Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
BUILDINGS WERE IN POOR REPAIR, ALTHOUGH CLEAN AND THE SHOWER WAS HOT!
May 31, 2015
Surprisingly quiet, even though adjacent to the freeway. Most sites have adequate shade. Showers are good.
May 31, 2015
Staff very helpful. Loved the antique wagons and other old west items. Sites and area very neat and clean
May 31, 2015
It was the end of the trip and for a secure nights rest-I'll give it an ok. After ABQ,Holbrook,Moab and Ely KOAs we were surprised to have to pay for showers! Not as tidy as the others nor as well maintained. We will stay there if we have to, not because we want to.
May 30, 2015
Just fine. Not a vacation spot by itself but a very convenient stop on way to Grand Canyon.
May 30, 2015
We didn't stay. After a 4 he drive to be at a KOA, we turned right around and found another campsite. We are a young family w 3 kids and it didn't seem safe or clean and not particularly courteous. The surrounding neighborhood was rough and the grounds in disrepair - it failed our "eyeball test" in every way. We are koa members and are disappointed this one is in the network.
May 28, 2015
We found the site fulfilled our needs for a one night stop over
May 28, 2015
Too expensive being that it is so rural. Nice Park though.
May 27, 2015
Shaded spot. Had a dog run. After big weekend so store shelves a bit empty.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground. Close to highway, so the constant road noise is always present. Well kept clean facilities. Friendly staff. Shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. WINDY (not the camps fault LOL)
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Employee was nice - the free wifi you advertise (there were two available connections -west and east )- neither worked for any of our devices. Unable to connect kept popping up. The pool had algae/sludge on the inside tiles and water was cloudy
May 25, 2015
Too loud! Drunk people playing drinking games till 3am and atvs all over.
May 25, 2015
Love koa the fact that they tear down the back gate easy access to ride our dirt bikes. I haven't camp there in over five years because it wasn't allow. Now that it's open again we back lol.. as usual the place is clean, friendly staff and they up graded the place. Thanks koa
May 25, 2015
Staff was great and people in the campground were friendly. Liked the free shuttle to Ghost Town and the common sink outside the Laundry Room.
May 24, 2015
Ok stop-over camp but pricey. All gravel, level sites, easy in/out, shrubbery, nice staff, FHU, nearby fuel with good prices.
May 24, 2015
Noisy and overpriced.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
We only stayed one night because we had a deadline to meet, but wish we could have stayed much longer!
May 22, 2015
One of best kept KOAs we've stayed at..Good pool, great shower/bath facilities..great layover on our way...Owners efforts paid off..
May 22, 2015
Loved the privacy of the sites having trees/shrubs between sites. Very clean and good number of showers. Easy access from highway.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
nice campground and a good location for a trip from the coast to the Grand Canyon.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 20, 2015
Very convenient and accommodating.
May 20, 2015
Kudos to the new owners who are turning this KOA around and saving a nice place to camp. I am grateful for their work and look forward to returning to see further improvements. Many thanks for your hospitality.
May 19, 2015
Great facility and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2015
Always love it here, great place just to chill out and rest,not far from Las Vegas and or destination to anywhere in southern California
May 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, helpful staff, easy to find, easy highway access
May 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, the attendants were friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and neat. Looking forward to our stay here in November.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice facility with lots to do. Check in was easy and staff was friendly.
May 17, 2015
We had stayed at this KOA several years ago and see a tremendous improvement in appearance and amenities.
May 17, 2015
Good stay!
May 17, 2015
not friendly check-in and to expensive
May 14, 2015
Great campground. Lots of amenities, especially for kids. Giant bounce pad, playground, pool, dog park, archery range. Sites are wide enough for our three slides. Staff was friendly and park is about 10 minutes from Calico Ghost Town. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
May 14, 2015
Everything was fine.
May 13, 2015
Your staff was a 10 awesome service. If your on the road and need a break stop at KOA Barstow/Calico CA. You will enjoy your stay.
May 13, 2015
Great
May 13, 2015
Very nice camp. Clean and well kept.
May 12, 2015
Staff was efficient and friendly, very accommodating of our needs. Thanks for letting us use the clubhouse room for our evening jam session. Will recommend you for future stays when our bands play at Calico
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good location.
May 11, 2015
I always like staying here, when we are on our way down south, clean, easy to get into, nice place for our Dogs also
May 11, 2015
koa campgrounds always provide a clean reliable campsite. could have used some more food items in the store. And if you stay here in the summer, ask for a spot under the trees for shade. We will be back, love Calico ghost town, love KOA!
May 11, 2015
Very conveniently located. Well maintained. Great staff.
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, lots to do, well maintained. Those are the things that matter. And this KOA does it very well. A ghost town just up the road is just an added bonus.
May 10, 2015
Camping en plein milieu du désert. Pas grand chose à faire autour. Le camping offre une prestation de bonne qualité (piscine, douches gratuites et propres, toilettes,...) Une bonne solution pour une halte avant de partir vers les grands parcs.
May 10, 2015
needs wireless
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals