Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 3 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344


457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground and all the employees. There is so much to do. Very clean and well kept
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and everything in great shape.
Jun 11, 2015
Arrived at the campground pretty late and the directions on what to do for night registration was very easy. The staff was very friendly as well, will definitely visit again soon!
Jun 09, 2015
The WiFi didn't really work.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
Even though it was overcast and rainy, the kids had a blast! The owners had plenty of activities planned and were very gracious!
Dec 10, 2014
What an awesome experience. Super nice place. Great people running a great KOA. I stay in Koa's all over. This one is the best. By far. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2014
Super even though the weather was not the best.
Nov 08, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2014
It was great! It was our first time staying in a yurt and it was wonderful, the just really helpful and the location really good. We are already planning our next trip
Oct 02, 2014
Our campout was great. We had a blast clamming and enjoying the beach and trails. Our campsite was perfect, and it is so cozy having fresh coffee, great folks in the office, and smart gifts and helpful supplies at hand. This is my kind of camping, relaxing and pleasurable!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great location, great people and awesome beach
Sep 12, 2014
We got here late in the evening, and had to leave mid-morning, so we didn't get to do a lot of exploring, but we definitely liked what we saw! Beautiful location, and the staff are really friendly! Loved it!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Too far from highway & hard to find at night but the lady waited for us and was very friendly & helpful & even had free coffee in the morning for everyone!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a great time, we were accommodated with a large spot in short notice on a holiday weekend! Everything was very clean and lots of activities to keep the kids busy. All the staff was very welcoming, positive, and kid friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
It doesn't get much nicer than this. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great location. Enjoy.
Aug 26, 2014
Cozy little spot in the middle of the woods. Quick walk to the beach. Short drive to Long Beach or Astoria. The yurts are huge! I'd definitely recommend it!
Aug 25, 2014
The atmosphere is good n clean. Kids enjoy playground. Except toilet tissue is too thin.
Aug 25, 2014
I will be back just as soon as I can.
Aug 24, 2014
Never been to a KOA campground before. The campground was clean and full of amenities. Ken and Iris the camp host's could not have been nicer, knowledgeable about the area and run a better campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Ken and Iris are fantastic! We had a great time--lots of fun family activities, clean bathrooms, great campsite. Our boys LOVED the banana bikes!
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome staff... would recommend this place aND would come back. Live it.
Aug 17, 2014
My husband agreed to give a private campground one more chance (having had prior unpleasant experiences with crowded, no-privacy sites). Boy was he surprised! We loved our tent site; it was secluded from other sites, had easy access to water, and a short trail to the beach. The bathrooms were very clean. There was even a dishwashing area! Our 3 kids enjoyed the playground. We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff and location. Thanks Ken and iris.
Aug 15, 2014
very nice people, great camping experience
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, kid friendly activities which adults can share in.....overall a wonderful experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the atmosphere at this KOA staff was wonderfully helpful and very friendly. My kids where very apprehensive but have fallen in love with the quiet at this location. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 11, 2014
Bathroom is clean, but need a bit more of the ventilation for the woman bathroom. Staffs are nice and friendly. About 40 min drive to seaside and 30 min to long beach. I love to stay there again.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great place for people who like crabbing/clamming, not my interest. Someone checked on and cleaned bathroom 90+% of time I happened to be using it. Very helpful staff & happy neighbor campers. Property well organized & fully used.
Aug 05, 2014
This place was great. Friendly staff, clean facility and the clamming was great
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were nice. The staff was fantastic, very helpful. I would defenitely come again.
Aug 03, 2014
Great hosts, clean and beautiful setting. Especially clams...need I say more?
Aug 02, 2014
It was fantastic. Ken and Iris are SO customer-focused. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We loved our visit.
Jul 30, 2014
What a great experience we had! Everything about this campground was excellent- location, friendly and professional staff, clean, quiet campsite, fun programming, even the campers were friendly and polite! We had an awesome time with our family and felt that we were among friends. Thank you!!! We wish you good success and look forward to more camping in the future!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very customer friendly couple own this particular campground and they incorporate fun activities for kids if you have some. We enjoyed the quiet park like setting and the best part for us was the clamming on Beautiful Willapa Bay. The grounds and restrooms are kept very clean, we would recommend this campground to friends.
Jul 28, 2014
we really liked our stay. The campground is very clean and has great staff that is willing to help you when you need it. It was nice to see that they have activities for families and kids to do with other campers if they would like and they don't push you to join if you don't want too.
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first KOA stay. We loved the atmosphere here with friendly hosts. The sites were further apart than some we had seen. The availability of walking the shore of the bay makes this a very special location!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
What a great place to stay especially for family! This place is special for us and will be coming back every year even though the drive is about 8 hrs from where we live. It is clean and well maintained and the staff are especially helpful and nice!
Jul 22, 2014
The staff are great here! Super friendly. We were checking this place out as a potential to bring my young niece and nephew and it would be great for kids, but the tightness of the tent spots/noise level were a bit much. Loved the treed areas vs most KOA grass tent spots.
Jul 21, 2014
best koa on the planet!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy