Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Was assigned nice campsite.
Jan 07, 2017
Nice stopover spot. A bit expensive.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice place, location very convienent BUT bathroom very cold for taking a shower. I had to turn on and run the shower much longer then normal to barely heat the room.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Very nice. Got in after dark and we left early so didn't get the full effect. Did get a shower. Showers are a little small. Also, at one time there was boxes to place quarters in for showers that included timers. Had to push the timer button to make the shower water come on. Very noisy but didn't have to pay
Jan 05, 2017
Nice park. Repeat stay. A bit tricky to get into. Follow directions from website, not GPS.
Jan 05, 2017
Okay for a short stay. Nice shade trees and great desert vistas with restaurants/services nearby. A tad expensive for what it was and pay showers on top of inflated rate. Our dogs loved the huge sandy dog area.
Jan 04, 2017
Stay here often on our way to Palm Springs. Meets our needs. Friendly. Clean.
Jan 04, 2017
Pool not open - but didn't mention this on homepage. Restroom and shower not in proper conditions.
Jan 03, 2017
It was great and a great park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only 2 problems were the homeless hanging around and the park being upfront and out of sight and that the jump park was broken.
Jan 03, 2017
Was great!
Jan 02, 2017
Park was everything I e come to Expect from KOA. Clean, professional and courteous.
Jan 02, 2017
Good dog park
Jan 02, 2017
Overall, a nice place. I would suggest that the sewer drain pipe be lowered to at least ground level. It currently requires you to lift your hose to get the remaining contents out since ir is higher than my hose holder.
Jan 01, 2017
Very nice and well kept park. The wifi did not work; not strong enough to reach our site. There was a hot spot in the rec room.
Dec 31, 2016
Clean campground all the basic facilities were available but the prices have increased a lot. From a few years ago, and they don't give much of a discount for military compared to what they use to give. A lot of improvements and upgrades have been implemented but the Wi-Fiand cable hasnt improved and the staff has changed, just not as friendly as they used to be.
Dec 31, 2016
Our site was full of cigarette butts and plastic utensils from the previous campers. Check in was smooth and staff was pleasant.
Dec 30, 2016
Nice people in the office. Nice store for basic supplies. WI-Fi OK. Close to Calico Ghost Town (A Must See). Shaded sites. Also sites available for clear shot to the southern sky for satellite connectivity. Nice Fenced Dog Run. Stayed here several times. Nice Place
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Great stopover. We stayed here on our way to AND from California. Quiet and peaceful.
Dec 29, 2016
My wife and we're stuck in southbound holiday traffic, a day after Christmas, and after taking over 7 hours to travel from Las Vegas to Barstow! KOA was an oasis! We arrived after hours and they allowed us to pay the next morning when we departed!
Dec 28, 2016
Friendly people, great location
Dec 26, 2016
Excellent, friendly service and crew! Thanks you!
Dec 23, 2016
Great place to stop overnight
Dec 23, 2016
When I pay top dollar for a campsite I expect the amenities to function properly. I opted to stay at a KOA when I was passing through Barstow because I really needed wifi and it said they had it. There wifi didn't work at all! When I brought this to their attention they said it was due to the weather. We were having a drizzle of rain and that was it. I asked for a partial credit and she said no...
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice like dog run
Dec 21, 2016
Nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Best to follow directions from the park; not GPS.
Dec 21, 2016
everything you would want in a campground
Dec 18, 2016
Great staff, excellent site, very pet friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 17, 2016
Short visit, but nice!
Dec 16, 2016
Great people, nice, clean campground
Dec 15, 2016
First time in a KOA, and was a little disappointed , this one was a bit run down and uncared for. Landscaping was blah, bathroom was worse and it was way over priced, I'm checking the Ap reviews first from now on.
Dec 14, 2016
loved the scenery, the cleanliness and beauty of the campground, and loved the individual bathrooms!!! Will be back!
Dec 13, 2016
Nice site , very friendly staff
Dec 12, 2016
Had a problem w the cable connection. Repairman was there in minutes and successfully fixed it
Dec 11, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. Good overnight stay spot.
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice park
Dec 08, 2016
Nice park but very low water pressure.
Dec 05, 2016
We initially planned on checking in Friday and checking out Sunday. Due to HEAVY winds, I called and was able to come in Thursday night. I got in after 9:00pm, so the office was closed. I wasn't quite sure what to do, but started following the signs. They had a small booth with instructions for after hours self check in. Very easy. My kids loved the playground and had an absolute blast!
Dec 04, 2016
Just an over night stop from the Grand Canyon
Dec 04, 2016
Nice
Dec 04, 2016
name of road in directory and name given by associate did not coincide with the name and spelling on the street sign,passed by as a result
Dec 02, 2016
Good overnight stopover. Well maintained facilities & grounds. Unless you're there for some off road adventuring, there's not a whole lot beyond the ghost town & the Route 66 museum. Friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Very clean property and courteous staff
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Was surprised to not have 50 amp service at our site. We stayed the week before, and had 50 amp service. Our previous site was open.When we booked the reservation we stated we we wanted what we had the previous week.It had 50 amp.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice ladies in the office. They were very friendly & informative on the phone & in person also! Love the Park! Nice dog run and unlimited acres of desert to hike. Very close to Calico Ghost Town! Easy in & easy out pull through sites. Pretty good store with the basics available along with souvenirs.
Nov 30, 2016
We had a great experience with friendly and helpful employees, clean bathrooms and showers, all requested utilities. The area provided easy access to Calico OHV fun.
Nov 30, 2016
Although there was a little noise from the highway, it was so relaxing and beautiful that we didn't really notice it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals