Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Laundry room could use some updating but overall a very nice place
May 26, 2016
spent a week at this camp site. great patio site. great staff and very helpful. looking forward to return in september.
May 26, 2016
Park was only about 1/4 occupied. Site assigned was next maint. area, noisy, speeding employees. Manager was curt and dismissive. Never again!
May 26, 2016
Beautiful, but we were not notified there was no sewer hook-up at our site even though we made reservations months in advance.
May 26, 2016
Clean, Looks Great, Pleasant & Courteous Staff.
May 26, 2016
This is a very neat campground. Enjoyed the river sound. Loved the ease of parking.
May 26, 2016
It is an excellent KOA but was overpriced. We've stayed in KOA's all over the US, but this one was the most expensive we've encountered. Other less-expensive KOA's offered just as much. After staying in the Billings KOA, we thought the next time we'd stay at the Good Sam's campground right next door to the east. Then we'll compare prices.
May 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT!
May 25, 2016
great place to stay. very well looked after park.
May 25, 2016
Great stay. Ocassional wiff of sewer smell was distracting site 8
May 24, 2016
Nice and Quite!! Glad the flowers never to hailed on!! Camp aground looks Great!!
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA site. Very accommodating and beautiful facility.
May 24, 2016
Very well maintained. Nice landscapes. Impressive mini golf course. Quiet.
May 23, 2016
Excellent! WE upgraded from a tent to a cabin and were very comfortable on a chilly night. Facility needs some TLC but it is very early in the season, so probably still working on things.
May 23, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEPT NICE SITES, NICE PEOPLE.
May 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at in a long time. Friendly staff, great facilities and quiet location along the river made this a great stop on our recent cross country trip.
May 22, 2016
Although we picked a cheaper site, we were told we didn't get cable. The girl at the desk did not tell us we had wifi or how to get on. We had to call back and ask. We also thought the co-ed bathrooms were very strange.
May 22, 2016
This is truly the best KOA I have ever been at. We loved our stay and the mini golf was absolutely beautiful! The gift shop was top of the line. The entire park was top of the line!
May 22, 2016
Outstanding facility and staff. Bathroom facilities were the best that I've ever seen.
May 22, 2016
Besides Hannah's insensitive remarks about my wife's typo during registration and the fact that the pool wasn't open yet, and the closest bathrooms were being remodeled.....it was excellent.
May 21, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was wonderful. It is well equipped and spacious. The kids loved the playground, pond and visiting the Yellowstone river. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We love this KOA!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
very pleasant. The only problem is that we had a light pole right in our area which kept us awake.
May 20, 2016
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at.
May 20, 2016
The front desk person who checked me in was rude and abrupt and definitely made me wish I had chosen the Good Sam park close by. If he can't deal with the public, he shouldn't be doing this job. Unfortunately, I did not get his name.
May 19, 2016
Very nice campground.
May 19, 2016
This Koa was the best one we have stayed at!!! The shower/bathroom combo were super clean and private. The staff was helpful and nice. And the location of this Koa is just AMAZING!!!!
May 18, 2016
Owners were so cordial and welcoming. Park was very clean and nice. Great bathroom.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean and well taken care of
May 17, 2016
The camping cabin was great. since we weren't sure of the weather we changed from a tent sight because of grandkids. The bunks and the golfing was a hit with the kids. Even enjoyed the hot tub. The wild life was great with baby animals and all. Thanks also for being able to change our reservation accommodations and the welcome we got on arrival. The work you are doing is beautiful. Thanks
May 17, 2016
Always enjoy Billings KOA..quiet and relaxing
May 17, 2016
I love this KOA it is beautiful and the staff is amazing.
May 17, 2016
Showers were clean and the water hot. Service staff very courteous and accommodating. Quite park and neatly well kept. Good value for our 2 night stay.
May 17, 2016
Sites are small for camper/trailers with pop outs & extra length. Campground in general, clean, many activities on site, well kept gardens/sites. We had a rickety old bench, some others had bench swings & new pateo's. Possibly pay more for those.
May 17, 2016
Staff NOT accommodating to needs of long distance travelers. After driving 600+ miles, had to wait while 2 girls chit chatted, phone reservations for upcoming holiday were handled, etc. poor site assignment a long distance from bath house.
May 16, 2016
The camping slots are pretty big so you don't feel you are on top of other campers. There is plenty to do including a bike path that will take you anywhere in and out of Billings.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful! The deluxe cabin was excellent and my family of 5 was very comfortable. The campground was well maintained and well appointed.
May 16, 2016
I love the place
May 16, 2016
I use this local KOA to check/prep my motorhome for the season. It's handy to all the local supply stores! Once the breakfast/dinner kitchen opens for the season, this will be a five star location!
May 16, 2016
We loved our stay at the Billings, MT KOA. We had so much fun and are looking forward to coming back when the pool and Pistol Pete's is open!
May 16, 2016
The Billings KOA is our favorite RV campground in the USA.
May 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying there. There are a couple things that bother us. We wish they would enforce the 20 mile per hr speed limit and the cable always has problems. It would be nice to be able to watch cable television without the stations being snowy.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed it very much. They have improved everything.
May 16, 2016
I was very disappointed that we had to pay $5.00 per person to play the minature golf course. I believe it shoudl have been included in our fee for staying at your location.
May 16, 2016
Nice roomy & shady spots, easy access for big rigs.
May 11, 2016
Nice steamboat mini golf, but not enough bathrooms. Priorities, perhap??
May 11, 2016
Very small space for the slide out. Be sure to put the weed killer down for the goatheads. We love the quiet of this park and stay here every time we come to Billings.
May 11, 2016
I joyed my stay a lot Thanks!
May 11, 2016
Perfect! They've improved their Wifi system, too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals