Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Great location (on the beach, short drive to the light house and nature reserve, DQ across the street, awesome sunset views (walk across the street), and short walk to some restaurants), courteous and friendly staff, clean campground - Fun place for kids of all ages.
Jun 23, 2016
N/A
Jun 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
We have visited many times. Love this place. There are many things for kids to do. Great pool..and beautiful views and nice beach. The only thing we missed this time was the water balloon station...my kids enjoyed that last time. Everything else was awesome. We will be back!!!
Jun 22, 2016
Everyone was so helpful. The amenities were new and clean. You have the beach, pool, and play areas . Kids and adults had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best vacation I've had in a long time. My kids were never bored and it had so much to do! We plan on going back again this summer and were over 7 hours away! The staff is so friendly and the beach is literally right there... We didn't want to go home! Thank you for this amazing trip!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My main complaint is the Internet problem. I was in the cabin directly across from the main office and could not use the Internet. My children couldn't use their iPad or Kindle. When you pay as much as I did for the week you at least should have Internet. I think the cabins should have there own router.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite the weather did not cooperate would go again though and hope the weather cooperates
Jun 20, 2016
Very disappointed with camp store. My grandson spend his own money on a kite that did not work. When he took it back manager told him she could not refund his money. He had to contact company. Kite was $17.99. I am sure company would have reimbursed KOA for this kite.
Jun 20, 2016
absolutely awesome
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Incredible campground at the beach.
Jun 16, 2016
people are awesome! Cabins are comfortable, but could use some tlc.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly. We had a small issue with a door and the AC. They were attended to immediately. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.
Jun 15, 2016
Our family loves the friendly staff, great amenities and location to the beach!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our 10th time here and we will continue to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great accommodations on the beach (1201). Staff completely competent, helpful and polite. Loved the area. Thanks for a good week.
Jun 13, 2016
Great family fun! Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Great atmosphere. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff and great accommodations!! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2016
Totally wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Had a great time! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
My whole family went there and we loved it thanks.
Jun 12, 2016
Five star facility
Jun 12, 2016
Great week!
Jun 12, 2016
Had a TOTALLY great stay. Staff knew the area and gave great ideas for dinner. Loved your breakfast. Will b bk next year.
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was awesome! I've never seen cleaner bath houses or cabins in a campground. Money complaint would be about the little restaurant inside of the main building, but the KOA and our cabin were perfect!
Jun 11, 2016
I will not recommend and I will not be back. The cabin leaked. Our clothes got soaking wet. Never any hot water for a shower. The staff was rude. Was almost ran over by one of them on golf cart. Went to desk with complaints but no one seemed to want to take care of anything.
Jun 10, 2016
Great vacation. This is the second time we've stayed and it was a blast. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and everything was fantastic. This KOA is right on the beach. Amenities are clean and readily accessible. And Sheila's kitchen is great (we ate breakfast there every morning). Wonderful place and beautiful beach.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Amazing! I am ready to come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award