Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Perfect weather also :-)
Oct 28, 2014
Paid what I believe was peak season rate for stay which did not allow use of pool/hot tub etc. a
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Lady who answered the phone on 10/20 was an angel of mercy. She was extremely helpful and very cordial. We had some trouble and she got in touch with the right folks to get us bailed out with only an hour's delay. Orchids to her. The facilities were great and the people very helpful. Absolutely would stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Job. Clean bathrooms and cabin. (Parents Cabin,we tent camped) Great check in. Helpful staff. Would love to come back in spring. Plenty of tables, fire rings,....
Oct 27, 2014
Pool, playground, beach area nice. Kids loved the play area. Campgrounds quiet. Negatives: Showers dirty. Cabins floors need a better cleaning (very dusty) under beds and pet hair. Some litter around campgrounds and beach area. Screen ripped on cabin 526 window so mosquitos were able get into cabin with window open.
Oct 27, 2014
Good location. Staff was ok but not up to usual KOA standards.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful site. Wonderful staff and store. This KOA has all the bells and whistles, and all very well kept. Best one I've stayed at.
Oct 26, 2014
First class. My only complaint was the sand spurs on the ocean lots. They were horrific. Brought a few home with us.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Every worker that I came across was pleasant and very helpful. By far the nicest campground with the most amenities that I've seen in my 40 plus years of camping. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 25, 2014
All new top of. The line everything.could have cleaned the showers & notified us they were turning off the water. Husband got caught twice in the middle of his shower.
Oct 24, 2014
We loved this park! Hated to leave.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a terrific KOA. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Had site right off the beach. Did not even have to level the trailer the site was so flat and level. Awesome amenities, especially the gigantic pool and kiddie area. Only negative was that cable did not have an ESPN channel. Took my favorite picture of all time on the bay side of the campsite.
Oct 24, 2014
The facilities are New, Upscale and Clean. This is our 2nd stayed here. The sites are small but worth it to be so close to the ocean. My only complaint was this stay our site was full of cigarette butts, I mean everywhere. I would hope smokers would be more conscious and dispose of them properly but as expensive as it is for a dune front site I would like KOA to clean the sites before my arrival.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Sorry, but we were unhappy with the fact that our site had been modified & no longer had the cement handicap pad that I needed. It had been removed in past year &I was not told that when we reserved that specific site, even mentioning to KOA staff that was the reason why I wanted that site. Staff booking us should know the site had been changed & was no longer handicap accessible.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We love visiting your campground -- we had a WONDERFUL time! Thx!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great spot for our camper, anything I needed was in the front office, clean restrooms and showers and a wonderful staff
Oct 21, 2014
Would be a 5 Star but the Internet did not work, TV stations are limited, & not asked to apply points. Beautiful campground. Check this out Sugarloaf Key KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed in one of the camping cabins w/o bathroom. Price was way too high for the size and quality of the cabin. Campground charges $8.00 per person per day fee which I assume is a maintenance fee and we found many maintenance problems with the bathroom/shower facility. The showers and sinks would randomly change to cold water. Bathroom and showers were not kept very clean. Disappointing!
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent. Clean, and accommodating deluxe cabins...What a place!
Oct 20, 2014
Great place, only complaint, hot water only last about 3 minutes.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a truly wonderful experience. The renovations are great and well done!
Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hatteras KOA 30 years ago on several occasions. The KOA is unbelievably nice and clean and customer friendly. The facilities, pool, café, hot tub and playground are unbelievably nice. The cabins are clean, nicely painted with new appliances and new, clean linens. Wonderful Place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. When we come back to the coast we will stay with you.All was good.
Oct 19, 2014
We needed 50 amp but got 30 amp. Cigarette butts all over the site.It took 4 days to get that rectified. Glass and burrs in the dog walk. Other than the girl working in the café, the staff seems to care less. Did this KOA change management? Please don't advertise wifi if it does not work.
Oct 19, 2014
Very happy with our site by the beach. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Cabin was great as far as accommodating our needs. However, there was no smoke detector--only the housing for it; blinds in all windows were broken and taped and not usable and there were only 2 packs of coffee for 4 days and a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom. We told maintenance about these issues but nothing was done. $ spent should have been cabin with these these fixed.
Oct 18, 2014
The place is beautiful. Totally restored after Hurricane Irene. The cleanest campground ever. We had terrible rain and wind one night, but the place drains so well, we had a gorgeous fire the next evening. There are cheaper places to stay on Hatteras, but this one gets my recommendation. Worth every penny.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Perfect beach location! Have visited two to three times a year since 2007.
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyable. Very windy for a tent. Allison in the office was wonderful and very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
SITE MAINTENANCE IN BACK OF CAMPGROUND IS NO VERY GOOD. NO GRAVEL ON SITES,NOT GRADED SO RAINWATER RUNS AWAY FROM CAMPER. LOOKS LIKE ALL MONEY IS SPENT ON RESORT TYPE AMENITIES AT EXPENSE OF PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT A NICE PLACE TO STAY AT THE OCEAN FOR A FEW DAYS.GREAT LOCATION AND VERY NICE EMPLOYEES.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground clean well kept staff very helpful especially Chris . He helped my wife and I a lot on our first trip in our new motorhomes. Thanks to everyone
Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which had ants all over it for our entire stay, including the bed. Got sick from the A/C units. Hurricane Arthur hit there, and it was closed for most of stay. No pool for days, no cable at all. Next stay would have to be in my own camper.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful stay. Your staff is great. Thanks to them for all their help
Oct 15, 2014
We recently stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA in the Deluxe Cabins and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and the cabins clean and comfortable. Can't wait to make another visit.
Oct 15, 2014
This was a nice campground with great facilities. My only complaint is the positioning of the camp spots puts the camper door onto the sun all day long. Even with awnings out there was no way to shade the front of the camper.
Oct 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.