Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Neat, clean, safe, Thanks
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA location. Well designed park. GREAT STAFF.
Apr 06, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Apr 05, 2015
The park was very clean. The spots were very well spaced apart and long. Bathrooms were nice. The staff was fantastic. The only complaints were that it was a bit expensive and the wifi was very very slow, if it connected at all.
Apr 05, 2015
We enjoyed the park, good utilities and the site was level - most important to us. It was also quiet and we liked that it was off the main road.
Apr 05, 2015
The most friendly people I've been around. Very helpful and always asking you if everything is OK.
Apr 05, 2015
The roadway is to close to the tents area.
Apr 05, 2015
20 miles out of town is 40+ miles from caverns...too far and not clear in camp info. Sunlight does not count as heated pool! Neighbor lot did not clean up after their dog.
Apr 04, 2015
Great restrooms!
Apr 04, 2015
Great place,friendly would stay there again.
Apr 04, 2015
Perhaps the second best KOA and one of the best overall stops we've made! Very nice facilities that are well maintained and right in the middle of all the SW New Mexico activities. There is a bit of traffic noise and lots of turnover in the campground at all hours, but nothing all that terrible. Overall a great stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Very pleasant - birds serenading otherwise quiet. Outstanding smoked BBQ
Apr 03, 2015
Office staff acted like you were not even there, just give me your money and go away
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our 1-night stay--great dog run area. Only issue was the strong petroleum smell when the wind comes from the "wrong" direction.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice place to stay
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The park was pretty and super clean. Every staff person we had contact with was friendly and made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this park.
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was friendly. The site was great. We felt safe. It was clean and neat and well kept
Apr 01, 2015
To dusty to rate 5 star
Apr 01, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms, very clean. Nice general store. Serve BBQ dinners that can be delivered to your site. A great place to stay for a few days or a week.
Mar 31, 2015
I hardly got any sleep in our deluxe cabin. From 2 a.m. until 6:30 a.m., there was continuous traffic driving by our cabin within yards of our bed, with headlights all shining in the large front windows which only had blinds. The staff refused to refund our reservation for the second night
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Well kept, clean restrooms, wonderful views. Will be back!!
Mar 31, 2015
We liked its location. Friendly people. For the size of the campground, the bathrooms could have had more showers.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The campground itself is very clean, well maintained, and well laid out. The sites are nice and wide but we experienced problem with the water and the dust. The water is very hard and even with a softener on our coach we never felt that we could get clean when showering or even washing the dishes. The dust was unbelievable. It permeated everything.
Mar 30, 2015
This was a great campground. We've just started trips with our 5th wheel and wanted to start it off right AND BOY DID WE. This is a great place and it helped that the weather was perfect.
Mar 30, 2015
Laundry was great! If very expensive! Food bought off property & warmed so not so great. And a bit of a dust bowl when it's full
Mar 30, 2015
Easy access to sites. Large well laid out sites
Mar 30, 2015
Campground is very spacious and clean.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Everyone was really friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
cute cabins, clean and well kept. It did get cold overnight.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice staff, really nice campground, we enjoyed Carlsbad KOA a lot
Mar 28, 2015
Nice park good sites friendly people.
Mar 28, 2015
Very feiendly staff, clean restrooms, great job and thanks to all.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was awesome. The cabin was very nice and clean. thanks
Mar 27, 2015
Our stay was great. The campground was clean and we were very comfortable and the staff was also very hospitable.
Mar 27, 2015
Excellent campground - very well maintained. Wonderful staff. We will surely come back!
Mar 27, 2015
Great wide sites, but be prepared for lots of oil worker traffic early in the morning.
Mar 26, 2015
I can't give enough stars to the staff and also the facility in general. My entire family loved it. WILL come back. :D
Mar 26, 2015
It was good
Mar 25, 2015
Great place! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and convenient restrooms. Boss (the bulldog) is an awesome partner in crime.
Mar 25, 2015
Hosts were hospitable and the cabin was in great condition.
Mar 24, 2015
This park is very well maintained and the spaces are huge. Office people are great to deal with....no pool but huge playground and dog park.
Mar 24, 2015
Overpriced based on comparative KOA's and the water quality is very bad we had to use bottled water for cooking and drinking
Mar 23, 2015
Dog park was excellent. When we chose to leave early due to weather not cooperating with our spring break plans, our last night was refunded with no questions asked.
Mar 23, 2015
We were happy to see Fire rings, but unable to enjoy due to rain...not complaining, we need the rain! All sites are a nice size, love the meals delivered and they were so good!!
Mar 23, 2015
Nice place, great staff, just a little far from town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.