Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Excellent site, great staff close to ocean, clean. Highly recommend. We will repeat.
May 26, 2017
no soap in bathrooms
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Love it here. Our favorite campground !!
May 24, 2017
Campgrounds were always clean.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA Resort. Staff was always friendly the campgrounds were beautiful and immaculate. We hope to stay there again.
May 24, 2017
We had a great stay at the Hatteras KOA. The bathroom and laundry were clean. Check-in was quick, escorted to the site and all workers were friendly.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Absolutely my favorite....everything perfect!
May 23, 2017
I loved being right at the beach. Staff is very friendly. Camp sites are clean the pool and hot tub are great. Laundry room is clean and cheap. Only problem we had was with wifi. Seems it was cut off at 10 woth no access at all. Other then that our week stay was great.
May 23, 2017
We liked staying at Cape Hatteras KOA so much we already booked a 10 day stay for next year. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom/Shower houses are very clean. Like the idea of the beach just being right over the dunes at the campground. And the sound was real close also. Rode our bikes just about everywhere we went. Just loved our time there. Ready to go back.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
This is one of the nicest camp grounds I have ever stayed at. We love KOA
May 23, 2017
We have been camping here regularly for the past 12 years and have watched this KOA grow. It has always been a pleasure to camp here, even right after a hurricane! The camper sites are great, everything is always clean and the Summer Shiners are great with the kids over the summer. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
May 23, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, direct to the beach. Good place. Some more storage in the restroom would be great.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Always great stay. Only problem was trash in dog walk near beach walk. I picked up daily.
May 22, 2017
Great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of Nags Head but still close enough to enjoy all the OBX has to offer. We stayed near the dunes and the only complaint I would have is that the sites back there are very close and very, well, sandy. Showers were especially clean in the middle of the day. Sheila's cafe was great! Awesome chicken tenders after swimming all day.
May 22, 2017
Stayed one week in May. Very nice location - near the beach. Great doggie park. Just wish the pool was heated. Didn't get to swim at all! Very open. Could be a parking lot on a busy weekend.
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The amenities are great, the lication is perfect, the bathrooms are always clean. The staff is the best part, thanks again to Ted for all of his thoughtful insight and advice as well as his warm smile. Thank you as well to Jamie for her bright and shiny personality. Just perfect.
May 22, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying here and in fact, we were actually married here 4 years ago. During this trip, one employee saved our Friday evening when we had some problems with our camper. He went above and beyond the call of duty. And one employee needed an attitude adjustment on Sunday morning. Overall, our stay was a good one.
May 22, 2017
Amazing facility with an amazing staff. Thank you
May 22, 2017
Perfect campground! Fabulous pool and easy beach access..! Will definitely go there again..
May 22, 2017
Great place. Close to beach. Very friendly
May 22, 2017
This is one of the best koa campgrounds that I have stayed at. The amenities are wonderful. I love the clean beach. The only thing I find not up to my satisfaction is the inner roads. They are made from recycled highway and are very hard to walk pets on as they do have jagged spots. If they could heat and roll smooth I would find it more appealing and safe.
May 22, 2017
My biggest issue with the campsite is that there was no one there when we arrived, or in the morning. There were plenty of facilities, barely any of which I was able to use. Considering this is a heavy tourist area I expected more available for late arrivals, and early mornings.
May 22, 2017
The customer service was fantastic! The bathrooms were clean, the campgrounds didnt have any trash, and the noise level was low at night. I even used KOA as an example in my Monday morning meeting as an example of a great company with great customer service.
May 22, 2017
Great facility. We have never stayed at a KOA and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Facility was nice and clean.
May 22, 2017
OK, however some trees and/or bushes giving shadows would be highly recommended.
May 22, 2017
campgrounds are crowded but it was quite silent. tent sites are clean but had very hard soil. we struggled putting up our tent.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff..
May 21, 2017
Our lot #101 was spacious and satellite friendly Loved the dunes rift behind our RV
May 21, 2017
We stayed on site 108 and it was very desirable; we could hear the ocean from the site; staff was very friendly and courteous. the campground is conveniently located between Cape Hatteras and Nags Head areas.
May 21, 2017
We stay here every year. Employees are friendly and helpful. Sheila's cafe is a great addition for breakfast or lunch.
May 21, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful. Park very well kept, 😃no WiWi or internet.😩Other wise great.🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
May 21, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The only issue I had is the camp sites are very tight. I realize the more campers equal more money... yet the campground wasn't full. All and all our trip was great. Would recommend this KOA.
May 21, 2017
Your employees are extremely helpful.
May 21, 2017
Excellent we had space 806 loved the space and location. Everyone very nice. Will definitely go back
May 21, 2017
have already shared our joy of staying and experiencing part of the Outer Banks with family and friends. :)
May 20, 2017
Campground is very nice all of the employees were very kind and friendly. Our site was perfect level and clean. Location is very pretty but stores are limited and far away. perfect location for a quiet getaway Wi-fi was not good at our site.
May 20, 2017
The beach was wonderful. The wifi was awful and the cable was getting fuzzy by the end of our stay. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed the location. Site was cramped but close to beach walk.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Amazing campground! Right on the Atlantic Ocean. Huge resort style pool. Great facilities -- bathrooms are wonderful! Super for kids and pets, and especially adults!!!
May 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful . Even got escorted to our campsite . Bathroom and shower very clean . Immaculate grounds. Lots of families with children enjoying time together . Camp store had a great selection of camping supplies as well as food and gifts . Would stay here again for sure.
May 17, 2017
Great place to bring the whole family. Clean and fun for everyone.
May 17, 2017
Great campground and excellent location, right on the beachfront
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground, fabulous location, staff is wonderful. Thank you!!!
May 17, 2017
Staff outstanding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award