Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Would be great in the fall and winter months. Not so great in the middle of summer. KOA is great with friendly staff and things available we needed for our trailer in the little store. It's just very hot in late July when we were there.
Jul 27, 2016
I file a complaint about the way of communication and service at the Barstow / Calico KOA. The rather big (in size) lady with long dark hair did not bother speaking to me properly. I BARELY heard here ask me for my credit card for a 10% refund. She showed no interest at all. When I wanted to exchange some dollar bills or coins into quarters for the laundry she did not even bother to open the ca
Jul 27, 2016
You have a very nice park but for a over-nite stay it would be nice if your rates were more reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for the great stay. Always came to camp with Business in mind, and the place has a awesome set up. Pool, hiking, exploring, archery for all ages, and rentals for the kids. i will definitely stop by again when staying near Barstow.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find and clean...
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
great stay clean campground
Jul 24, 2016
Nice play to stay overnight. We were on a cross country trip and this KOA was very clean
Jul 23, 2016
Good place to stay as Barstow is a crossroad for all directions. But close to the interstate and thus noisy
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Park was less than 1/2 full but yet electrical only had 108v at the pedestal.. Not good when it is hot and one needs to run AC. Park is old with only fair maintenance but price is very high. Since it is only game in town they can get away with it but it leaves a bad taste in ones mouth especially when they charge for a shower. It would also be nice if the clerk knew how to smile
Jul 20, 2016
Our last visit was a total bust but we decided to give it another try...price is still too high for what we get but it was better this time around. We were put in an area we had never been put before and it was as if we were in another park. We enjoyed the pool tremendously and we had great power at our site...luckily since it was hot and we used our air the entire time we were there.
Jul 20, 2016
Great RV park! Great atmosphere! Great crew!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed at this KOA on our way to and from Northern CA. It is a convenient location for us. The campground is getting a bit frayed around the edges. Our stay going out the wifi didn't work (except at the office) and coming back 10 days later the wifi still didn't work and the hand dryer in the bathroom was also out. They do have a good cable selection. It is worth the price for the location.
Jul 19, 2016
Older facility but remodeled bathroom and place has club house with table tennis for kids to do things
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean park with lots of activities in a convenient location. Could not get the cable tv to work. Most sites have no shade or privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Mercedes was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Grounds were neat and clean. Buildings were old, could use an update. Pool was also old and closed for maintenance for a couple of hours during our stay. Staff was nice. Beautiful views.
Jul 18, 2016
We did just the overnight pull through (come after hours and leave before 9a) for hook ups cuz we needed a few hours of sleep on our road trip and they charged over $50 where the other koa sites we have stayed at only charge $30. Def thought it was too expensive
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean. Many things to do for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
very satisfied with my stay
Jul 16, 2016
Good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
No internet
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is not exactly an oasis in the desert. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. Restrooms were OK. There was enough space for trailer, but again the campground was not full. Our experience was OK for a one night stay.
Jul 12, 2016
TERRIBLE. Do not stay here, and if you do, DO NOT PAY FOR MORE THAN A BASIC SITE - there is no difference between any of them. Awful experience with the front desk worker who was dismissive and passively discriminatory. At least the pool area was clean and refreshing so we could wash off the icky feelings we got after checking in. Stop here only in an emergency.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a spot furthest away from the office and the wifi wasn't available. Facilities looked a little run down. Front office worker came off as if we where inconveniencing her to check in.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice,clean. Only stayed one night
Jul 11, 2016
We stay at Barstow on our way to and from No Ca to visit family. Very convenient, neat and clean. The shower facility is getting worn and needs some fix-up. Cable tv was welcome but wifi didn't work in the park unless you were by the office. Our site was less than 50 yards from the office. Again the park was clean and neat and that is a big plus for us and is conveniently located as a stop for us.
Jul 11, 2016
The dog run is nice, but you need to clean it up. If piggish clients don't clean up after their pets, you need to. It was a foul mess when we were there.
Jul 11, 2016
Restrooms were clean and its quite,
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great summer get away. The employees are friendly and the campsite is clean. Loved the pool and game room. The showers were free. Another plus. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi did not work, charged for 6 persons, got refund emailed, next stop checked e mail, still got charged for 4 persons. Only wife and I are in rv, originally explained that to manager. Does KOA charge for 2 occupants of motor home? Don't recall this at other KOA stays last year, if so we won't be staying at KOA s in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
The location is good. However, I was in space 26. In that space, I could not get my computer to use WI FI. I asked the person in the office, and they told me that the WI FI wouldn't work that far away.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
The Kamp was clean and shady. The staff were very friendly. They have plenty of washers and dryers and a Rec room. We played ping-pong :) They have and ice cream bar!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice folks Would be glad to stay again
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
love the area-RV park was very clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
People are great. One suggestion, on hot dry windy days, please do not drag the dirt, it fills the whole park with dust, thanks.
Jul 05, 2016
Better than expected overall, mature shade trees at many of the RV sites, mature hedge separating many sites, and large fenced pet area.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a pleasure to stop off here. Friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals