Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Overall it's a good campground, all of the new construction is a major plus. The MAJOR complaint is the WiFi. For paying $115 a night, all the other amenities aside, not having acceptable WiFi is unacceptable. Poor signal, continually drops off line almost like it was on a timer. Poor, poor quality. If we visit the area again, I will seriously look at the competitors reviews.
Aug 15, 2016
we have already booked our site for next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
Firewood and ice were overpriced. Our site had the electrical box on it and we faced the street so had all the beach traffic, cabin traffic to bathhouse, and car traffic in our face. Would return to this KOA but would not book any of the end sites for reasons listed above.
Aug 15, 2016
Very happy with the stay and the friendliness of staff. Only recommendation is to empty trash cans around camp ground more frequently throughout day or provide more (pool area and near restrooms).
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Courteous staff. Easy access. Nice sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. The location is great, being right on the beach.the staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the sites are pretty small.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a really good time, however there were many sites we would not want to stay at after riding through the campgrounds during the evening, very close quarters, but again our site was awesome and we had a very good time, we'll be back with the right site.
Aug 15, 2016
Not very accommodating. Rude staff. Campsites were way too small and close together. Definitely staying somewhere more spacious next time.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Facilities and staff were great. One suggestion is to monitor those accessing the pier for sunsets. We choice to watch the sunset the evening a family was there taking professional photos for an upcoming wedding. I do not believe they were even guests of the KOA rather taking advantage of the spectacular view. They were rude so we ended up leaving before the sun was gone.
Aug 14, 2016
Overall site is very well maintained and facilities are very new and clean. Any site is close to pool or ocean, and there are activities everyday for the kids. Only issues ive had were sites closer to the beach are dirty. Worn out grass, some stone and after rain a mess. Its a daily chore to keep your camper clean, especially during a rainy stay. Campsite roads have no lighting at all
Aug 14, 2016
It would be good for each shower to have a hose like fixture so that each person using the shower could rise out the sand after they finish. This would help to keep the showers cleaner. Also, it would be good to have tables w/ umbrellas at the pool. Lastly more kid activities - corn hole tounrnament, pool games for younger kids ect. Check out the Ocean Lakes Campground in SC activity schedule.
Aug 14, 2016
very nice campground,close to the beach,sites are large and access is very easy for the pull thru's.the pool area is very nice and very clean the view of the palmico sound is incredible and the sunsets too. the full hookups sites could be a upgraded by adding more gravel to make levelling easier but in general the campground is great.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Cape Hatteras. The weather cooperated with cooler temperatures and always a breeze blowing. The bathhouses were well situated, but after a day at the beach and many people, the floors weren't clean. We always had hot showers. WiFi was in and out. The children loved the pool and jump pillow. We would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
It was a lovely place to relax with really close beach access. Nice family atmosphere and amenities.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we're always on the move fixing, cleaning or whatever needed attending to. I just wish guests would as thoughtful of others and not leave a mess because they don't own it.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the scheduled activities, convenient location to the beach, and the POOL!!! Thanks for another great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Another great vacation at the OBX KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
I usually love this campground, but this time the bathroom and shower areas were always dirty. Also, they have changed around the campground for people with campers or RV's, meaning if you have one of the above mentioned items, they cater to you. We were in a tent, so there was no catering. I do like the location and pool, but not sure if tent camping here is the way to go anymore.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was very nice! Lots of amenities however the customer service was sub-par.
Aug 13, 2016
The facilities we excellent. We loved the pool and playground! The location can't be beat! It was very clean and everyone was friendly. Our site was a corner site right on the road which had no privacy and made me nervous with the little ones. They told us we couldn't change because our trailer was short even though we paid the same rate as other sites. Shorter/corner sites should be cheaper.
Aug 13, 2016
Beach was great, Electric service was not. Sites flooded with rain. Was not in area we spoke about when booking. Picnic porch needs rebuilt, leaking roof and low head room. Bump your head and see if you agree. Nice place but needs improvement. Pretty expensive for the condition. Would recommend but with conditions.
Aug 13, 2016
Great
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful beach. Great pool. Super for kids. Nice staff. Our stay was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The facilities were very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and there was plenty to do! We have already booked our site for 2017 and plan to return every year! We love KOA!
Aug 12, 2016
My family had a great time at this campground,the pool,the activities for the kids and amenities were great.I only have a few issues I would like to see fixed,1,please install some kind of street lighting,it is extremely dark and night and saw 2 bicycle accidents,yes they should have lights on bikes but didnt,also please for the love of God plant some trees again,0 shade in the entire place.
Aug 12, 2016
My first stay at a KOA, and it was a greater one! I have a 20 foot travel trailer. The campground was very clean, and the bathhouses as well. The guesthouse is excellent, Shelia's Café had great food, reasonably priced, the swimming pool is HUGE. Best of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were plenty of them. The other campers were pretty quiet at night. I would stay again.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and well kept campground next to the beach. I do think that they were a lot short on shower stalls for the area that we were in. Kids had a great time with all the thinks for them to do.
Aug 12, 2016
The camp grounds and staff were awesome. They could not have been more friendly. The only negative (and for us it was a big one), was the wireless Internet. We tried on many different devices at different hours to connect and (while it did successfully connect), we could never actually bring up and Web site. Very disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Other than in the cabin sweet the mattress kept deflating and no changed it out great stay
Aug 12, 2016
We loved it!! So much that we stayed an extra day
Aug 12, 2016
We only stayed one night, but we so enjoyed the swimming and the showers were welcome and clean. The sites are really nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Great 8 days again. Loved it.
Aug 11, 2016
Registration office is nice, pool is nice, laundry / shower facilities are nice. Campsites are EXTREMELY close together. Sewage is laid out poorly. Your neighbors hookup is almost under your awning.
Aug 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2016
A great place to take the family. clean, friendly, a lot of good restaurants nearby, a lot of activities. We have been going there for years.
Aug 10, 2016
this is about the 10th time we stayed there as always very good
Aug 10, 2016
Super camping. Bien situé. Tres propre et personnel très gentil Internet ne fonctionne pas bien, en tout cas sur les sites près de la mer
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The office staff was very friendly and enjoyed the service. We were escorted to our site by a staff member and he stayed to assist our parking. Our only complaint was the condition of the site. Several large holes were in the area of our front door. The grass was terrible. All the higher rental areas were neatly cut and trimmed. All the sites in our area were almost 8-10 inches high in grass. a
Aug 09, 2016
very clean
Aug 09, 2016
Need to limit to one car per site, too many vehicles at narrow sites with big units make it hard get in and out and see kids on bikes. Couldn't see anything but my neighbor's 3 jacked up pickups. Back-in full hookup sites should be combined (2 made into 1) they are too small for today's big units (over 32 foot) with multiple slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Facilities and staff were great! Only complaint was the wifi... it only worked in the main building... major inconvenience! Would be great to add a fitness room.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Kids loved being so close to the beach.
Aug 09, 2016
Upon arrival at campsite it was still occupied. Upgraded to site with covered picnic table. very pricey for tent sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything about your campsite is modern and enjoyable. The only thing that kept me from rating 5 star and 10 was cleanliness of bathrooms. It's obvious and appreciated that a lot of $$$ went into renovations. Bathrooms are very beautiful but mold & mildew in tile grout was a turn off. More effort should go into maintaining what you've taken such pride in rebuilding.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean grounds, polite staff, plenty of amenities and great beach access.
Aug 09, 2016
Fun for the entire family!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award