Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Always amazing at the Billings Mt. Koa!!!! Absolutely fantastic staff and care for the grounds. Would stay there anytime and recommend to any and all interested panties. Thank you! !!
Jun 25, 2015
The pool could have been cleaned out, there was a lot of cottonwood seeds in the pool. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it! But it is too pricey for a tent site $48!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
I won't lie, it's crowded, but it's a campground, what else do you expect? How about fabulous service, clean private bathrooms, b ball, playground, pool, hot tub, horseshoes, a pond, and more? I extended my stay just to let the kids hang out and have fun!
Jun 18, 2015
This was a nice KOA with good amenities however I would have liked it to be more reasonably priced. I paid $45 for a tent during the week.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We attended the Eagles concert and slept very well in our tent.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice well maintained Only concern we had was the tires on the border of the play ground at rear of Pistol Pete's has the steel bands from the tires sticking out, could be a hazard for a small child. Was an outstanding place, friendly staff well stocked store.
Jun 15, 2015
Overall the campgrounds appearance was very nice. Main showers/bathrooms need some work. Tent areas had great grass pads! It would be nice to have the concrete wall against the river replaced with something else.
Jun 15, 2015
Been coming here for years and sadly have noticed things have gone down hill. Playground equipment needs updated. Mini golf news repairs. Prices continue to rise despite attention needed to the grounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice but way over priced!
May 03, 2015
When filling in camp spots, they stacked us one right next to each other instead of spreading us out. I didn't like that.
Sep 21, 2014
Was a great stay. Was bummed the game room was closed but still had a nice stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2014
Lots of fun on Saturday night -ice cream, mini golf, pool. Great location. Great staff. Good for kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately, it was not the most pleasant experience we had hoped for. Our tent site was dirty and had dog poop on it. Beer cans had been thrown over the wall overlooking the river, and the fire pit was full of trash. When we informed the front desk, one of the people working there rolled her eyes (the blonde) and turned to the maintenance man and said, "Good morning to you" very sarcastic.
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful and fun place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great experience!
Aug 17, 2014
This was one of the cleanest and best maintained KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed at. We liked the private bathroom/shower rooms!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Disappointed that we couldn't have a fire or even charcoal to cook our dinner. We were told there was a state wide ban, yet we were able to have camp fires while camping in Big Fork, MT.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Super sunny spot but the front desk was very willing to let me switch. Fun activities. Nice people.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Washrooms and cooking facilities were not very clean. Very expensive. Very loud cicadas in the trees; they sang in the hot afternoons. The pool was nice. General store was also good.
Aug 12, 2014
Billings KOA was wonderful-the staff was great- the grounds & buildings were clean- they were all very busy as this was rally week however they would take time for you. Thanks for such a great time- will be back next year!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
bathrooms need to be cleaner
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are a fair walk from everything (bathrooms, camping kitchen). Very disappointed at the inefficiency of the hot plates in the camping kitchen.
Aug 11, 2014
Recommend Depends on one's need. Fine for families and convenient. But more than we needed.
Aug 10, 2014
The bathrooms could be a lot cleaner The food at this KOA is very good
Aug 10, 2014
Stay was good. Only thing I noticed was that showers seemed sort of old and dingy
Aug 09, 2014
even during Sturgis week, the campground ran smoothly and the staff were very helpful
Aug 09, 2014
The people at this one need to learn customer service. It was as if the staff behind the desk couldn't be bothered.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful place to stay and it is right on the Yellowstone river. Great staff
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very expensive and a couple very rude employees. I will not be back.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Found the campground too open. Not enough privacy for tents.
Jul 31, 2014
My daughter stayed here for one night and was very happy with her stay. She didn't get there till 10:45 at night and the owners made sure she got a tent side that wasn't too dark and closer to the main area. They were very helpful and she was pleasantly surprised with her stay. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. She was glad she stayed there and would go there again.
Jul 31, 2014
PERFECT!
Jul 30, 2014
First time I ever stayed at campground that had a restaurant. Made my life easy as I didn't have to cook from a camp stove. Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 30, 2014
I love it there. Only complaint is that someone walked through our site and let their dog relieve itself on our site. That is not your fault but it would be nice to post a sign to remind others to be considerate with their dogs. But love your KOA. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
We had a tent site. There was trash all over the site including a plastic hanger, food wrappers, and water bottle lids. My husband also almost stepped in dog feces. When I let the desk staff know, her response was that they had been 'really busy." Lastly, we awoke in the morning to two KOA workers fixing a water pipe three feet from our tent. The noise was bad, but smoke from their cigarettes
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Nice pool, lots of extras, lots of trees and shade. A little expensive for a tent sight, but very nice overall.
Jul 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.