Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay with the family Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
Nice location, A little pricy and sites are a little to close to each other however it was a verry well kept and run campground
Aug 30, 2016
CH KOA is a luxury resort without the costs & stuffy behaviour. Happy, helpful staff; no strict lifeguards or misbehaving campers- just a nice mix of people to create a relaxed,respectful environment.Our camp site was just steps away from the beach (good waves). The pool & Rec zone was also well maintained with slides & swimming lanes. I hear that the food has a good reputation. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fun family time. The pool was great. Great service. Beautiful location. We had a blast
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was well maintained, and clean. My wife and I had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The best experience ever!! Wonderful staff, beautiful resort!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was amazing. The only thing I would suggest would to maintain the quality of the RV lots as much as the lots closer to the office. Our lot at 304 was nice however there was barely any grass/ sand? All blackish brown dirt or hard rocks for my children to play around the campsite on. I expected more sand being a lot close to the beach. I wouldn't of minded grass is sand wasn't applicable.
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was always welcoming and friendly. The Café is a great little spot to grab coffee and breakfast! The kids loved the pool. My husband and I loved the beach entry pool for them (especially because we forgot their floaties). Bath houses we great for a campground. Only semi negative I had was not having hot water in the shower. Can't wait to go back again
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very enjoyable trip. Bath houses could use a little more attention and maybe some greater supervision around the pool for unattended children. Overall clean environment, with pleasant staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had a super time. Customer service was great. The place was just amazing. Great privacy. Even the dogs were well behaved. Could not ask for a better stay. The gentlemen that came around and delivered wood were helpful. Overall we will very happy and we will come back to this location as soon as possible. We are going to join and spend out 10th anniversary at this KOA next year.. LaDonna
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic campground. Ocean on one side, sound on the other...great swimming pool in between. Super friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed for two weeks at site 414 in a 30 ft trailer with slide outs. It's right next to the bathhouse and 300 steps from the beach. Very nice location very warm in August but not a whole lot of planned activities for the kids.
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the location, staff, amenities size of sites. Clean restrooms and pool. Cant wait to return next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic vacation. Awesome place, awesome employees!
Aug 28, 2016
The amenities are great, facilities well kept and the maintenance crew are very customer oriented. The 3 STAR rating is the result of the manager at the main office. Wed morning I had a job interview and was looking for a quiet place to use for about 30 mins. I asked the front office for assistance to allow me to use the waves room, the answer was a straight NO, SamGood is next.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
great camp ground right next to ocean this was our third stay here in obx will be back again ken&sandy jones
Aug 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time, staff was friendly but a bit pricey
Aug 28, 2016
We were ready to book our stay for next year when we checked out. We will absolutely 100% come back. Very clean amenities, very nice pool and playground and campground was wonderful! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved everything about our stay!
Aug 27, 2016
All amenities are excellent (pool, laundry room, etc). Friendly staff. Excellent location for long stay. Just get rid of the crooked picnic tables.
Aug 27, 2016
Our family of 4 (kids ages 7 and 11) had a great time. We stayed the last week of August 2016. The beach was great, the pool and playground were clean and never crowded. There are many restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We will stay here again!
Aug 27, 2016
Our spot was extremely small for our 36' tt our f250 and another vehicle. The amenities were fabulous. We had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean and level sites. Love the patio option. Great beach access. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. Staff very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Aug 27, 2016
Great location and services.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at KOA Rodanthe. Clean, professional, courteous and there are no bad campsites from what we can see. We love it here.
Aug 26, 2016
Always a great time! The beach is steps away! The pool is awesome! The facilities are okay. The sites are perfect!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time! Clean and modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I didn't want to leave. 👍🏻
Aug 25, 2016
Great for kids, too many, amenities all directed to them. For the price I would expect concret pads, drive ways were terrible, pot holes and standing water
Aug 25, 2016
Loved it... Looked forward to coming back next year
Aug 24, 2016
great place for kids, nice staff, and clean facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place. Our first visit at a KOA. Clean place including restrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The cafe was very good too. We will be back next year for a longer stay .
Aug 24, 2016
How come I can only rate up to 5 stars. This facility is top notch. Clean, Peaceful, Well Kept. We are so happy we found the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great.
Aug 24, 2016
It's a great place to take a break from the fast paced life and just relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing we didn't like is that RV spaces are too close,other than that it was great
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. We were in lot 218. Going to try get the same lot for a month next year. Wife's idea!
Aug 24, 2016
If you like the Kmart style parking lot camping experience then you would be ok here, No trees, all sites are very close but you do have access to the ocean and the pool is awesome as is the registration building and store. The onsite cafe is nice as well as the wrap-around porch with rocking chairs. Bathrooms are AWESOME!!! The staff was extremely nice. Nice area.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter & I stayed there for 3 nights & loved every waking moment. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping, belle piscine, peu d'attraction, propre, belle expérience, mais je n'y retournerais pas trop dispendieux $115/nuit pour 2 adultes et trop de frais supplémentaires exagérés $7/enfant/jour=$21 de + au $115 (j'ai 3 enfants) pour un total de $136 US/nuit en plus du $5/jour pour mon chien tout ça pour un séjour de 3 nuits c'est vraiment décevant le prix ne vaux pas l'arrêt malheureusement
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Pool area is great and beach was fantastic. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. We'll be coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems with the site and the hookups.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very quiet and relaxing! I have made this trip many times staying in one of their cabin rentals. This year marked the 1st of many camping trips. Staff was very friendly and helpful as alway! Thank you KOA!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award