Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
The host's were awesome....the campground itself was great, beach access and plenty of things to do.
Nov 14, 2016
My son and I stayed for Veterans Day weekend 2016. Great cabin! Cozy and just the right size. Wonderful employees, nice amenities. Very nice... I'll be back!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
I had a blast. Everyone on the staff was friendly and welcoming. I was given advice on restaurants nearby that was great. I enjoyed my stay and want to go back with friends and family. Thank you to the Bay Center KOA!!
Nov 11, 2016
This is the third consecutive year we've stayed at Bay Center KOA for our annual elk hunting trip. The staff is courteous and helpful. The accommodations are just right for our needs.
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed here twice now, and will be staying here again soon. Another good stay overall. It rains constantly there...if rain/wind is in the forecast, stay in a cabin and not a yurt...very noisy, didn't sleep well. Grounds are soggy and muddy in places too. Staff was friendly as usual, though one employee was a little grumpy :0)
Nov 07, 2016
Owner is nice and very helpful.
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyable weekend. I had a rough night before leaving to go to our KOA. I left cooking tools at home. No problem. The owners loaned us what we needed. Thank you very much for the help and the experience!
Nov 03, 2016
Fantastic small campground. Local owner that takes an interest in their business. Has path to a beautiful beach where dogs can run free. Nearby is a small local restaurant that has fantastic seafood with amazingly reasonable prices. Went back for breakfast and an oyster omlette.
Nov 02, 2016
great stay very nice folks.
Nov 01, 2016
Do not miss the pumkin race each year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you were able to join us for the pumpkin race, we sure enjoy participating in it.
Oct 31, 2016
I have been around this KOA for a lot of years. (20). The new owners made it a great place! Loved all of it. They decorate all over for Halloween and have such a great time. For sure coming back.
Oct 15, 2016
Iris & Ken are great KOA hosts and their grounds show it. Location on the Bay is beautiful and makes for a lovely stay.
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. Always clean sites and facilities. Iris & Ken are friendly and helpful, they are great representatives for KOA
Oct 10, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2016
Had an excellent stay here at the KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying here again next year!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were very helpful and very well kept facility!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were great! very clean kamp ground.
Oct 04, 2016
Great stay. Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff were great and very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed out stay very much
Oct 03, 2016
Really happy with our stay overall. Great employees, very nice and accommodating. We car camped for two nights. Aside from the cold, rain, and cramped quarters, had a good stay. Only complaints... Only two of their rental cabins were available to people with dogs. We had our dog, so we couldn't rent a cabin. Bathroom was out of soap and smelled like pee, but was otherwise clean. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The cleanest restrooms of any campground - The hardest working, friendliest staff as well. No better camping experience anywhere.
Oct 01, 2016
We have never camped at a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground was and the showers were free.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice little KOA with level spaces and decent separation between most. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very lovely beach too.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful, quiet, clean, peaceful park. Super nice family owners. Beautiful setting. Loved it!!!
Sep 28, 2016
great place,great people, and fun time.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were in site #65 where we had privacy & lots of trees around us. They have a great (& clean) fenced-in pet area. The grounds are well kept and the staff are very friendly. I wish more KOA's were like this one.
Sep 28, 2016
The hosts are very pleasant people. They have a real nice kamp ground. My wife and I enjoyed the walk to the beach.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was very clean & the owners went above and beyond to make our family comfortable. Highly recommend!
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the display on clamming techniques and the easy access to the clamming beach.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the quietness and the proximity to the clam beds and the beach. Clean restrooms and nice clean warm showers. Enjoyed a two night quiet stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms where the cleanest I've seen and kept up very well. The Hosts where extremely pleasant and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice trail to the beach.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful forest setting with clean bathrooms and showers! We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2016
The people here were extremely nice and the grounds were small but well kept. They knew we had a child with us so they parked us right next to the play area which we appreciated very much. The only thing we didnt like was there wasnt a pool. We will visit again.
Sep 22, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA. Ken and Iris are always courteous and Friendly, they will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The clamming is always fun and rewarding.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campsite, all the staff are very friendly and is kept very clean. Heading back there next September.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice / clean campground. Layout gives plenty of space for folks. Does not feel like a parking lot like some places we've been. Off leash dog area is a fantastic perk for us with our pup along. Super friendly staff. All around great stay. We will be back for sure!
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The yurt we stayed in was VERY roomy and comfortable. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great host and friendly staff. Other than a little rain had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Great people and very clean park. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and very heloful. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Helpful owners. Great "support system" for camping - with a small shop full of every possible necessity. All and all a great place to go camping!
Sep 19, 2016
very knowledgable staff regarding local highlights
Sep 18, 2016
A friend introduced me to your location two years ago and we now have a tradition of Christmas in July. I hope to stay more often, a very nice place and nice people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy