Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
What a place to stay. Beautiful place, clean and friendly. Nice features for the family to experience.Nice pool and food.Would recommend to everyone to stay here.A +
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice baths and nice mini golf
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful stay at the Billings KOA, the very first KOA. We were able to extend our stay because of a storm going through )it rained for 2 days straight). The laundry room, which we used, was very clean and had professional washers and dryers (although $2.50 a load is a bit much). The park was clean and quiet, and right off the Yellowstone River, to which we walked to for a walk with our dog.
Sep 17, 2017
Everything was excellent. Personnel, facilities, bathrooms are top notch.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful facility. Away from traffic. Great amenities.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Was at this KOA about 8 years ago, thought it was one of the best KOA had ever been to. This KOA may be the first KOA, it is also the best example of what you expect from KOA. Many update done in the last 8 years and all good.
Sep 16, 2017
My 87 yr old Mom had open heart surgery In Billings & took longer to recover in the hospital so we needed to stay a couple days longer. Ended up staying at a full hookup spot for 7 days. It was beautiful, clean & quiet. Even though we couldn't enjoy any other amenities since we were in the hospital all day long, it was the perfect spot to rest. By the way Mom is recovering well too. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean campsite. We only stayed 2 nights didn't find too much to do and kind of hectic area. But if you like it peaceful you will like it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the new bathrooms and showers!!
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was great and our site was very nice. Our one complaint is that the K-9 area is all gravel. We far prefer grassy areas for our dog to go off leash and play. Also in hot weather, gravel gets hot and is hard on the paws.
Sep 16, 2017
Well kept campground, but the only way I could reserve a space was to do it on line. The phone rang busy for hours on end.
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent stop. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2017
So nice we asked to extend our stay and they were able to accommodate us. Great place.
Sep 15, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds. Love all the grass, the swings, tables and benches. What a great place to rest. Loved it
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful park. Miniature golf course lovely. Office staff friendly and helpful. Grounds kept up nicely
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park, well maintained. Lots of things available in the park to do as well as the surrounding area of Billings.
Sep 15, 2017
We are from California, where RV parks have tiny spaces and high prices. We enjoyed this park! Bathrooms were very nice. The only negative I could cover would be a few spots of dead grass. A little more water and fertilizer might help!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The best KOA we've stayed at! We will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
By far the best KOA facilities we have encountered. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2017
I was there during Labor Day,Thursday to Monday. It it a wonderful campground with much to offer and I found the staff to be very friendly as well as helpful in every way. I have stayed during the holiday weekend for the second time and plan to make it an annual stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Quick in and out. Lovely staff. Shower curtains would be nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful park-like grounds. My only regret is that we could only stay the one night this trip.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Grounds are beautiful, clean, well maintained. Lots of activities and amenities (kid's paradise) AND right on the mighty Yellowstone River! Staff was also very friendly and easygoing. Can't go wrong with this park.
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. Loved it!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful site and the best classy, model home bathrooms we've ever seen at a KOA and we've stayed at more than 30 of them! Each site had a bench swing, cement to park on and grass everywhere. It was the first KOA, established in 1962. I wish all KOA's had bathrooms like Billings! Stay there if you're in Montana!
Sep 13, 2017
Great KOA. Very well maintained. Quiet. Our site had a cement table with benches and umbrella. Also have a nice porch swing. Pool was empty for some reason. Miniature golf course was super cute. Right on the Yellowstone River. Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2017
The bathrooms were some of the best we have seen.
Sep 13, 2017
Very helpful staff with nice selection of spaces depending what needs people need. Very comfortable.
Sep 12, 2017
Small. Right next to playground for premium spots was horrible for sleep. Extreme smell of excrement filled several spots which was almost not tolerable. Very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay in a camping cabin on our way to a Forest Service cabin vacation. The Billings KOA is quiet, well maintained with friendly staff. We liked that we could get something to eat at the campground (Pistol Pete's BBQ) even though we got in later in the evening. And we could get breakfast before packing up to leave in the morning at the same location. Nice individual bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
great place. nice staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 12, 2017
Beautifully well kept campgrpund. Only negative was the lack of friendliness on the part of the gentleman at the desk. Maybe he was having a cranky day?
Sep 12, 2017
It's too noisy from road noise.
Sep 11, 2017
Don't want to rate high.....so good I want the secret kept!ð
Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! Very clean campground, very friendly, helpful employees!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained!
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff. Great park.
Sep 11, 2017
clean and quiet, very enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy