Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
small, clean and well managed campground. Look forward to going back
Jul 20, 2016
Nice people. Quiet site.
Jul 20, 2016
My friends make own choices. I don't promote businesses

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your poor review and comment to reflect the review process, not our campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well groomed with lots of room between sites. Friendly staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back
Jul 19, 2016
Great customer service, clean and the sites are well laid out. Very enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great! We're planning on go back again!
Jul 18, 2016
Great weekend
Jul 18, 2016
Even though this camp is smaller, we love visiting. Thanks for a fine time.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA
Jul 18, 2016
kids enjoyed the playgrounds, quiet at night, friendly staff, clean facilities, close to Hermit thrush brewery if you lie sour beers :)
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Especially enjoyed the food truck (trailer).
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, quiet, shady campsites. The only improvement I could recommend would be paved campsites.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin 5. Woke up on our annniversary and hsd blueberry pancakes with "pure gold" vermont maple syrup. Maybe rename that cabin the anniversary cabin. Fantastic stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground, clean bathroom and showers. Provided a bbq grill when asked. We used it as a mid-point overnight stop between Rochester, NY and Acadia, ME. Would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin. Nice to have the small fridge. Breakfast at the snack bar was great! Pool was wonderful. Everything is well cared for. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Quick one night trip but we will be back. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
We Love visiting this area and staying at this KOA. Ernie and Beverley are great, the grounds are peaceful. The entire facility us clean and well kept. We have been visiting this KOA for the past three years with our children. We want to make it a larger family occasion next year. We are a scouting family used to tents and roughing it, but really enjoy the cabin once in a while.Thank You
Jul 15, 2016
Cable TV was not good
Jul 14, 2016
Bev & Ernie do an excellent job
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic campground, nice facilities. Owners and staff could not have been any nicer. Excellent wi-fi. Restrooms were extremely clean. Very dog friendly. Loved the ponies and goats. Ate at the snack bar once, excellent grilled cheese and fries. Only reason didnt get a 5 Star was because of cable...fuzzy channels but cable company was doing work on it. Highly recommend. Class a 38 ft MH.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Way over-priced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Less than $50 for a full hook-up, including cable, WiFi, and taxes with no discount is reasonable for a New England KOA. Most people who come through have a KOA Value Card that results is a 10% discount. (This review appeared over a month after their visit.)
Jul 11, 2016
It was very nice and clean. The other campers were quiet and respectful.
Jul 11, 2016
Good location to stay for a couple days, close to local attractions, clean restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2016
Ernie was great !! Very friendly staff!! We will stay here again. Jo
Jul 10, 2016
Love Ernie & his goats!
Jul 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly. The cable reception, on our site, was not great. We didnt seem to get all the channels and most of the ones we had were not clear.we really enjoyed the campground though and the area was amazing. Thank you everyone.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean laundry and entire campground
Jul 10, 2016
All went well. Large sites. Cute little vintage trailer acts as snack bar..food ok. Large store with good selection of goods.
Jul 09, 2016
I love this campground. It has beautiful trees, clean facilities, and close to many interesting activities. So relaxing sitting and enjoying the trees.
Jul 09, 2016
A good stopover place. Not enough spots with full hookup to stay for much longer than a night or two.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE ARE A SMALL PARK WITH 34 PULL THROUGH RV SITES. 22 OF THEM OR 65% ARE FULL HOOKUPS.
Jul 07, 2016
KOA in Brattleboro is always a fun place to rest.
Jul 07, 2016
Great
Jul 06, 2016
We liked it so much we booked for the next year. Very friendly, clean and relatively quite.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
As always a great stay at Brattleboro KOA. Can't wait to come back in Sept. Some kids were a little out of control, the dogs were better behaved. The adults that walk through other peoples sites got a little annoying they should know better. Still a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND WILL BE GOING BACK
Jul 05, 2016
Where they had me I needed the dump station, but I could not make the U-turn tight enough to get there. I had to have them dump at my sight. Also, when it rains, the site had about 3" of water right at my door step, and could not get out with out stepping in water. Bob G . Ct.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground and we found it very quiet as well. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and we even met a high school friend that we had not seen in 30+ years. Great place to camp.
Jul 04, 2016
Every year we enjoy coming here!
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay everyone was very friendly.We liked the vintage snack bar.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a lovely small campground with big shade trees, very clean, and there is a convenient farm market next door!
Jul 03, 2016
It was ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals