Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Clean, green and well kept!! Sad there is no more dinner, that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars...oh and ending breakfast at 9:30 AM...I'm on holidays and want to sleep in a bit more than that!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a lovely KOA. if you are staying more than overnight, opt for the full hook-up sites. We stayed in the water/electric which are quite narrow but fine for one night.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly - Michelle, Jason, Ryan great. Clean campsite
Aug 24, 2015
Very Nice stay, kids loved the pool & how it light up at night. Easy pull through spots and everything easy walking distance.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed the stay. It was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay with KOA & your grounds are neatly kepted up & everyone was friendly. We will be back next summer.
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is our favorite "close to home" spot to camp! It is more expensive than others, but the grounds are kept up very well, our site is always clean and roomy and there is plenty to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Everything OK, very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
Too expensive its just a campground
Aug 23, 2015
The KOA Billings was great, it was clean, nice camp sites
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed a couple yrs ago and enjoyed it very much and wanted to stay again. So appealing to drive into the park and neat/clean. We'll be back again!
Aug 23, 2015
This is my favorite KOA to stay in!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
glad you finally updated your bathrooms
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful park. A bit pricey!
Aug 22, 2015
Very Nice campground good staff clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice and clean, great friendly staff. Roomy for a back in. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
It's a great camp ground. Lots to do and very dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Much hype about "patio sites" which is true about part of the camp. However, the E/W only sites are so narrow that we had difficulty parking our 40' coach. Long run to E/W so be cautious. Heavy rains turned that area into a mud hole. Would stay again only if assured to have a patio site.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was awesome other than the price. It's getting too expensive for us to continue staying at this campground.
Aug 21, 2015
Hannah at the front counter was an excellent tour guide, helping find the stores that we were looking for... and the ice cream cart in the evening was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Appreciated the choices in site selection. Sites were on the expensive side. KOA park on the whole was nice and service was very good.
Aug 20, 2015
great!
Aug 19, 2015
Very cleanbathrooms!
Aug 19, 2015
Way to expense for the big space you are promised. Need more areas for pets. Campers next to us got mad and left because her picnic table was right next to our sewer. Way to expensive, when hotel and motels are cheaper and serve breakfasts.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed that it is the 1st KOA. The roads reflect that it was designed years ago, too narrow with tight turns, but the sites are very roomy.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay, very fast check in. Thanks a bunch!!
Aug 18, 2015
The camp was good! The bathrooms were dirty. the fans in the bathrooms were very dirty
Aug 18, 2015
As always your Campground was very comfortable and clean. This is our third year at your K.O.A. but definitely not our last.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and well organized but...no sewer connection at our site. Did have very clean and paved dump station with water. Would do back!
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA really wished we would have been spending more days there, you have done so many nice improvements since we last visited your campground. We were very close to the laundry and my husband said the dryers need mufflers.
Aug 17, 2015
Spot 35 is a newer spot. Not level so you park going uphill and its hard to lower the nose of the fifth wheel to get it level.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park. Clean shower/restrooms; restaurant staff could use some training asked for well done hamburgers were still raw inside and all she said was oh sorry! At 10 a burger you could do better than that
Aug 17, 2015
Sometimes I feel there is a division between side's of the campground. The big expensive motorhomes verses the pull trailers squeezed into the other side. Out slot was tight and we did run into a tree. My daughter and her family did love the pool and hot tub.
Aug 17, 2015
Your emplyees are very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay and will come back. Very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA SEVERAL TIMES. THIS WAS OUR WORST. HAD WATER LEAK WHICH MADE IT MUDDY AND THE BUGS WERE AT TERRIBLE. ONE IN FIFTY STILL NOT BAD.
Aug 17, 2015
The best KOA ever! The staff was great and the property beautiful.
Aug 16, 2015
Great time we floated the river, boys tried to catch frogs and turtles in the pond, we swam in the pool, played putt putt and loved the independent shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2015
Pool was dirty -. Bugs and grass
Aug 16, 2015
Missoula KOA is our only comparable and the things we loved about the Miss KOA was the breakfast they served inside for the money you got a choice of delicious hot and cold breakfast items, for the same price as the Billings not to mention the good was awful in Bilngs, pancakes tasted like salmon and the expensive ribeye all 3 of us ordered was under seasoned and raw. Not the quality as you adver
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
A very nice and well maintained KOA facility!
Aug 15, 2015
We have put y'all on our must visit again list when we go back out west. The upgraded site was wonderful, laundry facility was great, and the extracurricular activities available are plentiful. We saw the love and care you have for your KOA!
Aug 15, 2015
We've stayed several times at this KOA and have NEVER been disappointed. Observation of others seem to indicate that they too were enjoying themselves. It's clean, friendly and has about everything you would want when RVing. Thanks for a fun and relaxing stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice canpground but overpriced and lots of wasps.
Aug 15, 2015
Just stayed one night. Very pricey, but extremely nice! Would recommend more if rate was even $10 less.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.