Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
It was easy to get into the site for a pull through, knowledgable staff, quiet, friendly campers, dog friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Challenging WiFi. Very clean and well kept. At times staff could have been more accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru sites with grassy area
Jul 23, 2015
great
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. We have stayed many times. Beautifully looked after and clean. #1 hosts.
Jul 22, 2015
Spent 4 days here. Level, grassy sites. Staff very courteous.
Jul 21, 2015
We were only there one night, but it was wonderful. All the services we needed and a very nice campground. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly & helpful, & the location is perfect. The grounds & facilities are spotless! The campground is small compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, but just the right size for my eight year old to ride his bike solo. It is very pet friendly, we enjoyed visiting the resident horse & 3 goats. We met lots of nice campers. Hope to return next year. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
We love this KOA, and can't say enough good things about the staff. Hookups are great and we really enjoyed "Halloween in July" trick or treaters.
Jul 21, 2015
very attentive and friendly staff very helpful and accomodating we will be back for sure in the fall
Jul 21, 2015
We came in last minute and the owner was very accommodating. It turned out that the site we were in was booked but he bent over backwards to have us stay there.
Jul 21, 2015
Nicely laid out. Trees making it like your out in the woods.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was very clean. The only problem was the cable didn't come in that well which might had to do with the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked the site and got over 75 clear channels. I wish you would have let us know while you were here.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Very clean park, great owners! Will come back as soon as possible. Nothing lacking! Great food! Nice to have that available! Lots of activities for kids (though we don't have any little ones!). Last weekend was their "Halloween" celebration. It was fun to have the little ones "trick or treat!". Perfect Wi-Fi connection and Cable TV.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and small campground. It is very quiet. The staff are very nice and helpful. I do feel they need to have more activities to offer both for kids and adults. If you are looking for a place to just relax and have peace and quiet this is the place for you.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly but very primitive. True camping atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't understand your comment the cottage that you stayed in had a/c, refer, bathroom, and tv with over 100 channels
Jul 20, 2015
Camping as relaxed as it should be. Shame about the rain when we were there though.
Jul 20, 2015
Wasn't real wild about the wood chips at our site but this is definitely not a deal breaker for us. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Jul 20, 2015
we had an amazing time and plan on making this an annual trip for our family now just more days to enjoy in the years to come
Jul 20, 2015
Great place! they "squeezed us in even though we arrived a day early! Will be her for the next two weeks.
Jul 19, 2015
Decent site size, easy on and off to the interstate, reasonably priced.
Jul 18, 2015
Can't wait to come back !!!
Jul 18, 2015
nice and clean
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this KOA site. Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and maintained, pool was clean and convenient. Stayed in vintage cottage. It was clean and had many conveniences of home. Camp grounds close to beautiful lakes and rivers, beautiful area to enjoy nature, swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. Would definitely go again to this campsite.
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent KOA! Great sites, great food and pool! Just spent one night but will definitely go back!
Jul 17, 2015
The location was lovely....the staff very accommodating knowing that we did not wish to unhook for one night with an early morning departure in mind...I believe it was Kathy who fulfilled our wish...and moved us to a spot that would work. Kudos.....Love KOA Campgrounds....if back in this area will definitely stay here.....
Jul 17, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Density was a little high but I guess that's necessary financially. Nice staff.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. However two improvements should be made. The first is the water hookups. But more importantly, please make the investment in hi speed wifi. I would be willing, as I suspect many others would, to pay an additional small fee for wifi that works and delivers sufficient bandwidth.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and the staff is fantastic!!! Make sure you eat at the snackbar!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly, quite campground
Jul 14, 2015
Great place very clean and awesome staff
Jul 14, 2015
always love being with you all. everything is clean as a whisle.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Spacious sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay,only complaint-firewood needs a little seasoning.
Jul 14, 2015
was a nice campground, pool wasn't heated so was freezing. Goats and pony for kids.hub setup so not bad size lots
Jul 14, 2015
Frozen yogurt machine was broken so were going to purchase 4 pints of Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Just before the owner was ringing up the sale another camper came in inquiring about the ice cream social that evening. We then inquired about the ice cream social and ended up putting our Ben & Jerry's back. I don't think he was going to tell us.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly owner and employees, convenient location, and very clean cabin and campgrounds. I also appreciated the convenient coin-operated laundry facilities and the snack bar. All around, a very nice experience.
Jul 13, 2015
Great people, a little pricey for our nonprofit budget, but nice campsite!
Jul 13, 2015
Great grassy sites Very well maintained campground Plenty to offer Perfect place to get away for a quiet relaxing time
Jul 13, 2015
I have come here time and time again and it always lovely. This campground is clean, beautiful and the staff are SO friendly. Wonderful!
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff and quiet pleasant atmosphere. Campground is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Quiet campground. Clean. Enjoyed our stay as well as our dog. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed Sway and the goats very much. Had breakfast two days and it was very good. Nice campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our visit. The countryside was enjoyable. The sites were clean and level. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Overall I enjoyed myself. The cable quality was poor. At times the WiFi was so slow it couldn't be used. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The restrooms and showers were spotless. Would definitely camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Ernie and Beverly, the owners, are awesome! Their friendly, courteous, happy attitude is shown through all of their employees and in the attitude of the entire park. We had a Fantastic stay!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.