Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great- however i think the Bathrooms and showers could have been kept up a littl better. I also think there needed to be more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was very hot, but the pool was cool and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this campground. My only complaint would be that the cable was extremely fuzzy.
Jul 10, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever as a family! We could not of have a better time! The weather was perfect and the KOA was amazing! Thank you to the whole staff! See you Soon!!
Jul 10, 2016
I was there for 3 nights. Up until the last night, it was great. Loved seeing families so well-accommodated. Last night, invaded by 4+ people, 4 tents, 3 cars. They made it clear that they were there to "par-Tay". And they did, most of the night despite being spoken to by neighbours.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome awesome awesome would drive the 17hours again to stay here.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Campground with a lot of activities. Restrooms clean. Only negative was that after a bad storm the tent campers behind us left because their site flooded. Not sure if campground gave them an option of another site but since there were many open it would have been appropriate.
Jul 09, 2016
Steps from ur site to be beach. Our site was a tad small and the fire pit was inches form the road making it unusable. The bathrooms were clean first thing in th worming but an afternoon shower would be difficult due to the sand and dirt accumulated.
Jul 09, 2016
Love all KOA's but this one has moved to the top of the list! Cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and location were awesome!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
I booked a "Deluxe" site thinking I would have a concrete patio. What I got was a regular site. There needs to be a better correlation between the site map and what is on KOA.com
Jul 08, 2016
The only thing I think needs to be improved is that some of the staff in Sheila's Cafe are not friendly and border on rude.
Jul 08, 2016
My family always loves visiting this KOA. With the beach, pool, playground, on-site restaurant, etc. there is no reason to ever leave - except to go back to work so we can pay for the next visit. :-)
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff and awesome rv park in general with access to a beautiful pool and ocean.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
I understand I had a small camper but the sight I had was so small that I could not burn a fire without setting the camper beside me on fire. The people were nice but I will never go back because I paid way too much money for a small sight like that.
Jul 07, 2016
Great pool and activities. We really have a great time whenever we stay here.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean and we liked the set up of them. The pool and playground were great. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed July 4th weekend. Had a great time. Campground is amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Employees very helpful. Only complaint is the internet. Could always hook to your network with a strong signal (we were two rows back from the beach). But at times when hooked to your network, the internet wasn't available. It was down for a whole day and I was told the person who new how to reset it was off.
Jul 06, 2016
Only negative is that they don't have the handicap lift for the pool and hot tub. This should be added
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, we will be back :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love KOA... This is perfect camping!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was awesome! Clean, staff was great, so many activities for kids! Store was great, and pool was excellent!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a really good time. The only problem we had was the day before we left a bad storm came through and flooded the camp ground. Everything drained well except the area that we were camping on. The next morning we were still walking in standing water while we were packing up to leave. If we were staying any longer I would have requested another site. Cable service was also lost during the storm
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was the first time we had ever camped and it was great! We will be staying at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 05, 2016
This year was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and we will surely be back for a 3rd visit. Site 816 was spacious so we didn't feel crammed in like many campgrounds. The pool is great for accommodating all ages and swimming skill levels. The jumping pillow was a big hit with the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
Wi-fi is terrible
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of fun. I love that you can bring your own golf cart.
Jul 05, 2016
nice place to relax. pool is good
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed there many times over the years and it just keeps getting better and better. Better amenities, cleaner, etc. Our family loves vacationing at KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
I love camping at the beach.
Jul 05, 2016
Will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay on the beach. Staff was always friendly and the facilities are top notch. Dune sites can be tight with bigger campers.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA We were extremely pleased!!! I am already making plans for a return visit this year The staff was very friendly and helpful The place was very very clean The store had everything you would need and prices are good The on site restaurant was clean and food was great!!!! Tons of stuff for kids to do Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is my favorite campground! The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's big and there's a lot for the kids to do there. The pool is great and the jumping pillow is always a favorite! We have been coming there for a few years now and will continue to camp there!
Jul 04, 2016
Can't wait to come back everything was great
Jul 04, 2016
The week that I had stayed with my family was truly one of the best memories that we will cherish, all thanks to the KOA camp ground. It was such a beautiful place to visit,what more could I had asked for? The ocean in front and a pool in the back also all the extra activities and accommodations.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a very nice Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time very nice beach and big camp sites
Jul 03, 2016
All of the staff I encountered were so nice and pleasant and eager to help. The resort was super clean and I always saw a staff member cleaning, or helping a guest. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Another great OBX vacation at the KOA. Highly recommended for all campers that love the beach. Pool and all facilities kept very nicely. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
You cant beat the location.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.Clean facilities. Friendly/helpful staff. What's not to like!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
I have been coming here with my family for 13 years and gets better every year
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay. Lots of fun for kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award