Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Nice flat spots, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Midway between Artesia and Carlsbad.
Jul 03, 2015
One fantastic park, sites are not cramped. A few little bunny rabbits can be seen running around.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean park with a very frendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice campground-clean restrooms, nice laundry and the staff was very helpful. Large sites. The only thing that we did not like about it was that they closed the pool at 8:00 PM--It does not get dark until after 9 and we like to go for a swim after dinner when most of the kids are back at their campsites. It is about 15 miles from town--so don't forget anything.
Jul 01, 2015
Great except for showers being barely lukewarm
Jul 01, 2015
well kept park, easy access, clean facilities with wonderful pool and supper ready when you arrive(if you so desire). would recommend this park to everyone.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice
Jul 01, 2015
I recommended your KOA on the way home. We loved it. The crew was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Definitly will be back. Thanks for the great time and the lovely park.
Jul 01, 2015
It was a great experience
Jun 30, 2015
On the plus, the site was great, the BBQ was awesome, and the staff was very helpful. The rabbits was ground squirrels were very cute. However, the camp was much farther from Carlsbad and the National Park than we had realized. It was not convenient for visiting.
Jun 30, 2015
nice, clean rv park. great staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location campground that is tidy with concrete pads. Nice pool, kids area, fenced in dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA just a little to far out of town and away from the Caverns.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people and nice park and pool. Site a little unlevel but overall nice stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the property...perfect for a fam I'll y vacation!
Jun 28, 2015
everything was wonderful- people, food, pets, grounds, etc. First time & it won't be our last!
Jun 28, 2015
It was a great park and the people their where very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was fantastic. We just weren't able to connect to the WiFi.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns. Make sure you visit the Living Desert/Zoo..nice surprise. Campground with excellent spacious sites, friendly staff, wifi good, restrooms clean.Had own restaurant,yay! no cooking when we pulled in.. food ok, BBQ decent could have cooked fries longer. Yes, stay here when visiting Carlsbad!
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds; including bathrooms, showers, and grounds. Like the greeting poster outside of office, welcoming new arrivals, very nice personally touch. Highly recommend. P.S Loved the cottontail rabbits
Jun 26, 2015
I thought the campground was set up nicely and was very comfortable. Nice amenities. My only negative comment was some misinformation I received from one of the staff regarding local sights but I may have misunderstood.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
It was nice and clean. I like that it had small rock instead of large rocks that we had at some places. Some of the places we stayed had high grass and we had to worry about and saw snakes. It was nice to be able to see everything around you. I also liked the lights around your park. At other parks you have to carry a flashlight. If we were going on another rv trip we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very Friendly staff, only stayed one night, a little far from the caverns.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice sights, well maintained, very family friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff was great and helpful regarding attractions. reasonably priced store. Campsites large, but unpaved.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice upkeep of the park.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly, helpful,and professional...... Thanks!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great staff and very clean, well maintained park. Appreciated the staff continually driving through the park on golf carts checking on things.
Jun 23, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Excellent facilities, very well maintained. Friendly staff. Best part..they will deliver dinner to your campsite!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. We stayed two nights and visited the caverns. Would recommend.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very friendly and attentive to keeping campground clean. Facilities very family friendly - games and sports available for families.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Friendly service.
Jun 22, 2015
Best in the west! Exceptional.
Jun 22, 2015
The Managers went out of their way to be helpful and kind. Went away for the day wind came up and they closed my awaning for me
Jun 22, 2015
Great place overall. RV site was very level. Kids loved the pool. Everything was clean and in good working order. Campers setting up late at night around the main entrance was annoying for other campers trying to sleep.
Jun 21, 2015
Great park, too bad it is so far from the Caverns
Jun 20, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Spacious sites. Great walking areas, clean with grassy areas between sites. WiFi is TERRIBLY slow with limited upload and download speeds.
Jun 20, 2015
The park has lots of permanent residence with "stuff" everywhere. Noise from traffic was all night long and the garbage trucks in the morning was Early, Long and Loud
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA more than met our needs. We stayed for two nights so we could go to Carlsbad Caverns. This park was easy to get to and was quiet and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2015
Really nice. Lots of gravel in rv spaces and big. Nice store. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice & clean. Staff very helpful w/ attraction suggestions. The only thing I would like to add would be microwave for guests to use.
Jun 19, 2015
Huge KOA, clean restrooms, laundry and the food was excellent. We were only there 4 nights and ordered food two of them. Delivered to our door. I see why they have such a good rating - very friendly and helpful!
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely friendly employees and the park is clean and very well kept with good power and water.
Jun 19, 2015
Staff was great, very informative about the area. The BBQ was great!
Jun 19, 2015
would like to have more shaded areas. Pool closed at 8pm. should stay open till dark. (9pm)
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful area. Everyone very nice and friendly. BBQ is wonderful!
Jun 18, 2015
This Koa was a little strange. There were a lot of full timers here. They placed us in the back with a group of full timers who got up early for work. There was an old toilet on our neighbors campsite, a sewer hose left in the drive of another and the upkeep was bad in these sights. But with that the front area of the park was nice, and looked nice. Also a very nauseous smell in the mornings here.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.