Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Great campground and the dogs loved the beach.
Mar 26, 2015
The facility was very clean and neat. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The pet friendly stuff was really cool. We will definitely stay with KOA again.
Mar 23, 2015
The amenities were nice at the campground except for the hot tub which was operating one night and was off the next day. The staff at the campground were very friendly and informative. This campground set a high standard for other KOA's to live up to a higher standard. The bath houses and laundry were very clean. The campsites were well laid out. It could be crowded during the busy season.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great weekend, we will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly hosts and the site was very nice. Dramatic place, with the surf and miles of beaches. Glad we were off season. Much be a challenge in the summer. Couldn't make the Wi-Fi work. Oh well...
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great facility friendly staff
Mar 22, 2015
We will be back... With friends! Thanks, Ted
Mar 20, 2015
.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We visited the KOA Cape Hatteras in the off-season, and were amazed by the beach location Take a wonderful walk on the endless beach! Watch the gulls, gannets, pelicans, terns and ducks. This facility is amazing, given what appeared to be a complete re-build after Hurricane Irene in 2011. Great facilities, amazing bath/shower rooms, large pool and super-large hot-tub. Great common area too.
Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed a quiet peacefull few days. Great clean facilities.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, very helpful. Clean, comfortable cabin. Great beach access. Planning to return later this year.
Mar 10, 2015
Had some initial minor problems, but the staff and management made accommodations to make our stay very good from a shaky start.
Mar 10, 2015
We happened upon this KOA in Rodanthe on a cold rainy night after driving 5 hrs and the camp staff were more than willing to help us get set up despite the power outage on the island. We will definitely be back!
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was our first time and already planning to come back and bring more family with us! The staff was incredibly helpful and polite the entire stay!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14 storm. Pretty scary. Staff supportive and friendly. Would visit again in heartbeat in much better weather.
Feb 16, 2015
Hatteras Island is a ghost town at this time of year, but we loved staying in the deluxe cabin overlooking the ocean- such a cool place! Very friendly staff-already booked our next trip.
Feb 16, 2015
The cabin was a great place to stay! The only issue we had was that the weather got cold and the pipes froze and we didn't have water. However, the staff promptly provided us with alternative arrangements for showering.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jan 21, 2015
It's a great place to unwind and just relax by the ocean. Winter is very nice not many people. The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful! Allison is TERRIFIC! Everyone is very friendly.
Jan 19, 2015
It was amazing, the staff were especially attentive and understanding. Couldn't have been any better!
Jan 15, 2015
staff very helpful and cheerful weather was cold and water froze they has it fixed in a timely manner
Jan 12, 2015
We had a great time. Normandy people were there but the staff took care of everything we asked for. Best camping site we go to!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great location and amenaties. Very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Beautiful facilities and grounds, nice people, and ocean waves and water all around. Wonderful experience!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃
Dec 30, 2014
Une deuxième famille ! Des gens très préoccupés par votre confort. Site où les voyageurs sont très respectueux et surtout honnête. Le seul point négatif est le fait que le wifi ne rentre pas bien, je suggère fortement du câblage de type RJ45. Nous allons y retourner avec notre Truck-Camper ASSURÉ. Bon séjour ! et Surtout Merci.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Nothing like visiting a great place off season. Surprised to see another truck camper. Got some much needed propane.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.