Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Staff was young and it showed in a lot of ways guys(staff) picking up Girls(campers) and carrying around. Lack of supervision at the pool should be addressed. Many times thru the week there were 1 or 2 adults at the pool with 50 Kids. Whole camp seemed very laid back NOT what I expected from a President award winning camp. Site could use some maintenance to make them less muddy during time of rain
Aug 11, 2014
Disappointed with the honey wagon service!!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Greate enjoyed to many barking dogs Put all people with dogs in one area
Aug 11, 2014
Great place, exceptional pool and facility. Some of the full hook-up sites are a little tight and rough with a larger fifth wheel but a great safe place for the kids.
Aug 11, 2014
The park is great and has lots of amenities. The only thing that I would like to see is more accuracy for the online reservation. There was limited availability online when in actuality there were better sites available.
Aug 11, 2014
LOVE CAPE HATTERAS KOA!!
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Making improvements that make the campground look much better. Need to widen the main roadway back to the campsites or put in a walkway. Too narrow to share with pedestrians, bikes, RVs, cars.
Aug 10, 2014
GREAT LOCATION! We stayed a week on an ocean front lot which was beautiful! No WIFI at the site and our electric did not stay on when the AC and any "heat" appliance (toaster, electric frying pan, hair dryer, etc.) was on. Shower rooms were very nice (only once saw it dirty). Staff was helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
bathrooms were very sandy and trash was on campsites that staff did not pick up. Need more shelters over the tables.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly & patient staff. Excellent customer service. Fun in the sun!
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was wonderful
Aug 10, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff members are friendly and hard working. The amenities are impressive and well maintained. We will return in the future and would recommend Cape Hatteras KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to stay during their beach vacation.
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful bathrooms and shower house. It's sad they aren't cleaner. This is a busy camp ground and from what I could tell pretty full with campers most nights. I expected the bathrooms to be better tended to. We have a pop up and I rate camp grounds by the facilities and I wasn't very impressed with the cleanliness of either the really nice bathroom or shower house.
Aug 09, 2014
This is our third stay at this KOA. We are looking forward to #4!
Aug 09, 2014
My kids had a blast at the jumping pillow & pool slides. Staff was friendly. Beach was beautiful & relaxing even though it was a bit crowded (bonfire was a nice surprise). As large as the resort is I was surprised at how quiet it was, and other guests were friendly & respectful. The location is perfect...not too far down hatteras yet close enough for a day trip to Ocracoke. Needed grill on site.
Aug 09, 2014
If the wifi would work at the camp sites you would have got an outstanding evaluation .
Aug 09, 2014
This is by far the best Koa we have been too and probably the best campground. We had a dune site and it was amazing! Sites are a good size and the staff is super friendly. Pool was great and a very nice camp store. Bath house was clean and well maintained. Will be back next year!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great, first time camping and it was a very nice time, a short walk to the beach :)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful experience. The campground is clean and organized, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well thought out. The beach is lovely and so close!
Aug 09, 2014
Great location! Friendly staff but. Unpaved road beds are higher than camp sites and cause them to flood. Our side stayed muddy and wet several days after the rain stopped. There are many sits like this. The office is a little disorganized, we are still not sure if our bill is correct. We were called and told to vacate our campsite a day earlier than we paid for. Everything worked out!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground but rather pricy.
Aug 09, 2014
The facilities are really nice, stay here every year. Did not give 5 stars because the campground advertises free wifi, but the wifi infrastructure is not capable of supporting all of the camping customers at the facility. I recommend an upgrade to wifi. I do not have trouble connecting to wifi at other campgrounds. This is important for business persons while taking families on vaca
Aug 08, 2014
All you're staff were friendly and helpful. although did not have the best of weather, we still enjoyed our stay. Better traffic control at the front gate would be an improvement. perhaps a separate exit might help.
Aug 08, 2014
We already rent 7 camp site for next year and a loft condo! We love your place, the employer's are great, give a good service and realy friendly! We have good time in your place! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
Great location! Beautiful facility! Bathrooms needed attention - no toilet paper and in need of cleaning. Cafe staff in the evenings were not very good...daytime service at the cafe was great!
Aug 07, 2014
Was told when I checked in the wifi wouldn't work at my campsite. This needs to be addressed.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time! It was a great family vacation for us. The facility was beautiful!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Clean, quite and really family oriented. The pool is great . Beach is great. However get's really soked up when raining.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyedour stay. The only thing that I wished was that check out time was about 2. Then we would have half the day to play, have lunch, and have plenty of time to pack up and leave by check out time. We still had a blast. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed at Hatteras KOA for a week in July. All had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of activities for all ages all week long. Would highly recommend for a great family vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
We were on site 803 with Wi-Fi that mostly did not work. Didn't want to walk to the main bldg. every time we wanted to access the internet. Understand that Arthur had something to do with it. Hot tub should be for adults only.Not for kids cannon balling. Very nice beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Well...for the most part it was a good stay. But i have to say the staff were not as interactive as in the past. And the bathhouses..shower doors and family restroom doors need some tlc. They were hard to lock, open, and close. I got stuck in a room one time and walked in on another. I know its tough after the hurricane hit; I'm assuming that's why things weren't up to par.
Aug 06, 2014
Would have gotten a 5 but with the recent hurricane things were still a little rough. Bikes had blown away and road surfaces needed repair. But it was a hurricane after all and things were running smoothly despite those issues. Camp staff very friendly and helpful. Great location!
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the easy beach access, the facilities were great. Wished we had stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2014
very unfriendly !!!!
Aug 05, 2014
arrogant - unfriendly - I still wait for my 10 % discount of my koacard.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
For the most part enjoyed our stay. Very muddy. Some rude guests - not watching kids at pool, etc. Not a lot of authority enforcing any kinds of rules around the campground. Would have liked more activities and entertainment for the price we paid. Beaches are beautiful and sunsets are priceless!
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't even leave the campground for the 3 or 4 days we were there, except to go to Dairy Queen. Good location
Aug 05, 2014
Our two daughters and their husbands just purchased their RV's. This was our second time we have ever RV camped. It was great. We are coming back the week prior to Labor Day with both of our daughters and their families. We had a great time. All of the grandchildren loved the pool and playground area. The employees could not have been anymore helpful or kind.
Aug 04, 2014
False advertising of campground Wi-Fi being available at sites. Also auto parking at store/pool is inconvient and need some with out exiting campground. I was told to move my vehicle from empty golf cart parking lot while doing laundry, then a KOA maintenace truck parked there for over an hour. What gives? After maintenace turned me in for parking there after I walked by them. What Gives?
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.