Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA just a little to far out of town and away from the Caverns.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people and nice park and pool. Site a little unlevel but overall nice stay.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin and facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, the park and area was beautiful, and the bbq was great! Our only suggestion would be a key drop-box for early checkouts :)
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the property...perfect for a fam I'll y vacation!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Anna and the staff made us feel welcomed and like family. Site VERY clean. Looking forward to visiting again!
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to find! Friendly people!
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice park with helpful staff
Jun 28, 2015
everything was wonderful- people, food, pets, grounds, etc. First time & it won't be our last!
Jun 28, 2015
It was a great park and the people their where very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was fantastic. We just weren't able to connect to the WiFi.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Make sure you visit the Living Desert/Zoo..nice surprise. Campground with excellent spacious sites, friendly staff, wifi good, restrooms clean.Had own restaurant,yay! no cooking when we pulled in.. food ok, BBQ decent could have cooked fries longer. Yes, stay here when visiting Carlsbad!
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds; including bathrooms, showers, and grounds. Like the greeting poster outside of office, welcoming new arrivals, very nice personally touch. Highly recommend. P.S Loved the cottontail rabbits
Jun 26, 2015
I thought the campground was set up nicely and was very comfortable. Nice amenities. My only negative comment was some misinformation I received from one of the staff regarding local sights but I may have misunderstood.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
It was nice and clean. I like that it had small rock instead of large rocks that we had at some places. Some of the places we stayed had high grass and we had to worry about and saw snakes. It was nice to be able to see everything around you. I also liked the lights around your park. At other parks you have to carry a flashlight. If we were going on another rv trip we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
Best tent camping at a KOA we've experienced. Clean and well maintained
Jun 25, 2015
Very Friendly staff, only stayed one night, a little far from the caverns.
Jun 24, 2015
The accommodations were clean and the staff was friendly. My dog loves the dog park area. The only negative was that the dumpsters were full and overflowing. Even so, I will be returning.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice sights, well maintained, very family friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful regarding attractions. reasonably priced store. Campsites large, but unpaved.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice upkeep of the park.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly, helpful,and professional...... Thanks!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff and very clean, well maintained park. Appreciated the staff continually driving through the park on golf carts checking on things.
Jun 23, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Excellent facilities, very well maintained. Friendly staff. Best part..they will deliver dinner to your campsite!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. We stayed two nights and visited the caverns. Would recommend.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very friendly and attentive to keeping campground clean. Facilities very family friendly - games and sports available for families.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Friendly service.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Best in the west! Exceptional.
Jun 22, 2015
The Managers went out of their way to be helpful and kind. Went away for the day wind came up and they closed my awaning for me
Jun 22, 2015
This was our second stay at the Carlsbad, NM KOA. This is a great site that is well maintained, with friendly staff, and close to lots of fun activities. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place overall. RV site was very level. Kids loved the pool. Everything was clean and in good working order. Campers setting up late at night around the main entrance was annoying for other campers trying to sleep.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were clean but very cold. Grounds were nice but bring your own coffee they want $2.00 for a $.50 keurig cup. Be sure to bring ear plugs because people are driving in at all hours and they have birds that like to serenade you with songs at 0200. The staff is very friendly and informative.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at your KOA thanks folks and continue your good job ;-)!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Nice walk to bird area. Beautiful grounds with benches. Easy to find. Clean and well maintained facility.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff; helpful. All good
Jun 21, 2015
friendly staff , clean facility
Jun 21, 2015
Great park, too bad it is so far from the Caverns
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground and mostly nice campground personal however, the general store had every little reall food and the BBQ food served on grounds was pre made and re heated in the microwave. The bathrooms/showers did not feel clean and smelled like smoked BBQ all the time.
Jun 20, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Spacious sites. Great walking areas, clean with grassy areas between sites. WiFi is TERRIBLY slow with limited upload and download speeds.
Jun 20, 2015
The park has lots of permanent residence with "stuff" everywhere. Noise from traffic was all night long and the garbage trucks in the morning was Early, Long and Loud
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA more than met our needs. We stayed for two nights so we could go to Carlsbad Caverns. This park was easy to get to and was quiet and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2015
Really nice. Lots of gravel in rv spaces and big. Nice store. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
This is an awesome campground!!! Best one we have stayed at. This campground was updated and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility,and the BBQ! Our sincere thanks... Will try additional KOA's in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice & clean. Staff very helpful w/ attraction suggestions. The only thing I would like to add would be microwave for guests to use.
Jun 19, 2015
Huge KOA, clean restrooms, laundry and the food was excellent. We were only there 4 nights and ordered food two of them. Delivered to our door. I see why they have such a good rating - very friendly and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.