Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
This is the best campground that we've ever stayed at!!! Clean, friendly, and the food was wonderful. We ordered it 3 nights and everything was great! Thank You for making our stay great.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice facility. Great restrooms,friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Level sites. Restaurant on-site with delivery to your site.
Sep 21, 2016
A very nice campground and very clean. Great people and a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
The reason for my low rating is likely due to the fact that I stayed in a tent site. This is not a tent friendly KOA! The highway noise is very loud, it smells at night, they don't have an outside sink to wash dishes like other KOA's, the common building lights at night are very bright,the no electric sites are in the middle of the KOA with no shading on most of the sites. No good for tent campers
Sep 21, 2016
I didn't get a chance to thoroughly enjoy your facilities this time because of my late arrival and early departure. But the camp is well organized and maintained as always. PS - I came late because I drove extra hours to make sure that I spent the night at your nice facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and good sized spaces. Restaurant very nice menu and BBQ was delicious. Great facility with wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Decent but intermittent Wi-Fi at our cabin. Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites, very clean facilities & nice quiet traffic situation on the roads going through the area!
Sep 19, 2016
Cable and internet were NOT working at my campsite during my stay. Important for these football fans! Clean, well maintained grounds. Nice playground and pool. A little out of the way to get to the caverns and other outdoor activities but would stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was perfect.
Sep 18, 2016
All was great, showers and restrooms very clean and huge! We had a big hail storm and campground Tony Bennett and his wife were out helping people like us who had damage. Very very nice and extremely helpful people. Thank you...
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best! We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Nicest KOA that we've stayed at. Large level sites, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site serves a great meal. When in the area, we will definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, big sites. One night we had a tremendous thunderstorm, winds and hail. The staff was good on checking up on the guests in the morning.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Need to fill the pot holes.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lovely grounds, super washrooms, large pull-through sites. Would have liked to be able to use Internet at site. It did work near the office.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, clean, great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will go back, and stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the park. We unfortunately has a family emergency and were only able to stay one night. The owner was very accommodating and he staff was excellent. We will definitely go back again on our next trip through New Mexico in the spring.
Sep 13, 2016
I have enjoyed my time and the KOA staff thus far. I wish all KOA's were as quite as this one.
Sep 13, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The entrance to the office has lots of southwestern pots with cactus, stepping stones, and water features. Sites are wide and long, lots of grass for the dog. Nice restrooms and activity building. One of the ladies was making prickly pear jelly from the cactus in the park. They gave us a taste, we bought more. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
The facilities and amenities were nice, but there is limited to NO wifi service throughout the park; even with the wifi booster antenna being right on the bat cave outside.
Sep 12, 2016
Probably one of the best places I've stayed. If was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I'll definitely stay there again no question. Really loved the small store and the kitchen. They have a menu and will deliver your order to your RV site. Great BBQ!!
Sep 12, 2016
This is only place to stay in the area. Very nice, but please don't afraid to post your campground map on the website. It's very helpful for those of us coming to stay. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean campground. Most of the personnel was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and clean park.The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a motorhome and the sites are large with plenty of room. The only complaints my wife and I had were with the cooing of doves waking us up in the mornin But their sounds were much better than waking up to highway noises !
Sep 11, 2016
People were nice very helpful. Restroom and shower were very clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in 5th wheel. Level site, quiet park with nice friendly staff. Nice, clean bathrooms. Large laundry room but did not use. 50 minutes from the caverns. Will return.
Sep 10, 2016
This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we've ever visited. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the WiFi being non-existent everywhere except the office. There were plenty of WiFi stations through out the park, but none of them were hooked up. It's not convenient to have to pack up the laptop to go sit at the office/gameroom in order to take care of business.
Sep 10, 2016
A little remote from the sites, but it's worth the drive staying there. Very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
The best we have stayed at ,very clean,very nice staff,helpful
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent campground,well kept and clean. I will stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was well maintained, had nice facilities and activities for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful. It looked a little barren on the google maps image, but it was green and had nice trees.
Sep 06, 2016
Great RV park. Only the horrible condition of HWY 285 south of Carlsbad to Pecos keeps me away. Have gone to Taos through Lubbock twice to avoid wrecking my rig on the rough road. Looks like the oil and gas people are destroying the roads for their gain.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything went as expected. Staff was friendly and took care of every need.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and quiet, the bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen at a campground, the playground was great and the dog park area was so nice to have right at the campground. And the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a good time during our stay at this KOA.There is a large lake (Lake Brantly SP) practically next door. The campground is about 30 minutes from the town of Carlsbad and at least 45 min from Carlsbad Caverns. I believe it is the nicest campground in the area so the drive did not bother us at all. The showers and batherooms were spotless ( and LARGE !! ) We had dinner delivered to our site !
Sep 03, 2016
Clean common room, nice amenities,roomy spaces and nice crew. Only thing I can think of us to add a wifi booster.
Sep 03, 2016
Really liked it there, enjoyed having the restaurant available! My husband really wanted some apple pie though. Desert we had was very good!
Sep 02, 2016
Even in the pouring rain a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award