Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
Compared to our last stay, this was MUCH better AND with only 6 other campers, it was a JOY!
Feb 02, 2016
We loved it!! The only thing was at the end of our stay a pipe broke and we had no water for a while but the staff was very quick to fix it! All the staff were very friendly!! Loved the beach and the hot tub!!!
Feb 01, 2016
The only issue we had was that they had a water break and didn't notify us--so we were unable to clean out our sewer hose before we left. Other than that--it was a great experience.
Jan 25, 2016
The managers and the camp ground was one of the best we have stayed at since we left California last summer. The facility was top of the line from the showers, pool to the laundry room! Enjoyed our stay and the many walks down the beautiful beach to collect sea shells!
Jan 22, 2016
Dan,with the Baltimore Ravens hat, went above and beyond to help us meet our needs.
Jan 21, 2016
Great stay. Sorry the entire campground had the water freeze up but that Mother Nature.
Jan 21, 2016
Showers were clean, hot tub was hot even in January, and staff were friendly and helpful. Only wish we were there when it was a little warmer out to play with all the other fun stuff they looked like they have for the busy season.
Jan 14, 2016
Even though we were in the middle of a winter storm we still had an amazing time a this KOA. The staff was very helpful and when we needed things out of the ordinary they were very helpful. The facilities were immaculate and it was a wonderful stay
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
We have been visiting Cape Hatteras KOA for many years and we always have a great time. Everyone working there is great and they are always very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful, clean and Wonderful Beach Access. Thank you! We had a wonderful start to 2016!!
Jan 05, 2016
We had an excellent stay at this KOA. It was the end of season and we had the area to ourselves. It was only a 1 minute walk to the beach. Thank you.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground and buildings. MOST beneficial was KOA handyman Marc Stevens who saved the day for us! Having just bought this camper, he walked us through everything we needed to know, came back and checked on us, and helped us close up!
Jan 04, 2016
beautifully renovated and extremely inviting. Also open all year round which is a plus
Jan 03, 2016
we had a great time.staff very friendly and helpful.kids loved all the amenities.great place.we will see you again.thanks kevin
Jan 03, 2016
The grounds were great bathrooms a little dirty but not bad. People very polite and helpful but didn't know much about the area and kinda left us hanging with that.
Dec 30, 2015
Great facility. Well maintained with all the amenities I needed. My priorities are always the restrooms/showers, the attentiveness of staff, the convenience to what I want to explore in the area -- and the Kamp K9 dog park. From the moment I arrived, I felt that I was treated courteously and professionally by all the staff with whom I had the pleasure of interacting from beginning to end.
Dec 29, 2015
Wonderfully remodeled bath rooms!! I am a tent camper, and occasionally rent a cabin. Might come back soon for the cabin BOGO.
Dec 28, 2015
Great off season rates right on the dunes! Hot tube was awesome and the new campstore was really nice. Staff was firendly like everyone else says and everythings worked on the site. Normal season rates are a little pricey.
Dec 28, 2015
An indoor pool would add to the fun for winter trips!
Dec 27, 2015
Stayed over Christmas. On the beach, beautiful!
Dec 27, 2015
Our experience was great. Even in the Fog! Never camped over Christmas weekend before so this was a first. Only recommendation I would make is in your down time, come level out site 101. Otherwise it's a great location with easy access to the beach! Looking forward to coming back again sometime.
Dec 23, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Beautiful facility
Dec 21, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Dec 21, 2015
Staff was helpful and attentive. Location was convenient. Bathrooms were immaculate. Loved the shower rooms. Not sure I would like the lack of trees or the closeness of sites in the summer when it probably is very crowded, but, for this time of year, it was great.
Dec 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Even though it was an off season trip, we enjoyed the isolation and calm rather than the hustle and bustle that comes with summer.
Dec 09, 2015
My only complaint would be that with the campground empty we were given 349 on the end. This put us right next to the golf cart traffic of the staff. Would have preferred to be further away from the road so it would have been quieter. I know I could have requested another site but it wasn't that big of a deal for our short stay. Otherwise everything was great.
Dec 08, 2015
The only drawback to our stay was the weather. Many of the sites had low spots from use and puddles formed from the rain, but the KOA was in the process of repairing their sites for next season. No problems with hookups Wi-Fi or services. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner hosted by the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. We used to go to this campground years ago. The improvements are great. this has a lot to offer everyone.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice campground. Unfortunately I was traveling an only stayed one night. I would definitely stay longer next time I am in the area.
Dec 06, 2015
was great .. Staff were awsome
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great location, beautiful amenities, friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful beach! We will be back next year!!
Dec 01, 2015
Our favorite campground so far!
Dec 01, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay and the fun of Thanksgiving pot luck dinner. Hoping to see a work out room and heated pool in the near future. Nice, clean, safe faicilities and can't beat the awesome location.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful oceanfront campground. Bath houses are really nice with laundry room located in two areas of the park. Pool and spa area are five star hotel quality. Our campsite had a covered picnic table. Gravel pull thru was level and spacious. The cabins and beach cottages are nicely decorated. Office and store also super nice with lots of fun accessories.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great Visit!!! Campground staff very friendly, we plan to come back for a visit in the Spring
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent staff and very good sites, grounds, etc.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for asking
Nov 30, 2015
We love Hatteras. The KOA campground was immaculate, the beach was beautiful with fish in the surf, and the employees treat you like family. We will be back...
Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic. Close to beach. Clean top of the line bath house. Lots to see up and down the island.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome facility. The staff was great!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Lovely stay. Facilities extremely clean.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, great cafe and staff. Would stay again without question.
Nov 30, 2015
At $59 for a tent site there is no excuse for a cold shower especially at the end of the season when most of the showers are shut down. I was told to let it run but waiting 5.5 minutes for tepid water that turned cold again after 2 minutes is unacceptable.
Nov 16, 2015
We did not enjoy the sandspurs at our site. The wifi internet connection never happened. Would we stay there again? doubt it! The people were very nice and helpful.
Nov 11, 2015
AGAIN AND AGAIN, WE CONTINUE TO HAVE AN AWESOME TIME AT OUR KOA OF CHOICE AT CAPE HATTERAS, NC. WEATHER NEVER FAILS US AND WILL KEEP COMING BACK!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps