Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Well maintained with full hookups, nice pet park and close to Calico Ghost Town.
Feb 03, 2017
The showers were unacceptable. Most everything else was good.
Feb 02, 2017
A one night stopover that went well and no problems. Convenient location and pleasant campground that is improving the facility continually, to broaden camper options. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
Clean and spacious spaces.
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed many times thank you
Feb 01, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. The dog park was spacious and clean. I liked it so much, I booked another night on our way back through. I highly recommend.
Feb 01, 2017
We only stayed one night we were traveling to CA. Very friendly and welcoming. Very nice drive through site.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
If you were expecting to have wifi at your RV site, you may be disappointed. The office did not return my call about the issue.
Jan 30, 2017
Host was not friendly upon checking. Park was almost empty yet she gave us a spot at the very end of the park where we had zero wifi. The shower house closest to where we were parked was locked and we had to walk up to the washroom/showere at the office building. Poor maintenance in shower house...loose handles on showers. Water tap at the sanidump station was turned off.
Jan 29, 2017
it was just a stop over but I would consider staying there more
Jan 29, 2017
Hook up for sewer too far from the electric and water. New patio pavers are a trip hazard. To high above the rest of the site.
Jan 29, 2017
Keep up the good work
Jan 23, 2017
Loved the dog park.
Jan 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly helpful staff park is always clean and tidy everytime we have stayed here.
Jan 21, 2017
Camp ground was clean, bathrooms have been updated and are clean. Large camping sites for big rigs.
Jan 20, 2017
no water in shower in morning.
Jan 20, 2017
Wonderful experience! I've stayed here almost every month for the past few years. Always good!
Jan 18, 2017
We've stayed there numerous times & staff is Excellent... Grounds & entrance could stand a refreshing....
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jan 17, 2017
Great campground. Clean & very friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
A great place to stay while visitng the Calico Ghost Town or exploring the backcountry around the Calico Mountains. Roomier than the campground at the ghost town. Lots of amenities and a friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Wifi poor, could have been a bit cleaner. Seems like KOA are not as good as they once were. Also expensive compared to other RV parks we stayed in for what you offer. Better price would be $25
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Friendly staff and well kept sites.
Jan 11, 2017
TV needs improvement. Reception is poor and limited channels.
Jan 11, 2017
All in all, a super stay. Traffic (trains especially) were a little loud but not a fault of the campground. Employees helpful and pleasant!
Jan 09, 2017
No wi fi, semi surly check in clerk, site water pedestal too low to attach filter
Jan 08, 2017
Second time we stayed on our USA trip. Nice RV park.
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Was assigned nice campsite.
Jan 07, 2017
Nice stopover spot. A bit expensive.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice place, location very convienent BUT bathroom very cold for taking a shower. I had to turn on and run the shower much longer then normal to barely heat the room.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Very nice. Got in after dark and we left early so didn't get the full effect. Did get a shower. Showers are a little small. Also, at one time there was boxes to place quarters in for showers that included timers. Had to push the timer button to make the shower water come on. Very noisy but didn't have to pay
Jan 05, 2017
Nice park. Repeat stay. A bit tricky to get into. Follow directions from website, not GPS.
Jan 05, 2017
Okay for a short stay. Nice shade trees and great desert vistas with restaurants/services nearby. A tad expensive for what it was and pay showers on top of inflated rate. Our dogs loved the huge sandy dog area.
Jan 04, 2017
Stay here often on our way to Palm Springs. Meets our needs. Friendly. Clean.
Jan 04, 2017
Pool not open - but didn't mention this on homepage. Restroom and shower not in proper conditions.
Jan 03, 2017
It was great and a great park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only 2 problems were the homeless hanging around and the park being upfront and out of sight and that the jump park was broken.
Jan 03, 2017
Was great!
Jan 02, 2017
Park was everything I e come to Expect from KOA. Clean, professional and courteous.
Jan 02, 2017
Good dog park
Jan 02, 2017
Overall, a nice place. I would suggest that the sewer drain pipe be lowered to at least ground level. It currently requires you to lift your hose to get the remaining contents out since ir is higher than my hose holder.
Jan 01, 2017
Very nice and well kept park. The wifi did not work; not strong enough to reach our site. There was a hot spot in the rec room.
Dec 31, 2016
Clean campground all the basic facilities were available but the prices have increased a lot. From a few years ago, and they don't give much of a discount for military compared to what they use to give. A lot of improvements and upgrades have been implemented but the Wi-Fiand cable hasnt improved and the staff has changed, just not as friendly as they used to be.
Dec 31, 2016
Our site was full of cigarette butts and plastic utensils from the previous campers. Check in was smooth and staff was pleasant.
Dec 30, 2016
Nice people in the office. Nice store for basic supplies. WI-Fi OK. Close to Calico Ghost Town (A Must See). Shaded sites. Also sites available for clear shot to the southern sky for satellite connectivity. Nice Fenced Dog Run. Stayed here several times. Nice Place
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Great stopover. We stayed here on our way to AND from California. Quiet and peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals