Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Great amenities, and lots of fun stuff like the jumping pad. The staff is friendly and helpful. The highway is the only drawback, close and noisy.
Jan 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 11, 2015
Very nice oasis in the desert!!!
Jan 11, 2015
Great staff, very clean park
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
It was clean ,good wifi,easy access, Only gripe:The rates are high even with koa card.
Jan 07, 2015
Nice desert views. We stayed on our way out to Oklahoma and stayed 2 days on our way back.Watch your dogs. a coyote attack our dog, luckily he was in the dog area which is fenced.not to mention this half crazed dog owner charging the coyote and scaring it off. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Great campground, and great spot, close to freeway, and gas, and loved the diner, you won't be disappointed
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly staff a little road noise, but very nice park
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice grounds,dogs were very welcomed. Nice bathrooms and sites.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Great free shuttle to the ghost town. Fun games area
Jan 03, 2015
Very clean, well cared for and everything was accessible for an easy hookup.
Jan 03, 2015
Great RV spaces and great area.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean amenities
Jan 01, 2015
Even though it was cold and windy, our grandson, age 9, really enjoyed the archery range.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Clean laundry room. Clean RV areas. Really enjoyed staying with you! You all made us feel at home!!
Dec 31, 2014
Perfect for an overnighter when on the road. Dog park is a nice addition!
Dec 31, 2014
as always 5 stars, great people great campground.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice friendly and helpful people, clean updated accommodations. Qe stayed in our way to Las Vegas. We highly recommend your campground!!
Dec 31, 2014
This park must have new owners or managers as it has dramatically changed for the better. Love the new dog park. This has always been a place we have stayed for convenience, but now will stay because of how nice it is and how nice the people are.
Dec 30, 2014
Clean, well maintained facility.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Very clean park and lots of surrounding grounds where dogs can run free.
Dec 22, 2014
I thought your facilites was outstanding. Although I am a Veteran, it would have been nice to have been offered a discount.
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Location helps break up a trip for us. Pull thrus make it much easier to spend the night and leave easily. Friendly people.
Dec 14, 2014
It was so noisy from freeway noise, then to play revelry at 530AM...that was too much!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
normally RV ers. First time in cabin. Very nice, will do it again. Staff very helpful.
Dec 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the park and the 50's Diner nearby was so interesting and the food was great. Hope to see you again next year.
Dec 08, 2014
Nice staff. Clean campground. Would stay here again. Thank you.
Dec 08, 2014
Great grounds and awesome staff! Loved the stay.
Dec 08, 2014
A little noisy with the freeway so close and spendy but the WiFi was good as was the cable TV. The dog run was good for our pooch, she loved all the good smells! Only there for one rainy night but seemed like a nice park with decent privacy. Staff was friendly and got us checked in quickly. We were happy that the site was fairly level because we did not want to unhook the 5th wheel.
Dec 08, 2014
We were really pleased with the friendliness of our guest. Just wish the signs were better lit, we almost drove past it.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Overpriced! Only discount KOA membership, no triple AAA or senior. Staff rude. We camp everywhere overpriced for this time of year!
Dec 04, 2014
I just wish someone would have told us that rock climbing had closed,it was on webside for my family to enjoy. The young man who is the care taker for the camp, is very nice & helpful. pass it on to him! thank you, ILSE REID. was closed
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
friendly staff, trying v hard, bit dusty but ok
Dec 03, 2014
We always look forward to staying at this KOA. We look forward to staying there again next year and in the years to fallow. It is clean, great staff and easy to inter and exit. Thanks again for all you do to make our stay so wonderful
Dec 02, 2014
We had an excellent stay this year at your Calico KOA. This is our 3rd Thankgiving weekend here and we were treated very well! We will be back again next year! RCD
Dec 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.