Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Liked the campground, but sight 38 was not private enough for us.
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent sites and very clean. I was concerned about dogs being allowed to do their business around the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog walk on the site map is the non-site area along the property fencing and the pet playground. "No Pet" signs are posted on human playgrounds. We'll watch to see if handlers are straying.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the smallness of the campground and the activities they come up with to keep the young at heart busy!
Aug 22, 2013
Our vehicle required service so we were forced to remain an extra day in the area. Hosts are very customer service oriented. Very clean campground,blazing fast Wi-Fi service (a definite plus)quiet park. Would recommend to our friends and return to camp here if we come back this way.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
we found it very friendly and comfortable. Nice and clean and well kept also. we plan to book next year with friends....
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice and clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2013
Great little campground!! Very well maintained grounds & facilities. Owners & Staff super friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our stay & will be back next year for Christmas in August.Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you for your extreme hospitality. It is always fun to have a nice conversation with you all when we "check in". Your pool is great. The clean-up crew is friendly and they do their job very well. We enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Christmas without the snow was great
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Although we were only there one night we thought it was a very nice campground and hope to be back in the future to stay a few more nights and see the sights in the area
Aug 13, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay. This is a jewel in the KOA system. Possibly the best family run campground we have been to. The owners were so friendly, helpful and involved! Location is also great-downtown Brattleboro to the left and great hiking on Mount Putney to the right. Great ice cream socials and tie dyes! The owners also helped raise money for Wounded Warrior project! So nice!
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff! Very clean! Awesome for families! We WILL return! Loved it!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we had fun. Beverly, Justin, Steve are extremely helpful and they were friendly and easy to approach anytime..
Aug 13, 2013
Nice little campground. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
very clean and quiet campground.We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Seemed like a nice, quiet campground. Unfortunately we got rained out (standing water = not good for tenting), but the owner was very reasonable about refunding the part of our stay that we didn't use, and said they are working on improving drainage.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, great staff!
Aug 10, 2013
It is easy to see why Brattleboro North KOA received the Founders' and Presidents Award this year. Seven couples from a variety of states met for a mid year reunion. Because we had such a good experience in 2012 we made our reservations then for this year.The campground is well managed and clean. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time staying at the rental trailer. The campground was very clean and the staff/owners very friendly. Our six year old said it was awesome!
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground! No wonder they won the 2013 award! See my Trip Advisor review..
Aug 10, 2013
Very comfortable cabin and very friendly staff. If we get through that area again, we will definitely stop.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was in great shape and clean. Plenty of staff and management available but not overbearing. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Great area.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 08, 2013
Always enjoy the hospitality here.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to visit
Aug 07, 2013
site perfect and as always Ernie and Bev keep the campground in perfect condition
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating, friendly and gracious host. A new favorite KOA for us.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice. Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time there but are always disappointed when a family campground charges extra for children under 18.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The people was nice but the advertising on the website was misleading. It showed pictures of actual cabins and made no mention at all it was actually a trailer. The trailer itself had a broken sofa bed so that was useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unit is clearly described and pictured on our website as a park model trailer, "perfect for two couples or a family with children". This booking was for 4 people and the guest arrived with 6 (without ever telling us). Sleeping for beyond 4 is the couch and the fold down table.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful and upbeat! The whole campground was very clean. Had a great time! Would definitely recommend to others!
Aug 05, 2013
Ernie, Beverly, and "The Crew" are an unbeatable team. They were a total joy to share this camping experience with! WE WILL BE BACK... again and again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
simple,clean and near travel route.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.