Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Nicely kept campground. Although the camp was almost full -- very quiet. Lots of activities for kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It was a "Full House" in the Mojave with the Boy Scouts and Cub Scouts camping close by. Felt real secure with security patrol continually cruising the park . Would have given it a higher rating, but the "pay" showers turned me off at$47.95 a night
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Excellent for an overnight stay or even 2 nights with pleasant shop and laundry room, the oleander trees gave a nice touch of privacy!
Oct 20, 2013
Great staff, very helpful. Very busy week end, full park.
Oct 20, 2013
Always a great overnight in the desert.
Oct 18, 2013
Would have been a better stay if the staff hadn't screwed up my reservation request causing a mid stay move to a spot without full hookups.
Oct 18, 2013
Great staff and very comfortable place to stay. I highly recommend!
Oct 17, 2013
Great location. We use it frequently. A dod park would be a nice added touch.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Our kids thought the pool, games room and crazy bikes were great; my husband and I loved the views/scenery and appreciated the roomy, clean showers/restrooms and laundry; the staff were so friendly and helpful. We all had a super stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Great location with easy access. Sites were separated by hedges to provide privacy and the campground had individual shower and restrooms. Very nice over night stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Clean facility and nice amenities.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff but internet service was spotty
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Cabin was nice. Maintained well. We were disappointed in the location because there was not much to do/explore for my teenage kids.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The only bad thing I can say about this campground is the wifi. We were "trying" to get online more than we actually were online. If they would provide strong wifi, ALL THE TIME, this campground would have the highest rating! If they carried Pepsi in their store,too, would be nice.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice people, nice bathrooms/showers, fair price, we'll be back.
Oct 13, 2013
Clean, friendly and good facilities. A great KOA experience.
Oct 12, 2013
What an improvement from our stay last April. Front desk still needs to improve on there greeting. Didn't feel welcomed at all. Had to ask about wifi/cable, store hours and about garbage pick up.
Oct 12, 2013
VERY NICE SETTING. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF MEMBER.NICE SITES. ONE OUR FAVORITE STOPS AFTER MANY DAYS ON THE ROAD.
Oct 12, 2013
Nice place, we're repeat customers. The cable reception was poor, much interference, we did better on the over-the-air antennae. Overall, a nice park with good staff!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We came there with our grandchildren who really wanted to swim, swim , swim. The pool was not heated, so they could not.
Oct 11, 2013
I was leading a group of 15 Airstream trailers to Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque. I was thrilled to have you extend a discount to our travelers and allow me the wagon master to stay for free. Thank you so much. Hope to see you folks again next year. gary mellinger
Oct 11, 2013
Had a great stay.Helpful friendly staff is a must and they hit a home run. We will be back
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Everything about this KOA was good. Easy access from I-40, friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access in and out of the pull-thru sites. Would stay here again if in the area and needed another stopover. We stayed here in a 40 foot 5th Wheel.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thankyou for clean restrooms and a very nice laundrymat. The staff are great and very helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean with nice bathrooms and showers. We will defenately stay here again! The staff was very helpfull and very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION AND NICE KOA
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very professional and clean run Rv park Many Thanks Jack
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean, especially the bathrooms! Loved the free shuttle ride to Calico! Great job KOA. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 08, 2013
Perfect for what we wanted - to see the Calico Silver/Ghost Town. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2013
Site fine traffic noise high,management did not give us tokens for showers,in fact did between mention the Nees. Internet very slow
Oct 07, 2013
There were shortages of TP in the restrooms because of our large group. It is not hard to put several rolls there "in case". So, why not was it out? The mgmt knew we were a group and knew the size. Other than that, it was OK
Oct 07, 2013
enjoyed the free ride to Calico Ghost Town. Campsite was nice and level and quite private. Employees were very helpful and answered all my questions. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.