Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2013
The campground was spacious and well maintained and the staff was friendly. My only minor complaint was the wifi was rather poor.
May 15, 2013
We loved the Carlsbad KOA. Great people and accommodations. Next time we'll bring the trailer and grandkids and stay a bit longer. Thanks!
May 15, 2013
Lovely campground, very friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location for touring the area!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Far from the Caverns, but probably worth it. We stayed one extra day.
May 14, 2013
This campground was very clean and the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. You could tell they enjoy their job. They treated us as guests not an inconvenience to their day.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Beau terrain de camping mais un peu loin des attractions (caverns , and Bat flight) et surtout beaucoup trop de trafic sur le terrain les gens se promènent continuellement et à toutes heures du jour et de la nuit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In English: Beautiful campground but a bit far from attractions (caverns, and Bat flight) and especially too much traffic on the ground people walk continuously and at all hours of day and night.
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly, very clean!
May 13, 2013
Fantastic stay! The entire staff was so wonderful! We highly recommend having dinner delivered to your camp site! Some of the best B-B-Q around! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
May 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL RV PARK !!!! WELL MAINTAINED FRIENDLY JELPFUL STAFF,, STAY HERE IF YOU COME TO CARLSBAD NEW MEXICO, YOU WILL HAVE NO REGETS KARON HAMILL
May 13, 2013
Customer service was excellent.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Excellent location for most sites in the area. Great RV park that was clean with grassy areas
May 10, 2013
All was great except very dusty.
May 10, 2013
internet unusable it was so weak Not enough TV channels Terrific park otherwise with excellent food.
May 10, 2013
Not much for shade, but the people were very nice & they had a great store. Everything was super clean.
May 09, 2013
Very friendly staff. Gave us accurate information as to what was available in and out of the park.
May 07, 2013
Always enjoy staying out at our local KOA. Kids enjoy it as do the dogs. The only problem is the WiFi is weak.
May 06, 2013
People were very helpful and courteous .
May 06, 2013
The campground was clean and well cared for, including the amenities (clean bathrooms and pool). The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. For a first-time RV'er, I was very impressed and, in the future, wouldn't stay anywhere but a KOA, if it is available near my location.
May 06, 2013
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The park is nicely laid out, although it is a pretty good drive to the caverns. We enjoyed the ribs and pulled pork dinners. That is a nice addition! What outstanding bathroom facilities! All-in-all, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
May 05, 2013
The campground was good but there was so much traffice by the Tent village both late at night and starting early in the morning, about 4:30AM
May 05, 2013
Love this KOA. Have stayed before and will stay again! The people are so friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2013
The staff was great and the food was enjoyed. Did not like the dust storm. Katie, our dog loved the dog run.
May 04, 2013
Great place to stay
May 03, 2013
Good stay. Great food. Nice touch to have food delivered to our RV after a long drive.
May 03, 2013
Well maintained campground! WIFI was unstable!
May 03, 2013
even with the gas smells it was great not from the kampground but form the gas wells in area
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Loved the facilities. Long drive to town and the caverns. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 01, 2013
Wonderful staff; great store; great bathrooms; very lean/tidy campground; surprisingly little highway noise; needs more shade, but so does all of New Mexico and Arizona!
Apr 30, 2013
Staff very friendly, clean and well managed campground.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Nicest, cleanest, KOA we've stayed at so far. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites level and spacious. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
All was wonderful, except for the lack of cel service - 2 days w/o service, but you are away up in the hills. Just be prepared. Everything else was the best. The people are fabulous - Diane, Gary - over the top. Caroline, was still in the learning stage, but was great. If we are ever in the area again, no question that we will stay with them again. Thank you all!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Excellent meal offered for dinner
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Lovely camp. Clean. Really wonderful staff. Best washrooms ever. Large dog parks. And great food!!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The best KOA that we have stayed at so far after travelling round the US for a month now. The tent village was awesome and more camp grounds should do it! We ordered the ribs and the pork from their menu which was very tasty. Friendly staff and clean facilities throughout.
Apr 24, 2013
Too windy! Worst internet I have ever used. Hot tub not working.For $48 all should be great
Apr 23, 2013
A bit far away from the caverns. Place was clean and well kept. Friendly people working there.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
I'm through with KOA. You want to charge premium rates and even adjust for weekend and seasonal events, yet you do not accept my preferred credit card, stating that they charge an extra fee. You will not have to worry about those charges against any future stays from me. I have just joined your value card program, and am planning approximately 30 campground stays this year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.