Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
A big thank you to Cody who was best customer service in KOA parks we have stayed. Went out of his way to give us a camp site. Nice park, green, very clean. Fantastic showers. On the minus, nowhere to wash dishes!!! A bit far out of town.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Beautiful Bathrooms and showers, better then most homes. Bathrooms are convenient for the motor homes and far from most tent sites that need them. They could still put baths in at the far end for the tent sites if yer gonna charge that much for a site. Charge over $40.00 for a primitive campsite, that is to much.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Super place, roomy sites, great staff, fun golf. Spent Labor Day weekend with our married grandkids in a tent site and us in a nice Patio site. B&C
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility!
Aug 28, 2017
It was great thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
we arrived late and were grateful for a place to stay, but the campsite was dirty - discarded soap, a soiled cue tip on the ground, cigarette butts and bottle caps in the fireplace etc. Gross actually. Nice people at the front desk. Hopefully it was just a rare oversight. Put me off Billings though.
Aug 26, 2017
We will be back!! We loved the atmosphere and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very family friendly with all the activities available for the kids. Thank you!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at Billings KOA was so pleasant. It was a welcome respite after a long hot drive. Our roomy camp spot was shady, cool, grassy, level and close to the immaculate and plentiful showers and bathrooms. This KOA was more like a resort than a campground on the banks of the Yellowstone. It has lots of activities and both breakfast and evening BBQ. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
This was the nicest KOA that we stayed at on our 10 day adventure to Sturgis. All of the KOA's should have these bathroom set ups. Everything green and beautiful!
Aug 24, 2017
The place was packed but they managed to squeeze us in to an overflow spot that worked out great for us.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The restrooms and showers were the best we have ever seen at a KOA. Having a tent there can be loud because of the number of visitors with motorcycles.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very clean campground. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 18, 2017
Nice clean place except for the bees/wasps all over the syrup containers at the cafe.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My first stay st a KOA. Very comfortable and clean and friendly staff. I stayed at a tent site. Plenty of room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great, even in the rain!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The best Campground on our way ððððºð¸ðââï¸
Aug 14, 2017
Have stayed at Billings Koa for years, during trip to Sturgis rally.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful facilities!! Very clean and inviting. The employees there were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We will defiantly stay again!!
Aug 14, 2017
The tent "grass site" was a rectangle of compacted dirt and gravel. I complained at the desk and got no where. I posted on social media and within 30 min had a new site--that is pathetic. It's okay to do nothing for a customer when they ask, but heaven forbid the whole world knows. I stayed on sold out Fri & Sat nights. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time I was there..GROSS!!
Aug 14, 2017
Your staff was incredibly helpful with finding a spot for us to stay for the night even though we did not have a reservation. This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were in excellent shape. Loved, loved, loved the off-leash area for dogs! Staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. You know you have a great place when the locals come to hang out!
Aug 13, 2017
Very good, but a tad expensive for a basic tent site.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facility, lots to do, beautiful area. More like a resort less like a campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds and very quiet. Tent sites could use more trees between them for more privacy. The shower rooms were very clean and spacious. The mini golf course is top notch and the beef brisket at Pistol Petes was very good. Some premium tent sites with shelters and or swings would be a nice upgrade.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. Orignally was only going to stay one night, but decided to make it two instead! Very friendly staff with great amenities and they keep the grass nice and green even when everything else around was brown. I would definitely recommend anybody come and stay here. I was tent camper and had a very large space. Camper spaces also seemed very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Terrible tent camping spot fir $71. It was a spot of mud with a road running through it. Awful and extremely disappointing
Aug 06, 2017
Too over priced for tenting. I might as well stay in a motel. Pool not clean. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Maybe they need a raise or something?
Aug 05, 2017
We were tenting. The sites were nice and flat. We liked the bathroom and shower set up. The campground is well maintained. The pool was a bit small for the amount of people that were there. Unfortunately the hot tub jets weren't working,but overall a great campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Outstanding bathrooms! Super clean & neat campground! Friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
Great place! Laundry area could be bigger for that large of a campground,lots of people use it. Would stay again though.
Aug 01, 2017
The young employee manning the pedal cars on Saturday evening (Logan?), July 28 was rude. We were in line for 15 minutes with no one ahead of us. A girl walked up and he gave her the next available pedal car . He claimed she was signed up and we weren't. No explanation of need to sign up - not when wrist bands purchased - not while in line. The employee stated lack of explanation "not his problem"
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice always enjoy camping at #1 Koa in Billings!
Aug 01, 2017
You have a gorgeous campground and you stuck us in a camp site equal to sleeping in a ditch. Otherwise nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground, but no campfire??
Jul 31, 2017
Had wonderful amenities. The camp ground is extremely loud and there were really loud motor bikes all night long. We have always been used to lights out/ quiet time at 10 or 11pm. This was not respected at all there were people being extremely loud even up until 1am. Camp ground needs more trash receptacles. Great location, really nice facilities which were well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here 20 years ago and thought it was nice, but this stay exceeded our expectations. We wished we had more time to stay and enjoy it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 29, 2017
Never stayed at one before and this being our first was great
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Showers were extremely clean and nice. All staff members were great. Campground offers fun activities without having an amusement park feel. It still felt like you were camping. The BBQ dinner and breakfast were great. No complaints and we would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Made my reservation in June. They said "someone" from the call center bumped us. Ended up in a site with no electricity...let us hook up to a nearby shed. They refunded us, but we were disappointed. Very loud at night. Kids running around until 1am yelling. For being the first KOA in the world...big letdown.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy