Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and we could see that they cared about making our stay comfortable. We loved our basic cabin with the porch swing and the easy access to the beach. The rocking chairs on the second floor of the registration bldg were nice to relax in and watch the sunset. The hot showers and the AC in the restroom were a big plus.
Aug 15, 2017
They had a big utility power outage while we were there, they managed the issue properly and they refund us accordingly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.. we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be coming again for vacation
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay, only wish we could stay longer to enjoy all the amenities the camp had to offer!
Aug 14, 2017
First time camping here, absolutely loved it! Great facilities and staff. Close to beach and shops. Awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Only issue we ran into was with the restaurant on site. My son has Celiac Disease which means he cannot have wheat. When we asked the manager about how the food is prepared all she did was state that everything is all over the grill and didn't seem to want to accommodate us at all. She did mention the restaurant across the street was cooked the same way.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA right after the power outage to the entire island. The staff all worked very hard and were super nice. Being right on the beach was awesome and it was well kept. We really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great, which we totally didn't expect. The restrooms and showers were very nice. All in all a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. The weather was beautiful. We could not have asked for a better stay and we ca not wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful , sites have a little water problem when it rains. Pool could be a bit warmer water is always cold , have camped in April, August, and september
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Cape hatteras KOA. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean! We were worried the beds may not be comfortable but they were. The kids had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Super nice camp grounds, clean , safe and quite.
Aug 14, 2017
super clean, great staff . . . we come back every year!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Rough start with quite a few issues in our deluxe cabins that we rented for the week (dirty bathroom, dirty sheets left on pullout couch bed, 1 couch bed that had a flat air mattress, grills that had empty propane, cockroaches in one cabin.) However the manager Rachel was very apologetic and did all she could to try to remedy the issues.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly staff and well maintained. Only negative is wifi at campsite was spotty. Would come again.
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks to all the people, for the help in getting our reservations back after power outage.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were thrilled that we were able to rebook our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras after a huge power failure and we were met by a friendly staff after our long drive from NJ. The grounds are well kept, the bathrooms pristine,, the pool and jacuzzi big and awesome, Sheila's had delicious food, and lthe beach was just steps away from our RV site! We would highly recommend KOA Cape Hatteras!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground location was great. The staff was great. The pool and hot was great. The inside camp store, restaurant, lounge, bathrooms were great. Beach access very good. We stayed in what was called a Deluxe Cabin. We had asked if the cabin had gas burners in the cabin. They said on the phone it did have gas burners. When we arrived at the cabin they only had outside gas grill. No good in rain.
Aug 12, 2017
Great, relaxing, not crowded. Pool large enough to really enjoy. Our Only complaints-- hard to get through on phone to the office while staying there. Wifi almost nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2017
Great till the power went out.
Aug 11, 2017
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff all friendly and helpful. We have a travel trailer and site had plenty of room. Loved how close we were to beach on one side and sound on other side. Our family camps with our dog, campground had a great K9 Camp for her to run and play. Attended their Sunday morning worship service very nice. Excellent place, wonderful and relaxing vacation. Thank You!
Aug 11, 2017
we were unfortunately there when the power outage was. the staff handled the situation very well as best as they could. The park was beautiful the little we saw. we came in 8pm the night the lights went out so we did not get to try the pool and the kids were very disappointed but they loved being so close to the beach. we will be coming back to experience the park again. thank you
Aug 11, 2017
We love the cabins with the air conditioning . Not too fancy so still get some of the camping experience but can sleep well because of temperature and noise control the air conditioning provides
Aug 10, 2017
Very different this year campground very empty because of electrical events prior week
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed it. Very nice campground. However, it was aggravating that we had to pay an extra $40 to make sure our 2 campsites were together. There were very few campers there besides our party, so it seems ridiculous that we had to pay the extra fee. Very annoying.
Aug 08, 2017
Not a lot of shade. Space is on the small side on most site. Amenities are great! Pool, spa, beach, kids areas are outstanding! A little windy at times but to be expected everywhere on the island...
Aug 08, 2017
Was good until the power went out on the island. Was pleased how the workers made it a great time with kids playing games due to the circumstances. The employees were very helpful. Was a interesting week when another camper had a heart attack in front of us on the beach.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
My name is Danny not Tommy and im VERY unsatisfied with our last stay !!!! You screwed up our site arrangement over charged me and then charged me a cancellation fee Ive camped at this KOA for several years and been a member of KOA for years also but im looking at other options for next years stay!!!! U need to step up ur game ððððððu cant even get my name right
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful sites, friendly staff, killer location! Great place to enjoy the Outer Banks.
Aug 07, 2017
great vuisit to obx as usual staff was not as friendly as in years past especially when it was family owned otherwise facilitieswere fair probably to many occupants for number of bathrooms, store seems very limited of supplies compared to years ago.thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Employees need to be on the same page when giving out information to guests during emergency situations. We were part of the mandatory evacuation so had to pack and leave within hrs when other employees told us we could stay.
Aug 05, 2017
4 D,3 N, stay with HB and kid. Half way through the stay the power goes out. Barely slept for two nights. Still waiting for "supposed refund".What upset me was that i had been there before, and had such a great stay, that I recommend it to one of my dear friends. Big mistake! When they got there, EVEN WITH THE POWER OUTAGE. (Which they didnt mind at all!) They were treated atrociously!
Aug 04, 2017
good clean/we had a medical emergency and had to leave two days early--no one was sure where a hospital or clinic was located. We are looking for two days credit/also we left Thurs. morning of the blackout before evacuation was ordered---credit please
Aug 04, 2017
Grass is never cut, they are always saying there are full but lots of lots empty,
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time and the staff members all went above and beyond to make certain every need is met. The location is perfect for kitesurfers!
Aug 04, 2017
The site was perfect for our Rv.119. easy assemble water front, bath house, etc. It was clean, quite, well maintained. Lots of pets but quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful time. Just didn't stay long enough and that's a first for us. We usually rush to get home. Thanks to all for the hard work for making our stay so nice. The Wingfield's
Aug 03, 2017
We stay at least a week here every year and are always pleased. This year we had to leave early from the power outage but we're thankful for the campground communication and understanding in a difficult time.
Aug 03, 2017
Really nice place, great location. Clean and friendly. The pool is a huge plus and can't get any better than being right on the beach!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC! We were involved in the recent power outage 7/27; (we were informed we would get a refund for 1 full day + 1/2 day d/t the outage, we had to depart early on 7/28; d/t the power outage.)
Aug 03, 2017
The area is beautiful, grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are only clean right after being cleaned but that's not your fault. I always wonder if that's how people, the campers, keep their own bathrooms! Otherwise, wonderful staff. Would love to come again! 😊
Aug 02, 2017
It was nice.... until the evacuation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award