Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We are from Carlsbad and just learning about the motorhome! Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the park. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. Nice big tile patio. Thenks.
Jul 20, 2014
Nice Clean Camp. Showers Clean and Nice. Staff Courtious and Helpful. Children Loved the Swimming Pool.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and nice staFF. POOL WAS AWESOME
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campground is very clean and well kept. We had to do laundry while there and due to the many machines available we were able to finish quickly. The children enjoyed a nice swim in the pool at the end of the day.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, peaceful, very nice staff. They had my favorite pop sicle. (Jolly ranchers)
Jul 17, 2014
Nice people and showers/restrooms. Good pool and bikes for kids.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff!! Very clean bathrooms. Nice grounds and amenities. Yummy food.
Jul 16, 2014
The signs where saying bathrooms closed 1 to 3 and they where closed at 11 and tile showers needed scrubed but over all good
Jul 16, 2014
Great place plenty of wide open spaces. Restroom doors were hard to open and close and the bathhouses need some kind of ventilation, by the time you are finished showering, you are sweating so much you need another shower. Other than that...great place.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome facility super clean. Great stay my time there was short but nice. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
The facility was nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place. We actually stayed an extra night here.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Reason for not 100%, No water pressure for 5 day stay. Flush toilet and water stops coming out of sink faucet. could not use shower or tub water so slow would no turn on instant gas water heater. When I complained they said it was just the way it is in that cabin. No attempt to fix or anything. The outside faucet ran a sprinkler just fine something is wrong with the cabin itself.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility with great staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, no complaints, and very clean shower and rest rooms
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms. Very accomodating. Especially appreciative of Brian loaning us an extension cord so we could cook breakfast!
Jul 13, 2014
We had a delightful time. The overall attitude of your staff was happy and helpful. Keep them all! Keith & Kay Gentry
Jul 13, 2014
This is a great campground even by KOA standards. It's very clean (bathrooms, pool area, campsites etc...). The employees were helpful and friendly. Tip: If you are tent camping sites 1 & 2 are shadier then the others and perfect for side-by-side tenting.
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful entrance way to the store. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Site areas spacious.Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had a fantastic time at Carlsbad KOA! The people were delightful, the campground was clean and well organized, and the the bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was small but very clean. Don't forget to try the BBQ, it was wonderful!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Vet clean and family and pet friendly. We enjoyed ourselves, and would return. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay there, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2014
First tim eat a KOA. Will stay again. Wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly folks at Carslbad KOA. Our dog Liz loved the ground squirrels, rabbits and birds. The dog run was green and excellent. It's a ways from the caverns but as we went through town we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else.
Jul 08, 2014
COLD Showers for two days in a row.
Jul 07, 2014
everyone working at this KOA was incredibly sweet. had a really nice time staying here
Jul 04, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. One of the highlights of our trip. We didn't try any of the food offerings, but that sounds like a cool idea.
Jul 03, 2014
Outrageous rates, cable tv didn't work, internet was slower than dial up, & water was cloudy.
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was welcoming and very clean. The cabin was perfect, and the staff was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great and friendly place
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground, great staff, very friendly and helpful. Problems with hot water the nigh we stayed there, but probably fixed now.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. clean facilities. friendly staff and very helpful. we may be back if we come that way again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and campsites. Only complaint was pool closes at 8pm. Almost all campgrounds we have been to stay open till 10pm. Still recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and well kept up. The only 2 downfalls were that the primitive camping area had very few trees and the staff was a bit rude. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay so long as you avoided having to speak to employees any more than absolutely necessary and if you are staying in the primitive areas be prepared and have a canopy of some sort.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.