Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Fun times even with rain
Jun 13, 2016
clean friendly place and staff
Jun 13, 2016
great place run by great people, love going to this koa
Jun 13, 2016
Greatest campground owners we know. A nice place to stay, always well kept and clean
Jun 13, 2016
We will be back, the ONLY request which you can't honor is I wish you had more sites for MORE Vintage Campers
Jun 13, 2016
Our second trip to this KOA. We love it! Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Sites are clean and well taken care of. This time we stayed in one of the cottages and it was clean and well maintained. We love being able to rent lawn games and equipment. It allows us to try out new things! We are already looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful hosts
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely staff, immaculately clean, safe, helpful, and a truly unique place to stay. My family has been visiting the cabins for well over thirty years. The best part are the resident ponies and goats!!! We visited them at least twice a day and they were very comforting. None of the noise and bother so often a problem at campgrounds. A wholesome place to stay that will bring me back for years to come
Jun 11, 2016
Didn't like the charges on my grandkids coming every night got very expensive should have a family visiting plan have 5 grandkids other then that is was great
Jun 09, 2016
This was our first RV/camper experience.....owner Ernie was great with help in setting up & making connections. He & the staff went extra to find fishing spots and even drove us there. A good time was had...even though it rained. We plan to revisit when next in the area. John Wright
Jun 09, 2016
They finally have descent wifi! Hosts are are peeps.
Jun 09, 2016
overnight easy in and out
Jun 08, 2016
Cabin 5 was delightful. We appreciate having a fridge, hot water for a shower, an indoor toilet right in the cabin, and air conditioning, if needed. We especially appreciated having our beds made because we fully expected to make our own.We will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice people, make you feel very welcome
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, efficient campground and cabins. Very nice staff too.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish there had been an ice cream social like last year.
Jun 07, 2016
Ernie and Beverly, the owners are very friendly and accomadting owners
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed in the Camping Trailer Q10. When we arrived our first impression was quickly dimmed. The porch wasn't swept off, and the chairs on the porch were covered in dirt, leaves, and pollen. The camper was very dirty. There was a very nasty pillow on the couch that was covered in stains, the carpet was very dirty, and there was spider webs and dead flies in the windows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is one that got away from us and we apologize. We had cleaned it upon the last guest departure but I should have gone in right before your arrival to recheck. Pollen is a daily issue this time of year, but again we should have checked outside as well.
Jun 07, 2016
Love KOA. Have stayed at them all over the country and they never fail to surpass all expectations. Very clean and everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
clean, friendly, small - we love our brief stay but will be coming back in the Fall
Jun 06, 2016
While the spots were a little small this was a great campground. Extremely clean and well-kept, lots of cottages for the camperless and ponies and goats to pet. What's not to love?
Jun 06, 2016
What a great campground! Friendly, helpful staff and a very relaxing atmosphere. Nice and clean cabin! We would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Love this campground. Clean, quiet and friendly owners and other campers
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice. Very clean. Great staff. Will go again for sure
Jun 05, 2016
Had a cabin. Better than a motel in every way.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly, clean, small park. Nice people, lots of trees. Excellent free wifi! And breakfast and dinner sold out of a vintage trailer: Vermont maple syrup on the pancakes. One of the sweetest parks I've ever stayed in. RECOMMENDED!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and the food at the Mack bar is great. I will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Brattleboro, always good to see the Kenny family again.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabin and location were great! Staff was very friendly. Food was delicious. I loved it here and definitely hope to be back sometime!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Always a good time and great food at the vintage trailer
May 31, 2016
Once again we were so happy to spend our Memorial Day weekend Brattleboro North KOA. It is the best way to start off our camping season. Great hosts, staff, activities and campground. We cannot wait to return next month and next year.
May 31, 2016
We love camping here. Beverly and Erie are great!
May 31, 2016
Clean and very friendly.... Campsite trash pick up was a nice surprise.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful people and very friendly staff. Very clean campground, we will defiantly be back
May 31, 2016
Sites were large and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked with everything we needed. Very clean campground. Wished they had a Honey Wagon to pump out our campers. Pump out consisted of dumping your tank into a 25 gallon portable Theford tank for $10.00. We will make sure we have a sewer site next time. All in all a very nice weekend. We would go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a honey wagon. The 25 gallon tank is for the grey water from the kitchen. I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding.
May 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying here whenever we are in the area.....clean, friendly,and peaceful.
May 28, 2016
Quality hookups, well kept grounds, fantastic owners. A great place for a week or an overnight.
May 27, 2016
This is my second stay here and have a week reserved for August. Love that it's small and the people more than helpful, pleasant and accommodating.
May 27, 2016
We had such a good time at this campground. They even had a food truck, so we had awesome fish and chips for dinner!!
May 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful; the campground and facilities were spotless. We will definitely stay here again.
May 23, 2016
Nice clean camp.
May 23, 2016
Overall this is a decent campground. The staff was great and the facility was super clean. My only negatives would be the size and layout of the sites. My little 19' camper and truck barely fit on our pull-through site. The water hookup was across my site, so our water line ran directly through our site. Luckily I had enough hose with me, but we didn't like tripping over the hose all weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the site disappointed you. It is 52 feet long so it is one of our smaller full hook up pull thrus. We are working on updating sites to have water on the desired side.
May 22, 2016
We missed the make your own sundae on Saturday night and they let us come into the shop and get frozen yogurts :) My husband was thrilled with how clean the bathroom facilities were too!
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
very good , well laid out campground with very helpful staff
May 17, 2016
The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The campground is clean and well tended. I love the trash can pick up service.
May 17, 2016
Great little campground to get away for the weekend!
May 16, 2016
I have stayed many times and plan to return again soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals