Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2014
Wished we could have rented a golf cart but were told they do not rent until May. Also, website said pool was open but was closed while we were there. Also would have been nice to have some Easter activities for the kids since it was spring break.
Apr 26, 2014
The weather was cool but nothing KOA can do about that! Excellent service, friendly, and most of all clean.
Apr 25, 2014
The stay was good, bathrooms were very nice however, there was not enough showers.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice location and facilities....
Apr 24, 2014
Staff was excellent,very helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
Best sites.. Very clean rest rooms and laundry facilities. Best hook up facilities. Best beach. Best staff.
Apr 23, 2014
Very clean, large sites and constant up grades to the facility.
Apr 23, 2014
Had some problems with cable but it was fixed within 24 hours. Bad weather the entire time but it was still a very nice campground.
Apr 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The campground was very clean. The bath houses were very nice and easy to get to. Hopefully will get to come back.
Apr 23, 2014
Unfavorable weather made for a long Easter weekend, but as always, a great campground with lots of amenities will help ease the letdown of Mother Nature. Will be back again (and again).
Apr 23, 2014
Besides the weather being bad it was ok. I was disappointed that there were no inside showers in the bathrooms all the way by th 300 plots. I was told there was. That bathroom was also really dirty and had no handsoap. The big bathroom in the center with the showers was really nice htough. Will be visiting again when I can use the pool!
Apr 20, 2014
A diamond in the rough. They are still under construction which results in random outages of water and cable. We camped on the front row where WiFi was unusable. We were there off season and expected the pool not to be open but called ahead to check on the hot tube status and were told it was open. It was not. Private bathrooms in the bath house are a great idea but we're not kept clean.
Apr 20, 2014
The beach was fantastic! Unfortunately the heated pool, basketball courts and dog run amenities that were advertised online were under construction and not available to us. This was very upsetting as we were looking forward to the use of all of those, this should have been mentioned when we made the reservation. If it weren't for the beach we would have left.
Apr 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA was great. They did everything they could to help make our stay great. We were frustrated that the pool, hot tub and internet were not working, but we were at the beach and still had a great time. I would have rated it 5 stars if they would have told us about the things that were not going to be ready for the week we stayed. Paying full price for not all of the amenities.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
all good
Apr 19, 2014
Your staff is just so wonderful, Samantha, Denise, Chris, Sherry and Keith. The food was great. I loved the laundry rooms, not too mention the very clean bath house, looking forward to spending two weeks next year, Have a great 2014 season!
Apr 19, 2014
This is a very special place, we will return. Terri and the staff at the front desk were very helpful
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
They got 4 stars because there was the same bar of soap in the shower for 2 days (eww!), I wasn't told the dog park wasn't done, yet they knew I was coming with a dog, and the hottub wasn't working. Other than that, we had a FABULOUS time and will definitely be coming there again for our next staycation!! THANK YOU!!
Apr 17, 2014
There was no follow me vehicle to get me to my spot. It's hard to navigate and the spots are pretty tight. Even though there was tons of room they charged me for a more expensive slot and packed me next to others with rows empty
Apr 15, 2014
Unfortunately the camp ground was still under a lot of construction ,so no dog run, no basketball net and no pool ,no hot tub !! We travelled a long distance to meet our grandchildren and to enjoy all those features listed in the brochure . Not to be had, but still payed full price for our site . Really disapointed.
Apr 15, 2014
helpful staff and very accommodating. bathhouses could haver been cleaner; i suspect this to be a function of our visit occurring out of season.
Apr 15, 2014
First time staying at this camp ground. Great choice to spend a vacation with my family! it was far enough south to get away from the OBX crowds, but not too far as to make it a long journey. All of the renovations are fantastic! Staff was OUTSTANDING, and get's an A+!! We'll definitely be back to enjoy all that Hatteras KOA has to offer.
Apr 15, 2014
Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 12, 2014
it was cold and wet but we enjoyed the place one problem the wifi on an iPad never works as it won't pick up the wifi .
Apr 10, 2014
Staff was friendly
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed at campground for about a week. Would love to come back when finished. It will be beautiful then and probably worth the money. All of the employees we met were wonderful. It was disap though that we had to pay full price for stay when some of the amenities were either not working or not yet open. ?CEO decision with limited cable, wi-fi, no hot tub,H2O,elec? Recomm. lower $ near dogwalk
Apr 08, 2014
Very Windy Campground.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place Great Staff
Apr 01, 2014
even though park was in a remodeling phase everyone was pleasant and helpful. Weather was only thing wrong with our stay. Should have waited another month to come to OBX. Only criticism is the wifi. Like most parks I have stayed at, wifi is not sufficient for anything other than checking you email.
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The new look is great and the kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. We can't wait to come back !
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Wish them well with their grand re-opening
Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful
Mar 25, 2014
Early in the season, construction going on, some interruptions to services, but the staff, Mike and the crew with him tried their best to help me. I'll be back!
Mar 25, 2014
You are improving the property -- I get it. But the campsites were muddy and unkempt, and you have the WORST dump station -- the cover does not fully open, and because of that, it twists the dump line so that the sewage goes everywhere. And your clean up hose should be a HOSE...not that tower based monstrosity you have.
Mar 22, 2014
ot to a almost deserted KOA and checked in. We were told the rates and selected a camp spot. Hooked up everything and found that we had no cable TV called and was told that they were working on it? They worked on our whole stay. It rained three day straight TV would have been nice. Wifi helped a little bit when it was on which was about half the time. Water smelled and tasted bad
Mar 19, 2014
Its under construction. No cable TV no quality WiFi. Otherwise nice campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Kinda cold when we got there, but we sure enjoyed the area. We'll be back some day.
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice facilities and it's great to sleep so close to the beach. There isn't much going on in the immediate vicinity, but the area is very interesting so you can enjoy the drive.
Mar 13, 2014
The staff was very professional. We did not realize that someone could bring 4 and 5 dogs, the campers next to us had 4 and it was annoying, FYI.
Mar 13, 2014
Can't rate it fairly. Campground being renovated. When completed, expect will be a 5 star/10 rating. In the meantime, call the campground directly to make reservations. K9 kamp was not available, but we did not know that and had chosen this KOA for the K9! Had to shorten our stay to find a place to exercise our dog safely. Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating.
Mar 03, 2014
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip in the next few months.
Mar 02, 2014
We were given a site very close to the beach, which was great. There was lots of construction because it was winter season, but it was not a problem.Very nice campground
Feb 26, 2014
we were on a site at the beach. very nice and everything at the campground is first class. Sound of the ocean was awesome during the night. Early morning walks on the beach at sunrise were great. Evening walks were great also.
Feb 23, 2014
love it
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice. clean and friendly. Cant wait to stay in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
We loved our site, at the base of the dunes! Beautiful beach and helpful staff! Loved our off-season visit will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.