Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Owner is nice and very helpful.
Nov 03, 2016
Fantastic small campground. Local owner that takes an interest in their business. Has path to a beautiful beach where dogs can run free. Nearby is a small local restaurant that has fantastic seafood with amazingly reasonable prices. Went back for breakfast and an oyster omlette.
Nov 02, 2016
great stay very nice folks.
Nov 01, 2016
Do not miss the pumkin race each year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you were able to join us for the pumpkin race, we sure enjoy participating in it.
Oct 15, 2016
Iris & Ken are great KOA hosts and their grounds show it. Location on the Bay is beautiful and makes for a lovely stay.
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. Always clean sites and facilities. Iris & Ken are friendly and helpful, they are great representatives for KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The cleanest restrooms of any campground - The hardest working, friendliest staff as well. No better camping experience anywhere.
Oct 01, 2016
We have never camped at a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground was and the showers were free.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice little KOA with level spaces and decent separation between most. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very lovely beach too.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful, quiet, clean, peaceful park. Super nice family owners. Beautiful setting. Loved it!!!
Sep 28, 2016
great place,great people, and fun time.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were in site #65 where we had privacy & lots of trees around us. They have a great (& clean) fenced-in pet area. The grounds are well kept and the staff are very friendly. I wish more KOA's were like this one.
Sep 28, 2016
The hosts are very pleasant people. They have a real nice kamp ground. My wife and I enjoyed the walk to the beach.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the display on clamming techniques and the easy access to the clamming beach.
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms where the cleanest I've seen and kept up very well. The Hosts where extremely pleasant and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful forest setting with clean bathrooms and showers! We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2016
The people here were extremely nice and the grounds were small but well kept. They knew we had a child with us so they parked us right next to the play area which we appreciated very much. The only thing we didnt like was there wasnt a pool. We will visit again.
Sep 22, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA. Ken and Iris are always courteous and Friendly, they will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The clamming is always fun and rewarding.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campsite, all the staff are very friendly and is kept very clean. Heading back there next September.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice / clean campground. Layout gives plenty of space for folks. Does not feel like a parking lot like some places we've been. Off leash dog area is a fantastic perk for us with our pup along. Super friendly staff. All around great stay. We will be back for sure!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great host and friendly staff. Other than a little rain had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Great people and very clean park. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and very heloful. We would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly. Very helpful pointing us to local attractions. Beautiful location. Clean.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground
Sep 18, 2016
The staff is so great at this campground.They go above and beyond,we will keep coming back.The store gets 5 stars has everything you could need.Thank you! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Really nice. Restful stay will be back
Sep 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and very informative about all there was to see in the area. Made a great friend with one of the campers, and spent a day together touring the area on the staff's recommendations
Sep 16, 2016
Arrived and Ken checked us in and guided us to our site. Great that he helped guide my husband in backing up the trailer as we are new to towing etc. Only had time to stay one night but I'm sure we'll be back. Talked to another couple who had been coming there for 5 years and loved it!
Sep 14, 2016
All of the staff at his KOA are extremely friendly, knowledgable of the area and helpful. The sites are a good size and laid out for good privacy. The facilities are clean at all times. We would most certainly go back.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beach access was great. Raked for clams and cooked them up the next day. They were fantastic. Would love to stay there again!
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet relaxing fun. Steamers are wonderful
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time using this as our base camp to explore all the surrounding area. Beautiful spot for our 42' fifth wheel and the hosts were great! Beautiful walk to Willapa Bay which produces the best oysters and clams you will ever eat!! If you are looking for a great Church during your stay, visit Faith Center a couple of miles away.
Sep 11, 2016
Mgt. & Staff treated us completely in a way that created all positive opinions.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility, but rate steep for electric and water for tent trailer.
Sep 08, 2016
The folks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I old say to improve is a sign about the campground on why 101 north at bay center drive, my map program showed to turn there a ND I almost missed it as no sign posed
Sep 07, 2016
This is a favorite place! We love how clean and fun it is. The staff make it a pleasure to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved your park!!
Sep 07, 2016
Ken and Iris and their team are informative, friendly, and organized. There Campground is clean and safe, we enjoyed our 3 days there, Hen and Iris went out of there way to get us on the property on Sunday, appreciate their customer service friendly skills, a Winner, and great location, will visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as ever. Thank you to the Host family. Great as always.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay with great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy