Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
The place is beautiful. Totally restored after Hurricane Irene. The cleanest campground ever. We had terrible rain and wind one night, but the place drains so well, we had a gorgeous fire the next evening. There are cheaper places to stay on Hatteras, but this one gets my recommendation. Worth every penny.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Perfect beach location! Have visited two to three times a year since 2007.
Oct 16, 2014
SITE MAINTENANCE IN BACK OF CAMPGROUND IS NO VERY GOOD. NO GRAVEL ON SITES,NOT GRADED SO RAINWATER RUNS AWAY FROM CAMPER. LOOKS LIKE ALL MONEY IS SPENT ON RESORT TYPE AMENITIES AT EXPENSE OF PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT A NICE PLACE TO STAY AT THE OCEAN FOR A FEW DAYS.GREAT LOCATION AND VERY NICE EMPLOYEES.
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground clean well kept staff very helpful especially Chris . He helped my wife and I a lot on our first trip in our new motorhomes. Thanks to everyone
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful stay. Your staff is great. Thanks to them for all their help
Oct 15, 2014
This was a nice campground with great facilities. My only complaint is the positioning of the camp spots puts the camper door onto the sun all day long. Even with awnings out there was no way to shade the front of the camper.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The park was nice and had many amenities, great location. The only probs were with the bathrooms - were not all that clean. The showers had many dead bugs stuck to the ceiling and there was mildew throughout. We found doors that did not close properly, a clogged toilet and paper towels littering the bathroom floors. Perhaps since it was slow season they had a reduced staff? Staff was friendly...
Oct 14, 2014
poor to no wi-fi except in office area. Changing of Fish finder frenzy was not good will likely cause us to go elsewhere.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This is the most lavish KOA that I have ever been too. The bathrooms were like you were visiting a spa. The swimming pools and playground areas were amazing! My kids really liked jumping on the "my pillow" at the main playground and playing pirate with the two play ships. The employees were nice and helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay at your campground. Very clean and no matter where you are, on the site, everything is in easy walking distance. The waves were a bit rough when we were there so we spent a lot of time at the pool. We were shocked to see how big the pool was! We will absolutely be back and have already started recommending to family and friends. Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is the lack of consistent wi-fi
Oct 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it ! We'll see you as soon as we can! Marty
Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful. Your staff is always very helpful and goes above and beyond to help in any way they can. Always stay here
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
First time campers. Rented an RV and had low expectations. Hatteras KOA was perfect. With on site pool, store, cafe, playgrounds, direct beach access and kiting across the street it couldn't have been more convenient. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Oct 11, 2014
I could never get a straight answer as to why your wifi was never turned on at the camp sites. I USE THAT WIFI FOR MY PERSONEL BUSINESS.I was forced to engage my phone hot spot at quite an additional unexpected cost to me.It had been since July that the system was down. DID YOU PAY YOUR BILL? I BELIEVE I AM ENTITLED TO A REFUND OF $100.00 FOR THE UNEXPECTED EXPENCE.
Oct 11, 2014
A good place to land, although sites are a bit narrow. The only real drawback is the internet connection. In my 3 day stay I was unable to connect at all. If you are going to advertise internet service, fix it!!
Oct 11, 2014
Amenities super. Sites so-so.
Oct 10, 2014
Stayed in October at this campground and it was very relaxing. Beautiful pool complex and an awesome laundry in the main building. Hope to come back and stay longer.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful time as always!
Oct 08, 2014
I loved 106. Close to the walkway and ocean and beach. It had a covered table area ana a swing, which we used a lot. Everyone at the office was so nice and polite. The restaurant in the office building had really good food, quite reasonable, and Heather gave us good care.
Oct 08, 2014
we stayed for 6 days, the restrooms were filthy! I dropped paper on the floor, and it was never picked up. This is supposed to be off season,bath rooms should be spotless.
Oct 07, 2014
great time thanks
Oct 07, 2014
The most fantastic KOA ever, the amenities are endless
Oct 07, 2014
Bath rooms need more attention. No excuse for running out of toilet paper in 3-4 toilets at once. People very friendly though
Oct 07, 2014
wonderful. bathhouse shows wear but it is at the end of summer.
Oct 06, 2014
I had some problems with the shower doors. They either would not shut completely or were difficult to open after closing
Oct 06, 2014
The one complaint we have is that we paid $73 per night for a deluxe campsite, and didn't even have wifi, as advertised. There is technology available which will boost the internet signal. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Sat on the beach for hours, enjoying every minute. Do wish the deep sand could be kept cleaned off walkway better for us seniors.
Oct 05, 2014
We loved the campground. We had our dog with us and found the campground to be very dog friendly. Also was nice to fall asleep and wake hearing the ocean. Facilities were cleaned daily and showers and bathrooms were very nice. Friendly people and helpful.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice bathrooms and showers, need WiFi at camp sites to make it heaven.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We came down for out last camping trip of the season. Did some fishing and sightseeing. Campground has really improved and has a multitude of sights to please any camper. Great place to stay.
Oct 04, 2014
Dirty bathrooms. Toilets not cleaned 2 days straight, one full of feces and toilet paper,the other feces on the seat. The third stall the door would not close and had to be held shut. Tried the handicap bathroom, toilet clogged there too. Clerk too busy with a personal call to respond to a my wife with a simple question. Waited 5 minutes plus. Worst KOA experience ever.
Oct 03, 2014
We come here every year. Always terrific. Staff friendly, helpful. Always new things, things rebuilt better than before after storms. On vacation , why not go first class!
Oct 02, 2014
We liked our site by the dune next to the ocean. The main building was a beautiful facility. The center of the campground had some serious drainage issues and I thought needed a little TLC as well. Wifi was non existent at the back of the park. Beautiful location and beach though
Oct 02, 2014
WiFi not working, we had rain so walking or hooking up was standing in water,elevator inoperable. Pool unheated
Oct 01, 2014
Had a great time as always. But was disappointed with WiFi, I don't think you should advertise it until you have it working at EVERY SITE.
Sep 30, 2014
It was a good stay the people and staff were very nice messed up our reservation a bit and i thought we should have received a discount for that but i will most likely be back i loved it.
Sep 30, 2014
Great location.Very clean and modern. Great pool and play area. A true "resort". The cafe was very good. Negatives- nany sites were flooded due to a big rain. The internet was out at the sites (worked at office) due to damage during Arthur still not fixed. Had to use air card which was frustrating considering the rate for the site.
Sep 30, 2014
This campsite was VERY clean and the staff very personable. We loved being so very close to the beach and it seemed as though we were grouped with 'like' campers - everyone around us were our age group and no kids! We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay here. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Our site was great, right at the sand dunes. The facilities are all extremely nice. However the weather was awful too cold and rainy for much beach time or swimming , but guess they have not control of that.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Only complaint would be a non-functioning WiFi during our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Although wet - ok really wet! We had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, especially Kristy? In the cafe! Her service was above expectations and everyone made our stay fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA gas been through so much with hurricanes and they bounce back every time. Our cub scouts always have a fantastic time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.