Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Very nice campground! I will definitely be coming back. My only complaint is with the firewood delivery. I ordered it twice and both times there was a problem. Seems to be a lack of communication somewhere.
Oct 10, 2013
no shade, over-priced, too far from beach. shuttle service should be provided instead of $60/day golf cart. friendly staff. will check other campgrounds in area next trip.
Oct 10, 2013
this is such a beautiful place, and the employees/management are extremely accommodating, and quick to respond to everyone's needs. My only issue is the internet connection. it was sporadic at best, and when we had some bad weather, it was non-existent for days. As someone that MUST stay connected, that would be the only thing keeping me from returning in May and staying a month.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This facility was very clean and had great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, hot tub and bounce pillow. We loved staying close to the beach and being able to take our dog on it. We will definitely be back when the weather improves. Thank you
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and you could tell that it was well looked after. The laundry room and bathrooms, very clean and modern. I would definitely recommend this campsite to friends and family.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our 5 day stay .The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great place for a slow it all down weekend. Trash cans need some attention. If the wind changed direction it would have been unbearable.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
100% Facilities and Service- Baths spotless- location wonderful. Will definitely be back with our entire family.
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and facility but smell from over filled dumpster near batroms was to much for us. We were in site 321. Told staff
Oct 06, 2013
Great camp site, good staff support at a wonderful location. Look forward to staying here again.
Oct 06, 2013
Friendly people, nice swimming pool, and the ocean only a sand dune away.
Oct 06, 2013
KOA has a quality control problem, nationally. What a joy to find a good one. KOA means Krowded, Over priced and Awful in the West.Hidden Hills,CA comes to mind.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
my only down note was the lack of good wi-fi. needs upgrading.
Oct 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time, kind and helpful staff. The bathhouse nearest the beach could use more hooks for clothes. Also the toilet in that shower area as filthy.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
We stay here every year in the fall.great staff. 5 star campground.we love it there.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time. Will definitely be going back again. Next time we might just come down on the bike and stay in one of the cabins.
Oct 02, 2013
The cabins and camper spaces were excellent. The bathroom needed some work. Was dirty when we arrived on Wednesday and was not cleaned until Friday evening. Hot tub and pool were very clean and wonderful to use.
Oct 02, 2013
The water was off for a short time; however, the staff promptly resolved the problem.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean and well appointed RV campsite. Friendly staff and extensive amenities.
Oct 01, 2013
We live locally (Nags Head) and love this KOA. It's just a short trip for us but the beauty of Hatteras Island makes us feel like we're miles from home without being road weary. The remodeled bath houses are luxurious and spacious. Enough so to lure me away from my full hookup to check it out. Plentiful hot water and always clean. Be sure to check out sunset on the sound!
Oct 01, 2013
Great
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Excellent only negative was the weather and not in your control. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it! Except one thing. There were tons of open spots and and we had no one around us until the last two nights when a family was put right beside us. That annoyed us. But other then that we had an amazing time the food was great at the cafe and the air pillow was fun! it was so nice! The beach was clean and beautiful! And the campground was clean and well maintained!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time. Very nice campground, pool is awesome, and the view of the beach was unbeatable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome as always.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
had a great time. very nice place,totally remodeled.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We stayed ten nights and had a great time. The new buildings and improvements are great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again soon. Our dogs were very welcome there and they really enjoyed playing on the beach !
Sep 27, 2013
Nice campground to visit in "off season" at least. Have not been there during prime beach time.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We had never been to the Outer Banks before and chose KOA. It was the BEST. People were very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were very clean and lots of activities for everyone. The beach was easily accessible for fishing and walking. Our site had a covered picnic table and a nice swing. Cafe on premises had great food. Beautiful pool and grounds. A definite 10!!!
Sep 25, 2013
It was lovely we stayed for 10 days .We had a wonderful time, We had our 10 year old Labrador with us and he just loved it . Very dog friendly campground and the Beach. Camp ground very clean, bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. We have booked same place again for next year, it will be longer next time.
Sep 25, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stay at.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay, I only have a few suggestions you need to have concrete pads for your camp sites and when the camp host leads you to you site have him flip the breakers on for the electric.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was great except the wifi. It was next to useless, otherwise would have been five star.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.