Billings KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Great family camping. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! We look forward to staying here again!
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent campground, excellent service. Will come back again
Jun 17, 2016
It was quiet and restful. Just what I was looking for.
Jun 14, 2016
Very accommodating. Lots of shade. Great mini golf. Family friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
Best bathroom in a long long time and bbq was great
Jun 08, 2016
We stay at this particular site at least 2 times a year. This last weekend however was not that good. The spot I reserved was wet so we had to move to the back section. Saturday morning the sewage backed up in the main bathroom leaving us with no facilities of any kind. Then there was a big section of the cabins and campsites being used for a wedding party right next to us. Not a good stay!
May 31, 2016
Nothing at all like the KOA's I stayed in as a kid. Everything was clean and neat, the staff were all friendly and the weekend was truly enjoyed!
May 30, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well maintained! Breakfast was out of this world!
May 28, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff was helpful with directions to local event I was interested in. Quiet, but possibly due to being early in the season.
May 11, 2016
Nice steamboat mini golf, but not enough bathrooms. Priorities, perhap??
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean beautiful grounds, convient location from interstate, quite, great play area for children.
May 09, 2016
The grounds are very clean & quiet but we were not told upon reserving a space that none of the amenities were available. We were very disappointed but still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great campground and well-kept.
Sep 02, 2015
The facilities were nice and the breakfast was good. However, all the tent sites were unshaded. Blazing hot and right on top of each other. It was expensive for a terrible site.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved Pistol Pete's trout. Two issues: HD riders making camp at 2 am, and broken irrigation heads sending jets of water into the air at 3 am.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME place and we had the best meal of the whole trip right there at the Pistol Pete Grill inside the KOA. My Wife had the grilled trout and I had the ribeye steak. As I said AWESOME and as always the staff wonderful.
Aug 20, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Staff awesome. Especially the boy with the longer curly blonde hair!!😍
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in tent camping area and some people in the area were very loud until 2 in the morning. Security at campground did nothing to quite them down.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We have family in Billings and this was very convenient the only problem was the pool and area around was very dirty and full of bugs
Aug 16, 2015
Great store on site and the ice cream social was just what u need on a hit day
Aug 15, 2015
A Wonderfull Campground !
Aug 14, 2015
It was the worst experience ever. The people next to me we idling their vehicles all night and coming in and out of the camp. At 5am they were outside having very loud sex. I left as soon as possible. I reported it to the office. There should be a hotline or something that you can call at night to report problems.
Aug 13, 2015
Only detractor at this camp site is the yellow jackets at the café.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our 4th night on our ride to Sturgis, The campground was great, having the barbeque meal at the end of ride was great. Our younger riders love the pool.
Aug 12, 2015
A lot of bee's but had a great time thanks, steve
Aug 11, 2015
Would be excellent but the bees will keep me from coming back
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time camping for a few days! Very clean and friendly staff! Will defiantly be coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Website booking was flawless. Thank you! Great stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were dirty and run down.
Aug 07, 2015
Check in process was easy. There is a decent amount of space between campsites so you don't feel too on top of everyone else. Site was clean when we arrived as well as the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very polite, helpful and informative. Even if the grounds weren't as nice as they were the staff would have made up for it. As it was it was one of the best KOAs.
Aug 05, 2015
We love the KOA in Billings! There must have been a million wasps during our stay which made it a bit difficult but that was throughout Billings. Love the pool and the amenities.
Aug 05, 2015
VERY DIFFICULT DEALING WITH CHECK IN, HAD TO ASK NUMEROUS TIME FOR KOA discount, STAFF UNFRIENDLY, TENT CAMPING AREA POOR QUALITY. FACILITY SEEM TO BE CATERING TO CLASS A MOTORHOMES AND TURNING INTO LONG TERM TRAILER PARK, WILL NOT RETURN
Aug 05, 2015
This koa is going more & more down hill every time we stay. We will probably stay at the campground next door the next time we are in Billings.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there last Sunday. We pulled in and parked in our spot early afternoon. Went to a concert and when we returned, we were in between a bunch of bikers. Quiet hours were not enforced. At 1:30 AM our neighbors in space 74 were still making noise. I don't think we will be staying here again - wish we could get our money refunded....
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed with tent site. It was the last tent site in the row on a gravel base, below power lines. No shade in sight. Constant noise from passing golf carts throughout the night made sleeping a lost cause. Amenities were above average but the negatives far outweighed the positives at the world's first KoA.
Jul 30, 2015
We arrived a little late and left early the next day, but from what I saw and the nice peaceful night we had, this is a great location.
Jul 29, 2015
I am not a fan of the town of Billings, but I love the KOA! Wonderful site right by a pond, quiet and great PRIVATE bathroom/showers (a campground luxury:-)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Dirty and unfriendly
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite dirty. No shade. Overrun with hornets. Girls cooking steaks had no idea what they were doing. Shower facilities hot, frequently dirty.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bees where everywhere. We were not made aware of this at check in. We were not prepared to be hiding and running from bees. It was hard to keep the kids from getting stung.
Jul 27, 2015
I'm always a bit apprehensive when I see a park as full as this was- while it signifies a popular destination, it also can mean tired staff or overwhelmed maintenance. We saw neither and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals