Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
had great time
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, very clean with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the beach & the pool! Facilities were nice & campsite was great. My kids had a great time!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp! Super clean and fun!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant stay as usual, We enjoy the amenities and ocean. Like the new shelters on the site.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was professional and courteous. Our kids had lots to do at the playground and the various activities. The campground is super clean and right next to the beach.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground itself was fantastic. The facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. The location however was very windy so I would only recommend it to people that have something with a hard side. (not a tent)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was amazing!
Jun 26, 2016
this was our second trip at this KOA and enjoyed our stay will be back. Staff was awesome- thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was everything that we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. We loved being able to walk over to the beach in such a short distance. We would defintely consider returning.
Jun 26, 2016
Family friendly for sure!! Sites are on top of each other however, it's not a campground where you hang at your site... Steps from the Beach, beautiful Pool (chilly) and activities galore for the kids! We stayed at the Camp next door previous and this is LEAPS & BOUNDS above! Also great if you have Non-Camper friends/family who want to join with the Cabins & Suites!! A++
Jun 26, 2016
we had a wonderful time.The only problem was we were given the wrong site but tha was taen care of quickly and cheerfully
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe sites are very spacious
Jun 26, 2016
Very expensive. First time to the Outer Banks therefore did not realize the distance to the campground from the ferry. We arrived just after closing which is 9 pm. Attendant was still there and was rude to me when I said we were just arriving. There were no street lights anywhere to help you get to your site. Rows of RV s and trailers packed in like sardines. Bath house was clean though.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff and campers. Decent facilities and great park for kids. They have gravel pads as opposed to concrete but not a deal breaker. Look forward to staying again soon!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Our trip got cut short because our daughter wasn't feeling well, but we can't wait to go back sometime soon!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had an excellent stay and plan to come back next year and stay a bit longer.
Jun 25, 2016
1st koa ever can't wait to do it again 110% thanks
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and organized campground with great location right at the beach and a nice pool.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great place to stay mind you the Wi-Fi didn't work the beach was fantastic catching crabs at nighttime wonderful great pool and hot tub I wish they would sell bait for fishing being it is a family campground and they have a large dog over the ocean overall it was a great vacation
Jun 24, 2016
Great environment. Clean facilities. Nice staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the bathroom bath house very clean location was great great campground
Jun 24, 2016
For the price I expected more. Great amenities for families which is the obvious market but for $90.00 plus a night I would have at least expected a concrete pad and patio. Also I believe fire rings should be discontinued. We spent the night feeling like we were in a smokehouse due to the placement of our neighbors fire pit right under our bedroom window. It took two days to get rid of the smell.
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. This KOA is very clean. Top of the line campground. The church service was great. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2016
Great time. Grounds were very well kept. Lovely time.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
KOA knows what's up! They have everything you need... They are a little pricey but their service definitely makes up for it. You won't find another campground like it in the area!
Jun 21, 2016
The bathhouses were the worst I've have ever seen. They were dirty not just with dirt and sand but hair al in them. Walked in a walked right back out. Other than that very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Facility was clean, modern and staffed by smiling associates who were willing to help. Many things to do for the grandkids. My rating: A+
Jun 21, 2016
My third time there and it is better than ever. Can't beat the location! Beautifully updated!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love this campground, I feel safe, and don't have to worry. Although I have no littles ones, this a wonderful place for kids, you won't be disappointed, and you can't get closer to the beach!
Jun 20, 2016
Love this KOA. We have stayed the last 3 years. I would rate it a 5 but this year we had cold showers most days. Even allowing for time for the water to warm up it remained cold or became cold after a few minutes. We did not have this problem before this year. We will be back next year and hopefully there will be hot water.
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was very clean and all the staff was very pleasant. The one minor thing I would change is to add recycling collection or a drop off point. Also, a shout out to groundskeeper Mike. He went out of his way to come over and meet my 4 year old son. My son was riding his power wheels John Deere tractor and Mike rode over on his John Deere mower to take a picture w my son.
Jun 20, 2016
Great time on the beach. Lots of activities and a great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We've been coming here for over 5 years. Seen it grow and improve over that time. We love it here
Jun 20, 2016
This campground has been redone after a hurricane a few years ago and the facilities are great. I was surprised that there are not more 50 amp sites but I am sure it is costly to convert 30 amp to 50 amp. There were no 50 amp sites available but ample 30 amp sites. Location is ideal for visiting both northern and southern areas of the outer banks. Would definitely stay again
Jun 20, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this campground and their staff!!! Our 2nd time there and can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Couldn't have asked for better treatment. Advise everyone with children to go. Clean, friendly, and good BBQ. Plan on returning again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award