Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Tent sites were integrated into the RV sites. The hammock area was especially appealing and appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice people, Great stay
Jun 08, 2015
extremely helpful staff and good facilities
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Pool and game room are nice. Store was very convenient with kids in our group
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 17, 2015
Our usual stop from San Diego going North was excellent. Warm welkome and well kept facilities. W'll be back!
May 16, 2015
Loved it here. Very clean.good showers. Pool superb.
May 15, 2015
This is the worst K.O.A. I have ever stayed in! I cannot think of one good thing about this location! The 15-Interstate does not allow for sleep. Why would ANYONE, live or stay in such a location?!?
May 10, 2015
Such a great experience! Pulled in in the middle of the night unable to see much only to wake up to a to wonderful surprise.
May 04, 2015
Clean facilties.Friendly, helpful staff!
May 01, 2015
It was a nice campground but showers are really small and not enough shade. And the pool was bitterly cold.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were great. Toilet paper was out in all bathrooms Saturday and Sunday mmornings
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly accommodating staff.
Apr 20, 2015
Wish the pool had been heated.
Apr 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It's a good place for tent camping.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was very nice and the grounds as well as the bathrooms were well kept the only issue was that there was no fire starter available when we rented the fire pit and bought the firewood this koa is also located only 3 miles from Calico ghost town
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a pool. Our large group (just under 30) utilized a new fire pit on the north side of the camp. Will definitely recommend to other scouts. Good for families with children.
Mar 24, 2015
The place is nice, but i wish it mentioned the wind. We were sandblasted all 2 days we were there tent camping with no mention about it. And its apparently a normal thing. Move the tent sites to the other side to buffer the wind!
Mar 21, 2015
Excellant. I loved my stay. I tented and would do it again. As a single tenter, could I get a card where my ever third was free or something. I would rather Koa anyday. Just thinking about the budget. Thank from Ray
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! Will certainly be going back :)
Mar 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The campground has been upgraded since my last stay. The bathrooms feel nearly new with all the improvements. Many things to do in the campgrounds including an archery course, pool, trampolines, a great place to come and relax. There were many children who seemed to have a very good time. It's is a safe place where a parent can let the kids roam without worrying.
Feb 23, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and neat and the restrooms are kept very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful too. Great place to camp!!!
Feb 17, 2015
My son and I had a fabulous time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay! Very nice camp hosts, clean campground, spotless bathrooms and showers, fun playground, and free shuttle to Calico! We will be back for sure!
Feb 16, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean amenities
Nov 11, 2014
Stayed for two nights and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were always clean and the showers worked great.
Nov 04, 2014
I stay for the pool and bow range. The store was very nice and the workers were great.
Oct 29, 2014
if the back bathrooms were not unisex I would give this place a 10
Oct 15, 2014
Another great stay at this KOA. Everything is in top shape and they have added some fun goodies since our stay last year. Just waiting on a hot tub install to push them over the top!
Oct 15, 2014
Awesome place to stay! Friendly staff and super clean facilities and over all campground. Love the pancake breakfast too! Thank you so much!
Oct 15, 2014
a nice spot for the night. pretty good desert view. Private showers are nice too
Oct 13, 2014
Easy access, clean, well kept campground.
Oct 10, 2014
The location was appealing to us because of business in LA before turning east on 40. Other than the location, there weren't many positives. Overall upkeep of the property was very poor. We have photos of standing water in the shower & paint peeling in the showers as well. Bathrooms & showers were not clean. We would not stay again.
Oct 10, 2014
Well located, main restrooms clean, but tentside restrooms untidy and not cleaned at all!
Sep 22, 2014
The game room was lots of fun. I love that they offered a family movie night and a Saturday morning pancake breakfast.
Sep 07, 2014
Having camped in the desert many times, I thought nothing of pitching a tent here in Barstow. However, I ended up having to get a hotel for the night due to the infestation of black widows in the oleanders, electrical boxes, grill and picnic table. After counting 15 females within three feet of the tent followed by hundreds of American cockroaches and a few wind scorpions I packed up the tent...
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.