Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Super clean, super quiet, super cozy! Great take-off point for visiting the area. And don't miss visiting with the goats!
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were so friendly and helpful,the campsites were spacious and offered us some privacy. There was a wagon ride around the campground and we stopped and feed the pony and goats which was my sons favorite part. AMAZING time and great owners..even when we left Ernie let my son go in with the goats to pet them and say goodbye.
Sep 16, 2013
The camp staff is extremely friendly to all; the wagon ride to meet and feed the pony and goats was great; and the cleanliness is superb!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly and helpful here, grounds are nice - had an ice cream social Saturday night and a fire!
Sep 16, 2013
Had A great time. Well kept campground. Owners are the best.See you in the Spring
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
We were put in a too small campsite where our camper stuck out into the road even though we told them how long our camper was when we reserved. Every time a car or camper came by, it barely squeezed between our camper and another vehicle parked on the side. The water spigot was in the front "yard" of the campsite as well as a "sewer connection" that was in a hole covered with a warped board.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The extra sewer drop is to allow our popular awning to awning buddy sites. Today we built a box to replace the board. The KOA Kampsight software did not raise a flag regarding your site being too small. Spigots on older campgrounds can be an issue; but that site still has an enormous lawn.
Sep 14, 2013
we had a great time at your campground,It was very clean and quiet.We really enjoyed the country setting.We also liked your easy rules about dogs and ours had a great time as well.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This campground is our favorite getaway. I would give it a 10 star rating if I could.The campground and the owners are the BEST!!!!!
Sep 12, 2013
Ernie and Beverly are like visiting old friends. It is our favourite KOA of all.
Sep 11, 2013
Don't change anything. We were looking for a quiet place to recharge our souls nad THI IS THE PLACE!
Sep 11, 2013
Many cable channels, but many are of low picture quality. WIFI is fast, but sometimes spoty. Otherwise, a nice friendly campground.
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA should be an example for all others! Clean,friendly, well spaced sites ! Wish every KOA we stayed in could be like this one !!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice CG, friendly staff, good store!
Sep 09, 2013
Being our very first camping experience, we have nothing to compare it to. However, we don't see how it could be any better! The grounds, bathrooms/showers were immaculate. The staff and fellow rv'ers were terrific! We will definitely be back! We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very nice camp and staff. Nice area and a interesting town. We only stayed one night but we would come and stay longer when back in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and owners;clean and well-kept facilities; not a destination campground but a great base to visit area attractions
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Clean, comfortable, large sites. We were traveling through and planned to stay one night, we were so content with this campgrounds, we stayed an extra night. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Brattleboro every year for about 13 yrs and always enjoy our stay. We are able to visit with family as they live in the north and we live in the south.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very friendly staff. They will accomodate you whenever they can. Camp store well stocked. Even at the end of the season. Cottage very clean.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Vintage cabin we stayed in was great,we had a small refrigerator, TV and full bathroom. Was like being in a motel room. Even had maid service. Loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
They were very accommodating for such a large group. Very clean place. A pleasant family.
Sep 03, 2013
Need to have better wifi so you can get storm and radar updates
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here many times and as always the camp ground was in tip top condition and the staff was courteous Unfortunately we had a site in back of a camper who was the focal point for a large gathering.There was always a large group there. We were unable to relax and enjoy our stay due to the constant noise and group members cutting through our site.Despite this I will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I wish you had had a more relaxing holiday weekend. Cutting through sites is never appropriate and is one of our campground postings on the site map and at the pool. Glad you will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was very neat and well maintained, as well as the staff was extremely friendly and down to earth.
Sep 01, 2013
Super clean and well maintained. Staff was always available and always helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Clean and wonderful coffee after 8am. We stayed in one of the vintage cottages - just wish they were open after Oct. 15 as we would be back in 2013. I am sure that we will go back in 2014.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very spacious and family friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.