Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice cabin. GREAT location with beach access. Pool wonderful and kids loved jumping pillow. Flooded walkways and sites after rain, but understandable after all the rain this summer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Always a great time!
Jul 26, 2014
Cooler was stolen from under a table under our awning during our stay. The firewood we received was very wet and hard to burn. The staff wasn't as friendly as we were hoping for.
Jul 26, 2014
We loved everything except for the air mattresses in the cabin. They are too big for the twin bunk beds. My kids fell out of bed three times.
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay campsite was next to beach. Beach was clean and pet friendly Will return in the future.
Jul 25, 2014
The location is great as we were a very close to the beach and the central office/pool/cafe complex was very nice but our site (323) was very poor and if we had not been traveling with friends, so that we could turn our trailer around to be facing them, we would have had about a 10 foot wide yard to sit in, facing a main road. Also, For the price we paid, you think they could get wifi to all sites
Jul 25, 2014
Great, but disappointed no activities for kids took place.
Jul 25, 2014
The facilities and staff were great. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2014
Malgré certains problèmes de drainage, le site est superbe et le gens sont accommodants.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Bath houses need to be clean more. Very dirty during our stay.....
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful location , we've been there several times before. The remodeling of the campground is very nice .
Jul 24, 2014
we stayed for 4 nights at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We had our camper trailer and bought a full hook up site. the facilities are great, the bathrooms clean (new!) and the main club house and pool were a big hit with the kids. bringing your bikes is a must. the service was friendly and helpful. the beach is perfect, but that's typical for obx. loved it and were very sad to leave.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was the sat. After hurricane Arthur. We were not sure what to expect but we're very pleasantly surprised. The staff worked so hard to get the campground back together and they did a great job! And The pool and the k9 camp rock! And I must say, the Sunday church service that was held was fantastic! What a great group of young people and a great message. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Considering there was a hurricane 2 weeks prior, they did a great job. All the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I feel they could use a PA system to announce when there are problems (pool opening late 1 day, water quit working for awhile) if you were camped at the beach and walked all the way to the pool to find it closed would be disappointing. But overall a great time was had by all
Jul 22, 2014
absolutely perfect.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Overall Wonderful! Separate lines for registration/buying items from the store. Long wait to purchase. Slide area was a bit dangerous, kids flying down on top of each other. Nothing to clean the grill with after use. Fitted sheets for the beds would have been fantastic, no fun waking up stuck to the plastic mattress!! Planning on returning next summer for an even longer stay!!! Great job!
Jul 22, 2014
The four of us really enjoy koa hatteras. My wife and I first stated there last year and had a blast. Great location, services, and employees.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Check in was delayed hours. Slept on air mattresses, one too large to safely use on bed. Did not complain initially as worked very hard to prep the cabins after hurricane but found out all other campers were offered discount for discomfort. Initially we were refused a discount but they finally agreed. staff was very kind otherwise. Unusual circumstances though. Clean nice facility.
Jul 22, 2014
Despite the rain on Saturday we didn't get to do all the stuff that the Kamp offered, so we went sight seeing instead, but we definitely want to come back. And the beach is beautiful.
Jul 22, 2014
wonderful! Can't wait to do it again. There was an employee Tom who was a wonerful help and enjoyable man to talk to. Always willing to help, also all the staff was outstanding. Can't wait till next year
Jul 22, 2014
Hada great time, very nice campsite. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this KOA. They were busy cleaning up after Arthur came through, and even though not everything was back to normal, it was a perfect week. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely laid back, VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. Polite, smiling, and happy all the time. Security even helped us locate and hook up our camper during our after midnight arrival. I hope this is a reflection of all the other KOA campgrounds. I would travel America and stay at them all if this is the case!
Jul 22, 2014
Great location, nice and pretty clean. Would suggest they put gravel on the sites as some of them were mud pits and ours had a kiddie pool sized area of standing water.
Jul 22, 2014
I was a little worries reading some of the reviews but noticed that for every bad review there were 3 good ones. I would put our stay as one of the good ones! Very attentive staff, everything you need is right one the grounds and what a great pool! Oh, and if you ever have to deal with Chelsea--she is the greatest!
Jul 21, 2014
I just wish they would have corrected the universal remote control problem in bedroom. I even went as far as to buy a new remote which I was told they would reimburse me for and they did not and I was unable to return it to store. Other than that, overall a good stay.
Jul 21, 2014
It's a wonderful campground! Workers are friendly! Even after the hurricane it was still clean and functional
Jul 21, 2014
I loved the campground but had an issue with the reservation. Had to move to another site and was not able to get set up until after noon which caused us to loose half a day of our stay. Manager was supposed to call me to discuss and never did.
Jul 21, 2014
Even though it rained 2 full days in the week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to your facility and staff we had a great week.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was clean and staff very pleasant. Close to beach also
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough showers. Spacing was tight. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Nicest I have seen at any campground. Nothing like hearing the sound of the ocean as you end your day.
Jul 21, 2014
considering that the hurrican had hit just the week before I think they did a greatf job in taking care of us
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though they were so tired from Hurricane Arthur clean up. The bath houses and laundry rooms were clean, the pool had to be drained, scrubbed and refilled. Excellent job. I felt bad that the hurricane destroyed the pier with the gazebo to observe the sunsets.
Jul 21, 2014
très cher. Wifi impossible sur les sites, pas d'eau chaude dans les douches et lavabos près de mon site, terrains inondés
Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were great and most of the staff were excellent, we have a issues regarding our site. When we made the reservation on the phone and looking at the map on line we thought the site was bigger no one tried to help us we had no room to park are car and were told several times to move do to the fact we had tent sites all around us we could even go around our camper.very stressful vacati
Jul 20, 2014
My family of 6 booked a Deluxe Sky Lodge Cabin, and loved every minute of our stay. The staff in yellow work so hard to make Cape Hatteras KOA the best they can! This was our second visit, first after Grand Reopening, and we hope it is not our last.
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly service, clean restrooms, great office/store, and of course...being next to the beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved the stay, issues with Internet and no privacy on camp sites.
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.