Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Nette campground, heerlijk zwembad, nette sanitaire voorziening
Aug 08, 2016
The pool was very dirty and so were the bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
it was 108 outside and was stuck out in the middle of the campground with NO SHADE, which they had plenty of. I hated our stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great. The shuttle service up to Calico was was sure nice. Great place to go check out. Only downfall, it's in the dessert and all the water is always hot. But, it is in the desert. Some hot is better than some not though.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA is best used for an over-nighter. It is just off the freeway and in the middle of the desert. Having said that, it is well maintained and the customer service was very good. The pool could have been a little cleaner, but considering all of the road dust and exhaust coming from the freeway, it was understandable. You will meet some interesting campers here.
Aug 05, 2016
Good location while on route
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight the grounds were clean and the staff friendly. Not the best location off the freeway but still a good stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I didn't like that this KOA charged to use the showers. After paying $62 a night I didn't think they should charge for using the showers.
Aug 02, 2016
Thought we could trust KOA, but not this time. Our 50 amp site could not keep even one of our two AC units working. Reported problem and were told there was no problem. After calling the RV manufacturer on a Saturday night, found out the problem was at the electric pole at our site. Had to ask to relocate to different site. No apology. Cable connection was also in disrepair. Pool was nice.
Aug 02, 2016
During our vacation we stayed in about 15 KOA campsites. Williams was the best in every aspect. You made our trip very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was fairly nice. The kids loved the pool, even though it looked like it could use a good cleaning (little brown and tile pretty scuzzy). The game room was a nice feature but looks like you could invest some of your profits back into it. Air hockey puck looked like a dog had chewed it up, and the pool table felt was in multiple pieces. Overall the kids had a blast!!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a good stay with the impression of an adventure, only the restrooms could have been in a cleaner condition.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stop on the way to LA. Great situation, though a bit too close from the noisy highway (but this was not a problem for us in the end). Large camping place with trees providing some shade. Clean facilities, nice pool, great playing room and even a basketball court! This is absolutely top quality camping!
Jul 30, 2016
It was convenient as to location but the wattage was low cause we really required air conditioning in July! Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice KOA. The only thing I was surprised by was that the showers were pay showers.
Jul 29, 2016
La personne a l'accueil...peu accueillante!!!!! Nous avons eu plus d'information du monsieur qui s'occupait de l'entretien des toilettes. LA dame a l'accueil davantage préoccupée à ne pas se faire voler des bonbons!!!! Ce qui nous a laissé perplexe à réserver à nouveau au KOA à Leeds
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at quite a few KOA'S lately as we have been traveling with our young teen granddaughter. This was one of the worst. Very little shade. Temps 112. Electrical problems on a couple of pedestals that we tried. Pool water temp like bathwater. Girl that checked me in didn't want to stop sweeping the floor and acknowledge my existence. Generally cold and unfriendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Would be great in the fall and winter months. Not so great in the middle of summer. KOA is great with friendly staff and things available we needed for our trailer in the little store. It's just very hot in late July when we were there.
Jul 27, 2016
I file a complaint about the way of communication and service at the Barstow / Calico KOA. The rather big (in size) lady with long dark hair did not bother speaking to me properly. I BARELY heard here ask me for my credit card for a 10% refund. She showed no interest at all. When I wanted to exchange some dollar bills or coins into quarters for the laundry she did not even bother to open the ca
Jul 27, 2016
You have a very nice park but for a over-nite stay it would be nice if your rates were more reasonable
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for the great stay. Always came to camp with Business in mind, and the place has a awesome set up. Pool, hiking, exploring, archery for all ages, and rentals for the kids. i will definitely stop by again when staying near Barstow.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find and clean...
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
great stay clean campground
Jul 24, 2016
Nice play to stay overnight. We were on a cross country trip and this KOA was very clean
Jul 23, 2016
Good place to stay as Barstow is a crossroad for all directions. But close to the interstate and thus noisy
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Park was less than 1/2 full but yet electrical only had 108v at the pedestal.. Not good when it is hot and one needs to run AC. Park is old with only fair maintenance but price is very high. Since it is only game in town they can get away with it but it leaves a bad taste in ones mouth especially when they charge for a shower. It would also be nice if the clerk knew how to smile
Jul 20, 2016
Our last visit was a total bust but we decided to give it another try...price is still too high for what we get but it was better this time around. We were put in an area we had never been put before and it was as if we were in another park. We enjoyed the pool tremendously and we had great power at our site...luckily since it was hot and we used our air the entire time we were there.
Jul 20, 2016
Great RV park! Great atmosphere! Great crew!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed at this KOA on our way to and from Northern CA. It is a convenient location for us. The campground is getting a bit frayed around the edges. Our stay going out the wifi didn't work (except at the office) and coming back 10 days later the wifi still didn't work and the hand dryer in the bathroom was also out. They do have a good cable selection. It is worth the price for the location.
Jul 19, 2016
Older facility but remodeled bathroom and place has club house with table tennis for kids to do things
Jul 19, 2016
Nice clean park with lots of activities in a convenient location. Could not get the cable tv to work. Most sites have no shade or privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Mercedes was great!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Grounds were neat and clean. Buildings were old, could use an update. Pool was also old and closed for maintenance for a couple of hours during our stay. Staff was nice. Beautiful views.
Jul 18, 2016
We did just the overnight pull through (come after hours and leave before 9a) for hook ups cuz we needed a few hours of sleep on our road trip and they charged over $50 where the other koa sites we have stayed at only charge $30. Def thought it was too expensive
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean. Many things to do for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
very satisfied with my stay
Jul 16, 2016
Good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
No internet
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is not exactly an oasis in the desert. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. Restrooms were OK. There was enough space for trailer, but again the campground was not full. Our experience was OK for a one night stay.
Jul 12, 2016
TERRIBLE. Do not stay here, and if you do, DO NOT PAY FOR MORE THAN A BASIC SITE - there is no difference between any of them. Awful experience with the front desk worker who was dismissive and passively discriminatory. At least the pool area was clean and refreshing so we could wash off the icky feelings we got after checking in. Stop here only in an emergency.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy