Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
A proximité de l'autoroute Très bruyant A éviter
Aug 11, 2016
A bit understaffed and run down, though the staff was courteous and upbeat. The pool was a lifesaver because it was 110, but it left my kids with mild chlorine burns. We were not prepared to have to pay for our showers. We had not experienced this at any of our other KOA stays. It is right on the freeway so it was noisy. The WI-FI was excellent, which was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Really surprised by the amount of road noise but also general status of the showers - clean but not in good maintained order.
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Although the santa clarita fire sort of messed up the evening, the place is awesome, the pool is fantastic, the folks are amazing. Great place! thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Lot of noise from interstate
Jul 19, 2016
Bugs in my tent as. And just to hot out
Jul 11, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Besides the fact that it's Barstow.... This KOA was dirty and overpriced.
Jun 13, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Conveniently location. It's right next to an interstate, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. There was no ventilation in the shower, which can get stuffy in the desert. That and the wifi signal didn't reach to the back of the KOA where my tent site was. However, I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 09, 2016
Our time here was great! Nice to have the lovely pool after a few days of camping in the Mojave. One thing would be helpful - if the Kamp would pay out the money for the plastic bottles - we are not CA residents and not familiar with the redemption. Perhaps you could reimburse campers and then take the plastics for the deposits - as a service? Thanks!
May 25, 2016
Great campgrond for it's intended purpose. Pretty clean facility, but looks like maintenance is falling behind. It would take much to make this place nice, why not do it?
May 22, 2016
I have always enjoyed my stay at KOA from the Keys to California. The only issue on this stay was the person who checked me in was unfriendly.
May 20, 2016
passing through the area and only stayed one night, but facilities clean, quiet, and in good repair
May 11, 2016
Had a good time.
May 11, 2016
It was close to where I wanted to be (Death Valley) and Calico was a good way to spend a few hours just wandering around and learning about the mining in the area. The staff was helpful and friendly and the place was clean. I was given a great site for my large tent. I guess my wish would be for all campgrounds to have raised tent sites which are level and easy to stake a tent down.
May 10, 2016
This is one of two of our favorites. Close to our family, but Far enough away from the city. Great warm climate. Just a little ants. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Shower doors do lock. Clean grounds and restrooms.
May 04, 2016
A little oasis in the middle of no where, enjoy staying here.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept, even the guests were well mannered and quiet at night. The front desk gals went out of their way to help with whatever they could, I will definitely go back as we had a great time. :)
Apr 18, 2016
Great facility. This was a very busy weekend at the campground and some additional staff members would have been helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp if your looking for RV hookups. They have a pool too.
Apr 18, 2016
Our 4x4 group, Scouts West, sponsors an annual trip, IHWR which is also a charity fundraiser. The team at Calico KOA really takes care of and works with us to make this event special for all attendees. While still taking care of those who are staying there but not part of our group. We love the staff and all they do.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. Picnic table and BBQ pit made it easy to prep all my meals. Friendly staff and the Showers/Bathroom were immaculate. And you can't beat the view of the mountains in the back drop.
Mar 30, 2016
We camp in tents and the wind was so terrible that we had to leave a day early. Therefore we had to Forfeit what we had already paid and because of the wind we also had to Forfeit the two bundles of wood that we had purchased. This leads me to believe that it is better to pay day by day then to make actual reservations. We were the only people there in tents.
Mar 15, 2016
We reserved two tent sites, but here was not enough space for our party of 12. The owner upgraded us to a tent cabin. Excellent customer service!
Feb 17, 2016
Great KOA.. Have stayed several times. Love the Safari Tent's !
Jan 26, 2016
Our favorite place to stay while visiting Calico. Friendly Staff, clean amenities
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well organized, I enjoyed my stay very much. They even blew up the bounce pad early for my kids.
Nov 30, 2015
While I felt the cashier was somewhat rude and unaccommodating, I enjoyed my overnight stay. The main reason I would recommend this spot is that it appeared well kept, lots of security lighting and free showers. We tent camped.
Nov 30, 2015
I liked how everything was so clean and the staff so friendly.
Nov 06, 2015
Too close to road for tent camping. Facility was nice but the road noise was intense.
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful,friendly staff and lots to entertain all family members!
Nov 02, 2015
Strategic location between Vegas and San Diego. Small camp. Clean restrooms in main building and unfortunately less clean ones in the back of the campground.
Oct 30, 2015
I think KOA is over priced for what you get. Some of the people that were camped there were very noisy, the noise curfew was not enforced at all. Other than that it was pretty nice. I will not stay there again.
Oct 29, 2015
Good stop for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Will Never Go Back!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Very noizy. Too closed to the high way.
Oct 13, 2015
Basic campground. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway but that was expected. The restrooms were dirty and outdated. The tent sites were rather small. The hammocks were nice and relaxing. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Oct 12, 2015
A wonderful Mog friendly place. Never ever waste your money and time at the KOA Boom Town Reno!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean. Big trees provide shade and act as a wind break. The store was well stocked and clean. All in all, can't wait to come back next year for Mogfest.
Sep 26, 2015
emplacement correct et ombragé, piscine à disposition très appréciable. En revanche, sanitaires limite propres et surtout, très proche de la Freeway donc très bruyant
Sep 26, 2015
Meh. I just stayed for 1 night passing through. Not impressed. Just kinda bland and rundown. But staff was friendly and fellow campers were nice.
Sep 17, 2015
We love it, they were truly awesome.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice location, clean facility
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was a lot of fun. There were many amenities very child friendly. Also very pet friendly. Very clean friendly helpful staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. My family plans to use koa for all our camping needs in the future
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a Tent site using my Mini Van as my Tent and it was Clean, Large, Level and Quiet. Facilities were Clean and Fully Functional. Staff was Friendly and Courteous. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Making the reservation, I called to ensure wed get space for 5 teenaged Scouts & 2 adults; KOA said a single site would support us. Showed up to find a postage stamp-sized space without enough room for vehicles, to say nothing of tents. KOA offered to rent us another site, which felt like bait-&-switch. Grounds are dirty & unkempt. Nothing like the much better KOA in Holbrook AZ the night before.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was good
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals