Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time. Excellent bath houses, friendly staff, great pool/club house. I only wish there were a few more planned kid activities. Based on other family camp grounds we've stayed at, my kids were expecting a bit more. We all still had a great time. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Cape Hatteras. The camp staff are friendly and helpful and the camp ground and amenities are very clean. The beach is awesome and clean as well. We are planning a future visit.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground and service. Only two negatives. Not enough beach chairs at the pool. Plenty of space for more. Also no weekly rates for golf carts and the rental place down the street is cheaper with free delivery and headlights.
Jun 30, 2014
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground, especially the bathrooms and showers. Our children rented one of the sky cabins and were very comfortable. Even though they did not have a pet they stayed in one of the pet-friendly cabins and it would accommodate anyone with a pet. Also providing a grill was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice camp ground. Definitely will stay again. only problem was the air conditioning in the bathroom stopped working.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice KOA though we remember the old one as well. The gift shop then was nicer and better stocked; better use of space. Recommend some sidewalks for foot traffic; since there are lots of vehicles moving and people walking.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved this KOA soo much we already booked our site for next year! The new concrete pull thru sites were VERY spacious and gave us tons of room!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff.....Great location.....Very clean and Very relaxing!!! This was a wonderful "introduction" to oceanside/beach-front camping! We've already booked for next year and most likely later this summer. Many thanks for the excellent time my partner and I had at your KOA Resort!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice vacation. We enjoyed beach front although the sites were very close together. The KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time at our premium site at the foot of the dune, just a few steps from the ocean. This was by far the most expensive campsite we've ever gotten, but what the heck, what are vacations for? It was wonderful hearing the sound of waves breaking all night, and feeling the sea breeze during the evening. It was our 3rd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return in the future.
Jun 29, 2014
As a long-time visitor to this campground I was very pleased with the overall experience. My only suggestion for improvement would be the snack bar staff should be a little more organized and professional. Other than that, great job!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Always a great vacation at KOA! We've been coming for several years. I would recommend more pool lounge chairs. We were there on a Wednesday and there were not any chairs available. I can't imagine how it is on a weekend. Also, I would recommend an outside clock.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
What fabulous facilities! Thank you so much!!
Jun 29, 2014
Overall, a great campground with excellent amenities, especially the pool. The staff were great and always willing to help. The only complaint I have is in reference to the Wi-Fi. Never could get it to work, even after following the suggestion of a staff worker and trying to use it in the main building. My suggestion is to either upgrade and fix it, or stop advertising that you have Wi-Fi.
Jun 29, 2014
More of a resort style facility. Ok but not the best.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff!! Summershiners were very entertaining.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
This is our 4th year staying at this KOA and they continue to improve every year. I hope they don't price us out of the park.
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome and very helpful staff. Our site was right where we wanted it. All the changes that have been made are top notch and worth every penny.
Jun 28, 2014
Overall, it was outstanding. The staff was very kind and responsive. The sites are great. Ours was grass covered and it had a cover over picnic table. The BR's/showers were close and the beach was a short walk away. The BR's were clean with lots of room and privacy. The ice machines didn't work for us at night and I had to take a cold shower twice, but that didn't take away from a great stay!
Jun 28, 2014
Shiny, new and fabulous! Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately come back again
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very clean and nice. However, we were very upset that we could not be camped side by side with our family. There were many areas that seemed available. We were also very disappointed with internet access. It was nonexistent. For what we paid this was unacceptable.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great location! Great beach access on one side and the visible on the other. Enjoyed the balcony overlooking sunsets on the sound.
Jun 26, 2014
Everything was great except for the cable tv hookup and internet service.
Jun 26, 2014
Sites are too small
Jun 26, 2014
I need internet to travel and maintain a business. We had to leave after the first day because of no connection. This was not just the KOA this was the whole Island that had an issue. Great location. Very crowded. I would come back in off season to enjoy more of the beach.
Jun 25, 2014
We always enjoy KOA Hatteras! It is our favorite camping trip of the year! The only thing I would change is the store. We liked the old store better, you had more souvenirs for the kids so we didn't have to shop elsewhere. The price of the ice cream is a little to high. All the staff are friendly! They do an amazing job at keeping the facilities clean! Hats off for clean bath houses! Great Job!
Jun 25, 2014
This place is Awesome... Deferentially coming back..
Jun 25, 2014
One I like beach make me a challenge to successful as a surf and feeling a big wave!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everyone was very helpful.Two days before we were suppose to leave our fridge went out and we were able to put all of our fish that my husband and son caught on deep fishing trip in their freezer.I would definitely go back.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This was our first time camping with KOA; The staff was very accomadating,and helpful; thus making our stay very enjoyable. the grounds are very clean, and love the bathhouses, all the activities for kids and family. Our only problem was that we had 2 bottles of wine stolen from an outside cooler. We reported this to the front desk, and of course the recp. expressed regret;kids caught next ni
Jun 24, 2014
My kids think it is a Resort. We love to stay here. We are already planning another trip to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The cleaning people did a great job and everything was always kept clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay, we were there for a solid week. Staff is friendly, the whole place is kept clean, and it is quiet at night.
Jun 24, 2014
Best camping trip we have had in years. Everyone was very helpful and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back next year for two weeks. Getting ready to make reservations now.
Jun 24, 2014
Wow!!! You always see pretty on-line but we were also greeted with it at this beautiful campground. We were lucky enough to book one of their new sites an 800 which had beautiful anorondec chairs and concrete pad, but still enough grass for my dogs to have room. Right on the ocean, and the pool is beautiful! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful in everything we needed.
Jun 24, 2014
Cable was not working. Maintence came to fix it. Ran around on his cart back & forth for an hour. I asked if we could move to another working site. He asked me if I had a program I wanted to watch. He said he didn't need me to tell him---. He was rude! We had to wait for 2.5 hours for him to fix it.We wanted our site ready before we left. It was very upsetting!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms very clean but need air conditioned!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Chris, Christian, Tom and Denise were awesome. Friendly and hospitable. Easy access to the ocean and sound. Campground was clean and pet friendly...especially to our pot-bellied pig, Stella!
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and had easy access to the beach. However check in was a little disappointing and we were over charged. It took some time to get it worked out I think they should have more experienced staff at check in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.