Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Despite all of the problems caused by the recent hurricane the staff at Hatteras KOA did a wonderful job of making it a great stay for us! Looking forward to coming back nest year! Thank you
Jul 09, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, had wonderful time. Sorry about the damage from the hurricane, made us sad for you, hope you are able to rebuild, also staff was awesome.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had an amazing time staying in the fantastic deluxe cabins! Such a nice place!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
My family love the Camp Hatteras KOA! Restrooms were clean, pool was nice, cabin was comfortable. Staff was friendly. My only issue was the Cafe was slow he last two times we ate there. Once was for beers and ice cream and it took at least twenty minutes...otherwise cafe was great. Hopefully the campsite will bounce back from Hurricane Arthur. Want the staff safe and we will be back next year
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Despite leaving early due to Hurricane Arthur, I was so impressed with the staff and facilities and how they cheerfully refunded our money. So impressed!
Jul 03, 2014
i was very surprised to find such a large koa campground. we did have a problen with the air conditioner we were upgraded to a lodge (thank you very much) a lodge is what we will be reserving in the future
Jul 03, 2014
3rd visit here, love it every time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is my third time staying here and as usual it was awesome! The only down side was that the hot water ran out in the showers one night.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. However our outside light on the porch of our cabin did not work. We were disappointed there was no water source closer to our cabin than the middle of the whole cabin area. The tent sites had water and electric and we could have used water as well at the cabin sight. We had to go all the way to the bathhouse for water if we did not visit the shared water this area.
Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool! Bathrooms cleaned multiple times in a day.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful cabins which were clean and close to beach. The front desk and everything is in there for you for your stay including ice, wood, groceries ect Cannot wait to stay there again soon and will be suggesting this to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Cape Hatteras. However I had one issue with one of the cabins; I believe it had cigarette smoke smell. Everything else was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Third stay this year. The best ground I have stayed in my many years of camping! Six grandchildren who have a ball at your well kept facility!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the new clubhouse! The new pool is amazing. The kids couldn't get enough. The new Deluxe Cabins were so much fun to stay in.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff. Setting, facilities, and fellow campers were better than expected. Luke use a little improvement on reservations.
Jun 28, 2014
Great upgrades!Cabins are great but the chairs are too big for the table,too bulky for room.Pool is awesome. Bathrooms always clean.Add more food items to ship store
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had some troubles with the hot water at first but the staff was very helpful and set us up at a new site. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. Also...our kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
We love this place, thanks to mike and crew they made it feel like home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.