Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful environment,green lush,helpful staff. Very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice clean, quiet campground. Sweet little trail complete with g one crossing & Bigfoot leads to beach. Excellent place to rake steamer clams (rakes & pails available for use at camp store) but come prepared with shellfish license or you'll have to drive to Raymond to purchase. Quiet beach but very rocky with lots of broken shells. If you want to build sand castles or fly kites, head to Long Beach
Aug 26, 2016
poor Wifi and e-mail.
Aug 25, 2016
Great management. Everyone was helpful and available when needed. A super place to stay for short or long term stays.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wi-Fi signal was a little weak, but worked. I will be back to this Campground, this is one of the best ones I've been in, friendly wise. Great experience. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the campground very much.. It was very well managed and the staff was great to work with. We will stay there again, Thanks Don and Pat Arionus
Aug 22, 2016
There camp ground is clean and very quite. They have great caring staff. They always have tons of activities for every one to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very impressed with the site and the wonderful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice shaded camp spot. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Just one night but want to stay again!
Aug 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and attractive and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place with lots of extra's. Nice store/food deli..our first RV trip and what we expected at a KOA
Aug 21, 2016
Nice, quiet KOA in the woods. Some back in sites very private. Will stay again. Negatives- dump station not easy to get to and wifi very poor.
Aug 21, 2016
Great for families! Very nice staff. A++
Aug 20, 2016
This is a beautiful well run KOA. The setting is great and the host and hosts were fantastiv. Taught us how to clam and told us where the sights were. A great time. Bob and Gesche Nankivell
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff, awesome site - very clean and quiet. Clamming was awesome and fun for kids.
Aug 20, 2016
Easy check-in. Good space for our motor home. Clean!! Quiet. Love that you show campers their space and help them park their RV's.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Ken and Iris exemplify the archetype of genuine, caring and professional human being. Even if the campground suckedwhich it didn'tI would still come back just to interact with the owners of this campground. Will be booking this particular KOA for the rest of my life. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2016
We found this KOA after hitting a deer nearby; our car was badly damaged. Ken and Iris got us checked in (they show their visitors to their sites on their bicycles!) and helped us throughout the next day by contacting our destination KOA, letting us borrow their phone, helping us get the food we needed, and driving us to Aberdeen to get a rental vehicle. They were kind and caring. Wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Quick check in, clean facility
Aug 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was great. Showers were hot and clean. Fog was present which made the trees drip but otherwise beautiful. Beach was awesome. Close enough to long beach. Nice enough to let me shower after packing up and it being 11 am.
Aug 17, 2016
We were there with our Camp Fire Group. We rented the 5th wheel and had that as our meeting point. We had families in cabins, yurts, and RV spots. Everything was great and the kids were well entertained by the staff activities. We all had a great time!
Aug 17, 2016
We were very happy to stay at the KOA there. Even though we had a lot of plans outside of the camp, it was nice to come back and have a peaceful, beautiful place to do that. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the showers and bathrooms too. The managers and employees were happy and friendly. Thank you for everything you did . We will be sure to come back someday.
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest people when checking in.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great for kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great place especially for families.....GO HERE
Aug 16, 2016
always enjoy coming here to get away.
Aug 16, 2016
My family & I had a blast , so many things to do & activities for the kids & clamming, beach combing, bike riding , my lil one really enjoy the flash light candy scavenger hunt !!! The store packed a lot of goodies & staff was very helpful & we will be back again for sure !!
Aug 15, 2016
Love staying here! So clean and family friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
The site was very clean and the staff was very helpful with providing an additional parking for our boat trailer. I was very pleased with the staff and how well the campground was kept up. I will be returning in the future and will be suggesting this site to friends. Thank you
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful setting,clean sites and restrooms. Very helpful friendly staff. I wish we lived closer, this would be our go to camp.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground is clean and the staff is very friendly. They remember you when you return for another trip.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very happy with the campsite. Spacious with trees and bushes around it. Didn't feel crammed in. Hosts went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy scenery
Aug 13, 2016
Hosts are the best. So helpful and welcoming.
Aug 12, 2016
This is one on the nicest KOAs we have been in. The friendly ness and service was perfect. Definitely will be back and recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful stay! The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff went above and beyond to make our time great
Aug 12, 2016
Just a quick overnight stop, but the staff was very helpful and accommodating, and eager to share information about the area and answer any of my questions. The area is absolutely beautiful!
Aug 11, 2016
Peaceful and friendly ...more like a true KZoA experience ... Walk the Wa shore line. Loved shady trees. Campers were happy too. Good staff
Aug 11, 2016
had a great relaxing time ,nice
Aug 10, 2016
Iris and Ken are engaging owners and are doing an excellent job! The atmosphere is truly positive. There are nice play areas for children and pets. Parking pads are level!!! They had activities that all members of the family could participate in as well as ones just for children. Campground is clean. We are definitely going back. They deserve an award.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals