Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
great service, clean
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the Willapa Bay Camp site and intend to make it a regular site for future camping stays.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and fun!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and it's a great campground. It was busy, but didn't feel crowded at all. Kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a yurt this time which was a bit roomier than the cabins although farther away from the bathrooms and playground. The hosts are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Good location for coastal activities. Also, I really enjoy the trail to the bay.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family and friends had a great time at the Bay Center KOA campground. This is out 3rd times camping out here. It has definitely become our annual favorite place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
I rate this particular campground a 3 stars because of the following 1) There is no water and electricity on every camp lot. I happened to be on a lot that dont. So, if you need to charge your cell phone or laptop, you are out of luck. Our cell phones, laptop, and flash light are dead on the first day and there is NO plug to recharge. We stay in a dark for two long nights. Need water? you ne

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer sites with water & electric. Your group reserved the same sites last year & again requested a non water/electric site. We do provide outlets in the game room, laundry room & bathrooms for guests who prefer not to pay for water & electric at their site.
Jul 28, 2015
we had a wonderful stay, I was surprised at the fact that everything extra we did had to be paid for on top of paying for the campsite but over all it was a great stay.Our son had a great time, I'm sure we will come back to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts and very well maintained campground. We were cycle touring and the hosts were welcoming with good tent campsites. The bathrooms were very well maintained and the availability of laundry facilities was welcomed
Jul 21, 2015
This site exceeded our expectations. Very quiet. Lots of trees for privacy. Very friendly hosts. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I have seen at a KOA. And a very short walk to the beach. I wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
They arrange great fun for kids at the campground, and seeing the tidal pool at low vs. high tide was really amazing and unusual.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. The campground was fully booked this past weekend, but the owners made sure that everything ran smoothly. Bathrooms, other facilities and the whole park were clean and up to date. Beautiful beaches to walk in the evenings. Very family oriented and met lots of fun people. Diverse crowd. Loved the monkey bread. We already made another reservation for next month.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very clean campground. A barking dog disturbed my sleep but that can not be helped when canping. I'll be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the camp ground. Its very clean and the staff is amazing
Jul 13, 2015
Both of the hosts welcomed us very graciously and nothing seemed to be a problem. The campsite was clean and full of nice families with great access to the beach.
Jul 13, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this place. Friendly people. Nice grounds. Just wish I could have stayed longer. Next time :)
Jul 08, 2015
the staff were wonderful and happy to help. the site was great, with privacy considering it was car camping. The facilities were kept clean. Lovely stay - thanks very much!
Jul 07, 2015
Our trailer site was among large trees with plenty of shade. The grandkids enjoyed their activities. General store had everything we forgot at home. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
We were greeted warmly when we arrived. The staff is extremely friendly. The campsite was clean and very nice. The facilities were very clean. Overall a great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is perfect for families with small children and is very quite in the evenings. The camps is well cared for and the hosts look to make sure everyone is taken care of.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff lead was aggressive and rude to me when I first came into the site thinking I was someone who didn't belong there , and did the same thing to friends who stopped bye. Being that we were the only black family and same with our friend. We will not be coming back. All other crew and staff were great , there is a better way to approach guest and visitors then why are you here !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel we were rude to you and your guest. It is not our intention to make our customers feel this way. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate additional guests on the weekend. The campground was filled to max capacity and was communicated as such. Thanks for the feedback.
Jul 04, 2015
CLean clean clean and the hosts are wonderful!!
Jun 30, 2015
Liked the fact it was smaller than some. Ken and Iris were the best hosts we have had on our whole 3 week trip from WI to WA. Kids loved it!
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic facilities and fabulous customer service! I would highly recommend this to others!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful campground. Awesome camp hosts. Fun activities for the kids. Very clean. Loved yurts. Definitely will go again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great Staff. Park very clean
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating crew. Great location to stay right between Long Beach WA, Westport and Ocean Shores WA. Would be 5 stars but no pool. Trail from camp down to beach and bay though.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful helpful staff. Store well stocked.
Jun 22, 2015
ROOT BEER FLOAT! :))
Jun 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground and all the employees. There is so much to do. Very clean and well kept
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and everything in great shape.
Jun 11, 2015
Arrived at the campground pretty late and the directions on what to do for night registration was very easy. The staff was very friendly as well, will definitely visit again soon!
Jun 09, 2015
The WiFi didn't really work.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
Even though it was overcast and rainy, the kids had a blast! The owners had plenty of activities planned and were very gracious!
Dec 10, 2014
What an awesome experience. Super nice place. Great people running a great KOA. I stay in Koa's all over. This one is the best. By far. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2014
Super even though the weather was not the best.
Nov 08, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2014
It was great! It was our first time staying in a yurt and it was wonderful, the just really helpful and the location really good. We are already planning our next trip
Oct 02, 2014
Our campout was great. We had a blast clamming and enjoying the beach and trails. Our campsite was perfect, and it is so cozy having fresh coffee, great folks in the office, and smart gifts and helpful supplies at hand. This is my kind of camping, relaxing and pleasurable!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great location, great people and awesome beach
Sep 12, 2014
We got here late in the evening, and had to leave mid-morning, so we didn't get to do a lot of exploring, but we definitely liked what we saw! Beautiful location, and the staff are really friendly! Loved it!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Too far from highway & hard to find at night but the lady waited for us and was very friendly & helpful & even had free coffee in the morning for everyone!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals