Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
My only concern was the inability to contact someone by phone. The food at the cafe was great, the grounds were kept very clean and up to date. Definitely would visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Please do not advertise Wi-Fi unless you have it. The only it was available was at the main office.
Jun 22, 2017
cape hatters koa is a great camp ground and very kid friendly. You have the best of two worlds , the beach and the pool . Also the kids love the activity that they have going on I will definitely go back again .
Jun 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time here,the staff was very friendly and helpful!We arrived 2 hours before our check in time and they were able to accommodate us. Everything was clean. The only complaint we had was some of the organized activities for the children should have been supervised by adult employees rather than minors. Also the jump zone should have someone monitoring those as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the worker at the cafe , I believe it was the cook the evening of 6/19/17. We are a family of 7 and when we walked in he Rudely and loudly proclaimed a religious expletive . It was obvious that he didn't want to serve us , he offended our religion as well as our family size, apparently he was too lazy to cook for us so we took our $60+ to another restaurant .
Jun 22, 2017
We like the resort very much and would consider it again. The grounds were clean. There was a lot of activities and near beach. The only negative was the lack of supervision at the pool, teenagers were climbing on the slide going the wrong way and numerous times someone almost got seriously injured. And nobody seem to do anything about it. With that one exception made we would like to thank KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the sites against the dunes seemed to be the most expensive but the ones that were most in need of improvement. There were more stickers than grass, but aside from that it was a nice campground with many nice amenities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Cool, fun things to do for the kids and adults. We were a bit bummed that the pool was closed until noon Monday morning. We were hoping to get a dip in before checkout at 11.
Jun 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed for four days recently to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have always loved KOA Campgrounds but this one was one of our favorites! Everything was extremely clean and everyone was so friendly. We hope to come back next year with all the children! Thanks for a great time KOA!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great pool and amenities, very tight sites.
Jun 21, 2017
The pool was great! The facilities were nice and 95% of the staff members were amazing: hardworking, friendly and thoughtful. I'd suggest hiring more staff to keep up with the cleaning of the bathrooms and showers; they became dirty and wet very quickly (we were a lot of people using them) and there wasn't enough soap and paper towels. Little trees would have been nice on the tent campsites.
Jun 20, 2017
Need to put more items in your store
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This is our 3rd year camping and we're planning to return again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean place, every one was helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this KOA!! The amenities were great and there was a lot of activities for the kids. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful!! Especially Bobbi who helped make our stay that much more enjoyable!!!
Jun 20, 2017
didn't appreciate paying $20 site guarantee twice,for the same stay,once when we made reservation and again when we extended our stay for an extra day! the campground was not even half full.the facility was nice but not much going on in Rodanthe.Met alot of friendly people and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
Took days to get a hold of a manager to inquire about check-in and check-out. Arrived early and room was not ready until after normal check in time. staff at front desk had no cue what they were doing. Second day pool was closed first thing in the morning and was not expected to open until around noon, which was after my scheduled check out time.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a blast here and the kids loved every minute. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend. Thank you, ATEAM
Jun 20, 2017
good time
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was nice as well as the staff. Fellow campers don't seem to want to follow the rules of quiet time after 10 pm and dogs must be on leashes. Had numerous dogs charge after my dogs who were on leashes.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. Super clean. Kid an pet friendly. Beautiful pool. Bring supplies, store has limited supplies.
Jun 19, 2017
the staff riding around in Golf carts should wave to kampers. been to many KOA's and this is a norm
Jun 19, 2017
Only problem I had was people not picking up after their dogs other than that everything was great. bathrooms and showers are always clean. Food court had good food and reasonable prices. We will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Excellence experience! Staff was very pleasant and wanted to help make it a great experience Everyone was a true pleasure.
Jun 19, 2017
Second year in a row going to this KOA and great again! Clean campground and facilities. Will stay at again
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean facilities. Awesome cafe with reasonable rates. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
When we checked in the lady was very rude. Even though we may have been early, she didn't even check to see if our site was ready. We had 3 different places we paid for. We reported the AC wasn't working in one bedroom when we arrived and it was never fixed.
Jun 19, 2017
The stay and hospitality was really good. Only complaint I have is the lack of WIFI. I never saw or was told about its limitations. Browsing the internet was slow at site 411 and streaming wasn't an option.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the reasons I chose KOA was because of the dish washing stations. But all 3 stations I tried to use did not have the hot water connected. So I ended up filling the dish pans in the dog shower. Also 4 out of 5 mornings the bathroom was closed between 7:30 and 9 AM for cleaning- peak usage time. One morning I found two bathrooms closed at the same time. This is not tent camper friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are big and clean. Lots of things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
First, they tried to put me on a really small lot, so small I couldn't get my 15' trailer on it and a safe place to park my truck. After I shared my concern, they placed me at a better spot. Great stay after that.
Jun 19, 2017
The wi-fi did not work, our cabin door was tough to lock-i think it may have been broken, and I felt the deluxe cabin was a little pricy for the location of the cabin (noisy); might stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and on top of everything. Very nice place! Will return
Jun 18, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA has the friendliest,welcoming, helpful staff. It was our first of many stays to come.
Jun 18, 2017
Very professional service, Great location, Clean facility,Dog friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
this is the first time I had a problem with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. we used the handicap bathroom by the beach. it was filthy and it stayed that way I only saw someone cleaning in 3 days. trash on the floor of the shower room as well as the bathroom stayed there until I finally complained. even after my complaint and they were cleaned they were still dirty,
Jun 18, 2017
Pluses; Great location, easy access to the beach, maintenence crew deserves an A++ Minus's Desk crew may be busy but could be a bit more friendly, some smiles. I felt rushed.
Jun 18, 2017
Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and we had no problems during our stay. We did not use the pool or bath house, so I can't comment on those, but we loved being so close to the ocean! There is only one thing I would have changed if I could. The Camp K9 dog play area is a nice feature, but there is a lot of sand in it and I would have preferred a grassy area for my dog.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent staff! Always cheerful and willing to help.
Jun 18, 2017
My teenage boys had a great time with the planned activities. The staff was awesome. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't reach our cabin.
Jun 18, 2017
Beginning to end great stay!
Jun 18, 2017
LOVE this place and there AMAZING staff! Everyone was so kind! When the fierce wind proved to be too much for my tent, and I was ready to pack it up and head home, Steve-o and Rachel (the manager) came to my rescue. I was offered cabins at no additional charge for our family so my 5 kiddos didn't miss out on vacation! I love that they cared so much, it meant the world to us! Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2017
Just a huge parking lot. The tent sites are on top of each other, and when your neighbors stay up past midnight, it makes for a tough night of sleep. Obviously, having a beach access is great, and the pool was decent.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
My family has been coming to this KOA for 12 years now. This year we were able to bring our grandkid and loved it! The staff and everyone was great! See you next year!!
Jun 17, 2017
Had a blast! Loved our site, will request this site in the future. My only suggestion is adult time in the hot tub, to many unattended kids, no room! But won't keep me away!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award