Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant Large spaces, easily accessed Clean
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoy the nice clean campground. Peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean, but the Wi-Fi is useless.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
In town for a softball tournament. Was actually not a bad drive when you take the loop around.
Jul 10, 2017
This was about the 6th time staying here. Had a good time, very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a chaotic check-in due to the simultaneous raid of the office by a troop of rowdy Boy Scouts. No fault of the campground attendants though.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly quiet perfect
Jul 09, 2017
This was by far the best RV park experience I have ever had. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the kids loved the playground and pool and the smoked brisket was great.
Jul 08, 2017
Some staff went out of there way to be helpfu! Thanks John and Michelle and Ike!!! Best wishes and safe travels.
Jul 08, 2017
They did not have updated information on events while our stay there. Advertized having cable, but was mot ever able to connect even after reporting and they said they came to check it out.
Jul 08, 2017
we are in love with camping your way... thanks so much
Jul 07, 2017
Great park with all the amenities one would want. People were very nice. Close to two national parks.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Clean, good spacing between sites, quiet, many activities, easy in - out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay with a very friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 07, 2017
It was a perfect stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites and very good service and personnel. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Game room, laundry room and other amenities are excellent. Tent sites are not that great as they are located in a very busy area (right next to basketball court and tether ball) Sites are loud even after "quiet hours" so makes sleeping, especially for kids difficult.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was amazing and they care about your camping experience. Shelly went out of her way to help my family of 6 to keep us safe and comfortable!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful & clean park. Professional and caring staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The park was very nice, good amenities & friendly staff. The 2nd night there we were awakened by very loud booms at 3:00 in the morning. Never determined what they were but it was scary for a little while. Other than that, very nice & quiet.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the campground! Will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA . This park is very clean and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was superb and the accommodations were clean.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Very nice workers and very helpful
Jul 04, 2017
absolutely fantastic stay! friendly and courteous staff, clean grounds, and lots of activities for the kids. will stay again
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Better WIFI would be the only improvement that I would suggest.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Site was very clean and the convenience of area sites was a big plus. Most definitely will be going back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great place. I tent camped and would like to see more grass and shade on the tent area. Everything else is great.
Jul 03, 2017
The amenities were nice. Bathrooms were clean, laundry facility had everything working. Could make they tent sites a little softer.
Jul 03, 2017
We were locked out of our cabin upon arrival for an hour.
Jul 03, 2017
I want to thank all the personal that helped us feel better and safe thru out the dust Storm.
Jul 03, 2017
I wish we had more time to stay. It looks like a lot of fun.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and spacious with friendly staff. You can't go wrong!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice spot. Clean, well maintained and friendly. I have two major issues. It is a long way from Carlsbad Caverns. This should be made more clear. The name leads you to believe you're closer. Also, no wifi at campsites. In this day and age of technology, that is fixable.
Jul 01, 2017
Great clean park in a good location
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
friendly staff clean park and great secluded location
Jun 30, 2017
We had a blast! Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Loved it.
Jun 30, 2017
Campground was ok, nothing special for the price. No WIFi even though it is listed on website and handouts. Restrooms and showers where large and needed a little mtce. 50 minutes to Carlsbad and Roswell, nothing around for at least 15 miles.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award