Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we had fun. Beverly, Justin, Steve are extremely helpful and they were friendly and easy to approach anytime..
Aug 13, 2013
Nice little campground. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
very clean and quiet campground.We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Seemed like a nice, quiet campground. Unfortunately we got rained out (standing water = not good for tenting), but the owner was very reasonable about refunding the part of our stay that we didn't use, and said they are working on improving drainage.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, great staff!
Aug 10, 2013
It is easy to see why Brattleboro North KOA received the Founders' and Presidents Award this year. Seven couples from a variety of states met for a mid year reunion. Because we had such a good experience in 2012 we made our reservations then for this year.The campground is well managed and clean. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time staying at the rental trailer. The campground was very clean and the staff/owners very friendly. Our six year old said it was awesome!
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground! No wonder they won the 2013 award! See my Trip Advisor review..
Aug 10, 2013
Very comfortable cabin and very friendly staff. If we get through that area again, we will definitely stop.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was in great shape and clean. Plenty of staff and management available but not overbearing. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Great area.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 08, 2013
Always enjoy the hospitality here.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to visit
Aug 07, 2013
site perfect and as always Ernie and Bev keep the campground in perfect condition
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating, friendly and gracious host. A new favorite KOA for us.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice. Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time there but are always disappointed when a family campground charges extra for children under 18.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The people was nice but the advertising on the website was misleading. It showed pictures of actual cabins and made no mention at all it was actually a trailer. The trailer itself had a broken sofa bed so that was useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The unit is clearly described and pictured on our website as a park model trailer, "perfect for two couples or a family with children". This booking was for 4 people and the guest arrived with 6 (without ever telling us). Sleeping for beyond 4 is the couch and the fold down table.
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful and upbeat! The whole campground was very clean. Had a great time! Would definitely recommend to others!
Aug 05, 2013
Ernie, Beverly, and "The Crew" are an unbeatable team. They were a total joy to share this camping experience with! WE WILL BE BACK... again and again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
simple,clean and near travel route.
Aug 05, 2013
Ernie and Beverly and there son Justin, are very good host, they go out of there way to makes sure folks are happy. Most of the sites do not have sewer or 50 amps, but they do have a pumper truck and for 10 bucks they will pump you out. All of the sites have lots of shade trees, not impossible but almost impossible to get satellite TV, they do have cable, the grounds and the toilets and showers a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did tie 10 existing sites into the sewer system this year. Our next project is to upgrade the electrical to the cottages and make more 50 amp sites.
Aug 04, 2013
We loved staying at this campground. The grounds itself are really clean and well kept. Showers, bathrooms: all extremely clean and tidy. Pool looks new. Management is friendly and very hospital; they'd gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help out whenever needed. We travel with a 30ft RV; the site was pull trough, spacious and including a BBQ. Will definitely recommend this
Aug 04, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Clean, site layout superb. Would come back...
Aug 04, 2013
Everyone was very kind and courteous. It was a great place to stay. If I am ever back in the area, I would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
While the KOA was very welcoming and friendly and the grounds appeared to be neat and clean; we ended up shortening our stay by one night. The reason was the bed accommodations. My husband is 6'2 and the full size bed proved to be way too uncomfortable for him. I wasn't expecting a three star hotel experience but perhaps an upgrade to the deluxe cabins is in order.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the discomfort during the stay. Our beds have full box springs and mattresses; we will examine them to see if a replacement is required. Update: We just put in a new queen size bed. No more full in that cottage.
Aug 03, 2013
Clean, comfortable cabin. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Cabin rental had TV WiFi private bathroom with shower, and comfortable beds. Nice option for spoiled campers!!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground with a great organic farm stand right next door. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great campground clean,quiet,and very friendly help & campers
Aug 01, 2013
Wifi needs improvement. Everything else is excellent.
Aug 01, 2013
This koa was very clean and the pool was also very clean, had a good time camping there, would visit there again.
Jul 30, 2013
Great, high quality KOA. We plan to stay here for a month next year.
Jul 30, 2013
This place was very nice. My only complaint would be the water pressure and having one spigot for two site so if you were on the left side you had to run your hose along the front of your site but no big deal. Would stay here again
Jul 30, 2013
clean and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We had our family reunion at the Brattleboro KOA.. It was great and the owners are wonderful and so helpful and accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
A co worker recommended this campground to us and it was perfect! We felt very welcomed and the staff was wonderful. The campground was neat and clean and it had the best showers and clean bathrooms!!! We are definitely going back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. We loved our stay and will certainly return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.