Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Management allows people to bath their dirty dogs in the camp ground bath house. I witness this several times, informed the manager who didn't believe me. So I took photos of the bath house and should turn over to the NC board of health. Showers are so dirty that we used showers at neighboring campground where we had friends staying. We will be staying at Cape Hatteras Campground in 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place ! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 26, 2016
My Wife and I LOVED our stay! We will be back!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful break from reality
Sep 26, 2016
GREAT place. First time there but won't be the last. Very clean campground. Family bath houses are the best. Friendly folks run the place. very helpful. We will be back......soon
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities, great staff. Sheila's restaurant offers excellent food.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved it
Sep 26, 2016
We came here with a rented RV in the spring with my folks and decided to take a family trip with just us, trying the little dry cabins. It was a great stay! We love that the beach is right there, everyone is incredibly friendly. Although the cabins are very close, everyone is good at keeping to themselves and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice spot. Large spaces and fantastic pool. Only complaint is that even though there was a tv in laundry there was no trash can and the filters in the dryers were extremely dirty. Even though I tried to clean the filters, which were not removable, there was no where to put huge pile of lint.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Bath and showers filthy. Took an hour an a half to get wood delivered. Other than that was great.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a large, very clean, very nice campground. Lots of grass between the gravel pads. All of the roads are gravel and pretty well drained. We arrived after period of heavy rain and there were only few puddles. CG is close to the beautifully clean beach. Only negative was the sewer pipe was higher than the dump port on our 5th wheel. Looking around, it seemed to be peculiar to our site.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to take the kids! The only complaint I would have is that the campsites are super close to each other with little space or barrier between.
Sep 26, 2016
We got together for a family birthday with about 20 people. We rented 7 cabins of various types. It was a perfect setting for such an occasion, and the folks there could not have been nicer. We are already planning to return soon and look forward to another wonderful stay!! Thanks for making our stay so great!
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Cars were in campground parking in campsites that were not registered. Poor security
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great visit. Clean Campground. Everyone extremely friendly. Very pet friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Please get a ping pong table.
Sep 25, 2016
These folks were excellent hosts. They go above and beyond to help their guests.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sites where a little too close together other than that campground was fantastic.
Sep 25, 2016
friendly staff. very clean bath house and restrooms.
Sep 24, 2016
Love this resort! Clean, great staff, sunrise on beach is always beautiful & the sound is perfect for sunset kayaking. Highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2016
Ants in cabin,otherwise would give 5.Ants everywhere,getting into food & drinks.Called,they had maintenance spray,set ant traps.Called again later,they sprayed again.I ended up spraying them with Off,worked better,but my allergic bf couldn't breathe/sleep.Had ants EVERY DAY for a week,kept spraying them with Off.Not one ant went in the traps.Great beach,nice pool,clean bathrooms
Sep 24, 2016
We love coming to this KOA. Huge pool and hot tub. Perfect proximity to beach/sound. Kids love the jumpy pillow. Feel safe letting kids play on their own in campground. Can't wait til next vacation there!
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is right on the Atlantic Ocean. Our site was just a short walking distance from the beach. The beach is spectacular. We had a Deluxe Patio site. The campground has a beautiful pool and a camps tore and restaurant. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2016
Rustic cabin was awesome, and my family had a blast!
Sep 23, 2016
We had a perfectly located site by the dunes, steps away from the beach. We want to come back for a longer stay next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Too big and too many dogs. Several breeds staying there that are classified as aggressive. Dog across from us barked at everything and everyone and it wasn't a friendly bark!
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was clean and wonderful!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, Mary and Lamar.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
RV's are too close together. We had to back up to get out and neighbors are too close.
Sep 21, 2016
I was sorry to see that the cleanliness standards for the bathhouses had slipped from previous trips
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and busy. Right on the beach with lots to do for kids and parents. Family campground.
Sep 20, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect place to camp and enjoy the beach! The amenities were excellent especially the pool and the onsite laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great trip. Wish we had visited sooner. Definitely coming back.
Sep 20, 2016
My first time at the campground! We love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Mosquitoes are bad this year
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff!! Standard KOA site size but excellent beach location. One suggestion is to put some sort of open/occupied indicators on the shower rooms - even if it just a sign that can be flipped.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great !
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the free popcorn and movie! We love when you have activities!
Sep 20, 2016
Nicest campground pool we've experienced. Glad that sites were expanded in size and spacing during the recent renovation. Cafe was very good and reasonably priced. Only negatives: cable TV had a very poor signal, and the WiFi experienced frequent drops.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award