Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Dual K9 areas and very large lots. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, and help make our stay great. Facilities, bathrooms, and pool are well maintained and clean. Great spots each with a nice shade tree. LOVE the dog yards with sitting bench and shade trees. Excellent stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Indoor activity room but the kitchen made it smell. The pool was closed for the entire afternoon b/c thunder sounded once. Way too far from Carlsbad. Very nice playgrounds with shades. Bathrooms nice too. Terrible gas smell all night and in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
A great camp ground. Slot of extras. Very little trees. When it's hot it would be nice to have some shade at your camp site
Aug 17, 2015
Very welcoming! The cabin was very cute and accommodated my big family. Cabin could've been a little cleaner for what the price per night is; thick cobwebs in almost every room that I cleaned myself, spiders everywhere, some pots had dead bugs in them, and we found mouse droppings. We asked to check out a little late and we were told absolutely not. Cute place, but has some quirks.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is very friendly and willing to help if any problems! My stay was great, would definately come back again! Very nice enviroment!
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin was clean and perfect size for our stay and the price was even a better surprise. Pet friendly with 2 doggy parks that were well lit at night . We felt very safe and secure at all times . The staff was very good at what they do . We will come back .
Aug 16, 2015
Let me start out by saying the property was great and the people that were working were great. We booked our stay for one night. 8-14-8-15. But we decided to leave. The cabin we got was very cute and In great condition. But immediately as soon as we got inside I could smell urine. I did think it was possibly the air conditioner. But either way the smell was really bad. My husband made up the twi
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. It is landscaped beautifully.Everything worked. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. 107 degree weather was bad, but not fault of campground. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 15, 2015
We called ahead about our late night arrival and the staff accommodated us very nicely. The staff was friendly. This was our first time at a KOA and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and grounds and all the amenities and available activities. If we ever pass through the Carlsbad area again we will definitely stay here.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff, nice amenities with the AC and wifi, and clean nearby restrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, frienly with large pull through spaces and yummy bbq delivered to your rig!
Aug 14, 2015
Could not have been better! Loved this KOA
Aug 14, 2015
We liked the quiet clean RV park, and the staff was great. Very nice and helpful. I appreciate all the help we had there.
Aug 14, 2015
Great views, nice cool pool. No trees, but that's not unusual for west Texas. Signs were confusing because this campground is no longer KOA. But I signed up through KOA. Weird.
Aug 14, 2015
very well kept camp grounds and quiet. Loved seeing the fish pond in a most unlikely area of the country
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the tenting area! Friendly welcome, very clean baths. Will recommend to all I know who travel to the region.
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Upgraded cabin, very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice little kampground. The typical amenities you're accustomed to with KOA. We were tent camping with 2 kids so can't speak for the RV setups. Fire pits and water. Grass was not kept up well so most of our site was hard packed dirt. The real disappointment was the exterior lighting. We hoped to enjoy the night sky but were blinded by halogen lights on the building right next to the tents.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was clean, cozy and nicely appointed. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained and we felt very safe. Kids enjoyed the pool and rental bikes. We ordered a bbq meal in our day of arrival which was delicious. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great efforts to provide guests a great time. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is great but a little to far from town.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent village is an awesome concept. It provides power and shelter to tenters. However, the location of the tent village is not good. It sits right on the entry/exit for the park. Every time someone drove out of the park in the middle of the night, their lights shined right into our tent the sound was extremely loud. We got hardly any sleep. We left and went to a hotel for the second night.
Aug 10, 2015
We had trouble with the cable TV hook up and they fixed it on the spot. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful. Quiet, peaceful. If it hadn't been so hot it would have been perfect
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I think this Kampground rates among the highest I have ever stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful. BBQ dinner was AMAZING!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great. Since in the heat of summer the park could use more trees.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff at this KOA were some of the friendliest we have come across. The barbecue dinner was excellent, especially after having travelled 700 miles that day! Cooking was the last thing we wanted to do! The pool and the park were big hits with our kids. They also really enjoyed the Smores cookout, since mama and daddy were too worn out to make our own campfire!
Aug 08, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff. Facilities close astonishingly early. Cannot use game room or pool after 7:45 - puts a real damper on evening possibilities. Also, hard to sleep as a tenter. Bright light over (locked) gameroom door floods tent sites, and proximity to exit road feels like sleeping next to a highway.
Aug 08, 2015
nice clean campground. wonderful that pool was heated, but way too small. staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. We appreciated all the rules they had as that is what makes your stay pleasant!! We also purchased there food and it was very good. If we come back to Carlsbad we would go back!!
Aug 08, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer. Nice people. They have BBQ dinners they'll deliver to your cabin. Ask them about it. Sadly, we missed that. It smelled great. The only negative was how narrow the doorway to the bathroom was. It was fine for us, but may be a problem for heavier people. Still a 5 star. Great, friendly & would definitely recommend & return!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. There was even an expert with a high powered telescope showing families various planets and the moon - very cool. The only complaint was that it was not at all close to Carlsbad Caverns as we had thought.
Aug 07, 2015
A great experience!! The campground was immaculately kept, the people were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. They smoke their own meat on site and deliver it to your RV. We had BBQ one night and it was terrific. Our grandkids loved the sparkling pool. Anything we needed, the staff was there to provide it. Excellent KOA!!!!! We camped in a travel trailer.
Aug 07, 2015
Women's showers had no hot water if someone else using when you started. Restrooms were clean. Husband thought men's facilities were the best no issues with hot water however he was in by himself.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff made this solo traveler feel right at home! ALso, the BBQ dinner was an excellent added perk!
Aug 06, 2015
Only complaint, the hot water in the shower was Nonexistent..
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground! Friendly, thoughtful staff, clean facilities and fun activities! BBQ is the best! This is by far, the BEST KOA we have stayed at! Highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean. Everyone works so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time with our 3 grandkids.
Aug 05, 2015
Being in a tent, the nearby highway was busy and loud. Plus there was vehicle traffic driving in the campsite at all hours. This was my first KOA experience and I did not like how close the tent sites were to each other. Felt like I was camping with the other people.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA, will definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
huge KOA with very friendly staff. Nice pool. Fantastic general store. Womens bathrooms were nice, mens are only so-so. Laundry facility is large, but pricey. Owners have made the campground pretty and its very clean. Fairly close to Caverns too. great stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Pool a little small, but very clean and the temp was PERFECT! Really enjoyed our stay, stayed an extra night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award