Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
If you have kids or just enjoy the beach this is the place to be. Plenty of space on beach to spread out. Huge playground and pool for the kids. Light house not to far away to check out history in the area. Friendly staff and ice cream across the street. What more could you ask for
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed over Memorial Day holiday 2016. Awesome facility and caring staff. Stayed in 117 ... steps to the beach access and easy to enter/exit the campsite in a 40' diesel pusher. I am definitely coming back again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean. We ended up with rowdy neighbors that night 1 stayed loud well past the quiet time. It seemed unruly at times with teens In the pool area. I typically appreciate this location to be family oriented.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at your campground.Enjoyed our stay once again.The only thing the last full day we had no Internet but that is it not complaints here.We love Cape Hatteras Koa.Made our reservations for next year...
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome campground!! Bathrooms are large and clean. The staff of college kids worked hard.
Jun 01, 2016
It's a clean camp ground and friendly. We had trouble with our cable TV which seemed to puzzle the staff, said they would investigate. But did work after all.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff! Great amenities. We stay here often and cannot wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed out stay on the dunes. All your employees were so pleasantly helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Amenities were well maintained despite a full campground this past Memorial Day Holiday
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Very clean. Friendly staff. Short distance to walk to beach. Will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Great stay. Had one time when water was lost and one time when the cable went out. Both issues resolved quickly. Staff friendly and professional. Will be back.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Very nice and clean! Kid and adult friendly!
May 31, 2016
Great value; effortless vacation, wonderful location and service!!
May 31, 2016
Requested a specific site and did not receive it. The person who checked us in was not helpful about this problem (which it was). I felt like she didn't care if we stayed or not. We are long-term, repeat customers and I am very disappointed with this experience.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful stay
May 31, 2016
Awesome facilities, well kept grounds, and location location location. Another KOA best kept secret.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
We had a great time, staff was friendly. Facilities were very clean and well kept. This was my first stay at a campground and I can't wait to visit again.
May 30, 2016
A great location next to the beach, efficient staff, amenities were outstanding. However, too may rvs, trailers, tents, cabins and condos smashed right in on top of each other. Its too crowded and dangerous trying to maneuver large vehicles around the campground.Trying to get our 24 ft trailer into a very tiny slot on an angle with other large trucks and cars parked all over the place on angles
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Upon arriving,we were greeted by staff and welcomed to the campground. We were given information about the campground and its accommodations. The staff made suggestions about local sites and surrounding areas. One staff member stands out exceptional, Tom. He made it a point to introduce himself to us,offered his assistance and checked back daily.Wonderful employee.
May 30, 2016
Lot of campsites, great beach time. Check https://youtu.be/kLcbptqv9Kk
May 29, 2016
Nice campground & very friendly staff. Too many people allowed on one site. Quiet time was not enforced.
May 29, 2016
Was over charged because o the holiday. Did not like that.
May 28, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful- the campgrounds, the staff, amenities, location! The bath houses were always kept clean and a welcome surprise - we will definitely return.
May 28, 2016
Luv the campground. The young people aren't as friendly as the older ones. Not talking bout the camp store.
May 28, 2016
Very impressed with the new image. Loved having the cafe for breakfast. Spotless laundry room & very convenient to our site.
May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very friendly people! Great Pool. One of the best KOA's all over the US.
May 27, 2016
This was our second visit to Cape Hatters KOA, we found the facility clean and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating! Kuddos!!!
May 27, 2016
Awesome camp site, extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. My only complaint is the lack of playground for toddler. Pirate ship playset was nice but for older kids. Smaller toddler version would have been perfect.
May 27, 2016
The location was very convenient, the facilities were first class and CLEAN, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here the next time we are in the area.
May 27, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. The campground is very clean. The family bathrooms are fantastic, the best yet. Beach was great...No complaints on this end.
May 27, 2016
It was an awesome experience. Great way for a family to reconnect. And the facilities were great. Especially the pool.
May 26, 2016
This is a great campground with great amenities. Access to the beach was perfect. The pool and playground there excellent.
May 26, 2016
The rv sites are very space apart, clean and quiet. The ocean front property is great.
May 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA, everyone was friendly, everything was well taken care of. Beach is easy access. Loved our stay and will go back to Cape Hatteras KOA
May 25, 2016
A great experience and we would certainly book another trip this summer. And George was really cool. More courteous people could pick up their dog's poo. We do.
May 24, 2016
Un campeur s, amusait avec un drome au dessus des véhicules récréatifs. Une nuit, 3 hommes avec un kart de golf a essence on fait beaucoup de bruit près des toilettes et du trottoir menant a la beach.
May 24, 2016
Been to several KOA's. This was by far the best. Beautiful facilities. Beyond excellent staff. Will definitely be back! Words can't describe how nice this location is.
May 24, 2016
bath and restroom facilities are some of the best i have seen! staff was great. very nice stay!! we will be back. only live 100 mile away.
May 23, 2016
we had a great time. The staff made you feel very welcomed. Clean and well stocked.
May 23, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the past 3 years. Our stay is always wonderful. The staff and facilities are top notch!
May 23, 2016
Great service and always available to help and make sure if we required anything
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The campground is nice but not really sure about the quality of the maintenance grounds keepers. Friend we were staying with had a Yeti cooler stolen so it really made for an uncomfortable stay afterwards.
May 23, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Love having easy access to ocean front and sound side.
May 23, 2016
great location, resort style amenities, helpful, polite and knowledgeable staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award