Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
KOA knows what's up! They have everything you need... They are a little pricey but their service definitely makes up for it. You won't find another campground like it in the area!
Jun 21, 2016
The bathhouses were the worst I've have ever seen. They were dirty not just with dirt and sand but hair al in them. Walked in a walked right back out. Other than that very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Facility was clean, modern and staffed by smiling associates who were willing to help. Many things to do for the grandkids. My rating: A+
Jun 21, 2016
My third time there and it is better than ever. Can't beat the location! Beautifully updated!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love this campground, I feel safe, and don't have to worry. Although I have no littles ones, this a wonderful place for kids, you won't be disappointed, and you can't get closer to the beach!
Jun 20, 2016
Love this KOA. We have stayed the last 3 years. I would rate it a 5 but this year we had cold showers most days. Even allowing for time for the water to warm up it remained cold or became cold after a few minutes. We did not have this problem before this year. We will be back next year and hopefully there will be hot water.
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was very clean and all the staff was very pleasant. The one minor thing I would change is to add recycling collection or a drop off point. Also, a shout out to groundskeeper Mike. He went out of his way to come over and meet my 4 year old son. My son was riding his power wheels John Deere tractor and Mike rode over on his John Deere mower to take a picture w my son.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time on the beach. Lots of activities and a great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We've been coming here for over 5 years. Seen it grow and improve over that time. We love it here
Jun 20, 2016
This campground has been redone after a hurricane a few years ago and the facilities are great. I was surprised that there are not more 50 amp sites but I am sure it is costly to convert 30 amp to 50 amp. There were no 50 amp sites available but ample 30 amp sites. Location is ideal for visiting both northern and southern areas of the outer banks. Would definitely stay again
Jun 20, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this campground and their staff!!! Our 2nd time there and can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Couldn't have asked for better treatment. Advise everyone with children to go. Clean, friendly, and good BBQ. Plan on returning again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I was told the nightly rate was $78 and changed $78 deposit. When I arrived I was told the rate was $83. I said I was told 78 and 78 was charged to my CC, however they would not honor this price. Dishonest company.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome family friendly camp ground. Plenty of things for children to do. Beautiful location. Restaurants close by.
Jun 20, 2016
It is the Best. the staff, and all who make this campground operate, go out of their way to make your stay, comfortable. Even the campers, shout out to the firemen from VA. whom towed my camper back to the campground, and to KOA for their outstanding service to help in an unsuspected breakdown. Even the local police and Jarvis towing. I can't thank you enough. We will be back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly,clean, great customer service!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the location. Great clubhouse and store. Very clean and all workers were so friendly. We will be returning next year.
Jun 19, 2016
Our first time here and very impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. Lots of things for the kids to do. Would definitely come back again!!
Jun 19, 2016
It is very expensive to pull your camper there...not like there is a lot of cleaning like the cabin rentals. I was very disappointed in how people did not clean up after their dogs, we saw a lot of dog feces around
Jun 19, 2016
Great first stay at this KOA. Would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Great clean friendly. Second year in a row to stay here.
Jun 19, 2016
We have stayed there 5 times and will be going back. I would like to see swing sets for kids thou. We always take our grandaughter and she has a blast there. The staff is great and very helpful. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Amazing location and campground. We had site 204 on the dunes, easy access to restrooms and the beach. Sites are tight though, that's the only criticism. Lots of staff around and someone was always cleaning. The pool and surrounding areas were beautiful and well maintained. We used laundry facilities twice, were efficient and conveniently located. We also rented a kayak and paddleboard. Great stay
Jun 19, 2016
I found the staff to be very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, lashed back, family atmosphere. Clean and convenient facilities. Perfect experience!
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome campground. Will be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Beach Campground,just a short walk to ocean. Great pool,hot tub,and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. Always Clean, employees are polite and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Sites are well maintained, buildings are always very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Our first KOA experience and it was awesome. We enjoyed everything, from the beach access, playgrounds, fantastic pool and jacuzzi and so much more.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean, well organized and most importantly, the camp is in a great location. We'll definitely return some day.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and nice place.
Jun 17, 2016
It was nice staying so close to beach. Did use bathrooms a lot and they were clean for the most part. Only complaint I would have is there never was any hand soap in any of the containers.
Jun 17, 2016
Our first trip to the Outer Banks with our 11 & 15 y/o boys. This KOA has something for everyone! Kids of all ages. Clean grounds, pleasent staff, close to beach & sound.
Jun 17, 2016
First time there, very nice, had a great time, would definitely come against
Jun 16, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly! Well maintained and clean. Will be back
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great stay Memorial Day. Everyone was nice, friendly. Campground was packed but didn't "feel" crowded. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 16, 2016
Lovely campground and beautiful pool. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Absolutely a wonderful place...
Jun 15, 2016
Nice stay, nice neighbors the dog had a blast.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
1st time staying at cape hatteras-one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed!! Best of 3 worlds-camping, ocean & huge clean pool with lap lanes-unheard of in camps!!! Sites are close together but it doesn't matter as there is so much to do, peops rarely at their sites at same time anyway...definitely returning for future vaca!! Thank you for an awesome experience!!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Facilities were clean, modern, and well-appointed. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be coming back to this KOA again soon!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the 3rd time we have been here....still worth it!
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award