Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
This campground is a great overnighter super clean. It would be nice if the pool would stay open a little longer for those excessively hot months. Sadly I delt with an incompetent employee who still after 2 days of requesting a receipt has not been capable of producing one. She snapped at me at be counter " I emailed you your receipt"
Jul 26, 2015
Love the bats!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice campsite...clean, friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Much improved since our last visit.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This was the noisyest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
The Barstow KOA is always hospitable and clean. We have never been disappointed with the care demonstrated towards us. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Este lugar esta muy limpio y tiene muchisimas diversiones para la familia. Volveremos el proximo año de seguro.
Jul 21, 2015
First KOA I've stayed where you have to pay to shower.
Jul 20, 2015
It's a great place to stop, on your way to Las Vegas. It's tidy, well organized, the pool is clean and neat. I'd like to visit again, some day.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely awesome KOA. Great location close to Galico, fantastic facilities and staff
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sized laundry room. I think the only issue for me, was the shower. There should be a small sign in the shower saying, the showers are free, just press the little red button. I got into the shower, and it had the quarter machine, so I assumed it needed quarters. After I went back to RV to get quarters, I realized I didn't need them. Everything else was fine!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for years because it is on our route, not for any other reason. So glad to see that the new owner is improving it.
Jul 19, 2015
We only stayed overnight but were comfortable.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff there were so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were immaculate. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful staff, extremely clean grounds. Excellent stay have already told friends!
Jul 18, 2015
Short
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Nice laundry facility. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place in that area.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great trip to the grand canyon with our 3 grandchildren.
Jul 15, 2015
Consider selling cold beer
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks for keeping everything so clean. It's nice knowing you have a home away from home.
Jul 14, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, helpful and extremely friendly staff. Excellent park which was orderly and quiet.The bathrooms and showers were clean, bright, and very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasant stay at this Barstow KOA. Clean bathrooms,pool. Love the new basketball courts and hammocks. thank you for all the hard work you and your staff do to make our stay perfect!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and kids had fun playing.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed there for the location, a good day's drive from Flagstaff on our return trip. Over-priced for a one night stop-over, but convenient.
Jul 10, 2015
We will be staying there again. The area we stayed in had no shade at all, but on our way home we will be in a better area. Nice dog run. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2015
aaron was great helping these two old ladies.
Jul 09, 2015
Must sees close to campground: Calico, Peggy Sue's 50's Diner, & we really enjoyed the Dairy Queen down the street. Make sure to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It was a nice camp
Jul 07, 2015
None
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were very disappointed that the pool closed so early. After a day of traveling it would have been great to have had the chance to take a dip in the pool. The coffee and morning snacks were a great touch.
Jul 06, 2015
- Very Nice area around the Pool (Lounge with Music and hammocks - Beautiful view in the back of the CG to the Mojave desert with a very Nice fireplace - jumping pillow: Great for children!! - restrooms very clean and comfortable
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of shade trees, clean, nice deluxe cabin.
Jul 05, 2015
I have stayed here on and off for 20 years, this is the nicest i have ever seen it look. I love the idea of the pancake breakfast and ice cream social.3
Jul 05, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this park.
Jul 04, 2015
A wonderful place to camp out with family. Our grandkids enjoyed their stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice park
Jul 03, 2015
great wifi
Jul 03, 2015
A nice park. Noticed that some of the sewer caps were missing, and some of the grills dirty.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Campground was clean & friendly. Will shuttle you to mining town( but the mining town will nickle & dime you).
Jul 02, 2015
Service was very friendly and curtious. Facilities were very clean, can't wait to go back next year
Jul 02, 2015
I realize I was overnight on a very hot day/night, but when I plugged in and checked my voltmeter, it registered in the red which told me that the electricity was iffy at this park. It got even worse throughout the night. I am mentioning this because it brings to light that there is a serious electrical shortage at this park which, in my opinion, needs to be dealt with. This is a nice park!
Jul 02, 2015
I was on a 5 night trip. We stayed in 3 other locations, all of them listed in the Woodall's campground guide. This campground was amazing. My grandchildren told me the worst part of our trip were the other campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.