Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Super clean super nice wonderful relaxing
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
One of the nicest parks we''ve stayed in. Spacious sites, beautiful landscaping, large patio areas, lots of grass and far enough off the highway to eliminate traffic noise...
Oct 18, 2014
We enjpyed our cabin and campfire. Fellow campers were friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful. We stayed at the end of the season so it was very quiet. My grandson enjoyed fishing in the pond and walking on the river. We would gladly recommend this KOA.
Oct 18, 2014
Great KOA and very well maintained!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly folks; super-nice RV spaces; clean and neat; all the facilities you'd want for a nice family weekend -- or an extended stay. I'd highly recommend America's first KAO!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I wrote an email about my complaint.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
It is one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in. There was a problem with our water hookup. The maintenance man was right there to solve the problem. We will definitely stay there again as we travel through.
Oct 10, 2014
Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2014
The campground had many great improvements compared to the last time we stayed there.Fishing was great.
Oct 09, 2014
I'm glad that your rates are reasonable for an RV park in Billings, MT. CJF
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
While the Kampground its self was the best KOA we have visited, security issues are a problem. Three sites had theft, with one waking to find a man standind inside his RV. One morning we awoke to find several police cars attending a dispute with a camper.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice campsite, friendly, clean, well laid out sites. Had site 45 and liked the view of the hills and no other trailers. Great signage to find site. Thanks enjoyed the stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and nice, but please put some weather stripping around the door.
Oct 06, 2014
This may be the very 1st KOA (built in 1962) but it is very updated, clean and quiet. The fenced in dog area has round, flat, egg sized stones and was very convenient. A bit too small for our Great Dane but that happens everywhere! LOL! The swings & picnic tables were newer and nice. Good space between sites, grassy area next to each RV is thick & soft. Traveled in 36' 5th wheel - love this place!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
thank you for a #1 campground. The river and fall scenery were very very good. We will stay here again.
Oct 05, 2014
We almost always stay at this campground twice a year. Friendly people and clean grounds.
Oct 04, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Great family bathrooms. Kamping Kabins a little too close together and park a little too crowded for my taste -- obviously a very popular campground.
Oct 04, 2014
The best one we stayed at. Outstanding service and facilities
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Nice large park. Very quite.
Oct 02, 2014
Your cabin was extremely wonderful. My wife was extremely sick and the cabin was a positive force in making her feel better for the rest of our trip. Thanks the Nashes
Oct 01, 2014
Great KOA. Clean, great sites. Would definitely stay another time.
Sep 30, 2014
Good location. Quiet campground. Well laid out. Only downside was the wi-fi access. Connections generally good, but would stop working periodically. Might be too many other users at the same time.
Sep 30, 2014
Quiet, friendly people and nice facilities
Sep 30, 2014
very disappointed with the washroom facilities, found them outdated and extremely plain except of the tile floor. Considering this is the flagship facility being the first we were not at all impressed. The best one to date was DUBOIS WY
Sep 29, 2014
It was wonderful! Staff was great, friendly. Plan on coming back in the fall.
Sep 29, 2014
Great park! We have been there before & always enjoy our stay, Super friendly staff always willing to help.
Sep 29, 2014
I arrived at the KOA at approx 10:15am. (early for check in) The staff went above and beyond to get me in early so I could make an appointment in Billings. Many thanks to them. Will definetly stay there again.
Sep 29, 2014
A very pleasant surprise and the cost, compared to other campgrounds was very favorable.
Sep 29, 2014
We have always had a pleasant time, when staying at the Billings, MT campground. It is CLEAN, QUIET and ACCESSIBLE and the people in the office are very hospitable.We see improvements every time we visit.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Tented it the first night, but with rain predicted we upgraded to a Kabin. Loved it!
Sep 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were great. Sites cold use some work. The site I was assigned needed 2" on the drivers side to level out.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice area. Standard cabin as expected. The delux look inviting. Dog are too small but nice to have.
Sep 28, 2014
A nice, clean, convenient place with friendly people
Sep 27, 2014
Nice KOA for overnight stay. Game room had been turned into a storage room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.