Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
Customer service was excellent.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Excellent location for most sites in the area. Great RV park that was clean with grassy areas
May 10, 2013
All was great except very dusty.
May 10, 2013
internet unusable it was so weak Not enough TV channels Terrific park otherwise with excellent food.
May 10, 2013
Not much for shade, but the people were very nice & they had a great store. Everything was super clean.
May 09, 2013
Very friendly staff. Gave us accurate information as to what was available in and out of the park.
May 07, 2013
Always enjoy staying out at our local KOA. Kids enjoy it as do the dogs. The only problem is the WiFi is weak.
May 06, 2013
People were very helpful and courteous .
May 06, 2013
The campground was clean and well cared for, including the amenities (clean bathrooms and pool). The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. For a first-time RV'er, I was very impressed and, in the future, wouldn't stay anywhere but a KOA, if it is available near my location.
May 06, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The park is nicely laid out, although it is a pretty good drive to the caverns. We enjoyed the ribs and pulled pork dinners. That is a nice addition! What outstanding bathroom facilities! All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
May 05, 2013
The campground was good but there was so much traffice by the Tent village both late at night and starting early in the morning, about 4:30AM
May 05, 2013
Love this KOA. Have stayed before and will stay again! The people are so friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2013
The staff was great and the food was enjoyed. Did not like the dust storm. Katie, our dog loved the dog run.
May 04, 2013
Great place to stay
May 03, 2013
Good stay. Great food. Nice touch to have food delivered to our RV after a long drive.
May 03, 2013
Well maintained campground! WIFI was unstable!
May 03, 2013
even with the gas smells it was great not from the kampground but form the gas wells in area
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Loved the facilities. Long drive to town and the caverns. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 01, 2013
Wonderful staff; great store; great bathrooms; very lean/tidy campground; surprisingly little highway noise; needs more shade, but so does all of New Mexico and Arizona!
Apr 30, 2013
Staff very friendly, clean and well managed campground.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Nicest, cleanest, KOA we've stayed at so far. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites level and spacious. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
All was wonderful, except for the lack of cel service - 2 days w/o service, but you are away up in the hills. Just be prepared. Everything else was the best. The people are fabulous - Diane, Gary - over the top. Caroline, was still in the learning stage, but was great. If we are ever in the area again, no question that we will stay with them again. Thank you all!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Excellent meal offered for dinner
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Lovely camp. Clean. Really wonderful staff. Best washrooms ever. Large dog parks. And great food!!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The best KOA that we have stayed at so far after travelling round the US for a month now. The tent village was awesome and more camp grounds should do it! We ordered the ribs and the pork from their menu which was very tasty. Friendly staff and clean facilities throughout.
Apr 24, 2013
Too windy! Worst internet I have ever used. Hot tub not working.For $48 all should be great
Apr 23, 2013
A bit far away from the caverns. Place was clean and well kept. Friendly people working there.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
I'm through with KOA. You want to charge premium rates and even adjust for weekend and seasonal events, yet you do not accept my preferred credit card, stating that they charge an extra fee. You will not have to worry about those charges against any future stays from me. I have just joined your value card program, and am planning approximately 30 campground stays this year.
Apr 22, 2013
The miniblinds broken, so we had to cover a window at night with our blanket. And the bathroom or sink smelled really bad. Seems like it possibly could of been a drain. Other than that, the stay was very nice. Most of the employess were really friendly (excluding two) We might go back next year.
Apr 22, 2013
The staff was awesome! Very friendly and made you feel important and at home, we will be back
Apr 22, 2013
Camp turned out being far too away from Carlsbad. Too much wind and blowing sand; other wise very nice park.
Apr 22, 2013
Free WiFi signal is weak due to so many users.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Friendly folks all!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Restrooms were very nice. And having the ability to have BBQ brought to your site was good.
Apr 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. That said, I cannot rate it 5 stars because all interior roads are gravel.If paved I would likely rate it 5 stars. Campsites are very roomy and long...no problems for big rigs. Restrooms are clean, folks are friendly, and there is a small pool. The KOI pond needs some attention, however.
Apr 21, 2013
Letting us leave the camper parked while visiting Caverns was a great help.
Apr 20, 2013
Great stay. Disappointed that the hot tub was not available. Great, helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.