Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
My family and I had a great time. This campground has lots of amenities and is very pet friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Everything we needed was at hand, and kept very clean. Great pool. Beach clean and wide. Enjoyed the employees.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and dog friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
First time here first time camping with our oldest "9yr old" graddaughter.....she speaks French in school so this was great for her to use her conversational French! Also met a girl from tenn and has made a new "pen-pal" via texting!!!! They have great activities for kids/families thru out the week! All in all great stay and grandma is not the biggest fan of camping!!! Would definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2015
stricter rules with bikes and golf carts in campground. People riding 2 or 3 on one bike and way too fast as well as golf carts too fast especially at night. I find the campground didn't look as maintained as before, ie the grass trimmed and the rundown look of private residence inside the grounds.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our third year there and it was a great stay the staff is great friends and helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time great campsite lots to do would go back again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay! Awesome view of the ocean, beautiful sunsets, great pool and waterslides! No complaints here!
Jul 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Cape HAtteras. We are close to the beach and the campground is always neat and well cared for.
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, has beautiful weather and our grandsons really enjoyed the pool, bounce pillows and the beach.
Jul 24, 2015
Spaces were a little tight but the staff was wonderful and everything was clean and neat. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground. Clean bathrooms. Great pool but a little disappointed as to cleanliness of pool. No supervision of rules for slides & some where getting very rowdy & using slides dangerously and these were adults pushing kids. Clumps of hair floating in pool for days before cleaned out.
Jul 24, 2015
Originally planned to stay one night, ended up staying two. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Sites should be revamped especially site #211 the parking area for the trailer is not very wide and the erea between the slab and the shelter as a big hole were water builds up. You should have more recycle bins near the beach especially for plastics.... the beach is not well looked at by the campground alot of gagbage is left on the beach wood old chairs etc.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at so far. The sunshine crew was excellent! The amenities are above and beyond. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
always love coming and am always sad leaving :)
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing. Our family is looking to come back in a few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
great atmosphere, friendly people and short walk to the beach. We loved it!
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was super nice from the bathhouses to the pool to the dog park!!!! Kids loved the jumping pillow and the slides at the pool! Great laundry room.
Jul 22, 2015
My family and I loved our deluxe cabin. It was so well appointed and exuded cozy comfort. My son, who can be hard to please, was so impressed. I enjoyed being on the balcony so much just simply relaxing. The entire camp was so organized and clean. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great during our stay, bethrooms were clean, staff super friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean site, right on the beach and they also have a great swimming pool. Lots of activities for the kids, lots of restaurants to choose from walking distance. Clean bath house with private individual bathroom with showers. A+ for me
Jul 21, 2015
We loved being close to the beach and friendly place. Clean showers . Fresh shrimp on the grill we had a great time see you next year.
Jul 21, 2015
Great time. Friendly staff. Ready to book for next year.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. Everything was wonderful. however, I would recommend placing a small refrigerator and microwave in the camping cabins. Shower and restroom facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how great this campground was. I don't normally like to stay at large campgrounds but will definitely return here. Clean, lots of fun for the kids, they had everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2015
Great location. Staff very friendly. Pool very clean and great kids activities. The only bad experience we had was that our outdoor mat was stolen. Who takes someone's mat from his camp site? We asked the staff but they didn't know who took it. I hopeit doesn't happen very often in this campground.
Jul 21, 2015
Even though we couldn't see the ocean because of the sand dunes, you could hear the ocean. We liked the friendly and helpful staff .
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the KOA! We have stayed at several. Super nice campground. The only thing I had one small complaint about was the restroom and shower area. They were not as clean as the other KOA's we have stayed at. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 21, 2015
I always have a great time. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful stay! Close to the beach, close enough to Nags Head to shop and see the sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Very family oriented. We felt completely safe and at home!
Jul 21, 2015
Breakfast should be open before 8
Jul 21, 2015
Hi, This is a great place for a family. Nice beach and great pool alot of fun for the kids. They advertise Wifi, but they should remove it! They have wifi and it's barely usable. The speed is so slow that you can't even do some normal browsing and forget about facetime or skype. If you offert wifi please atleast offer something usable!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Chillaxing on the beach all day, sleeping under the stars with a cool ocean breeze, what could be better!
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA with nice clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome staff and accomodations. Sheila's restaurant is AMAZING. We are planning to return next July. The elevator did not work the last 2 days so that was the only bummer.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We loved the campgrounds because of all of the extras it offered for our grandson. Everyone was very helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground and staff were wonderful as usual, however we did not know fires were allowed now.My wife has asthma and we had to stay inside every night due to the heavy smoke. We will be staying at Camp Hatteras from now on. Clean air there.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was 50 feet from the beach access and the beach is very nice. Most everything appeared to be new or extremely well maintained and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp. Fireworks a problem. Drone not welcome.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very satisfied with the whole experience. Definitely will stay with KOA again!
Jul 20, 2015
Nous avons adoré l'emplacement du camping. Les salles de bain pour les douches sont fantastiques. Il manque de l'intimité entre les terrains.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice campgrounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.