Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
Awesome!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This newly renovated KOA is AWESOME! Everyone there did a great job. Can't wait to get back!
May 19, 2014
Had a blast!!! Everything was like brand new & we were treated really good. Will stay there again when in that area. :)
May 19, 2014
great place to land
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful site. Wish the store had been opened longer.
May 18, 2014
We had a great time....staff nice and everything was brand new and very clean...we'll be back soon
May 18, 2014
Clean neat campground. Excellent staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The Duncans Raleigh NC
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
we come here every year and always enjoy it. You need more bathrooms, more enforcement of quiet times and the walkway to the beach needs to have a sitting area put back in the way it was before the storm.
May 17, 2014
What a campground! The staff was wonderful, the facilities were spotless and the free sample of the caramel apple pie the nice lady in the café gave us was delicious. Only one gripe - the internet connection was not very good.
May 17, 2014
The campground and staff were fine. The beach is terrible but we are used to Myrtle. The local restaurants leave a lot to be desired. If you like activities this is not the place to go. We left a day early to avoid a storm and glad we did.
May 17, 2014
Great staff and facility, virtually ten days old. Weather forecast led us to depart 24 hours earlier than we had planned. No one offered a refund and we neglected to ask. We left about the mid day, perhaps an hour after checkout time. Thanks for asking.
May 16, 2014
Very nice camp site, close walk to the ocean. Very clean campground, would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone
May 16, 2014
Very very nice koa. Clean ,friendly, great bath houses ,lots of children activities ,excellent pool, a job well done.
May 15, 2014
Loved it can't wait to return.
May 15, 2014
We were up close to the office BUT it was very quiet...maybe during the full season, it won't be but we will return in the fall!
May 14, 2014
We called this a campers paradise. My only complaint was dogs being allowed to run loose around the campground and based on your resort level rates you should have enough equipment to make WIFI work throughout the campground at all times.
May 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time everyone was very helpful and nice we will be back in October for sure. We used to stay at Camp Hatteras but will ALWAYS stay at your campground from here on out. Good job
May 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much.people accommodating and facilities very clean. When booking though I took a site at the water. The picture showed an RV at the water. You actually could not see the water from the site due to the dunes.that was quote misrepresented! I probably would have opted for a different site if I was aware of that.
May 14, 2014
Very impressed by all the improvements made in the past 2 yrs. The landscaping looked wonderful. Great customer service. Love all the additions. Will keep coming back and refer friends and family to this KOA.
May 14, 2014
The campground look fantastic considering it was hit with the horrific storm just a few years ago. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wife and I enjoyed a nice quiet getaway.
May 14, 2014
Did not like the silent auction. Wish it was like before using a raffle for gifts.
May 13, 2014
WE were with out internet more than on . Cable was off most of the time. water was off while they worked on it all week . we paid for a month and left in 10 days Will not go back until there work is done 100%
May 13, 2014
we had a great time really enjoyed the beach area and across thi road. we did like the pool area also everything was really clean we enjoy that
May 13, 2014
Everything was great and loved the improvements.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms needed more or better cleaning
May 13, 2014
The pool was great. The restrooms were clean. The staff is great. No complaints except to say that you don't want to count on the wireless network but that in itself could be a plus.
May 13, 2014
They have done a great re-build over the last 3 years. We've seen the improvements over the last 2 years, and really enjoy coming back for each visit.
May 13, 2014
We stayed there in April, before they were fully opened. The wifi didn't work, the pool wasn't open, the cable did come in all the time. Still we were charged full price for camping! We didn't feel this was fair. The campground itself was very nice and clean.
May 13, 2014
Awesome! Kids had a lot to do and had fun all weekend long. Love the staff as well
May 13, 2014
Only down side would be the pet fees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is our favorite Campground we love the location, amenities and friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
This KOA rocks! Clean facilities and friendly service. Can't be beat.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 12, 2014
The only issue that we had was that when we asked about a schedule of events for the weekend we were told that there wasn't going to be any organized events. However, when I went in on Sat I found you that there were and there were some that we missed that we would have liked to have participated in. Otherwise, we had a geat stay!
May 12, 2014
Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly service, best KOA to date, spacious sites, helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had an awesome time. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Everything was top notch. My only complaint is that the sight was not level and I had to fork out $40+ for levelers at the camp store. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Phenomenal staff. Very helpful and courteous. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the location on the ocean front. The facility is clean and new. There is so much for the kids and dogs to do! They have lots of activities for the kids also. They were so helpful when I had my hands full with 2 dogs and a child. I needed wood or ice, they delivered it to my campsite for free. I needed a 9 volt battery, they brought it to my campsite too! I appreciated that so much
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Escort did not know how to bring us into our site. I had to tell him how to bring us in. We were too close to the edge to get level so I had to come around again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family ,nice bathhouse, right next to the beach, Well maintained overall a great experience!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.