Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Loved the quietness and the proximity to the clam beds and the beach. Clean restrooms and nice clean warm showers. Enjoyed a two night quiet stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The yurt we stayed in was VERY roomy and comfortable. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Helpful owners. Great "support system" for camping - with a small shop full of every possible necessity. All and all a great place to go camping!
Sep 12, 2016
I want to go back. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly and the facilities are in great shape. One of the best KOAs we have ever been to!
Sep 09, 2016
Hospitality plus, we felt like family! Clean, well run, obviously a fun place for young families to visit. We look forward to visiting again!
Sep 02, 2016
great campground Private site
Sep 01, 2016
The staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Good location and very close to the beach.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and plan to make this an annual experience.
Aug 22, 2016
There camp ground is clean and very quite. They have great caring staff. They always have tons of activities for every one to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Very impressed with the site and the wonderful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Ken and Iris exemplify the archetype of genuine, caring and professional human being. Even if the campground suckedwhich it didn'tI would still come back just to interact with the owners of this campground. Will be booking this particular KOA for the rest of my life. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2016
Quick check in, clean facility
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was great. Showers were hot and clean. Fog was present which made the trees drip but otherwise beautiful. Beach was awesome. Close enough to long beach. Nice enough to let me shower after packing up and it being 11 am.
Aug 16, 2016
Great for kids.
Aug 15, 2016
The site was very clean and the staff was very helpful with providing an additional parking for our boat trailer. I was very pleased with the staff and how well the campground was kept up. I will be returning in the future and will be suggesting this site to friends. Thank you
Aug 12, 2016
Just a quick overnight stop, but the staff was very helpful and accommodating, and eager to share information about the area and answer any of my questions. The area is absolutely beautiful!
Aug 11, 2016
had a great relaxing time ,nice
Aug 09, 2016
This was an amazing stay on all possible fronts. The hosts are incredibly helpful and joyful, the site is clean and well kept, there are cool things to do around, etc. This is by far my best private campground experience.
Aug 09, 2016
This being our first time at Bay Center we did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Our trailer site was perfect, lots of trees and quiet. The managers were very nice and accommodating. Great place for kids. Overall a great stay and will go back again.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Awesome staff and services! Kids loved the bikes and remote control cars. Fun beach! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 03, 2016
Very helpful with our stay and later went out of their way to help us. Clean, easy to find, respectful, location not too noisy, great, would stay again and recommend it!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice tent sites with plenty of trees for privacy.
Jul 29, 2016
It was very nice, kind of quiet, and peaceful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. However, I was sorely disappointed that "aggressive" dog breeds weren't allowed. Overall, though, it was a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, good tent sites. Very busy, which means they are doing things right.
Jul 26, 2016
Ken and Iris were extremely helpful and hospitable. My bike had flat within a few miles from the camp. Ken came and picked me up. They also connected me to a bus to a repair shop.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. It was quiet, well groomed, well laid out, and the staff was excellent.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly and well ran. Clean with a nice store. Tent sites private.
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent service !!!! Intimité belle plage. Peu de bruit. Installations convenables ;)
Jul 20, 2016
It was awesome my kids had so much fun with the great activities they were here in superhero weekend. They made capes had a parade and did a flashlight candy hunt. Ken and Iris are awesome hosts the employees are great! This was our second year coming .we will be back loved it thank you Nick and Carrie Parker
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful owners and a delight to chat to. Very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area around the campground. Restroom facilities are clean and well maintained. The campground is also neat and although older, it has everything one needs. While there are many campgrounds in Washington, we will add returning to this one again.
Jul 12, 2016
No indevidual water facet near cabin. Except that overall it was pleasant stay.:-)
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids and beautifully maintained.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, we had a puppy and getting a treat at check in set the tone for a great stay. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities, great activities for kids and clamming and no mosquitoes were the highlight of our stay!!!! The only campsite that I never had to use my insect repellent :) Thanks for the wonderful 3 days.
Jul 01, 2016
Top notch kindness and friendliness!! Our campsite was BEAUTIFUL!! It was nuzzled among wild flowers and trees!! It was like staying in a private rainforest. No pool, but lots to do. Beautiful walk to the beach, perfect for dogs to play, not to mention kids. All the birds singing in the morning was the favorite part of our stay!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and super friendly. This area was family friendly and lots of activities for everyone. The area is located perfectly for fun.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff is very nice and funny. The camp is clean although it was a little wet.
Jun 21, 2016
Very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the bathrooms. I enjoyed the activities they had planned for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it. The camp site was clean and all the staff members were friendly. Made our girls first camping trip one to remember.
Jun 15, 2016
A great stay at Willapa Bay! Super friendly and helpful, great facilities and very clean. Definitely recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice surroundings. Good get a way.
Jun 08, 2016
a wonderful and relaxing weekend, campsite great , very clean, STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Jun 07, 2016
6/3 - 6/5/2016 was my first time ever at a KOA site and I'm incredibly grateful that it was spent at the Bay Center, Wa. location! Ken & Iris are gracious, welcoming and hospitable. They are amazing hosts! My girlfriend and I are already looking forward to our stay in November 2016!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals