Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2015
The staff at the Barstow/Calico KOA were excellent. We will definitely plan to visit this KOA again. Thank YOU !
Jan 26, 2015
The cable tv did not work, the wyfi was to week and my cell phone used up all my data + more. Wasn't borthered by FWY noise in rear space # 35
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Pricey... no discounts other than KOA and military. Don't accept AMEX cards.
Jan 26, 2015
We stayed here last year also. Nice park. Nice people!
Jan 26, 2015
Park and facilities are clean, sites are level, easy access. Only issue for our unit was having the sewer hook-up so far away from the water and electrical hook-ups.
Jan 25, 2015
WE had a great stay at both KOA campgrounds we stayed at. We did not have a problem at either one and the staff was great.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Not a homey type campground. Very rustic and no eye appeal. Also, I was booked for one night 5 days later. I had to cancel and was charged $10. cancellation fee. Not like this site was over-booked and I called in to cancel within 48 hours. Very poor policy.
Jan 22, 2015
Love it here, quiet and clean, friendly staff, and we have our favorite spot, will definitely come back, recommend this site for overnight or stay
Jan 22, 2015
Very convenient with large pull-thrus. Great location right off the freeway.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
This KOA might as well not even have a clubhouse. Dirty, furniture is old and mismatched. 2 beat up tables and only a few chairs not set up for use. We ended up playing cards in our rig. Game room needs help also the paddles on the ping pong table were tore up. If you want people to pay KOA prices you need to improve this park.
Jan 20, 2015
We travelled with two of our grandchildren and the stay was wonderful. The Bounce Pad and game room occupied the children and the other campers were quiet. The main source of noise was from I-10 which was tolerable. But later into the night, the traffic died and the noise subsided.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
The showers nearest to the office only had cold water in the morning. Otherwise, all okay.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Will stay here again!!!
Jan 15, 2015
It was easy access, expensive for full hookups(50.00), the showers first seemed pay as you use, but no instructions turned out you just need to push button along with turn on water. There was a constant barking dog at a extended stay looking rig... Staff the next AM said would address the issue. ( we had left so not sure if addressed). Otherwise was ok ...gravel clean sites...
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Great amenities, and lots of fun stuff like the jumping pad. The staff is friendly and helpful. The highway is the only drawback, close and noisy.
Jan 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 11, 2015
Very nice oasis in the desert!!!
Jan 11, 2015
Great staff, very clean park
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
It was clean ,good wifi,easy access, Only gripe:The rates are high even with koa card.
Jan 07, 2015
Nice desert views. We stayed on our way out to Oklahoma and stayed 2 days on our way back.Watch your dogs. a coyote attack our dog, luckily he was in the dog area which is fenced.not to mention this half crazed dog owner charging the coyote and scaring it off. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Great campground, and great spot, close to freeway, and gas, and loved the diner, you won't be disappointed
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly staff a little road noise, but very nice park
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice grounds,dogs were very welcomed. Nice bathrooms and sites.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Great free shuttle to the ghost town. Fun games area
Jan 03, 2015
Very clean, well cared for and everything was accessible for an easy hookup.
Jan 03, 2015
Great RV spaces and great area.
Jan 01, 2015
Even though it was cold and windy, our grandson, age 9, really enjoyed the archery range.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Clean laundry room. Clean RV areas. Really enjoyed staying with you! You all made us feel at home!!
Dec 31, 2014
Perfect for an overnighter when on the road. Dog park is a nice addition!
Dec 31, 2014
as always 5 stars, great people great campground.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice friendly and helpful people, clean updated accommodations. Qe stayed in our way to Las Vegas. We highly recommend your campground!!
Dec 31, 2014
This park must have new owners or managers as it has dramatically changed for the better. Love the new dog park. This has always been a place we have stayed for convenience, but now will stay because of how nice it is and how nice the people are.
Dec 30, 2014
Clean, well maintained facility.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Very clean park and lots of surrounding grounds where dogs can run free.
Dec 22, 2014
I thought your facilites was outstanding. Although I am a Veteran, it would have been nice to have been offered a discount.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.