Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Unfortunately the camp ground was still under a lot of construction ,so no dog run, no basketball net and no pool ,no hot tub !! We travelled a long distance to meet our grandchildren and to enjoy all those features listed in the brochure . Not to be had, but still payed full price for our site . Really disapointed.
Apr 15, 2014
helpful staff and very accommodating. bathhouses could haver been cleaner; i suspect this to be a function of our visit occurring out of season.
Apr 15, 2014
First time staying at this camp ground. Great choice to spend a vacation with my family! it was far enough south to get away from the OBX crowds, but not too far as to make it a long journey. All of the renovations are fantastic! Staff was OUTSTANDING, and get's an A+!! We'll definitely be back to enjoy all that Hatteras KOA has to offer.
Apr 15, 2014
Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 12, 2014
it was cold and wet but we enjoyed the place one problem the wifi on an iPad never works as it won't pick up the wifi .
Apr 10, 2014
Staff was friendly
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed at campground for about a week. Would love to come back when finished. It will be beautiful then and probably worth the money. All of the employees we met were wonderful. It was disap though that we had to pay full price for stay when some of the amenities were either not working or not yet open. ?CEO decision with limited cable, wi-fi, no hot tub,H2O,elec? Recomm. lower $ near dogwalk
Apr 08, 2014
Very Windy Campground.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place Great Staff
Apr 01, 2014
even though park was in a remodeling phase everyone was pleasant and helpful. Weather was only thing wrong with our stay. Should have waited another month to come to OBX. Only criticism is the wifi. Like most parks I have stayed at, wifi is not sufficient for anything other than checking you email.
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The new look is great and the kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. We can't wait to come back !
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Wish them well with their grand re-opening
Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful
Mar 25, 2014
Early in the season, construction going on, some interruptions to services, but the staff, Mike and the crew with him tried their best to help me. I'll be back!
Mar 25, 2014
You are improving the property -- I get it. But the campsites were muddy and unkempt, and you have the WORST dump station -- the cover does not fully open, and because of that, it twists the dump line so that the sewage goes everywhere. And your clean up hose should be a HOSE...not that tower based monstrosity you have.
Mar 22, 2014
ot to a almost deserted KOA and checked in. We were told the rates and selected a camp spot. Hooked up everything and found that we had no cable TV called and was told that they were working on it? They worked on our whole stay. It rained three day straight TV would have been nice. Wifi helped a little bit when it was on which was about half the time. Water smelled and tasted bad
Mar 19, 2014
Its under construction. No cable TV no quality WiFi. Otherwise nice campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Kinda cold when we got there, but we sure enjoyed the area. We'll be back some day.
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice facilities and it's great to sleep so close to the beach. There isn't much going on in the immediate vicinity, but the area is very interesting so you can enjoy the drive.
Mar 13, 2014
The staff was very professional. We did not realize that someone could bring 4 and 5 dogs, the campers next to us had 4 and it was annoying, FYI.
Mar 13, 2014
Can't rate it fairly. Campground being renovated. When completed, expect will be a 5 star/10 rating. In the meantime, call the campground directly to make reservations. K9 kamp was not available, but we did not know that and had chosen this KOA for the K9! Had to shorten our stay to find a place to exercise our dog safely. Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating.
Mar 03, 2014
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip in the next few months.
Mar 02, 2014
We were given a site very close to the beach, which was great. There was lots of construction because it was winter season, but it was not a problem.Very nice campground
Feb 26, 2014
we were on a site at the beach. very nice and everything at the campground is first class. Sound of the ocean was awesome during the night. Early morning walks on the beach at sunrise were great. Evening walks were great also.
Feb 23, 2014
love it
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice. clean and friendly. Cant wait to stay in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
We loved our site, at the base of the dunes! Beautiful beach and helpful staff! Loved our off-season visit will be back.
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice location. Bathrooms with showers, awesome!
Jan 07, 2014
As before, this KOA is clean, well maintained and a breeze to check into. Being on both the ocean and the sound is a plus. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jan 03, 2014
Having been a previous camper there, but not aware of the damage of Hurricane Irene, I was shocked at the difference. However, the new and improved campground is absolutely marvelous!
Jan 03, 2014
We had a beautiful sight right at the beach. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Jan 02, 2014
What a fantastic stay in Dec. The camp was clean and the bathrooms were amazingly clean and WARM ! Will def. go back again this summer. Thanks KOA !
Dec 26, 2013
It was only 3 campers in the camp ground .We really enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Spot was perfect. Located near bathroom/laundry, Kamp K9, and Beach. Showers were clean and well kept. Washers and dryers were high efficiency. I visited in December and weather was nice and KOA was quiet.
Dec 19, 2013
"Wow" is the only word to describe this corporate owned facility. Great location and beautifully maintained, with terrific service and friendly, well-informed people. Mostly level sites. Bath house was winterized, which led to a hike, but they compensated us. Can't wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2013
Great Thanksgiving week stay. Enjoyed the KOA Thanksgiving dinner, was a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
Always great and had a wonderful Thanksgiving with the staff and other campers. See you next year.
Dec 01, 2013
Nice campsite, clean bathhouses and laundry facilities, recreation, store, restaurant, pool, hot tub are impressive
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice, clean restrooms and facilities. The employees were very polite and friendly. GREAT SYAY!
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great facilities. I wish the wifi worked properly.
Nov 14, 2013
We stayed near the dunes and had a great experience. Except for the wind but that seems to be usual.
Nov 13, 2013
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NEW PLACE. 1ST TIME TO THE OUTER BANKS. WOW!!!! WHEN WE COME TO OUTER BANKS, WE KNOW WHERE HOME WILL BE.
Nov 13, 2013
KOA personal were great, but the power kept going off and on almost everyday of our stay causing power surges in the RV should have been forewarned. water in the showers would go from hot to cold taking several minutes to warm back up every couple of minutes and this happen with no other showers being used. also need to put some sort of chairs in the shower area. also also not handicapped friendly
Nov 12, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years. Best KOA on the East Coast.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.