Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Can never understand why sewer connections are higher than the camper's outflow connection
Jul 18, 2017
We just wish that we didn't have to leave. This truly is our home away from home. The owners make you feel like family and it's the best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic park great owners will be going back.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean. Kind of crowded. The spaces are a bit on the small side. It's OK.
Jul 17, 2017
Brattleboro North is our Favorite camp ground. We've been to others in the area but none are as nice and the owners are fantastic and make you fell like you're home.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and the campground and washrooms are very clean. We did a few day trips and some hiking, close to everything. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Arrived after close and our information was waiting after a long day of driving was a god sent. The office was great with all the items to purchase. The staff was so great and the site was so quiet.
Jul 15, 2017
This campground was such a great find on our trip to New England. The campground was clean and the couple that ran it were extremely nice. We will definitely stay here again if we make our way back up to Vermont.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Wonderful staff!
Jul 14, 2017
Open, professional, clean. What more can you want.
Jul 13, 2017
the owners are very nice. the campground is very clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice level site, nice mature trees, well maintined park.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms .Well maintained campground. Small campground. Price is right
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We always have a great time. Our grand daughter loves all the new playground equipment. the new liner in the pool is very nice. As usual everything is clean and well cared for.
Jul 12, 2017
Luv it
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and quiet, even for a long holiday w/e.
Jul 11, 2017
Management took very good care of us! Campground was very clean and neatly organized! We plan on making future reservations and to tell our friends about the good time that we had during our stay! Thanks again!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean bathrooms & nice pool. A little disappointed when we were given a site with water/electric & NO sewer. We thought we reserved a site w/ FULL hookups - disappointed to find we were without sewer. Also, coming from VT, we brought our own firewood - only to find they provide fire "bowls" - but only if you purchase fire wood -they were reluctant to provide bowl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made an online reservation for a water and electric pull thru on a full weekend. The web site gives you what you ask for. We only ask where the wood came from per state law and you given a fire pit
Jul 10, 2017
We spent two nights. Great spot for the kids, across from the playground. Not a ton of landscaping but that's to be expected at a Journey campground. Friendly and attentive staff, nice activities.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It's a nice campground, but when we tried to move to a better site than the one we were assigned, I felt they weren't very accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very nice Koa.
Jul 06, 2017
Very happy with the office staff and the campground was clean, well kept and friendly
Jul 06, 2017
It's all great! No loud and disorderly people Exceptionally clean Real helpful staff Most sites are shady I can't say enough good!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Very hard time using the free WiFi. Needed to create an account and get a password just got free:( Too much hassel. Otherwise nice stay.
Jul 01, 2017
great campground...lots of pull thru spots...clean bathrooms...great store.
Jul 01, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2017
I wasn't treated equally , some campers were allowed equipment that I wasn't he price of fire wood was very high, my guests were treated with disrespect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Policies are in place to try to insure all of our guests have the best and safest time possible. The enforcement of the policies can lead to such feelings.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice clean restrooms and grounds. Store was well-stocked and snack bar was good and convenient. Location was easy to access for towns and activities.
Jun 30, 2017
Extremely friendly owners! Quiet and small campground. Would stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
A gem, really a gem. Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean grounds, baths. Grassy. Amply sized sites, mostly pull-thrus. Quiet. Would without question stay here again. Too bad all CGs aren't as splendid as this one.
Jun 29, 2017
As always, a great place to stay. Clean, well maintained facility with outstanding staff. Ernie, Bev and crew are great. Looking forward to our next stay!!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
great place to stay. the maple soft served yogurt was worth every penny. the fish and chips was equally good. campsite was level and staff was wonderful the skelley,s
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA offers nice sites in a semi- circle layout. All facilities are well maintained and the owner, Ernie, is continuously present, sometimes with his pet goats, to keep everything running smoothly.
Jun 27, 2017
People were all nice pool was great location was awesome clean bathrooms
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful area. Clean & modern laundry room. Bathroom & showers immaculate. Beverly & Ernie are wonderful hosts. Very happy & we highly recommend this place. 😄
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. Very nice and clean campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved this campground!! Very family friendly. Sites were great - overall campground was inviting and well-managed.
Jun 24, 2017
Great facilities and great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
The hosts were friendly and very helpful. The park is easy to access with very large sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Great facility- clean and beautiful location!
Jun 23, 2017
Bev and Ernie do a GREAT job!!!
Jun 23, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS OUR FAVORITE CAMPGROUND BE BACK SOON
Jun 22, 2017
cable TV needs a stronger signal. Most channels do not come in very well. If it wasn't for this I would give a five star rating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We checked the signal with our test TV and all was well. The next campers had good signal. We would have been happy to check things out for you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals