Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our recent stay. The staff are very friendly and professional. The deluxe cabins, buildings, bathrooms, sites, and pool area are very clean. It was an overall great family vacation.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay alot. They were very accommodating on our site move request. Staff was very friendly will book again in the near future.
Apr 04, 2017
Would like to see more gravel on rv sites listed as gravel, mostly sand and grass. Staff all very friendly. Nice facilities, well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Very clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything in one place! Beach, fishing, relaxing no need to leave the campground.
Apr 03, 2017
everything was great
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed in a motor coach at the end of March, 2017 for 6 nights. The park was nearly empty -- we had a wonderful stay. The sites were level; power, water and sewer all functioned well. Laundry is very nice. The facility is beautiful in all respects with something for everyone. Definitely would return, especially in the off-season when it's quiet.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great time. We did have a bad morning the day if check out when I purchased bacon from the store that was 2 weeks expired.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome camp ground - well kept, certainly responsive. Thanks for a phenomenal breakfast Sheila and company! Camping is taken to resort-style accommodations here!~
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful...made you feel like family. Facilities are well organized and spotless. I'll definitely be back. Thanks to all!!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Amazing and clean!!! So awesome
Apr 02, 2017
Great road improvements over the winter! Great time as always.
Apr 02, 2017
Wonderful stay during the last week of March. Very friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained property, clean restrooms, and awesome location. Patio sites are especially nice for larger RVs like ours. Wifi was adequate with numerous hot spots to choose from, and cable channels were plentiful enough that we didn't have to use our satellite. Plenty of things for kids as well.
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great campground and had lots of things to do. All the facilities were very clean.
Apr 01, 2017
Worth the drive. Beautiful beach right there with the pool and hot tub and bounce pillow and dog run, amazing!
Apr 01, 2017
This was a great place for us to stay for two nights in our Sprinter van, in March 2017. It's open all year , and that means even the pool (altho unheated), and the Hot Tub (heated). The Main House and office are clean and beautiful. Even a restaurant inside (Sheila's) where we had breakfast (excellent). Only complaint was cold water showers one day; when reported, they fixed it immediately.
Mar 31, 2017
Pure perfection, thank you. Location and staff fantastic!
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
I enjoyed my stay a lot, very friendly & great people working at your park I will be back again
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful time on the OBX!!
Mar 29, 2017
We had some repairs needed on our motorhome. The staff gave us the names of some repair folks and highly recommend one, who we called. He came our the next day, fixed the problems, answered all our questions, and did not charge us nearly what we would have had to spend at our dealership. He, along with the staff of the Hatteras KOA, were extremely friendly, helpful and made our vaction so enjoyabl
Mar 29, 2017
From making the reservation on the phone with Teresa, to check-in and set-up with the help of Dan and Jeff, to tear-down with Jeff, the service and hospitality was A-1!! The site is beautiful, I was right on the dunes so listened to the surf at night..what can I say - it's the Outer Banks!! Loved it..can't wait to visit again.
Mar 28, 2017
Great showers. Good location.
Mar 28, 2017
Weather was not so great so we decided to check out the amenities. Sad to say a lot of the games in the game room said out of order and the ones that didn't should have because they took money but did not work. The front door to the entrance was broken so we had to walk around the building in the cold wet weather. Also places we have stayed that offerf cable, has cable cords.
Mar 28, 2017
Courteous personnel, neat and organized facility.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Loved it !!!! Will be back in 2 months
Mar 28, 2017
We were here in March, so it was very quiet. The sites at the base of the sand dunes are wonderful. Bathrooms/showers were spacious and clean. We don't have children, but it appeared they had quite a nice play area for them. The store is big and they even have a restaurant. We would stay here again.
Mar 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay. I was treated very week and the hosts helped me move to a better campsite with no complaints. Always happy workers. Beach access was perfect. Only issue was the sand was allowed to cover the boardwalk. I would recommend this to anyone.
Mar 28, 2017
What a great campground! The facilities and the people were fantastic! We stayed in a deluxe campground site and it was wonderful, we loved having the covered picnic table.
Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but we were surprised by the simple maintenance issues... shower heads that were loose, automatic lights in shower room not working, shower handle extremely loose. In the laundry room, the folding table is gorgeous granite but it was covered in sand, dust and grime each time we used it. We had to clean each time before using.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Our stay at this campground was perfect! The amenities they have here are top notch and we didn't have enough time to do justice to it all, which means we will have to be back. Facilities were all clean and kept up with great care. You are yards from the beach and the kids loved the giant jumping pillow!
Mar 27, 2017
This is a great park, love all the amenities, and how clean everything was. We will definitely return.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a blast...campground was very clean and staff was helpful and very friendly. First time camping for my wife and 6 year old and they both can't stop talking about going back
Mar 27, 2017
Best campground I have been to. I will probably be visiting this place monthly. Very clean. Great staff. Amazing cafe. And all in a phenomenal area.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed 2 nights.....very friendly staff. Only complaint is that bathrooms by beach were closed.
Mar 23, 2017
Best shower room for KOA's.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff. Amazing campgrounds and amenities.
Mar 20, 2017
Happy,Happy,Happy
Mar 20, 2017
Well maintained sites, friendly staff, good facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent service , personnel très courtois
Mar 19, 2017
Wish you had the staycation offer on again this year. This is a quiet time of year at the park with few guests. Also the weather can be gamble.. many attractions in the area are also closed.
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent campground; friendly staff; clean sites; sites are a little small but sufficient;we were lucky to have a site with a shelter
Mar 18, 2017
Nice campground great staff,weather was cold windy snow and rain,but not Koa faults we will return
Mar 15, 2017
This one was great this is our second time staying there and we enjoyed every second of it KOA is a great campground to stay at the only one that we did not enjoy is the one located in Boone but this one in Rodanthe was amazing and my daughter loved it they had plenty for children today and she absolutely thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well as my husband and I
Mar 14, 2017
Overall, a nice camping experience...except there was no real hot water in the bathhouse. The temperature was 'lukewarm' at best. After notifying the office staff, they appeared to generate a work ticket. The next day, same situation; perhaps even worse. Did not approach the staff a second time. Guess you could say I gave them the "cold" shoulder. :-D
Mar 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award