Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
The only bad thing I can say about this campground is the wifi. We were "trying" to get online more than we actually were online. If they would provide strong wifi, ALL THE TIME, this campground would have the highest rating! If they carried Pepsi in their store,too, would be nice.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice people, nice bathrooms/showers, fair price, we'll be back.
Oct 13, 2013
Clean, friendly and good facilities. A great KOA experience.
Oct 12, 2013
What an improvement from our stay last April. Front desk still needs to improve on there greeting. Didn't feel welcomed at all. Had to ask about wifi/cable, store hours and about garbage pick up.
Oct 12, 2013
VERY NICE SETTING. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF MEMBER.NICE SITES. ONE OUR FAVORITE STOPS AFTER MANY DAYS ON THE ROAD.
Oct 12, 2013
Nice place, we're repeat customers. The cable reception was poor, much interference, we did better on the over-the-air antennae. Overall, a nice park with good staff!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We came there with our grandchildren who really wanted to swim, swim , swim. The pool was not heated, so they could not.
Oct 11, 2013
I was leading a group of 15 Airstream trailers to Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque. I was thrilled to have you extend a discount to our travelers and allow me the wagon master to stay for free. Thank you so much. Hope to see you folks again next year. gary mellinger
Oct 11, 2013
Had a great stay.Helpful friendly staff is a must and they hit a home run. We will be back
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Everything about this KOA was good. Easy access from I-40, friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access in and out of the pull-thru sites. Would stay here again if in the area and needed another stopover. We stayed here in a 40 foot 5th Wheel.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thankyou for clean restrooms and a very nice laundrymat. The staff are great and very helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean with nice bathrooms and showers. We will defenately stay here again! The staff was very helpfull and very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION AND NICE KOA
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very professional and clean run Rv park Many Thanks Jack
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean, especially the bathrooms! Loved the free shuttle ride to Calico! Great job KOA. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 08, 2013
Perfect for what we wanted - to see the Calico Silver/Ghost Town. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2013
Site fine traffic noise high,management did not give us tokens for showers,in fact did between mention the Nees. Internet very slow
Oct 07, 2013
There were shortages of TP in the restrooms because of our large group. It is not hard to put several rolls there "in case". So, why not was it out? The mgmt knew we were a group and knew the size. Other than that, it was OK
Oct 07, 2013
enjoyed the free ride to Calico Ghost Town. Campsite was nice and level and quite private. Employees were very helpful and answered all my questions. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
La connexion internet était quasi inexistante, mais après une intervention au bureau...En 2013, les communications c'est important.
Oct 07, 2013
We did enjoy our stay. The campgrounds were clean as were all the restrooms and showers, but what really shocked us was how small the camping spots were. It did not feel like camping at all. There was no seclusion or privacy. I had been to KOA in santa cruz previously and I believe there set up was a bit more free and less restricting. Overall, I would try other KOA's just not this one.
Oct 06, 2013
Easy in and out, accommodated our late arrival. Unsure of the young girls name that I spoke with the evening of September 27th, but she was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Real nice, great facilities, good value. Everything in top shape! 10 out of 10!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Love the large dog walk area.
Oct 03, 2013
Very well kept campground. Staff extremely politite and helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean and nicely furnished. It was really special! Staff in the office were kind and helpful. Great experience.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time. There were lots of things for my kids to do and Barstow is full of interesting places to visit. I would definitely recommend this campground. My only negatives would be that the after hours phone no. rings to a cell phone that no one answers, there was a roach in our cabin, the pool is freezing cold, and red ants in the playground.
Oct 02, 2013
Clean and friendly a little close to the highway but a good stopping place.
Oct 01, 2013
Ad should say you need to bring everything but toilet paper and that I wouldn't use. That I did bring my own, cheapest ever.
Oct 01, 2013
Very hospitable staff. Convenient for crossing the desert!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice Campground. The staff is very friendly and eager to do what they can to make our stay a pleasant. We will be staying there again.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for many years to attend the Calico Days festivities. Our kids and now our grandkids enjoy this campground very much. My only gripe is the constant noise from I15.
Sep 30, 2013
very satisfied
Sep 29, 2013
A great stop, the kids had fun in the pool & we walked to Peggy Sue's for dinner
Sep 29, 2013
Very Friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.