Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
we will be back
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
As expected, the staff is always exceptional, the camp sites clean and comfortable and the amenities really good. Particularly like the delivered BBQ meals (great food) and breakfast every morning in the community hall. Can't wait to go back!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Cute cabin, very clean. Convenient to have food prepared for us. Swung on front porch to watch sunset & stars. Liked the feeling of being out in the middle of nowhere, yet all the amenities.
May 28, 2013
Extremely helpful & friendly. Very clean & good food.
May 28, 2013
Great place to stay to visit the caverns. Wi-Fi connectivity could have been a lot better.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground was very nice. We really enjoyed the pool and the clean, quiet atmosphere.
May 28, 2013
Friendly atmosphere and very quiet campsite.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in the tent village which has fences around each site. The kids from the other sites kept entering ours. The sites in that area are too close together. The all you can eat pancake breakfast included 2 pancakes. The system needs to managed better. It is an hour drive from the caverns and a 40 min drive from Sitting Bull Falls, so it's a bit out of the way. Very clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any miscommunication; although the pancakes are huge, the "all you can eat" pancakes are truly that. We wish our guest had indicated they wanted more, and unless we were closing for the morning, we would certainly have accommodated them.
May 27, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and the kids loved the bunk beds. the food available for delivery at the campground was good and it was very nice to be able to borrow games and such from the front office. We will definitely be back! A special thank you to Diane for all your help and your smiling face.
May 27, 2013
The deluxe cabin was amazingly comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast was delicious!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 27, 2013
Staff was outstanding. Loved Boss. Water was extremely hard and there was little shade.
May 26, 2013
Modern showers, spacious tent spaces, quiet environment, friendly people. Excellent stay!
May 26, 2013
Outlying restroom was not AC. I took a shower there and needed another by the time I was through. BBQ dinner was a great extra.
May 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to tell us about all the great things to do in the area. We also had barbecue, it was awesome.
May 25, 2013
Very beautiful in a desolate way. Convenient to the caverns as well as Artesia and Roswell. It smells a bit funky sometimes at night (oil fields and sulpher). Very nice people.
May 24, 2013
Loved the campground, pull-in RV sites, and especially the dog park!
May 24, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. All the employees where very friendly and helpful. Thank You
May 24, 2013
absolutely beautiful campground. WIFI was more like WOE FI. Great pool and bathrooms.
May 24, 2013
Very nice facility and staff. The barbaque dinner was super
May 24, 2013
A little far from the caverns. Otherwise, it was nice.
May 23, 2013
Wonderful Campground-Great People-Delicious Dinner-We look forward to making a return visit.
May 22, 2013
Only problem being it's a long way to the dumpster!!
May 22, 2013
Camp sites are nice clean, people are nice . Food is great.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
The staff was helpful, friendly, and the food they prepared for our Cub Scout Pack 353, San Antonio, TX was delicious.
May 21, 2013
It was fun, mainly becasue of the staff. They were very friendly and professional. The campn ground were immaculate and user-friendly. Definitely, returnin, this time I will bring my toad.l
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
The facilities were good and the campground was quiet at night.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great accomadations! Would have been 5 but the hot tub was out of commission.
May 20, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed at, very clean, especially the bathrooms
May 19, 2013
It was just too hot for us. the koa was wonderful. people were friendly. Not their fault it was so hot.
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We came to Carlsbad to visit the Carlsbad Caves. Even though, your park was further than we had expected, it was worth the extra drive. Everyone here was so nice and helpful. Having dinner available was an extra treat. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2013
The campground was spacious and well maintained and the staff was friendly. My only minor complaint was the wifi was rather poor.
May 15, 2013
We loved the Carlsbad KOA. Great people and accommodations. Next time we'll bring the trailer and grandkids and stay a bit longer. Thanks!
May 15, 2013
Lovely campground, very friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location for touring the area!
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.