Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Nice Park with very Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice facilities. Typical WiFi issues. I wish RV Parks would recognize how important reliable WiFi is to some guests.
Apr 19, 2014
For a visit to the Carlsbad Caverns this KOA is excellent. It is about 45 driving minutes away, but has all the amenities one wants, and is clean everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean amenities, new washers etc,wiiiide sites, loooong sites. Fabulous moomrises...but we were there the days after the blood moon. Good BBQ right at the KOA also! Yum! Thanks!
Apr 18, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. The customer service is always outstanding. Even when we needed duct tape, we asked and we received. Thank you! We did have some problem in our site with the 30 vs 50 amp service. We reported it to the managers. Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2014
Caution: If you plan to ride your bike around here, ASK about "goats head" stickers that will destroy your tires.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very comfortable park with extremely nice hosts
Apr 16, 2014
We stayed at a handful of KOA's over this same week and for the most part enjoyed our experience with KOA. The only frustrating thing was that some of the advertised amenities were wither not open or not operational. This is very frustrating since we have four kids and plan which KOA based on location and amenities. For instance, the Carlsbad KOA didn't heat the pool as advertised.
Apr 15, 2014
Clean very kid friendly Location great
Apr 15, 2014
Nice grounds, sites were easy to get in. Good dog park. Enjoyed the KOA Kafe. Very nice people. Good stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Les installations sanitaires étaient exemplaires; cependant, des expérimentations en plomberie faisaient en sorte qu'il n' avait pas d'eau chaude pour les douches. On a cependant pu utiliser une autre installation.
Apr 15, 2014
Great staff--helpful and friendly! Very clean! One heck of a windstorm! LOL
Apr 14, 2014
This KOA was set up well for our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry and bathrooms were excellent. We could not have asked for a better spot to explore the area.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is the best! Owners were terrific, friendly and accommodating. The work kampers went out of their way to be helpful.
Apr 13, 2014
nice campground but a little too far from town for my tastes.
Apr 13, 2014
Shabby,peeling paint. Weren't told upon check in that no hot water in main showers and washers "coming soon". Certainly not what we expect at KOA campgrounds. $44. for this was an unpleasant experience.
Apr 12, 2014
I would have rated higher, but the hot water did not work in the restrooms during our stay.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
The price quoted was not the price charged. The septic was backed up at our site and the one next to us (maybe more). The trash dumpster was overflowing. The bathroom/showers were exceptionally nice.
Apr 10, 2014
They had no hot showers and took 3 days for them to put a sign up about it. With a KOA that charges this much they should act quicker or provide a partial refund. This place did not meet KOA standards. Very disappointed
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was a wonderful stay from the folks answering the phone to checking in and the property is great. Plenty of room and probably the BEST KOA ever !! Thanks
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very accommodating given that we had to slide our arrival date by two days given on-road mechanical problems. Very clean restrooms! Friendly folks!!
Apr 04, 2014
Loved it - wide spaces, great customer service!!
Apr 03, 2014
Fantastic campground to stay at and very well run. They even serve meals to your site. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Staff are very affable. Showers/bathrooms very well kept. Dinner delivery, most welcome.
Apr 03, 2014
Heat the pool and keep it open for adults later. Everyone was extremely friendly. Will return fur sure!!
Apr 02, 2014
This was our campground for Carlsbad Caverns. We saw the others and are happy we chose this one. Close to town and about a half hour drive to the Caverns. The campground was clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and informative.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
washrooms were not real clean. The people are super friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We've stayed there a few times and always had a good experience. It's one of those places that you can depend on for helpful staff, clean restrooms, and a quiet stay.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly, welcoming staff. Beautifully maintained KOA, long pull-through sites. Great choices in gift shop.
Mar 26, 2014
Bien situé sanitaire propre bon service.
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, friendly and the evening meals that they conveniently offer we're delicious!
Mar 24, 2014
You need to tell guests about the water (calcium) before they ruin all their coffee with curdled cream!
Mar 24, 2014
Not all staff members were on the same page as to the rules of the campground.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We absolutely loved it!! The people were extremely friendly & helpful. The campsite, laundry room & bathrooms were very clean. They had an awesome dog park that we could take our pups to get exercise & fresh air. They even have a great dinner service that they will deliver to your door. My teenage boys like to skateboard, they were able to skate & hangout. It's a great place to go & relax.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.