Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
office staff not freindly !
Sep 28, 2016
we only stayed overnight but were treated nicely only complaint was that kinda noisey cause of closeness of freeway
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very run down,, NEEDS MAINTENANCE
Sep 27, 2016
I had a nice time at Park very clean
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
While it is a convenient location enroute to S. CA, that is about all this KOA has in its favor. It is grossly overpriced for poor screening between sites, terrible cable reception, no hardening for dust abatement, and an overall shabby appearance. I never mind a higher price if it looks like some of that goes back into the quality and comfort of the facility. Not the case here, unfortunately.
Sep 27, 2016
Quite unfriendly welcome, very rude and absolutely not helpful answers when we asked questions to the lady at the front desk (seemed like she was just not in the mood to work), WiFi didn't work at all, site was basically ok, besides the huge anthill where heaps of huge red biting ants were coming out - not KOA standard!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time. Customer service was great and also gave us free shuttle ride to Calico. Thanks again. Great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground
Sep 26, 2016
Out of all the KOA'S I have stayed at, this was the worse. The grounds were in bad shape and overgrown. The shower we used did not drain and the door to the shower had peeling paint on the inside. The bounce pad was not operational. It is known oleander is poisonous,why have it everywhere? The stores shelves were virtually empty of products. For carrying the KOA name, it was very run down.
Sep 25, 2016
Very expansive ,not run professionly
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
It's a good place to atop on your way to somewhere else. Traffic noise is a bit much but we liked the pool. Don't eat out ANYWHERE and skip Calico Ghost Town.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice place - loved that the desert melds into the campground. You can tell that a lot of effort has gone into making this a special place.
Sep 22, 2016
What were those high pitched beeping things I heard all night?
Sep 21, 2016
nice people, but expensive,poor wi fi,and poor facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Why does this KOA charge $53.89 per night. This is outrageous.
Sep 20, 2016
No wifi - to speak of...took 20 minutes to connect. 10 minutes to bring up a page. then the connection cut out. spent 2hours and did not read 1 e-mail
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and setting was kept up well.
Sep 18, 2016
Great Koa . Easy access to interstate.
Sep 18, 2016
All was okay. a little dirty with dog poop and no internet that we paid for. A good spot for stopping if you cannot find anywhere else in the middle of no-where.
Sep 18, 2016
We were in an RV. The 2 RV spots next to us had people tenting, tents filling up the RV site and 3 vehicles on the roadways. Camperswere very noisy hours past quiet time. Obvious no management around to enforce the rules
Sep 17, 2016
we wore put in a nice shady spot which was great as it was a hot day.
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times and are always treated with respect. No mater how busy or full the place is they find away to accommodate you. The area is clean as are the restrooms. Will stop there many more times.
Sep 17, 2016
It is close to restaurants and fuel. Great view and access to the desert. Clean, friendly. Only negative is the hiway noise.
Sep 16, 2016
We only use it as a stop over spot, but we love the place, close to an Outlet stores, easy in and out
Sep 15, 2016
We just stayed over night. We found the staff friendly and helpful. It was clean and well tended.
Sep 15, 2016
The water pressure fluctuated from 30 psi to over 50 psi during our overnight stay; when you NEEDED good pressure for showers, etc, it was a dribble😞 The large dog park was well kept; our standard poodles loved the runnung space!
Sep 15, 2016
The freeway is extremely close and noisy!
Sep 15, 2016
We stop here often. Place has been cleaned up, no full timers, if course it could be the time of the year. The only complaint I has is the price. This KOA is higher than most of the others that we stop at. Why?
Sep 14, 2016
Happy with Everything at the Camp Ground! Would recommend to friends! But I could not geta receipt for my stay the next morning And the Employee could Not tell me how much I was charged for my stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Difficile de mettre plus d'├ętoile puisque votre wifi que vous annoncez grstuit n'edt vrsiment pas performent
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park. Very clean. Great pool. Shower dressing rooms are very hot in the summer. Dog run area needs some grass. Great staff!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
ok place good internet but had to pay for showers
Sep 10, 2016
We had a pleasent overnight and were taken by the staff to the Calico Goast Town for a sightseeing. It's a nice place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
this KOA drastically needs TLC. showers broken, pool needs repair, wifi which was listed for our sight was actually more than 100 yds away before i got reception. i'll go elsewhere
Sep 09, 2016
Was ok foe overight Not much else
Sep 09, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and were thrilled to find ourselves assigned a very shady spot in an RV park located in the middle of the Mojave Desert. In fact, it was the shadiest spot we had in our entire 25 day trip through six states! The park was clean, quiet, and very friendly. We didn't use any of the amenities like the pool or laundry, but they looked clean and nice as well.
Sep 09, 2016
KOA's are generally overpriced, nice, but $20 over market price if you are making a single overnight and not joining the "club." This is a very nice park, but there are nicer, non-KOA, that are much less. The cost of one night here was about the same as a Motel 6.
Sep 09, 2016
Great park, easy to maneuver a big rig. Wonderful pool! Hot place!
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great at his KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
-
Sep 06, 2016
No problems here.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best campground in the area. There is only one bathroom, but there is plenty of shade. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place to spend the night
Sep 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy