Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
What an awesome experience. Super nice place. Great people running a great KOA. I stay in Koa's all over. This one is the best. By far. Thank you.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Staff were very nice and accommodating. However cable TV was extremely limited with poor reception. Our sites had no operating sewage hook ups which for the price was disappointing. Great location. If the upgrade the utilities I would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback on the cable & will try to improve it if we can. At this time of the year we only offer water/electric sites. All of the sites are priced for those amenities. A dump station is available. We ensure that this is communicated with each camper at the time of the reservation
Nov 11, 2014
Nice quiet getaway. Very friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Nov 09, 2014
Super even though the weather was not the best.
Nov 09, 2014
Best people to deal with! They are friendly and have a hunter discount! They even stay open late in the season to accommodate us!
Nov 09, 2014
The staff at this site were outstanding, they made us feel welcome.
Nov 08, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and all services worked. Campsite was a bit muddy, but it was rainy.
Oct 27, 2014
The whole family had a great time in Bay Center. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The whole place is clean and well kept. The store is well stocked with all the camping gear, food and treats you forget. Great place to stay. Smiles all around!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 25, 2014
Great hosts! Clean Kampground, lots to do in the surrounding area. We love this Kampground and we'll be back!
Oct 25, 2014
a simple but nice, clean place and a very friendly, helpful team thank you
Oct 15, 2014
Very interesting area. Worth the stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Great place to spend time with friends and family. Owners were extremely helpful, clean campgrounds, well stocked store. Easy access to ocean beach and clams' every where! Easy drive from Seattle.
Oct 13, 2014
It was great! It was our first time staying in a yurt and it was wonderful, the just really helpful and the location really good. We are already planning our next trip
Oct 10, 2014
Very quiet, nice trail to beach. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful location. en and Iris were so helpful and friendly. Ken makes a world class Pizza !!! We will definitely be back soon.
Oct 07, 2014
The overseers & grounds were wonderful. The beach was a short walk away. It's a great location that you leave feeling relaxed.
Oct 07, 2014
A more rustic KOA and the type we like. KOA's at times are to resort like rather than offering a more rustic camping experience. We trave off season and would prefer national and state campgrounds but sadly they are mostly closed. KOA does do a great job of providing facilities that those not wanting to rough it appreciate. It would be great if you could add a fourth option of a more rustic feel.
Oct 06, 2014
fun times! love them steamers!
Oct 04, 2014
Verry welcomming.
Oct 02, 2014
Our campout was great. We had a blast clamming and enjoying the beach and trails. Our campsite was perfect, and it is so cozy having fresh coffee, great folks in the office, and smart gifts and helpful supplies at hand. This is my kind of camping, relaxing and pleasurable!!
Sep 30, 2014
One of the best places we have visited. Beautiful country, clean, well maintained and great staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Amazing setting! Fabulous hosts who go out of there way to make your stay comfortable!
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful campground with bay access. Long Beach and the Kite museum were nice excursions. Enjoyed our stay. Need a dog park.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
IRIS was very friendly. The campground was clean and cabins cozy.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place, very friendly folks run this campground - we had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2014
The management is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. At times, we had the beach all to ourselves and could let the dog run and run. The restrooms/showers were some of the cleanest I've ever encountered - much appreciated. And the fact that pet waste pick up was enforced and picked up by management when it wasn't picked up by pet owners was appreciated.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great campground,friendly owners and staff that are so helpful also. Spaces are not so close together as in many other KOA. Great steamer clam digging on their beach with a Wa State shellfish license. Love this campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly place to stay. Neat, well maintained facilities. Good trail access to Willapa Bay. Convenient place to stay returning home to South Sound from a 2-week trip along the Or coast. Enjoyed.
Sep 24, 2014
Great staff to work with. they are helpfull, friendly, and very well organized. They really work to make your camping an excellent event.
Sep 23, 2014
We had such a great time! Our hosts were gracious and the other campers so friendly. We have already decided to come back next year!
Sep 20, 2014
Very caring hosts!
Sep 19, 2014
Ken and Iris are AMAZING! They are extremely helpful and kind. We go to this KOA every year and always can't wait until our next trip out. The cabins are beautiful and very clean. Our dogs also give two paws up!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
very relaxing
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great service very friendly staff (they get a 5). Bathrooms are clean, sites are not the drive in theater type. Beach is nice and our dog loved to run on it. Only complaint would be the mosquitos that seemed to overrun the area, even with Off those gladiatorial bugs couldn't be stopped.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Our only problem with our stay was mosquitos...not the fault of the hosts. This was our third stay, this time with both kids and grandkids in tow. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Some good points: clean showers and friendly & helpful staff; nice trail to beach, - close to other interesting and fun sights. Not over priced. There was a good selection from the store - especially the Blue Bunny Ice Cream. Our only complaints would be how crowded it was...but that is what might be expected for a 2 nights for 1 night special and that a pool was not available for grandkids.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best place to stay! The grounds are very clean, with spotless bathrooms and very friendly staff. A great place to decompress and relax with a book around a campfire. Our favorite place to go and relax. Ken and Iris make you feel very welcome.
Sep 15, 2014
great!
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA...Close to home yet far away from work.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is ran by the friendliest, hardest working and most accommodating couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet at a KOA. We love the part of Washington where it is located and plan to return.
Sep 15, 2014
Terrific stay. This was our second visit and enjoyed it immensely -- were it not for the mosquitos!
Sep 15, 2014
Good camp although DID NOT like the 2 roosters that kept crowing all day and early morning.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.