Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
It was very clean and nicely set up! Convenient to all and the service was very polite, helpful and pleasant! I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2013
# 1 i wasnt told i would have to unhook my truck from my 5th wheel to fit into the space.the coach that arived beside me had to angle his rig in & almost had to use some of the other side campsite for his use in short they book rigs in too small of spaces
Aug 19, 2013
I have camped at this KOA for a number of years and I always enjoy my stay. The upgrades are fantastic and certainly enhance the camping experience. Definitely recommend if you are visiting Rodanthe.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The new building and amenities were really nice. However, we were told we would have a pavilion and we didn't, we were yelled at by staff for walking out on our campground too far but there was no posted area, and there was a huge storm, in which our tent was blowing away and staff would not help us...we had kids! Probably wont stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Never in over 20 years have I encountered such rude staff members... Bring the old ones back
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Only thing I did not like was the WI FI did not work hardly at all and when it did it was sporatic.
Aug 19, 2013
The front desk staff was wonderful and very knowledgible in any questions that i had which made it a great stay on the outer banks
Aug 19, 2013
execellent facilities and organization. I find it expensive especially with additional people. 8.00 per adult and 7.00 per child is rather expensive on top of 89.00 for regular stay even with the value card.
Aug 18, 2013
Great. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
We just returned from a weeks stay at the OBX KOA. This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and we had a great time. Some have complained that the sites were too small or there was sand in the bathhouses... Please... You are camping on a 100 mile long sand dune. The facilities were great, the campsites were large enough for the largest motorhomes, and the staff very friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was a great stay. Loved every staff member and neighbors. Everything was awesome except the bathroom were disgusting. The wait at the grille was ridiculous. Seemed poorly managed.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time in Hatteras and the KOA made it easy. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean with nice hot showers. We'll be back as soon as we can.
Aug 18, 2013
beau site.. bel accueil. bloc sanitaire très propre. très bien pour les familles avec enfants.
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrms & showers were only cleaned once a day.They were filthy almost all day long.Shower curtains were disgustingly moldy & should be left off.Dumpsters & recycling were overflowing the entire time we were there (3 nights). Last day staff dumped all overflow recycling in dumpster.Staff mostly drove around in their carts and did nothing to alleviate these issues.They seemed ridiculously lazy.
Aug 18, 2013
Reservations agent was very good and gave us the best possible site. Upon arrival we had trouble finding our site as our row was tfe only one without a spot marker. The roads throughout the campground are in terrible shape with large puddles and potholes. Some long term sites are not kept well and are a black eye to a nice campground. Registration and store need ramp walk up access for older folk.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved being so close to the beach. The pool area is great for kids with the slides and adults with the hottub. Picked this koa campground because of the great features you had to offer and it was a wonderful vacation. The gift shop however was a little disappointing. Not very much merchnadise to choose from such as beach items and tshirts.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything fine except weak email. Could only sign on at 2AM and then only to get email, not enough signal for internet. Now in Smithfield KOA and perfect Wi-Fi at all times.
Aug 17, 2013
excellent facility-top notch campground
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was good with the exception of the bathrooms needing a little more attention and toilet paper......and the water line break made it a bit challenging until the water was restored. I also signed up for the Good Sam because their ad said that you would get 10% discount for being a member but the lady at the desk would not honor that either. So that was a bit messed up. The location good!
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA is awesome! Friendly staff & lots of activities for everyone, even the pets. Very neat & clean.
Aug 17, 2013
Paid for a premium site, not so premium fire pit dirty and trash on site. Weather bad not your fault. WIFI never worked. Restaurant was very good.
Aug 16, 2013
Even Though The Weather Didnt Cooperate, We Still Had A Great Time.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great location, great installation However the bathroon, showers and the campground in general wasn't as clean as previously.
Aug 16, 2013
Everything is great about your camping and the people at Koa are absplutely nice. We are coming back next year. The only negative remark I have to make is about the shower curtains in the bathrooms located in the center of the campgrounds. They need to be changed !
Aug 16, 2013
We loved the campground. Will definitely make the trip down there again.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool and beach. The bathrooms could have been kept up a little better but they were single room showers and bathroom
Aug 16, 2013
Facilities were clean and modern. The pool and bouncy pillow were lots of fun for the kids. We had a great campsite just steps from the beach. Pet-friendly place. The only negative was that my daughter got a fish hook stuck in her toe while in the surf. Why are people allowed to fish right where everyone swims? Otherwise, a great stay and we will be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Bonjour, Nous avons passé un sejour agreable avec vos belles installations, cependant, nous avons été deçu de la faible entretien des belles salles de toilettes (douches), les rideaux de douches étaient très sales et ne sont pas changés assez souvent. Vous devriez avoir toujours une personne en service pour l'entretien continuelle de vos installations de salles de bain. Merci,
Aug 15, 2013
Nice size sites although fire rings were too close to campers; excellent beach access; beautiful pool area and cafe; bathrooms needed some maintenance; staff was not friendly or helpful; would return again just for the location.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved the redesigned pool and bathhouses. The only bad part of our stay was when I fell on the beach walkway, coming back at night. It needs a light at the end to signal there is a step up. Even with a flashlight I missed and took a dive. Other than that, very happy with our stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had such a wonderful time! Despite the mega rain we had and the amazing thunderstorms and powerful winds that started to wear on our tent! The place and the people are outstanding!!! What stupendous place to set up camp. THANK YOU!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Cape Hatteras KOA is a great beach campground. There are plenty of activities for families, and the facilities are clean. I wish they would add more showers coming off the beach though.
Aug 14, 2013
Other than my son breaking his arm on the bouncy pillow at the beginning of the vacation we had a great time and didn't want to leave.
Aug 14, 2013
We really liked that we were camping at the halfway point of the Outer Banks, made it easy to see the sights up and down the Banks. Loved the short walk to the beach and that we could bring the dog. The only thing that would be better are full cement pads to reduce the sand.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time and we will visit again .We are thinking about taking vacation next year there for the hole week everybody was very nice .KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB.Linda Parker
Aug 14, 2013
WOW! This is a great KOA with wonderful staff and excellent amenities. The photos on their web page really show the truth in what you'll find at this KOA. The only suggestion I can make is to add more lounge chairs around the INCREDIBLE pool because it's INCREDIBLE!! We'll be back....again and again and again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had the best time!! Very nice place!! Definitely will visit again!! Only 1 suggestion to the property owner: it would be nice to have a bench in the bathhouse to have a place to put things and to sit to put shoes on!
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful, newly renovated campground!
Aug 13, 2013
Le site est très bien. Nous avons aimé la proximité de la mer et la tranquillité des lieux. Nous soulignons aussi la taille du camping, pas trop grand ni trop petit. Les infrastructures sont impeccables. Natalie et Alain, août 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We liked this campground for the proximity to the beach, the great swimming pool and the friendly staff. Complaints - power outages, horrible wifi (but its the beach so who cares; no shade (but again, it's the beach!).
Aug 13, 2013
The location is great, unfortunately can not say the staff was overly helpful. No one working their reception desk was familiar with RVs space they need etc. on first day we arrived there were 2 picnic tables at our very cramped site we requested table to moved to both front desk and grounds crew that was on Friday when we left on Monday table was still there. Lot of money for little service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.