Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2013
Good overnight stop
May 08, 2013
Love the planting between sites. It was a nice quiet spot to spend a night or two. We have stayed here before and will again. Stayed in a travel trailer.
May 07, 2013
Great time.
May 07, 2013
We were disappointed we were placed next to two large trailers housing many people...not vacation trailers but worker trailers. They were loud and I had to ask them to turn off the "rap" music playing from a parked pick-up. They did. We would have preferred to have been placed in the rear of the campground where there were fewer people....We felt it odd folks in the park were huddled togethe
May 07, 2013
Very nice, we we had the site we requested and enjoyed our stay. Park in great condition.
May 06, 2013
The park is very neat & clean. We had a great pull through spot.
May 05, 2013
nice people, clean bathrooms
May 05, 2013
Had a restful 2 days. Campground was clean and the people helpful and friendly. We did not visit any of the surrounding attractions.
May 05, 2013
Provided exactly what we needed for an easy overnight stay without unhitching from 5th wheel.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
Pool not heated, but otherwise an Okay place
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
A good location for a overnihgt stay while on the road
May 04, 2013
Great campground and facilities. Had one issue with very large dormitory type trailer housing what appeared to be "permanents" who arrived back in camp around 10.00pm and then proceeded to use very loud and unnecessary language until almost mid-night.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
it was great, except noisy peoples at 01:00 AM, we did a complaint in the morning ...
May 03, 2013
best showers all trip. wish the dog run was enclosed but even so the dogs loved it. Too bad the water at the septic dump didnot work so people we dumping and flushing their tanks at the site and I am sure were contaminating the fresh water there with septic
May 03, 2013
nice big showers. could use a corner shelf in showers to set body wash and shampoo on. thanks
May 02, 2013
Nice campground, wonderful folks, enjoyable stay.
May 02, 2013
This is an older KOA that has been redone.It looks great,privacy between sites,clean and neat. Loved it !
May 02, 2013
I have stayed her many times. Wish woman who checked me in had mentioned I had cable. Didn't notice the connection until ready to leave. Was in electric/water site and had been told previously they didn't have cable.
May 01, 2013
Helpful staff & very nicely kept campground .
May 01, 2013
Just a one overnight stay, but all the facilities seemed nice and clean.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Terrific kabin. Good location with easy access. Would stay there again!
Apr 29, 2013
Pool was not heated as advertised. Fire rings not available first night, but was comp'ed one for the second night. Rest of grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
One of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Extremely nice staff too!
Apr 29, 2013
The park is clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our three night stay very much!
Apr 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Easy access from the I-15. Friendly and efficient staff. Only the pool is too small for the many guests. Also consider even if only one hour AM and one hour PM for adult swimming only. Thanks
Apr 29, 2013
We had a wonderfull time! It was so great to be close to Calico Ghost Town for the Wild West Fest! We were able to leave the fest and jump in the pool and go back! Sleeping in the only TeePee onsite was really amazing too. The staff was nice and friendly. When we first checked out our teepee there was a headlamp light in it, when we came back to camp it was gone. only bad thing. not bad. love Site
Apr 28, 2013
Stayed twice here. First stay, paid for a pull thru but were given a back in. Second stay got what we paid for. Great showers.
Apr 28, 2013
Ready to do it again. outstanding staff, and loved the place.Keep it up!
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Great place to stay on the way to Las Vegas..... or anywhere else out that way and Penny's Dinner across the freeway next to the hotel has good food. The low carb breakfast with the hamburger patty was great.... cooked just right.
Apr 28, 2013
All was great except for the brown power issue in site 66. When we got there in the afternoon the voltage was only 109 VAC. By morning it was back up to 115 VAC.
Apr 28, 2013
The check-in person did a horrible job when I arrived. KOA If you want to know more contact me. There's not enough room to recount the fiasco.
Apr 27, 2013
We Love this very nice well kept clean park! Will be back on our way through next year.
Apr 27, 2013
RV parc bien. Les enfants étaient ravis. Personnel sympathique. Piscine appréciée, douches propres. La proximité de l'autoroute le rend un peu bruyant.
Apr 27, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for several years, always a good place to break out trip. Thank you.
Apr 27, 2013
Sewer hook ups are not convenient to the back of the vehicle
Apr 27, 2013
A great overnight spot...not a lot of options. We had a nice shady site with full hookups. A really good area for walking dogs just outside the fence.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Nice but lots of freeway noise.
Apr 26, 2013
The stay was short but everything worked well. And that's saying a lot.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Water Pressure was terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.