Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I called the campground and informed them I would not get there until after 9pm. I was on a motorcycle and just needed a tent site. When I pulled in around 9:20 they had kept the office open for me to get met squared away. Being on a bike it was nice to be able to get a few items in the store before I set up. Great folks.
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA! Right on the water and clamming was so fun for our children. The yurt we were supposed to stay in was damaged so they put us up in the 5th Wheel. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time. Nice location. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful little KOA. Staff are amazing and helpful. Also very understanding. I injured myself and had to end our stay a day early and they reimbursed us. Only complaint was the temperature. Too cold, but just dress warmly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
The natural setting of this KOA is stunning and the hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Loved every minute of it!
Jul 06, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. Ken and Iris are the best! It's clean, quiet, close to the beach and not too big.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds. This was one of the best. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff!! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice facilities! It was fun to stay in a yurt! Loved being able to walk down to the beach and enjoy sunset. Only complaint was the laundry facility closed early.
Jun 28, 2017
Great camping spot beatiful
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved it here. Trees/shrubs around our site that provided shade and privacy. Owners/staff were fun and helpful. Beach only a pathway away. Escorted to our site and helped me backup between two trees! Fabulous!
Jun 25, 2017
From the welcome, to the cleanliness of washrooms, to the closeness to the beach - it was perfect. thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Ken & Iris are the perfect hosts! My whole family appreciates all the hard work they put in to make our stay so fun!
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our campsite (tent only) was spacious and perfect for our needs. Beach access was very close and the K9 camp was a great amenity since we were camping with our dog. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends and family.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The park and all amenities are clean and inviting. The staff are knowledgeable, gracious and welcoming and seem to be love what they do. We were pleasantly surprised by all the extra offered entertainment like the RC track, tricycle rentals, and community events. Our yurt was comfortable, tidy, and secure. This KOA is a gem in the tiny town of Bay Center! We will be back
Jun 03, 2017
I invited 2 couples to join me and they were so impressed with how the campground was run. They are always making improvements and having social events to bring the campers together. My dog and I always enjoy our time here.
Jun 03, 2017
Great clean campground. Close to thr bay and quiet. Off the beaten path,well worth the drive. Great staff, clean modern facilities.
May 30, 2017
3 nights, cleanist, friendliest operation. Staff always around, available and helpful!
May 30, 2017
Great for kids with lots of fun activities. The campground is very clean, including the bathrooms. Lots of care has been taken to make this campsite and enjoyable stay .
May 29, 2017
My son and his 4 crazy cousins had a blast playing on the beach and finding clay, riding bikes, and taking part in the activities. We had to leave 2 days early because I got a kidney stone in the middle of the night, and the hosts were so nice, coking over at 2AM to see what was wrong and checking on my status the next day. They even refunded us one of the days which was in no way expected.
May 27, 2017
Nice little place. Good staff, clean bathrooms - what we'd expect from a KOA.
May 14, 2017
Camp is best run camp I have found. Staff is extremely accommodating and really add to the atmosphere. Clamming is magnificent. Have been coming to this KOA for about 20 years, and will continue to do so with my sons, and now my grandsons.
May 14, 2017
Although our stay was cut short due to the rain and us being in a tent, we still really enjoyed the location and the hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely return when the weather is nicer and will get ourselves one of the pet friendly cabins! :)
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
I had a blast. Everyone on the staff was friendly and welcoming. I was given advice on restaurants nearby that was great. I enjoyed my stay and want to go back with friends and family. Thank you to the Bay Center KOA!!
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed here twice now, and will be staying here again soon. Another good stay overall. It rains constantly there...if rain/wind is in the forecast, stay in a cabin and not a yurt...very noisy, didn't sleep well. Grounds are soggy and muddy in places too. Staff was friendly as usual, though one employee was a little grumpy :0)
Oct 10, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Great stay. Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff were great and very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed out stay very much
Oct 03, 2016
Really happy with our stay overall. Great employees, very nice and accommodating. We car camped for two nights. Aside from the cold, rain, and cramped quarters, had a good stay. Only complaints... Only two of their rental cabins were available to people with dogs. We had our dog, so we couldn't rent a cabin. Bathroom was out of soap and smelled like pee, but was otherwise clean. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the quietness and the proximity to the clam beds and the beach. Clean restrooms and nice clean warm showers. Enjoyed a two night quiet stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The yurt we stayed in was VERY roomy and comfortable. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Helpful owners. Great "support system" for camping - with a small shop full of every possible necessity. All and all a great place to go camping!
Sep 12, 2016
I want to go back. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly and the facilities are in great shape. One of the best KOAs we have ever been to!
Sep 09, 2016
Hospitality plus, we felt like family! Clean, well run, obviously a fun place for young families to visit. We look forward to visiting again!
Sep 02, 2016
great campground Private site
Sep 01, 2016
The staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Good location and very close to the beach.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and plan to make this an annual experience.
Aug 22, 2016
There camp ground is clean and very quite. They have great caring staff. They always have tons of activities for every one to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Very impressed with the site and the wonderful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Ken and Iris exemplify the archetype of genuine, caring and professional human being. Even if the campground suckedwhich it didn'tI would still come back just to interact with the owners of this campground. Will be booking this particular KOA for the rest of my life. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2016
Quick check in, clean facility
Aug 18, 2016
Campground was great. Showers were hot and clean. Fog was present which made the trees drip but otherwise beautiful. Beach was awesome. Close enough to long beach. Nice enough to let me shower after packing up and it being 11 am.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals