Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast. Awesome campground. No complaints. Will definitely be back on a few years.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved our little cabin, can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
I love staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA! I come down every summer and have stayed in the nice suites and the camping cabins. They are always clean and there are a ton of amenities. I'll be back soon!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay and most likely our last. The campground staff seemed more concerned with making sure every vehicle had a parking pass than maintaining bath houses or the lawn areas. The air conditioner In our unit was so loud it was nearly impossible to sleep. Two requests for them to change it out were mostly ignored. Someone did come and check it but they never came back.
Jul 11, 2016
My kids, pups, wife and I had a fabulous time there and for sure will be going back for a much longer stay the next time. Every thing about the KOA campground exceeded my expectations and then some. The staff,grounds,dog park,pool,bathhouse, sound and beach were great. Thank you so much for a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of the queen mattress in the bedroom on cabin 1642. It desperately needs to be changed as it was very uncomfortable with obvious indentations inthe mattress from so much use that it actually put my back into muscle spasms that I am still suffering from.
Jul 10, 2016
Koa was gorgeous and accomodating, cabins were fairly roomy and comfortable. Nothing wrong!
Jul 10, 2016
We were grateful that a cabin opened up for us when we got there! First time I one and it was exactly what we needed and was very comfortable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and great! The shower situation is the only thing I would improve upon - not enough for the number and f peopls staying there, they were always kind of dirty, full, and smelled odd. Sheila's was yummy, workers were grea
Jul 10, 2016
Nice facilities however the bathrooms could be cleaner
Jul 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the view of the ocean was fabulous. The only small complaint that we have is that we rented too small of a sky cabin next year we're going back to the larger cabin but we had a wonderful Time great week at the beach and all the help was so helpful and pleasant and polite
Jul 09, 2016
Didn't have any hot water in the family shower on the last day of my stay but other than that it was an excellent vacation and I'd stay at KOA cape hatteras again!
Jul 08, 2016
Hadn't been there in 45 years and boy did it change but all for the better, same relaxing place just updated and more for the kids to do...
Jul 07, 2016
Ants all over the house,water in rooms after heavy rain, AC sometimes not working.dirt and trush under the bed,unclean around the toilet But we will come back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it so much we booked our stay for next summer!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Would have liked the cabin door to secure a little better had wasp's and other flying (stinging) bugs come through the gap. And some surfuce mold on the wood inside. Other than that it was great. Those were my gf's concerns. She is allergic to mold and bee's.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great as usual
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin over the holiday weekend. Incredibly clean and well maintained, loved the deck/grilling area. The beach and pool were both fantastic. Only recommendation would be to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade, outside of that we look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Best camping experience, I've stayed at several different KOA camp ground and they never disappoint. Staff and clean up crews were always on point and extremely helpful, which made the stay even more welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps