Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Friendly hosts and great facilities.
Sep 27, 2015
Extremely clean. Scenic and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a 42 ft motor home with tow. Plenty of room in the park. Very friendly staff. Led us to our site and very knowledgable of activities and points of interest in the area
Sep 26, 2015
My wife and I love this place and the awesome staff that run it. One of the nicest we've stayed at. It's clean and perfectly laid out with just about everything you could need or ask for in a RV park/campgrounds. It's beautiful here and the owner and staff are great. Highly recommend you stay here. You'll love it.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Great friendly staff willing to help anytime. Super clean facilities !! Best KOA yet !!!
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and accommodating,outstanding BBQ they offer, plenty of room, close to the area attractions and they give you plenty of information, will definitely return
Sep 25, 2015
It was our second time at Carlsbad KOA..the managers are friendly and helpful, the amenities (bathrooms, pool, camp store) are very nice and our deluxe cabin was clean, cozy and perfect! Even the landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. We wish all campgrounds were this nice!
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed the accommodations. Sad to notice dead bats at the wind turbine each morning, the price we pay for green energy. Also, we were disappointed that the office didn't open until 9am, we hit the road early on trips
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great facility. Excellent amenities. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
Sep 23, 2015
Love the place! A little far out of town but the best KOA park we ever stayed in. Super clean. Friendly staff too!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. All workers were very pleasant. Nice facilities and clean. Good to be outside of town and country like. It was a plus to serve food at the campground since we were in a cabin. Our food was excellent. Glad we stayed here
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park great staff, we'll be back
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome, the staff is great. Kind, helpful, friendly, and very courteous. We will definitely be back evey time that we are in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in TV2. Site was great and view was awesome. We did notice a small wifi issue being on the backside of the pavilion. Only thing I would suggest is each site, install AstroTurf for the tents. Other that that great experience.
Sep 21, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The camping cabin was a wonderful treat!! We usually would have camped with our pop-up but had time constraints that would have made it very stressful and difficult. The cabin allowed us to enjoy the camping experience with the convenience of a hotel. We even had wildlife living near our cabin, a little bunny!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great place. be sure to order dinner when making reservation
Sep 20, 2015
Love the dog park! Very nice and clean restrooms. Wish the road lamps were slightly more dim for better star gazing from campsite.
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe studio cabin. Very nice facility.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, efficient. The staff is helpful. We will definitely be back, you see, we have family in Carlsbad and Artesia.
Sep 19, 2015
Desert beauty, super clean and super nice people - we stay here every time we are through Carlsbad and sometimes make a special trip just to stay here!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, roomy, friendly, convenient.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been traveling around the country, and this campground became one of my absolute favorites. Beautiful landscaping, staff is very friendly and offered much information about places to see in the area. Restrooms were beautiful,super clean, and air- conditioned. Sites were very spacious and level. Guests even have an option of ordering a delicious barbecue dinner. Wonderful campground!!
Sep 19, 2015
I liked the large spaces allowed for each RV.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a really great time there. The staff was extremely friendly and a very nice clean place... Will stay there again in the near future!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Awesome
Sep 18, 2015
Nice wide sites and streets. Our doggies love the clean, grassy fenced dog pens and we love that you provide pet cleanup bags.
Sep 17, 2015
This place is AWESOME. Everyone is so nice and it is just a beautiful place. Our doggies especially liked the dog park!!! Just wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2015
Number one rated campground in new mexico and now I see why. Awesome campground and awesome staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean. Restrooms and showers were outstanding. They served meals which was nice since they were out of town. Wildlife was great.
Sep 16, 2015
A wonderful campground
Sep 15, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. The sites were large and level, the bathrooms were sparking (as they advertise) and the service was wonderful.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place: clean, very organized and they even deliver BBQ to your site. Too bad we could not stay longer, but will be back...
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
easy to access...great location...very friendly...very clean
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground - hard to evaluate since I only stayed one night. I would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2015
without a doubt the cleanest campground we have been to. Nice space, great place to run the dogs. The BBQ delivery to campsite was excellent. Only draw back is distance to Carlsbad Caverns, more than anticipated.
Sep 13, 2015
We arrived after hours, without a reservation. The night registration was very easy, everything we needed was spelled out on the registration papers. Beautiful KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Outstanding great staff beautiful facility
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this KOA. Awesome friendly staff. Had special treats for our dog. Great activities for kids: pool, playground, campfire, games... Best BBQ meal we had on our whole trip. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay, great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, has everything you need and more with the meals available from the kitchen.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Camp ground is well kept and the people are friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and top notch accommodations. We will be back again next year on our way back from Colorado.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleased with everything. The barbecued meats are especially delicious.
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Clean everything -bathrooms and biggest laundry room I have ever seen in a campground. Grounds immaculate. And fish pond and hall of history great. Wonderful stay! Oh I forgot to add the great BBQ dinner which was reasonablypriced.
Sep 08, 2015
very courteous in everything they did, very clean facility enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award