Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
We very much look forward to our annual trip to Vermont and the KOA. See you next year!
Oct 18, 2014
This was a really nice facility. Lots of little extras including a restaurant. We had a great time.
Oct 18, 2014
A midweek stay in late leaf season was very nice, friendly intimate campground, real good snack bar open B/L/D Tues-Sun, convenient for day tripping Vermont.
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Water hookups were on the curbside which was a little inconvenient.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Really nice staff. Very helpful. Only problem is water faucets serve 2 units, so you have to have very long hose.
Oct 17, 2014
Great as always !!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cottages. It was nice to have a private bath. Location was close to places we wanted to visit. Saw the space station fly overhead one night. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 15, 2014
We love spending Columbus Day weekend in Vermont. The colors are beautiful, the nearby fairs/festivals - especially the Apple Pie Festival! - are great, and the campground staff is always warm and inviting. Unfortunately, it's now time to winterize our camper but we're already looking forward to starting next season with another trip to the KOA in Brattelboro.
Oct 15, 2014
Helpful hosts, clean facilities, great campground!Wonderful base for exploring Vermont and the area.
Oct 15, 2014
problem was where the water spigot was located. It was in the middle to 2 sites and my 25 foot hose would not reach my hookup. I will now be sure to get a longer hose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the hose issue. We are changing the water hook-ups site by site and hope to be completed by next year. We have loaner hoses in the office.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed this past weekend at the Brattleboro North KOA for our yearly trip during Columbus Day weekend. We enjoyed every minute of it. The owners are so friendly and pleasant. They took care of our every need. We have been going back for the past 6 years. The first thing we do at check in is make our reservation for the next year. I am so happy with this KOA. I can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Not the usual camping cabins! Looked just like little houses! Had a wonderful bonfire and really enjoyed our brief (one night) but memorable stay.
Oct 14, 2014
great season-ending visit...nice people, great area...why not come back!
Oct 13, 2014
Good place to camp. Clean facilities. We enjoyed breakfast our second morning at the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Thanks for providing me w/ the extension cord for my little heater on a n " non" wlectrical site.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Staff was tremendous and extremely cordial. Campground was clean and comfortable. I would recommend as well as go back.
Oct 10, 2014
excellent as always
Oct 10, 2014
Great customer service. The technician help with the cable tv problem, & with the washer when my wife had problems. Real nice folks.
Oct 09, 2014
Always a great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Love that the cabins are authentic, beautifully kept up and preserve their history, down to the 40s 50s furniture. Please don't change them!
Oct 08, 2014
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Great staff, sites and restrooms..... It was our stop over for heading to Stowe and then back on our way home to East Bridgewater, MA
Oct 07, 2014
Great place to camp. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice Place to visit. Enjoyed the area. Plenty of places to see and enjoy. Hospitality was wonderful.
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone was very welcoming and always willing to answer questions.
Oct 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and staff was friendly and helpful, we plan on coming back!
Oct 06, 2014
Nice, clean and full hookup site.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
It's a beautiful spot. I also very much enjoyed my dinner. I look forward to returning next year. Thank you. D. Hulse
Oct 03, 2014
easy to get in and out of the campsite. bathroom very clean. host very friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for the month of Sept,great stay. Ernie and Bev are stellar hosts and maintain a very nice KOA campground. Many repeat campers here because it is so well kept and has nice sites.
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for one evening. We will be back next year for a longer stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
The people in the office are friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that although the gravel pads in the pull throughs are fairly level, the sites are not. We couldn't put the picnic table near the RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having beautiful shade trees with large roots under the surface will raise the sites higher than the pads. We believe the shade from a tree is more pleasing than that from an awning.
Oct 01, 2014
Nice facility, friendly hosts!
Oct 01, 2014
Beverly (the owner) is great and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Have stayed there before and returned. Lovely spot, nicely laid out, sites not cheek by jowel. Staff most pleasant and helpful.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
this place is great. very clean and the owners are wonderful. everyone is friendly also.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time with the other campers. Glad we are booked for next fall! Thanks for having us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.