Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever seen. All the facilities were clean, new and plentiful. Plenty of staff and all were friendly, and led some awesome activities. All in all, it was like the world's most awesome summer camp!
Jun 08, 2014
This KOA has one serious drawback: It does not have a program for handling recyclables! They just form part of the general garbage.
Jun 07, 2014
fabulous time. love this campground
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Outstanding!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a Great time with our stay at our annual Memorial Weekend getaway at Cape Hatteras. Living up to our family expectations, the staff was very accomadating and friendly making our stay most enjoyable and relaxing. We will be there again next year to see how much higher the bar gets raised!!!
Jun 05, 2014
The new features of the campground are impressive and add very nice accommodations for people who do not have/use tents or campers.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Was very clean. Many options for activities. Close to ocean.
Jun 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing campground. Has all the amenities and more! I will not hesitate to return.
Jun 04, 2014
I have to say we were very impressed. Though the dune side spot was a bit pricey, it comes with the beautiful view, easy walk to the beach and full hook ups. Didn't try the wifi because heck, we were at the beach! The staff and all were polite and helpful. The only complaint i have is the extra charge for pets. I see no need for because I pick up after them. That $$ is senseless.
Jun 04, 2014
Loved that it was on the beach. Very clean. Did not find the staff as accomodating as other KOAs
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our dog was lost and the manager wouldn't help our family find the dog until after she took out the trash. She was nasty and fought with my husband. She was extremely rude. Then after we found him she told us we should have had him on the leash. I will never stay at this campground again and will do my best to let everyone know via social media and word of mouth how awful this place is!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
The front of the campground is first class, but the back row on the beach -- not so much. I realize it costs more for beachfront, but those sites need some attention.The ground is too soft for big rigs in some of those sites. And all should have gazebos and swings, not just a few. And you shouldn't advertise WIFI. I couldn't connect the entire time I was there.
Jun 03, 2014
Stay was great, but a bit pricey for amenities available.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, lots of stuff to do, right on the beach and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Bathrooms are off the hook -- so nice! We stayed at the foot of the dunes. Unbelievable to be that close to the ocean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. You won't be sorry if you stay at this KOA!
Jun 03, 2014
manager & staff held meetings in lounge/cafe when guests were present; it was uncomfortable to hear their work related conversations that should have been held in private. Area near beach walkway was littered; not your fault, but needs regular cleaning. Other than those, we had a great stay and will return.
Jun 02, 2014
WOW! Very nice clean and Friendly This was our first time to the OBX and we really had a great time. Thanks KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Great campsite. Friendly staff but no enforcement of quiet hours. Will recommend to friends and might return to the site in the future
Jun 02, 2014
The staff on site were very attentive. One of the bathrooms could have used better upkeep, otherwise everything was great!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Always great customer service, awesome amenities, and plenty of activities for the kids!!
Jun 02, 2014
The staff could not keep the bath house clean. At times it was disgusting. I opted to take my shower outside because I could not be in there any longer. I am sure it would not be as horrible on a normal weekend. On busy holiday weekends the campground should have someone check on them numerous time during the day.
Jun 02, 2014
I was extremely impressed with the entire campground, always exceptional pleasant staff, and just a wonderful beautiful place to visit! I can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice. Clean friendly. Especially the koa worker who stopped while driving his golf cart to pick up a 20lb bag of.ice i was attemtpting to carry with a stroller...delivered it to my site. Sorry i didnt get his name,but an older gentleman. Very thoughtful
Jun 02, 2014
Wanted to try the KOA resort style. A long anniversary weekend for my husband and me. Great stay!Wonderful amenities.Helpful staff, clean campground. Would recommend printing WiFi info and cable channels for campers.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. All the employees were extremely friendly and courteous. The accommodations more than met our expectations. It is a great place to have family and friend gather and have a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
our site needed 4inches to make it level,site 101 the campground was clean and orderly.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice camp with excellent staff.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Awesome facility clean, very friendly staff, great location
May 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helped as much as they could. 1. Not enough restrooms and showers 2. Showers run out of hot water. 3.There was not proper ventilation in the restrooms. 4. Internet; the internet would not reach the whole park. Could not even get logged on in the office area.
May 30, 2014
Had a great time! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2014
Great time. Great location. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Lots for kids to do. Beach lover's paradise. Can't wait for our next visit. Only small thing that was slightly annoying....all of the camp fires. We were smoked out. When you have a full campground and almost everyone has a fire, its overwhelming. But that's part of camping. Otherwise it was the best KOA ever.
May 29, 2014
I especially enjoyed the dog friendly atmosphere and fine playground you had for the children. Thanks!
May 28, 2014
some things still were still not up to par yet (hot tub for instance) for a resort-thought it might stay open later in the evening. all in all had a great time there and we would go again!
May 28, 2014
Only problem I experienced was we arrived at 7:00PM and the office was closed. We had to locate our camp site. The office needs to stay open until at least 9:00PM. The office closed at 6:00PM
May 28, 2014
Great time. Please consider adding bike racks near the pool area and beach walk over areas.
May 28, 2014
The new improvements to the campground looked great.The only thing there were no poops bags for the dogs.Had a great stay.Want to come back for July 4weekend but you are booked we are disappointed about that..
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We truly enjoyed the food and service at the cafe on site.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Awesome location...OBX rules! Very nice camp ground, excellent staff, nice size lots. Only thing that need to be improved are the bathrooms. They get used a lot, and they get dirty, floors were always a mess.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Everything was great. Our group will be back next year
May 28, 2014
Trash pick up is a concern and maybe there should be a drop off point close to the camp site area not across the street.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.