Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
we contacted them last minute seeking shelter from a horrendous wind storm. they were able to accommodate us, our extra vehicle and the dog :-) Staff was very friendly.
Feb 04, 2016
The place is what you expect from a KOA. Friendly & helpful people. We use this place to break up the drive to Vegas. If you like the Barstow desert, you should be satisfied. We were here in May and February.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Very clean, and very nice hosts
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, this KOA is a nice little oasis.
Feb 01, 2016
We had a good overnight stay here.
Feb 01, 2016
Just a nice stay. Lots of room. Will stay there again .
Jan 29, 2016
We choose this stop on our way to and from our travels.
Jan 28, 2016
The 2 ladies at the check in counter were very nice. The grounds have been cleaned up since we were last there.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
It was ok. Seems a shame, though, to pay $50 for a campsite and then have to pay for showers too.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff is friendly and they do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. I would have given a 5 star had the WiFi been better and if there were heat in the club house. But the grounds were clean. And easy to get in with a big rig and easy to exit. Close by fast food and Restaurants are a plus.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
This KOA has been 'refreshened' since our last stay in 2009. I have one request, the light poles that hang over the road are too low. We are 13'4 high and I was really afraid to drive under the light and went a different way. The light was broken so it had been hit before. We'll definitely stay again, nice staff.
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 24, 2016
We were glad to have a place to spend the night; I would have liked a 50 amp connection but we made our reservations too late in the afternoon.
Jan 24, 2016
A park that I would stay again!!!
Jan 21, 2016
Great place to Rv stop
Jan 20, 2016
Great stopping place on our way to So California
Jan 19, 2016
Wifi was poor, but otherwise acceptable. Wifi must work properly or don't advertise you provide it.
Jan 17, 2016
The people behind the counter were very helpful and nice
Jan 16, 2016
For the price of the stay--Wifi should have worked every time---it sucked!!! Unlikely to stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Stayed here because of website making it look great... Was not! Jump pad not working, playground equipment broken and in need of repair-climbing wall had no rocks/holds to climb with! wifi horrible! Glad we bought bikes to entertain the kids with! Had to compete with locals for laundry services. Only gets two stars because site was level and staff was nice.
Jan 13, 2016
very polite and helpfull
Jan 12, 2016
Had a very nice pull through site as we stopped after dark. Host showed us to the site which was nice. Sites were nice and level.
Jan 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts, nice trees at site for wind/shade. Amenities are great for all ages. Interstate noise is significant due to location. In winter not such a problem, camping in summer this could be a consideration. Overall, a clean and fun KOA.
Jan 10, 2016
It was great but the wifi was not as good as could be. Wifi advertised in app but could only get on when near office. Was told goes in and out
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
It would be nice if they left a writing utensil out for the late arrivals.
Jan 07, 2016
Overnight stay, wide & long level sites. Very good dog park. Friendly checkin. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jan 06, 2016
ideally located in between Las Vegas or Death Valley and Los Angeles
Jan 06, 2016
Expensive at $45/ night for electricity only. Unfriendly attendant at check-in. Had to pay for hot water shower. At $45/night, should not have to pay for a hot shower. No wonder park was only about 20% occupied.
Jan 06, 2016
Aside from my water hose bursting the stay was nice. I was disappointed there was not much to the dog run. I was going to take my grand kids on playground but my daughter said it didn't look very well maintained so I didn't.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice camp ground. The trees blocked my satellite antenna but otherwise no issues. I was greeted well and the hook up was easy.
Jan 05, 2016
Overall, this is a good place to stay near Barstow. However, the RV sites are a little narrow and the entire lot is gravel.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
People were very courteous. Customer service is an A+. Reasonable prices too.
Jan 04, 2016
Well cared-for & nicely landscaped campground. Although close to I-15 it is very quiet. The laundry is clean & has quite a few machines. We have overnighted at this KOA several times in our travels.
Jan 03, 2016
This was my first camping! Very satisfied with th infrastructure and services!
Jan 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Jan 02, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jan 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Very clean restrooms. Beautiful views of the mountain ranges.
Jan 01, 2016
Pleasant & helpful people. Clean restrooms and showers with plenty of free hot water. The dog park was especially nice and clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Check in was easy. Spots are good size. Hookups are in the right place. Gravel sites so water won't puddle. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is its closeness to the freeway. Will stay again.
Dec 31, 2015
The night we were there, it was very cold and it sounded like someone was running a generator most of the night. Otherwise a good stay. We will come back.
Dec 30, 2015
Way over priced. No internet. We are very happy to pay for the essentials but this park is over priced for winter travelers. Won't stay there again.
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice for overnight stay. Friendly,helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2015
The location is VERY windy, the trees help but the dog park has no wind protection. The pool table is not usable. The archery range could use some improvements.
Dec 27, 2015
We came in for 1 night and we're out early the next day. We loved the playground and the restrooms were very clean and updated. We will be back in a few days.
Dec 26, 2015
Expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals