Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Great activities for the kids! Convenient food options and store.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
It is a very nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. On our last day, as we pulled out, we found out we had broken a pipe underneath. Staff directed us to a nearby RV repair shop. While the first one couldn't help us, they sent us to another shop who handled emergency RV fixes. Within a few hours, we were back on the road. We ended up staying there on our way back home
Aug 25, 2014
Echo previous review: friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities-both stays, campsites were full.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. We have stayed here a couple of times. Some sites are hard to get in and out of with a big rig.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campground I have ever stayed at! #1 KOA has a lot of pressure, but they handle it well. Escort to my site, fabulous store and activities, and Pistol Pete's had outstanding dinner and breakfast, both of which I enjoyed during my stay. This KOA rocks!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful place but spots are tight.
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in the Billings KOA twice and enjoyed it both times . Very nice pool, and very nice lots. The deluxe patios were quite nice, and the firepits always very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful clean park! We enjoyed our stay very much, this park had many nice amenities and a great store!
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great nights stay. A beautiful campground. Very clean showers and bathrooms. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
One night stay while traveling. Very friendly people, grounds were in excellent shape. A pretty RV Park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice park.
Aug 23, 2014
Way too pricey for what you get. The sites are a nice length for a big rig but very narrow and hard to maneuver, tight turns. We are 43ft plus a tow.
Aug 23, 2014
like the new patios...
Aug 23, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and it continues to be one of our favorite camping spots.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
First KOA and they have it all. We could only stay one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Outdoor BBQ - Pistol Pete's - serves dinner and breakfast - fantastic. Quiet setting with paved patios and furniture in premium sites. Right next to Yellowstone River a short walk away. Access to river could be improved but still pretty easy to get to. Beautiful surroundings on the river.
Aug 23, 2014
Superb as always. Only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer, and that stuff is between me and the Boss. ...at least until I can finally and REALLY retire.
Aug 23, 2014
Pricey for an RV site but it is a nice facility especially for kids. The pool/hot tub are fun for the kids and the goofy golf is free for the kids. Adults pay $2.
Aug 23, 2014
Very expensive for water and electric only. Small narrow lots and tight turns to exit the lot space. We had to back out of our pull through space. Laundry room very small for such a large campground.
Aug 23, 2014
This was our best stay at a koa, hands down. Of all I have ever stayed st, this was the cleanest, best organized and all around best stay!! Thank you. I was about to give up on koa camps all together!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great spot on the Yellowstone River - my dog loved it and so did we!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful and peaceful location. Very nice staff. Based on the price of the premium site, we were hoping to have been further away from the very active playground. Our biggest complaint was the odor from the sewer. It was so bad that we kept our gray tank closed. All in all we enjoyed it and will be back... for a space in the back of the park.
Aug 21, 2014
I called to make sure we would have a place for about 25 people to get together before we all gathered as a family. We had 2 pull thru sites and a cabin. I explained we did not want to infringe on the other guests around us. The lady who answered the phone said they did not have a shelter but would be able to figure something out. We were not camped any where close to each other and could not move
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Campground was great Everything you needed was there Very easy on and off on interstate Only poor thing was the cable tv reception. This needs work. We will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Staff were rude. No internet on both days we were there. Very disappointing considering the cost of the campsite. Only benefit is the proximity to the river. Showers are very small.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice KOA- just a stopover. Did not use facilities but there are many and look lovely. Site was difficult to back into (& we only have a 21' Airstream) due to trees and narrow road with vehicles across the road. Had to actually drive through an empty site behind ours in order to get in properly. Road was one-way but sites angled the opposite way to back-in. Other than that, lovely spot.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place to stay
Aug 20, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Billings KOA. So many fun things to do for the kids. My husband loved that he could get up before the rest of us and go fishing! Loved it and we will definitely be back using our awesome Kamp Kard!
Aug 20, 2014
We stayed only for and overnighter, but found this "original" KOA the be nice, clean, and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
First of all you're too expensive, my wife called in and made a reservation and didn't ask about cost. I've was upset when we got there. The girl at the desk said we have pads, big deal, our site was very small(#47) the fire pit was right next to our RV and the swing was facing the road. We've been all over the US and never paid $72.23. I'm considering cancelling my KOA membership. Never again.
Aug 20, 2014
quit, customer friendly, very well kept, a little pricey compared to some of the RV resorts.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.