Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 14, 2015
Im here on business, and the place is very clean, with a very helpful staff. Thanks again Christy for all the extra help you gave me ! The staff all must have a real sense of pride due to the staff capabilities,willingness to make our stay comfortable, safe, and given access to spotless facilities.
Dec 11, 2015
Friendly people. Large spots that are easy to access with a big rig and I did not have to unhook my toad. Campground was very clean. I did not use there facilities but I would stay here again.
Dec 10, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Office staff friendly and helpful. Wifi not real strong toward the back.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice, clean park. Stayed for an overnight, and would stay here again.
Dec 08, 2015
It's obviously not a newer facility, but it was clean and the people were nice.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Only an overnight stay, arriving late so didn't use many facilities. Staff friendly, washrooms clean, whole place appeared well-kept.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great freeway access. Good store (we needed a water hose and propane). Abundant shade trees (for the desert). Bathrooms were recently renovated and looked nice and were immaculate. This will be our I-15 and I-40 stop for all trips through the desert.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We've used this KOA many times on trips to and from CA. Very dog friendly. Good sites. Very pleased
Dec 01, 2015
Came in late and were happy to have a clean, pleasant place to stay on short notice. Nice scenery and good vegetation in between sites.
Nov 30, 2015
We really appreciated that they had a clubhouse so we could celebrate thanksgiving for 30 guests. Staff was terrific 👍
Nov 30, 2015
The new upgrades are a really neat improvement. Big improvement over the last couple years. Keep up the good work.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are large enough to be comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I would stay again but... There is always a but....Need better campground road lighting... Transition from the paved road to camp grounds are in need of significant repair.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, always a pleasure to stop here.
Nov 27, 2015
Great place to stay as an overnight layover.
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Staff nice and friendly; bathrooms clean. Stayed 1 night in a Motor Home!
Nov 08, 2015
Outstanding KOA clean nice pool and hot tub. Your staff is wonderful and very friendly. We will be back. Your sites are clean level our dog loved both of your dog park. Keep up the great job any loved the shuddel to down town.
Nov 07, 2015
Perfect respite on way from Las Vegas to LA! Aaron and Kristy were perfect hosts! Campsites were level.. We have travelled across country and stayed at many KOA's ... This was the best!
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We were there last year and were not happy with it. It was great to see all the improvements that were made. It's clean there are a lot of new amenities including a dog run that our pup loved. The only down side is we were there Friday before Halloween and the campers next to us wanted to party all night.. .Our daughter lives in Prescott so it is a convenient place to stay on our way.
Nov 04, 2015
Too expensive in an area that is not close to anything. Should have winter rates when some amenities are not available. I.e. Pool and outdoor activities.
Nov 03, 2015
enjoyed our stay nice people nice park
Nov 03, 2015
I have been staying at KOA's everynight for the last month. Your restrooms/showers are by far the best I have encountered. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff was just plain great!
Nov 02, 2015
Enjoyed the campground ! We stayed as a group and would have preferred to have sites that weren't separated by bushes. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay. Clean restrooms- a plus to have unisex single showers. Lots of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and staff are friendly. Although it is close to I-15, you don't hear much traffic noise. They offer free shuttle to and from Calico Ghost Town. Many spaces are shaded or partially shaded.
Oct 31, 2015
The front staff were not friendly. But the fellow who drove us by shuttle to Calico Ghost Town was very helpful. We stayed twice on Oct 23 they lost our reservation and were unable to give us a full hookup. They treated me as if I had made the mistake not them. Our second visit on the 29 we did get the correct reservation but the office girl was not pleasant when she could not find our KOA card.
Oct 31, 2015
Excellent layout; super clean. One of best we've ever stayed at.
Oct 30, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND VERY NICELY CARED FOR. We will definitely stay there again!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Park Is nice but traffic noise is way too loud for us. Laundry facilities are clean and well cared for. Also didn't like all the oleanders. Dangerous for dogs.
Oct 28, 2015
The problem I had was I reserved a pull through site with 50a service. I always use a surge guard rv power protector. It indicated that the 50a service had a problem. Hooked up to 30a service,that worked fine. I feel if I pay for 50a service,I should get 50a service.Told worker the next morning when we left about the problem.She didn't seem very concerned.
Oct 28, 2015
pool was way too cold to use. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed many times in the past. This time the park has shown a lot improvements, keep up the good work
Oct 27, 2015
Convenient location for our visit. Everything worked OK
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Very crowded and very close to one of the busiest freeways in the country. Showers need repairs.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean facility, friendly and accommodating staff!
Oct 25, 2015
nice place and friendly people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals