Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Our first stay at KOA Cape Hatteras couldn't have been better!! A beautiful location and great service! We will be back!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
quiet and clean campground, friendly staff. great dog park. will definitely be back.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Had a great stay and all the amenities were great as well. Everything was clean and well kept. Definitely would come back again.
May 23, 2015
Awesome
May 22, 2015
we loved you this KOA. Our family had great time and will highly recommend your campground to all. Thanks for the GREAT stay!!!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Friendly employees, well kept facilities and beautiful location.
May 20, 2015
Nice KOA but severely disappointed that the WiFi wasn't working. Big problem with a park with these ratings.
May 20, 2015
Great location, convenient to attractions and activities, and beautiful beach. Campground has many amenities, but wish the campsites were a little wider, since there is no landscaping to divide the sites, that the campground had a recycling program, and that there was a book exchange.
May 20, 2015
Upon our arrival we were directed to a space that was too small for our class A rig w/car-dolly. The gentleman guiding us was very helpful though the office person had clearly not taken into account the size of our rig. The experience lasted much longer then it should have and we were frustrated at the time it took to get an adequate space. Also, the men's bathroom at the beach access was filthy.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly interaction with the camp attendants. They met every need.
May 18, 2015
The sites are too close together, not long enough, and many of them need to be asphalted as well as the roads leading up to the sites. In addition, there are too many electrical boxes in the turning radius of getting to many of the sites. Also, there are no monthly and weekly prices making it way too expensive. On a positive note, the new facilities are much improved.
May 18, 2015
Nice location. We had to get moved because we added an extra day to our stay. Our spot originally had a covered picnic area and our new one didn't. No change in price though. The bathroom near the beach definitely needed attention.
May 18, 2015
Nice clean bath houses, good amenities
May 18, 2015
Out of all the KOAs I've stayed at the ought the country. I feel this was one of the nicer camp grounds. I do feel though for the price it was a little high for a tent site since it was $30 more then the other campsites I looked at. And for $20 I found I could have had a hotel. I chose KOA because many of the camp sites were already full.
May 17, 2015
Great location. Very nice campground and we stay at a lot of KOA's.
May 17, 2015
Our Neice told us to book into your Koa, I think she has been coming to you for 20 years. My husband and I enjoyed every minute. The light houses, free ferry ride, Wright Brothers.
May 17, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Staff is always driving around in case you need anything, very good. Wi-fi went out, they were having new service issues.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Excellent! Campsite was beautiful. It was bordered with plants and roses; nice touch! The staff was friendly and helpful from delivering fire wood to the campsite to taking the trash every morning and much more. Very scenic setting. We loved it! Thank you!
May 17, 2015
We brought my daughter and 7 of her friends to camp for the night for her birthday! Beautiful, clean and friendly! We had the best time! We cant wait to go again! Already trying to plan another trip!
May 16, 2015
We have been going for years and love the place. The only issue is that on busy weekends there are not enough bathroom and showers. Also, when you go to the pool or store parking is poor.
May 16, 2015
Second time we have been and will be back. Amenities are first class and you couldn't ask for a more professional or courteous staff.
May 15, 2015
very friendly poeple. one of the best places i hace stayed at
May 14, 2015
By far our favorite KOA, very clean, staff very friendly and accomadating.
May 13, 2015
We had real nice stay for KID CAMP weekend. There is nothing better than something special for the kids. This KOA is well taken care of and, we always enjoy our stay.
May 13, 2015
We had a nice spot near the ocean, which helped my autistic step son to see it. The pool and hot tub were at the other end of the grounds so we were unable the use them. We had a very nice stay. Thank you.
May 13, 2015
campground was nice and all of the people that worked there were nice except one... and that one wasn't very nice.
May 13, 2015
We loved our stay in Rodanthe,NC. The site was very maintained and staff was very friendly. :)
May 13, 2015
everything, as usual, was gret. Even tho the weather wasn't the best, your staff was always available. The campgrounds itself are always well maintained, and glad to see some of the "ponds" have been filled in along the roads.Would certainly recomend to others. We love Hatteras & you guys!!
May 13, 2015
Excellent camp ground very clean Love beach camping Prices could be a bit lower
May 13, 2015
Well laid out for ease of getting RV in and out. Great staff
May 13, 2015
Expensive but a very nice campground.
May 13, 2015
Loved it!!!! We will be back
May 12, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. One thing to improve is internet reach to all areas of campground and bathrooms at beach be open
May 12, 2015
Just great. If you like the beach, this is the place to stay. Very friendly staff. Clean and easy to pull into.
May 12, 2015
The staff were all wonderful and very friendly. The campground was amazing! The pool was like something you would find at a water park and the hot tub was so relaxing. The bathrooms and showers were much nicer than anything I ever expected from a camping experience. The store, cafe, and laundry room help to take care of any needs you may have during your stay. And it's right by the beach!! Amazing
May 11, 2015
Everything was great with two exceptions. One is that the bathhouse closest to the beach was closed most of the time. And food at main store was limited when compared to other koas we have been to. Maybe due to early in year stay. Great place and will be back.
May 11, 2015
This place is top-notch. Excellent amenities, friendly staff, great location! Each time I go there, they've updated their facilities. The only thing I would change is to o have the pool heated during off season.
May 11, 2015
It was excellent and for the most part on of my best camping experience I've ever had. Very well organized and personal has great personalit. I would recommend that if anyone wants to experience a great camping trip this is one of the best places to be. Thanks to everyone there.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
wonderful campground!! a tad bit expensive.. would stay more often if wasn't so pricey .
May 11, 2015
We loved the time we spent at KOA Hatteras. Great people and clean facilities. Love the beach! Will be back again next year, Lord willing!
May 11, 2015
The campground has been improved significantly dice we visited last. Nice staying with yall
May 11, 2015
Great time there with the family. Great staff and a lot of fun things for the kids to do this time. Love it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.