Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Had a quick weekend stay and it was awesome. Employes were very nice, site was clean, pool and golfing a nice touch. I'll definitely return to a KOA again.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived hoping to find a site for just one night while passing through. They were so nice and the whole place was so clean and welcoming. Really a beautiful and well kept campground.
Jul 22, 2016
This is a very family-friendly place - lot's to do. Our tent site was comfortable enough. The showers were nice. Had we stayed longer we might have enjoyed playing some miniature golf. The $1 coffee (16oz) was a nice benefit as well. Only suggestion would be to install a restroom down in the tent section as it was a hike to the nearest building.
Jul 21, 2016
We tell everyone about our amazing stay at the KOA. We have visited the Billings KOA for the last 4 years and plan to keep returning. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the facilities are spectacular! Thank you for making our vacation fun and memorable
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice tentand RV sites. Bathroom and shower were clean and remodeled. Price for cooked food seemed to be high but prices in the store were reasonable. Grass was well kept and they had a nice mini half and pool.
Jul 20, 2016
We really liked our tent site, although the first one they gave us had no shade even though several others were still open. Playing in the river with our kids was our favorite. Bathrooms wonderful. Pool lovely. A KOA employee returned all my lost credit cards after finding them in the grass. KOA employees were very helpful to another camper who needed to use the handicapped access to the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Clean. Campground was full but used overfill sites which worked out great as we were just passing through. Used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed their hot dinner and breakfast the next morning. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
was perfect for RVs and lots of kids. We were looking for something more rustic and remote, so the site next to the entrance was not ideal (under the arch light), but it worked for the night.
Jul 17, 2016
Altho short (late arrival and early departure), we enjoyed the mini-golf, hot tub and pool. Facilities were super: Clean and luxurious. Nice touch on the washrooms/showers. Easy access from/to the I-90 and quiet enough for a decent sleep. Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2016
Amazingly clean, up-to-date facilities with a great variety of activities for all kids! This KOA sets the standard that all KOA sites should achieve.
Jul 15, 2016
What a great place! The tents truly were on soft grass, and the camp stayed cool due to the sprinklers. We also really loved having our own water and electric for our tent site.
Jul 14, 2016
Goose poop, noisy freeway. Tent area poor.
Jul 12, 2016
Great, friendly help. The area was clean and shady. The pool and hot tub were fun. Our tent area was big, flat, grassy and clean. We would come back here any time!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, fun activities for kids.
Jul 10, 2016
It would have gotten a 5 but the wifi didn't work at my site. I know it's camping but in order to enjoy camping i have to do some work and I wasn't able to while there. Everything else was AMAZING!
Jul 08, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful setting on the riverfront, great pool area and lots of stuff to do. Tent sites are specious and the bathrooms are new and immaculate.
Jul 07, 2016
We had someone park in our campsite and so we spoke to the office, they went and asked a bunch of the people staying but couldn't find who owned the vehicle. I ended up having to go back 2 hours later to complain again to be told that they couldn't find the owner and they didn't know what to do. I had to ask them to tow it, I wish that was your policy and not force me to keep asking.
Jul 07, 2016
It relaxing and amazing as always. We will continue to stay with KOA every single year!
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Pistol Pete's was so convenient and delicious, the bathrooms and showers were clean, and the staff was so welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great. I was disappointed though that I did not see any bins for recycling. With so many people staying at your campground there is lot of recyclable material going into the garbage. I really think KOA can do more to be earth friendly!!! I hope you will take that into consideration! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's not a KOA thing as a whole, but rather on a state level. We completely agree and are urging local companies in the city to work out a deal with us here in the county. Hopefully we will have bins in the near future.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful, clean and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
Nicest KOA I have stayed at!!! This was an excellent and really clean place to stay before we headed to Yellowstone!
Jul 04, 2016
I booked last minute and stayed in overflow, but it was perfect and the BBQ dinner and the breakfast were very helpful and yummy! Thanks again, KOA! :-)
Jul 03, 2016
Please plant some trees in tent area for shade.
Jun 30, 2016
Always great, always a well taken care of park. Thank you so much!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only issue was being able to hear other campers coming in and setting up their camp at 1am. The staff were all friendly and the grounds are wonderful!
Jun 23, 2016
Great family camping. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! We look forward to staying here again!
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent campground, excellent service. Will come back again
Jun 17, 2016
It was quiet and restful. Just what I was looking for.
Jun 14, 2016
Very accommodating. Lots of shade. Great mini golf. Family friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Best bathroom in a long long time and bbq was great
Jun 08, 2016
We stay at this particular site at least 2 times a year. This last weekend however was not that good. The spot I reserved was wet so we had to move to the back section. Saturday morning the sewage backed up in the main bathroom leaving us with no facilities of any kind. Then there was a big section of the cabins and campsites being used for a wedding party right next to us. Not a good stay!
May 31, 2016
Nothing at all like the KOA's I stayed in as a kid. Everything was clean and neat, the staff were all friendly and the weekend was truly enjoyed!
May 30, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well maintained! Breakfast was out of this world!
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff was helpful with directions to local event I was interested in. Quiet, but possibly due to being early in the season.
May 11, 2016
Nice steamboat mini golf, but not enough bathrooms. Priorities, perhap??
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean beautiful grounds, convient location from interstate, quite, great play area for children.
May 09, 2016
The grounds are very clean & quiet but we were not told upon reserving a space that none of the amenities were available. We were very disappointed but still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great campground and well-kept.
Sep 02, 2015
The facilities were nice and the breakfast was good. However, all the tent sites were unshaded. Blazing hot and right on top of each other. It was expensive for a terrible site.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved Pistol Pete's trout. Two issues: HD riders making camp at 2 am, and broken irrigation heads sending jets of water into the air at 3 am.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME place and we had the best meal of the whole trip right there at the Pistol Pete Grill inside the KOA. My Wife had the grilled trout and I had the ribeye steak. As I said AWESOME and as always the staff wonderful.
Aug 20, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Staff awesome. Especially the boy with the longer curly blonde hair!!😍
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in tent camping area and some people in the area were very loud until 2 in the morning. Security at campground did nothing to quite them down.
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals