Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Staff placed us in a preferred location, greatly appreciate as frequent visitor.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Helpful, welcoming.
May 14, 2013
Flowering hedges between sites were awesome. You didn't have to look at another RV. Too much gravel on roads, etc. made it difficult to walk to restrooms.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great place to stay.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Clean, well organized and easy to get in and out.
May 11, 2013
++ the free transfert to Calico -- have to pay for a shower !
May 11, 2013
Great for a rustic campground.
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Spots were wide and easy to get into/out of. The campground was clean
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Every employee was wonderful and made our stay a great experience. Looking forward to coming back again.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
It was our first visit to a KOA campground and we were very pleased with our overnight stay. It was nice and clean and had many amenities. Though probably not a destination spot, a very convenient place to stop and stay for a couple of days in the desert.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Good overnight stop
May 08, 2013
Love the planting between sites. It was a nice quiet spot to spend a night or two. We have stayed here before and will again. Stayed in a travel trailer.
May 07, 2013
Great time.
May 07, 2013
We were disappointed we were placed next to two large trailers housing many people...not vacation trailers but worker trailers. They were loud and I had to ask them to turn off the "rap" music playing from a parked pick-up. They did. We would have preferred to have been placed in the rear of the campground where there were fewer people....We felt it odd folks in the park were huddled togethe
May 07, 2013
Very nice, we we had the site we requested and enjoyed our stay. Park in great condition.
May 06, 2013
The park is very neat & clean. We had a great pull through spot.
May 05, 2013
nice people, clean bathrooms
May 05, 2013
Had a restful 2 days. Campground was clean and the people helpful and friendly. We did not visit any of the surrounding attractions.
May 05, 2013
Provided exactly what we needed for an easy overnight stay without unhitching from 5th wheel.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
Pool not heated, but otherwise an Okay place
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
A good location for a overnihgt stay while on the road
May 04, 2013
Great campground and facilities. Had one issue with very large dormitory type trailer housing what appeared to be "permanents" who arrived back in camp around 10.00pm and then proceeded to use very loud and unnecessary language until almost mid-night.
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
it was great, except noisy peoples at 01:00 AM, we did a complaint in the morning ...
May 03, 2013
best showers all trip. wish the dog run was enclosed but even so the dogs loved it. Too bad the water at the septic dump didnot work so people we dumping and flushing their tanks at the site and I am sure were contaminating the fresh water there with septic
May 03, 2013
nice big showers. could use a corner shelf in showers to set body wash and shampoo on. thanks
May 02, 2013
Nice campground, wonderful folks, enjoyable stay.
May 02, 2013
This is an older KOA that has been redone.It looks great,privacy between sites,clean and neat. Loved it !
May 02, 2013
I have stayed her many times. Wish woman who checked me in had mentioned I had cable. Didn't notice the connection until ready to leave. Was in electric/water site and had been told previously they didn't have cable.
May 01, 2013
Helpful staff & very nicely kept campground .
May 01, 2013
Just a one overnight stay, but all the facilities seemed nice and clean.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Terrific kabin. Good location with easy access. Would stay there again!
Apr 29, 2013
Pool was not heated as advertised. Fire rings not available first night, but was comp'ed one for the second night. Rest of grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.