Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Nice place , spaces were comfortable. We would go back. They have large spaces can handle big rigs
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personal
Apr 16, 2017
Convenient to Calico Ghost Town. Thanks for having the pool open. The jump pad would have been nice as we had two 7 yr olds. I would recommend odds and ends of trash be picked up. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2017
Good stop over KOA...some shady sites but not all have trees. Easy to find..right off the interstate. Some traffic noise near the front sites. Near several restaurants and gas stations. Kids play area with pool and playground. View of the desert mountains to the north. We have stayed here several times to break up the drive between San Diego and Las Vegas.
Apr 16, 2017
I think they are trying hard to upgrade things at this park, but our site had garbage, bottle caps, cigarette butts on it , so for that money we were not that happy
Apr 16, 2017
Internet didn't work very well. No signal at our camp site.
Apr 15, 2017
Good overnight stop. Also good place to camp when offroading in the area of Calico. I noticed that the owners are making improvements to the sites.
Apr 15, 2017
Level sites, trees for shade. Lots of sand but thats just part if being in the desert. Clean and pleasant staff.
Apr 15, 2017
The hosts were courteous and professional. Everything worked as expected. I enjoyed my stay and would bring my motorhome to the Barstow KOA again.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff was pleasant. No cable, no wifi, no sewer at our site which was at very end of park. Could not use satellite due to big trees. Wonder what the $44 was for.
Apr 15, 2017
Out of order toilets, no TP in operating one. In general needs a lot of TLC.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice quiet park. Second time that we have stayed here.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We've stayed here several times on our way to/from Arizona. Washrooms undergoing renovations, which is great. Staff are nice.
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly officer at the desk, making you feel at home.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees
Apr 10, 2017
The campground was ok. The spaces are gravel and the entrances to the bathrooms were dumpy-looking but the bathrooms and showers were nice.
Apr 10, 2017
Lovely campsites and very nice personnel. We would stop here again. Highway was quite noisy but convenient.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
The play structure with wooden stairs, is a hazard. Every one of the stairs is wobbly and needs repair. My daughter lost her balance on the stairs and fell down the stairs, injuring her back. It needs to be repaired or removed. Second, in the pull through rows starting with number 28, the dump pipe it about 20 feet in front of the other hook ups. YOu can't dump w/o moving the RV/trailer.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Easy in & out, great access to interstate, clean facilities, nice site.
Apr 08, 2017
Love the park and location, very friendly staff. A big negative is that the checkout time was changed from 12 noon to 11am.
Apr 08, 2017
Great place to break up the drive across the desert. Very nice park, with clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground itself was great. Love the pull in spaces. But cable didn't work. In fact, it was hard to find the cable. We were told it was by utility box. They should say cable wire is in the ground. But after we found it, we disconnected as reception was lousy. Switched back to OTA channels. Internet was very sporadic. With a campground that size, signal should be stronger.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Great stop over site. We stay at least once a year when headed to Southern CA in the spring. Call a day or two ahead for reservations if you need full hook ups. Nice large sites, most are shaded. Facilities are clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. Large fenced dog run. Can get windy and dusty but then it is the desert...
Apr 06, 2017
Nice people and trees in the desert!
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park. Remodeled bathrooms looked great.
Apr 03, 2017
Booked well in advance. Phoned ahead due to late arrival. When we arrived, our lot and all others with power were full. Nobody there either in the evening or next morning to sort it out. Giving 3 stars rather than 1 due to very friendly lady who took our call earlier in the evening.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice sites
Apr 03, 2017
So dirty and no staff to be found. It appears abandoned and neglected. I am writing from another KOA, where, like all the others, staff is always trying to clean and maintain the property
Apr 02, 2017
RV sites are nicely spaced with good water, sewer and electric as well as good wifi. The fenced dog area is spacious,but it is all dirt which makes for a dusty, dirty dog once they're done playing in the area; definitely needed bathes after play in that area. All in all it's well worth the stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Barstow KOA is a very comfortable stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Good.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff willing to facilitate our traveling plans.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice park, nice people and I was delighted there was a place where I could shoot my compound bow... I need the practice.
Mar 29, 2017
Easy checkin. Clean sites all around a very good experience. My one suggestion is that you move your bar-be-que grills away from the trees. As currently located they are a fire hazard.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
What a lovely park! Trees in our site protected us from the wind. Will stay here again.
Mar 28, 2017
We had a short but wonderful stay at this clean and friendly campground!
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, clean facility and friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Employees were so great! Clean and nice, just wish the pool was open as advertised.
Mar 27, 2017
Good overnight stopping point.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals