Barstow / Calico KOA

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-254-2311

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2014
Were here a year ago and the women that waited on us was unfriendly. Came back this year and the same women was there and as unfriendly as ever. That is why we gave this a low rating... who wants to be greated with a unfriendly person then hand over money to them as they are a lot of better and friendlier campgrounds to stay at. We will not stay there again. We camped in a motorhome.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Well taken care of. Friendly staff, nice restrooms, have stayed at this KOA many times.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
The Barstow KOA makes an excellent stopping place for eastbound traffic as it is just under 200 miles to Las Vegas or Laughlin, NV.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Donna, the manager has been very helpful and kind. Have never had any problems and will stay there again.
Jan 08, 2014
We enjoy our layover at Barstow KOA very much. The park is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We always look forward to this stop over on our way to Dumont Dunes.
Jan 08, 2014
We always stop there on the way to Vegas; very clean and nice people.
Jan 08, 2014
Only problem was price. $44 is a little over the going rate. We will not stay there again until the prices are more reasonable. We stay there for 2 nights, twice a year and have done so for the past 8 years.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Friendly people and great service. We stay there 5-6 times per year or more.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This KOA is very clean and friendly. Just walking around you can tell they try hard to make it very nice and clean. The reason for the 4 stars is it is so close to the freeway, it's noisy for us light sleepers. On the flip side, it's very convenient, but just wish it was a little further, or a wall or more trees. Easy in and out and convenient for trips out the 15 fwy.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Very nice place to get off the interstate for a night's rest.
Jan 04, 2014
the sewer connection is to far from other connections.
Jan 03, 2014
As dog owners, we really enjoyed this campground, as there was unlimited land for walking our dogs. It was a clean campground and the employees that we met seemed nice. We will return for sure. Think our grandchildren would enjoy the playground and pool. The washer and dryer worked well.
Jan 03, 2014
Great place to stop between LA and Vegas. Was disappointed in the store this time. Couldn't even buy a bottle of coca cola. Shelves were really empty.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a great stay,I just would like them to fix their WiFi system.The last 3 of 4 times we have stayed there the WiFi has not worked.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
It is a nice campground for an overnight visit.
Jan 01, 2014
It is a nice place for an overnight stay on our way to and from LA.
Dec 31, 2013
great restaurant Idle Spur in Barstow
Dec 30, 2013
Easy pull-thrus & walking distance to a couple of diners with good food.
Dec 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful as usual...rate has risen to $36 and the place looks the same as the last time we were there...a year ago! Will look into other parks in the future for our stays in the area.
Dec 29, 2013
awesum job !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
It was okay.......Not bad and clean
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
It's always a great place for us to stay the night on our roadtrips to family in AZ. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean and they have a great dog area for our two pooches. The nearby restaurant, Peggy Sue's Diner, is great for breakfast before hitting the road!
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful experience!! The park was spotless from the sites to the bathrooms. We also got some much appreciated advice from the manager regarding problem we had with our motorhome. Will definately recommend to our RV friends and will stay there again.
Dec 20, 2013
Clean grounds and restrooms. Nice dog walk area.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Very nice!
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time and there were good host at this KOA. Thank you for having us.
Dec 07, 2013
Very clean park, helpful and friendly staff. A comfortable family atmosphere
Dec 06, 2013
It was our 3rd time there and we had a great time. thanks to all at the Barstow/ Calico KOA. The Middendorf Family!
Dec 04, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Site and hookups great. Only thing I found lacking was a clothes cart in the laundry.
Dec 03, 2013
I am always treated well when I stay at a KOA.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Always friendly and helpful staff.this was our 3rd year for thanksgiving and looking forward to 2014
Dec 02, 2013
The koa was clean and nice. The campsites are small. The Wi-Fi is spotty at best and you only get 8 channels or so for tv. Overall, it's a lovely place with nice people and great views.
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time, the folks at the Barstow/Calico were so accommodating and helpful. The campground was very clean and tighty. Def. a great place to bring kids and dogs. Thanks KOA for a great weekend!
Dec 01, 2013
Everything was going well for the first two days. Check-in was friendly. Staff was helpful. Then an evening crew showed up and told me my grandkids could not ride their scooters in the park. I was told they were unsafe! (Hard to see.) Meanwhile, they were renting VERY LOW riding bikes with tiny flags on them. Kid's were bummed...so was Papa. Looking at the county park campground for next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.