Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
It was truly the best and most relaxing vacation I have had. My family and I enjoyed it so much there is no doubt that we will be back!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
staff was great dan who is new was very good site was clean and weather was really good had great time see ya in nov
Sep 22, 2015
Très propre, personnels accueillants, par contre sur certains sites comme 204,205,206, le rim a feu est trop près des unités, très dangereux. Nous y retourneront sûrement si la possibilité se représente
Sep 22, 2015
Fabulous as always! Our 6th year coming here and never a complaint!
Sep 22, 2015
Cape Hatteras KOA is a great campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I would have given it five stars if the restrooms were cleaner and well stocked. One time - no paper towels, next time - no soap in dispenser. Also bathroom doors need 'occupied' signs for convenience of those waiting.
Sep 22, 2015
good middle area location for visiting the attractions north and south.
Sep 22, 2015
Sites are close together but beach access is awesome! Once you cross the short boardwalk you feel like an ocean front vacation home owner with the gloriously wide, sandy expanse of uncrowded beach, and Atlantic
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
I've liked this KOA since mid 70's.It;s gotten much better! Restrooms clean, camp sites mostly level (campers need to remember this is camping, and, you are at the beach which is subject to storms. Wife and I had great time as always. Only hick-up is hot water issue at middle bath house, it comes and goes. But there are other bath houses. We will be back, again and again and again......
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool area and the store were super nice. we ate breakfast at the café. the food was good and the prices were reason.nable
Sep 21, 2015
Great place! Can't wait to come back.
Sep 21, 2015
I would like to rate it 5 star but after staying at fancy gap Virginia I just can't quite give it a 5 . Fancy Gap Virginia is just hard to be.
Sep 21, 2015
HAD A VERY RELAXING STAY. WE HAVE CHECKED OUT OTHER CAMPGROUNDS BUT KOA CAPE HATTERAS, NC IS THE BEST-- ONLY 1 THING-- IF THERE IS ANY WAY TO HAVE SOME DOGGIE BAGS POSTED ALONG THE ROADS WHERE PEOPLE WALK THEIR DOGS THAT WOULD HELP-- WE DON'T HAVE DOGS AND I KNOW THE ONES THAT DO ARE SUPPOSE TO CLEAN UP THEIR DOGS "BUSINESS" BUT WE HAVE SEEN WHERE SOME PEOPLE DON'T WALK PREPARED FOR THEIR DOGS.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a nice-sized campsite, which we loved the location of. Our son loves this KOA because there is so much for kids to do. He spent much of his time in the wonderful pool, on the basketball court and the bouncy pad. We just love this campground. Easy walk to pool or beach.
Sep 21, 2015
Thank You
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Great site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My 3rd stay here and will be back again!
Sep 21, 2015
The total experience was outstanding. The Staff made check in/out a breeze. A Employee "Dan", was very helpful and extremely courteous. KOA is the way to go.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent facility. Pricey. Refrigerator in the store was out so all the drinks were warm. No styrofoam cups for coffee in the store. Otherwise location was great and good experience overall.
Sep 21, 2015
We love this place
Sep 21, 2015
Very happy with our stay here. Our pull-thru site was just ok but close to the walkway to the beach. Pool area was excellent and the staff was very friendly. You will need to use your phone hot-spot though as the WiFi reception did not work.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Lots of things to do, clean, friendly staff, nice sites. Could not ask for more.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park to stay in. Lots to do at the park and in the area. Very clean throughout, wifi worked great, friendly staff, a little something for everyone including the dogs. Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 21, 2015
had to watch our dog closely because many dogs in the park were off leash
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Rodanthe!
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay but one big drawback, Burrs! In your shoes, feet, dogs feet! Need to poison, mow, something to get rid of them. We couldnt use our swing because walking thru the burrs was impossible and uncomfortable for our dogs.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved that we were right on the beach! Hated that there were no trees and no lights. Extremely dark at night!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA facility was well maintained and the staff were nice and informative on all matters dealing with the park. Had a great time and will visit again soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Cape Hatteras KOA is like a home away from home, even though we arrived well after the front desk closed a staff member was on hand to help us find our spot and answer any questions! Will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was really nice. It was great to be able to enjoy the ocean and sound at one place. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful!!! We will definitely be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground with very helpful and pleasant employees. Many actives for the young and old.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time,great facility
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff... Good location plenty to do for all ages
Sep 20, 2015
We have been to this camping resort four times and will be back next year as well. This place is very clean, new and has it all. We love the location and only a few steps from the beach. The sunsets across the road at the gazebo are just awesome. Thank you for having us, see you soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
We were practically on the beach. It was great listening to the roar of the surf. Sheila's kitchen food was yummy. The k9 park was fun for our SPRINGERS. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA in the past, but they have really cleaned up their act!! Enjoy this trip, everything clean and the stall were wonderful.. We will be going back!,
Sep 19, 2015
This KOA is at the top of our list of places to go.We saw beautiful sun rises over the Atlantic Ocean side of the Kampground and watched those amazing sunsets, going down over Pamlico Sound, just across the street. The staff was fantastic, they went the extra mile to make this a memory you you won't forget. Have a bonfire on the beach,or try fishing. I hope this KOA makes your bucket list.
Sep 19, 2015
very good
Sep 18, 2015
great pool and the ocean is close and beach wonderful. this is the second year for us and we plan to return.
Sep 17, 2015
Great time as always!
Sep 17, 2015
WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ATE BREAKFAST AT YOUR KITCHEN HAVE TO SAY IT WAS GOOD AND VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE THANK YOU
Sep 17, 2015
We really liked this campground. Nice sites, and all within easy walk to ocean or sound. Prettiest pool we have ever seen at a KOA! We would have given this 5 stars, except not very many shelters to get out of the sun and bathroom nearest the beach needs some updating.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! We stayed in a pull-thru site near the ocean & they are a little cramped for space & could use more grass with less big gravel or concrete instead of gravel. The next time we go we plan to stay in the nice sites w/concrete pads they are a lot more spacious but unfortunately are further from the ocean which is a downfall. But the Amenities are AWESOME!!!
Sep 16, 2015
This has to be one of the top KOA's in the US! Foot of the dunes sites are excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award