Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Very nice park. Spacious sites, well-kept, neat & clean. Our only complaint was the non-existent wifi. None of our devices could even locate a signal with which to sign on. We would stay there again despite this.
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI was not provided at site. Said that could not keep antenna up because of the wind. Grants KOA has more wind and they have not problem with providing WIFI at site. WIFI/Internet is very important to us.
May 26, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground. Spaces are wide, all pull through and relitively level. Staff is professional and friendly.
May 25, 2016
Great campground with helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely camp here again.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great facilities. Large level spaces. Friendly staff. Outstanding food.
May 23, 2016
Very nice people, and extremely clean and well maintained. Awesome desert landscaping in common areas. Quiet for the three nights we stayed.
May 21, 2016
Not all that gorgeous, but a clean, safe effective site with excellent staff.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Fabulous food. Wonderful helpful campground workers. Neat and very clean. Will come back.
May 19, 2016
Nice Campground with friendly helpful staff. Would have been 5 stars but for the lack of WiFi in the central part of the park.
May 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay and everyone was so helpful and encouraging.
May 18, 2016
Very nice, comfortable campground outside of the town. The hosts were especially nice. Would definitely return.
May 17, 2016
No fault of anyone - but the wind blew 24/7 Pretty far from town. Food a little expensive for what you got.
May 17, 2016
Great time visiting the cavern.
May 17, 2016
The park is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are wide and it is easy to maneuver in the park. The price is on the expensive side and it is pretty far from attractions but the serenity and quality are worth it.
May 16, 2016
Great Stay, Staff was very helpful and kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. The meal delivery to your RV is neat concept and first of its kind that I'm aware of. Good day and good nights. Thanks again and God Bless. Danny and Pat Christopher.
May 16, 2016
Very good love the area
May 14, 2016
A welcome oasis in the center of harsh country. The owners and staff take great pride in offering immaculate facilities, and there are bonus programs and amenities. The only recommendation is to add repeaters/and or bandwidth for wi-fi, which now requires going to the main building for a signal. Some tenters will hear loud early morning traffic on the gravel entry road. Highly recommended KOA!
May 11, 2016
Everything was to our liking. Wonderful, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us. Great amenities. Quiet & clean. We liked the location - although it was a bit if drive to Carlsbad - about 25 minutes. Windy when we here - highly recommend this KOA. Lots of local history to read about posted on the walls of the main building and really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. A1.
May 10, 2016
All sand and gravel. Could never get onto the Wi-Fi. Had to buy bottled water for the water was not good to drink.
May 09, 2016
The KOA was nice but it was 13 miles from town and 45 miles to get to Carlsbad Caverns. We drove back an forth a couple of times to go see things.
May 09, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Could do without the wind tho. Just that time of year.
May 08, 2016
Great food----Great people!
May 08, 2016
Great facilities!
May 08, 2016
Nice clean campground, staff was very friendly. They offered meals, which we did not take advantage of. Large pull through sites were level. Nice dog walks and dog run. Lots of rabbits running around so my dogs were a little nuts wanting out all the time.
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come back through that way.
May 05, 2016
Very nice place! People so friendly. Bathrooms extremely clean. Would definite stay here again! 👍😎
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Big clean friendly great washers and dryers
May 02, 2016
Was here for six months. Staff always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Using the best of what they have, however lacking trees and shade.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly workers. Clean. Lots to do....even in bad weather!
May 02, 2016
Perfect.
May 01, 2016
Quiet. Clean.
May 01, 2016
This is one of the friendliest and spacious KOA I have been to.
May 01, 2016
Very nice and very friendly
Apr 30, 2016
One of the best, if not the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Restrooms, especially the showers were very clean, well appointed- hooks to hang towels and bag on, seat to set cloths on & shelf to put toiletries on.... As we know those are lacking at many establishments. Also we had a dead truck battery and the staff was very accommodating in helping get it started. Location was Great caverns.
Apr 30, 2016
Would have been a full 5 stars except for we had issue with our cable hookup and getting all of the channels, luckily we brought some DVDS to watch. Staff was very friendly and cautious. Great little place to have dinner and they even deliver. I erred in booking this place however as I did not want to be so far from the Caverns but that is my fault.
Apr 30, 2016
The Carlsbad KOA had great reviews online, so we decided to try it. Fabulous facilities, great little store and the nicest people we have met in a long time! We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Great laundry room. Best of the Best -- you can order a BBQ dinner and they will deliver it right to your campsite! Delicious and very reasonably priced. Will stay again if we are in the area!
Apr 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and we'll laid out for the area.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice campground, really enjoyed our spot with the swing. We didn't order any food but it is a nice feature. People are very fiendly, and the park was very clean. Definitively would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2016
Just passing thru, just a bit sorry we didn't get to stay longer to enjoy their amenities.
Apr 27, 2016
This is one of the two best RV parks the we have ever stayed at. Well laid out, clean and attractive, with a very attentive staff. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in the Carlsbad area.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice,friendly,
Apr 27, 2016
Like that we could get a dinner delivered to our site. And they take you to your site do not just point to a map.
Apr 26, 2016
Other than the fresh water quality, this was 5 Star. I suggest that they either rent or sell portable softeners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award