Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful facilities and a great staff! Very clean! The kitchen offered a variety of menu items at very reasonable prices! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
By far the BEST KOA I have ever seen! So clean, beautiful and so much to keep adults and kids entertained. Will return asap!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly, facilities first class, my grandkids love the pool. Why do campgrounds struggle to provide working wifi?
Jun 12, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is neatly kept and the facilities very clean. We loved our stay and plan to return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent!!. Grounds and facilities were well kept and convenient. Service was great! Location was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
As always, our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful! We visit several times a year at this KOA and will continue to do so!
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous location. No trees, but the location made up for it. Clean restrooms/showers. Quiet, not a party place (GOOD). Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place for a laid back week.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, ice delivery Great time
Jun 11, 2017
The facilities were well taken care of and the staff was helpful
Jun 11, 2017
Half of activities weren't done as scheduled. Employees not the friendliest people bathhouse was only cleaned twice in the 9 days we were there will not be back I hope all koa's are not like this going to try another one later
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We hope to be back i n the fall.
Jun 11, 2017
Our site was given to someone else. After a 11 hour drive we had to wait to see where they would put us. Was told we were upgraded but was put where all the people that work there live. Activities were horrible for the kids. Summer kid staff that had no clue what they were doing. Could be a great place. Just needs better management of the young staff and better activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Best pool I've EVER seen at a campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Store needs to open past 6 PM . Otherwise excellent facility
Jun 09, 2017
Great facilities and activities for kids. Clean spacious bathrooms. Nice location and sites near dunes are lovely. Sites near dunes are tight, so if a big camper comes in there is very little space between you and your neighbor. Quiet at night. Family friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We paid a little extra for a premium site and glad we did. Loved it there
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The park is beautiful and very nice. Lots for kids to do and the pool is awesome!
Jun 08, 2017
Expensive. Restrooms dirty, floors always wet.
Jun 07, 2017
The weather was perfect, the pool and beach were great. Staff was friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
I am a KOA member, and stay at KOA grounds all over the eastern US. Cape Hatteras has been the nicest to this point. Very clean, well kept, staff is super nice. Right on the ocean side, and quick walk to the beach. Six out of five stars. We go every year. This year we will stay at least two times.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice park, well maintained, good water pressure, good TV service, would like if they had more large trailer and RV sites closer to the beach.
Jun 07, 2017
Tout était excellent excepté le wifi qui était régulièrement en panne...
Jun 07, 2017
Peux être nettoyer les toilettes plus souvent. Mais quand même très satisfait de mon séjour.
Jun 06, 2017
Restrooms were not cleaned well or often enough. There were minimal activities. This year cleaning of the facility and activities were noticeably lacking compared to past years. Not sure what has changed but this year was not as good as it has been.
Jun 06, 2017
Bottom Line: WiFi in store and throughout campsites were below standards. KOA must strive to make this a top priority and not respond with 'we are making improvements...'. Additionally, I saw no methods to enforce quiet hours, as it was 2 AM and revelers were still at it and with music. Otherwise, a great staff, amenities, clean!
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground and staff, my ratings reflects very poor cable tv service which included those camp sites around me.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, nice site, great staff
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay staff was very congenial and more than willing to go above and beyond to help.
Jun 06, 2017
Had some trouble keeping the wifi internet access so i just gave up. A concrete pad on the pull thru sites near the beach would've been nice. The store was out of stock on some basic things. Evetything else was really nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great time. I have already booked my site for next year.
Jun 05, 2017
I know we are getting away from things but strong wifi throughout the campground would be a great plus.
Jun 05, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Owners admitted seven college aged boys who camped next to us, played loud dance club music and partied all night. Owners told the boys we complained about the I music and then turned it up in retaliation.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful spot , great amenities, and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Always great place. Tom was great and the service was too. Bob M
Jun 02, 2017
We have stayed on several different occasions and have enjoyed them all with the exception of the Hurricanes which you have nothing to do with. I will be back
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is the ultimate camping adventure. All you need is right here and with the friendly and helpful staff you can't beat it.
Jun 01, 2017
We always love coming to this campground but I stay this time was not so pleasant. Our neighbors were very loud up at 6 am and bed very late.Very noicy Sunday am at 1:00am we have never had such a bad time with this bunch of loud mouthed people.I reported them they were still noisy so I don't know if anything was said to them.We love this place and our coming back for the 4th of July
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, had everything we needed or even wanted. Staff friendly, grounds clean. Shelia's Cafe on grounds was more preferred than other restaurants! Best burger around. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great location! Pool was clean, large and had two water slides. The beach was close and easy to get to. Reasonably priced and a great place for families!
Jun 01, 2017
One of best Koa we have stayed at!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award