Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, nice quiet campground. The staff was super helpful. The store was well stocked. Everything was clean. The dinner was great. We will stay here again when visiting the area
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were so clean! Campsites larger and private
Jul 26, 2016
Great location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are very level. The campground is in a great location outside of Carlsbad, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place very clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Already told some campers - good spot. Halfway between Caverns and mountains. Thank you. Good food also.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful park! Host very helpful. Disappointed the pool closed at 8 pm during July. Very early for summer vacation crowd
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 21, 2016
Great camp. People friendly. It was further from Carlsbad Caverns than expected was only drawback.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
People were very nice. Seemed more interested in pushing BBQ sales. WIFI was non existent. Why do you even advertise it? Way too far from anything.
Jul 21, 2016
Warm and friendly, clean and safe, fun and relaxing!
Jul 20, 2016
It was clean and the stuff was helpful with local sights and road conditions
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Pull through sites were great. Wish it was closer to the caverns.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the park and the friendly people and the abundance of wildlife. The only way you could make it better would be to pave the roads and camping spots as everything was quite dusty. Enjoyed out stay!
Jul 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground in southeast New Mexico. People are really nice and grounds are super clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Bathrooms are new and very clean. Sites were large and level. Very child friendly atmosphere with s'mores around a camp fire, movies, and game room. Pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jul 18, 2016
Great after hours check in; helpful store attendants; cold pool and clean restrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff wasn't overly helpful when asked about local parks. Location is a little deceptive as its 20 miles from Carlsbad, making it almost an hour from Carlsbad Caverns.
Jul 18, 2016
Very hot. Ac stopped working, breaker kept blowing. Very helpful staff. Good cell phone reception. Great BBQ dinner.
Jul 18, 2016
Great bathrooms. Great staff. Kids loved the nasa star program. Loved the game room too
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great vacation in large part because of the staff here. Janet was especially helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Close enough to town and about a half hour from the caverns.
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. A little dusty. Great helpful staff. Friendliest staff of the many I had stayed in. Park very well kept. We had truck troubles. Staff pulled us into site and offered much needed help. Hats off to these folks for our wonderfull stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful on activities in the area. I would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the sites are large and the pool crystal clear and cool; a difficult job in the middle of the desert. Be prepared for the heat but know that they have a great air conditioned rec room. We highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
It was all good.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The people checking us in were very friendly, the campground was nice and clean so were the shower area's
Jul 13, 2016
Sites ok, facilities good, very little shade. Priced a little high.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was GREAT!
Jul 11, 2016
Great experience - we stayed 4 nights. The gravel sites were clean, had grass and a mature tree at every site, as well as a fire pit, charcoal grill, and picnic table. The (heavily chlorinated) pool was refreshing and nice on a hot day, crowded at times. I didn't order the bbq, but I heard from others that it was fantastic. Bathrooms were clean, showers hot with great pressure. Well done!
Jul 11, 2016
My 4 digital tv's are only 4 yrs old. The cable tv did not work at all on 3 of them and only picked up a few channels on the 4th. The wifi was very sporadic so couldn't rely on it enough to use it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
What a great place. The dinner meal was soooooo good. Great pool and great staff and you can tell how proud they are of this facility.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Level, well maintained sites.
Jul 08, 2016
Wide open pull thru sites. This KOA offers BBQ meals delivered to your site upon request. The pork ribs were excellent as was the brisket.
Jul 08, 2016
It was a nice place to stay in order to go to Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull Falls, and Guadalupe Mt. National Park.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff and service were great, and the campground was very nice. The only problem was the Carlsbad KOA is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad, NM, which is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad Caverns. The advertising said the camp was 5 miles north of Carlsbad. The city limit sign was 7 miles north of the last building when leaving town. Very deceiving.
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at this campground by mistake, thinking I was dealing with a CG closer to the Caverns. I'm glad I made that mistake.
Jul 07, 2016
Been RVing for four years...this KOA is one of the best. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2016
AWSOME just too HOT. The staff are great......
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, clean facilities, good sized sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Terrible WiFi,must improve. All else was very good.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and the staff were very friendly amd helpfull in answering questions on the area
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. I really liked the fact that the sites are not so close together and have some space between revs. Very nice, just far from Carlsbad.
Jul 05, 2016
Except for the wind, we really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award