Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Everything is clean. But a little noisy because of the highway
Jun 27, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. They had unusual activities: loved the archery. Only one negative: no tp in the bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2015
Large level sites ~ Screened from each other by brush/trees. Stayed over night ~ travelling through.
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 25, 2015
Just the nicest staff of any KOA I have stayed at recently. Campground well maintained, great pool and club house.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice staff. Clean KOA.
Jun 24, 2015
Good ammenties however dismissive staff kept us waiting while they bickered over a site to put us in. Talked over each other and ignored us. Odd behavior. Told us we were not getting a site we requested online bc at 34 ft "he" felt "she" couldnt put us in a pull through. We just looked and quietly listened dombfounded w the nonsense. As active duty and in a move were towing a car. rude folks
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved the site we had and the privacy between sites created by the hedgerows. The staff was very professional and courteous. The dog area was larger than some of the other KOA's we've stayed at so far. Our dogs enjoyed that. Overall, we'd recommend this KOA to other folks out there.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. It was very warm (111) and my A/C kept tripping the breaker switch but it was a nice stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Although offered free wifi no wifi in middle of campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Accommodating and conveniently located.
Jun 22, 2015
We booked this site to get full hook ups as the temperature was 116. But the power from the post continued to fail. Finally able to run AC, but had to shut down all other electronics in MH. In morning, all power was out at our site. We got out of there early. So hot.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and neat. Pool was well maintained. Nice place for family fun.
Jun 21, 2015
We did not stay. We tried to cancel our reservation about 4:15 the day before our scheduled arrival. We were told we could not have a refund so we did not cancel just in case we stopped. But we drove on by and made it home to Bakersfield. We were unhappy that we could not get a refund as we thought we were canceling 24 hours in advance. We stayed there 2 years ago so that is what I am basing the
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground to stop at before traveling north.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great setup with bounce pad and pool.
Jun 19, 2015
The park was well taken care of. Nice plant dividers between camp sites. Did not use the bathrooms or any facilities as we got in real late and left early the next morning. Looks like they had a great play area for kids as well. For being in the desert they have done a good job with the grounds. Would stay here again if we are passing through.
Jun 18, 2015
Good location and nice hosts.
Jun 18, 2015
Office and bounce sack/playground closed @ 8 PM even though summer hours were posted to be open until 9 PM.
Jun 18, 2015
One of the best campgrounds, KOA or other, we have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
All bases were covered; Anything we would needed was available. Especially liked that every camp site was shaded(a wonderful thing in the Great Mojave!).
Jun 17, 2015
Not Friendly. Electricity stopped at 7.00 o'clock. No sorry, no reduce. Lot of noice from the traffic.
Jun 17, 2015
Park maintenance at 7am...no discount
Jun 16, 2015
it was a great KOA. Everything clean and every single employee was wonderful. stay was great. will be back.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice KOA. Only downgraded slightly because of location. I understand you can't do anything about the climate or weather, but it's just stifling hot in Barstow in June. The KOA was a nice break in our drive. The pool was clean and refreshing. The place was quiet and well-kept.
Jun 16, 2015
We had fun
Jun 16, 2015
Never got an e-mail conf. Barstow is hot in June, clerk was not usual cheery type, it was hot in office.
Jun 16, 2015
Park is in good condition, but don't like new look. This is Calico, not Palm Springs! Way too expensive - paid $44.75 for E/W no cable, with Value card. Same type site at Needles KOA was $31.63.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for the kids to have some fun. Movie night, the pool, and the jump pad were ask a big hit with them.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms, but there is freeway noise.
Jun 13, 2015
I am so sorry that I have to give you a poor rating. The shower that I used was a disaster. The knob that controls the water temperature fell off and hot scalding water got on me. The showers are in dire need of maintenance We visited many KOAs during our vacation and all received a 10 except this one.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice facilities. Clean,friendly.Staff very accommodating. We had a small family emergency and they were very supportive.Would stay here when we return to area.
Jun 12, 2015
only there for one night but very friendly and restrooms and showers were very clean
Jun 12, 2015
Campground was clean, well setup and with good separation from neighbors. Liked fact that tree wind break around campground provided more than adequate protection from strong winds present that day. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Liked transportation provided to Calico.
Jun 11, 2015
Amazing. Clean. Great staff. Best koa. Makes u want to make it a destination!
Jun 11, 2015
Nice stay. clean facilities
Jun 11, 2015
All sites should be 50 amp at those prices.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nice KOA but do not like to stay in all dirt spots. Bathrooms very very nice and clean. Would stay again if could not find grassy spot. Kids enjoyed tether ball and bounce pad.
Jun 10, 2015
Very well kept campground. Desert location is easy to get too and sites were very spacious. Staff on duty extremely helpful with a recommendation so we could get our tire fixed on a Sunday.
Jun 10, 2015
Outstanding oasis in the desert. Clean, updated showers, very helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Very helpful receptionist. It would be good if they could plant a few more trees, but the privacy hedges were much appreciated. Lot of room, and the facilities were good.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great place was very clean WiFi was really bad
Jun 08, 2015
I was very happy with our stay at KOA. The pool was one of the main reason we chose KOA Barstow over other trailer parks in the area. The staff very Friendly, Mercedes was helpful and knowledgeable about Barstow directions and the fire pit at sunset was a wonderful experience. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.