Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Easy campground to find.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for quick stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well managed.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a motorcoach in a Buddy Site and were happy with the large pull-thru sites, the clean, well kept campground. The employees were friendly as well as the campers we chatted with. Nice little touches such as Soft Serve Ice cream available in the the Campstore and the ice cream social on Saturday evening. And the Snack Camper - nice to have someone ELSE make breakfast and do the dishes!
Aug 31, 2015
once again we had agr8 stay.owners and staff exceptional.ground are beautiful,
Aug 31, 2015
The owners were very nice. The campground was clean and quiet. The site was easy to get in and out of. Will definitely visit again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Small,quiet and clean campground with decent sized sites. Clean bathrooms. Very close to Brattleboro, VT. The Kenny's are terrific hosts
Aug 31, 2015
too many trees for those of us who have mounted in place RV satellite dishes
Aug 31, 2015
The owners were extremely kind, and all facilities were very clean. My only complaint would be the wifi was almost nonexistent. This was not the fault of the campsite, rather the other campers streaming online content. This did not detract from our stay, we will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice place, clean , good for kids and excellent service.Will come back. Tobi , Stamford CT
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 29, 2015
good area, friendly and helpful staff, lots of amenities. it would be great to have an area open 24/7 so tenters can come out of the rainy nights for a bit
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park. Clean & quiet, no kids running around screaming. Everyone staying there was very neighborly.
Aug 29, 2015
Flat sites; friendly staff
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities.. Friendly owners that really take care of the property and the campers
Aug 28, 2015
We Love this Kampground
Aug 27, 2015
Always an enjoyable visit, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff great canteen
Aug 26, 2015
Kathy and her husband were unbelievable hosts. We had a hard time with our truck and needed repairs and they went above and beyond for us. I cannot express my gratitude enough. The campground itself was in a great location in a beautiful area with lots of shops and things to do around in the area. The sites were very large and the bathrooms were extremely clean. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
clean grounds and restroom lovely pool cute, cozy log cabin convenient new little cafe friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
It was only one night stay but they made me feel like I wanted to stay a week!! Great Campground!
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
Aug 25, 2015
As usual , a clean , friendly , spacious and quiet camp ground. We have stayed several times and will definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
it was great
Aug 24, 2015
Although a small campground, everyone was friendly and accommodating. Clean and comfortable. The goats on their daily walk were entertaining too. We will definitely visit again! Thanks.
Aug 24, 2015
I like that KOA has started the designations of Holiday or Journey or Resort. It is helpful in planning for a trip. This park is a good family place, friendly owners and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at Brattleboro North, VT!!! We definitely intend to return. The grounds are clean, bathrooms immaculate, staff are friendly and helpful. Cecil's onion rings are to die for! Thanks everyone! Fran, Norm, and Curtis
Aug 24, 2015
Brattleboro North KOA is our favorite campground. the owners go beyond what is expected to make everyone feel comfortable and at home. We have already booked our stay for Columbus Day Weekend and know that we'll spend a lot of time there next season also.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground with shady pull through sites. Very well laid out Nightly rate is a bit high and cable doesn't work very well. Nice fenced in dog park. The goats are cute even though one butted my dog Ha Ha! Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time staying with our 7 year old grandson who had a ball for himself because he found a buddy to play with right away. We traveled around Vermont a lot and then came back to the refreshing pool. Delightful! We stayed here one other time on the reccomendation OF F We had a great time. Will hope to go again in go again in the fall!
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to stay... Everyone was very friendly.. Beautiful camp ground. Nice and clean.. Would definitely visit again!
Aug 21, 2015
We liked the atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the area around it. We found the West river for swimming and had a fantastic time. We loved the cottage and the prices were great as well. My only recommendation would be to offer chocolate chip pancakes :) But if that's my only complaint,I think you all did excellent!
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful Owners. Large sites.Quie campground in a great location. Especially loved watching the owners walk the 3 goats down to the apple tree for a snack. Kudos!
Aug 19, 2015
Great people and nice facilities. The sites are a little tight and not much activities.
Aug 19, 2015
We had such a fun time at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mom stayed in one of the cabins and loved it even though the bed was a bit too tall for her. I like that they come every day to get your trash.
Aug 18, 2015
Near and clean. Could use more camping useful supplies in the store
Aug 18, 2015
Campground a little small nice and clean could have used bathrooms near the pools
Aug 18, 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly. Not very wooded, but otherwise really lovely. Great first family camping experience with small kids.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground with nice folks, spacious and clean sites.
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a excellent second stay in the comfortable rental trailer. Our 8 yr old boy enjoyed the clean pool and playground. Ernie and Farmer Bob went out of their way for him, he can't stop talking about it. Food trailer was also good. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 17, 2015
Called and requested the site a day early, no issue. Clean grounds, bathrooms and all facilities. Nice general store and friendly staff. Great food at the snack shack. Hiking trails and swimming areas, water falls near by. Will visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, great breakfast, clean showers and restrooms
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Family friendly and clean. Great amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.