Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2013
Outlying restroom was not AC. I took a shower there and needed another by the time I was through. BBQ dinner was a great extra.
May 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to tell us about all the great things to do in the area. We also had barbecue, it was awesome.
May 25, 2013
Very beautiful in a desolate way. Convenient to the caverns as well as Artesia and Roswell. It smells a bit funky sometimes at night (oil fields and sulpher). Very nice people.
May 24, 2013
Loved the campground, pull-in RV sites, and especially the dog park!
May 24, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. All the employees where very friendly and helpful. Thank You
May 24, 2013
absolutely beautiful campground. WIFI was more like WOE FI. Great pool and bathrooms.
May 24, 2013
Very nice facility and staff. The barbaque dinner was super
May 24, 2013
A little far from the caverns. Otherwise, it was nice.
May 23, 2013
Wonderful Campground-Great People-Delicious Dinner-We look forward to making a return visit.
May 22, 2013
Only problem being it's a long way to the dumpster!!
May 22, 2013
Camp sites are nice clean, people are nice . Food is great.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
The staff was helpful, friendly, and the food they prepared for our Cub Scout Pack 353, San Antonio, TX was delicious.
May 21, 2013
It was fun, mainly becasue of the staff. They were very friendly and professional. The campn ground were immaculate and user-friendly. Definitely, returnin, this time I will bring my toad.l
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
The facilities were good and the campground was quiet at night.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great accomadations! Would have been 5 but the hot tub was out of commission.
May 20, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed at, very clean, especially the bathrooms
May 19, 2013
It was just too hot for us. the koa was wonderful. people were friendly. Not their fault it was so hot.
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We came to Carlsbad to visit the Carlsbad Caves. Even though, your park was further than we had expected, it was worth the extra drive. Everyone here was so nice and helpful. Having dinner available was an extra treat. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2013
The campground was spacious and well maintained and the staff was friendly. My only minor complaint was the wifi was rather poor.
May 15, 2013
We loved the Carlsbad KOA. Great people and accommodations. Next time we'll bring the trailer and grandkids and stay a bit longer. Thanks!
May 15, 2013
Lovely campground, very friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location for touring the area!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Far from the Caverns, but probably worth it. We stayed one extra day.
May 14, 2013
This campground was very clean and the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. You could tell they enjoy their job. They treated us as guests not an inconvenience to their day.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Beau terrain de camping mais un peu loin des attractions (caverns , and Bat flight) et surtout beaucoup trop de trafic sur le terrain les gens se promènent continuellement et à toutes heures du jour et de la nuit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In English: Beautiful campground but a bit far from attractions (caverns, and Bat flight) and especially too much traffic on the ground people walk continuously and at all hours of day and night.
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly, very clean!
May 13, 2013
Fantastic stay! The entire staff was so wonderful! We highly recommend having dinner delivered to your camp site! Some of the best B-B-Q around! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
May 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL RV PARK !!!! WELL MAINTAINED FRIENDLY JELPFUL STAFF,, STAY HERE IF YOU COME TO CARLSBAD NEW MEXICO, YOU WILL HAVE NO REGETS KARON HAMILL
May 13, 2013
Customer service was excellent.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Excellent location for most sites in the area. Great RV park that was clean with grassy areas
May 10, 2013
All was great except very dusty.
May 10, 2013
internet unusable it was so weak Not enough TV channels Terrific park otherwise with excellent food.
May 10, 2013
Not much for shade, but the people were very nice & they had a great store. Everything was super clean.
May 09, 2013
Very friendly staff. Gave us accurate information as to what was available in and out of the park.
May 07, 2013
Always enjoy staying out at our local KOA. Kids enjoy it as do the dogs. The only problem is the WiFi is weak.
May 06, 2013
People were very helpful and courteous .
May 06, 2013
The campground was clean and well cared for, including the amenities (clean bathrooms and pool). The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. For a first-time RV'er, I was very impressed and, in the future, wouldn't stay anywhere but a KOA, if it is available near my location.
May 06, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The park is nicely laid out, although it is a pretty good drive to the caverns. We enjoyed the ribs and pulled pork dinners. That is a nice addition! What outstanding bathroom facilities! All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
May 05, 2013
The campground was good but there was so much traffice by the Tent village both late at night and starting early in the morning, about 4:30AM
May 05, 2013
Love this KOA. Have stayed before and will stay again! The people are so friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.