Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool! Bathrooms cleaned multiple times in a day.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful cabins which were clean and close to beach. The front desk and everything is in there for you for your stay including ice, wood, groceries ect Cannot wait to stay there again soon and will be suggesting this to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Cape Hatteras. However I had one issue with one of the cabins; I believe it had cigarette smoke smell. Everything else was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Third stay this year. The best ground I have stayed in my many years of camping! Six grandchildren who have a ball at your well kept facility!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the new clubhouse! The new pool is amazing. The kids couldn't get enough. The new Deluxe Cabins were so much fun to stay in.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff. Setting, facilities, and fellow campers were better than expected. Luke use a little improvement on reservations.
Jun 28, 2014
Great upgrades!Cabins are great but the chairs are too big for the table,too bulky for room.Pool is awesome. Bathrooms always clean.Add more food items to ship store
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had some troubles with the hot water at first but the staff was very helpful and set us up at a new site. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. Also...our kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
We love this place, thanks to mike and crew they made it feel like home.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
I have filed a complaint regarding numerous safety concerns with headquarters and am awaiting reply. I spoke with manager on site during stay. My daughter broke her nose and required an emergency room visit after colliding into another player during a game of tag in a common area you have set up for recreatiom and NO LIGHTS and PiTCH DARK. Entire campground is pitch dark plus multiple other concer
Jun 26, 2014
The amenities were over top " the pool and hot tub". That is what makes your Koa worth our stay. The problems started when the bathroom doors were hard to look and unlock to the bath house, they would get stuck just about every time we used them. The cabin had a ant problem and smoke detector was missing. The little things need a lot of attention, for the price to stay at your Koa.
Jun 26, 2014
Pleasant campground, good location. Staff a little cold and distant Used a Cabin that had broken curtains, and leaking AC. Had to fight to keep our table: next door cabin took ours when at the beach, asked for a replacement but did not get it. Asked again, no success: went to get one ourself. Cabin orientation/arrangement is such that we were significantly lacking privacy.
Jun 25, 2014
Cabins very nice. Perhaps need more cabins with 2 bedrooms that have queen beds. Did not like that Putt Putt cost $3.00 per person. That's silly. It should be free for guests, with a simple deposit on clubs, returned when they are returned. The fact that NO ONE was playing Putt Putt showed the consensus that this was a fee that wouldn't be tolerated.
Jun 25, 2014
We spend 5 nights in Cape Hatteras and stayed at KOA. This is an awesome place for families with kids. Pool, playground and daily campground activities for kids. Facilities where clean and employees friendly =0)
Jun 25, 2014
We brought our youth group and had a blast! Awesome facility and amazing staff. We were truly blessed by the summer shiners! Kent & Allison were Great!
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is not being able to take a shower at 830am because they were closed for cleaning. There were a number of other frustrated campers there too. I suggest cleaning showers in the mid-afternoon when most people are at the pool or beach. Not when they're waking up in the morning and want a shower.
Jun 25, 2014
We weren't expecting much since we had to bring our own linens and everything, but for $100+ a night, I'm glad there was at least an air conditioner in the cabin. The walk to the ocean and a cafe were very short and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 24, 2014
This was a great vacation! perfect location and deluxe cabin had everything we needed. I loved the dog kennels under the deck. We will be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
As far as campgrounds go, it is a nice one. The price to stay here in a cabin is just as much as a hotel on the beach, and we were a couple blocks off the beach. Our cabin had ants in it when we arrived, and we ran out of hot water half way through the first shower (it was a cabin for 4 people, with it's own bathroom). The beach along this campground turns your feet black; that was unpleasant.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Kool, kllean and komfortable with plenty to do at this modern family & pet friendly kampground. Second year & looking forward to a third.
Jun 23, 2014
Kid paradise!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA. We stayed in the camping cabins and LOVED it! We will be returning year after year now. So much to do our kids never got bored. The campground was VERY clean.... Laundry room.... Bathrooms ..... Showers....all looked brand new never dirty! I was very impressed! I highly recommend the KOA! We had a great first time experience with our 1,3&5 yr old!
Jun 23, 2014
very wonderful experience. Extremely clean and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.