Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great site, group activities were a nice bonus.
Jun 16, 2017
The people and staff were very nice. All areas were very clean. More flies than I wanted to see. Had to buy fly tape and a fly swatter to keep them at bay.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, friendly will be back
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed two nights in the tent village. The employees were so welcoming and made you feel like you were home. My kids enjoyed spending down time in the rec room and at the pool. It's about a 40 minute drive to the Caverns but it was totally worth it. We'd definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2017
The tent village was set up in a neat way, but our noisy neighbors made it slightly annoying. We did enjoy the spot and all the amenities though including the game room, wifi, laundry and pool. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Great campsite with wonderful amenities, especially the showers
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
There were some really nice amenities at this KOA. We enjoyed the clean pool, basketball courts, Gameroom, clean bathrooms, General Store and friendly staff. The main issue for us was that we were in a tent and the gas smell combined with some loud Machinery near the tent area made it really difficult to sleep. I think if you are in a camper away from the office, it would great.
Jun 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Couldn't be happier. This is our second stay here in the last year and we will be back again. Great job all!
Jun 05, 2017
We had such a great time the staff was super friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff !!
Jun 03, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. CLEAN FACILITIES, FREINDLY, HELPFUL STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW
Jun 02, 2017
Tent camped for three nights. Site was fine, staff were great! Only complaint is the location. It was 17 miles from Carlsbad and close to one hour away from the Caverns. Back and forth , back and forth.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, best spot in the area for tent sites with real showers and clean bathrooms
May 31, 2017
Camp allowed loud music played by one camper to invade the privacy of many others.
May 31, 2017
My family and I really enjoy staying at koa's. We have stayed at numerous ones in many different states and have enjoyed them all and we always look for one to stay in whenever weI travel. I have to say all of them have been wonderful. I only have had one bad experience and that is at the koa in Alamogordo, New Mexico; the staff and manager were very rude and not friendly at all.
May 30, 2017
There was considerable noise from neighbors in the tent village, and night car traffic on the gravel was noisy as well. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Showers were great.
May 30, 2017
Has a nice recroom that you can get the wifi and be in the air conditioning as I was staying there in a tent. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Would have liked a little shade in the tent area.
May 30, 2017
The staff, accommodations and campgrounds are fabulous!!!!
May 30, 2017
The stay was great, staff is very friendly. The bike rental price is to high.
May 30, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Our campsite was right across from the hall where you had a BYOB karaoke night. I think there were several people who came in from town to get drunk. As we were going to sleep we heard a bit of a scuffle between a few people. That made us a little uncomfortable. Otherwise we thought the campground was great with plenty of amenities.
May 23, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA, so we weren't sure what to expect. As regular "state park" visitors, I can say this was the cleanest & nicest campground we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms/showers were spacious & clean, and the staff was super friendly & accommodating. We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2017
Very nice
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restroom and showers the pool is nice.
May 15, 2017
Had an amazing time with my kids. The staff are great! They're all very friendly and helpful. I really liked all the activities they had planned for the kids and families
May 06, 2017
Great staff and ownership. BBQ delivered to our site was a nice touch!
May 05, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 02, 2017
Nice park. The owners BBQ daily and you can have your order delivered to your site. Near a lake. Clean bathrooms and park.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, great atmosphere, will definitely be back through.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We appreciated the upgrade to the tent village to save us from the horrible wind! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Clean and pleasant facility. We would gladly return to this KOA.
Apr 26, 2017
staff were all friendly and accomodating. Facilities were up-kept. Good option for seeing area attractions such as Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds, friendly staff, very clean facilities.
Apr 24, 2017
Great food great location great sites great people!!
Apr 21, 2017
No comment!
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and people there. T
Apr 13, 2017
Reserved a tent sight online for 2 weeks when I got there they told me I could only stay a week and would then have to move so I wouldn't kill the grass there was no grass also absolutely O WIFI unless you are at the office and food is way overpriced and not the best people in charge are not the most helpful
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean. Nice tent sites.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Well run and very clean. Staff is very friendly. We stay here for 3 days every spring and will definitely return in future years.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Tenters are not welcome, the booked place was not the place we were put in, the wlan is not working, very pricy.
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Mar 31, 2017
Amazing campground and friendly staff! Would highly recommend!
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean facilities. Staff was helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and well stocked The BBQ meals available on site are exceptional. The kids and I enjoyed the stay as much as the time spent at the Carlsbad Caverns. Starry skies and campfire lights plenty of wildlife viewing - rabbits, doves, squirrels and quail. Great staff all around and nice swimming pool. Thanks for hosting us.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice place. Even had a small restaurant with delicious food on premises. Laundry, showers, games, pool.. I tent camped. I like the set up in the tent village. Def would go back
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful site, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award