Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful and quiet campground. Nice people and very helpful. Plan to return.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA is the best kept secret in the camping department. Tons of fun , kid activities and adventures. Well groomed trails, camp grounds and visual displays that explain local fishing methods.Very friendly employees who go the extra mile to create events to entertain the youth in the camp grounds. Will definitely return soon !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms and campsite. Very quiet at night. Liked that they had activities available for kids & adults and could just walk to beach to dig for steamers. Very yummy!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice time...loved the clams ! Only wish is ......have more room between sites
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Personnel guide to the camp site. Ice cream social was great and the jokes better. Had a wonderful time. Love to hear kids laughing at the KOA. Clean restrooms and outdoor covered dish washing station. And friendly staff. We will be back. Terry & Sylvia.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful time. Quiet. Had a great time fishing out of Westport.
Jul 25, 2016
I Love this KOA!!! Ken and Iris are such wonderful people. I had a birthday while I was there and they bought me a cake. They have great cooking classes and do such fun things. This is a KOA that we come to for our vacation every year!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. Thanks for everything
Jul 25, 2016
Very very clean, many unexpected "extras", short walk to the bay and clamming. Staff was exceptional! There are many things for the kids here as well. We would say this is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
The KOA people at this camp are absolutely amazing. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They had many activities for all campers and made sure nobody was left out. By far the best experience with a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground with short access to beach! Staff was wonderful and very helpful telling about the area!
Jul 23, 2016
We love staying in Bay Center.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground with beautiful flowers and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great campground, enjoyable hosts, where our site was we had no cellphone reception and had to go up by office to use our phone, dial up Wi-Fi was really slow- not their fault- only thing available in their area. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2016
Very quiet, beautiful spot with a trail down to the beach. Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Really nice folks!
Jul 21, 2016
The managers were very friendly and helpful. Such nice people. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Bay Center!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very helpful and friendly service. Clean facilities!
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful! Sites were very clean and in a beautiful setting fof the location. Would stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
The Owners & staff are the heart of this KOA. They work hard to satisfy all Kampers. The cable needs improvement & I am sure they will get it, as the electrical was upgraded. We have stayed here 3 times & will return. Thanks again to the owners & staff.
Jul 19, 2016
First time at a KOA camp site. Had a great time. Plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time...
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campgrounds, great views. Easy walk to the beach.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. You can explore the beach of Willapa Bay directly from campground, or you can use this as a base camp for exploring the Long Beach/Ilwaco area. We did both and had a great time. The owners are great and work their tails off to make your stay as good as possible. The sites were close together, but clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was incredibly friendly and the grounds were immaculate. Talked to the people in town and the KOA there has a great reputation with the locals. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Good, clean facility. Nice people, very helpful. Carers to kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Small campground and cozy campground!! Very nice owners who are welcoming and pleasant! Clean kept bathrooms and grounds! Will be back for sure!
Jul 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Nice trail to the beach.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice size camp sites with large shade tress, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. A walk down to the beach for clamming, flying a kite and searching for shells but no trails for walking and no local attractions.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff couldn't have been nicer! Kids raked for clams and we steamed them just like she said--delicious! Very rustic and quiet setting.
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of positives about this KOA. We have been coming her for several years. Last couple of times we have noticed a difference in attitude/personality of Ken and Iris- not as fun friendly or engaging as in past years. Smiles less laughs less
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Quiet, clean, friendly and the beautiful Willapa Bay, which is spectacular. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
They are extremely friendly and helpful. They helped me with all my request and problems I would highly recommend them. Thanks to all their staff. The Ballard family.
Jul 13, 2016
It was our second time . And this is my favorite KOA so far
Jul 13, 2016
Great pizza! Nice quiet stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground and wonderful host and hostess, we will be back soon!
Jul 12, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating, the facilities clean, the store had ample varieties and the setting nice and natural with lots of activities. We would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful KOA with WELL stocked store offering a variety of items for everyone's needs!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The Camp host are friendly and helpful. The camp is clean, and quiet. Loved the little trail to the beach. We will camp here again. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2016
A hot tub would make the place a 5 star / Nice place we will be back !!
Jul 11, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time (no fault to KOA), it was still a great place to visit. The hosts had fun activities for kids and the place was very clean. We will go back again.
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing place. Small,quiet camground with big spaces. Love the access to the beach and the very friendly owners! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Fantastic a work in progress management great nice location and I felt right at home there
Jul 09, 2016
I would like to see a bigger children play area, but everything else was great!! The owners are very friendly.. Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Camp hosts and staff are all SO nice and helpful. Cheerful little campground with great amenities: store, laundry, pet walk area, spotless restrooms/showers, snack bar, sweet little beach down a 200 yd. forested trail and 2 staircases down. Amazing tidal change every day. The camp sites are not all that private, that very adequate. Happy we went.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place VERY clean friendly helpful staff loved the private beach
Jul 08, 2016
Will definitely be back! Wonderful!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals