Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We have been coming here for 23 years, most recently under the KOA ownership. There have been some very nice improvements this year and we understand that more are to come. I recommend this KOA to people of all ages. It's getting pricy and some of the sights are quite small but all in all it's nice and the views are unbeatable!
Jul 24, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only if able to get one of the ocean front sites. The ones in the field area are over crowded and would give me claustrophobia. Campground is very clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Full hook up site was small but we settled in okay for the week. The beach common area is beautiful and relaxing with lots of room to lay on the rocks, search for crabs or launch a kayak. Bar Harbor and Acadia are top notch!
Jul 24, 2016
Would not move daughter first night by us Spots were not booked People changed or were open every night Pull through not EWSC as told
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful with a "no problem " attitude. Plan to stay there again when we come back to visit Bar Harbour.
Jul 24, 2016
My wife and I camp a lot on the coast. We had a Great site!! Trash was taken care of nicely. Both of our mornings had cold showers. Other camp grounds don't seem to have the same problem?? Are you able to apply any credit for us? Thank You...Scott 207-478-2256
Jul 24, 2016
Site was great but only 3 showers had to shower in RV Over $80 ???
Jul 23, 2016
Requested and gave a deposit for Felix water front site. Got instead a over flow test site for 34 foot motor home. Price for substandard sites rivals Walt Disney Worlds Fort Wilderness but no comparison Would not recommend this campground. Left a day early. Traveled from D C area for a big disappointment
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location, right on the ocean. Great place for kids to play on the rocks, in water, etc. No pool but one is available a couple of miles down the road. Lots of noise the first night but after that pretty quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Always enjoy the lobster.
Jul 23, 2016
Signage needs improving
Jul 23, 2016
I was led to believe that I would have an ocean view. That was not the case. Also we were the very last campground on the route to Bar Harbor which meant that our bus ride was quite long every day. On the up- side, the bathrooms and showers were clean and we could buy lobster dinner each evening at the campgroundif we chose to. Expensive sites in my opinion.
Jul 23, 2016
Bonjour, je croyais avoir réservé un site superbe premium qu'ils disent, juste 2 service et vue bloqué par immense campeur et 2 chiens minimum par roulottes autour de nous. À ce prix $95.00 us, ça ne va pas.Aller dans un parc.
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT From arrival to departure the BH KOA staff is extremely friendly, always making sure we are comfortable. the site and facilities are clean and look great, great ocean views, pet friendly and conveniently located at the top of the island for easy access to all parts of BH
Jul 22, 2016
Great views. We liked the free shuttle to the Park and Downtown.
Jul 22, 2016
We had one of the oceanfront sites. It was difficult to get into and set up wrong for a back in which was the only way we could access it. So our canopy was not facing the water and picnic tableland and fire ring were behind our camper. No sewer hookup either. But it was a great site as far as privacy and it was wonderful to be oceanfront. Scenery was awesome.Great site for short motor home.
Jul 21, 2016
KOA personnel are first rate, always helpful, polite, friendly, and HAPPY. The grounds are spotless. nice fenced airing/play yard for dogs, new food bar, really spotless showers and laundry... Beware, WiFi is nearly useless.... can't stay connected for long, very slow processing. Great place to stay and relax. Office store has everything you need. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2016
Most everything was great. all staff was friendly. My only complaint is the lack of hot / cold water controls. Hot water in both shower houses seemed to move between fine and scalding with no notice. had to step out of the shower multiple times.
Jul 21, 2016
We felt it was overpriced.The WiFi is spotty.Should be full hookups for the price we paid.
Jul 21, 2016
Would have liked to rated this at 5 stars,,, but the 2 lobster dinners and the clam chowder we purchased at the campground were horrible!!! soft shell lobsters were like rubber!!! clam chowder was like warm milk with just clams,,, yuck!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very accommodating and the free bus to everywhere at Acadia made it even better
Jul 20, 2016
A pool and a hot tub on site would make it perfect!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay, courteous staff l just signed up for next year!! Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
toilettes malpropres et tres malpropres
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!!
Jul 20, 2016
site was not ready when got there rv stuck on site check in time is not til 4 we got there at 1230 we sat in are rv for 4 hours not happy manager was rude and not very nice when we finaly got to site it was not what we paid for manager said computer picked the site she again was very nasty not happy we have done all are camping with koa dont know about the future not happy paul tacinelli

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations & that the guest prior had mechanical difficulties. At our expense we had them moved so your site would be available to you at the appointed check in time. We also compensated you. Perhaps you will give KOA another opportunity to serve you.
Jul 19, 2016
Nobody wants to camp crammed in like sardines. I would HIGHLY recommend taking out some campsites and making your sites large enough to have a campfire without having to roll in your awning first. Also if someone books a waterfront site they should get that or be told that it will not actually be on the water so they aren't so dissapointed when they get there.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful ocean views at the edge of the campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Property was clean. Loved that they had someone every night cooking fresh lobster meals! The bad- campsites are so tiny!! They are one on top of each other w/ no privacy. Our view was our neighbors trailers (up close). One morning for breakfast we had to eat while watching our neighbor unhook his septic.
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff, lovely location on the sea but campground activities are limited
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place to stay. Lobsters cooked at the park. So worth the extra price to camp by the water!
Jul 19, 2016
need cable
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was excellent as usual after 7 years. One issue we did have was the site had just been rebuilt and a lot of fill added. It was next to impossible to back on to the site and my 5th wheel dragged bottom getting in. My neighbor said previous camper also had issues and almost tipped their rig over. Please fix site 346.
Jul 18, 2016
Our favorite!
Jul 18, 2016
Another blissfully wonderful vacation at Bar Harbor Oceanside! Our only regret is the time goes so, so, fast!
Jul 18, 2016
Only comment relates to shower closures. Understandable that, with low well/water table levels the showers need to be closed overnight. The specific times, however, (10pm to 8am) were a bit challenging and in speaking with a few others, the 8am makes it difficult for some/many to get their plans in motion in the morning
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect licatin and great staff, not 1 complaint
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful view.
Jul 18, 2016
One of my favorite places!!
Jul 18, 2016
the worker were outstanding , the campgrounds were clean at all times and the staff was very helpful. We had a GREAT time THANKS
Jul 18, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful location, very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
great sites with pleanty of space. Friendly and helpful staff and the free shuttle made travel out of the campground accessible for us as we did not bring a tow vehicle. Being pet friendly was also a benifit.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Very clean and very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the RV spots with hookups are close to each other so not a lot of privacy. Will plan better next time and try and get a more secluded one. Great activities for kids. Quiet and gorgeous location.
Jul 18, 2016
Love coming here
Jul 17, 2016
Great sites and very friendly staff! Water issues with cold showers and poor tasting water. Play ground could use more stuff, more features.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. There wasn't actually a beach and we thought there was one when we booked. The pool was at the other campground but there was a shuttle for the kids - our kids took this the wrong way one afternoon and ended up in Bar Harbour. The campground itself is beautiful and very clean and well maintained with plenty of space to navigate a camore. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Le terrain est très bien situé et on peut voir la mer de plusieurs sites, avec un accès à la mer ce qui est intéressant. Par contre, les sites et les rues sont mal délimités ce qui rend difficile de circuler avec les véhicules puisque les gens stationnent leur voiture un peu partout. C'est un désagrément important.
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location and ambience. Thank you!! We will be back next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom/shower facilities were clean and orderly at all times. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. They even recommended the free shuttle/bus and we took advantage of it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award