice. No frig or TV. Not a deal breaker, but all others had those amenities
May 22, 2017
Clean....friendly....ike helpful...star man John offers something different and fun/informative
May 22, 2017
Showers were GREAT, but the wifi questionable
May 22, 2017
Sites are extremely clean and level. Plenty of room to get in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. Was disappointed that the cafe was not open. Passed several places to eat because website advertised dinner delivered. Overall great place to stay.
May 21, 2017
Unfortunately, the wind was blowing 30 miles, so very dusting from gravel roads. The facilities were great and the staff helpful!
May 21, 2017
Very nice
May 21, 2017
The best we have stayed at yet . Will stay again.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, thank you!
May 19, 2017
Really nice. Lots of room between spots, very well kept and great location. Enjoyed our stay. Make sure and tell people about Sitting Bull Falls it was beautiful and a nice drive. Good hiking there also. Greg
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Large pull thru sites. Great staff. Very well maintained.
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restroom and showers the pool is nice.
May 19, 2017
Great location. Trailer site between two cabins was unusual.
May 18, 2017
Although outside of Carlsbad on side away from Caverns, easy access to anything you woul eant to do in the area, the sites are well laid out, the have nice helpful staff, and good bbq is available on site.
May 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms were nice and updated, showers were clean and spacious.
May 17, 2017
Great place with good size pull through sites. Very friendly staff. Only things missing were doggie bag stations and trash had to be taken to dumpster a good hike away.
May 16, 2017
Great park and staff. only complaint laundry too expensive and if your wanting to stay for a week or so there is no weekly rate only daily.
May 16, 2017
Very nice, super clean and helpful thanks for a great stay
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Clean, friendly, overall beautiful camp site!
May 15, 2017
Had an amazing time with my kids. The staff are great! They're all very friendly and helpful. I really liked all the activities they had planned for the kids and families
May 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were sparkling clean and the grounds were well-kept. But there was no wi-fi available during our stay.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
We loved the spacious and level sites. Some sites had nice extra features like covered patio with picnic tables and swings. Would have like one of those, so you should check first. Great clean and organized laundry room. Nice people in the office and on the grounds.
May 13, 2017
very nice campground, checked on us frequently
May 13, 2017
Clean, well-maintained park.
May 12, 2017
Lovely spot. Enjoyed our stay. Good info from the staff on the area.
May 12, 2017
Nicely maintained,long, wide pull-thru sites, high desert beauty.
May 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was most helpful. Very accessible to attractions in the area.
May 11, 2017
If it wasn't for the fact that your wifi is very limited and works only close to your office I would have rated you 5 stars. Honestly in this day and age not providing wifi is like not providing water or electricity at the camp site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award