Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA campground. We were so pleased with EVERYTHING again that we did not want to leave! We have already booked our 2017 Summer stay here and cannot wait to get back! Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is amazing! Looking forward to returning next Summer, if not before! The Brookshire's Mechanicville, VA
Aug 01, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Hatteras KOA! There was something for everyone!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a great place to spend our vacation. It had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. The only problem I had was with the internet but if you are on vacation you don't really need it.
Aug 01, 2016
Out of all of the KOA's we have camped, this one is our favorite. Friendly staff and grounds are kept clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Great Place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful Pool should be cleaned more often as it has very heavy usage and has alway been somewhat dirty.
Aug 01, 2016
This place and staff and the SummerShiners are truly amazing!!
Aug 01, 2016
AWESOME VISIT...clean baths,grounds well maintained,departure crew right behind departures getting ready for the arrivals,great atmosphere,summershiners very polite especially Martin. Martin assisted us while backing in and was quite professional and always made eye contact when comunicating.Very very impressed !!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
WiFi is not good.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and staff is extremely helpful!!!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our visit! It's the 2nd time staying and would highly recommend. It is a clean, well maintained family campground. The new clubhouse and pool are excellent and it is really nice and convenient to have the delicious cafe right at the clubhouse!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time between the beach and the pool! It was especially nice with their cancellation policy. We were able to cancel one reservation and not have a severe penalty - and we left a day early with no penalty. We received great recommendations from staff on where to rent a car and what to do. I HIGHLY recommend. It was wonderful.
Jul 31, 2016
Tia review is for our daughter/ son in law/ baby and golden retriever who stayed in a deluxe cabin. Daughter absolutely loved the rustic little cabin and the pool and beach being near. Said it was everything she could want there. She's already planning on doing the same thing next year
Jul 31, 2016
Great place. Staff unbelievable helpful and very friendly. The pool and camp ground in perfect condition. The bathrooms were always clean. Go back there in a heart beat!!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Tres bien situé ,assez propre ,il n y pas d arbre ,il devrait avoir plus de petit abris de bois par contre sur les terrains et demander au gens de ne pas faire de feux lorsque le vent est très présent ,très très ennuyants pour les voisins qui ne sont pas dans des fift wheel et cie
Jul 31, 2016
Your side roads are alittle tight for turning. We had a close encounter with an electrical box but made the turn. You have great view and access to ocean and pool.New buildings great.We will come back when not so very hot.Employees great.
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA in our cross-country tour. Only disappointment was lack of water pressure and rapidly fluctuating temperature in the shower. Nice individual shower rooms off an outdoor corridor. The beach access was very convenient; onsite cafe breakfast--yummy; pool looked amazing; deluxe tent site was great, no bugs in the well-cut grass.
Jul 30, 2016
Best vacation not commercialized relaxing people friendly didn't want to leave only complaint ask if we could pay more and move to a lot with shelter told they were all taken there for 5 days and 2 lots behind us empty all week
Jul 30, 2016
When I made my reservations, I made them for a premium spot. When we got there, we were put in the next to the last row in what seemed like a compound. It needs to have enough spaces for motor homes that have grass and room. Very disappointed in this KOA. If your wanting camping and beach experience, then it might suffice for you.
Jul 30, 2016
Only thing I disagree with is the adults drinking beer and alcoholic beverages inside the pool...not just sitting in the lawn chairs,but in the water of the pool. Should not be allowed and routinely monitored for the abusers.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Loved that there is an ocean beach right on site. Only complaint is lots. Tried to get us in a lot that is to small for a 27 foot trailer right by parking lot where you have no choice put to go on someone's site to park, not good with children and pets on site. They switched us so that was nice, but not much better. I suggest trying for the back lots.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and loved it! We cannot wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Very windy, so if tent camping be prepared to double up the guy lines. Boogie boarding is best from 0900 to 1100 when the waves are breaking further out. Will be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
awesome place, great location .. love the clean fish cleaning area.Always stay for our yearly deep sea fishing trip.. and we take advantage of the are to clean our Mahi, Wahoo, and Tuna! I'll be back again soon!
Jul 29, 2016
A full letter will be going to Cape Hatteras, NC and to corporate for this stay. No full hook-up which was requested and were not notified. Booked well in advance that it should not have been a problem. Cold showers, little H20 pressure and dirty shower house. Dogs barking all the time was a nuisance!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We love this place! One day when I retire I hope to spend at least half of every year there. Awesome
Jul 28, 2016
Sites need some help. The facilities were very nice but sites are not paved and not in great shape.
Jul 28, 2016
The camp site was clean. The KOA staff were wonderful !!! We will see you in August
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
this is my 2nd favorite campground. love the hot tub and pool.the snackbar has good food.love to sit on the porch and watch the kite surfing.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground staff was friendly and very willing to help. The campground was well maintained and very accessible. i must have missed the kids activitity schedule. That was something we were looking forward to. Luckily the beach and the great weather distracted us
Jul 27, 2016
Our two favorite things.... Camping and the beach!!!! Great place to do both!!! See you next year!
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was super friendly, everything was kept clean. We will be back again.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We found everything about the campground to be great. Service was awesome, facilties in great shape and very well kept. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to visit. Stayed here as a kid and adult with kids of my own, and we plan to visit again.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and accommodating resort campground. Has everything to make a vacation great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The only problem I had was that the cable did not work. They sent someone to fix , but the problem was never resolved. I could not watch TV because it was snowy.
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the individual RV and campsites weren't so closely packed. Other than that everything else was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
amazing, as always and the staff members are the best ever!!! our home sway from home.
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to the Cape Hatteras KOA for over 10 years and have watched it grow from a simple camp ground to the deluxe resort it is now. We have never been disappointed and the kids really enjoy all of the summer activities and the Summer Shiners that are there each summer. You can't get any closer to a beach house than parking your RV at the Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great except the 30 amp breaker kept tripping 20 times a day and we were only using 15. Told maintenance and they replaced it immediately- no more issues for remaining stay. Bathrooms were pretty clean, great trash service!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground, grounds were clean, staff was very nice and helpful! Will definitely return here next year
Jul 25, 2016
Your wifi is terrible. People expect flawless wifi service.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award