Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
In the 3 yrs we have camped here we have had a great trip with great service. It is also nice to know if there is ever a problem the owners are on site at all times.
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful, yurt comfy, interesting area. Great wildlife spotting, and seafood eating. Calm and away from it all.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice people, nice place. Wish there was a site check for doggie doo by staff before we got the site. Ended up stepping in it, but oh well. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jul 29, 2013
Although we had to leave a day early due to issues at home we thought it was great! And the owners are awesome! Would definitely go here again.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and maintained Infrastructure. Supportive Team.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Hosts are very friendly and staff in general is constantly making sure all is running smoothly. We are used to larger tent sites so were a bit disappointed with the small site and small picnic table as well. Overall, the campground is very nice though with clean bathroom and showers. We did not care for the firewood for sale in the campstore....next time we would buy it offsite.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendliest KOA ever. Hope it's on our travels again.
Jul 18, 2013
Arrived early and did not feel well after driving, and they changed my reservation quickly and got me into a nice yurt. Many Thanks.
Jul 15, 2013
Great people, pleasure stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was SO friendly. It felt like a home away from home.
Jul 15, 2013
The grounds were fantastic, the staff was amazing and our experience was terrific! Thanks again - always a great experience!
Jul 10, 2013
The camping was a lot of fun at Bay Center. Ken, Iris and the team were really helpful. The camp were clean and the services from the team was super. Thank you very much.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed from June 29th through July 8th. We loved our stay!!!!! Our favorite place by far!!! We want to go on Thanksgiving!!!! They are so awesome!!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the camp get together for jalapeƱo poppers!
Jul 03, 2013
We loved this campground! The setting is very natural and the campground is located a little way off US 101, so its wonderfully quiet. The campground itself and all facilities are very clean and well maintained. Finally, and I cannot stress this enough, Iris and Ken are the loveliest hosts you could possibly wish for. I am sure we will visit again on our next trip to Washington!
Jul 02, 2013
The facility and faculty where great. The local restaurant should be turned into the local health department. The food wasn't bad. The condition of it was gross. Its a shame your facilities don't have a cooking facility like warenton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each campsite has a fire pit that can be used for cooking. We also have small BBQs that we lend out. We have a fully stocked Kampstore that offers many meal options for your stay. In addition we are striving to offer pizza at the campground by the 2014 camping season.
Jul 01, 2013
4.5 Stars! This was our 2nd (times) year staying at KOA. We had a great time. Definitely will recomment to other friends. The great thing is KOA, provide many activities for everyone. The staff are friendly, that's a plus. Maybe they should extend the quiet time to 11pm...when we are there, we want to have a good time with friends and families, so 10pm is not long enough. Thanks
Jul 01, 2013
Our first time,It's a good place to get away from city and our kids are having a lot of fun. Looking going back again.
Jul 01, 2013
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. It was our first time in a yurt and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The beach was great and the staff amazingly kind and helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
Hosts are great!
Jun 17, 2013
Oceanview (Bay) was beautiful within walking distance. Very quiet camp site from traffic and airplanes.
Jun 11, 2013
I am glad you had the small propane canister I needed. That made my day! Biking thru to Mexico border.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was so friendly I wanted to hug them when we left! The campground is cozy, calm, very clean, with fun activities for the kids. The beach is close and the water warm. Nice additions would be a swimming pool and ping pong!
May 29, 2013
I had an excellent time here at the KOA. The owner was extremely helpful. He greeted me when I showed up at 11:30 at night, and helped me start a fire in the rain. I would visit again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The hosts, Iris and Ken, were fantastic. They were very helpfully and welcoming. This KOA is great as their is a private beach access where you can dig for clams. The sites were clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.
May 28, 2013
Greeted by a very friendly staff. The campground is very scenic and clean. The area is also quiet except for dogs barking. Daughter loved the extra activities. We will plan another visit and pray for sunshine.
May 21, 2013
The kampground was great and I especially appreciated all the help or hosts gave us!
May 16, 2013
The staff was almost too attentive, stopping by our site, almost checking in on us...? They were super friendly and the place was very clean!
May 16, 2013
May 12, 2013
The stay was great ! We got to the campground late at night and though the office was closed and we were more than ready to check ourselves in, the managers of the campground magically appeared and helped us get oriented and set. They showed us to our spot and made sure we had everything we needed. Very clean, comfortable and beautiful campground. Definitely a "must".
Apr 29, 2013
We stayed in a yurt and it was one of a kind... Absolutely loved it. Ken and Iris were very friendl and accommodative. Highly recommended.
Apr 01, 2013
Oct 02, 2012
The owners were extreamly friendly and willing to help out with whatever. The campsite was great and everything that I needed was available.
Sep 18, 2012
Very quiet restful KOA. Owners are terrific. They keep a beautifully clean kamp and are very friendly. We stayed in one of the new Yurts..they are great. Definitely will make a return trip.
Sep 08, 2012
We had a great stay! The staff was warm and helpful. Remembering where we were camped and asking how our adventures went.
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was great, there were vast improvements from last year we stayed there. Only complaint would be that there were so many people at the campsite that there was a wait for the bathrooms in the morning. But overall we thought the staff had an awesome attitude and was very responsive to the campers' needs. Can't wait to try the new Yurts next year :)
Sep 04, 2012
Ken and Iris make this campground special!
Sep 04, 2012
Great time, great clamming, friendly staff, great place to camp. Quiet time should start a little later. Will definitely be back!
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
This is an awesome little campground! Great amenities, and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 28, 2012
You need to put a small table in the Yurt for putting toiletries, glass of water, clocks, etc.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly owners, great site, appreciated ease of checking in when we arrived after hours.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Nice private site, good Internet access - better than any of the other KOA's we have stayed in
Aug 22, 2012
the best KOA I have ever been too. So clean and welcoming. The owners were so friendly and helpfull. The campsite was so peacefull. We had the best time ever. Thankyou

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.