Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location, clean and comfortable facilities, friendly helpful staff. What more can a vacationer ask for?
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I loved everything except the cleanliness of the ladies bathrooms. The sign said the bathrooms are cleaned between midnight and 1am but this is not true. I arrived Friday afternoon and the same bathroom stalls that had waste in them and no toilet paper were the same as when I left on Sunday. That is my only complaint but a big one when you have to remember to supply your own toilet paper.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the OBX KOA. The camp employees are very friendly & helpful. The new pool is excellent. Our only issue was that we happened to be leaving on the day of their annual Chili cookoff and the night before, they had an event with a lot of people being loud late at night. We didn't get much sleep for the long drive home the next day. Will be coming back, but will avoid that weekend
Sep 24, 2013
This is my first time ever staying at a campground, but it won't be the last. I rented a deluxe cabin, which was clean and roomy. The staff and the visitors were all very friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabin we were in was awesome, great location to beach and sound. Staff was great, we can not wait to get back.
Sep 23, 2013
The stay was awesome and there's a lot of stuff for the kids to do. My only complaint is that the restrooms and shower rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Sep 23, 2013
Lots to do for kids! I was really impressed with the changes made since 2011. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms or the shower areas. The cabins we stayed in seemed to be right on top of our neighbors. The old cabins had a lot more privacy from your neighbors. Overall though this did not prevent us from having a great stay. We would definitely go back.
Sep 22, 2013
This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we are glad we stayed here. As a result of a storm from a previous year, the entire facility is brand new and state of the art. We stayed in a cottage for two, closest to the beach. We don't think we will ever find better accommodations in a natural setting like this again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The staff go above and beyond at this campground. This is a great place to camp!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time and hope to come back again soon! Very friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground is wonderful. I only wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 17, 2013
The events this past weekend were UBER FUN!
Sep 16, 2013
Love the new things. Can't wait till the next trip and bringing the kids
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Amazing in every way..the staff at check-in, the staff riding around all weekend, they were friendly and happy. The rooms were clean and great. The site itself so close to the ocean was great. All the campers were friendly and mindful of others. The pool area nad hot tub were clean and totally awesome. OK so I really enjoyed the jumping pillow and I won't give you my age (over 50). We will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect scores on bath houses, pool hot tub, path to the beach, and registration. The nice lady at the counter even helped us when my daughter had a splinter on her palm. Kudos to her. Cleanliness of the cabin can be improved, though. Overall - thank you for making our stay memorable!
Sep 16, 2013
What a delightful stay!!!! Very polite and courteous staff!!! Mike and Renee at front desk were outstanding!!! Super clean facility!!!! Look forward to staying again!!! Thank you Mike and Renee for a great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We have been at the KOA Hatteras many times, and we always enjoy it! The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and for the most part, the facilities are always clean and neat. Thanks again for a great mini-vacation! See you next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.