Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une chute pour les clefs de cabines. L'emplacement est idéal pour la plage et les sports d'eau. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA.We had an awesome time again.The only problem we had was we had to deal with ants which staff took care right away when called.
Jun 21, 2015
People were great. Pool was great. Cabin did not get cool. Bathrooms were filthy. The young crew that cleaned bathrooms did it do a good job.... Showers were discusting. Would stay again but not up to the same standards as we stayed before.
Jun 21, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was a very good choice for our family. KOA Rodanthe, NC is kid friendly as there are a lot of activities for them. Thanks. See you again next year.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
False advertisement Ants everywhere Knowledgeless staff Dirty poold I could go on and on. We have a list, that's how bad it was. We are emailing the BBB requiring this stay. Not to mention the rash I got and learned another visitor had developed as well. Staff told them to just put camomile lotion. Just, a disappointing stay. Way too expensive for the price. You need to make a lot of changes.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ideal. Our cabin was great -- the staff could not have been more accommodating. This KOA is one of the best we have stayed at and we are hopeful to be able to return. Thank you very much. The area should be on everyone's vacation list!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times, this was first since the reconstruction after Irene. Mostly the changes are nice. We did not like the grouping of the Kabins, too close. No privacy. Most employees were very pleasant, especially the sunshiners; however, two of the female office/registration desk workers I found to be rude and abrupt. Unable to answer simple questions. My opinion was verified by others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.