Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Staff needs to be a little more friendly. We needed to the honey wagon service and paid for this service and it was not done the next day as agreed to. When we called back the staff member that serviced acted like he didn't want to do his job.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was good! There was an issue with a party in the camp space next to us, with many people being openly intoxicated and loud up to and past midnight. A KOA staffer did arrive after our call and asked them to hold it down,which they kind of did for a little while. The party was not the KOA's fault, but there was no follow up to make sure the party had ended.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA last year and were very impressed but this year was a let down. The showers were DIRTY, there was mold on the ceiling, the hot water didn't work, which makes since because the AC did not work in there either. The area for using the restroom was very clean but the showers are gross! Besides that the campground is quite and right next to the beach.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenience is great, activities for kids is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Could not figure out why bath house was closed for cleaning at 8pm and 8:15 am - the busiest times for bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA has done a great job upgrading this campground. I wish the wireless worked a little better. Very nice having trash pickup at the sites now.
Jul 27, 2015
it was great staff works hard.
Jul 27, 2015
We come down at least once a year and always enjoy our stay!! We are already planning for next year. One thing we were surprised by is that folks are allowed to keep the metal frames of canopies on the beach overnight. It made the beach look littered and we've never seen that before. I hope to see a rule posted next year so we can truly enjoy the beach!! Thank you and see you next summer!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Un peu dispendieux pour les activit├ęs qui sont offertent.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay with a few exceptions. There's no place to park your car at the office. I was told to park at my site which was 2 rows from the beach & walk to the office or I could rent a golf cart for $60/day! Wifi was awful. I had to use my phone as a hotspot. Not enough showers close to the beach. Only 1 type bike for rent, website shows 3 types.
Jul 27, 2015
campground. I liked it better when you weren't catering to the new "cabins"and more to the campers.
Jul 27, 2015
We had an amazing time. My only feedback would be to put some type of marking out on the beach side showing where the KOA is from the other side of the dunes. It can be troublesome trying to find the stairs leading back across the dunes to the KOA in he dark. Perhaps a KOA flag or something. Just a thought
Jul 27, 2015
Great job by the staff. Very friendly. Worked hard keeping the rest rooms clean on a busy beach day!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the pet friendly amenities, the pool and the jumping pads. Great prices at the camp store. Very clean bathrooms. Only recommendation would be shower rooms. Not all the doors closed, shower heads would not hold positions and bugs smeared on walls.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a number of years since we visited the KOA in Rodanthe and I was thoroughly impressed by the upgrades that were done there. The pool is now at leas 3 times the size of the previous pool. The new guest registration and club house are absolutely beautiful. With new cabins and upgraded sites, this is now one of the best KOA's available. Thanks Lemar for making us feel welcomed!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful, clean ! family friendly site! very safe! will look forward to going back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
The is the best KOA that I have ever been to. Staff is extremely friendly. Right on the beach but also has an amazing pool. Our family had the best time there. We have already booked another weekend to come.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed last year and all though it was all new the grounds seemed "highly used". We were pleasantly surprised to see several improvements such as land scaping with rocks and bushes. Also with the removal of an unused putt putt course with a nice shelter and additional play items. Very nice job of cleaning up your beautiful park
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
This resort KOA has everything a beach lover would want. We love the local restaurants as well as the cafe inside the Koa.it's extremely clean. We meet nice people. The weather is always great.we will be back in three weeks again.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was great, but the grass that did grow was over 12 inches tall. I felt like I always had to walk through weeds. Everything else was fantastic.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
2nd year at this koa, and will definitely be coming back. They need to stay up on repairs a little better though. A taped together shower head leaves a bad impression, as do faulty circuit breakers at the sites.
Jul 26, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever visited. The friendly staff and excellent service helped to make our family's first trip to the OBX and enjoyable experience filled with warm memories!
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I had a great time. This campground has lots of amenities and is very pet friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
stricter rules with bikes and golf carts in campground. People riding 2 or 3 on one bike and way too fast as well as golf carts too fast especially at night. I find the campground didn't look as maintained as before, ie the grass trimmed and the rundown look of private residence inside the grounds.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our third year there and it was a great stay the staff is great friends and helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time great campsite lots to do would go back again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Cape HAtteras. We are close to the beach and the campground is always neat and well cared for.
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, has beautiful weather and our grandsons really enjoyed the pool, bounce pillows and the beach.
Jul 24, 2015
Spaces were a little tight but the staff was wonderful and everything was clean and neat. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Great pool but a little disappointed as to cleanliness of pool. No supervision of rules for slides & some where getting very rowdy & using slides dangerously and these were adults pushing kids. Clumps of hair floating in pool for days before cleaned out.
Jul 24, 2015
Originally planned to stay one night, ended up staying two. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Sites should be revamped especially site #211 the parking area for the trailer is not very wide and the erea between the slab and the shelter as a big hole were water builds up. You should have more recycle bins near the beach especially for plastics.... the beach is not well looked at by the campground alot of gagbage is left on the beach wood old chairs etc.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at so far. The sunshine crew was excellent! The amenities are above and beyond. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
always love coming and am always sad leaving :)
Jul 22, 2015
great atmosphere, friendly people and short walk to the beach. We loved it!
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was super nice from the bathhouses to the pool to the dog park!!!! Kids loved the jumping pillow and the slides at the pool! Great laundry room.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean site, right on the beach and they also have a great swimming pool. Lots of activities for the kids, lots of restaurants to choose from walking distance. Clean bath house with private individual bathroom with showers. A+ for me
Jul 21, 2015
We loved being close to the beach and friendly place. Clean showers . Fresh shrimp on the grill we had a great time see you next year.
Jul 21, 2015
Great time. Friendly staff. Ready to book for next year.
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how great this campground was. I don't normally like to stay at large campgrounds but will definitely return here. Clean, lots of fun for the kids, they had everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2015
Great location. Staff very friendly. Pool very clean and great kids activities. The only bad experience we had was that our outdoor mat was stolen. Who takes someone's mat from his camp site? We asked the staff but they didn't know who took it. I hopeit doesn't happen very often in this campground.
Jul 21, 2015
Even though we couldn't see the ocean because of the sand dunes, you could hear the ocean. We liked the friendly and helpful staff .
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the KOA! We have stayed at several. Super nice campground. The only thing I had one small complaint about was the restroom and shower area. They were not as clean as the other KOA's we have stayed at. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful stay! Close to the beach, close enough to Nags Head to shop and see the sites.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.