Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wonderfully friendly and fun staff, great amenities, and activities. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2017
I felt like the staff was nice and helpful but not very accommodating....I have more to say than what will fit in this box. The campground itself is nice and has a lot to offer as far as kids activities/etc.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were well kept. The walk on the trail to the beach had a couple of fun surprises. The stairs when you get to the beach are high (not good for someone with a bad knee). At the beach, we were welcomed by a dead carcass of a deer. Suggest grates on fire pits. This KOA is geared for RV's. Warrenton KOA has more for 11 yr olds
Aug 11, 2017
Camp owners were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The grounds were very clean. The managers created a friendly atmosphere among the campers.
Aug 10, 2017
Arrived after dark - was greeted by host and taken to site- helped settle in - going above and beyond- something I've noticed KOA staffers do- this is a gorgeous campground- a real 'out in the woods' feel and you can gather your own oysters- amazing opportunity for the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It was peaceful and relaxing. The sunsets were awesome and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again when in the area
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing family camp weekend at Willapa Bay. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We loved being able to harvest steamer clams within walking distance of camp and then take pizza fixed by KOA down to the beach for sunset!
Aug 05, 2017
Tent site was great. Lots of privacy and shade. Camp hosts and staff were friendly and very helpful as well as their staff. Clean, great facilities. Will come back.
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay. All the staff members are friendly and go above and beyond for guests to enjoy their camping experience. Clean camp grounds. Alot of amenities to enjoy. And bonus! Free showers and hot coffee. I also felt very safe since it was just me and my dog on this trip. I will definitely return in the near future.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the AMAZING hospitality and great amenities! We will be back for sures!!
Aug 04, 2017
The park and facilities were clean and well kept. Lots of activities for children. Great walk to beach. Felt safe as a single person tent camping.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly people working there. Loved all the flowers.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites. Hard to find ground that was even and without roots from trees. However, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean and park itself looked good.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, even my kids said so! Great activities for the kids & family, great location near the beach, and a store with everything ypu could have possibly forgotten.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was wonderful. I forgot to pack some things and they had them there for me to borrow. My puppy made a couple friends. My husband and kids liked the easy walk to the beach. I liked the shaded tents and they weren't super close together. Lots of privacy in some sites. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is your typical KOA as far as upcharges for every little thing, but overall it's a nice place. The WiFi is extremely slow and not worth bothering with. Access to the bay is only available on a small stretch of beach and the water is very shallow, almost stagnant. Don't expect to come here and play in the water.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was just great...the tent site was cozy and we had a really great stay. Will be back next year!
Jul 25, 2017
Very helpful people!
Jul 23, 2017
Grounds were solid. Management was flexible. Grumpy dude picking up trash was irritated when we asked him a question. Bathrooms were good. Scenery was decent.
Jul 22, 2017
Very pleasant hosts, exceptionally clean! Well worth the stay
Jul 20, 2017
This is my friends and I second time being at this KOA. We had a good time and it's a nice campground for adults and kids.
Jul 20, 2017
Not Family Friendly!! My special needs son who is outgoing,likes to ride around the camp to say "hi" and ask to pet their dogs. Apparently he was cutting through campsites and was told not to, I understand and explained why to my son. Later I was told that he was talking to campers and asking to pet the dogs, the owner said that was not allowed and we'd be asked to leave if it happened again....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation saddened us deeply, Unfortunately even some minimal parental supervision could have remedied this unfortunate event
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I called the campground and informed them I would not get there until after 9pm. I was on a motorcycle and just needed a tent site. When I pulled in around 9:20 they had kept the office open for me to get met squared away. Being on a bike it was nice to be able to get a few items in the store before I set up. Great folks.
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA! Right on the water and clamming was so fun for our children. The yurt we were supposed to stay in was damaged so they put us up in the 5th Wheel. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time. Nice location. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful little KOA. Staff are amazing and helpful. Also very understanding. I injured myself and had to end our stay a day early and they reimbursed us. Only complaint was the temperature. Too cold, but just dress warmly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
The natural setting of this KOA is stunning and the hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Loved every minute of it!
Jul 06, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. Ken and Iris are the best! It's clean, quiet, close to the beach and not too big.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds. This was one of the best. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff!! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice facilities! It was fun to stay in a yurt! Loved being able to walk down to the beach and enjoy sunset. Only complaint was the laundry facility closed early.
Jun 28, 2017
Great camping spot beatiful
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved it here. Trees/shrubs around our site that provided shade and privacy. Owners/staff were fun and helpful. Beach only a pathway away. Escorted to our site and helped me backup between two trees! Fabulous!
Jun 25, 2017
From the welcome, to the cleanliness of washrooms, to the closeness to the beach - it was perfect. thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Ken & Iris are the perfect hosts! My whole family appreciates all the hard work they put in to make our stay so fun!
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our campsite (tent only) was spacious and perfect for our needs. Beach access was very close and the K9 camp was a great amenity since we were camping with our dog. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends and family.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The park and all amenities are clean and inviting. The staff are knowledgeable, gracious and welcoming and seem to be love what they do. We were pleasantly surprised by all the extra offered entertainment like the RC track, tricycle rentals, and community events. Our yurt was comfortable, tidy, and secure. This KOA is a gem in the tiny town of Bay Center! We will be back
Jun 03, 2017
I invited 2 couples to join me and they were so impressed with how the campground was run. They are always making improvements and having social events to bring the campers together. My dog and I always enjoy our time here.
Jun 03, 2017
Great clean campground. Close to thr bay and quiet. Off the beaten path,well worth the drive. Great staff, clean modern facilities.
May 30, 2017
3 nights, cleanist, friendliest operation. Staff always around, available and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals