Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Excellent service !!!! Intimité belle plage. Peu de bruit. Installations convenables ;)
Jul 20, 2016
It was awesome my kids had so much fun with the great activities they were here in superhero weekend. They made capes had a parade and did a flashlight candy hunt. Ken and Iris are awesome hosts the employees are great! This was our second year coming .we will be back loved it thank you Nick and Carrie Parker
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful owners and a delight to chat to. Very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area around the campground. Restroom facilities are clean and well maintained. The campground is also neat and although older, it has everything one needs. While there are many campgrounds in Washington, we will add returning to this one again.
Jul 12, 2016
No indevidual water facet near cabin. Except that overall it was pleasant stay.:-)
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids and beautifully maintained.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, we had a puppy and getting a treat at check in set the tone for a great stay. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities, great activities for kids and clamming and no mosquitoes were the highlight of our stay!!!! The only campsite that I never had to use my insect repellent :) Thanks for the wonderful 3 days.
Jul 01, 2016
Top notch kindness and friendliness!! Our campsite was BEAUTIFUL!! It was nuzzled among wild flowers and trees!! It was like staying in a private rainforest. No pool, but lots to do. Beautiful walk to the beach, perfect for dogs to play, not to mention kids. All the birds singing in the morning was the favorite part of our stay!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and super friendly. This area was family friendly and lots of activities for everyone. The area is located perfectly for fun.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff is very nice and funny. The camp is clean although it was a little wet.
Jun 21, 2016
Very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the bathrooms. I enjoyed the activities they had planned for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it. The camp site was clean and all the staff members were friendly. Made our girls first camping trip one to remember.
Jun 15, 2016
A great stay at Willapa Bay! Super friendly and helpful, great facilities and very clean. Definitely recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice surroundings. Good get a way.
Jun 08, 2016
a wonderful and relaxing weekend, campsite great , very clean, STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Jun 07, 2016
6/3 - 6/5/2016 was my first time ever at a KOA site and I'm incredibly grateful that it was spent at the Bay Center, Wa. location! Ken & Iris are gracious, welcoming and hospitable. They are amazing hosts! My girlfriend and I are already looking forward to our stay in November 2016!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice clean property. They have a general store and food available to make on site. Staff are friendly. The sites are good size and have tree or bush privacy. It is close to the ocean just a trail away. It is small little town. The dock by the bay is a nice place to eat. We saw a deer nearby and that was nice to see. Good prices.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Hands down the best KOA experience we have had yet! Ken and Iris are friendly, inviting, warm and genuine hosts. Beautiful grounds, great location. The store has everything you need and it is comparable to regular grocery store prices. It's nice to not pay and arm and a leg for necessities. We will definitely be back to this KOA. Incredible people, beautiful place.
Jun 06, 2016
They do everything they can to make sure everyone has a great time.Feel like family to us.
May 31, 2016
This was our 5th year coming to this KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. Iris and Ken are fabulous hosts. They are so very patient with my tweens hanging out in the "game" area and constantly "shopping" in the little store. Also along with my group that once stated out as 4 of but has more than tripled in size in the last few years. Thank you again!
May 31, 2016
Organized and well-maintained. Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice neighbors to meet. Great location.
May 28, 2016
The family running it is amazing. So sweet. You won't be disappointed!
May 20, 2016
The hospitality was great! Can't wait to go back this summer for a longer stay.
May 03, 2016
Peaceful and stress free. Iris and Ken are the best. Wish we could live there lol.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful with the electrical issue with our trailer. The camp site was nice and well drained when the heavy showers hit. We rented a yurt for our daughter and husband, they said it was much better than setting up a tent in the rain. They like the yurt so much, they will rent one again.
Apr 25, 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time here. We booked last minute and had no problem getting a space, the staff was outstanding. I will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Great service and super friendly as well as lots of amenities. Top notch!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was fabulous! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
As a Canadian who hasn't yet travelled very much in the US, I hadn't yet stayed at a KOA Campground. The Bay Centre KOA was, however, a great one to start with. Everyone was so kind and made me feel so welcome after what was a long, hill-filled day of cycling the 101. The grounds were well-maintained, the view of the sunset on the beach was spectacular, and it was nice and quiet at night.
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful staff, especially Donna. Yurt really nice to stay in- light and airy. Alas, another camper lit a morning fire, sending smoke and smuts straight at us! Wifi very weak.
Sep 13, 2015
GREAT food in the cafe. Extremely nice staff. Easy 200yd path to the beach. Clean restrooms. Love this place!
Aug 24, 2015
They are awesome! We stay here for every kite festival.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly, yurt was cleans and roomy, and kids activities were adoreable. My only negative was the kid's play area needed to be updated.
Aug 22, 2015
All the host at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintain and clean and will being staying their often as this is close to fishing and other out door activities. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice private sites ... How ever the camp store should open earlier,, would be nice to get a cup of coffee Before hitting the road
Aug 21, 2015
A very quiet and well run camp.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing time at Bay Center. A very nice and quiet place to spend a few days. A Great Big Thanks to Ken and Iris for everything. Art, Andi, Nick and Donna were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to go clamming and exploring. Very tasty!!
Aug 18, 2015
This was our 2nd stay and we are already planning our next visit. There were 9 of us aged 2 - 63. We all had a great time! They do lots of extras for kids and that makes great camping for parents. Everyone there made us feel like we were visiting family. We are tent campers and everything was great. Thanks for a great 4 days.
Aug 17, 2015
We love our stay every time we camp here. Friendly staff, clean camp ground and very quite even when full
Aug 17, 2015
We loved staying in the yurt.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campsite right next to the bay, very peaceful and quiet. The owners were amazing. Had an ice cream social. They also helped get our TV hooked up. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 15, 2015
Staff is very nice, provided good guideline and support
Aug 13, 2015
Nice secluded spot with great hosts.
Aug 11, 2015
What a lovely KOA! The owners are friendly and helpful, taking the time to not only show us to our yurt, but to familiarize us with the features. Any information needed about the area, they were ready. Absolutely wonderful.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful,kind,respectful,quite except for the rooster but we still enjoyed it because our Great granddaughter would here it & say wake up wake up.Enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
great service, clean
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the Willapa Bay Camp site and intend to make it a regular site for future camping stays.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals