Billings KOA

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful place, but quiet time is not enforced so we can not sleep. Too many all night partiers stay there. Not a good place for the family w/foul language from the partiers at all hours.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The pool was clean, there were helpers in Yellow everywhere, they were helpful and understanding when checking in, the bathrooms were clean and stocked, the kamp spot was clean, nice grass, I love Billings KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
Great
Jul 21, 2014
It was very nice to tent at Billings. But some of the neighbors were exordinarily rude. They actually took our table and covered it with ice cream.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lost our reservation but provided a spot anyway and compensated by buying one of our dinners at the camp BBQ counter. Campground is clean and well maintained. A few too many kiddos for out taste, but it was the weekend of the "State Games". We stayed here on our return trip from a vacation. We chose it because we stayed at it on the way out on our vacation and had a nice pad site.
Jul 20, 2014
I have stayed at the Billings KOA a number of time and have enjoyed it each time. Folks were very accommodating to the needs we had for the stay. The place is always clean and well kept up.
Jul 20, 2014
We've enjoyed the Billings KOA many times in the past. Our last stay (July 16-19) not so much! The noise and and general rowdiness of our camping neighbors (we were in tent site #10) kept us up until after midnight for 2 nights in a row! They also left the shower rooms a shambles. We probably won't be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Great friendly hosts, lots of room, trees and grass. My grandson loved the pool, min golf, victory root beer floats and the food. Well done.
Jul 16, 2014
Arrived late at night went to our site and went to setup our tent and we could not even put the stakes in the ground. The ground was so hard it broke our stakes and would only go in two inches. We had to spend our first night under the stars. They assigned us new site and went to set it up and several sprinklers were running. We could not setup again. Ended up getting a cabin no discount ginen
Jul 16, 2014
Managers didn't even know that cabins that were supposed to be ready, instead were filthy and had not been cleaned from prior tenant.
Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms were nice and clean!
Jul 14, 2014
How cool is it to stay at the FIRST KOA? Very cool. Excellent grounds and services.
Jul 14, 2014
Rather pricey at $36 for just a tent site. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
I was a wonderful place to stay! Our site was lovely and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2014
I would have given them a five star rating except I went to take a shower in one of the combination shower, sink bathroom and although there was hot water in the sink there was no hot water in the shower. This was around 8pm. A large facility like this needs to be sure they have enough hot water
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't think the bathrooms were as clean as before and we had cold showers and pressure in sink faucet was almost nil.
Jun 29, 2014
The campground was full of trashy people who had no respect for quiet hours or other campers. On one night of our stay a woman screamed profanity from 1:30-2am waking up other campers in her drunken stupor. On a separate day a fight occurred and a woman threw a rock at a moving car and hit the cabin next to us. When we confronted the KOA management they said "yeah we get some riffraff here".
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Had to move sites-loud neighbors. Pool dirty.
Jun 24, 2014
Well, I usually say I am a great fan of KOA, especially Billings KOA. I have to say on this last visit. I was not that happy due to the fact that I had scheduled an overnight stay so my son could participate in the glow golfing to find out we missed it because staff had called out that it was "Hole in One". The staff also seemed to like yelling at the children. I was not appreciative of this.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was great and had enough privacy. Very nice setting and design. Restrooms and showers were obviously cleaned on a daily basis if not more. Gal who worked at the kitchen worked very hard. The guy who was helping her showed up, tied up his dog, then started helping cashier and food service. His hands were absolutely filthy and I never saw him wash them.
Jun 20, 2014
didn't care for the patio look I thought this was camping. You know, the great outdoors. For such a large facility I thought you could give more room in the female showers. Staff could clean up a bit during the day
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place. I would stay here again!
Jun 15, 2014
Very disappointing. We were put in what seemed like an overflow tent site not clearly marked. We ended with some one else also camping on our site. We asked 2 people about the situation no one ever came back to straighten it out. The young lady in the office infact seemed quite annoyed with us and offerd us no help. Great customer service is why I stay at KOAs, this was terrible.
Jun 02, 2014
We checked in very late, well after the office was closed. The owner/manager was patiently waiting in his vehicle out front for our arrival. He was very welcoming. My kids loved the playground and our site was very well kept. I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the entire campground and all facilities!
Jun 01, 2014
Oct 10, 2013
Very well maintained KOA site!
Sep 18, 2013
Great facilities and tent spot, clean and friendly
Sep 18, 2013
In spite of the friendliness of the staff here, as a tenter, I found the available sites at this KOA were poor, too open, unshaded. The family washrooms were not very functional and quite dirty after a full day. The camp kitchen was out-of-date - hot plates instead of burners, and the microwave did not work.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice and friendly
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
great stay. real busy which is a good thing for KOA but not so good for us who need help. they were short handed when we stayed so i understand.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful place!
Sep 03, 2013
We were passing through Billings and were fortunate enough to get a site in overflow. A very scenic campground with lots of trees. This is a very family oriented campground. Wish we had grandkids with us :)
Sep 01, 2013
Nice location, but bathrooms needed work... Broken sink with no running water in the first, broken safety bar in the second.
Sep 01, 2013
We love this KOA, it has everything we needed and was close to everything in town we were there for, also great prices and plenty to do for little children!
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the green grass, the huge shade trees and the pool!! We were tenting..wished there were bathrooms closer to these areas.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this very clean and well managed KOA. We were tired after a long day of driving and being able to set up and go have Bar-B-Que in the campground was fantastic!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.