Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean it was very unfortunate we did not get to enjoy the hot run or pool as the were not ready yet, the children were disappointed. But we were able to enjoy some water fun on the beach and also had a bonfire on the beach. The staff was very nice
Apr 12, 2014
Les deluxe cabins sont très bien équipées et très propres. Notre famille de 3 personnes s'est senti à son aise.
Apr 12, 2014
it was cold and wet but we enjoyed the place one problem the wifi on an iPad never works as it won't pick up the wifi .
Apr 10, 2014
Staff was friendly
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed at campground for about a week. Would love to come back when finished. It will be beautiful then and probably worth the money. All of the employees we met were wonderful. It was disap though that we had to pay full price for stay when some of the amenities were either not working or not yet open. ?CEO decision with limited cable, wi-fi, no hot tub,H2O,elec? Recomm. lower $ near dogwalk
Apr 08, 2014
Very Windy Campground.
Apr 06, 2014
Would be five stars if they had a dog park.
Apr 03, 2014
It was a great experience. Friendly, helpful, willing to help you find your way including area suggestions for playing tourist, dining out, etc. The cabin I rented was exactly as advertised, the bathrooms/bathhouses were clean, comfortable, and private enough. Highly recommend this particular location.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place Great Staff
Apr 01, 2014
even though park was in a remodeling phase everyone was pleasant and helpful. Weather was only thing wrong with our stay. Should have waited another month to come to OBX. Only criticism is the wifi. Like most parks I have stayed at, wifi is not sufficient for anything other than checking you email.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Will come again!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as always. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The new look is great and the kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. We can't wait to come back !
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Wish them well with their grand re-opening
Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful
Mar 25, 2014
Early in the season, construction going on, some interruptions to services, but the staff, Mike and the crew with him tried their best to help me. I'll be back!
Mar 25, 2014
You are improving the property -- I get it. But the campsites were muddy and unkempt, and you have the WORST dump station -- the cover does not fully open, and because of that, it twists the dump line so that the sewage goes everywhere. And your clean up hose should be a HOSE...not that tower based monstrosity you have.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Place is really nice, location great, and staff super friendly. My only complaint would be the hot tub was freezing cold and that they were doing construction right next to our cabin. They also put every other person renting a cabin in the same cabin area instead of spreading us out in the multiple cabins. Only 5 out of 25+ were rented. Not sure why. The staff was awesome though and so is the loc
Mar 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and more than accommodating, very clean and nice cafe! We love your cabins and thank you!
Mar 22, 2014
ot to a almost deserted KOA and checked in. We were told the rates and selected a camp spot. Hooked up everything and found that we had no cable TV called and was told that they were working on it? They worked on our whole stay. It rained three day straight TV would have been nice. Wifi helped a little bit when it was on which was about half the time. Water smelled and tasted bad
Mar 19, 2014
Its under construction. No cable TV no quality WiFi. Otherwise nice campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Kinda cold when we got there, but we sure enjoyed the area. We'll be back some day.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice facilities and it's great to sleep so close to the beach. There isn't much going on in the immediate vicinity, but the area is very interesting so you can enjoy the drive.
Mar 13, 2014
The staff was very professional. We did not realize that someone could bring 4 and 5 dogs, the campers next to us had 4 and it was annoying, FYI.
Mar 13, 2014
Can't rate it fairly. Campground being renovated. When completed, expect will be a 5 star/10 rating. In the meantime, call the campground directly to make reservations. K9 kamp was not available, but we did not know that and had chosen this KOA for the K9! Had to shorten our stay to find a place to exercise our dog safely. Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating.
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay again as always.This makes our visits at approx. 65 now and were glad to see everything taking shape. Cant wait to return in june with our parents and our grandson.That will make 4 generations on 1 visit. you always seem to thank us for visiting when we feel the need to thank you. see you soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean! Quiet! Perfect! Friendly staff! Great food in the cafe! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
Mar 03, 2014
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip in the next few months.
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly staff and nice amenities for kids. Just an FYI there is a typo on the white sheet of paper you hand out, on the front page of it.
Mar 02, 2014
We were given a site very close to the beach, which was great. There was lots of construction because it was winter season, but it was not a problem.Very nice campground
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
we were on a site at the beach. very nice and everything at the campground is first class. Sound of the ocean was awesome during the night. Early morning walks on the beach at sunrise were great. Evening walks were great also.
Feb 25, 2014
We were there with a group of Boy Scouts who were tent camping. We took the slightly easier route and stayed in one of the camping cabins! Great place to stay!
Feb 24, 2014
I was surprised to be in the middle of a group of boy scouts beating on drums from 7pm till 9pm. It made the peace and relaxation I expected impossible. I would have appreciated being warned about their presence.
Feb 23, 2014
love it
Feb 01, 2014
You guys made our vist fun
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice. clean and friendly. Cant wait to stay in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and inviting. Winter rates were awesome!! Cabin would have benefited from a TV and heater, but those are minor things.
Jan 15, 2014
We loved our site, at the base of the dunes! Beautiful beach and helpful staff! Loved our off-season visit will be back.
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice location. Bathrooms with showers, awesome!
Jan 07, 2014
As before, this KOA is clean, well maintained and a breeze to check into. Being on both the ocean and the sound is a plus. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jan 03, 2014
Having been a previous camper there, but not aware of the damage of Hurricane Irene, I was shocked at the difference. However, the new and improved campground is absolutely marvelous!
Jan 03, 2014
We had a beautiful sight right at the beach. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a good stay in the off season. Denise at the front desk was very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.