Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. This is not a"rugged" camping experience.
Jul 31, 2015
Good park, huge, level sites, friendly, helpful staff and the wildlife is awesomw. cable and WiFi are only fair. Park is isolated from town which can be botb good and bad. The water is slightly salty wbich is not unusual in the desert. We would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent service, friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds. We've stayed here at least 4 times and have never been disappointed.
Jul 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our cabin stay. Comfortable for a family of four. Only downside was we were told to bring linens, but were not told that there would not be dishes. Even basic dishes were supplied in the other two cabins the rest of our family was staying in.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much . Very clean , only wish is it had more shade around camping areas.loved the pool, and activities for the kids . Looking forward to coming again!
Jul 30, 2015
Facilities were great, it was just too hot. AC could not keep up.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
In my opinion, with the size of the camp ground,there should have been better TV reception. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground , with a very knowledgable staff , wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome campground and fantastic staff! Have the bbq!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome experience, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and maintained. Great employees. Good restrooms, food on site, and nice store
Jul 29, 2015
very nice place food was great didnt expect to pay $48 a night.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff is fantastic. Feels like my home while I am away from home. Shawn, Paul, and the rest of the staff have been very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
Always a great experience and friendly staff. We look forward to returning!
Jul 27, 2015
Great
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice KOA park. Clean dog run and good green grass.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and everyone was friendly highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
By far one of the most well maintained and well staffed campgrounds we have stayed in this trip. Beautiful surroundings - quiet and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is spotless, and has the cleanest pool I have ever seen. the guy who does the pool is amazing. The only bad thing is the water. The water separates from anything you put in it. hot chocolate powder, coffee, soap, and this is very weird. I know they must get their water from a well since they are far from town, so be forewarned that this will happen to anything you mix with water.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly welcome. Laundry clean. Questions about area attractions answered patiently. Like most campgrounds everything shuts down at 8 pm. Wish all of them would stay open til 9 pm anyway. The 14 yr old with us thought it was a cool park.
Jul 26, 2015
it was short, we drove in just before dinner time & left before 11am. My 6yr old enjoyed the pool & playground. There was plenty of space . It's just further from the caverns than we had thought.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our first KOA stay and it was great. Thanks guys.
Jul 25, 2015
very good
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, quiet and the staff was very very nice!!! We were traveling with a horse, so glad y'all had accommodation for him. Wish y'all would add horse pens to more of you locations; we would stay with y'all more often.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, such as the pool or food services, but we would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice place.
Jul 24, 2015
great campground. large level sites. nice facilities. great people.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay!!
Jul 24, 2015
We were disappointed that the tent site was not covered as it appeared in the picture online. We also thought that it would be closer to our destination of the Carlsbad Caverns. Because of our late return from The caverns we were unable to use the pool.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, going above and beyond in making sure we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice clean site. Staff very friendly. Only two issues. 1.The wifi is only usable if your site is near the main building. 2. Be prepared for all the vehicles driving out on the gravel road in 5 minute intervals starting at about 4:30 AM. I think it is people working on the pipelines
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Assisted us with providing an extension cord as our was not long enough. Very clean, beautifully kept and even had food service. Only thing was women's shower - had a very cool shower due to not enough hot water. But place is impeccable and very friendly!
Jul 22, 2015
gppd
Jul 21, 2015
Great place. BBQ was excellent! Didn't spend a lot of time there; spent most of our time at the Caverns. Don't miss Carlsbad Caverns if you stay here. Excellent! Bat flight was amazing. A+ campground.
Jul 21, 2015
We were quite surprised that every time we walked outside it smelled like sulfur (like somebody was dumping their black tank). Therefore, we stayed inside the majority of the time. Also, the shower in the women's bathroom was freezing cold. When I mentioned it to the lady at check out she said,"oh, yeah, you aren't the first to mention this".
Jul 21, 2015
It is a very nice and clean campground; enjoyed my stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved our stay here!
Jul 21, 2015
Lots of space. Quiet. Far enough away from the main highway. I did not like how the tenting area was right next to the main entrance. I could not sleep in my truck camper in the tenting area (no "pull-in" tent area with electric was available). I ended up parking in the main parking lot and sleeping there. The main building was too industrial looking.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, neat and very clean. Well stocked store.
Jul 20, 2015
great staff, very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.