Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our Easter weekend get away. From the time we made our reservations over the phone until we pulled away, everyone on staff was very courteous and professional & (most importantly) friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The campground was quiet. The pool area was very nice and a hit with our son. Overall, fabulous campground!!
Mar 29, 2016
Coulnd't ask for better! Merci
Mar 29, 2016
I must admit paying $5 per dog bother me a little all other KOA's I've stayed at dogs where free. Staff was EXCELENT and Friendly, Camp sight was perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice staff, everything a camper could need in one location, beautiful sunsets in the sound across the highway with benches provided to sit and enjoy the view.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and friendly! It had more than we could have hoped for the kids to do! We will definitely be back here again!
Mar 28, 2016
Great location! Great amnenities!!
Mar 28, 2016
Spotless grounds, well stocked store, and staff are considerate and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was very accomodating to our last minute request for sites for our scout troop. The facilities were clean and super nice!
Mar 28, 2016
Absolutely loved everything about this KOA Cannot wait for our next trip down
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful campground. The jumping pillow was a big hit with my kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Even though it was off season, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice place to stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Great KOA experience! Clean bathrooms and campground. Love the individual shower rooms. The kids LOVED the bounce pillows and there was lots for them to do - even in the off season!
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice people that worked there. The facilities were orderly and clean. We had some cool and rainy weather but the stay was still enjoyable. Would like to go back when it's warmer.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA, but not the last. We're newer to RV'ing and this was the best place so far
Mar 26, 2016
We stayed here for just two nights, and it was really great! The campground is clean, the bathrooms are immaculate and the staff is very friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
Great updates. Attentive staff. Clean facilities. Extremely dog friendly. Well stocked camp store.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice amenities and great location. Very thoughtful to think of visitors with dogs. I would have lijed to see the cafe open more often, the store wasnt fully stocked and the ladies at the counter were friendly but not very helpful. They couldn't answer questions about rentaks and acted like asking for cream for the coffee was putting them out.
Mar 24, 2016
Great spot on the beach. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2016
This place was nothing short of perfect.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice,quiet and clean. Very good stay.
Mar 22, 2016
First time Truck Camping! Following our 10 Hour drive, after-hours check-in was a breeze! Dan (Night Mngr) brought us to our assigned spot and advised to contact him with any problems or questions! Great Job everyone! We'll be back! Thanks for a fantastic first time experience !
Mar 22, 2016
This campground was great. The bath houses are extremely clean and modern. The staff is friendly and help full. They helped us find fishing bait and supplies even though we were out of season. When the weather is better we would love to go back. The jump pillow was awesome.
Mar 21, 2016
Everything was very clean staff was extremely friendly. Pool was very nice 2nd visit cant wait to go again
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was great as always, sites were great. Facilities nice and clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Third stay at this KOA! Always our favorite. Great service! Awesome staff! Great location. Will be back soon!!
Mar 21, 2016
The only helpful comment I can think of would be to add a trash receptacle at the "exit" so campers can toss the last minute garbage before hitting the road. The dumpsters are not currently conveniently located.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Awesome time , The hot tub is huge, we hated to go home!
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice place, clean and quiet.
Mar 19, 2016
We only stayed one night, was just passing through. It worked great for us, we'll definitely stay KOA again.
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean campground with a lot of different activities to enjoy with the family.
Mar 15, 2016
It was a perfect 4 day break. And everyone at KOA were professional and pleasant. Would and will go back.
Mar 15, 2016
The KOA Campground at Cape Hatteras was like an oasis in our vacation through the outer banks. Great place to relax and have a base camp, will definitely go back.
Mar 14, 2016
The weather was perfect. We loved our site which had full amenities. The Campground employees were very helpful, courteous and professional.
Mar 14, 2016
Camp site 245 was amazing the whole area was clean and the amenities were great too. My dogs loved the dog park.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful amenities and staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Everyone has always been very helpful and courteous to us. We have a very peaceful stay. There was a water leak and the staff worked quickly to repair it and restore service to the park. Impressive.
Mar 14, 2016
Needed a place to lie my head for a couple nights while visiting the OBX. Price point was competitive with other local campgrounds. Amenities were better than other campgrounds I've stayed at: free hot-water showers, clean restrooms, lounge, store etc. Great central location for exploring the southern string of villages along NC-12 (the Outer Banks Scenic Byway).
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time tent camping at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, great facilities and over all welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely visit again and Stay at more KOA's from now on.
Mar 12, 2016
Dan made our trip!
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic! Everyone should put this down as a spot to go.
Mar 01, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff. The restrooms were very clean as well. No complaints at all!
Feb 29, 2016
Beach access
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Had a hose blowout on my travel trailer and couldn't turn water on. They helped me fixit. Awesome staff and great people that will help you anyway they can. I love it at this KOA
Feb 04, 2016
Compared to our last stay, this was MUCH better AND with only 6 other campers, it was a JOY!
Feb 02, 2016
We loved it!! The only thing was at the end of our stay a pipe broke and we had no water for a while but the staff was very quick to fix it! All the staff were very friendly!! Loved the beach and the hot tub!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps