Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Clean, many amenities. We have 2 boys 8 &5, they had a blast. This was our 3rd year in a row. The only complaint I have is the friendliness of the staff. One of the workers gave our neighbor (mom with twin girls) a really hard time with the placement of their tent 3 days after being there, he was very rude and yelled at her, very unprofessional! She was in tears!!
Aug 06, 2013
Loved every minute of our stay. Clean facilities and great customer service! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great tjme here.They had everything we needed.And the location beach just steps away and bay just a few extra steps to watch the sunset and kite surfer's.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the location and all the activities the campground offered. We plan to go next summer.
Aug 06, 2013
Great pool/ hot tub and play area. Good, reasonably priced food, friendly staff and easy access to the dog friendly beach.
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT!
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. I was very impressed with the main buildings and the pool. The sights were spacious.
Aug 06, 2013
Having the rv"s and tents next to each other is terrible. I left a day early due to this. Noisy and heavy smokers.
Aug 05, 2013
Have been staying here for four or five years now, only disappointing things are the staff is not as friendly, and the kids train does not run, which was a highlight for my small kids. Everything else about the campground was great.
Aug 05, 2013
We pulled in at 9:05 pm. Was directed to go ahead and pull in to camp site and all was clear. Ran over a fire ring, damaging camper. KOA insurance has yet to call.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was nice, great pool and excellent beach access.
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA would get 5 star rating if only it would keep there bathhouse/room on a cleaning schedule that would keep them clean. We had to complain so that they would clean them. This was the only down fall that we found. Other than that we loved it there and would definitely come back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. They managed a large number of campers quite well. Store is well stocked. Very easy access to the beach
Aug 05, 2013
A bit expensive. Campsites too close together.
Aug 05, 2013
Great camping experience. Wi-fi is weak but really, who cares. We wanted to get away. Site was level and the staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2013
Need to regulate the parking spots for golf carts, make cars park in their designated spots. Newer bathrooms with showers, don't seem to be as convenient as those with separate shower room. Still my favorite campground though-many nice upgrades!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Great Campground, but it has grown, and lost the personal feel. It now feels very corporate. Staff was still very friendly. Disappointed that they have gone back to enforcing pool hours. It would be nice to keep the pool open late so adults can enjoy without children. 11th yr. in a row, and they would not allow a late checkout, even though they had no reservations for my space.
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was overall a great time. This campground has a beautiful beach front location. However I have to deduct at least two stars for the conditions of the bathrooms and showers. In our 7 night stay I never saw the bathrooms completely clean. This facility never washed down anything. Mostly just surface cleaned. Please hire more professional cleaners.
Aug 05, 2013
we love staying at the koa on hatteras we have been going there every year for a long time we enjoy the fact that it is right on the ocean and the sound is across the street! we will definitely be back next year!
Aug 05, 2013
great campground
Aug 05, 2013
Love this place!
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time.
Aug 04, 2013
The new office is very nice but the campground is very run down and not clean. The sites closest to the beach are in bad shape. The bathhouse were not very clean. KOA employees were not very nice. Overall, worst experience at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Second time we have stayed at this KOA - first time with the grandkids. They had an absolute blast. Between the pool, playground, gameroom and the beach, they slept real good every night!!
Aug 04, 2013
the campground was very nice. Except I found that dog owners were not cleaning up after their pets. I had two dogs with me and I cleaned up after them. Also their were lots of cigarette butts and little bits of trash laying around.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been to this campground several times and will continue ur to come back!!! Only complaint we have is bathhouse were not let up with very well!! Very nice facility to let bathrooms go like that'.. Also laundry equipment was broke all week
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and had lots of fun.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Really nice campground. Right on the beach. Nice office, pool, snack bar. However, bath and shower rooms need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2013
Love this campground. Clean, big campsites. First time we brought our dog, has a cool dog play area. Great employees, always very helpful. Would definitely stay there again...
Aug 03, 2013
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour, belle et grande plage très propre. Installation, buanderie, toilette très propre. Belle grande piscine sécuritaire pour les enfants. Par contre pour l'emplacement du VR comme tel c'est ordinaire. Sur le sable, petit site. Belle accueil, les gens sont sympatiques.
Aug 03, 2013
No wifi on the site. Stayed 6 days coud never connect. So annoying and they advertised there was wifi on sites. Had to go to the office everytime. Next time I am going to the other campground next door where they offer what they advertised and are helpful to their customers
Aug 03, 2013
We would appreciate it, if you would install some lights along the "road ways" of the campground. Walking at night would be so much better ! Thanks for the stay ! The Everetts
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA staff were great and friendly. The facility was very clean and in wonderful shape. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
A couple items - need to make a dedicated area and have signs for check in. Need to install a few street lights. Fix the drainage. Otherwise, really enjoyed ourselves, nice location, great camp store, and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved the location. Laundry room needs maintenace? 2 of 3 dryers were out of order. I would recommend that employees chech the sites prior to appointing one. We are non smokers & BBQ and site had butts all over. Would definately go back.
Aug 02, 2013
Stay was great, I did not like the way the RVs were crowded so close together, the facilities were outstanding and the staff was great, but we did not like the lack of space or privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
Fourth year in a row that you exceeded our expectations. Already looking forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2013
overall, a wonderful campground. great, great, great location. great pool & staff, very friendly & helpful. hot tub a little disappointing, not very turbulent & babies in diapers were in it. 2 of 3 dryers in my section were not working, couldn't get in it. sites are tightly packed in and expensive. daily rate only includes 2 people, not the usual 4. poor game room.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We arrived at our site and it was filthy. Garbage was scattered on the site and cigarette packs and butts were everywhere. No one even cleaned the firepit from debris or garbage. My wife and I had to clean the site. The water pressure was no good and the sand spurs were all over the camper. The last straw was asking for firewood, the problem is there isn't enough room here to write about it.
Aug 02, 2013
Shower water temp was inconsistent at best prices at the cafe were a bit high and you could not get what you wanted even if on the menu
Aug 02, 2013
The campground location is perfect. The restrooms were not kept clean like I would expect at a KOA. Staff was courteous and attentive. The rates were way too high. I feel a rate of about 50-60 dollars per night would be more reasonable. Nest year we will stay somewhere else at the 50-60 per night range. The Outer banks was the perfect place for a vacation,clean and free of the condos/attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.