Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
First and still number# 1
Jun 12, 2014
For $50 we expect hot water in the showers, which we didn't get! The park's setting is beautiful, but the stay is overpriced.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly, clean, quiet, wonderful hosts, and park store! All the amenities we wanted and pull thru site. We will stay there again.
Jun 11, 2014
Fire ring was full of fast food trash and cigarette butts. The swing was covered in bird poop. The patio was covered with grass clippings and sticks. Instead of a view of the River there was a view of a concrete wall.
Jun 11, 2014
Over priced as compared to other KOA's we have stayed in. When checking in, long line of customers & only one employee behind the counter to check people in.
Jun 11, 2014
The Billings KOA is one of our favorites. We manage to be there each summer. When we are in the area, Billings KOA is it.
Jun 10, 2014
This weekend was a wonderful experience. Billings KOA is a top-notch campground. Every employee was very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 10, 2014
One of the better places to stay in Billings. Friendly service.
Jun 10, 2014
Great staff and facilities. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Too expensive for an overnight stay
Jun 10, 2014
The manager lady from Ocala Florida was exceptional. We got in late and had to get to the airport early. She put us in a quiet spot along the river...we didn't have to disturb anyone at 4:30 a.m. Showers were great, staff was great. I'll be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Great setting, friendly staff
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was an enjoyable stay. The campground was well maintained. However the interior shower doors did not close completely allowing water into the dressing compartment. Paved pads would have been a plus.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great staff, clean facility, well managed. Easy in, easy out, great stay.
Jun 08, 2014
Just 1 night but area was beautifully well kept. Loved the breakfast & dinner offering from Pistol Pete. Very convenient.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities with upgrades underway. Sites well situated with easy access to utilities.
Jun 08, 2014
Great bathrooms and good breakfast .
Jun 07, 2014
I've never paid such a high price for a non full hook up campsite + tax. I feel that the prices have been jacked up to pay for the new construction going on, none of which I use. The facilities I use have not been improved. The power posts are still covered with last year's dead bugs & showers are still small. We will avoid Billings for the rest of the summer. Fall prices are more reasonable.
Jun 07, 2014
Outstanding park the best KOA in America
Jun 07, 2014
Just WONDERFUL!
Jun 07, 2014
A great stay, right on the Yellowstone River. Noisy neighbor with clothes line between two trees despite KOA RULES. That aside still agreat place.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice DE LUX spot but crowded camp. Breakfast from Pete's was Great...too bad we stayed too early to get the BBQ!
Jun 06, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 06, 2014
It is a wonderful park. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return. We love all of the improvements.
Jun 05, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Everything is so clean, staff is so friendly, lots of room to walk. Love this KOA
Jun 03, 2014
Best KOA we've stayed in! Neat that it is the Worlds first. Very we'll maintained property.
Jun 03, 2014
extremely friendly. we will use it again over all areas and campgrounds in Billings area when we come up shopping from Greybull, WY
Jun 02, 2014
As we have monthly business in Billings, we have found the Billings KOA to be a great place to headquarter out of during the late spring, summer and early fall season (wish we had more temperate weather in the winter). The only complaint that we have regarding this KOA is that the Wi-Fi (really slow) and cable TV (very limited channel selection) leave a great deal to be desired.
Jun 02, 2014
Great place and good location in several areas.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice, nicely maintained , the fenced dog run was a definite plus for us. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
Jun 02, 2014
Loved staying here. Have great activities for kids and very peaceful. Great staff as well.-very helpful!
Jun 02, 2014
Price is high on weekends
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Excellent bathrooms!
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice. Thanks for accommodating us.
May 31, 2014
Beautiful place!! I will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2014
We had stayed with you before several times and it was good. These 2 times we were disappointed as the grounds were untidy,not mowed and muddy.They never came around with the cookies or the paper.What's happening there? The sites need to be trimmed back,leveled and re gravelled. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2014
Great spot and ammenities.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Too crowded
May 30, 2014
As always, great place
May 29, 2014
They cut down a tree next to the pull-through on the passenger side and left the stump about a foot and a half high which I hit with my running board (slight dent). I informed them and they sent a person to cut it ground height. Dogs barking were annoying other than that every thing was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.