Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311


35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Too close to road for tent camping. Facility was nice but the road noise was intense.
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful,friendly staff and lots to entertain all family members!
Nov 02, 2015
Strategic location between Vegas and San Diego. Small camp. Clean restrooms in main building and unfortunately less clean ones in the back of the campground.
Oct 30, 2015
I think KOA is over priced for what you get. Some of the people that were camped there were very noisy, the noise curfew was not enforced at all. Other than that it was pretty nice. I will not stay there again.
Oct 29, 2015
Good stop for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Will Never Go Back!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Very noizy. Too closed to the high way.
Oct 13, 2015
Basic campground. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway but that was expected. The restrooms were dirty and outdated. The tent sites were rather small. The hammocks were nice and relaxing. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Oct 12, 2015
A wonderful Mog friendly place. Never ever waste your money and time at the KOA Boom Town Reno!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean. Big trees provide shade and act as a wind break. The store was well stocked and clean. All in all, can't wait to come back next year for Mogfest.
Sep 26, 2015
emplacement correct et ombragé, piscine à disposition très appréciable. En revanche, sanitaires limite propres et surtout, très proche de la Freeway donc très bruyant
Sep 26, 2015
Meh. I just stayed for 1 night passing through. Not impressed. Just kinda bland and rundown. But staff was friendly and fellow campers were nice.
Sep 17, 2015
We love it, they were truly awesome.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice location, clean facility
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite was a lot of fun. There were many amenities very child friendly. Also very pet friendly. Very clean friendly helpful staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. My family plans to use koa for all our camping needs in the future
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a Tent site using my Mini Van as my Tent and it was Clean, Large, Level and Quiet. Facilities were Clean and Fully Functional. Staff was Friendly and Courteous. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Making the reservation, I called to ensure wed get space for 5 teenaged Scouts & 2 adults; KOA said a single site would support us. Showed up to find a postage stamp-sized space without enough room for vehicles, to say nothing of tents. KOA offered to rent us another site, which felt like bait-&-switch. Grounds are dirty & unkempt. Nothing like the much better KOA in Holbrook AZ the night before.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was good
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay enjoyed visitors from all over the world
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in tent site w/electric & water. Last night, an RV knocked out the electric. Would've been if staff had offered a discount or to move our site. Site was also in full sun, & it was so hot! WiFi spotty. Kids liked pool, store & game room.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay during a long road trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
I have stayed here on and off for 20 years, this is the nicest i have ever seen it look. I love the idea of the pancake breakfast and ice cream social.3
Jul 04, 2015
A wonderful place to camp out with family. Our grandkids enjoyed their stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Hot, dry, windy, & dirty! The staff was nice tho.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Tent sites were integrated into the RV sites. The hammock area was especially appealing and appreciated.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice people, Great stay
Jun 08, 2015
extremely helpful staff and good facilities
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Pool and game room are nice. Store was very convenient with kids in our group
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great place! Clean. Frienly staff! We had a great spot. But we could hear the freeway at night...didin't quite get that outdoorsy feel! That's the only reason for 4 stars! If u can get past that u will love it here! 1st time camping trip...and plan on going back soon!
May 26, 2015
Everything was great
May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a great camping experience.
May 17, 2015
Our usual stop from San Diego going North was excellent. Warm welkome and well kept facilities. W'll be back!
May 16, 2015
Loved it here. Very clean.good showers. Pool superb.
May 15, 2015
This is the worst K.O.A. I have ever stayed in! I cannot think of one good thing about this location! The 15-Interstate does not allow for sleep. Why would ANYONE, live or stay in such a location?!?
May 10, 2015
Such a great experience! Pulled in in the middle of the night unable to see much only to wake up to a to wonderful surprise.
May 04, 2015
Clean facilties.Friendly, helpful staff!
May 01, 2015
It was a nice campground but showers are really small and not enough shade. And the pool was bitterly cold.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were great. Toilet paper was out in all bathrooms Saturday and Sunday mmornings
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly accommodating staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy