Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We were here 15 years ago with our boys.. great time. This year we came with our grandson. Great time!!! Friendly staff; clean and fun
Sep 22, 2014
need to leavel sites a little bit better.
Sep 22, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool and great beach access.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the advertisement that you had free wifi, but when we got there I had to go up to the registration building to get access. My ipad would have gone on at the site if I had the password. What is with that?
Sep 22, 2014
The campground and it's facilities were clean and well maintained. The clubhouse was amazing! You can come here for a stay and never leave the grounds, everything you need is here. The only thing that was missing was a heater for the pool, we stayed in September and the pool water was pretty cold.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a fabulous vacation, two whole weeks in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary! We absolutely love this campground and intend to make it a regular vacation spot, met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed all that this KOA had to offer.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our 9 day stay. Campground is in much better condition than it was 5 or 6 yrs ago. customer service was always friendly and helpful with a smile. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, pleased and clean
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly staff:)
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We VKR members and wanted a new KOA experience for the reward weekend. We never expected the resort KOA to be so wonderful. We have stayed at several KOA's and none compared to Rodanthe. It has all the amenities. The staff was great couldn't asked for friendlier more competent people. We asked for advise about things to do and places to eat and all suggestions were spot on. We will definitely come
Sep 18, 2014
one of the best KOA we have been since the last 4 years; perfect place to relax;quiet, afordable price A++++
Sep 17, 2014
Right on the beach. modern and clean. lots of extras like business center and cafe. friendly staff. i loved it
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing and out site was not level but other than that, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 17, 2014
Great campground. Amenities were wonderful. Only recommendation is to put mats down outside the showers in the family restrooms to prevent slipping on the tile.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Had the best spot #101...we were in a rental and had some difficulties getting the camper balanced, but the staff got us chucks and helped out. It rained on and off, but it was still great.
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet family campground with excellently access to the ocean
Sep 17, 2014
Always a Great at the Cape Hatteras Koa.Enjoyed our selves as always.Good people. Good staff. Good fun.See you at the Chili Cookoff !!!!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Another great stay. The only suggestion I would have is to improve the Wi-Fi. I was unable to get on for the entire week.
Sep 16, 2014
Campsites flooded during heavy rain affecting many sites, but not ours. WIFI does not work in many areas on site, particularly near the beach. That was blamed on the phone company. Good facilities otherwise.
Sep 16, 2014
Once we got our site location corrected we had a great stay. Reserved a premium patio site thinking that meant a concrete patio. Imagine our surprise when they took us to a site with nothing more than a picnic table and fire ring. Highly recommend reserving by phone to get what you expect.
Sep 16, 2014
The staff is awesome! We don't stay anywhere else in OBX!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean will visit again. Improvement need on WiFi it did not always work.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As a first time camper at this facility and also a recent owner of a camper, I found this facility to be very very nice. All the restroom/showers were extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of and had all the amenities anyone could need.
Sep 15, 2014
Great Time and staff really does a great job.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome as usual nice family atmosphere :-)
Sep 15, 2014
Always love staying in Rodanthe KOA! Would like to stay more often but a little expensive for us. Thanks, Shawn Taggart
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at KOA Hatteras. There was so much to do, the staff was very attentive, pool and other attractions were well maintained. However, we do wish the bathroom were cleaner.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the most over priced and sorriest KOA I have ever been in never in my life have I ever saw a camp ground have the sewer hookups so high above the sites you have to block your sewer hose at least a foot off the ground to get the hose to the proper fall height or call their honey wagon and pay for that I sincerely hope KOA takes your franchise as your place is a disgrace to their good name.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA! Awesome location on the beach, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place
Sep 15, 2014
our stay was wonderful; staff VERY friendly and knowledgeable. can't wait to come back !!!!
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.