Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Our two daughters and their husbands just purchased their RV's. This was our second time we have ever RV camped. It was great. We are coming back the week prior to Labor Day with both of our daughters and their families. We had a great time. All of the grandchildren loved the pool and playground area. The employees could not have been anymore helpful or kind.
Aug 04, 2014
False advertising of campground Wi-Fi being available at sites. Also auto parking at store/pool is inconvient and need some with out exiting campground. I was told to move my vehicle from empty golf cart parking lot while doing laundry, then a KOA maintenace truck parked there for over an hour. What gives? After maintenace turned me in for parking there after I walked by them. What Gives?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time! Love that there is something for the whole family (even the furry ones ;) will definitely come back!
Aug 04, 2014
we had a great week with the weather and hated to leave.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground facilities are great. The bath houses and pool are wonderful. The staff was My parents and I requested to be next to each other. My Mother actually called twice and was advised that it would not be a problem. When we checked in, it was a problem...huge problem. They could not accommodate us at all. The staff was not friendly and understaffed.
Aug 04, 2014
Best feature is the beach. No Wi Fi in camp. Sites are basic ours was large but many are very tight. We stayed 7 nights. Watch our for golf carts! Roads are narrow especially main road.
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and stay was great! Only complaint air was not working in the restroom nearest the beach.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for several years. This year, we're very disappointed. Reasons include: unprofessionalism of seasonal staff, advertised events were late or non-existant, failure of staff to enforce safe speed limit in the park even after complaints, overall atmosphere has changed from family-oriented to more of a teen-oriented party atmosphere. Time for us to try a different campground!
Aug 03, 2014
We loved the location next to the ocean. The pool was great. The pillow was a huge hit for our 9 yr old! The only thing was there were some older kids that were flips near the younger kids. (Quite talented but a bit scary when they were too close) The grounds were beautifully kept despite having just experiencing a hurricane a few weeks ago. Thank you. It was a great stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is a really nice facility considering 3 weeks ago Hurricane Arthur decimated this portion of the OBX. The KOA staff did an amazing job to bring this back to normal. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, one of the main reasons we re-booked for next year already. Many of the sites need re-graded and stone put down. This KOA is the nicest thing in Rodanthe, rest of the town is run down.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very beautiful campground "resort". The amenities were top notch and clean. The sites were not too close to each other, which is a plus for us! The clubhouse offered an amazing store and cafe. The pool was also very enjoyable, however, it was the close location to the beach that was our favorite. Staff worked hard and were very friendly. Definitely would recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! Loved being able to have a fire on the beach. Very clean bath houses, fantastic pool, hot tub, cafe, what more could you want! I am making plans to stay again. Thank you for making it memorable ;)
Aug 03, 2014
All in all a great campground. The pool was great (kids loved it), the bathrooms were very clean, the showers were clean and the water was hot. Only complaint is with the number of flies. There were hundreds at our site and we could not eat outdoors. I actually sprayed hornet/wasp spray on the ground next to our site and there were hundreds laying on the ground dead!
Aug 03, 2014
Need more site that attach to sewer. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved being against the dunes. Great breeze and slept to the sound of the ocean.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had made reservations months ago. When we arrived they brought us to a gravel muddy rutted site with a tent nearby with 2 unending barking unattended Pitbulls. 6 others has complained about the dogs. They took us to the ony available site. Full of high weeds and giant dog feces a dumpster and rusty barbed wire fence. We returned to the first site with feces stuck in our tires. Not happy.
Aug 02, 2014
Aucune information en francais et pas de recyclage sinon c'est ok
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Overall the campground is very nice! The pool seemed like it could use a little more attention: large hair balls floating around, foamy sunscreen residue in the swim lanes. The hot tub was nice (a little cool but not bad) but the kids used it as another pool playing tag, jumping in etc. it was not an enjoyable time in the hot tub.
Aug 02, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed the pool, cafe and beach. Site was a little small and could use some sprucing up.Our neighbors behind us were encroahing on our site because it wasn't well marked. You should also give points for things purchased.Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff! Huge shout out to Alex...he is a rock star! Awesome campground and ask for the new sites with cement porches!
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground, nice people (especially Tom), just wish the internet was better.
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent family campground! Nice accommodations. Beautiful beach area, bathhouse and pool area very neat and clean. Exceptional hospitality from the cafe staff. Definitely will return!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was helpful and on a whole the campground was clean. More attention could have been paid to keeping the restrooms cleaner.
Aug 01, 2014
This site was the best part of our vacation. Absolutely wonderful!
Aug 01, 2014
Reasonably clean but no hot water in men's room. Very expensive and noisy at night because of close proximity.
Aug 01, 2014
Great amenities. Our reservations were made in advance, but still got messed up and we were not able to camp side by side, which we both requested
Aug 01, 2014
The internet wifi not strong enough to reach the sites. There was alot of confusion with the sites lots of people having to change sites as poor management of the empty sites. We now cal this the musical camp site. Need more gravel on the sites for large campers they sink into the grass when parking. Beach was great and the pool excellant .
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Last year was great! This year we got stuck in the muck, dog feces was everywhere and the dogs next door barked a lot. We enjoyed the pool and the bath house was always clean.
Aug 01, 2014
We made a reservation for a 60ft camper and they put us on a 40ft lot. The workers were nice but the admin. was messed up. All the sites are jammed together and overpriced!
Jul 31, 2014
Folks were great. New pool is fabulous. Cafe has good offerings. Campgrounds still needs to work on drainage!! When it rained, were were in water!
Jul 31, 2014
Lots of fun things to do, but campsites are on top of each other! Our neighbors were noisy all night and golf carts traveling to and from the beach at 2 AM. This was the most over priced and disappointing KOA I ever had ... 161.00 wasted.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the close location to the beach and loved the pool! Staff was friendly, wished that parents with small kids didn't treat the hot tub like a baby pool. :-)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for beach vacation. Very well run activities. Only minor note of concern is golf carts starting to be more frequent and lots of wandering pedestrian traffic in camp roads. It is a place we plan to continue to return to each year..
Jul 30, 2014
love it well be back .thanks
Jul 30, 2014
I'd like most sites have full hookups (including sewer service)
Jul 30, 2014
Loved it! All the amenities and more. Everything was clean and we had a great time! See ya next year KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.