Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Loved this KOA. We were visiting daughter and her family and wanted a place where we could entertain the grandsons when they visited us at the campsite. This KOA fulfilled that desire. The grandsons loved the playground, pool, and bikes. We loved the amenities and everything was clean and in good working order.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground and most of the employees. The only reason this place would not get a 10 was because of the attitude of the young man that was in charge of the bike rental. Very rude. Everyone else was great and will plan on booking next year. Best KOA we stayed at for our whole trip
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Convenient on off of freeway.
Jul 25, 2016
Super we stay once a year clean well kept super friendly awesome sight's.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, quiet at night friendly staff, nice little mini golf, nice little pool my family will definitely stay there again kids had fun very nice property I can't say anything bad about this koa
Jul 25, 2016
Stays in Deluxe site for four nights. Fantastically maintained RV park with some great upgrades to washrooms and mini golf. Wifi is very weak. Need to add more than one signal as many users. Golf and bikes should be included in deluxe site price.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Not really my type of camping but was in town for a Conference so very handy. Staff was friendly , accommodating and helpful. The whole campground was immaculate and shows great care and pride. I had to leave early due to a city change on my wife's flight I stopped by the office to let them know I was leaving and the young man refunded my last nights fee without asking ( was not expected)
Jul 25, 2016
Just a quick stay, but WOW! Great KOA. Easy to see why the 1st KOA is a model for all. I would stay again and recommend those traveling through Billings to check it out.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and well managed. All the campsites are super nice. We loved having the patio and porch swing. While we didn't get to take advantage of the breakfast and dinner on site, we were very happy to have it available. Really nice location near the Yellowstone River. Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great, the stay was great! Enjoyed the added benefit of dinner and breakfast at very reasonable price within walking distance of our site. Bathrooms and showers excellent. Really appreciate the friendly, helpful service!! Well done! Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Seems like nobody in charge; no coordination. Campers directed to sites with water hoses and spraying everywhere. Watched one poor guy get soaked! The better campgrounds use radios to ensure groundsmen clear a site when guest checks in, but not here. Nice pool, but we noted it was the guests who were skimming off bugs and leaves, not staff. (and the skimmer had a big hole in the screen!)
Jul 25, 2016
I love this place! The staff is wonderful and very capable of doing their jobs!
Jul 24, 2016
The new bathrooms are fantastic! The mini golf is a nice addition. We always appreciate how well the campground is kept us!
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground on the river. Big rig friendly. Great staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful facility. All amenities well maintained and once you eat at Pistol Pete's Barbecue you won't cook for yourself while you are there, you will just go there for supper.
Jul 24, 2016
the was great the parking slot was easy to access and thee ice cream was wonderful on a hot evening
Jul 24, 2016
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable! Cleanest and best showers we have ever experienced! Best KOA we have ever stayed!
Jul 24, 2016
Very expensive
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place, with lots of things to do.
Jul 24, 2016
A bit pricey
Jul 23, 2016
We loved this park and wished we were able to stay longer. Would definitely stay again
Jul 23, 2016
This was exactly what I expect in a koa. Great services and friendly staff. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2016
Very beautiful landscape, well kept. The bathroom/shower has gorgeous tile, stunning. We always stay at KOA, but first time here.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect from beginning to end and a blessing that we got to stay there in the first place...due to messed up schedule, we pulled up praying there would be a place for us! And there was! The food was delightful and all amenities clean and inviting...campgrounds and store really awesome. Thank you so much...proud to be a member of KOA‼️
Jul 22, 2016
Great place,
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. Folks were very helpful. We could not use our Direct TV because of the trees by our site. It was ok for one night. we don't watch too much TV. The mini golf looked awesome. We ate at Pete's. We will return if in Billings.
Jul 21, 2016
its a great campground the only problem we had was with the cable tv only a few of the channels came in clear the rest were fuzzey we stayed there about a month ago and had same problem
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground for more than 30 years. It continues to get better. And no bees this stay! The new miniature golf course is beautiful! Employees are friendly. Campground and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and sites. Great staff. Good ice cream bar! Our only complaint would be the almost unusable Internet.
Jul 21, 2016
The oldest KOA shows it...smallsite...very narrow roads and in need of up dating....
Jul 20, 2016
Great breakfast. The spot we were in was very spacious and quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
4th stay at the nicest KOA in the land. Dinner on site is the best!
Jul 20, 2016
It's a beautiful place and we plan on staying there again next year
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Jul 20, 2016
Hands down the best campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds, lovely staff, super bathrooms, small enclosed pet area BUT right on the river with wide open spaces for big time play, with your furry friends. This is camping at its finest!
Jul 20, 2016
Crowded but clean. EVERYTHING was obtainable for an additional price. No real free perks. Have liked just about every KOA more than this one. Seemed so money hungry.
Jul 20, 2016
I tried calling for over an hour to book a site, with now answer. When I got there, no one showed me to the site. It was WAY to expensive per night. Not going to use again!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground, but very squished. Could use more trees and larger camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
In the top 5 KOA's. Very friendly staff, very energetic, well kept grounds, bath areas were the best! Very nice restaurant, and mini-golf. This is what all KOA's should be.
Jul 19, 2016
Great spaces, awesome facilities, nice mini golf course.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was very nice- the patio sites were lovely. We felt it was very over priced, and although we will probably come to Billings many times, we will probably not stay here again for that reason. I wish prices were publicized- it would make it easier to choose the right site.
Jul 19, 2016
Marvelous
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. Had everything we could desire.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals