Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Hot, glad there was a pool
Jun 27, 2016
Very efficient check-in and the camp is kept up very well. Appreciate the clean rest rooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2016
We were only there overnight. It was very clean and maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
the wiring in 12 -19 L1 or L2 and ground are wrong
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Staff is absolutely not helpful and unfriendly !
Jun 26, 2016
We were promised a free night stay but were told we had to see the manager in the morning but we had to head out early and could get our voucher... Tacky
Jun 25, 2016
This camping is too close to the freeway. The jump pad was not working and we got our grill stolen from our site.
Jun 24, 2016
This was the last of 8 KOA's that we stopped at on this trip, and it was the most unfriendly of them all. The person who greeted was not friendly, or helpful, and just wanted to rush us through the process. When we asked about a space with a tree/shade, she declared that there was no shade, and ended the dialogue. There were plenty of such spaces available. Next time,we'll plan to skip the Barstow
Jun 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay, very hot but to be expected, some people had to leave due to lack of electricity to run their air. People not to friendly
Jun 23, 2016
The power wouldn't stay on and the heat wave almost killed us. We were there for two hours and left thank you for our refund !!
Jun 23, 2016
I'm sure they can't do anything about the Mojave Desert heat and wind, but it would be nice if the bathrooms were clean and the lights would stay on in the showers
Jun 23, 2016
Upgrade from Water and Elec. only site to a full hook-up is too expensive. I was charged nearly $10 to change my site and add a sewer hook-up.
Jun 20, 2016
Good location. Easy pull throughs and hook ups. Buildings could use a little TLC.
Jun 20, 2016
Jump Pad was not inflated, and would need a cover. Saturday night movie was canceled, but pool was great, enjoyed the stay all the same.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 19, 2016
Overall an pleasant unexpected surprising park. Spaces were good size and the swimming pool enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that the WiFi did not work at my site. If that could be improved that would be a plus.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The park was clean. Not much but gravel. Okay for one night stop!
Jun 18, 2016
WiFi signal unusable.Showers dingy and smelled. Pay showers after paying$48+ per night is ridiculous.
Jun 18, 2016
The wifi never worked and you have to pay for your shower. We would only stay there on our way to or from Oregon to Sun City West, Az
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was pleasant and friendly and helpful. The cable and internet did not have good receptions. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
Very good site easy access to Calico ghost town and Barstow. Excellent facilities and pleasant friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Vg
Jun 15, 2016
We had a short stay on our way to Utah but the facility was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Upon arriving the girl was in the back smelling like a cig. Told that we called for directions asked if a she check messages? No one took us to our site. When we got to our site it was occupied. went back to the office. She radioed someone. He told the girl in the office that it was paid for til tuesday. Probably a mix up when they pay cash and not put in KOA's computer
Jun 14, 2016
Besides the fact that it's Barstow.... This KOA was dirty and overpriced.
Jun 14, 2016
Very easy to find and good level lots. Some shade for RVs. Very nicepool to cool off in.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is in the desert so it is bound to be hot! Our site was shaded by a large tree which was very pleasant. Facilities were all very clean. There is a very nice pool. The camp is near a very busy highway which can be noisy at night. The nearby Peggy Sue's Diner was a delicious experience!!
Jun 13, 2016
Overpriced. Sewer bubbled up from an adjacent hole when removed, gross.
Jun 13, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Conveniently location. It's right next to an interstate, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. There was no ventilation in the shower, which can get stuffy in the desert. That and the wifi signal didn't reach to the back of the KOA where my tent site was. However, I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place - friendly staff! We loved our cabin, although when we arrived it was hotter than an oven in the cabin. It took hours to cool down and my daughter had to share a lower bunk with me because it was too hot up top. The whole reason we stayed there was for her to sleep in a top bunk (which she loves to do!), so that was a total bummer. The cabin was great otherwise, so clean!
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed one night with our travel trailer. Although the KOA is near the freeway, it was pretty quiet where we were. The pool was very nice and the bathrooms were clean. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2016
The place was great, but exensive. I used to get a hotel for less.
Jun 12, 2016
Campground OK but Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded to todays stand- ards.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
I called to change my spot to a certain one just a few days before traveling and your staff was very accommodating! We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
I wouldn't even give this crap hole one star but I have to because it won't allow a zero. Customer service sucked! Our spot was taken By someone else and we had no power and the lady at the office said oh well nothing we can do! I declined payment to them until they fix this awful experience and return my several calls to them!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
My site was 30 amp. There was not enough voltage coming into motorhome to run air conditioner. It was 113 outside and it made for a very in comfortable nights sleeping. Also the laundry room had 10 washers with only 4 that worked. I heard it's up for sale, so I feel sorry for the next owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Our time here was great! Nice to have the lovely pool after a few days of camping in the Mojave. One thing would be helpful - if the Kamp would pay out the money for the plastic bottles - we are not CA residents and not familiar with the redemption. Perhaps you could reimburse campers and then take the plastics for the deposits - as a service? Thanks!
Jun 09, 2016
Cable was very iffy which is important to me and WiFi for only an hour seems unfair.
Jun 06, 2016
The spaces are wide but now very long
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly folks.
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was friendly enough. The jump pad was broke and there was no plan to fix it. Showers were nice. Very hot!
Jun 05, 2016
Our family has stayed here many times over the last 20+ years. But, this time it was sad. The cable TV did not work at our site. The electricity kept kicking out. The dog walk area had no pick up bags and no scooper. The pool (while refreshing on a 102 degree day) was full of leaves. It was the most expensive site on our 8 night trip at $48.50 with the discount. Deferred maintenance everywhere.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Have stayed here many times for an overnighter. Easy access, clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals