Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great weather love the facilities and staff
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great time despite tropical storm Colin. This was the third time staying there. My only suggestion would be spray for mosquitos!
Jun 12, 2016
The Kamp ground was wonderful. Staff excellent except the younger ones sunshiners. They need more excitement in attitude.
Jun 12, 2016
The campground it self was awesome. We did not like the wind. Would love to see covered picnic tables on all sites
Jun 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
2 weeks and a ton of rain from tropical storms and still had fun. KOA employees worked hard pumping out standing rain water on multiple occasions to help minimize mosquitos. We will go back, I hope soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our location, spot 206, was right by the beach, and the kids LOVED the pool slide a jumping balloon.
Jun 11, 2016
A well maintained, clean campground right on the ocean. The staff are friendly and the activities and amenities are very good.
Jun 11, 2016
It would have been nice to sit in the hot tub without unsupervised children crashing into me.
Jun 09, 2016
Love everything. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checked in on use everyday.
Jun 09, 2016
The facilities at this KOA are amazing. Top notch pool and clubhouse. Bath houses are very nice and clean (not easy considering all the beach sand). Beach is close and clean and the option to have a fire on the beach is really cool. The onsite restaurant is a nice perk and there are plenty of local places walking distance. We will be back sometime.
Jun 09, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great weather. Great atomsphere. Great people. Really enjoyed meeting Josh this year as he was so polite and helpful to us and extremely professional. Good job Josh. Bringing a new family next weekend for the first time. They are from the mountains and cant wait to see the beach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very excited !!!!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I had a really good time at this location. The staff is very friendly and have great customer service. Will definitely go back! Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
always enjoy our time here ... staff is great and location is great
Jun 07, 2016
The pool area and hot tub area was awesome! We had a great time there. However, the employees were not friendly at all. Most of the time they never even said "Hello". They were crabby when you asked them a question. We were very shocked because when we stay at the KOA in Wilmington, NC the employees are wonderful!
Jun 07, 2016
Bathrooms always being cleaned, thanks for that. Apart from the awful weather and being flooded at the campsite we had a great time at the beach and the pool. Sunshiner's always very polite and helpful. You had some terrific, frightening and noisy thunderstorms, but I was snug in my bed. See you next time. (less rain please)
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. Facilities wonderful. Rates were a little higher than accustomed to for tent site.
Jun 07, 2016
We really loved the KOA. It was safe clean and wonderful. We will be back for sure. Cant beat the location and the staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Great people like Renee helped me along with all the trained staff to have the most relaxing best time ever!
Jun 06, 2016
While we were lucky enough to not have a flooded campsite, when you pay $110/night for a site for your r.v., you expect that site to be moderately level.
Jun 06, 2016
The only dislike was the fact that there is poor drainage on the entire site. We were unable to put out anything on the outside because of the standing water every where.
Jun 06, 2016
I love Cape Hatteras KOA but this trip was a bit disappointing. Everything was wet which I know isn't KOA's fault but the pool closed significantly earlier than the posted time two of our nights there which with things being soggy severely limited our fun.
Jun 05, 2016
Bad weather timing - didn't get to enjoy much with rain all week. Internet connections were a hassle at best, but hence the location. Campground was impeccably kept up even through all the flooding. Staff had great attitudes.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Lot's of rain. I love the location. Will go back later in summer!
Jun 05, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay. This was about the fifth time we've been. If only the weather had been better! KOA management and staff were helpful, kind, and accommodating. Can't wait to return with hopes of good weather.
Jun 05, 2016
Wifi is lousy but very nice beach.
Jun 04, 2016
Many days of rain. Swamp around rv even tho we had delux pull thru. Had to pack up in a lake. Folks nice but they sh have moved us to dryer site
Jun 04, 2016
We arrived at the start of Tropical Depression Bonnie in a huge down pour. The staff braved the storm to make sure we were backed in and hooked up. Other than the weather, our stay was great! We will be back.
Jun 04, 2016
PLEASANT STAFF, QUIET Park. Could have done without the rain, but fantastic time overall.
Jun 03, 2016
As full timers, we come often and never have been disappointed. See you next year!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground was kept in immaculate condition 24/7. All members of the staff where extremely helpful, and unbelievably kind. This was our best camping experience, reguardless of the poor weather. I don't believe I will ever chose a campground other than KOA again after this stay. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Rainy weather which cannot be controlled but the drainage could be improved considerably. An influx of guests arriving proved to be a challenge for admissions which in turn created a problem with traffic backup. Facilities and amenities were good.
Jun 02, 2016
It was our second stay there and we will be back soon. Great place and staff.
Jun 02, 2016
It was a very crowded memorial day weekend but it was great. We had a small issue with a child next to us but we just rolled along with the day and let it go. We love this KOA!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Absolutely LOVED your KOA !! Making plans to come back again soon.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground is well run with great staff and cleanliness was tops as well. Always our go to spot for the last 40 years!
Jun 01, 2016
If you have kids or just enjoy the beach this is the place to be. Plenty of space on beach to spread out. Huge playground and pool for the kids. Light house not to far away to check out history in the area. Friendly staff and ice cream across the street. What more could you ask for
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed over Memorial Day holiday 2016. Awesome facility and caring staff. Stayed in 117 ... steps to the beach access and easy to enter/exit the campsite in a 40' diesel pusher. I am definitely coming back again.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award