Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
This was the worst experience at a koa campground. Rude people running this establishment. Never ever stay here. Horrible
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place, a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2015
Only negative comment. Water was very hard and destroyed my coffee with cream. Should have told us to use bottled water! Everything else was excellent and would be very glad to stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Nice showers, wifi, helpful staff. The sites for tents are really close together which is my only complaint.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very well maintained! We enjoyed our stay and the area.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is always helpful and worked hard to make sure our whole party was parked near each other during our stay. They were very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. I loved the BBQ and the fact that they deliver right to your camp site. I really enjoy the on site laundry and the pool was a nice relief from the heat.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The reason I gave it a 5 is the web site does not show the correct distance or driving time from Carlsbad New Mexico to the campsite . The correct driving time and distance should be shown and let the renter make up their mind using the correct data.The camp is a very nice camp , clean ,with excellent bathrooms , and plenty of space and will stand on its own without misleading information.
Jul 11, 2015
Love the koi pond and bikes. Bathrooms support clean and smell nice! Wish the pool was bigger.
Jul 11, 2015
Other than unexpected high winds the campground lived up to the KOA. Standard. Clean, polite hosts and awesome ice cream selection. Hope for the opportunity to stay again.. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Nice and clean. Trees between sights. Host very helpful, nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival the staff was so friendly and welcoming! We even had our names on the Welcome Board, which was pretty neat. We were personally driven to our camp sight, and also given a map with an explanation of where everything else was located. The whole facility was extremely clean! We purchased goods from the campground store which was reasonably priced, the pool was refreshing! Loved our stay!
Jul 10, 2015
Great park with plenty of room
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. Very nice! Everyone was really helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Host(s) were knowledgeable of local activities and very friendly. Just bring bottled water for your coffee...
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Carlsbad KOA! The Deluxe Studio cabin we stayed in was nice & clean. All the KOA staff were very friendly and helpful! I would strongly recommend this KOA to everyone that's going to the Carlsbad area.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Fantastic stay! Very clean and well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful-they will even deliver food and fire wood to your campsite. They had great activities for the kids including tye dying t-shirts, face painting and jewelry making. They also brought out John the Starman and his high powered telescope to show us the stars and planets. We truly enjoyed our time here!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly...thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Making reservations at a cabin at the KOA allowed our family to get together to spend time visiting, eating, and playing! The pool and recreation center was great. Our two girls (age 9) felt very at home and enjoyed the playground and the freedom to move about on the grounds. The cottontails and birds were also a hit! Beautiful view of the sunrise and the evening sky.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I had a quick overnight camp with my daughters and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the facilities and people were. They had everything we needed: clean showers, rec room, BBQ, store, laundry. Go to place for Carlsbad Caverns rest stop.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent pool area.
Jul 06, 2015
The campgrounds are very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Answered any questions that came up. Helped us with the local attractions too! The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/Showers were kept clean. Friday nite S'mores are ALWAYS welcome! Fun activities for the families on the Fourth of July even. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great overall, but in 3 days of trying, I never had water hotter than tepid for my shower in women's side. Men in my group all had hot water. Every time.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed. Everyone was nice and the grounds were very well kept. We plan to go back and visit this Koa in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great and the kids always had something to do. The only recommendation I would make is that a list of rules be printed such "kids can't walk through campsites other than theirs". Just because our kids would be going to the playground or the store and an employee would reprimand them on a rule that we were not aware of. Just basic rules would have been helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the location is quiet and easily acessible.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility. Pool very small and hours very limited. Having a pool was a main reason for picking this KOA and we never got a chance to use it because of the short hours - doesn't open until 10am.
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. The park looks very clean. Family oriented and excellent customer service.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a beautiful kampground. The staff was wonderful. We cannot say enough about how helpful they were. The site is a bit far from Carlsbad and the caverns but worth the drive for the terrific facilities. Dinner delivered to the door at a time of your choosing was a real treat after a long day on the road! Thank you, Carlsbad KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean! Out in the middle of nowhere but it was a perfect location for all the places we needed to drive to. Pool area was clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 05, 2015
Pleasant campground; clean and quiet. Good base camp for the caverns and guadalupe mountains.
Jul 05, 2015
Huge thank you to the staff warning me about some area road conditions!! Very clean facility.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly, clean and family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice. Clean, organized, friendly staff. Planned activities for fathers day. Tons of information about Carlsbad.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place! Very well kept campsites and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice flat spots, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Midway between Artesia and Carlsbad.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this KOA! Beautiful setting, friendly people, nice and clean facilities. I highly recommend ordering the BBQ dinner that's offered- it is delicious and they deliver it to your campsite!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, midway between Roswell and Carlsbad so it's better to know which way you are going before you book, or it's a huge trip back and forth. My daughter wanted to sleep in the top bunk in our cabin, but was hit by a ceiling fan blade on the way down, so I recommend moving the bunkbeds farther from the fans.
Jul 03, 2015
One fantastic park, sites are not cramped. A few little bunny rabbits can be seen running around.
Jul 02, 2015
All we needed, clean nice bathrooms and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2015
I stayed in the cabin and the air conditioner was not strong enough and The screen door still left mosquitoes coming to the cabin
Jul 02, 2015
Wish it were a bit closer to the caverns, but it was a good place to stay. Liked the Friday-night smores.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award