Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
Great Campground with very helpful staff. Available BBQ was a real hit. Only real complaint is that everyone, including staff, seemed to feel free to cut through our site (B-9) as a shortcut to the showers and laundry. This went on constantly the entire 4 days we were there, despite there being a walkthrough. Staff just shrugged and kept walking when I said something. Also Hot Tub closed
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
great place, friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Staff was very polite. Campground met our expectations.
Mar 31, 2013
The staff was AMAZING and bent over backwards to make our stay excellent. I would tell anyone to stay at Carlsbad KOA. As soon as I can they will receive a call for our next trip. My only recommendation would be the tent sites need a little better ground covering. However the place is truly one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stay at in my 30+ years of running group trips. Thank YOU
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. It felt like home.
Mar 30, 2013
The employees were very friendly, but the campground was noisy with traffic going in and out all night.
Mar 29, 2013
thanks again ! everyone is very nice , helpful , courtious ! we plan to use the camp grounds as often as our busy lives allow , many thanks
Mar 29, 2013
Very disappointed they advertised they had a hot tub and I was told it was closed when we got there and it is in the 2013 directory that they have one. WIFI is HORRIBLE!
Mar 28, 2013
The best place to stay in Carlsbad, NM. Nice, Quit and Clean.
Mar 28, 2013
Great facilities and lovely hosts!
Mar 28, 2013
Ok stay. Wish the great room would have been open later than 8, it was freezing this past week and disappointing that there wasn't a place warm to play after 8. Also very disappointed in the dish washing station. Cool water and only one sink. But this KOA was very clean and the showers were always hot. Only 4 stalls though and the line could be big in the morning.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
We stayed in the "Tent Village" for a few days to visit the caves. The staff were very friendly and gave great advice. The day after we arrived, we awoke to a flat tire and they were happy to fill it for us. Couldn't have asked for more from a campsite.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Excellent accueil. Toilette et douche impeccables.
Mar 25, 2013
Well even though the wind was blowing and we stayed in, there were so many fun activities.. We loved tie-dying the T-shirts. Will definatly be coming back again
Mar 24, 2013
The location was great! We enjoyed the BBQ and the cabin. The main complaint we had was that the WiFi was terrible.
Mar 24, 2013
Staff and Facilities were outstanding.
Mar 23, 2013
Great staff and clean roomy camping sites
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
The Carlsbad KOA is very pleasant and the personnel were quite hospitable.
Mar 20, 2013
Loved the staff, location and amenities! The location is out of the more congested attractions but within an hour drive of everything you want to see! Hope to pass by this way again!
Mar 19, 2013
Very well maintained. Long, level sites. Strong wifi.
Mar 19, 2013
We had a great stay in Carlsbad, NM. This is a nice clean park with very friendly staff. They do a great BBQ and deliver to your site. The pool was on the small side but very clean and nice. The camp site was very clean and well kept. There was also picnic tables and fire pits on each site which was great. We can't say enough good things about our stay there.
Mar 19, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. It was super clean and nice. Your staff was super friendly and the food was great! If we ever visit the Carlsbad area again we will definitely stay in your campground.
Mar 18, 2013
Would have rated 5 stars, however the internet connectivity at this KOA is a bit lacking, constant disconnects and lack of proper coverage over the facility.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
I enjoyed my stay! Would not hestiate to recommend your facility.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We planned a trip to Guadalupe National Park and decided to stay at the KOA in Carlsbad. We loved our cabin but it is over an hours drive to the National Park or the Caverns. That was the only drawback of the stay.
Mar 18, 2013
Came in late and left early so don't have a lot to say. Staff was nice and cabin very clean
Mar 18, 2013
Cabins were clean. Workers at KOA were VERY nice and helpful.
Mar 18, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had plenty of room for all four of us and our 4-legged family member. The grounds were very clean as were all the facilities we encountered. The only regret we have is that we planned our trip so fully that we didn't have time to spend more at the campground for relaxation. We hope to be back to this part of the state in the near future and visit this KOA again.
Mar 18, 2013
Staff very friendly and outgoing. Prices very high for what is offered. Campground is average in appearance, WiFi doesn't work well, and cable TV reception wasn't that good. Bathrooms clean and showers had lots of pressure. Not sure why they advertise as being the #1 KOA in NM. Overall not a bad stay.
Mar 18, 2013
Helpful, friendly people at the check in. It was quiet at night. Facilities were clean.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The service and facility was outstanding! Only complaint was that there was a strong sulfur odor in the air. Not sure of the cause?
Mar 18, 2013
First of all, I have to say that they have the best brisket, beans and potato salad in the world. Very clean and quiet campground. You can see the stars from horizon to horizon. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2013
I had been looking forward to the hot tub and it was broken. My son had been looking forward to the campfire and smores, there was no fire, die to the wind, but there was no substitute for the smores... It was u fortunate that all RVs left by driving by the tent sites. The bathrooms were very clean, as was the tent-camping sink and the staff were helpful. It sure was a long way out of Carlsba
Mar 17, 2013
Beautiful facility. Excellent staff. My family and I will not stay anywhere else in Carlsbad. Thank Y'all!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Unfortunately, there were young people during our stay this time and they were very disruptive to the facilities. the staff handled this with professionalism and the situation they caused was only temperary. They were very disrespectful to your services and should be held accountable. Other than that "a good stay".
Mar 17, 2013
Had a great time for our first RV experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.