Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
You can count on KOA for a good stay I've noticed at many camps the staff can be over-attentive which can make you feel you're being smothered, but in a friendly way!! Great spot!
Aug 29, 2015
Our first experience at a KOA, and I'm worried it set my expectations way to high. It had a real camping feel, we rented clam racks and they told us exactly how to do it. Then when we got back they gave us the recipe for steamers. Awesome staff every single one.
Aug 28, 2015
Great little campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are some of the best we have encountered...if not THE best! Excellent Customer Service.
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the layout of park, quiet and the staff were most accommodating
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and quiet KOA, the owners are very friendly. I had reserve 6 sites for a family reunion but some didn't show and they allowed me a refund on unneeded sites while we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
we needed some good rest and that is just what we got, our hosts were very helpful in all our ?'s, we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun and Great host
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first time at a koa campground. Very well maintained. Loved all the equipment available for play. Showers and bathroom were very nice. Very nice easy beach access. Thanks for the wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facility is nice and clean. I think we were expecting a sandy beach. We"re not clammers.
Aug 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The site was extremely well kept and all services were available. I will certainly recommend this campground and I hope to be able to visit again. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Ken and Iris are such gracious hosts!
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are super great. Loved the activities.
Aug 18, 2015
We were greeted on arrival with smiles, assistance in placing our motorhome in assigned site, and courtesy throughout our stay. The campground was pleasing in all respects.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great. Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Smaller than most and you are not parked on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, Ken and Iris are wonderful hosts.Also the people that work there or help out.Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived Monday night, and the campground was beautiful and the hosts were awesome. If I was rating based on that evening everything would have been a 10/10. But Tuesday morning the truck arrived to pump the septic. The entire camp smelled like raw sewage. It was unbearable. It would have been understandable if it was brief, but after two solid hours of it we had to pack up and flee.
Aug 12, 2015
The couple running it were fabulous! The actually escorted us to our campsite on a bicycle, what fun. They obviously love what they do and it shows.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly/helpful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, quiet location; can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Loved the location, the grounds and facilities are extremely clean and the general store is extremely adequate. Good job and keep it up.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA!! The camp hosts and staff were so much fun. They had great activities for kids and you're a short walk to they bay for clamming. The campground is small and quaint, but fit all our needs. We will definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice small, friendly place. Even though it rained one day the staff made the best of it for the children....they had a great time. Thanks so much.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Great oyster roast. Really nice people.
Aug 09, 2015
Service and friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. Firepits did appear to be too close to ladder fuels in our spot. Activities and experience was great. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic, quiet, little campground off the beaten path. It's small, but super comfortable and clean. Iris and Ken were so friendly and helpful. Ken even personally spots everyone parking their trailer. We stayed there because we just wanted to get out and camp and this was the only place within 4 hours with openings and we took a chance... so glad we did. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground and awesome hosts!
Aug 06, 2015
Ken and iris were great!
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful secluded area with accesss to the bay. Great for shelling and clamming at low tide. Fun friendly hosts who keep everything clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful. Nice folks who run the place. Large sites. Looking forward to the next time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great happy staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at a koa wow what a difference.After we registered the camp host walked down to our site and helped back us in.The trail to beach is a short walk .They had plenty of activities for everybody,great enviroment.camp sites are nice and clean very well kept we will be returning next year with our inlaws.
Aug 04, 2015
If there's one redeeming quality that's missing at other campgrounds, it's campground host Ken and hostess Iris. Two amazing, friendly and energetic people that really lift your experience to the next level. GREAT JOB!
Aug 04, 2015
it was peaceful and quite. The sites were well kept and spacious, bathrooms were clean. The hosts were pleasant and escorted us to our site. We would stay again at this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Ken and Iris are amazing. We were here for 8 days! We come back because of the staff and activities they do! I highly recommend this KOA. Claming is great! They work very hard to make sure we have everything we need. Love Love Love this place. Will be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation our family has had yet! Ken and Iris, along with the rest of their staff, were the best! Ken and his magic tricks was a hit with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Good Facilities, Interesting Ambiance, Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet little place, great location next to the water and a lot of kid friendly activities to do. Staff was friendly and inviting, facilities were clean, overall a great family camping experience.
Aug 02, 2015
We always have such a wonderful experience at Willapa Bay. Ken and Iris are hard working awesome hosts. They always have great activities . My grandchildren were able to come for a couple days and had so much fun with the Christmas in July activities. their workers Art & Andy & Nick and Donna also make are stay so pleasant! Thank you guys another outstanding vacation. We will be back! The Parker's
Aug 02, 2015
We really liked our stay at your KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We will be traveling in a couple of years and are looking forward to staying at other KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
now this was a camping joy! we loved the camping feeling here the folks were very nice, it was clean and lots of grass, we had fun here and at the bay, the other guests were so nice, loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
it was a very camping feeling campground, the staff was friendly and kind , very clean loved it !
Jul 30, 2015
There were many things to do and the kids really enjoyed it. WiFi at the site is marginal and they are gravel sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed over night. The owner was very helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.