Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful area and amenities. The sites are a little too tight. Love that they allow dogs on their beach, that made it a complete family vacation.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was friendly and organized and good with kids and facility and grounds were clean!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We'll be back! Perfect spot and the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Loved our stay! Pool area was out of this world and loved the family bathrooms by our site. Great job!
Jul 07, 2015
Great pool and facilities. It's nice having the cafe on site, too.
Jul 07, 2015
Was charged extra to stay for the holiday weekend and had to take a cold shower all 3 days ! Bathrooms very clean and trash pickup was great ! Everything else was good
Jul 07, 2015
Almost everything was wonderful. I would suggest that some speed bumps be put in main in & out to keep people from speeding. Also showers need some work but not bad. All & all it was a great place.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place
Jul 07, 2015
1st time and we were very pleased with the campsite and staff! We can not wait to come back!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Electrical problems in the rows with frequent power outages Drug use in park and no policing Golf carts don't obey any speed limit and driven by underage drivers Booking problems even when you show them the original confirmation no kids programs trash at sites
Jul 07, 2015
It Was inconvenient when we came in late to find cars parked in our site and had to find someone that worked there to find the people who owned the cars - it took over 45 minutes before we were able to finally park the camper and truck with kids and dogs waiting
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. Great family atmosphere. Only one disappointment: the children's activities were led by unenthusiastic college kids who were clearly just punching the timeclock and probably just wanted to get off work and go to their own Fourth celebration. They almost seemed annoyed by the children. It was too bad.
Jul 07, 2015
Restrooms could have been cleaned more often but overall we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
Our only complaint was that the power to site 379 and the adjacent sites and bath house kept going out. We had to take cold showers all week.
Jul 06, 2015
We can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Already reservations to come back next year. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground has many amenities. This year I found the staff to have an overall unwelcoming and unhelpful approach. It's disappointing since it wasn't the case in prior years. Also, the bounce pillow had a hole, there was a shark attack at the campground on the day we arrived, someone pooped in the pool and the water went out one day.
Jul 06, 2015
Very interesting geographical location. Campsite was clean and large. However, showers need to be repaired (all of them had very poor water pressure and the shower heads were all loose so you had to hold them to spray water on yourself).
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time! Very nice campground! If we return to the area, we would definitely be staying again!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast kids really loved it lots of things to do. Would never rent a jeep from island cruisers cause jeep was infested with ants had too wash everything including our sons car seat. Other than that we are looking to book agian for next summer 2016)
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Wish had more restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Easy check in, clean camp and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful! Our campsite was perfect and we had a great time! Will definitely be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was up against the beach dune, awesome location. The pool a was great for the kids. We plan on going back next year.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved that garbage was picked up each morning at your site. Loved the clean spacious bathrooms that are air conditioned. What I DIDN'T like was my site..it had a 4x4 shrub on it that made parking and use of my site difficult. I made due and that is my only complaint. Pool was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. We used the honeypot service and that was fast and efficient.
Jul 06, 2015
the campground and bath houses were very clean and every one was very friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Overall, out stay was pleasurable. However, it rained hard the first night and there was too much standing water the next morning.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the only place we camp. The kids love it and all the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Prices are a little high for getting your sewer tanks pumped and you need to change your times when you clean the bath houses to later in the morning.
Jul 05, 2015
What a great campground. All around between the staff and activities we enjoyed every minute we were there
Jul 05, 2015
We always love staying at your KOA in the Outer Banks. We enjoy being right on the water and also an available pool. Your campground is clean, friendly, and full of fun!
Jul 05, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at the beach
Jul 05, 2015
we had a great stay only - would be low water pressure
Jul 05, 2015
Staff not at all knowledgeable or helpful. Especially Operations Manager Allison. Main circuit breaker kept blowing. No help from staff-was told because I was running 2 air conditioners? I only own 1??? Also no water for 5 hours on a Sunday at 2:00 pm? Was told "maybe because we had to fill the pool"??? Could not even flush toilets. Have NEVER had an experience like this with any KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Great family camping. Best KOA I've ever seen. No mini Golf even though it shows on map. Good size sites. If you don't get a site with full hookups, they have dump service available for fee or free diy dump at exit. Great pool area and play areas for kids.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff very good. Too may RV's in too small a lot. Free WiFi is a joke. Had to go to clubhouse to get email.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and open. Great beach access. Helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2015
This was the best campground I have been to... There was so much for kids to do from the beach to the pool to camp crafts and bouncing pillows. The staff was so helpful and really wanted to make sure everyone had a nice time. The bathrooms were always clean. Would highly recommend and hope to make our visit an annual tradition!
Jul 04, 2015
This was our 10th year coming to KOA Hatteras. Each year it keeps getting better and better.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location and clean
Jul 04, 2015
Unfriendly Disorganized
Jul 04, 2015
Was none to happy that half the playground was under repair. That and the water didn't work for hours the day we left. That being said it is still a great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing, very comfortable and well run. Staff did a great job of making you feel welcome
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Love this campground! It is neat and clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! My favorite! And my kids love the pool!!!
Jul 03, 2015
The only deluxe feature of my camp site was the price.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.