Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
We spend time here every summer and absolutely love it!! Ken and Iris are wonderful welcoming people. They make us feel like it is our home also. There is always something to do, this year the boys did the scavenger hunt and geocached. We wish we could have stayed for the "chopped" nature challenge. We did enjoy some oysters too. Can't wait until next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2014
My husband agreed to give a private campground one more chance (having had prior unpleasant experiences with crowded, no-privacy sites). Boy was he surprised! We loved our tent site; it was secluded from other sites, had easy access to water, and a short trail to the beach. The bathrooms were very clean. There was even a dishwashing area! Our 3 kids enjoyed the playground. We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff and location. Thanks Ken and iris.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Amazing hosts! It was a great experience for our family!
Aug 15, 2014
very nice people, great camping experience
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, kid friendly activities which adults can share in.....overall a wonderful experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was clean and taken care of! Loved the dish washing area. The owners we very nice and stopped by a few times just to check in and make sure we were ok. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was perfect. The staff was the best I've seen at a KOA in sometime. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Ken and Iris do a great job to keep their campground clean and running smooth. They had activities planned for everyone. We had a wonderful stay and will return for sure.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and loved it! We had a queen and bunk beds in K1 and loved having the porch swing. It was nice to have electrical outlets to charge our phones. Had fun with all the activities and clamming. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the atmosphere at this KOA staff was wonderfully helpful and very friendly. My kids where very apprehensive but have fallen in love with the quiet at this location. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bathroom is clean, but need a bit more of the ventilation for the woman bathroom. Staffs are nice and friendly. About 40 min drive to seaside and 30 min to long beach. I love to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp hosts, Ken and Iris are friendly and wants your stay to be enjoyable. They provide a personal touch to your stay. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to others the campground. The campground is clean and manicured, the laundry and restroom facilities are clean. Over all we had a very nice experience. Not to mention they have a private clam bed that you have access to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the kid friendly atmosphere and organized events. The clam raking was the highlight of our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Surprisingly great location! At low tide the Bay goes way out and we had a great time looking for shells. Quiet and well kept!
Aug 08, 2014
We decided to stay here upon the recommendation of some friends. We are so glad we did. Our seven year-old loved the playground and the scavenger hunt and there were many other children to meet and play with. It's a short drive to Longbeach or Cape Disappointment-- both fun places to see. The best part about this KOA is Iris and Ken, Nic and Donna, Art and Andy-- the most awesome KOA workers ever!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean area and excellent access to the beach. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is very well run. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. I felt taken care of in ways that most campgrounds don't. make me feel. Beautiful setting too. One suggestion would be a dog washing station for cleaning up dogs messy from the beach and fencing in the nice "dog walk" area so that it could be an off leash play area.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground, quiet and bay is lovely. Campground owners Ken and Iris are so helpful and friendly. Campground workers also are wonderful. Love it here.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed at the Bay Center KOA for one night. We had a great time and the people who run it were very good. They took us to our camp site and showed where the pet area was.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great place for people who like crabbing/clamming, not my interest. Someone checked on and cleaned bathroom 90+% of time I happened to be using it. Very helpful staff & happy neighbor campers. Property well organized & fully used.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice quiet spot out in the woods with great beach access. Very friendly staff. We'll be going back to this one.
Aug 05, 2014
This place was great. Friendly staff, clean facility and the clamming was great
Aug 05, 2014
Got in late, was greeted like old friends and they made us a pizza even though they had already shut down the oven.. People were Great as well as the facilities.
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were nice. The staff was fantastic, very helpful. I would defenitely come again.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA campground. Beautiful location, great staff and fun.
Aug 04, 2014
The best feature of this KOA is the staff. The reviews were right on as they are friendly and creative in their efforts to make everyone feel welcome and provide fun activities. The camp is well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had. The staff was super friendly and we all loved the fun kid activities!!
Aug 04, 2014
rooster sucks. extra person/parking/guest fee is outrageous. steamer clams were awesome though. staff barely let my guest unload his truck at empty site next to us, they need to back off a little.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a visitor fee, otherwise we would have lots of non-paying people in the park using facilities that you paid for & that wouldn't be fair to our paying guests. KOA's are private property. Had your guest respected the signs that state "all visitors must stop" he could have unloaded his truck
Aug 04, 2014
Owners are very nice and property is very clean and kid friendly! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2014
My daughter and I visited from Spokane. The camp hosts were so nice and welcoming! The area is beautiful! It's a 40 minute drive to Long Beach which is worth it. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Great hosts, clean and beautiful setting. Especially clams...need I say more?
Aug 03, 2014
These were the kindest KOA owners we have ever come across!!!! We could only stay part of our stay due to truck problems. Beautiful friendly campground. We will be back
Aug 02, 2014
It was fantastic. Ken and Iris are SO customer-focused. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We loved our visit.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely clean park and restrooms are immaculate. Most lots are large with pull thrus. Hosts are great and guide you in to park. Not a large park but that is what makes it nice also. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2014
The location is peaceful; a quiet nights sleep was had by all. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave information about exploring the area and on clamming at the beach below the camp.
Jul 31, 2014
We had problems and arrived very late. Much to our surprise we were greeted by camp host who guided us to our camp spot. Every one at this park went beyond to help us. Park is well maintained and just short walk to the beach. Stayed at same Park 14 years ago and was great to compare. Great park!
Jul 30, 2014
What a great experience we had! Everything about this campground was excellent- location, friendly and professional staff, clean, quiet campsite, fun programming, even the campers were friendly and polite! We had an awesome time with our family and felt that we were among friends. Thank you!!! We wish you good success and look forward to more camping in the future!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.