Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
I can't say enough about the customer service given to us during our stay!! Wonderful staff, very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is great from the moment you arrive until you check out!! Beautiful, clean pool, sites, grounds. THE only place worth staying in the outer banks in my opinion....
May 12, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff, coupled with brand new facilities, made our stay above and beyond our expectations! Wish list: early bird coffee, wood poles to stake windy tents, dog shampoo at store, cheaper bike and canoe rentals, kid scooter rentals. Overall, outstanding service and staff!! So friendly!!
May 12, 2014
All of the employees are very friendly. They deliver ice or firewood to your camp. You are literally steps from the ocean/water. We rented a Kamping Kabin and we were a little disappointed we didn't have a tv or a small refrigerator. Most of the Kabins we have rented did have those things. It is expensive to stay here but they are in a good location.
May 05, 2014
We have been staying at KOA?Cape Hatteras for around 15 years now. The improvements that have been made make this place absolutely awesome. The staff is so pleasent and helpful in every way.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Our new favorite vacation spot!
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Rate could have been lower for two weeknights in April. Especially since there was so much construction and work going on, bathrooms closed and being painted, lots of noise. But otherwise everything was great, as usual. We will definitely be back.
Apr 29, 2014
We particularly enjoyed the sound and light show you arranged for our group. Severe weather storms are adventurous when you are sleeping on a platform 15 feet high! Yeeehaaa
Apr 29, 2014
Only three small problems.We were promised golf balls before closing & we're never given any.The three major network channels did not work however, a very nice employee tried his best to fix it. We were on vacation & shouldn't be watching tv!Last issue was the lady working in the cafe was rude. Other than that I would absolutely return. Samantha was absolutely outstanding :-)
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Deluxe kabins were very nice.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time. Beach, fishing and amenities were great. Would have been 5 stars, however, they were waiting for the final inspection on the pool so we were unable to use it. WiFi didn't work very well as it is still being repaired, but we didn't go for the WiFi service. Overall, it was wonderful.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
When I called ahead the representative from "somewhere in Mountain time" assured me there would be activities and that the hottub would be open. The shower was downright COLD! I wish I would've asked about that. Otherwise, this seems like a very cool place to stay in the summer. I will consider returning.
Apr 18, 2014
Other than the wind destroying my camper,my stay was enjoyable. The staff was very concerned and allowed us a cabin at camper rates for the remainder of our stay. My wife and I thank you very much. May God bless you all. The Bazemores.
Apr 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.