Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Campsite was great! Bathhouses were kept clean and very nice. Pool was very clean and fun for all ages. Cafe had a good assortment of food. Storenhad the best variety of everything food, camp store, and souvenir related. Summershiners were great especially Elizabeth and Lynette. Wish we could book two years out for our next trip (I would have put my payment downyesterday if I could).
Jun 30, 2015
Fabulous week at Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Activities for the kids were great and time appropriately throughout the day. Very Clean and staff was extremely friendly
Jun 30, 2015
great place but a little pricey
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful pool/hot tub. Easy access to the beach. Very clean bathrooms. Great play area for dogs. Safe environment with great activities for kids! Staff and fellow campers were friendly and courteous.
Jun 30, 2015
In one word, "AWESOME!"
Jun 30, 2015
Good job on the new manager!! We had a great time. I would love to see the cafe & store opened later. The whole staff was super. We will be back this month coming up.
Jun 30, 2015
Over all nice facilities. Where KOA really lacks was a wifi that actual worked. I was aware that a storm came through but even after it was fixed it stilled worked poorly. Karaoke is always a great and inexpensive entertainment but when you have very few selection of songs, one book for 50 people to look at and are using a homeowners model it to lacks. To be corporate owned I expected more.
Jun 30, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN, SHOWER HOUSES WERE IMMACULATE. HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT OCEAN BREEZE . WILL BE BACK AGAIN.....
Jun 30, 2015
It was a bit crowded and we had rowdy neighbors that kept us up until around 2:30 am but only for the initial night. Overall I enjoyed the campground as it was very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and willing to assist. Great cafe setup and good service. Highly recommend Cape Hatteras KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location and staff. Their pool is amazing. Only negative was the locations where the placed their sewage hookups. Their all placed in raised areas to keep ground water out but are not
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff. Would like to have some sort of shade/shelter and water at Kamp K9 for the dogs and humans
Jun 29, 2015
Clean park, modern amenities, family oriented activities, a great experience
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA has been ravaged over the years by bad storms, so I take that into consideration. I think that the sites nearer to the dunes (the first 4-5 rows) need some major work. They are prone to flooding. The sewer inlets are too high (which means the parking sites have compressed too much and need to be built back up). Great location, just needs work.
Jun 29, 2015
Facility is wonderful. No hot water at men's bath house sinks. We were also "invaded" by black ants inside our camper. Faculty was fast to spray bit the week was filled with constantly killing ants inside our camper.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint was the shower curtain liners were all torn up. The condition of the showers has not been very good on our last several trips and I reviewed as such and also told campground staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean and well taken care of. Second visit to this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We can a great time. Beautiful facilities and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time. We loved our camp site. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to come back. Just wish the Sharks would have stayed away. The ocean is there territory not are's. Thank you Lana
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome staff and campground!
Jun 28, 2015
We were escorted to our sight and were put next to our other relatives there. We enjoyed the beach, the pool and hot tub, the staff, etc. riding our bikes along the street and close to many restaurants etc.
Jun 28, 2015
I enjoy my stay every time . I wish you could provide coffee in the camp store for campers before the cafe opens. We had to go offsite to get coffee in mornings.
Jun 28, 2015
fantastic
Jun 28, 2015
loved the place and people, too. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was fine,but way too many dogs.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, unfortunately the weather sucked and we ended up leaving early last time we came there it was amazing!!
Jun 28, 2015
Clean beach campground. How often can you say that?! Some paved streets, some gravel. Nice bath houses (family style or unisex), large. Each has home style shower stall, sink, dryer, toilet in it. Would stay again!
Jun 28, 2015
Café was outstanding!!! Great menu , value , Sheila was the best, five stars to her !I will be back! Thanks, Don Mc Daniels
Jun 28, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds that we have ever stayed at. Very clean, friendly and had one of the larges pool. Put us in the second row from the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. My parents also stayed there and we are planning to come back soon. The staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Couldn't ask for better accomodations! Clean facility, friendly helpful staff, quiet low key family oriented campground with lots of activities for kids. Completely exceeded my expectations.
Jun 27, 2015
It was more then we expected. We enjoyed everything about the campground. Everyone was very friendly. thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Tye dies are only made on Saturdays. The bouncing devices were deflated with holes. Beach and pool are wonderful. Staff was very kind.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Although the weather wasn't ideal beach weather, there was so much else we were able to enjoy. We had a great time. The reason for four stars was the sandy conditions of the bath home. I would recommend installing a clean hose in the hall outside the room and a drain on the floor inside. This way each time we could spray clean the floor after each use.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Me and my family enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2015
First time staying at KOA for me and my friends it was a little expensive but overall awesome! We had a great time and loved the campground and all of its amenities. We will definitally be back for more fun!
Jun 25, 2015
just to short
Jun 25, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no parking for laundry, pay premium for closer ocean sites-- yet they aren't that close.
Jun 24, 2015
Beach was great, enjoyed staff, good food across the street.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground. One of the nicest we've been to. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the Outer Banks.
Jun 24, 2015
had a wonderful time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.