Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Great place...will definetly come back
Aug 30, 2014
We did not realize what a gem we were finding when we called. What a beautiful site. Love the pool and hot tub!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Outstanding Park, traveling thru. We will definitely stay again, only longer. Loved our rib steak dinners kuddos to the chef! 💙💚💛💜
Aug 29, 2014
This IS the KOA flagship
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you to the staff for all of the help after my husband, Jack, was admitted to Billings Clinic Hospital!
Aug 29, 2014
The price was terrible. No room to park. No escort to our site. Not friendly at all!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the best KOA we will stay here again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
Left my 600 dollar Satelite dish. Some one turned it into the office. I realized that I had left it there. When I called they had had it. I got it back. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2014
The rate was a little pricey, but the campground was well maintained with several activities for children and/or adults. Since this was our first time to stay at a KOA, we have no others to compare it to. If the weather would have been more desirable, we could have enjoyed the amenities a little more. Overall, nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2014
The campground fee is high. We stayed at other KOA campgrounds in nicer sites for less money. The shower house was very nice. The food was good. People were very helpful. We appreciate all of them. They deserve kudos.
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and neat with lovely patio sites - worth the extra money. Our site was long and we had more than enough room for our motor home and car trailer. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. Very pleasant knowledgeable staff, clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Unfortunately we only had one night here and wish we could have started longer.. We will definitely return for a longer stay
Aug 28, 2014
I like this park. It backed up to the Yellowstone River. Clean, well kept and the staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2014
First stay at a KOA kampground and we couldn't be happier. The staff has been very accommodating. Susan and Jim make me feel like family. All of the staff go out of their way to smile and make sure we have everything we need. The level of service is like a 4 star hotel(with your own sheets). Even the owner works shifts around the campground and goes out of his way to ensure we are happy.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This was one of the best maintained KOA's in which I have stayed. Of course, the area had just been renovated, but it shows ongoing effort to maintain and improve the physical plant.
Aug 26, 2014
Great activities for the kids! Convenient food options and store.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
It is a very nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. On our last day, as we pulled out, we found out we had broken a pipe underneath. Staff directed us to a nearby RV repair shop. While the first one couldn't help us, they sent us to another shop who handled emergency RV fixes. Within a few hours, we were back on the road. We ended up staying there on our way back home
Aug 25, 2014
Echo previous review: friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities-both stays, campsites were full.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here a couple of times. Some sites are hard to get in and out of with a big rig.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campground I have ever stayed at! #1 KOA has a lot of pressure, but they handle it well. Escort to my site, fabulous store and activities, and Pistol Pete's had outstanding dinner and breakfast, both of which I enjoyed during my stay. This KOA rocks!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful place but spots are tight.
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in the Billings KOA twice and enjoyed it both times . Very nice pool, and very nice lots. The deluxe patios were quite nice, and the firepits always very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful clean park! We enjoyed our stay very much, this park had many nice amenities and a great store!
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great nights stay. A beautiful campground. Very clean showers and bathrooms. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
One night stay while traveling. Very friendly people, grounds were in excellent shape. A pretty RV Park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice park.
Aug 23, 2014
Way too pricey for what you get. The sites are a nice length for a big rig but very narrow and hard to maneuver, tight turns. We are 43ft plus a tow.
Aug 23, 2014
like the new patios...
Aug 23, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and it continues to be one of our favorite camping spots.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
First KOA and they have it all. We could only stay one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Outdoor BBQ - Pistol Pete's - serves dinner and breakfast - fantastic. Quiet setting with paved patios and furniture in premium sites. Right next to Yellowstone River a short walk away. Access to river could be improved but still pretty easy to get to. Beautiful surroundings on the river.
Aug 23, 2014
Superb as always. Only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer, and that stuff is between me and the Boss. ...at least until I can finally and REALLY retire.
Aug 23, 2014
Pricey for an RV site but it is a nice facility especially for kids. The pool/hot tub are fun for the kids and the goofy golf is free for the kids. Adults pay $2.
Aug 23, 2014
Very expensive for water and electric only. Small narrow lots and tight turns to exit the lot space. We had to back out of our pull through space. Laundry room very small for such a large campground.
Aug 23, 2014
This was our best stay at a koa, hands down. Of all I have ever stayed st, this was the cleanest, best organized and all around best stay!! Thank you. I was about to give up on koa camps all together!!
Aug 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.