Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
This was my first time taking my own family camping. As a kid my parents took us camping and it was the best time! This KOA took the cake! We loved it. Beautiful clean grounds, so close to the beach. The pool and kids activities were amazing we had such a great time! We can't wait to be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Access to beach great, the pool was amazing some place for anyone. Restrooms clean, big, and everything works. On check in I wished she pointed out the bathrooms, the Internet password and access to across the street, the pier was very nice. They fixed the ice cream sign to reflect the options. It was very nice that prices at the store and cafe are reasonable even the washing machines. Very nice
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the food at Sheila's Cafe!
Jun 07, 2015
Great visit.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground
Jun 07, 2015
Everything was great from the site to the pool. Paying over $100/night is hard to justify but it was worth every penny
Jun 07, 2015
We were impressed with the number of things to do- the kids loved the water slides! Being right on the beach was very convenient. We plan on visiting again.
Jun 07, 2015
Place was so clean,friendly,and was so much fun.
Jun 06, 2015
KOA was clean with lots of amenities. Everyone was very friendly. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
nice campground. a little expensive.
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful location, very clean facilities, KOA staff extremely friendly and helpful! Loved every Minute of our stay! !!
Jun 04, 2015
Not happy. From the front it looks really nice. My space was not very level and the dry grass was full of stickers. There was very little gravel left on the road and site. It rained and there was a lot of standing water around. I told the staff I wasn't happy with the space and they offered to move me to another space, which was more money and further from the beach. I cut my stay short.
Jun 04, 2015
Access to beach and sound, lots of planned activities for families, led by enthusiastic staff. Fun pirate-themed playground (wish I were younger!), very nice pool. Facilities were very clean.
Jun 03, 2015
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and Cape Hatteras KOA. We loved it! We were steps away from the beach. The facilities were clean and the amenities plentiful.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Food at the Carolina Cafe was reasonable and delicious.
Jun 02, 2015
It made a nice change to come when the grounds were not full on a holiday weekend. Bathrooms kept very clean, staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful weather, not your doing, but wonderful anyway. Just 2 of us this time, no kids. Very restful. See you on Labor Day weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA, Hatteras. The facilities are outstanding. We have visited many times and will return.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be returning in the future.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and will be back in a few weeks! Best campground we have been to yet! Everyone there was very friendly and so helpful! Thanks foran aawesome time!
Jun 02, 2015
It is the nicest campground we have been to yet
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. We were under the impression there was a quiet time at your campground after 10:00. The only draw back to staying there was the guys behind us stayed up drinking and playing music until 1:30 - 2:00 am. They were really loud so we did not sleep until after they went to bed.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was really great. Only one complaint. On Thursday night (May 30th) around 1230am it sounded like a bug sprayer was driving around the campsite and woke us all up.
Jun 01, 2015
What a great place to stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much! Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
As always the grounds are spotless and the staff is always helpful and a joy to be around
May 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Site #807 is excellent.
May 31, 2015
We were traveling with another couple and their grandchildren. There were so many activities for them to keep them busy. The pool and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just didn't like people walking thru our campsites and some of our items in the coolers and on the table were taken overnight. We will be back!
May 31, 2015
The lady who cleans the bathrooms in the middle of the campground does an excellent job. We have stayed here many times and this is the best the bathrooms have ever been. Many thanks to her!!!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Was a wonderful place, we enjoyed our stay.!
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location and wonderful and helpful employees!
May 30, 2015
Great campsite although a bit pricey. The amenities for kids are great. Great staff too. Suggestion: need "occupied"signs on doors at bath houses.
May 30, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful, clean, well kept, friendly employees. It's a ten!
May 30, 2015
GREAT Cafe and Kamp K9. Please reconsider your $5/pet fee.
May 29, 2015
Bleak and expensive with bad internet. Moved to another campground after one night. Taking KOA app off of my phone
May 29, 2015
Wonderful, Relaxing place.
May 29, 2015
Very nice place and visit. Need some improvements ventilating the pet friendly cabins.
May 28, 2015
The only small issue we had was with our site Was the new giant power box location on our premium site. Wish we would have known before hand due to having young kids.... would have picked a different site. We stay at this Koa many times a year.
May 28, 2015
This campground is awesome! You have the beautiful beach front and a pool/hot tub area all at the same place. All the staff I encountered were super friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids! Our family will definitely return.
May 28, 2015
Too close together,Try to cram waaaay to many people in too small a space.
May 28, 2015
The site was nice and quiet, even when the campground was full for Memorial Day. Staff were very helpful and fellow campers were great!
May 28, 2015
Fun, family-friendly atmosphere. Pet friendly, nice pool
May 28, 2015
Only one compliant please in force the noise control after a center time some people do like to sleep after midnight.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
all was great staff was very friendly see ya next time
May 27, 2015
the only concern I have is that the day that I was checking out which was Memorial Day to the bath houses were closed due to cleaning which when people are packing up to leave they really need the restrooms.very nice dog washing area but it had no hose, price of wood bundles is extremely too high.
May 27, 2015
Even though the entire campground was FULL it was well attended by your staff and very very pleasant!
May 27, 2015
great no problems
May 27, 2015
We loved just about everything about this KOA. However, we were a bit confused about the bathroom cleaning times. Normally KOAs clean somewhere in the middle of the day. Here, it was between 7-8am. This is a busy time, especially for those without their own bathrooms. Otherwise, excellent trip/KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.