Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
it was great, we love to camp and normally a tent works perfect for us, but now we are spoiled and want this service all the time
Jun 25, 2013
All the staff were freindly and courteous, a special thank-you to Diana. And we didn't blow away in the wind!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I stayed there with a group of middle school kids as part of a science club. Campground was nice but was told game room would remain open and then was kicked out. The kids were extremely disappointed. Management needs communication skills.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest was correct; this was a miscommunication by staff. We hope to do better next time.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was friendly. campground was clean. Pool was great.
Jun 24, 2013
The pool hours are inconvenient - it closed shortly after we arrived and opened after we left. The cabin that we rented was very hot. The air conditioner did not work, and we couldn't open the windows.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was amazing. Helping with future reservations and travel plans. Pay attention, its not in town so you have to drive to get anywhere.
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Extremely clean,neat well kept park. It was 103 and very windy in afternoons & evening. The pool was just what we needed. Good store.
Jun 23, 2013
Diane on front desk may the stay even more enjoyable. What a great attitude. John
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was very nice. I love the dog park and very nice showers and restrooms. Loved the personalized touch on having our name on the arrival board. The only thing I didn't like was the distance to the caverns. But will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jun 23, 2013
This place was so friendly and fun! Thank you
Jun 22, 2013
Nice area. Close to everything. One of the nicer koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 22, 2013
It would be nice if they expanded the hours the pool is open.
Jun 22, 2013
Great stay, clean cabins family very happy. Thx
Jun 22, 2013
Well, the grounds were great and the staff was very nice. However we had to abandon our tent camp site prematurely and didn't get to sleep over due to extremely high winds. We would use a KOA again but hopefully our planning for bad weather would be better!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and campground was clean,and the personnel were very friendly. The campground was a little expensive. A little disappointed that they couldn't control the weather.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Great campground. Love the dog kennel. Ideal central location for all the great sights around Carlsbad. Folks that run this KOA are very nice and helpful. It's nice to be greeted with a smile after traveling all day. We've stayed here several times and the courtesy is consistent.
Jun 22, 2013
While the cabin was very nice, none of the "peripherals" worked. for example, the wi-fi didn't work, nor did the tv. Every tv channel was nothing but snow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wifi is the best we can get out in this area between Artesia and Carlsbad. The cable issue has been fixed.
Jun 21, 2013
Nothing but a big dust bowl. False advertising saying you are in Carlsbad when you are not close to town and even further from the caverns. The trash dumpsters were overflowing with trash. The man who drove us in was rude. The water bowl at the dog park had green slime. The only bright spot in our stay was the lady at the front desk. Power kept going off which meant we also had no water.
Jun 21, 2013
Advertising was misleading. Park is 15 miles outside Carlsbad on the opposite side from the Caverns. The garbage dumpsters were filled to over the top rim, water in dog park was filthy, the only friendly staff member we encountered was the woman who checked us in, and lastly, park lost power and water due to wind in afternoon and at night.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Always good.
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was great. Restrooms were immaculate and very well done. Pool was OK but too warm. Too far from Caverns I will stay closer to Carlsbad next time.
Jun 20, 2013
This Koa was easy to get to and was beautifully maintained and very quiet. I would definitely recommend it to anyone whether staying in an RV or one of the cabins.
Jun 20, 2013
if I am ever in that area again I will make sure and stay there
Jun 19, 2013
The cabins were clean and very nice. Held up well during the weather too. The pool is nice and warm and the staff is very friendly. I will definately be back!
Jun 18, 2013
Staff and facilities - WONDERFUL!!!!! Many thanks!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Angela was able to fix a problem I had for 3 years with my rewards card!! Friendly helpful staff! Beautiful campsites.
Jun 18, 2013
Camp and Staff were friendly and efficient. Camp was well maintained, would stay again without question......
Jun 18, 2013
An outstanding property! Absolutely no complaints. The best customer service I have had at any campground in a long time.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
when we called to make reservations, they answered the phone right away .. was not put on hold or answer machine! Very Important to us to make sure we have a place to stay ahead of us! Very helpful staff and friendly! easy access to camp and large enough for big rigs.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The Carlsbad was so great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the pool was perfect for the hot desert! I would definitely recommend.
Jun 15, 2013
Excellent customer service, great place and location
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very pleasant, except for the weather! Very clean. Friendly staff. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2013
Would definitely go back, great park and awesome people there
Jun 15, 2013
Love this campground. Clean, friendly. Great layout for the pad. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 15, 2013
Loved this KOA brought back so many childhood memories of running around and playing and meeting people from all over! Loved the little cabin and staff was very kind and helpful! Great location to the caverns a must see!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.