Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

May 22, 2015
Very friendly and attentive owners and staff. Park is clean and well groomed.
May 20, 2015
Great time
May 19, 2015
We loved everything about our stay at this campground. Large dog area, fast food (pizza, hamburgers, chili, hot dogs) at the office. Lots to choose from at the gift/convenience store. Super clean. Great beach on the bay. And most of all, the owners/hosts are two of the nicest, helpful people. AAAAAAAAA++++++++++
May 19, 2015
great staff and kampground
May 17, 2015
Had a great time there as always. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
Love it there. Our favorite local destination. We try to go at least twice a year.
May 11, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful Hosts, we will be back again!!!
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice little campground. Lots of family friendly activities! Great spot for camping with kids.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, relaxing stay. Very pleasant and helpful hosts. The beach was nice. We hiked along the beach into the town (stretching the word...grin) and had a nice lunch at the Dock of the Bay Restaurant. If you like history, the ambience is great and the food is good too. Witnessed a spectacular sunset while walking the beach one evening. We will stay here again. (34' Class A)
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable. Very clean camp, facilities bathrooms and showers were great would stay again
May 11, 2015
Our stay was fun!! Staff were helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
If there was a university for KOA management, Ken and Iris could serve as professors in how it should be done. They've created a the beautiful retreat that is well maintained, clean, quiet. Their customer service is outstanding!
May 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, great!
Apr 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were wonderful. Very smooth running with clean facilities and very informative. The park was so clean and peaceful and so full of nature :-) We will definitely be back to stay when in the area!!
Apr 25, 2015
This is an immaculately maintained KOA located in a secluded area far away from traffic noise. It is the most peaceful KOA we have ever stayed out. Iris and Ken are warm welcoming people who do everything possible to make your stay a 5 star event. This will be our KOA of choice for future adventures in the Pacific Northwest.
Apr 17, 2015
Grounds were well kept (even though it had rained and was muddy). Nice beach access and great beach
Apr 16, 2015
Had a great stay,the staff was very helpful!
Apr 15, 2015
We enjoyed this beautiful, quiet,clean campground. Friendly people greeted us. We will stay there again.
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little pricey I thought, but everything was great. The employees were very helpful and so nice.
Apr 12, 2015
Quiet and peaceful! We loved it here. This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful to be greeted by the friendly and helpful owners.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Staff were very nice and accommodating. However cable TV was extremely limited with poor reception. Our sites had no operating sewage hook ups which for the price was disappointing. Great location. If the upgrade the utilities I would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback on the cable & will try to improve it if we can. At this time of the year we only offer water/electric sites. All of the sites are priced for those amenities. A dump station is available. We ensure that this is communicated with each camper at the time of the reservation
Nov 11, 2014
Nice quiet getaway. Very friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Nov 09, 2014
The staff at this site were outstanding, they made us feel welcome.
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and all services worked. Campsite was a bit muddy, but it was rainy.
Oct 27, 2014
The whole family had a great time in Bay Center. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The whole place is clean and well kept. The store is well stocked with all the camping gear, food and treats you forget. Great place to stay. Smiles all around!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 25, 2014
Great hosts! Clean Kampground, lots to do in the surrounding area. We love this Kampground and we'll be back!
Oct 25, 2014
a simple but nice, clean place and a very friendly, helpful team thank you
Oct 15, 2014
Very interesting area. Worth the stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Great place to spend time with friends and family. Owners were extremely helpful, clean campgrounds, well stocked store. Easy access to ocean beach and clams' every where! Easy drive from Seattle.
Oct 10, 2014
Very quiet, nice trail to beach. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful location. en and Iris were so helpful and friendly. Ken makes a world class Pizza !!! We will definitely be back soon.
Oct 07, 2014
The overseers & grounds were wonderful. The beach was a short walk away. It's a great location that you leave feeling relaxed.
Oct 07, 2014
A more rustic KOA and the type we like. KOA's at times are to resort like rather than offering a more rustic camping experience. We trave off season and would prefer national and state campgrounds but sadly they are mostly closed. KOA does do a great job of providing facilities that those not wanting to rough it appreciate. It would be great if you could add a fourth option of a more rustic feel.
Oct 06, 2014
fun times! love them steamers!
Oct 04, 2014
Verry welcomming.
Sep 30, 2014
Amazing setting! Fabulous hosts who go out of there way to make your stay comfortable!
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful campground with bay access. Long Beach and the Kite museum were nice excursions. Enjoyed our stay. Need a dog park.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place, very friendly folks run this campground - we had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2014
The management is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. At times, we had the beach all to ourselves and could let the dog run and run. The restrooms/showers were some of the cleanest I've ever encountered - much appreciated. And the fact that pet waste pick up was enforced and picked up by management when it wasn't picked up by pet owners was appreciated.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great campground,friendly owners and staff that are so helpful also. Spaces are not so close together as in many other KOA. Great steamer clam digging on their beach with a Wa State shellfish license. Love this campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly place to stay. Neat, well maintained facilities. Good trail access to Willapa Bay. Convenient place to stay returning home to South Sound from a 2-week trip along the Or coast. Enjoyed.
Sep 24, 2014
Great staff to work with. they are helpfull, friendly, and very well organized. They really work to make your camping an excellent event.
Sep 23, 2014
We had such a great time! Our hosts were gracious and the other campers so friendly. We have already decided to come back next year!
Sep 20, 2014
Very caring hosts!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
very relaxing
Sep 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.