Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, nice quiet campground. The staff was super helpful. The store was well stocked. Everything was clean. The dinner was great. We will stay here again when visiting the area
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were so clean! Campsites larger and private
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was much smaller than described. There was no wifi in the cabin like we were told, but the office did have wifi. The pool was nice and clean. The fenced in area for the dogs was awesome.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was really nice and so was the staff! If we are in this area again we would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are very level. The campground is in a great location outside of Carlsbad, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place very clean and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly people...wonderful clean campsite!
Jul 23, 2016
Already told some campers - good spot. Halfway between Caverns and mountains. Thank you. Good food also.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! The layout of the park was great with lots of space. Everything was clean and the setting was so serene. We loved watching the rabbits hopping by.
Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic place to stay! The tent village was excellent.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful park! Host very helpful. Disappointed the pool closed at 8 pm during July. Very early for summer vacation crowd
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 21, 2016
Great camp. People friendly. It was further from Carlsbad Caverns than expected was only drawback.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
People were very nice. Seemed more interested in pushing BBQ sales. WIFI was non existent. Why do you even advertise it? Way too far from anything.
Jul 21, 2016
Warm and friendly, clean and safe, fun and relaxing!
Jul 20, 2016
The closeness to nature and the staff were amazing.
Jul 20, 2016
Rv was in for repair so moved into a cabin. Well manicured campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only downside, $2 for a cup of coffee :)
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly staff and beautiful clean cabin! Quiet campground and great views of the stars at night topped it all off...thank you!!
Jul 20, 2016
It was clean and the stuff was helpful with local sights and road conditions
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Pull through sites were great. Wish it was closer to the caverns.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the park and the friendly people and the abundance of wildlife. The only way you could make it better would be to pave the roads and camping spots as everything was quite dusty. Enjoyed out stay!
Jul 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground in southeast New Mexico. People are really nice and grounds are super clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Bathrooms are new and very clean. Sites were large and level. Very child friendly atmosphere with s'mores around a camp fire, movies, and game room. Pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jul 18, 2016
Great after hours check in; helpful store attendants; cold pool and clean restrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff wasn't overly helpful when asked about local parks. Location is a little deceptive as its 20 miles from Carlsbad, making it almost an hour from Carlsbad Caverns.
Jul 18, 2016
Very hot. Ac stopped working, breaker kept blowing. Very helpful staff. Good cell phone reception. Great BBQ dinner.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, loved the pool and the staff in wonderful and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Great bathrooms. Great staff. Kids loved the nasa star program. Loved the game room too
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and a helpful staff. Would love shaded playground or more for younger ones in rec room. Store prices were very high. Internet did not work in Poni cabin. Would prefer our own fire pit rather than share with adjacent cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
My name is Shelley Fugitt and I stayed at your KOA twice once with the Girl Scout and this last time to visit my Aunt and Uncle. The cabin was wonderful clean and my Aunt Donna and Uncle Tony made sure we had every thing we need. Great staff very friendly. You are lucky to have my aunt and uncle, we tried to talk them in to coming home but they like it there.
Jul 17, 2016
Kids had a lot of fun. Would go back but not in July.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it there! Staff were very nice and helpful. If we are in that area again, we will get a cabin again.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great vacation in large part because of the staff here. Janet was especially helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Close enough to town and about a half hour from the caverns.
Jul 16, 2016
We came to tent camp, the staff was nice and the pool was clean. Nightly it was so windy that our tents were buckling(15-20mph), the 2nd night we had to sleep in the car. No one warned us about high winds. When the wind slowed at midnight RVs started leaving and the exit was only 15 feet away, the road noise was almost constant. We did not sleep well. The office was also closed before sunset.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA was fantastic, friendly, and very clean. We were surrounded by nature and little animals and it was very relaxing.
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. A little dusty. Great helpful staff. Friendliest staff of the many I had stayed in. Park very well kept. We had truck troubles. Staff pulled us into site and offered much needed help. Hats off to these folks for our wonderfull stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful on activities in the area. I would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Campsite and facility was nice. Pool closed way to early with extreme heat conditions. Proper notification was not given on watching for scorpions after dark, found 3 of them while going to the showers, and once outside the tent door. Sprinkler system was not turned off either at the tent village. Turned on while setting up.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the sites are large and the pool crystal clear and cool; a difficult job in the middle of the desert. Be prepared for the heat but know that they have a great air conditioned rec room. We highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
It was all good.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The people checking us in were very friendly, the campground was nice and clean so were the shower area's
Jul 13, 2016
Sites ok, facilities good, very little shade. Priced a little high.
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is very very happy.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was GREAT!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award