Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and the staff were very friendly amd helpfull in answering questions on the area
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. I really liked the fact that the sites are not so close together and have some space between revs. Very nice, just far from Carlsbad.
Jul 05, 2016
Except for the wind, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds are well kept, the staff is so helpful and friendly. We set up and shut down with ease. We have already recommended this camp to our family and friends! Very pleased!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Outstanding staff at this KOA
Jul 05, 2016
A little further from the Caverns than we anticipated! The check in lady was a bit rude. The wifi is weak and cable signal is not very strong.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice facility. Everything was in top notch condition. All of the staff were very nice and helpful from taking our reservations to making sure we were not in need of anything.For sure would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent!!!
Jul 05, 2016
The entire staff was friendly, helpful and fun to be around. The dinner service was fabulous. Store was well stocked and restrooms spotless. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and clean, very impressed
Jul 04, 2016
Most sites were covered in goat head weeds and some staff were not very friendly and the shower area was infested with tarnchulas. Not worth the 45.00 per night.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here....that should tell you how good it is. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars is because the water quality is really bad. When you make coffee and put your creamer in it the creamer looks like a scum on top of the coffee. We gave a water filter on our feed hose and a whole house filter on our fifth wheel so we dud all we could to help it.
Jul 04, 2016
Great People, who are the hosts at the Carlsbad KOA, made us feel at home, even though we stayed for a single night. Well run organization!!
Jul 04, 2016
Tent camping should be separate from v-ball court. Have an ice dispenser for the single camper.
Jul 03, 2016
The internet didn't work, the cable wasn't available and the staff wasn't very friendly. Beer bottles were in our fire pit when we arrived. The bathrooms were clean that's why I gave it two stars, and the shower was nice
Jul 02, 2016
Tremendous staff. Very clean restrooms and plenty of them. All amenities were wonderful! In the middle of no where, and it's beautiful next to the pecan orchards!
Jul 02, 2016
Love the facility/very family friendly but horrible mattress in our cabin/tv would nice/ wifi in the campground but couldn't access it from our cabin's location. Cabin wood and swing need refinishing.
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Great spacious showers and bathrooms. Easy to navigate pull throughs. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Quick overnight stay on a regular trip from Texas to Colorado. Stayed here many times. Always come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained property and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place, quite. We enjoyed our stay. But need more trees for shade.
Jun 30, 2016
Very relaxing, peaceful and a great place for kids. Plenty of attractions around that camp that are within the hour of driving. Wildlife in the area is also a plus. Thank you for the hospitality every day of our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
beautiful grounds, very friendly staff. Our kids had a blast. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay here!
Jun 30, 2016
The only problem we had was weak WiFi.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved it
Jun 30, 2016
This is a fantastic park. Nice size spaces. Lots of activities. Restroom and showers are 10s. Hope to return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Especially like ability to order delicious BBQ meal and have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful themed Park, very clean and organized. Great big laundry room and roomy showers.
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and very very clean!
Jun 28, 2016
This campsite exceeded our expectations! Very well kept with extremely friendly staff. We reserved one of their buddy sites and it really made the stay better and was worth the small extra cost. The pool was also very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. We even talked about coming back for a longer stay. We didn't get to sample the nightly bbq because we went to see the bats but it sure smelled good. Very peaceful location.
Jun 28, 2016
Too far away from caverns
Jun 28, 2016
It was hot during our stay so it would have been nice to have some shade. The tent sites have no shade, should have some tree's like the RV sites. The restrooms were excellent lots of hot water for shower.
Jun 27, 2016
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Tent village provided good shade.
Jun 27, 2016
I was impressed with the cabin we rented. very clean and nice and cool! The camp grounds were lots of fun as well and the staff was great! It was a little pricey however. That would be the only reason I would not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff. Quiet and well maintained. Option to order BBQ dinner delivered to your site. It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The sites were very clean and quiet. The pool was nicely kept. Couldn't have asked for more.
Jun 27, 2016
Cable did not connect to tvs in coach..wifi only worked in office area. Too expensive for nothing but a plug
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay and we loved the little cabin! Such a great place to put our head at night after a full day of adventures! Night registration was smooth as we were late arrivals. I would definitely come back!
Jun 27, 2016
We were very pleased by how wide our RV site was, and by how clean and well managed the entire campground is. It is family-oriented with a pool, playground, and other amenities for the whole family. It was fun to relax and watch the rabbits, quail, and other wildlife wander around the campsites. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, and will recommend it to our friends!
Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed this campground , the only down side I found was it is 14 miles outside of town and limited restroom and showers for such a large campground.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and an enjoyable experience
Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed it! Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Positive: Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good services (BBQ delivery, pool etc although we didn't use these), looked good for RVs. Negative: quite a distance from Carlsbad, paid extra for a campsite advertised as being under a shelter but shelter very small and put in site with full sun, very close to other tents, very noisy as no quiet hour rule (or not enforced if there was one).
Jun 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the rabbits and ground squirrels,too. Super place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award