Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Was here for six months. Staff always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Using the best of what they have, however lacking trees and shade.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly workers. Clean. Lots to do....even in bad weather!
May 02, 2016
Perfect.
May 01, 2016
Quiet. Clean.
May 01, 2016
This is one of the friendliest and spacious KOA I have been to.
May 01, 2016
Very nice and very friendly
Apr 30, 2016
One of the best, if not the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Restrooms, especially the showers were very clean, well appointed- hooks to hang towels and bag on, seat to set cloths on & shelf to put toiletries on.... As we know those are lacking at many establishments. Also we had a dead truck battery and the staff was very accommodating in helping get it started. Location was Great caverns.
Apr 30, 2016
Would have been a full 5 stars except for we had issue with our cable hookup and getting all of the channels, luckily we brought some DVDS to watch. Staff was very friendly and cautious. Great little place to have dinner and they even deliver. I erred in booking this place however as I did not want to be so far from the Caverns but that is my fault.
Apr 30, 2016
The Carlsbad KOA had great reviews online, so we decided to try it. Fabulous facilities, great little store and the nicest people we have met in a long time! We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Great laundry room. Best of the Best -- you can order a BBQ dinner and they will deliver it right to your campsite! Delicious and very reasonably priced. Will stay again if we are in the area!
Apr 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and we'll laid out for the area.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice campground, really enjoyed our spot with the swing. We didn't order any food but it is a nice feature. People are very fiendly, and the park was very clean. Definitively would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2016
Just passing thru, just a bit sorry we didn't get to stay longer to enjoy their amenities.
Apr 27, 2016
This is one of the two best RV parks the we have ever stayed at. Well laid out, clean and attractive, with a very attentive staff. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in the Carlsbad area.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice,friendly,
Apr 27, 2016
Like that we could get a dinner delivered to our site. And they take you to your site do not just point to a map.
Apr 26, 2016
Other than the fresh water quality, this was 5 Star. I suggest that they either rent or sell portable softeners.
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you for changing our space closer to the dog walk. Made our stay more enjoyable. David Kamanski
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay at Carlsbad KOA was excellent. The staff is friendly and very attentive to the guests. The bar-b-que was outstanding, the pool was nice and cool, and it was very quiet. We'll stay here again!
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly. Great campground.
Apr 23, 2016
Great sites and people. The water needs some additional filtering as it was full of minerals and left spots/stains/film on everything.
Apr 23, 2016
During my 7 day stay, everyone was great and friendly. I like the fact that every thing was kept clean. Sites were large.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Clean and friendly. level pull thru sites
Apr 22, 2016
We loved our stay.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites. Only negative was continually dropping wi-fi.
Apr 22, 2016
a nice spot. great staff as usual.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice folks. Clean and level
Apr 21, 2016
Stayed for about a week and really enjoyed it. Very friendly and informative of things to do around and at the campground also. Kids loved the playground and the bunnies jumping around everywhere. Visited the caverns, living desert zoo, and sitting bull falls and we loved every place we went to. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2016
nice large sites. friendly staff. directions and maps to local sites to see along with mileage.Good WiFi and cable.
Apr 20, 2016
I would have given a five star rating but their wifi is terrible and no one but the owner deals with it (according to the staff). Other than that a truly great place to stay with wonderful staff and wonderful rv hook ups. Quiet and close to places like Carlsbad Canyons and Guadalupe Mountain National Park.
Apr 19, 2016
A bit removed from Carlsbad, but a very nice, clean and quiet RV park. Great facilities! A++
Apr 19, 2016
Super place to stay! Great host, nice playground, clean showers, and cool game room!
Apr 19, 2016
My wife and I fully enjoyed your campground. If we are ever back in that area, we would certainly prefer to stay with you all again. Thanks. V/R Paul and Jayme
Apr 18, 2016
Extremely poor Wifi coverage! "Heated" pool freezing (heated by sun only). Grass not cut in dog park. Many sewer smells at night.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice campground in an area near a lake. Very friendly and safe.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground, clean rest rooms and showers, nice level sites with lots of room for all campers. Had a nice stay!
Apr 17, 2016
You can understand way this campground is rated number one. Excellent job in all categories, personnel, restrooms, laundry and overall camp layout. We are using a van RV so we used all of the above. They made our two day stay very pleasant. Thanks.
Apr 16, 2016
No internet service. No quality cable service. I was there 6+ months and that never changed. The only that went up was the rent!! Ridiculous
Apr 15, 2016
Stay was great, friendly folks, clean facilities. Very disappointed in wifi service. Spoke with another RVer with similar sentiments.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff and big sites.
Apr 14, 2016
This is one of the top KOA's we've stayed at. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Very nice store/gift shop. After a day at the caverns their excellent smoked dinners were a real treat. We stayed in a 45FT motorhome.
Apr 14, 2016
Almost chose another campground closer in to Carlsbad (not a KOA). Only about a 40 min drive to caverns, thought it was going to be longer. Easy check in, big sites, well maintained, dog park large enough to throw a ball in, area patrolled by sheriff dept. Heard the BarBQ, smoked on premises, is really good, and needs to be ordered early. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice out of the way but the refinery smell over night not pleasing
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome place, very clean,had a great time!
Apr 12, 2016
Stayed at this park for three nights. We initially wondered why anyone would build a park so far away from town. We soon fell in love with it. Nice people, huge quiet sites, and lots of amenities. Sorry to leave! We'll be back again. PS, if you like birds, this is the place for you.
Apr 12, 2016
Thanks to Brian for the use of his personal gun range, we had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed over a weekend. The facilites are great - super clean. And the staff was friendly, helpful, attentive. We also felt it was a very safe secure campground. Will definitely go again.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice people (although my wife said front girls weren't that great when she went up with a question), they even opened the pool just for my daughters! Clean bathrooms/showers, a very pleasant place to stay. Even with a 9 and 12 year old!!
Apr 11, 2016
"Heated" pool was 65 degrees. WiFi did not work at site and mgr just said I don't know what to tell you it is new. Other sites (including a koa worker) said it didn't work also. Cable TV did not get the number of advertised stations. Not a fun stay with wifi computer literate boys who wanted to swim.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps