Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Clean park, modern amenities, family oriented activities, a great experience
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA has been ravaged over the years by bad storms, so I take that into consideration. I think that the sites nearer to the dunes (the first 4-5 rows) need some major work. They are prone to flooding. The sewer inlets are too high (which means the parking sites have compressed too much and need to be built back up). Great location, just needs work.
Jun 29, 2015
Facility is wonderful. No hot water at men's bath house sinks. We were also "invaded" by black ants inside our camper. Faculty was fast to spray bit the week was filled with constantly killing ants inside our camper.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint was the shower curtain liners were all torn up. The condition of the showers has not been very good on our last several trips and I reviewed as such and also told campground staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean and well taken care of. Second visit to this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We can a great time. Beautiful facilities and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time. We loved our camp site. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to come back. Just wish the Sharks would have stayed away. The ocean is there territory not are's. Thank you Lana
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome staff and campground!
Jun 28, 2015
We were escorted to our sight and were put next to our other relatives there. We enjoyed the beach, the pool and hot tub, the staff, etc. riding our bikes along the street and close to many restaurants etc.
Jun 28, 2015
I enjoy my stay every time . I wish you could provide coffee in the camp store for campers before the cafe opens. We had to go offsite to get coffee in mornings.
Jun 28, 2015
fantastic
Jun 28, 2015
loved the place and people, too. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was fine,but way too many dogs.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, unfortunately the weather sucked and we ended up leaving early last time we came there it was amazing!!
Jun 28, 2015
Clean beach campground. How often can you say that?! Some paved streets, some gravel. Nice bath houses (family style or unisex), large. Each has home style shower stall, sink, dryer, toilet in it. Would stay again!
Jun 28, 2015
Café was outstanding!!! Great menu , value , Sheila was the best, five stars to her !I will be back! Thanks, Don Mc Daniels
Jun 28, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds that we have ever stayed at. Very clean, friendly and had one of the larges pool. Put us in the second row from the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. My parents also stayed there and we are planning to come back soon. The staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Couldn't ask for better accomodations! Clean facility, friendly helpful staff, quiet low key family oriented campground with lots of activities for kids. Completely exceeded my expectations.
Jun 27, 2015
It was more then we expected. We enjoyed everything about the campground. Everyone was very friendly. thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Tye dies are only made on Saturdays. The bouncing devices were deflated with holes. Beach and pool are wonderful. Staff was very kind.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Although the weather wasn't ideal beach weather, there was so much else we were able to enjoy. We had a great time. The reason for four stars was the sandy conditions of the bath home. I would recommend installing a clean hose in the hall outside the room and a drain on the floor inside. This way each time we could spray clean the floor after each use.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Me and my family enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2015
First time staying at KOA for me and my friends it was a little expensive but overall awesome! We had a great time and loved the campground and all of its amenities. We will definitally be back for more fun!
Jun 25, 2015
just to short
Jun 25, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no parking for laundry, pay premium for closer ocean sites-- yet they aren't that close.
Jun 24, 2015
Beach was great, enjoyed staff, good food across the street.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground. One of the nicest we've been to. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the Outer Banks.
Jun 24, 2015
had a wonderful time
Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was short - but VERRRY comfortable. We will definately return (SOON). This KOA is our new GOTO camping resort. Everyone in the yellow shirts were so helpful. Tatiana checked us in and was helpful in fixing my mistake reserving online. See ya soon! <3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.