Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Love this place. Ocean and sound front. Porch on route 12 is amazing place to sit. Pool is great, and staff is great.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only complaint I have is the grass at our camp site had not been cut when we arrived nor was it cut during our stay. It was about 6 inches tall and only got taller. The sites are very small.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Nothing like sitting outside right next to your neighbor's sewage hose.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean... close to the beach... but VERY crowded
Jul 21, 2017
great clean place
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic staff with fantastic views. Go across the street for a long sand bar for the dogs to romp for hours in clean shallow water!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great facility and staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Bath houses need some work and cleaning but great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The most impressive thing I noticed were the voltage of the electrical service, 120 volts in the middle of the day with all a/c's running. Improvements could be made to the following...wifi, more permanent shelters. My age is 55 and have never paid this much for a camp site $132 a night. For this money, all drives should be paved, concrete pads, shelters and a lamp post.
Jul 18, 2017
We've been coming the this KOA for the last 6 years and this time was probably the worst time. I've never seen the washrooms so dirty . Once I showered with a green frog and 2 other were dead on the ground in the washroom. They have been there for a while because they all dried up. The sites by the ocean need to be worked on. We visited camp Hatteras next door and wow for the same money what a dif
Jul 18, 2017
I have been to Cape Hatteras KOA for over 6 visits, and I have to say that I am shocked and disappointed at the over all service this past week. Younger workers looked like they hated their job, bath house filthy, shower heads missing, trash cart workers speeding right past trash bags, and people chasing them down the road. over all terrible service.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice place to stay the week
Jul 18, 2017
Love the ability to take my pets! There was some reservation site confusion but it could not have worked out better with the sites we were given. Showers used to be little cleaner .
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, staff always available!!
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen servicio, limpio y empleados muy amigables.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay...except for the heavy winds. Made using the awning nearly impossible.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great week staying here. We were only 2 rows from the beach access area. This KOA was very quiet, even though the sites are very close together. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots to do. Enjoyed being right by the beach and having the pool. Appreciated all the helpful staff. Good restaurants in walking distance. Only reason not 5 stars is because too many sites crammed tightly together.
Jul 17, 2017
helpful staff. very clean and organized.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities dirty, events poorly planned and staffed, lots of employees visible but nothing getting done. Will not return unless no other options in area
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities but poorly maintained. Bathrooms, showers filthy, common areas dingy and dirty. Great location, great views and things to do but cleanliness will age this new property and ruin it for others.
Jul 17, 2017
This facility is awesome! My kids loved it. There is a lot to do and the staff was friendly and super helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome stay right on the beach, plenty for the kids. I will come back.
Jul 16, 2017
Another great summer vacation! There are always endless activities for the kids to keep them busy while us adults sit back and relax. Thanks again KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
We will be returning again next year this has become our yearly vacation now, absolutely love it great job guys!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place if your looking to spend your time on the beach. Area stores and activities all close at 9 pm. Not much in immediate area. Most stores and activities 30 minutes away. Wifi was bad and only worked half the time.
Jul 16, 2017
All staff was very welcoming and friendly. Trash was collected in a timely manner. Sites were just a little tight. The children really enjoyed the activities offered.
Jul 16, 2017
Our stay was so enjoyable. We loved the friendliness of the staff and fellow campers. The site was grassy and well kept. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely be back. It is worth the 18 hours it takes us to drive there. We love the huge waves and our dog loves to swim on the calm side. Our grandchildren loved the pool and water slides.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with large sites for my 43ft 5th wheel. The site was very long and extra wide. Very clean bathhouse and facilities. The best KOA we have stayed in. The second best is the flagship KOA in Billings MT. I highly recommend this KOA at Rodanthe NC
Jul 16, 2017
Did not want to leave. Will be back next year and hope to stay a month to celebrate retirement from the railroad. Already retired from the Air Force in 1996. Great place to live. Loved every minute we were there.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay! Thankful for management that worked to get us a site that fit our camper.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice camp ground overall but had some shower function isuues which for us not having full hook availabity was a concern. 3 out of 8 showers non functional at times during the week. Could use an additional shower house in the park. Pool is nice. Location is great. Price for rental stuff is high. Free popcorn is nice. Kids staff friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
We love your Kia we've come for 10 yeads...
Jul 16, 2017
I Love how close to the beach my campground was site #268. The campground was clean, cable has 49 channels. Great Wifi reception for both Verizon and AT&T. Staff was friendly enough. However, camp store is not well stocked, they were out of several basic items such as Propane. On-site restaurant is OK but has a limited menu. A better option is the Atlantic Coast cafe which is across the stree
Jul 16, 2017
Difficult to reach on the phone and not great at returning phone calls. Bathrooms are ok but could be cleaned more often.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to rest with family and friend. Friendly staff and very convenience, just one comment that the camp store need more inventory during peak days. Definitely will come back later.
Jul 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Greta time was had. 16th year camping at this KOA. More attention needs to be paid to the tallish weeds growing on any number of sites. We requested a quick trim of our site. Two days later made same request. This worked.
Jul 14, 2017
Ever one and everything was great
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was very nice and we will definitely return. Campsites are great, pool is awesome, beach access was great, plenty of parking for bicycles and golf carts, bounce pillow and lots of families having fun! Tom escorted us to our site and he was great. He took time out to tell us about where to go in OBX. He was spot on with the restaurants!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean comfortable camp ground. Only draw back was lack of internet service. Front desk attributed it to being on an island but there is more to it then that. Very fast connection in the lobby and craft areas but useless in the remainder of the camp ground. Attempted connection numerous times on two apple devices and two microsoft devices over 4 days - all to no avail.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award