Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the facility, amenities, and the very friendly staff. Only downside to this stay was Mother Nature, of which no-one has any control :0) Looking forward to my next stay!!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice well kept
Jun 24, 2017
This is the best Koa we have ever stayed and would recommend it for everyone.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time and was a nice Koa. Kids love everything about the campground
Jun 24, 2017
We loved the kiddie areas and the pool. Our kids loved going down the slides over and over again. Loved the pool had a very shallow end as well for our little one to play in. It was a great family friendly location to stay at and be able to explore the outer banks during the day. All the employees were super friendlly and helpful when we asked questions. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice stay, staff accommodation was awesome. Clean facilities, and great events scheduled to keep us busy. Thanks for a wonderful stay....
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. A clean campground, nice facilities. Keep up the good work.
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was awesome! So many great amenities to include the pool, on site restaurant, activities for the kids and short walk to the beach. 30 minute drive to Nags Head and the Ocracoke ferry. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms are clean. Great showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Over priced for the cramped sites.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My only concern was the inability to contact someone by phone. The food at the cafe was great, the grounds were kept very clean and up to date. Definitely would visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Please do not advertise Wi-Fi unless you have it. The only it was available was at the main office.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the sites against the dunes seemed to be the most expensive but the ones that were most in need of improvement. There were more stickers than grass, but aside from that it was a nice campground with many nice amenities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great pool and amenities, very tight sites.
Jun 21, 2017
The pool was great! The facilities were nice and 95% of the staff members were amazing: hardworking, friendly and thoughtful. I'd suggest hiring more staff to keep up with the cleaning of the bathrooms and showers; they became dirty and wet very quickly (we were a lot of people using them) and there wasn't enough soap and paper towels. Little trees would have been nice on the tent campsites.
Jun 20, 2017
Need to put more items in your store
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This is our 3rd year camping and we're planning to return again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean place, every one was helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this KOA!! The amenities were great and there was a lot of activities for the kids. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful!! Especially Bobbi who helped make our stay that much more enjoyable!!!
Jun 20, 2017
didn't appreciate paying $20 site guarantee twice,for the same stay,once when we made reservation and again when we extended our stay for an extra day! the campground was not even half full.the facility was nice but not much going on in Rodanthe.Met alot of friendly people and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a blast here and the kids loved every minute. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend. Thank you, ATEAM
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was nice as well as the staff. Fellow campers don't seem to want to follow the rules of quiet time after 10 pm and dogs must be on leashes. Had numerous dogs charge after my dogs who were on leashes.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. Super clean. Kid an pet friendly. Beautiful pool. Bring supplies, store has limited supplies.
Jun 19, 2017
the staff riding around in Golf carts should wave to kampers. been to many KOA's and this is a norm
Jun 19, 2017
Only problem I had was people not picking up after their dogs other than that everything was great. bathrooms and showers are always clean. Food court had good food and reasonable prices. We will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Second year in a row going to this KOA and great again! Clean campground and facilities. Will stay at again
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean facilities. Awesome cafe with reasonable rates. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
When we checked in the lady was very rude. Even though we may have been early, she didn't even check to see if our site was ready. We had 3 different places we paid for. We reported the AC wasn't working in one bedroom when we arrived and it was never fixed.
Jun 19, 2017
The stay and hospitality was really good. Only complaint I have is the lack of WIFI. I never saw or was told about its limitations. Browsing the internet was slow at site 411 and streaming wasn't an option.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the reasons I chose KOA was because of the dish washing stations. But all 3 stations I tried to use did not have the hot water connected. So I ended up filling the dish pans in the dog shower. Also 4 out of 5 mornings the bathroom was closed between 7:30 and 9 AM for cleaning- peak usage time. One morning I found two bathrooms closed at the same time. This is not tent camper friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are big and clean. Lots of things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
First, they tried to put me on a really small lot, so small I couldn't get my 15' trailer on it and a safe place to park my truck. After I shared my concern, they placed me at a better spot. Great stay after that.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and on top of everything. Very nice place! Will return
Jun 18, 2017
Very professional service, Great location, Clean facility,Dog friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
this is the first time I had a problem with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. we used the handicap bathroom by the beach. it was filthy and it stayed that way I only saw someone cleaning in 3 days. trash on the floor of the shower room as well as the bathroom stayed there until I finally complained. even after my complaint and they were cleaned they were still dirty,
Jun 18, 2017
Pluses; Great location, easy access to the beach, maintenence crew deserves an A++ Minus's Desk crew may be busy but could be a bit more friendly, some smiles. I felt rushed.
Jun 18, 2017
Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and we had no problems during our stay. We did not use the pool or bath house, so I can't comment on those, but we loved being so close to the ocean! There is only one thing I would have changed if I could. The Camp K9 dog play area is a nice feature, but there is a lot of sand in it and I would have preferred a grassy area for my dog.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent staff! Always cheerful and willing to help.
Jun 18, 2017
Beginning to end great stay!
Jun 18, 2017
LOVE this place and there AMAZING staff! Everyone was so kind! When the fierce wind proved to be too much for my tent, and I was ready to pack it up and head home, Steve-o and Rachel (the manager) came to my rescue. I was offered cabins at no additional charge for our family so my 5 kiddos didn't miss out on vacation! I love that they cared so much, it meant the world to us! Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2017
Just a huge parking lot. The tent sites are on top of each other, and when your neighbors stay up past midnight, it makes for a tough night of sleep. Obviously, having a beach access is great, and the pool was decent.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Had a blast! Loved our site, will request this site in the future. My only suggestion is adult time in the hot tub, to many unattended kids, no room! But won't keep me away!
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. Other than that, if you like to be very close neighbors with fellow campers, this is the place to be. We had a site with a pavilion and our neighbor's slide was almost touching it - not very private at all. You are packed in like sardines. Great stargazing in this area of the outer banks, but it is about a 25 minute drive to get groceries.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award