Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Great service very friendly staff (they get a 5). Bathrooms are clean, sites are not the drive in theater type. Beach is nice and our dog loved to run on it. Only complaint would be the mosquitos that seemed to overrun the area, even with Off those gladiatorial bugs couldn't be stopped.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Our only problem with our stay was mosquitos...not the fault of the hosts. This was our third stay, this time with both kids and grandkids in tow. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Some good points: clean showers and friendly & helpful staff; nice trail to beach, - close to other interesting and fun sights. Not over priced. There was a good selection from the store - especially the Blue Bunny Ice Cream. Our only complaints would be how crowded it was...but that is what might be expected for a 2 nights for 1 night special and that a pool was not available for grandkids.
Sep 15, 2014
great!
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA...Close to home yet far away from work.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is ran by the friendliest, hardest working and most accommodating couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet at a KOA. We love the part of Washington where it is located and plan to return.
Sep 15, 2014
Terrific stay. This was our second visit and enjoyed it immensely -- were it not for the mosquitos!
Sep 15, 2014
Good camp although DID NOT like the 2 roosters that kept crowing all day and early morning.
Sep 14, 2014
The only complaint we had which really made it uncomfortable, was the site we were assigned. The neighbor site had a huge crowd at meal times-20-30 people. Feel they should have been given an area that would not infringe on other people's privacy!! Nice group but not my idea of camping venue!!! Nice place, though and KOA Staff!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It may have been nice to have had a privacy fence between site 1 and your storage site.
Sep 12, 2014
Ken and Iris Shute are amazing, hard working hosts with great people skills. The camp is well maintained and during our stay was near capacity yet quiet. Very scenic area.
Sep 12, 2014
Friendly, welcoming, clean, pleasant surroundings.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Nice
Sep 08, 2014
The walk to the beach was lovely and our dogs enjoyed running on the beach. My only negative comment on the trip was that we didn't think that the gentleman who runs the campground was very friendly! That was a first in our KOA experiences as we have always been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff!!
Sep 07, 2014
This was a surprisingly quaint KOA park. The bathrooms were clean and the personnel was very nice and courteous. They were very informative and helpful. The roosters added the "rural atmosphere." However, getting to the beach was a chore for my husband since there were too many steps going up and down. Once there, it was very relaxing. We enjoyed our short stay!
Sep 06, 2014
Great service, friendly people. Helpful in giving advice regarding our vacation. Loved the surrounding area.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean and pleasant
Sep 06, 2014
One night stay. Friendly staff, helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Small but wonderful campground. Iris, Dave and their employees were wonderful
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our stay, we added this to our annual list of places to go. Thank you for experience!
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA. Iris and Ken treat everyone like family and they really go out of their way to provide family activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff, friendly and well staffed. Good for RV's with cleaverly arranged sites that give some privacy. Tent sites are poor. The staff made the stay fun. Having people walking through our site constantly and using our site to let their dogs reliev themselves was obnoxious. Might want to put some tips on manners in the literature since people don't seem to get it.
Aug 30, 2014
The owners/managers and their staff were just the best! Never without a smile on their faces. The campground has a lovely rural feel with all the conveniences of hookups. The path to the beach is perfect and so nice to be able to have beach time.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground had great kid activities and there was a lot of stuff to do. The staff was very helpful!
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly owners. Delicious home made pizza!
Aug 25, 2014
Warm reception at check in. Lots of info on activities. Eager to share local history and community events. Restrooms/showers in great shape.
Aug 25, 2014
Could not have ask for a better hose! Clean, well organized, and friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
A nice, smaller campground with the basics and very nice staff. Quiet and off the beaten path, convenient for day trips to area attractions.
Aug 25, 2014
Very freindly at check in. Took us right to our spot and guided us in. They were eager to help us with area info to make our experience more enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Very thoughtful and considerate. Every staff member treated us like we were family staying from out of town.
Aug 24, 2014
quite near beach friendly hosts been there twice enjoyed both times
Aug 24, 2014
Ken and Iris and all of the staff were awesome! Nice quiet place, would reccomend it to anyone!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Willapa bay is an outstanding site.
Aug 21, 2014
Was nice & quiet & host was more than accommodating.
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful location! Wonderful hosts...Iris & Ken are the best!! Fun activities...our favorite place!!
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the campsite! The owners are very, very hard workers who make this campsite feel like home away from home. Be prepared that the Bay Centre KOA is the only source of food and there isn't any fuel stations for 11 miles. That being said, the owners make a pretty good pizza and wings for those times you don't want to cook. All around great, great campsite.
Aug 20, 2014
The Shupe's were wonderful hosts and we had a very pleasant stay. Who would have thought that the beach with vast clam & oyster beds could be so fascinating to explore and lots to see in the area. Fish and chips at Docks in Bay Center lived up to their claim of best in town (even if the only place.) Fresh oysters, clams and Pickled Salmon from the nearby seafood market were outstanding. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Love the campsite, clamming and the hospitality. One of our new favorites! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 19, 2014
The campground is located a short walk to a beautiful beach. Loved it!
Aug 18, 2014
Staff greeted us warmly. Camp store was incredibly well stocked. Wifi excellent. Five minute walk to the sandy beach along forested trail. Play area looked decent. Basketball court is smaller than the map suggests. Washrooms, showers and laundry room very clean. Facility is small so not much privacy though outside sites okay. Signage from hwy not great but our GPS found it. Recommended.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Ken and Iris are fantastic camp hosts. My wife and I have been to this Koa about 6 times in the last 2 years. This stay we brought friends and they in turn had a wonderful time and will recommend.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Despite the pouring rain one night, we really enjoyed our stay. Great staff there, very friendly and attentive to campers needs. Thank You!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.