Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the bathrooms. I enjoyed the activities they had planned for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
Very polite and helpful people .. very clean peaceful environment we enjoyed our stay had a blast raking for Clams with the family on the private beach.. Everyone there was also very helpful !
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful camping experience on the southwest Washington coast.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it. The camp site was clean and all the staff members were friendly. Made our girls first camping trip one to remember.
Jun 16, 2016
other than little rain, best laid out - old style ROOMY.TREES -best staff for information and just talk, will be back to this park
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
A great stay at Willapa Bay! Super friendly and helpful, great facilities and very clean. Definitely recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice surroundings. Good get a way.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our first visit at the Bay Center KOA. The staff, I feel, make this park. They are all very helpful with information about the area. We would be happy to stay there again. Thank you for helping start our road trip on a very positive note!
Jun 13, 2016
The owners were absolutely delightful and the activities were great. Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a jewel of a place! Friendly, professional staff, very clean and tucked away on the bay. Cannot say enough about this KOA! We will absolutely be back!
Jun 12, 2016
UT Has everything, It Is Small Enough To Be PERSONAL Yet Large Enough That WHATEVER YOU Need Is there. The setting is perfect and proximity to the beach unbeatable. The service couldn't be better. Plus the smores tasted great.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful setting and very helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2016
The 5TH wheel trailer gave us a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2016
a wonderful and relaxing weekend, campsite great , very clean, STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Jun 07, 2016
6/3 - 6/5/2016 was my first time ever at a KOA site and I'm incredibly grateful that it was spent at the Bay Center, Wa. location! Ken & Iris are gracious, welcoming and hospitable. They are amazing hosts! My girlfriend and I are already looking forward to our stay in November 2016!
Jun 07, 2016
This is an awesome campground, set in the trees with a lot of private space. Just a quick walk to the beach with incredible sunsets! Iris and Ken made our stay so fun! Lots of kids activities! I highly recommend!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice clean property. They have a general store and food available to make on site. Staff are friendly. The sites are good size and have tree or bush privacy. It is close to the ocean just a trail away. It is small little town. The dock by the bay is a nice place to eat. We saw a deer nearby and that was nice to see. Good prices.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Great activities for the kids, excellent location and wonderful site employees. We'll definitely be going back!
Jun 06, 2016
Hands down the best KOA experience we have had yet! Ken and Iris are friendly, inviting, warm and genuine hosts. Beautiful grounds, great location. The store has everything you need and it is comparable to regular grocery store prices. It's nice to not pay and arm and a leg for necessities. We will definitely be back to this KOA. Incredible people, beautiful place.
Jun 06, 2016
They do everything they can to make sure everyone has a great time.Feel like family to us.
Jun 04, 2016
The camp grounds is very well maintain. You can tell that Iris and Ken love ther work. Thamk You
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA location. Dump station located on wrong side when exiting park which is unusual. Owners and staff were very nice folks.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet & relaxing place. We stayed in a cabin and it was good, clean and comfortable. Excellent place for clam digging. Very nice & friendly staff. Also, they have a small store with just about all the essential food & items one may need.
Jun 01, 2016
El campamento es tranquilo y agradable. Muy buen lugar para quienes gusten coger almejas del mar. Estuvimos en una cabaña limpia y cómoda. Los dueños del lugar son muy amables y tienen al almacén pequeño donde se consiguen las cosas esenciales como son algunos alimentos y artículos de uso personal, para limpieza, etc.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone at he camp was wonderful. Very polite and helpful. This was our first time at any KOA and it felt like we were regulars. They were very welcoming.
May 31, 2016
This is our fifth year at this location and as long as we can make the trip we will be back. Like you readers, we could go to many many other places but we believe we have found the perfect place, why settle for less? If you pause for a moment and imagine the perfect hosts, that would be Ken and Iris. As you can tell, we love the place and are now planning our next trip.
May 31, 2016
Wow, what a suprise at being greeted by name when we arrived. We didn't get to go last year, but were remembered. This is the greatest place on earth. Incredible service, incredibly clean, happy family atmosphere and they are always cheerful! Thanks PS We have encouraged several other families to join us there Labor Day 2016.
May 31, 2016
This was our 5th year coming to this KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. Iris and Ken are fabulous hosts. They are so very patient with my tweens hanging out in the "game" area and constantly "shopping" in the little store. Also along with my group that once stated out as 4 of but has more than tripled in size in the last few years. Thank you again!
May 31, 2016
Organized and well-maintained. Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice neighbors to meet. Great location.
May 31, 2016
Wish I could give more stars to this KOA. This is a gorgeous place with a beach steps away and lots of family activities. Also the owners went over and above to assist us when we ran into problems. One of the top 3 KOAs we've ever stayed in.
May 28, 2016
The family running it is amazing. So sweet. You won't be disappointed!
May 27, 2016
Great staff that really interact with there guest. They are there when needed and make you feel welcom. I high ly recommend thlis KOA
May 24, 2016
We received a great welcome when we arrived. Everyone was very helpful throughout our stay. When we broke down and had to be towed back to them Iris and Ken couldn't have done more for us. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
The owners and staff are what makes this place great! The beach is a bit of a walk, but so worth it. Private beach and a bucket full of clams will keep us coming back. The general store is plentiful, so it you forgot something, they will have it. Gave 4 stars due to the minor construction near the playground . What they have upgrades so far, is beautiful! Can't wait to come back soon!
May 23, 2016
Clean and quiet. Perfect place to relax. Staff was polite and always helpful.
May 21, 2016
Great little place! If we would have had a full hook up site it would've been perfect!
May 20, 2016
The hospitality was great! Can't wait to go back this summer for a longer stay.
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here!
May 17, 2016
we loved our stay, The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Ken and Iris are great people and have so much stuff that you can do. We go back every year and a number of times each year for the last 2 years
May 17, 2016
We had a great time!! Thank you guys for a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
Incredible owners and staff. We had an emergency issue and they were totally wonderful in making a ad situation tolerable.
May 17, 2016
Great campground to do some relaxing and reading.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the owners were FANTASTIC friendly people that made you want to come back again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is always a wonderful experience. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. We enjoy the atmosphere as well as the physical.
May 16, 2016
Great Koa. We will be back!
May 09, 2016
Very fun and relaxing. Loved clamming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals