Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14 storm. Pretty scary. Staff supportive and friendly. Would visit again in heartbeat in much better weather.
Feb 16, 2015
Hatteras Island is a ghost town at this time of year, but we loved staying in the deluxe cabin overlooking the ocean- such a cool place! Very friendly staff-already booked our next trip.
Feb 16, 2015
The cabin was a great place to stay! The only issue we had was that the weather got cold and the pipes froze and we didn't have water. However, the staff promptly provided us with alternative arrangements for showering.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jan 21, 2015
It's a great place to unwind and just relax by the ocean. Winter is very nice not many people. The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful! Allison is TERRIFIC! Everyone is very friendly.
Jan 19, 2015
It was amazing, the staff were especially attentive and understanding. Couldn't have been any better!
Jan 15, 2015
staff very helpful and cheerful weather was cold and water froze they has it fixed in a timely manner
Jan 12, 2015
We had a great time. Normandy people were there but the staff took care of everything we asked for. Best camping site we go to!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great location and amenaties. Very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Beautiful facilities and grounds, nice people, and ocean waves and water all around. Wonderful experience!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃
Dec 30, 2014
Une deuxième famille ! Des gens très préoccupés par votre confort. Site où les voyageurs sont très respectueux et surtout honnête. Le seul point négatif est le fait que le wifi ne rentre pas bien, je suggère fortement du câblage de type RJ45. Nous allons y retourner avec notre Truck-Camper ASSURÉ. Bon séjour ! et Surtout Merci.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Nothing like visiting a great place off season. Surprised to see another truck camper. Got some much needed propane.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time
Dec 06, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it here! This was our 2nd year to spend our Thanksgiving at Hatteras. See you next year again!
Dec 04, 2014
As always are stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. We always feel like we are at home when we stay at Cape Hatteras KOA.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people, wonderful campground. Not much else to say- we will be coming back often.
Dec 02, 2014
A little bit expensive for this time of year.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This is our second stay in less than a month. An absolutely wonderful place to stay and the staff is remarkable. We spent Thanksgiving at the KOA and they hosted a pot-luck style dinner with all the campers. The KOA provided Turkey's, several side dishes, drinks and a decorated facility to share in the festivities. We are already talking about having Thanksgiving with them again next year!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Great site in a well-mainained campground.Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The dog park is a nice size. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, bathhouses were clean, employees very courteous.
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.