Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
after a day of travel, having a great bq dinner served at my coach is great.
Aug 27, 2015
Though it's a distance from the caverns, we found this spot to be clean with friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless and huge! The view of the desert sky was awesome
Aug 27, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Great koa. Awesome staff and very plesant
Aug 23, 2015
We're new to KOA camping. This past ten days we stayed at KOA Kingman, KOA Carlsbad, and KOA Tucson. They were all very nice and we'll be back. Carlsbad had nice restrooms and showers, though I wish they were a little flexible on the cleaning time. The people were friendly and though we really didn't use the amenities other than shower and laundry, they had a nice pool and plenty of security.
Aug 22, 2015
Fine for overnight stay, location looks a little creepy, get used to rooster crowing and trains, didn't bother us. Owners seemed very nice. Didn't use facilities, but pool and playground looked clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Ad stated short distance to Carlsbad caverns 40+miles is not short
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the covered patio area at our site, as well as the swimming pool. Also enjoyed the BBQ dinners that were delivered straight to your site...delicious! And the star watching activity was fun for everyone. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and clean park. Could not have been a better place to stay!
Aug 19, 2015
We loved everything about the Carlsbad KOA. The staff was outstanding! Very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well kept. The BBQ sandwiches that they sell were delicious. It was great after driving all day then setting up the camper not to worry about what we were having for dinner. They even offered to deliver the BBQ to our campsite. Our dogs loved the dog pa
Aug 19, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA and loved it! Will definitely be planning another trip back there.
Aug 19, 2015
Good location for visiting the caverns, about 40 min away.
Aug 19, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the people were nice. The sites were clean, and it was dog friendly. But the Internet was horribly slow. Also, it really shouldn't be called the Carlsbad KOA as it was quite a drive out of the city and 45 minutes from the caves.
Aug 19, 2015
Dual K9 areas and very large lots. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, and help make our stay great. Facilities, bathrooms, and pool are well maintained and clean. Great spots each with a nice shade tree. LOVE the dog yards with sitting bench and shade trees. Excellent stay.
Aug 17, 2015
A great camp ground. Slot of extras. Very little trees. When it's hot it would be nice to have some shade at your camp site
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. It is landscaped beautifully.Everything worked. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. 107 degree weather was bad, but not fault of campground. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, frienly with large pull through spaces and yummy bbq delivered to your rig!
Aug 14, 2015
Could not have been better! Loved this KOA
Aug 14, 2015
We liked the quiet clean RV park, and the staff was great. Very nice and helpful. I appreciate all the help we had there.
Aug 14, 2015
Great views, nice cool pool. No trees, but that's not unusual for west Texas. Signs were confusing because this campground is no longer KOA. But I signed up through KOA. Weird.
Aug 14, 2015
very well kept camp grounds and quiet. Loved seeing the fish pond in a most unlikely area of the country
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great efforts to provide guests a great time. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
We had trouble with the cable TV hook up and they fixed it on the spot. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful. Quiet, peaceful. If it hadn't been so hot it would have been perfect
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I think this Kampground rates among the highest I have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful. BBQ dinner was AMAZING!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great. Since in the heat of summer the park could use more trees.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff at this KOA were some of the friendliest we have come across. The barbecue dinner was excellent, especially after having travelled 700 miles that day! Cooking was the last thing we wanted to do! The pool and the park were big hits with our kids. They also really enjoyed the Smores cookout, since mama and daddy were too worn out to make our own campfire!
Aug 08, 2015
nice clean campground. wonderful that pool was heated, but way too small. staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. We appreciated all the rules they had as that is what makes your stay pleasant!! We also purchased there food and it was very good. If we come back to Carlsbad we would go back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. There was even an expert with a high powered telescope showing families various planets and the moon - very cool. The only complaint was that it was not at all close to Carlsbad Caverns as we had thought.
Aug 07, 2015
A great experience!! The campground was immaculately kept, the people were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. They smoke their own meat on site and deliver it to your RV. We had BBQ one night and it was terrific. Our grandkids loved the sparkling pool. Anything we needed, the staff was there to provide it. Excellent KOA!!!!! We camped in a travel trailer.
Aug 07, 2015
Women's showers had no hot water if someone else using when you started. Restrooms were clean. Husband thought men's facilities were the best no issues with hot water however he was in by himself.
Aug 06, 2015
Only complaint, the hot water in the shower was Nonexistent..
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground! Friendly, thoughtful staff, clean facilities and fun activities! BBQ is the best! This is by far, the BEST KOA we have stayed at! Highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean. Everyone works so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time with our 3 grandkids.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA, will definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
huge KOA with very friendly staff. Nice pool. Fantastic general store. Womens bathrooms were nice, mens are only so-so. Laundry facility is large, but pricey. Owners have made the campground pretty and its very clean. Fairly close to Caverns too. great stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Pool a little small, but very clean and the temp was PERFECT! Really enjoyed our stay, stayed an extra night.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was fine, should pick up trash at site like other parks do since dumpster is so far from sites. Too far from Carlsbad Caverns. Will not be staying there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground. Loved the large game room which provided an escape from the Summer heat.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and easily accessible grounds.
Aug 04, 2015
The laundry facilities were the best I have ever used while vacationing in our RV. We also appreciated the nice K-9 camp. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Second time here excellent facility's only issue we had was poor cable reception at our site (c4). We hope you have your thanksgiving dinner,as we plan on being down there for the river of lights
Aug 02, 2015
if it wasn't for for price on the ice cream at the office you would of got 5 stars
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.