Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
We appreciated that it was quiet by the pond and we could hear warblers and other birds, crickets & cicadas. Also, we were grateful that the store had fresh milk for sale. We were disappointed that the meals at the restaurant did not include healthier choices that contained green vegetables and fresh fruit. We were also extremely disappointed that the site offered absolutely no recycling service.
Aug 17, 2017
This is, without a doubt, the NICEST KOA where we have stayed!!! Large sites, nicely maintained with paved pad, swing, metal picnic table, dog park and easy on and off I-90.
Aug 17, 2017
Short stay, but enjoyed the rest it brought after a lot of windshield time.
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks . An excellent campground, very clean and neat, very enjoyable. Thanks again
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely campground. However the staff is not gracious and tended to being 'bothered' to assist us with checking in and information about the area services.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Wonderful experience. Everything was great. Only one negative----the girls need to learn how to properly cook pancakes. Never pat them with the turner. It makes them flat and heavy. Otherwise, the stay was nearly perfect. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Our site backed up onto access to the Yellowstone River. We had to stay here while our truck was being repaired. It was great to have a fully stocked store and dinners at the BBQ stand right on site. Bathrooms and showers were modern, clean, excellent. I prefer wilderness camping but when we needed to be near the Dodge dealer, this was great!
Aug 16, 2017
We were in need of some maintenance and Andi made a good recommendation plus she was very helpful when we had to extend. She has a positive attitude and is a good ambassador the campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
just a bit over priced IMO
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground; clean, organized, lots of things for the kids to do, every type of need met. Very much first class.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed many many times at Billings KOA. It is always clean and well maintained. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. Great experience all around time and time again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had two trailers and one RV in our group. All three sights together. We were next to the pond which worked for us since the kids wanted to go rafting. We also used the pool, mini-golf, and rode the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. The kids range from 5 years to 18. They all were able to participate in the activities. Ice cream, BBQ ribs, pancakes, bacon and eggs were great. We made some memories.
Aug 14, 2017
Traveling across the country, we HAD to stay at the very first KOA since we were going through Billings! The campground was very well maintained and from the laundry room, to the pool, to the miniature golf course, you could tell they take great pride in creating a fun stay for their guests. We only stayed there one night but it was a full-packed night and our daughters (8 & 9yrs) had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the pool and mini golf- both were clean and fun. Mini golf was actually challenging and not lame. :) We had to notify staff about the main/front bathrooms being out of toilet paper (2 of the 3), and the BBQ dinner was a bit pricey. The playground needed a little more attention (cleaning sand off equipment), but very minor complaints. Overall, this was a fun, quiet, clean place to stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Scheduled an appoint for brake work on our camper in Billings in the middle of a 3 week trip. So needed a campground nearby. Very nice place -enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are lovely. You need to train your staff behind the counter in customer service. We had a young lady on Saturday, August 12, that wouldn't even hardly acknowledge us. I don't usually write a bad review but was very frustrated with her attitude. She acted like we were more of a bother to her, than a customer who helps pay her wages.
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for one night but we were in a great spot and were very impressed with all of the KOA facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A destination spot unto itself
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great park. The food at Pistol Pete's was really good, although the decor doesn't equal the quality of the rest of the park. There is a lot of love evident in the landscaping and park features.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Convenient, close to stores and enjoyed it very much
Aug 12, 2017
As usual a very good stay. We come to Billings 5 or 6 times a year and always stay at the KOA , if its open, I only wish they would keep part of the camp ground open year round.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2017
Mr. Attendant couldn't have been nicer Everyone was great....even the campers were friendly
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful Park and great service, however for the past 3 years we have been put in a sight that has a tree working with several kinds of Bees!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice sites. Beautiful grounds. Liked the supper/breakfast option. Good food.
Aug 11, 2017
We love this place! Stayed two nights going and coming from s trip further north. Large level sites in a lovely treed park. Everything imaginable for a family with children. We took advantage of their restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We were there the last four days of our two week vacation. We totally got to relax and rest before our trip back to NH. The staff was so pleasent.
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay I wish more Koa were like the one in Billings
Aug 11, 2017
The resort was nice however that's the last time I go to Billings, The whole downtown is tainted with a noxious smell from the oil refinery that is also visible from nearby the camp ground.
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean the campground was and all the wonderful amenities!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
1 night stay. Nice Campground!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed here both coming and going during our trip to Mt Rushmore. Plus, have stayed other years, as well. Nice grounds, nice sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. Great steak dinner and good breakfast offerings, too!
Aug 10, 2017
Ok facility. Very muddy campsite.
Aug 10, 2017
In overnight rented a cabin as well, very accommodating, Thanks, Billings KOA Staff
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome, so much to do
Aug 10, 2017
When I made the reservation, I was told to expect a 100' pull through. Upon arrival, we were told that it wasn't available. I was also told that our 30' trailer could be parked in overflow. This ended up being a regular site for which we were charged an additional $35 for a total of approximately $86. Thanks but no thanks; you'll not see us again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals