Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The dog run is nice, but you need to clean it up. If piggish clients don't clean up after their pets, you need to. It was a foul mess when we were there.
Jul 11, 2016
Restrooms were clean and its quite,
Jul 11, 2016
This was a great summer get away. The employees are friendly and the campsite is clean. Loved the pool and game room. The showers were free. Another plus. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi did not work, charged for 6 persons, got refund emailed, next stop checked e mail, still got charged for 4 persons. Only wife and I are in rv, originally explained that to manager. Does KOA charge for 2 occupants of motor home? Don't recall this at other KOA stays last year, if so we won't be staying at KOA s in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
The location is good. However, I was in space 26. In that space, I could not get my computer to use WI FI. I asked the person in the office, and they told me that the WI FI wouldn't work that far away.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
The Kamp was clean and shady. The staff were very friendly. They have plenty of washers and dryers and a Rec room. We played ping-pong :) They have and ice cream bar!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice folks Would be glad to stay again
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
love the area-RV park was very clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
People are great. One suggestion, on hot dry windy days, please do not drag the dirt, it fills the whole park with dust, thanks.
Jul 05, 2016
Better than expected overall, mature shade trees at many of the RV sites, mature hedge separating many sites, and large fenced pet area.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a pleasure to stop off here. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 04, 2016
HOT!! But nice place, nice people, and everything worked as anticipated. Area is a little on the desolate side, but I have NO complaints at all.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice having a good cup of coffee at the convenience store. D
Jul 04, 2016
We found the staff very friendly everything was extremely clean very easy parking
Jul 03, 2016
W e loved the pool!
Jul 02, 2016
Unfriendly receptionist, I don't think she knows how to smile and make you feel welcome.
Jul 02, 2016
La piscine aurait besoin de Reparation au moins un nettoyage ,les rebords sont sale
Jul 01, 2016
Great stay. We will be back in the Winter!
Jun 29, 2016
Grounds were fine. Just way too hot. 109 degrees.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great hook ups, plenty of room, area very clean
Jun 28, 2016
Poor internet service
Jun 27, 2016
Hot, glad there was a pool
Jun 27, 2016
Very efficient check-in and the camp is kept up very well. Appreciate the clean rest rooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2016
We were only there overnight. It was very clean and maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
the wiring in 12 -19 L1 or L2 and ground are wrong
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Staff is absolutely not helpful and unfriendly !
Jun 26, 2016
We were promised a free night stay but were told we had to see the manager in the morning but we had to head out early and could get our voucher... Tacky
Jun 25, 2016
This camping is too close to the freeway. The jump pad was not working and we got our grill stolen from our site.
Jun 24, 2016
This was the last of 8 KOA's that we stopped at on this trip, and it was the most unfriendly of them all. The person who greeted was not friendly, or helpful, and just wanted to rush us through the process. When we asked about a space with a tree/shade, she declared that there was no shade, and ended the dialogue. There were plenty of such spaces available. Next time,we'll plan to skip the Barstow
Jun 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay, very hot but to be expected, some people had to leave due to lack of electricity to run their air. People not to friendly
Jun 23, 2016
The power wouldn't stay on and the heat wave almost killed us. We were there for two hours and left thank you for our refund !!
Jun 23, 2016
I'm sure they can't do anything about the Mojave Desert heat and wind, but it would be nice if the bathrooms were clean and the lights would stay on in the showers
Jun 23, 2016
Upgrade from Water and Elec. only site to a full hook-up is too expensive. I was charged nearly $10 to change my site and add a sewer hook-up.
Jun 20, 2016
Good location. Easy pull throughs and hook ups. Buildings could use a little TLC.
Jun 20, 2016
Jump Pad was not inflated, and would need a cover. Saturday night movie was canceled, but pool was great, enjoyed the stay all the same.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 19, 2016
Overall an pleasant unexpected surprising park. Spaces were good size and the swimming pool enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that the WiFi did not work at my site. If that could be improved that would be a plus.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The park was clean. Not much but gravel. Okay for one night stop!
Jun 18, 2016
WiFi signal unusable.Showers dingy and smelled. Pay showers after paying$48+ per night is ridiculous.
Jun 18, 2016
The wifi never worked and you have to pay for your shower. We would only stay there on our way to or from Oregon to Sun City West, Az
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was pleasant and friendly and helpful. The cable and internet did not have good receptions. Will stay again if in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy