Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
If you like seclusion (and I do) this place is for you. The hosts were fantastic. It was nice to have a beach to walk. It should be noted the nearest town is 20 miles away so make sure you are well supplied when you arrive
Sep 22, 2017
Short stay...just wish we had the promised internet. Clean and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
We stay at the campsite twice and we enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2017
Very good campsite. Also very good set-up for shower with a bench to sit on and get dressed
Sep 21, 2017
Will likely stay there again the people are great and willing to help out.
Sep 20, 2017
Ken and Iris are simply wonderful, they're always so friendly and make us feel at home- and they remember us, even though we may only get to visit once a year. I wish every KOA experience was like the one we have at Willapa Bay. Thank you Ken and Iris!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Our family has enjoyed this facility for years. This is the only place we will camp Ken and Iris are wonderful.
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, and a great location.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this place. Quiet and restful time. Have recommended this place to family and friends.
Sep 18, 2017
nicest KOA people ive ever met stay was great. Will be going back in the future.
Sep 18, 2017
Dog barked late at 4 am last 2 nights. Great camp host and others, plus super clean bathrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome! Stayed in #31 with our 25ft 5th wheel. Plenty of room for camp fire, table & awning. It was quiet accept one morning, the tent that was across from us started breaking down at 630 am. Nice walk to the beach. Very clean KOA! Would recommend and stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time, I will certainly go back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice little spot. Very nice bathrooms and a great ocean trail
Sep 15, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here the ppl are always welcoming, but this stay had it's moments as I couldn't shower one night do to power outage(not the KOA's fault) but the dog barking all night for 3 consecutive nights was a bit much and I don't know if it was in the campground or out of it but it definitely put a damper on the stay
Sep 15, 2017
friendliest staff of any park I have been to. Gorgeous park and very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Camp hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, really made us feel welcome. Sites and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We had a fantastic stay and will return in the future!
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and quiet facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Reasonable price.
Sep 14, 2017
very friendly people and helpful. That's the way it should be.
Sep 13, 2017
great staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice location. Someone greeted us when we arrived and helped us back in even though we arrived late. Only issue, which is out of their control, we had dogs. On a neighboring property there was also a dog and it was running loose. It came onto the campground and started barking at us. It wasn't an issue because I know what to do in these situations. But something to be aware of.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly hosts and beautiful beach. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 09, 2017
I hate to say how great it was as it is a smal KOA off the beaten track and don't like to give away our special spots to camp! Very Nice People that own it and their staff are wonderful too!
Sep 09, 2017
Staff was great, very helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice people! Excellent customer service! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2017
The camp hosts were a delight to chat with. They also care very much about you having the best experience you can at the KOA. We love coming to visit every year because of the welcoming family environment. Also they work hard at keeping the place clean and safe for all.
Sep 08, 2017
Mike was very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
ken and iris are great. They did a great dutch oven demo. They were also very helpful with a family emergency situation. great clean campground with great people looking forward to next year.
Sep 06, 2017
This is one of the best parks around. The kids had a great time on the beach.
Sep 06, 2017
Second year spent at this gem. A little bit more low key than most KOA's still with all the perks. Management is friendly, helpful, and attentive to their grounds. Location is wonderful. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2017
We go twice a year and have been doing that for several years. When you find a place that is this great and excellent, stick with it, we have our reservations for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Ken and Iris are amazing
Sep 05, 2017
Relaxing family get together, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again, (We had the Deluxe Cabin)
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, site provide some private space with nice amenities. Enjoyed the beach access and a lot of fellow campers were out clamming everyday at this site's convenient clam bed.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back next year!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. Ken and his family, staff were wonderful. We had a great site for our tent and enjoyed our evenings at the beach area. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and service oriented facility. The hosts were wonderful and shared great info about the area. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of the better koas
Sep 01, 2017
It was the second time there and the stay was fantastic.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to stay and close to things to do. The Long Beach area was recommended by the staff and it was perfect. Stayed at 5 KOA Kamping Kabins on our trip to the Pacific Northwest and have never been disappointed All KOAs are held to a very high standard. Look forward to may more KOA adventures.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy