Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
It was a wonderful experience!
Dec 06, 2016
Loved our stay! Rene was very informative and pleasant both when I called to inquire about staying there and when we checked in.She has an awesome telephone manner. All the KOA staff were pleasant, grounds were well kept and bathrooms were amazing! Thank you so much.We plan to come back.:)
Dec 06, 2016
Too expensive for an older park... Nice people!
Dec 05, 2016
Rolled the dice on late November weather, still had a nice weekend. I think I'll try a pre season trip next time
Dec 05, 2016
Very, very nice, best restrooms I've seen in any campground!;;
Dec 04, 2016
nice campground, beautiful beach, great staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2016
Great location and awesome staff!
Nov 29, 2016
Two annual trips - summer and November are always fun and enjoyable. This campground is like our second home.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bath houses were clean. Location was perfect.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great Thanksgiving at the beach this year. The campground Thanksgiving meal was definitely a plus and not something we had anticipated when we booked our stay. We are looking forward to a stay this summer!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
What a great week we had here. Staff put on a tremendous feast for all on Thanksgiving. Had a beach front site even though dunes were in the way it was still great. Very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA to all. Would like to see a bit better wi-fi system. We will return
Nov 29, 2016
By far, the best KOA I've ever visited.
Nov 29, 2016
made us very welcome and invited us to the Thanksgiving Party which was great
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time the meal was really good thanks again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was great they were helpful with everything I needed.Had a wonderful time ! Thank you!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff here is top notch! Campground is incredible well-maintained, the ocean views are breathtaking. Lemar, Mike, Rene, and Allison are all a second family to us😄😍 awesome time as always !
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. We spent Thanksgiving at the campground and it was very nice. Looking forward to next year.
Nov 28, 2016
My family and I tent camped over Thanksgiving weekend, and we had a wonderful time! Thought we might blow away a few times, but any day at the beach is a great day! 😊 Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and the shower rooms were clean and warm. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks KOA!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed for the Thanksgiving potluck dinner.Really,Really cool.Lots of regular campers you see during the spring and summer visited for thanksgiving.Good times Good people,Good weather too.THANKS SO MUCH !!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is amazing. Great costumer service when checking in through checking out. Bathhouses and bathrooms were extremely clean. So much to do there for kids, adults and pets. The Thanksgiving potluck dinner was awesome. Met so many new friends. We will definitely be returning again. Not one complaint from our family.
Nov 27, 2016
First experience at Hatteras, Staff was over the top. Thanksgiving meal was awesome, Thank you for inviting us!
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay thanks for the thanksgiving diner
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff helpful. Let us park the RV across road for a couple hours after checking out, so we could tour w/ our car. November discount was good. Fun Thanksgiving potluck!
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 23, 2016
Great! 10th October staying there...Love it!
Nov 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. The campground was very clean and tidy. The only negative was the bathhouse was extremely cold as the temperature was set to extreme minimum. Also no hot water in the shower. I had to waste a LOT of water just to get a change in water temp. Staff was nice and friendly. We own an RV repair center and just sold our camper so we utilize the campground facilitates when we can.
Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well equipped, a bit pricey though.
Nov 22, 2016
the campground was immaculate. employees super helpful. our dog enjoyed the dog fitness area. the sunrise & sunsets spectacular. the hottub was nice even in November. We highly recommend it!
Nov 22, 2016
overall - very nice. however, it is unsatisfactory they can't spend a little more money to get internet that will work consistently. just unsatisfactory.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
We loved this Campground and we will be staying here again in the future.
Nov 19, 2016
Once again, the staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. Booked another stay at another KOA when we got home.
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you for an excellent time. The amenities were great.
Nov 18, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
Nov 17, 2016
Fantastic location and plenty to entertain kids !
Nov 17, 2016
We loved our campsite except we were plagued by the sand spurs! All the employees are great!
Nov 16, 2016
staff was nice
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We came during off season so not a lot of people and plenty of space. Loved the back in to the dunes with easy beach access. Store could stay open a bit longer since not many other stores were open. Cafe was closed (bummer), great location though of campgrounds.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place will stay here again!!
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the Cape Hatteras KOA are top notch. Every single employee was so kind and extremely helpful. They were always smiling. Allison was super awesome and worked with us on an issue we had. I highly recommend this campground!! It is always clean, couldn't get any closer to the beach, and the staff is the BOMB!!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Great KOA site! We love it here!
Nov 15, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
It was the off season so the campground was not crowded. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay. Employees were very friendly. Quiet camping at its finest.
Nov 14, 2016
Made reservation on line. Very easy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award