Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but we were surprised by the simple maintenance issues... shower heads that were loose, automatic lights in shower room not working, shower handle extremely loose. In the laundry room, the folding table is gorgeous granite but it was covered in sand, dust and grime each time we used it. We had to clean each time before using.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Our stay at this campground was perfect! The amenities they have here are top notch and we didn't have enough time to do justice to it all, which means we will have to be back. Facilities were all clean and kept up with great care. You are yards from the beach and the kids loved the giant jumping pillow!
Mar 27, 2017
This is a great park, love all the amenities, and how clean everything was. We will definitely return.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a blast...campground was very clean and staff was helpful and very friendly. First time camping for my wife and 6 year old and they both can't stop talking about going back
Mar 27, 2017
Best campground I have been to. I will probably be visiting this place monthly. Very clean. Great staff. Amazing cafe. And all in a phenomenal area.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed 2 nights.....very friendly staff. Only complaint is that bathrooms by beach were closed.
Mar 23, 2017
Best shower room for KOA's.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff. Amazing campgrounds and amenities.
Mar 20, 2017
Happy,Happy,Happy
Mar 20, 2017
Well maintained sites, friendly staff, good facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent service , personnel très courtois
Mar 19, 2017
Wish you had the staycation offer on again this year. This is a quiet time of year at the park with few guests. Also the weather can be gamble.. many attractions in the area are also closed.
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent campground; friendly staff; clean sites; sites are a little small but sufficient;we were lucky to have a site with a shelter
Mar 18, 2017
Nice campground great staff,weather was cold windy snow and rain,but not Koa faults we will return
Mar 15, 2017
This one was great this is our second time staying there and we enjoyed every second of it KOA is a great campground to stay at the only one that we did not enjoy is the one located in Boone but this one in Rodanthe was amazing and my daughter loved it they had plenty for children today and she absolutely thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well as my husband and I
Mar 14, 2017
Overall, a nice camping experience...except there was no real hot water in the bathhouse. The temperature was 'lukewarm' at best. After notifying the office staff, they appeared to generate a work ticket. The next day, same situation; perhaps even worse. Did not approach the staff a second time. Guess you could say I gave them the "cold" shoulder. :-D
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
This campground was very nice and right ON the beach. We were just the other side of the dunes. There is also a nice fishing spot for KOA campers across the street on the sound. Campground was set up level, with nice size spots, picnic shelters and firepits at the location we were at, the staff was helpful and friendly, and there was a very nice store and check-in. Will plan on coming back in w
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location. Thanks Troy
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Campsite was wonderful, right at the dunes, couldn't have asked for better location. Park was quiet, clean, and had excellent support. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
The big difference was your staff. As an older client, staffers like Nancy and Dan and Theresa and Dan were superior in their service!
Mar 12, 2017
Facility offers everything expected. I was disappointed upon arrival to learn that they do not offer military discount for retired military Called to make reservations and when asked about discounts told them I was retired military and normally received 10% off. Since I received no response I assumed she applied it. Stayed at dozens of KOA's and always got the discount. Would go Good Sam next time
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We traveled from VT for our February school break to explore OBX and get away from the snow. This KOA was amazing! We camped in the Dunes, walked and played along the beach everyday and truly appreciated the clean facilities and kind staff. This was our first trip to Hatteras and we booked a week in June at check out, we will return in June and any other chance we get
Mar 07, 2017
Needed more hot water for showers..the water was lukewarm at best.. sorry.. other than that.. this is a fabulous place to stay !
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was a pull through and was perfect for our 35 foot 5th wheel RV.
Mar 07, 2017
Midwinter stay limited services good beach access quiet very friendly
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent campground even though the weather wasn't good. Not KOA fault! Great folks who aim to please!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
love it there. Very much disagree with you new 20.00 fee to hold a spot you already reserved and paid for...
Mar 04, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Hatteras KOA. We are so pleased and have already booked another stay. Clean, good layout and peaceful. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughters on a warm weekend.
Mar 03, 2017
We took advantage of warm weather for February and spent the weekend. The staff took great care of us. Beach was amazing.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Loved this campground. The nicest bathhouses!!
Feb 28, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, very clean. Employees were very friendly !! Will return very soon. ☺
Feb 28, 2017
Great KOA stayed off season as a shake down tour as we just bought the trailer. Enjoyed our stay was able to hook up no problem. Great beach access so enjoyed a morning of surf fishing and dolphin and pelican watching. will look forward to another trip in season!
Feb 28, 2017
Loved the paved roads; great for bicycling. Best dog park we have seen. We had a spot close to the beach. It was very nice and we enjoyed the covered picnic tables. Showers were clean and nice. We will be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome location and very clean facilities! Very reasonable rates. Will definitely return!
Feb 27, 2017
Nice stay. Very nice bathrooms/showers. Only complaint, when arriving at night, it was very hard to tell where one site ended and another started. A narrow band of natural(grass/plants/rocks) items between sites would help out greatly. I see that some site already have this in place.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Also hearing the waves at night. Great campgrounds!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great
Feb 21, 2017
Good size lots; easy access to the beaches; clean bathhouses/restrooms (was off-season, so will have to re-rate during peak season usage). Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay! From masking the reservations, to check in, to the wonderful amenities we cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Our site, 106, was up against the dunes and very pretty. My husbands service dog Ben, loved playing at Kamp k9. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms and laundry. Garbage and recycle could have been picked up more frequently.
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to see and do at this KOA. 10/10 from us!!!
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site. Loved the covered picnic tables. Friendly staff. Only downside was the cafe being shut because of it being out of season. Would have liked some limited opening hours.
Feb 13, 2017
The sites are very nice. The accessibility to the beach was excellent. Although it is February, I would still recommend going.
Feb 13, 2017
Campgrounds, bath houses and everything was very clean. This is off season but considering that you feel like efforts are made to accommodate guests.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps