Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Great place excellent service friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant experience.
Oct 02, 2016
Fancy, could have had more shaded areas
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean. Great bathrooms, pool and hot tub. Dune sites are small but, hey - you are on the beach! Other sites are fine. Nice park across the street for watching the sun set.
Sep 30, 2016
I had a great time even though I went there to catch fish and did not but the campground is wonderful and the staff very helpful. Thanks to KOA Cape Hatteras, N.C. a great place. Larry
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful, wonderful,wonderful!!! Staff is fantastic. Amenities abound. Campground is very well run. Very reasonable for being right on the ocean.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved this KOA! Staff friendly and helpful. Site calming by the beach. Pool and beach beautiful!! Defiantly going back!
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground, very clean facilities!
Sep 30, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are on the otter banks and and want to enjoy the ocean . Site is big enough and the bath houses are very clean
Sep 30, 2016
Great campground, close to the beach, friendly staff, enormous pool and play area!
Sep 29, 2016
Thumbs down for the trash pickups. Schedule pickups are each day from 08:00-10:00, some people are not up at that time of the morning, but if miss the pickup have to hold till next day or walk-up to dumpster bins.
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful. Great location and fantastic campground. Kids would have a blast.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful as usual. Mary helped us ck in an all through our stay she was helpful, friendly an very knowledgeable about the area an events upcoming. Her husband Tom, (i think)even invited us back for thanksgiving. What a wonderful feeling to fell like an old friend, by new ones. Thank you for making our stay as awesome as usual. Keep up the great job. The Heaths'. Elizabeth city, N.C.
Sep 29, 2016
I would certainly recommend this KOA to friends and have already done so. We had a lovely stay close to the ocean and enjoyed the sound of the waves. The laundry room closest to us had 2 washers not working but there was another laundry in the main building which had 10 washers and dryers to take up the slack. Not a big deal, I just had to walk a little farther. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
After the Labour Day weekend prices should be reduced...
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Entire campgrounds maintained beautifully. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everything was good. Love it.
Sep 28, 2016
Better since remodel (3 yr ago?), Clean showers and rest rooms; friendly and helpful staff; clean grounds; pool could use some minor repair on decking but fairly clean. WILL GO BACK.
Sep 28, 2016
Great friendly staff! Great Pool! Great Services! (they even pick up your trash!) Cool Playgrounds for the Kids. Level RV sites.
Sep 27, 2016
Have been staying at this camp ground for 25 +- years. We look forward every year to returning and have already set our date for next year. See You Then!
Sep 27, 2016
Great friendly staff, was allowed to check in early. Only complaint would be the size of the small lots for big rigs. Was given a pullthru spot that really wasn't truly a pullthru; think 90degree angle to the road and not large enough to accommodate a tow vehicle and trailer left connected. Spots overall were smaller than most KOAs I've stayed in.
Sep 27, 2016
There are so many activities for the kids. You have access to the ocean and across the street, the sound. It's absolutely gorgeous. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because the sites are too close together.
Sep 27, 2016
Great showers!
Sep 27, 2016
The facility is amazing and staff are super friendly! My husband and I will definitely be returning soon! This is now our go to vacation spot
Sep 26, 2016
Management allows people to bath their dirty dogs in the camp ground bath house. I witness this several times, informed the manager who didn't believe me. So I took photos of the bath house and should turn over to the NC board of health. Showers are so dirty that we used showers at neighboring campground where we had friends staying. We will be staying at Cape Hatteras Campground in 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place ! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 26, 2016
My Wife and I LOVED our stay! We will be back!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful break from reality
Sep 26, 2016
GREAT place. First time there but won't be the last. Very clean campground. Family bath houses are the best. Friendly folks run the place. very helpful. We will be back......soon
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities, great staff. Sheila's restaurant offers excellent food.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved it
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice spot. Large spaces and fantastic pool. Only complaint is that even though there was a tv in laundry there was no trash can and the filters in the dryers were extremely dirty. Even though I tried to clean the filters, which were not removable, there was no where to put huge pile of lint.
Sep 26, 2016
Bath and showers filthy. Took an hour an a half to get wood delivered. Other than that was great.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a large, very clean, very nice campground. Lots of grass between the gravel pads. All of the roads are gravel and pretty well drained. We arrived after period of heavy rain and there were only few puddles. CG is close to the beautifully clean beach. Only negative was the sewer pipe was higher than the dump port on our 5th wheel. Looking around, it seemed to be peculiar to our site.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to take the kids! The only complaint I would have is that the campsites are super close to each other with little space or barrier between.
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Cars were in campground parking in campsites that were not registered. Poor security
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great visit. Clean Campground. Everyone extremely friendly. Very pet friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Please get a ping pong table.
Sep 25, 2016
These folks were excellent hosts. They go above and beyond to help their guests.
Sep 25, 2016
Sites where a little too close together other than that campground was fantastic.
Sep 25, 2016
friendly staff. very clean bath house and restrooms.
Sep 24, 2016
Love this resort! Clean, great staff, sunrise on beach is always beautiful & the sound is perfect for sunset kayaking. Highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2016
We love coming to this KOA. Huge pool and hot tub. Perfect proximity to beach/sound. Kids love the jumpy pillow. Feel safe letting kids play on their own in campground. Can't wait til next vacation there!
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is right on the Atlantic Ocean. Our site was just a short walking distance from the beach. The beach is spectacular. We had a Deluxe Patio site. The campground has a beautiful pool and a camps tore and restaurant. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2016
We had a perfectly located site by the dunes, steps away from the beach. We want to come back for a longer stay next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Too big and too many dogs. Several breeds staying there that are classified as aggressive. Dog across from us barked at everything and everyone and it wasn't a friendly bark!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award