Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
We arrived late, the campground is HUGE and the stars are beautiful. There isn't much to see at the campground other than that, the game room would be nice if you have teens. We do not and we were really far from it due to the size of the place.
Jun 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean & friendly. Nice sky views. Could use a little water softening. Definitely would stay or work here.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best we have been too. Everyone was so nice, bathrooms spotless, campsites were good size not all crammed in on top of your neighbor. We loved it!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful service, great location, well kept park. Can't say enough positive.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly people running the park.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
Jun 01, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. Welcoming, clean, fun activities, pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the bunnies. Awesome all around.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean location, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2016
Clean. Organized. Great staff. Tons of activities. Great family destination.
Jun 01, 2016
Wifi didn't work; only half of the tv channels worked; pool water was cloudy and could hardly see the bottom; good they recycled and it was clean; need more trash cans available perhaps every other row.
Jun 01, 2016
We called early to make reservations and said we were traveling with friends. They assigned us sites across from each other. However, when we arrived (and we checked in together) they placed us at opposite sides of park. Wifi was unaccessible.
Jun 01, 2016
The accommodations were great. Clean, level and spacious sites. The staff was even better. A special thanks to Harry, despite being a Gator fan he gave this Tiger the jump start we needed. Thanks for a great two days.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely be back!!!! The staff here is unbelievably friendly and so helpful. Cannot wait to stay again.
May 31, 2016
My family and friends had a great time. Staff was awesome and very gracious. My only concern was that we were told fires were not allowed yet the folks in E-4 had one. We will return.
May 31, 2016
Large, level sights.
May 31, 2016
Cable and wifi were poor
May 31, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Nice amenities for kids.
May 31, 2016
Clean & friendly place to stay. Dinner was delicious!
May 31, 2016
Staff was great and very helpful. Nice amenities including "room service". The only negative of the entire place is that the tent sites are too close in my opinion.
May 30, 2016
Lots of activities, CLEAN, NICE restrooms!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great facility!
May 30, 2016
Our stay was very nice except we were in the back and didn't get any WiFi. The staff is very nice. We had family suddenly decide they wanted to stay also on Memorial Day weekend. The staff helped us get them a spot on very short notice.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our experience was extremely pleasant.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
May 29, 2016
Clean and very nice area. Staff was very pleasant!
May 29, 2016
Brief stop in Roswell, stayed at this Koa. The showers were clean, everything was attractive, laundry worked great. Site was level.
May 29, 2016
Overnight stay when traveling. Very nice park. Excellent customer service. It was too windy to really enjoy the outside.
May 28, 2016
The facilities were outstanding, very clean, your people were very friendly, just an exceptional stay THANK YOU
May 28, 2016
Clean site, awesome employees!!
May 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly/helpful. Bathrooms/grounds were very clean. The only complaint was WIFI was nonexistent in the rv parking slots.
May 27, 2016
No trees, good place to spend the night
May 26, 2016
Very nice park. Spacious sites, well-kept, neat & clean. Our only complaint was the non-existent wifi. None of our devices could even locate a signal with which to sign on. We would stay there again despite this.
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI was not provided at site. Said that could not keep antenna up because of the wind. Grants KOA has more wind and they have not problem with providing WIFI at site. WIFI/Internet is very important to us.
May 26, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 26, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground. Spaces are wide, all pull through and relitively level. Staff is professional and friendly.
May 25, 2016
Great staff and couldn't have asked for a better place to camp.
May 25, 2016
Great campground with helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely camp here again.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the bar-b-que! Staff was extremely considerate.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Our family had not yet stayed at a KOA campground and were impressed with the service and amenities! Thanks for making our first experience memorable, we will be using KOA in the future for sure!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time can't complain about anything bathrooms were very nice and clean wasn't a very long walk from the campsite all in all it was a great stay and we had a great time. Will definitely try to come back to this KOA
May 24, 2016
Great facilities. Large level spaces. Friendly staff. Outstanding food.
May 23, 2016
Very nice people, and extremely clean and well maintained. Awesome desert landscaping in common areas. Quiet for the three nights we stayed.
May 22, 2016
Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
May 21, 2016
Not all that gorgeous, but a clean, safe effective site with excellent staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award