Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean and well cared for, and staff was very helpful. The only problem I had was that the wifi was a bit sketchy.
Apr 09, 2013
campground and ficilities well maintained. staff very helpful and courteous. sites level and roomy
Apr 09, 2013
Overall our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning we were leaving we stopped off at the main office so our kids could pick out their souviners and the computer system was down. No big deal but the owner/manager who came to 'fix' it was very rude to his employee. It wasn't her fault and he didn't even fix the problem.
Apr 08, 2013
My only complaint is the Internet service. The sign out front says hi speed Internet it is far from it. From both cabins I stayed in the Internet service was extremely slow or nonexistent . You need to bring your Internet service up to speed. Other than that everything else was great!
Apr 08, 2013
Great stay! Great cabin!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Great as usual. Very clean. Staff is friendly.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The name "Carlsbad" is deceptive. An hour from the caverns. After driving 6 hours to get to the KOA. We would not have chosen the KOA if we had know how far away it was
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Sites were very well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The store was great, too. Park is very quiet at night--no interstate highway nearby--or railroad.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Well kept park. Clean. Big spaces. Dusty roads with lots of traffic. Best dog park.
Apr 04, 2013
Best bathrooms of any KOA i've stayed at.
Apr 03, 2013
Great campground
Apr 03, 2013
It is always very clean and the staff is great. Thanks, Larry & Harlene
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
the only complaint we have is that the campground area that we were in (B-15) smelled like sewage whenever it cooled down. We didn't say anything in case it was us so we moved on to another campground and for the last 2 nights and mornings we haven't smelled anything. So that leads us to believe it was indeed the campground. But....the amenities were so amazing and we've never experienced that b4!
Apr 03, 2013
It was the first time I stay at a koa we had a wonderful stay. The only thing that would have made it great was if we would have been allowed to pay for a late check out and enjoy Sunday afternoon at the camp site.
Apr 02, 2013
Great Campground with very helpful staff. Available BBQ was a real hit. Only real complaint is that everyone, including staff, seemed to feel free to cut through our site (B-9) as a shortcut to the showers and laundry. This went on constantly the entire 4 days we were there, despite there being a walkthrough. Staff just shrugged and kept walking when I said something. Also Hot Tub closed
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
great place, friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Staff was very polite. Campground met our expectations.
Mar 31, 2013
The staff was AMAZING and bent over backwards to make our stay excellent. I would tell anyone to stay at Carlsbad KOA. As soon as I can they will receive a call for our next trip. My only recommendation would be the tent sites need a little better ground covering. However the place is truly one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stay at in my 30+ years of running group trips. Thank YOU
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. It felt like home.
Mar 30, 2013
The employees were very friendly, but the campground was noisy with traffic going in and out all night.
Mar 29, 2013
thanks again ! everyone is very nice , helpful , courtious ! we plan to use the camp grounds as often as our busy lives allow , many thanks
Mar 29, 2013
Very disappointed they advertised they had a hot tub and I was told it was closed when we got there and it is in the 2013 directory that they have one. WIFI is HORRIBLE!
Mar 28, 2013
The best place to stay in Carlsbad, NM. Nice, Quit and Clean.
Mar 28, 2013
Great facilities and lovely hosts!
Mar 28, 2013
Ok stay. Wish the great room would have been open later than 8, it was freezing this past week and disappointing that there wasn't a place warm to play after 8. Also very disappointed in the dish washing station. Cool water and only one sink. But this KOA was very clean and the showers were always hot. Only 4 stalls though and the line could be big in the morning.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
We stayed in the "Tent Village" for a few days to visit the caves. The staff were very friendly and gave great advice. The day after we arrived, we awoke to a flat tire and they were happy to fill it for us. Couldn't have asked for more from a campsite.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Excellent accueil. Toilette et douche impeccables.
Mar 25, 2013
Well even though the wind was blowing and we stayed in, there were so many fun activities.. We loved tie-dying the T-shirts. Will definatly be coming back again
Mar 24, 2013
The location was great! We enjoyed the BBQ and the cabin. The main complaint we had was that the WiFi was terrible.
Mar 24, 2013
Staff and Facilities were outstanding.
Mar 23, 2013
Great staff and clean roomy camping sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.