Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Had a wonderful anniversary get away.
Jun 21, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this KOA! It is in a beautiful location with the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. The kids love the huge pool and big bouncer. The only negative - we needed to move cabins and even though we checked out at 11 and stayed on-site to enjoy the facilities, our new cabin was one of the last ones cleaned and not ready until 3pm check-in.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Here are some recommendations maybe think about a gym and plant some trees. But overall a great vacation!!
Jun 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Clean cabins! Pool, hot tub, game room, jumping pillow, store, cafe, & the beach all in one place- what else do you need? Our family will definitely visit again :)
Jun 19, 2014
Clean,clean, clean!! We stayed at another campground the last time e came to the beach and it was filthy. Very impressed with KOA. We will return next year.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time! It was our first experience at KOA and we will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Close to beach, staff are friendly and helpful & bathhouses are clean! Great for campers or cabin rentals. Will return!
Jun 18, 2014
I couldn't have been more dispointed. The cabin was not a four bedroom it was two. I paid over $400.00 for two nites which is outrageous! Had i not been attending a wedding for a friend i would have done a u turn and drove back to Richmond, Va after waking into the this so called "deluxe" cabin and demanded my deposit back. What a joke, $426.00 for what? How may have a portion of my money refu
Jun 17, 2014
This was our 2nd family trip and I must say that we had a blast!!!! Not only did the kids get to go play and be safe within eye sight of us; they also got to make their father's day gifts. That was very nice of you to help them make it special for their dads. :) we will be coming back.
Jun 17, 2014
excellent!!
Jun 17, 2014
The Air Conditioner in my Cabin did not work. I typically get a Cabin in Rodanthe so I have AC and shade. So the broken AC unit was a bit of a disappointment.
Jun 16, 2014
Great as always! Love the staff, the location, and the clean accommodations in a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Our first time to the Outer Banks. This KOA is beautiful. Friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are very well kept. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2014
My biggest concern was the safety of the children. I rented 4 banana bikes, had a problem with one and had to return it because the brakes did not work. the employee there said that we were on an island and everything rusted there and none of the brakes worked. They also turned the lights off by the big bouncers without warning and left kids in the dark, trying to get off and off the play area.
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was perfect. The only bothersome thing was that there was a dog outside in the cage that would not atop barking. I love dogs but if the owners can not control the barking they should be asked to stay with the dog or put the dog indoors...It really was annoying when we tried to read a book on the balcony or have a meal on the porch. ..
Jun 16, 2014
I feel u need to change ur wording just a bit. If u want to continue billing it as a resort then just tweet it and say a campers resort. For what I paid I expected a whole lot more. A whole lot. I am not likely to ever stay there again, but I will recommend it to all the campers I know.
Jun 16, 2014
Perfect! This was a great campsite before all the new amentities. There are lots of activites for the kids, affordable treats, bathrooms were clean and you can't beat the proximity to the beach. The owners have done a wonderful job of making this place more beachy, light colors and more options for staying. I took my two daughters, 21 & 28 and we stayed in the one room cabin, with air, perfect
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was great! We loved our little cabin! The only problem we had was when we arrived we were excited to swing on the porch but noticed we didn't have a swing as promised we had to ask three times about our swing before the finally brought us two chairs to stick up there...really disappointed about that!
Jun 15, 2014
All the girls at the registration desk were so extremely nice!!
Jun 15, 2014
The showers never had hot water, warm water was even an issue. Sometimes there was enough warm water to wash your hair. The campground was fairly empty during the week, so having hot water should not have been an issue. Lots of things to due for young kids, nothing but the beach or pool for teens or young adults. Not everyone brings a TV to a campground to use when it rains.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA campground in Hatteras. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a young man named Ryan was working very hard cleaning the grills and the fire pits. We did notice when we arrived the shelf in our cabin 502 was slightly angled made it hard for us to put anything on the shelf.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We stayed in the 8 person cabin and traveled with 3 adults and three children (4 years, 3 years, and 4 months old) Loved how close everything was. WIFI never worked but that didn't bother us. The fold out sofa bed had a hole in it but was repaired (not very comfortable beds overall) would have liked to see a lifeguard at the pool area.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
excellent customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2014
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a cabin for two nights and then decided to extend for another night! Our girls love all the fun playground stuff for them to play on plus the beach! We are certainly looking forward to coming back again really soon!!!!
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were clean, the camping cabin more than comfortable. However, could not connect to WIFI in the campground and the recreation staff was quite short with our children/parents
Jun 11, 2014
It was fantastic! We came for my daughter's birthday weekend and were not disappointed. The girls played in the beautiful pool all day until 10:00 at night and never got bored. There were tons of activities to keep everyone entertained and happy. We only left the resort to get donuts. I loved that there was a pet wash station for after the beach and the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2014
Sofa bed was unuseable & unsafe. Air conditioning in bedroom did not cool at all. Futon replaced the sofa on day 2 which was better but hard. Staff were friendly & prompt but seemed overwhelmed & it was not very busy. More training would be great before it gets packed there. Overall it is a nice place but very expensive. Camp store needs more merchandise. Would return if rates were better.
Jun 09, 2014
very satisfied with our stay. our cabin and the facilities were exceptionally clean.customer service was impeccable. Already planning another trip.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful family vacation! Slightly over priced but overall great and we will return.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have to say, the only complaint I would have about KOA Hatteras is the wireless service is terrible. It caused me a lot of problems this trip because I have to stay connected to work, even on vacation. I ended up having to drive other places to connect to WI-FI. You guys need to get that worked out. It didn't work the entire time I was there.
Jun 09, 2014
Family and friends were entertained the whole time. Kids rotated from jumping pillow to the beach to the pool and hot tub all day long.
Jun 09, 2014
friendly staff, clean cabins and close to the beach. will be back
Jun 09, 2014
Was a very friendly staff, clean cabin, great bathroom amenities and an exceptionally enjoyable experience. I look forward to coming back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.