Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. I love the beach and my site was only steps away. Pool are is very nice. Only complaint I have is site was not level and I did not have levelers with me (my fault) and bathrooms could have been cleaner. But I did have a great stay and will return next year.
Jul 24, 2016
the best overall in the outer banks!!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great place, great staff
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground with beach access! The bathrooms were very clean, and the pool was awesome!
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is wonderful. The only negative is that it was extremely crowded.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week with the family and looking forward to coming back next year. Campground very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The Kamp ground was great, the site was adequate. Not very level. The bathhouse was ok. No hot water
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 chIldren all under 10, and they had a great time. It was nice to be close to the beach as well as the sound. My husband is a kit surfer and we walked across the way and spent a day on the sound while he kiteboarded. The amenities at the campground are very clean and well maintained. The kids had a blast with all the fun things to do. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground with wonderful people.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place only thing is we called about checking in early and they said our spot was ready and when we got there they told us we couldnt check in til 1 so it messed us up with finding somewhere to stay for 2 hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We love coming here!! It has probably been 5 or 6 years since we were here last. Lots of changes! Love the new pool and registration center. The new cabins look great. Yes the campsites could be a little better but you are not there much. Employees are very helpful. Great place to vacation. Golf cart rentals would be nice if you had a multiple day plan and a little cheaper.
Jul 21, 2016
Nous adorons ce camping. Malheureusement nous trouvons les règlements ne sont pas respectés par plusieurs; vitesse excessive en voiture. Voiturettes de golf non éclairées le soir, les vélos également. Très dangeureux car nous ne les voyons pas et eux non plus. Aucune surveillance à l'entrée, les gens des autres campings sont venus se baigner à la piscine ou se stationner sur le terrain d'amis.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff and facilities are awesome at this campground. We had a great time! Thanks!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We traveled from Massachusetts with 15 children and 14 adults in desperate need of some R&R. And we found it! Everyone had such a good time that we booked a site for next year before we even left! AWESOME VACATION!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay great sunrise and sunsets super staff
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our visit at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bath house was always occupied and the staff was in there cleaning it several times a day, thank you! Its a short walk to the beach or sound. Glad the pool's open till 10pm! The kiddos loved the jumping pillow. Lots of activitied.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The staff are very client services oriented. Best regard, se you next year
Jul 20, 2016
although people were very friendly and we enjoy staying there this campground is NOT for tents. wind was very bad at night and luckly for us we didnt lose the tent till the last night of our trip. Warning this should be an rv park only with the wind some times gusting up to 45 mph
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the US. Cape Hatteras KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. Fantastic location on the cape, fantastic pool, good food in the cafe, and great staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2016
Very peaceful and the beach is only a walk away
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean. Sheila snack shack was ridiculously TOO expensive.... I also think there needs to be more activities for kids schedules throughout day. We left a day early.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a site right beside most of the amenities which was great for our children. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were new and well kept. I even called my camping buddies to tell them about it before we left. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
we totally loved our stay with you! We would totally recommend this place to everyone. However, we don't really want everyone to know about it!!
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed staying here. The facilities were very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful customer service and clean up kept camp spots
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming there for 11 years now. Love all the work staff and love the place
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time to OBX, we had reserved our site in November under the assumption the we had a pavilion on our beachfront site, to find out once we got there that we did not get one because we were never told about paying for the site selection option to secure our beach front pavilion site!! That was our only disappointment!!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA goes beyond the call of duty in keeping the campground clean. Love this property and the people who operate it. Jamie is awesome at the desk! Every time I call and speak with her, I know I am in good hands. Awesome phone manners. Great attitude.:)
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. WI for was out from storms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Keep up the great improvements.
Jul 18, 2016
A great place to enjoy the beach! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great!Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facility, great amenities. Sites could have been better maintained grass although these was about 10 inches high on my site. Very pleased overall
Jul 18, 2016
Our one week stay could not have been better. The staff and Summershine team were awesome. Things were exceptionally clean and pleasant. We have come multiple times and will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice site. Nice pool and hot tub. Showers and bathrooms clean. Even has pet wash stations to get sand and salt water off your dog.
Jul 18, 2016
1st time at a KOA. Loved it! So much for our 4 kids to do ages 12-16. Will definitely be back. Staff was fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsites are extremely small. Neighbors campfire was basically right beside our tent along with their drinking and loud talking. Expected a lot more for over $100 per night for a tent site. Beach was nice as was the pool area. Bathrooms and showers were clean. On site restaurant was overpriced.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with my group of 29! I have booked next yr already!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great renovations to the park. My only recommendation would be to kills some of the bur plants on the front row sites. Kids, pets and adults all got burs stuck in their feet.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly and on top of everything. Only minor complaint is the wait for bathrooms/showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award