Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
We stayed at about ten KOAs during our trip. This is the best of all.
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, very good showers and laundry room. Only complaint is that the wifi is not good at all; it works, but disconnects repeatedly (across all devices)
Oct 26, 2016
The deluxe sites are very nice. The staff here is wonderful.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Nice camp spot. Good weather. Nice and quiet
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean, super friendly. Sure wish all KOA's were as good as this ~ "The First One".
Oct 24, 2016
The camp ground was clean . The area around the office and RV dump was lighted with soft amber lighting . Enough light to see but not enough to be intrusive for sleeping .The office personnel were very polite and accommodating . The shower rooms were immaculate .I highly recommend this place .I'll be back again .
Oct 22, 2016
great staff and overnight camp!
Oct 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA and love visiting the city of Billings
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Nice sites. Pretty level and long. Winter staff hours were 3 pm to 7 pm. Looks like store is pretty well stocked. Easy access to downtown Billings. Easy access to I-90. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
There were no problems at all, I reallly appreciated the veterans 20% discount! Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers! Also loved the store and mini golf. Perfect site for our pop up tent. We hope to be back!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Lots of stuff for kids to do (my youngest is 41!). Was very windy and bad smell (like rotten fish) when we arrived that cleared a couple of hours later - probably from the nearby refinery, oil storage facility. Other than that, very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
The only disappointing thing was we could not get the channels to come on
Oct 11, 2016
We were disappointed...when I made the reservation I requested a certain site.,and was told it was available and was guaranteed this site, when we checked in...it was not, had to settle for a different site. When I went to the office to purchase ice, I overheard the office guy giving someone a deluxe patio site for $35 and I had to pay $49? They have all week to mow, why run the mowers on Saturday
Oct 10, 2016
best campground on our trip
Oct 08, 2016
The facilities are top notch and easy to reach. An area of improvement tho....I asked about a route to Yellowstone wanting a route not too tough for 34ft RV. I was directed to highway 212. It is rated as most scenic, but not suggested for larger TV's, and half way there closed due to snow. If you don't know about something, please say so. That's much better than directing someone into a tough
Oct 07, 2016
Lovely campground on the Yellowstone river! Very well maintained. Super nice people working there. Highly recommend and hope to be back next year. We were there for 10 1/2 weeks for a work assignment in the area.
Oct 06, 2016
We have stayed several times at this KOA, and are always pleased how well kept and effecient it is managed. User friendly and staff always friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are so nice. We have family in MT and really enjoy staying here.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Set up to accommodate children too thank you!!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice place
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Although, the pool and golf were closed this time of year, I can imagine it must be awesome during full season. The bathroom/showers were the cleanest and nicest I have ever experienced at a campground. Definitely, will plan to be back!
Oct 06, 2016
Many thanks to Paul in maintenance. Had issues with the slide on our motor home and he helped to get the problem rectified. Great park.
Oct 05, 2016
Everyone was friendly,helpful & accommodating. Clean & a great place to stay. Highly recommend it.
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin was great. Everything was outstanding
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful park, GORGEOUS landscaping, amazing bathrooms.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground w/ friendly, accommodating staff. A must stay in billings.
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA is GREAT. The patio sites are so nice and well done. The staff couldn't be friendlier! We loved our stay!
Oct 03, 2016
I would of given you a five star. but some of your younger staff were rude. I think the need a little more training on customer service.
Oct 03, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Oct 03, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean, level sites.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The campground is great, Love the bathrooms and cleanliness. The only problem we had was the people next to us decided to talk and laugh until late in the night and it bothered our sleep some. We know that is not your problem, but it is something we experienced.
Oct 01, 2016
The park was well kept. Our only problem was the site which we has was extremely tight. Out picnic table was 2 feet away from the neighbors sewer, and the neighbors table was right under our slide out. Space # was 48. Smallest site in park in that category with the price of larger sites.
Oct 01, 2016
No complains at all. Very well maintained and run park.
Sep 30, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA we've stayed at, the other campgrounds should learn from this one.
Sep 30, 2016
Very pretty, well spaced.
Sep 29, 2016
It's a great location. Lots of services, even late in the season. The only challenge was a ridiculous backing site, wedging in with the large circuit board. Would be a better site for a small single RV, not a travel trailer. Good rates, nice facility. Not our first visit here, and won't be the last
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at...
Sep 28, 2016
Our stay was great. Better camp kitchen facilities would be good. Ie enclosed
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent campground. Wonderful spacious site. Good WiFi. It is unfortunate that dog owners do not follow your policy of keeping dogs on leashes. Polson KOA has a novel way to deal with this issue. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Site are too close to each other, though. And do you have a fenced dog area?
Sep 27, 2016
It was just perfect. Nice location. Easy to find. Great facilities. Well lit. Very quiet.
Sep 27, 2016
We met Terry at the campsite and her family. What a wonderful family, Terry works for KOA. This campsite was clean well kept and we will be returning next year. We would recommend this campground without a problem. Thanks for a great week.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great facilities also. Would rate a 5 but there is one area behind the house on site that needs cleaned up or hidden. Very junky and some sites right next to it.
Sep 26, 2016
great campground but overpriced as we didn't use the pool nor the putt putt golf. Also don't like the 48 hour cancillation policy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy