Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it here! This was our 2nd year to spend our Thanksgiving at Hatteras. See you next year again!
Dec 04, 2014
As always are stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. We always feel like we are at home when we stay at Cape Hatteras KOA.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people, wonderful campground. Not much else to say- we will be coming back often.
Dec 02, 2014
A little bit expensive for this time of year.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This is our second stay in less than a month. An absolutely wonderful place to stay and the staff is remarkable. We spent Thanksgiving at the KOA and they hosted a pot-luck style dinner with all the campers. The KOA provided Turkey's, several side dishes, drinks and a decorated facility to share in the festivities. We are already talking about having Thanksgiving with them again next year!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Great site in a well-mainained campground.Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The dog park is a nice size. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, bathhouses were clean, employees very courteous.
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
This is our favorite campground
Nov 12, 2014
great place good store friendly staff
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.
Nov 10, 2014
Great cabin. Great stay. Kids loved surf fishing and the playground. Great cafe as well. Great service!
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, super facilities.
Nov 07, 2014
Location location location! Probably the nicest KOA and the nicest KOA staff anywhere!!
Nov 06, 2014
Great stay, simple as that. Facilities firing on all eight, despite being the off season. We'll be back. RW
Nov 06, 2014
My first stay at this campground was extremely nice. Everthing was clean, with lots for kids to do. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I had everthing that I needed.
Nov 06, 2014
Grerat campground, however, the wifi needs fixing so you can use it in your camper instead of having to go to the office building, also, more bathrooms would be an improvement.
Nov 04, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Especially the bathrooms nearest the beach.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was helpful and attentive. Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion is it would be helpful to have change machine at the Campground Laundry.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful well maintained facility in a beautiful location.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very windy while we were there. But enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2014
A wonderful campground with lots of amenities. One of the best we've visited. Be careful near the dunes, though--there were a lot of sandburs on our site at the base of the sand dunes.
Nov 02, 2014
Great place,friendly staff,very clean.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Good location in the park, first row over the dunes, Tight site would have expected more room on the door side of RV. WIFI was OK but there were very few RV;s in the park.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. One of the best I've been to. Staff was great. Everything clean and nice,spaces a little roomier than average. Only drawbacks are all the sand burs that gave my dog problems and it was a little pricey for an off season stay
Oct 31, 2014
The campground was in excellent condition, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given it a 10 except the WIFI was weak to the point of unusable. I would return to this KOA if visiting the area.
Oct 30, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Perfect weather also :-)
Oct 28, 2014
Paid what I believe was peak season rate for stay which did not allow use of pool/hot tub etc. a
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Lady who answered the phone on 10/20 was an angel of mercy. She was extremely helpful and very cordial. We had some trouble and she got in touch with the right folks to get us bailed out with only an hour's delay. Orchids to her. The facilities were great and the people very helpful. Absolutely would stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Job. Clean bathrooms and cabin. (Parents Cabin,we tent camped) Great check in. Helpful staff. Would love to come back in spring. Plenty of tables, fire rings,....
Oct 27, 2014
Pool, playground, beach area nice. Kids loved the play area. Campgrounds quiet. Negatives: Showers dirty. Cabins floors need a better cleaning (very dusty) under beds and pet hair. Some litter around campgrounds and beach area. Screen ripped on cabin 526 window so mosquitos were able get into cabin with window open.
Oct 27, 2014
Good location. Staff was ok but not up to usual KOA standards.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.