Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Rustic and very pleasant. The desk personnel were very friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Best I have seen in KOA, a pleasant surprise.
Mar 23, 2017
I didn't know I could get a 10% Veterans discount.
Mar 23, 2017
We only stay here for convenience. One woman (did not get name) has always been rude and goes out of her way to not be helpful. She was rude again and we only got the assistance needed from a very helpful young man.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice park!! All employees are very helpful and friendly! Only suggestions would be paper towels and seat covers in the bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends.
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly, great location and a very clean facility.
Mar 22, 2017
The new owners or managers are great! They have made some changes to make the camping experience a good one. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2017
Best KOA site so far on our trip. Large, shade trees with tiled patio and fire pit. We will be staying here again. Only short drive to Calico Ghost Town,
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was rite next to a freeway And had to wear ear plugs to sleep. There is a drive in theater a few miles away and calico goats town, so that was a plus.
Mar 22, 2017
Too close to the highway therefore very noisy...halfway between Vegas and CA coastal cities!
Mar 22, 2017
It would have been better if the pool was working. Also would have been nice to know that the place was all gravel.
Mar 20, 2017
Located a day away from our home. Close to Peggy Sue's, a great place for breakfast. Close to Rainbow Basin, an interesting site.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, our camp site included a picnic table and bar-b-q and the hook ups were in good working order. Some sites had mature trees and lots of shade. More trees at other sites would be good.
Mar 20, 2017
This campground was a reasonable choice for a one night stay -- a bit too much highway noise for us
Mar 20, 2017
Nothing special. Needs updating and some general ground work and tidying up.
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the amount of room in between RV and the green screening.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very convenient to Interstate. Sites were level and easily accessible. Hookups were easy to connect. Enjoyed my visit.
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice hosts. Clean campground. Clean dog park. Would go there again
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice sites for the middle of nowhere!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
On our way home only needed an over nighter. No pool on a 90 degree day, pool table unusable all this for $50. This was the most expensive RV park on our 2 month trip. unlikely to try another KOA.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Could not use showers as were really dirty to say the least, The bathroom floors were so dirty you could see shoe prints from the dirt on the tile - there almost a day never saw cleaning. Very disapointing.
Mar 15, 2017
Nos encanta Koa! Sin embargo en este campamento la señora del registro es muy antipática. Nos quedamos solo una noche y fue la única persona con la que tuvimos contacto de Koa, lástima porque no nos hizo sentir bienvenidos.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Excellent, as always.
Mar 14, 2017
The staff are super friendly and efficient. Easy access from I-40
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly, and accessable. We like the pull thru sites, dog park, and the service.
Mar 14, 2017
Very good. WiFi was sufficient. Better than most RV parks. Will stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Stopped by for one night. Staff put us in a pull through site, young guy walked us over to the site. This KOA, much like many of them, is located very close to highway and suffered from road noise. We did not get a chance to check out the laundry, restroom, or any other facilities.
Mar 13, 2017
great staff, park is well kept & clean
Mar 11, 2017
Appreciated the efforts of the checkin staff to accommodate a requested site change. First rate customer service. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2017
Really love that they finally put in a nice big fenced dog park
Mar 08, 2017
Great location for exploring Calico Ghost Town and the surrounding area including Peggy Sue's!
Mar 08, 2017
This is a great stop over when traveling along I40 or I15.
Mar 08, 2017
Good, get off the road park...too bad the I-15 is so close as there is lots of road noise.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We stay here every year on our way to Vegas. They always have our space ready when we get there. The staff is very polite and helpful. It's close to gas stations and convieniance stores.
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time. Got to rent a fire pit with wood and the staff was amazing. Would go to this KOA again.
Mar 07, 2017
It was great experience. The cabin has all the amenities of a hotel, but with a rustic feel. Will definitely, relived this experience.
Mar 07, 2017
We were assigned a site with full hookup and cable. As we were pulling up to our site the attendant ran up to us and told us we would have to change sites as our rig "would not fit", even though he knew how big we were. We were given a very narrow pull through. No cable, no sewer, and we could not use our slide out. The shrubs on the side scratched our brand new mh as we left!
Mar 06, 2017
Great spot, clean, level good hookups. We liked the fire pits you are building in the sites but there needs to be some dirt in them to bring the flame up. The 3 high level of bricks blocks out almost all the heat. The second night we put our stand up pit inside the brick and it brought the flame and logs to the top, so much warmer that way. Other than that great little site. I enjoyed dogs walks
Mar 06, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals