Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Loved all the trees, the river and amenities. The staff was nice too. Totally good experience.
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely loved the accommodations, workers and location!! Super clean! Showers are excellent - better than home - tiled and private includes toilet in same room as shower/hair dryer, etc. Lots of entertainment on site for elderly and/or families with kids.
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Easy to find our spot and hook up
Jul 20, 2017
Best KOA experience we have ever had!! Everything was very neat and squared away! They have an amazing mini golf course! Many trees and patios with swings! Their wifi could use much improvement!
Jul 19, 2017
I loved the miniature golf and ice cream social
Jul 19, 2017
We arrived late and left early so we didn't use any amenities. This is a very nice, clean campground. It was a quiet night. We would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Great c'ground. Very family friendly. Lots of activities. Most beautiful showers ever. FYI, check the details when you book. We paid $69 a night and had no sewer. We are full times (no kids). KOA's are getting pricey for our needs.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it and great stop over place But tight on big rigs
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Facilities and services are very good. Best campground miniature golf course around. Rich was very pleasant and helpful. Disappointed that they did not have Billings First KOA bumper stickers but that goes against corporate's rating not the campground. :-)
Jul 18, 2017
The river was awesome. The campground was BUSY - constant coming and going, with traffic back and forth all the time. The bathrooms stank with cheap perfumed "air fresheners" - I much prefer unscented cleanliness!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean. Staff was great to work with! It was so nice we decided to stay a few more days! Great place for kids!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing facility. Clean with many updated amenities
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground very clean nice restrooms and clean showers we only stayed 1night but I would stay again and it's KOA's 1st campground lot of activities to do wished we stayed longer
Jul 18, 2017
Only issue was that the sites were too narrow, difficult to get in and out with a big rig. Great amenities and location on the river, easy to see why this is the flagship KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely campground. Well kept and friendly staff. My only negative is that they did not have any milk when I went to purchase.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed years ago and loved it. This time we were disappointed on how tight the sites have gotten. We had a deluxe patio site but the neighbors sewer dumped right next, almost under our picnic table. Needless to say we didn't eat outside. Very friendly staff just not our favorite koa on this trip.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground People friendly and an awesome mini golf
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff and the free breakfast was awesome!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great location. And lots of things to do. Staff is very nice and helpful. We live in Billings and it's nice to have a wonderful Staycation!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were in billings for a baseball tournament. Didn't get back to campground till 11 at night. Found out laundromat was closed. Found one of the employees (sean) and he opened it up so our son could have clean Jersey.. he is my hero.. our philosophy is u look good u play good.. sean is awsome. Thanks..
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location and close to all amenities. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Neighbor camper's dogs barked till 11:00 PM. No response to phone call to office.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great. How ever when got home I was still charged for 4 adults and 2 kids. When I ended up having 2 adults and 3 kids. Told you this at check in. Is the rate different ?
Jul 17, 2017
Definitely a step above all other KOA's in terms of amenities, cleanliness and infrastructure, but it was so packed that you can't enjoy yourself.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean and very nice people fun stuff to do.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Not only is this the 1st KOA, it is still #1. Beautiful campground and well run.
Jul 16, 2017
The campground is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed st but it is also one of the most expensive.
Jul 16, 2017
Very, very nice. Good staff, clean and comfortable sites. VERY well managed. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place for family fun. Swimming pool, miniature golf and bike rentals. Lots of activities for kids! Very, very busy on the weekends! Not a quiet restful place for the over 55 crowd. Would stay again but not on the weekends.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here overnight on our way to Yellowstone and it has to be the best koa I have ever stayed at. The place is beautiful and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and our site was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's very humbling! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come see us again!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful setting-BUT covered in dog poop-everywhere. Run by kids who r nice, BUT no knowledge to help/provide info. No mgmt on site. What a sad thing to see such a potentially wonderful park ruined by The mess all over the grounds. U can hardly walk w/o stepping in dog waste. Disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's a pretentious and cavalier attitude to have. We absolutely stand behind our staff and think they're beyond helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed the night, but the campground was very nice. Lots to do and was able to buy our dinner at the barbeque grill they provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again.
Jul 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay at KOA in Billings, the sites were nice and in great repair, the staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaints are the internet is really slow and too many mosquitoes.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the personal treatment with courtesy parking assistant
Jul 15, 2017
We had a back-in spot near the pool. It coul've used a bit more gravel and a nicer picnic table. The people watching was great, though. The facilities otherwise were very good.
Jul 15, 2017
Plenty going on for the grand kids. Facilities great and clean, service tremendous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are so kind! Thank you for your kudos. We are happy to know you had a great stay, and received tremendous service.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground. So clean and we'll kept. The showers are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We do our best to provide a wonderful stay, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the new restrooms/showers. Happy camping!
Jul 15, 2017
Pull in were to close to th big rocks and did not have drains. For the money we should not have to go to a dump station will not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glenda! This is sad and ridiculous. You booked your own reservation ONLINE and selected your own amenities which was a water and electric pull thru patio. You even received an email confirmation stating the site type you booked. Leaving a negative review for your own ignorance and error is childish and immature. Please pay attention to what you book next time.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and clean. Lots of activities for the children.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground, we had to cut our stay by 1 day due to illness and get home to Virginia asap. The staff even checked on our Shi Tzu while I spent a late night in the Billings hospital. No problem refunding 1 Night stay. Top of the line KOA, thank you.
Jul 14, 2017
My family liked it a lot. Issues... fresh goose poop alover our camp. Couldn't walk around without it getting everywhere. Bathrooms needed benches fixed and sinks drained straight into the floor. Overall we will be back for sure!
Jul 14, 2017
Good campground. I was disappointed there were no recycling bins by the trash. I liked that the showers were individual & unisex so you can shower your kids without being in the "wrong" bathroom for their gender. They were a bit too hot though. You go in there to wash the sweat off, but end up sweating in there trying to get clean. Don't get a spot by the pond-duck poop all over your site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals