Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Lose large dogs in park. Highly rare for a koa.
Apr 16, 2015
it was good place easy in and out good people woking too
Apr 16, 2015
Love the trees and oleanders between each site!
Apr 16, 2015
My overnight stay at this KOA was a great experience. The general store has the basic supplies we needed and plenty of room on premises to walk/play with my dog. I would recommend ro fellow travelers. My site was pull through, accommodating 35' fifth wheel.
Apr 15, 2015
This was the best camp we stayed at. Clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Apr 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. It's a good place for tent camping.
Apr 15, 2015
Just over night. Very clean restrooms😉
Apr 15, 2015
Cable TV worked great. Long and wide parking spaces. Lots to do.
Apr 14, 2015
Concrete pads would be nice. The gravel was dusty and difficult to walk on, unless you were wearing hard sole shoes, Barefoot was out.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed a pleasant stay in a great facility. Everything was well maintained, clean and orderly.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Some of the pitches could have done with better shading/trees, but it's an easy off/easy on overnight stop.
Apr 14, 2015
I wish to pool was heated. I love to stay here on my way in or out of town.
Apr 14, 2015
New landscaping is atrocious - miss the big trees in front. This is the CALICO KOA. Palm trees are inappropriate.
Apr 14, 2015
It was nice
Apr 14, 2015
A nice, well-maintained park. Staff was friendly. Easy on and off access from I-15. I stay here often.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was very nice and the grounds as well as the bathrooms were well kept the only issue was that there was no fire starter available when we rented the fire pit and bought the firewood this koa is also located only 3 miles from Calico ghost town
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The flies inside the cabin were very bad. The floor was dirty (should be cleaned between guests). The wifi was very slow and kept dropping out. We didn't understand from the website that the cabin has only a microwave and mini-fridge, no hotplate, no dishes or pots or utensils. This should be specified. Obvs, we were not camping, which is why we were in a cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Unfortunately the jump pad was not available, and the rock was didnt have rocks to climb which my kids were looking forward to. At one point another group reserved the game room in addition to their banquet room, so my kids also couldnt do that. The banana bikes are a little costly. It would have been a nice gesture to offer these when their other options were not available.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities and grounds. Great place to stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Nice and clean. thanks
Apr 12, 2015
Very convenient but noisy - next to the interstate freeway. Good location if going to Las Vegas or Death Valley
Apr 11, 2015
Just a one night stopover but clean facilities and friendly people. What more do you need
Apr 11, 2015
The spots are divided with bushes and trees so it feels more private than many desert campgrounds.
Apr 11, 2015
This is our usual "jumping off " point since it is about 2 hours from home. Friendly staff, clean facilities. This was our first Spring trip but we're not disappointed. It is the desert so don't expect green grass everywhere, but the sites are clean and well maintained. This was our first night with a new travel trailer and the facilities were right where they should be for our shake down cruise!
Apr 11, 2015
Everything was clean and neat. Nice people!
Apr 10, 2015
Awesome KOA. Our second time here from Oregon and love this park!!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Staff & campground are GREAT! Location, Location, Location! Calico just down the street to a DQ next door with fuel to go...The grand kids loved it along with grandma & grandpa! Be back soooon!
Apr 10, 2015
Just an overnight stop on the way to AZ. Campground was clean and everyone was very nice. My only negative was the $44 fee after my discount. I feel that is excessive.
Apr 09, 2015
For a one night stop: OK. The registration was expeditive, and there was no escort as we can usually see at a KOA. I-15 is very close, so Noisy 24 hours. Positive side: bathhouse very clean as well the campground.
Apr 09, 2015
Whilst more expensive than anticipated, the site was well treed and a pleasant oasis.
Apr 09, 2015
We had a nice stay. It could have been a little warmer! :)
Apr 08, 2015
not the most attractive KOA, But KOA operators were friendly
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA had been recommended as a place to stay. We agree. We will be back. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 08, 2015
The cashier seems to think they are dong us a favor letting use stay there. She also put us in a site that we were sticking out both ends. All the while we are between two loads of fighting kids. No thanks, not for us.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
I made reservations about a month ago and asked to have a space in front of the cabin my daughter had Donna said we had #23 next to two other spaces my family had reserved. We were not given that space several spaces away. Made it very inconvenient. This the 3rd time we have stayed at this KOA. Will not go back.
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground. Everyone is nice and friendly and there are lot's of things to do.
Apr 07, 2015
Site 39 is delightful with good shade. Nightly rates are a bit high? Office is friendly and courteous. Have already recommended to our friends, the Clarks, who are just behind us!
Apr 06, 2015
Loved the campground. Just too close tot he highway. Nice grounds.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, a wonderful oasis to stop and stay in the desert.
Apr 05, 2015
It was great
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice facility, very convenient to I-15. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 04, 2015
We stay there frequently. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2015
The wifi did not work. Most people need wifi for banking.
Apr 03, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The facilities were fine and better than some of the other RV parks in Barstow, CA. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was really bad. Other than that, the park suited our needs.
Apr 03, 2015
We only stayed one night, while passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 02, 2015
Only stayed the night...the campground was clean and the facilities were good.
Apr 02, 2015
I loved that there are cabins here with their own bathroom and mini kitchen. The playground and jumping pillow were favorites with the kids. A great place to stay and visit Calico Ghost Town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.