Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice level sites, quiet & clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The site that was given to us was close to the showers and bathroom as we had requested. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
The only concerns we had were about the trash that was piled up high and the large number of flies (these issues may be related). Also the water was extremely hard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trash and flies are not related, although it may seem like they would be. Flies are a nuisance during certain parts of the season. Trash pickup is scheduled weekly.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Not enough shade for non electric vehicle stays. Internet was extremely slow when I could get it to even to connect to the Internet. I could connect to the router without an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The internet is the best we can get in our location. We are working on more shade, but it is difficult in the desert.
Aug 08, 2013
We had great time. The only issue we had were the flies. The food was very good and varied. The hosts were friendly and helpful. If we get back that way we will definitely stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Amazing food. Our food was delivered hot and on time. The park was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites were wide and open. Lots of fun activities for young and old alike.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the facilities were well maintained. We stayed in a motor coach, our site was well equipped with a stone patio, picnic table, swing and ample cover to get out of the sun and rain. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very good campground, level sites, everything worked. Wayne who showed us to our site was extremely helpful and our neighbor for the stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly, clean, great location. Really enjoyed our stay will definitely stay again if in the area :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed at the Tent Village for two nights. Having access to water/electricity as well as close Showers/RR was great. It was the best "tenting" experience we've had. We'll definately be repeat customers.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park was neat and clean.
Aug 03, 2013
Decent location and friendly staff-my only complaint is that the tent sites are either right next to the playground and and the main road in (can you say noise) or a "village" that has some nice sites but they are so close together under a shelter that it is like you are living in a small house with your extended family!
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic camp and staff. One of the best parks we have been in years. Will be back!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The kamp employees were very kind and helpful and the cabin was so clean and relaxing. I will definitely be staying at more KOAs in the future!
Aug 02, 2013
The people were very nice and the facilities good. However, the flies were very bad...
Aug 01, 2013
One of the BEST campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
awesome place. the staff was very friendly, helpful and the park very clean. I highly recommend staying there. we were in one of the cabins (Yucca)and loved it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean facilities, nice location, friendly caretakers.
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is really geared towards campers with RV's. We tent-camped. We found the facilities to be clean and our kids had a great time in the pool, on the basketball court, and eating smores. However, the tent sites provided little in the way of privacy and quiet. For the first night, we stayed in the large field and awoke at 4:00 to what seemed like trucks on the verge of running through our tent
Jul 30, 2013
Hotspot Wi-Fi does not work very well
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sites and loved the convenience of having meals delivered to our door. Also, dog park was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was very clean and the caretakers were extremely friendly. We will definitely camp there again when we visit Carlsbad.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice facilities and very friendly staff, but we did not know that this campground was an hour from the national park.
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was amazing! The cabin was clean and had everything we could possibly need. The staff was seriously the best! Very nice and accommodating. We loved renting the bikes, the pool was small but wet and cool. We had a great time at our KOA!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was superb and the campground was very nice but we stayed in a tent and were awakened at 4:30 am by a parade of diesel trucks exiting the campground and never did get back to sleep so I couldn't recommend this campground if you are tenting on a week night.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice, quiet campground with extremely friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful campground. We were with a Boy Scout Troop and we used tent camping and cabins. Both were excellent!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. The cabin was clean and big enough for what we needed and wanted. The pool was nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time the people there are very helpful and nice. The BBQ is amazing. We will be back
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Enjoyed ourselves very much! :)
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent facilities; large RV spaces.
Jul 26, 2013
Clean. Friendly. Ton of extras. Never would go anywhere else.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.