Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Tent camping in pretty much either in the parking lot or under a gazebo. I would have preferred setting up my tent in more of an open space especially since the stars are so amazing. Bathroom and shower were spotless - staff was extremely nice & helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Probably fine for RVs. Terrible tent camping.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. A very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Would stay here again. And Boss was awesome!
Aug 10, 2016
Really clean, safe and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful, with ideas of places to go, directions on how to get there, and the food they served at night was great too. The place was very clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites.
Aug 06, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy everything you had to offer but we definitely enjoyed ourselves. The store it self offered a range of items, a lil pricey, but a variety. Thanks again
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the covered area. The area was big enough for our tent. The convenience store was very useful. Clean bathrooms and electricity and water in the tent sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful set up. Once we saw how nice, REALLY would have liked to stay longer. Have been telling everyone how awesome your KOA is! We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay! I wish the pool stayed open a little later but we had fun anyway. Thanks for a wonderful NM visit!
Jul 29, 2016
The restrooms were kinda far from the tent sites. Quiet hours did not seem to be enforced as our tent neighbors were loudly watching TV at 11:45pm
Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic place to stay! The tent village was excellent.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, loved the pool and the staff in wonderful and friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Kids had a lot of fun. Would go back but not in July.
Jul 16, 2016
We came to tent camp, the staff was nice and the pool was clean. Nightly it was so windy that our tents were buckling(15-20mph), the 2nd night we had to sleep in the car. No one warned us about high winds. When the wind slowed at midnight RVs started leaving and the exit was only 15 feet away, the road noise was almost constant. We did not sleep well. The office was also closed before sunset.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA was fantastic, friendly, and very clean. We were surrounded by nature and little animals and it was very relaxing.
Jul 15, 2016
Campsite and facility was nice. Pool closed way to early with extreme heat conditions. Proper notification was not given on watching for scorpions after dark, found 3 of them while going to the showers, and once outside the tent door. Sprinkler system was not turned off either at the tent village. Turned on while setting up.
Jul 12, 2016
Wished the pool was open earlier than 10 am because we had to leave and It would have been nice to take a swim. Other than that, everything was clean and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was clean and well tended. All of the staff were very nice and helpful, and we had a great time with no problems.
Jul 06, 2016
Great service, great everything! And the weather even cooperated. A cool evening in the middle of Summer!
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Tent camping should be separate from v-ball court. Have an ice dispenser for the single camper.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved it
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful themed Park, very clean and organized. Great big laundry room and roomy showers.
Jun 28, 2016
It was hot during our stay so it would have been nice to have some shade. The tent sites have no shade, should have some tree's like the RV sites. The restrooms were excellent lots of hot water for shower.
Jun 27, 2016
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Tent village provided good shade.
Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed it! Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Positive: Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good services (BBQ delivery, pool etc although we didn't use these), looked good for RVs. Negative: quite a distance from Carlsbad, paid extra for a campsite advertised as being under a shelter but shelter very small and put in site with full sun, very close to other tents, very noisy as no quiet hour rule (or not enforced if there was one).
Jun 25, 2016
Only complaint is weak wifi and the price for a tiny sunscreen in store. It was an ideal place to stay otherwise. Loved TV 2. (tent village) We had a privacy + protection during a storm. Laundromat was nice, large showers, fun pool, excellent intro from staff and helped to our site by golf cart. Love the laid back feel, felt very Austin, TX in NM which we loved having lived there.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, food a tad overpriced, to many lights on at night near tent camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice. My kids loved the opportunity to look at planets through the telescope Saturday evening g.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The tent village was horrible! You can hear every word the others in the village say. Screaming kids till 11:00 pm; then they were up at 6:00 am and woke everyone else up. I could hear the person in the next tent site snoring-that woke me as well. Horrible nite with a 450 mile drive ahead of me!!
Jun 18, 2016
We enjoyed are staying at the KOA. The staff was out standing.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in tent village. It was wonderful having water right next to the tent and somewhere to charge our phones, along with a counter area to cook, and picnic table. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Unfortunately the tent village is right at the entrance and exit of the camp, so at all hours of the night almost continuously we had headlights shining right into our tent.
Jun 13, 2016
Such nice folks and great facilities! The only downside was the distance to the Caverns was longer than expected. We would likely stay here again, though.
Jun 10, 2016
Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at! The showers were awesome and the staff was very nice!
Jun 09, 2016
The experience was A #1. Staff was helpful, friendly, curtious. The facility was clean and offered many pleasing amenities. Would recommend this site for a pleasurable stay in Carlsbad.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and the campground facilities were well kept.
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the cool game room on the hot days. The staff was very nice and accommodating! We can't wait to come again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean very nice set up great sights very nice koa front office very rude do to our American bully that is a service dog i will recommend this koa. i will never stay there again do to the dog discrimination
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent friendly staff and great facilities!! Will be staying here again in the future!
Jun 04, 2016
The grounds were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Could have been nice BUT The people staying next to us RUINED our stay. The woman would stick her head in our tent at 10 pm and complain about my child if he cried or if my husband and i wispered. I wish the staff would post a privacy no intruding sign on the tent grounds.
Jun 03, 2016
Great to not worry about a code to access the restrooms!
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
May 31, 2016
Staff was great and very helpful. Nice amenities including "room service". The only negative of the entire place is that the tent sites are too close in my opinion.
May 30, 2016
Lots of activities, CLEAN, NICE restrooms!
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award