Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Made my reservation in June. They said "someone" from the call center bumped us. Ended up in a site with no electricity...let us hook up to a nearby shed. They refunded us, but we were disappointed. Very loud at night. Kids running around until 1am yelling. For being the first KOA in the world...big letdown.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed it,just wish check out was later than 11
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms! Ice cream and food is great! Some areas seem neglected on one end of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i sure value KOA. But young personnel at the office Who were not willing to help us Even laught at us after i left the office. Not the same wonderful experience that we had in the last 2 Koa st Leavenworth and Missoula.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to tent camp. Very nice shower/restroom combinations. Individual tent spots a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
It might be helpful to mention to tent campers that the sprinkler system will engage at 5:30 am. We woke with water running under our tent :(. That was our only complaint.
Jul 17, 2017
It was expensive for just a place to put a tent. Water was not nearby and neither were the bathrooms. We loved the pool, but there wasn't a bathroom near the pool. The campground is in a convenient location.
Jul 17, 2017
Thankful for the store and rest rooms. Did not use any other amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
The tent sites could use some vegetation for more privacy and shade. This KOA has the best bathrooms/showers ever!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place!
Jul 15, 2017
We were in a tent and it was a very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Fun
Jul 13, 2017
All was quite nice, bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint is that we were tent camping and the tenting grounds were covered with fresh goose fecal matter. For the $49 per night tenting fee, one would think the grounds would have been more sanitary.
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived on our motorcycle ready to put up our tent....in finding our site with electricity and water hookups....the sprinklers were on and our site...I think it was T2...was flooded!! We drove around park and no shaded sites with hookups available...we forfeited our paid night and got a hotel....disappointing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Just a one-night stay as a means to get to northern Montana. Nice to have grass for a tent site. After a day in the car, our boys were happy to swim (free), golf ($) and ride carts ($). Looks like showers were recently redone-new and clean. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
clean and nice and right next to a river. Perfect.
Jul 08, 2017
The amount of money you spend to stay here we shouldn't have to pay to mini golf as well! Also Pistol Pete's was very expensive and not all that good! Avoid the beginning of July and the Cottonwood infestation!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here every year, and have for 26 years, my brother and sister do as well, great place for my family!
Jul 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years and have been happy every time we are there. The Staff has been great to work with.
Jul 05, 2017
A great place for lots of people, amenities and lots of activities to pay for. I just wanted a quiet tentsite near a bathroom and that was not a possibility. I just about peed myself every time I had to walk to the bathrooms and the line for the showers started at 6:30 am. I left as soon as I could because it was just easier to leave at 7 in the morning than stay any longer.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is the best that I have stayed at EVER!! The staff was great and the Bk was awesome!! Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant grassy site for tenting
Jul 03, 2017
facil acceso desde la autopista el personal fue muy amable y profesional los banos muy limpios la alberca muy bonita
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Love the private bathrooms! Very well cared for grounds and buildings. Hot tub needs attention.
Jul 02, 2017
Busy place but well run and very well maintained.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed here twice and while the bathrooms could definitely use some updating the rest of the facilities are lovely.
Jun 29, 2017
Things could have been a little cleaner pool was dirty along with bathroom floors wood is pricey
Jun 29, 2017
as a physically challenged person, I found the restrooms to be exceptional and the staff very accommodating to get us close to them. Very nice, well laid out park. Love the mini golf.
Jun 28, 2017
Weren't there long, but everything we saw was great. My kids wanted to stay at least another day but we had to keep moving. Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
We are tenters (have been for over 40 years-by choice) and wish that KOAs (and other campgrounds) would give us tenters a little more respect as far as nice sites. Seems that we're always stuck in the back with little conveniences.
Jun 22, 2017
We were only there for the night and got in late but we would love to get back there and be able to stay for a few nights.
Jun 20, 2017
As I said to your staff when I left, I'm so impressed with the quality of your sites and caring management, I'm pleased to support you with my share of your cost/site! Beautiful Place!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and the grass was great. The whole campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, staff was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. Was only there for an overnight, so didn't have much opportunity to explore it.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities for tent campers.
Jun 12, 2017
A little noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
I only slept there. It looked like a great family destination. Mini golf, swimming and bike rentals. Showers and bathrooms were always clean. All staff I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. The only downfall was the stench of sewer.
Jun 12, 2017
By far the best campground I've had the privilege to camp at. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you all so very much for making it such a pleasure. Levi and the gals wonderful cooking at the grill great food. Next time I think maybe rent a cabin next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We are beyond happy to hear that. We will be sure to pass on kudos to Levi and the gals cooking.
Jun 07, 2017
A beautiful campground, but a bit too expensive for someone who just needs a tent site for the night.
Jun 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA with the nicest bathrooms and showers. The staff werected all kind and hardworking.
Jun 03, 2017
Worked with us on a late arrival. Working with us on our return trip going back through MT. Safe friendly and would recommend to family and friends. Well done!
May 30, 2017
The campground smelled awful. It smelled of sewer gas. I think there was something wrong with the dump station for the travel trailers or the venting for the whole system was wrong somehow because each RV campsite had a sewer line and the entire campground smelled like an outhouse. If not for that it would be a nice campground. Please fix the sewer problem ASAP!!!
May 29, 2017
There was a strong sewer smell throughout the campground during our stay which was very unpleasant.
May 29, 2017
Our stay was ok. The campground is very nice. This was our first camp with the new camper and I wish things would have been more organized. The showers were great.
May 29, 2017
A smell in area was more than rank, I guess they fixed it.Sewage or something. We tent camped and instead of staggering people they lumped us together when there was plenty of spots. Every one thought it was rude. We all could if had space instead we had to be in each others conversations. I feel $50 is too much to tent camp with kids. Can save hassle and get room with pool. Just no campfire.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals