Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Nice folks, lots of amenities. Grandchildren loved the playground, mini golf, pool, breakfast and ice cream cones!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, warm pool, very nice showers, outstanding service! We will definitely stop again on another trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground
Jul 11, 2016
Crammed in like sardines No sewer access in campsite. This place is huge and everyone is lined up to dump at a central location when they leave and at checkout there are two lines of campers waiting their turn On Sunday morning at 8 am some knucklehead was using a leaf blower to do some cleanup. We got in late and needed our sleep.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We've stayed there numerous times and every time there are improvements. Have told a few people about your koa.
Jul 11, 2016
With 2 kids in tow they had plenty there to keep us all busy. The showers were nice and clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was good, and the mini golf was fun. The grounds were well cared for and groomed nicely. My only complaint is that our site (20/30 amp back in) didn't have a fire pit. But it did have a water hook up and nice trees. I would recommend for the casual and seasoned campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly & helpful. The Bar-be-cue was the great.
Jul 11, 2016
We only stayed one night on the 4th of July weekend and we made the reservation just a few short days before we left. This place was amazing! Everything was so clean the staff was so friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had so much fun swimming and playing mini golf. I cannot wait until we stay there again. Thank you so much!
Jul 11, 2016
Your prices put a damper on things, but I must admit you have a great park. The new showers were nothing short of magnificent, and we enjoyed the miniature golf.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
Jul 11, 2016
We just LOVE the beautiful Yellowstone river shore behind the sites, the pond is pretty, the pool with the night lights for swimming was awesome! The Golf course is beautiful! Loved our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Very accommodating campground and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Our grandson had a great time!
Jul 11, 2016
Way cool to stay at the first KOA. Very unique mini golf course that kids had a blast at. Facilities are very clean and nice big shower stalls. Nice view of yellowstone river if u talk a small walk.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Site was muddy due to rain. Site could use some gravel to eliminate puddles. Quiet over night location.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Very well kept. You'd think some of the amenities would be included for the price we paid but none were.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We have now stayed at KOA campgrounds several times on our current trip. First, we have found all have poor Wifi. This is a shame nowdays. Also, the brochures show sites located along rivers. In every case you could not even see the river. And we see cable is available only to find when we are assigned a site, there is no cable at that site. And we have put in special requests which are ignored.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent site. Very accommodating and fun to deal with. Awesome barbecue.
Jul 09, 2016
great fun good food swimming mini gulf
Jul 09, 2016
An amazing facility. We have stayed at over a hundred CGs and I would rate this one in the top 2.
Jul 09, 2016
THE MOST WOND WE FUL AWWWWWWWRSOMEST BEAUTIFUL CLEAN UPDATED FACILITIES COMFORTABLE Snazziest ever.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was quiet, which was very enjoyable. However, there is a gaggle of geese that I'm sure some campers enjoy but we were not so pleased with all of the goose poop that was all over the site, we have two miniature schnauzers that we walk and clean up after but there us goose droppings everywhere. Not so wonderful:(
Jul 09, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay in Billings. Everything was so clean and beautiful ...we sent pictures to all our family, just to brag, what a great place to stay👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🤗🤗
Jul 09, 2016
OVER NIGHT WONDERFUL AND CLEAN FACILITY AND ALOT TO DO FOR THE CHILDREN
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2016
The resteraunt wasnt great, but the premium sites were nicely laid out.
Jul 08, 2016
Very spacious and clean. Men's bathroom and showers were clean however ladies were not at the same standard. Very nice park overall.
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely campground, helpful and friendly people, great facilities! One of the best campgrounds I've stayed in anywhere. A bit pricy, but worth it.
Jul 08, 2016
Liked facility, particularly the long level sites. It seemed overpriced for what we got. We kept having to reaffirm the WiFi rules, which was very annoying. When we did laundry, we were held up because two dryers were left full of sheets/towels by KOA team members wearing the yellow shirts. We never played the mini-golf, but it looked nice. Have never had to pay extra for that.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wifi was so bad never could on to use it. That was worthless even at midnight. I did not appreciate that nasty e-mail response why I rated your campground. You asked me for a rating. Too much goose poop! Tight spots to get in and out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's interesting you say the wifi was so terrible it couldn't be used, yet during your stay you were able to leave us a review on facebook. Perhaps the site was tight for your 30ft fifthwheel, but we have a gentleman requesting to move to the site you were in and he's a 40ft fifthwheel. Funny.
Jul 07, 2016
The Billings KOA is a great stay in Billings, located close to anything a person wants to do.
Jul 07, 2016
best koa I stayed at this entire trip
Jul 07, 2016
We like the park a lot but it is so hard to get our rig in and out of the patio sites. The sites are so close together, our table was nearly under the slide of the rig next to us.it is quiet and beautiful.
Jul 07, 2016
AWESOME campground! The BEST KOA I've been to!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had holes in the ground at our campsite , glad no one has broken an ankle in them. Someone needs to look over the sites after you leave. The rest of the park is nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will absolutely check the site out for holes and get on top of that right away.
Jul 06, 2016
A very nice campground in a nice location but a little pricy compared to comparable KOA campgrounds we have stayed at so far on this tour and the one we did in 2012
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff very clean facilities the whole park was excellent
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding,exceeded my expectations, staff was over the top nice and helpful, the restaurant served excellent food at a reasonable price, highly recommended
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the site and buildings. The staff was friendly and well trained. The pool seemed to need more attention, as the water was cloudy. Overall, our experience was great.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Additional amenities charges were reasonable. Campsite, like most KOAs, was overpriced compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy