Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to visit. Stayed here as a kid and adult with kids of my own, and we plan to visit again.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and accommodating resort campground. Has everything to make a vacation great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The only problem I had was that the cable did not work. They sent someone to fix , but the problem was never resolved. I could not watch TV because it was snowy.
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the individual RV and campsites weren't so closely packed. Other than that everything else was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
amazing, as always and the staff members are the best ever!!! our home sway from home.
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to the Cape Hatteras KOA for over 10 years and have watched it grow from a simple camp ground to the deluxe resort it is now. We have never been disappointed and the kids really enjoy all of the summer activities and the Summer Shiners that are there each summer. You can't get any closer to a beach house than parking your RV at the Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great except the 30 amp breaker kept tripping 20 times a day and we were only using 15. Told maintenance and they replaced it immediately- no more issues for remaining stay. Bathrooms were pretty clean, great trash service!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground, grounds were clean, staff was very nice and helpful! Will definitely return here next year
Jul 25, 2016
Your wifi is terrible. People expect flawless wifi service.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first camping experience. and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff was amazing, The facilities were awesome. and our location, even though we wernt able to get a spot with a canopy was a great location. We would stay at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic!
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome as usual. Only negative is lack of hot water in the shower. Two out of three showers were ice cold.
Jul 25, 2016
Right on beach but a bit pricey for RV'S even with amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground with beach and bay access. The pool was huge and very clean. Staff was friendly. Carolina's kitchen was very good. The only con is that the nearest grocery store is 17 miles away. That's about 50 min round trip not including time spent getting groceries. Hadi known, I would've came fully stocked. Other than that, it was the best KOA we stayed at!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, level sights, beautiful pool. Right on the beach. A great camping spot. Rates are higher but worth the extra.
Jul 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. I love the beach and my site was only steps away. Pool are is very nice. Only complaint I have is site was not level and I did not have levelers with me (my fault) and bathrooms could have been cleaner. But I did have a great stay and will return next year.
Jul 24, 2016
the best overall in the outer banks!!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great place, great staff
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground with beach access! The bathrooms were very clean, and the pool was awesome!
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is wonderful. The only negative is that it was extremely crowded.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week with the family and looking forward to coming back next year. Campground very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The Kamp ground was great, the site was adequate. Not very level. The bathhouse was ok. No hot water
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 chIldren all under 10, and they had a great time. It was nice to be close to the beach as well as the sound. My husband is a kit surfer and we walked across the way and spent a day on the sound while he kiteboarded. The amenities at the campground are very clean and well maintained. The kids had a blast with all the fun things to do. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground with wonderful people.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place only thing is we called about checking in early and they said our spot was ready and when we got there they told us we couldnt check in til 1 so it messed us up with finding somewhere to stay for 2 hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We love coming here!! It has probably been 5 or 6 years since we were here last. Lots of changes! Love the new pool and registration center. The new cabins look great. Yes the campsites could be a little better but you are not there much. Employees are very helpful. Great place to vacation. Golf cart rentals would be nice if you had a multiple day plan and a little cheaper.
Jul 21, 2016
Nous adorons ce camping. Malheureusement nous trouvons les règlements ne sont pas respectés par plusieurs; vitesse excessive en voiture. Voiturettes de golf non éclairées le soir, les vélos également. Très dangeureux car nous ne les voyons pas et eux non plus. Aucune surveillance à l'entrée, les gens des autres campings sont venus se baigner à la piscine ou se stationner sur le terrain d'amis.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff and facilities are awesome at this campground. We had a great time! Thanks!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We traveled from Massachusetts with 15 children and 14 adults in desperate need of some R&R. And we found it! Everyone had such a good time that we booked a site for next year before we even left! AWESOME VACATION!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay great sunrise and sunsets super staff
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our visit at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bath house was always occupied and the staff was in there cleaning it several times a day, thank you! Its a short walk to the beach or sound. Glad the pool's open till 10pm! The kiddos loved the jumping pillow. Lots of activitied.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The staff are very client services oriented. Best regard, se you next year
Jul 20, 2016
although people were very friendly and we enjoy staying there this campground is NOT for tents. wind was very bad at night and luckly for us we didnt lose the tent till the last night of our trip. Warning this should be an rv park only with the wind some times gusting up to 45 mph
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the US. Cape Hatteras KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. Fantastic location on the cape, fantastic pool, good food in the cafe, and great staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2016
Very peaceful and the beach is only a walk away
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean. Sheila snack shack was ridiculously TOO expensive.... I also think there needs to be more activities for kids schedules throughout day. We left a day early.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a site right beside most of the amenities which was great for our children. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were new and well kept. I even called my camping buddies to tell them about it before we left. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
we totally loved our stay with you! We would totally recommend this place to everyone. However, we don't really want everyone to know about it!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award