Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Loved my site, unbeatable view, but rest of sites are way to close together. I would not stay here on any other site. Trailers are jammed in. Cold water showers. WiFi terrible. Lost water on last night. Pumpout service good. Staff was very friendly and nice!
Aug 11, 2013
Really crowded We had a good site but many of the sites were small and lacked sewer connections. On the plus side the free shuttle and access to ocean,and kids activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay even though it rained and the pump went out at the campground. The only thing that would of made it better is if we had cable for the rainy days.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Getting a spot right by the water was a real game-winner for us - we appreciated that good spots were available to all comers. Shuttle to Acadia was great.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Bar Harbor, very nice campground, all the help were very friendly too. The only complaint is and it not that important, would be nice to have Cable TV. but we could only get 1 station with our antenna, just thought you'd like to know, we stay in other KOA's and they do have cable, hope you will too at this one.
Aug 10, 2013
GREAT STAFF, THE NEW MANAGER TOOK CARE OF OUR ISSUES AND TURNED OUR VACATION AROUND...JEFF, YOU REALLY DID MAKE US HAPPY. THANK YOU... K.O.A. NEEDS MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Oceanside only if you sit in someone's campsite. Not as advertised on website and directory. I blew our budget to be oceanview. We ended up on hill looking at back of other RVs. Staff did reduce our rate when questioned about site. More of bay. Just my husband so looking forward to view very disappointed. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Your site is one of the most beautiful koa's we've stayed at. You should get cable & add & upgrade your showers.
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly accommodating staff, grounds and facilities very clean, beautiful view. For us too cramped, campers packed in like sardines.
Aug 10, 2013
Camping bien situé avec une vue sur l'océan, peu d'activités pour les enfants cependant. Certains endroits sont dénués d'arbre et pour le prix, nous n'avons pas été impressionné.
Aug 09, 2013
Internet acces was on and off all the time
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellent facilities! Staff was freindly & courteous! Wish we could have had time to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2013
Terrible wi fi service. Washrooms and showers need a definite refresh. The host and personnel were polite
Aug 09, 2013
From the moment we called and made our reservation, until we stopped by the office to say goodbye and thankyou, we had a perfect experience at KOA Oceanside. Gorgeous location, convenient transportation and friendly, professional staff. We were already talking about our next visit before we packed up to leave. Special thanks to Barb for her patience, humor and professional attitude! Liz Hunt
Aug 09, 2013
Absolutely fabulous campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean. wheelchair friendly on bus, very friendly staff and location is easy to find and central to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Site was not level staff didnt care it was an oh well leave then attitude , they rely on locration for bookings and dont care about customers. Nor sure if ever go to KOA again
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful visit
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This is our seventh year and have found it to be a great experience every time
Aug 07, 2013
I love staying at the Bar Harbor KOA but due to the fact I need working wifi to be able to work each morning I can not rate you higher. The Wifi is a total joke. I would pay extra to have solid reliable wifi. Maybe next year is what I have heard for many years now. This is my 10th year camping there.
Aug 07, 2013
KOA needs to stop ripping people off on wood...
Aug 07, 2013
enjoyed the friendly people and pets. Maggie(dog) really loved meeting everybody.
Aug 07, 2013
I've rated right in the middle as we were booked ocean view, but the site was flooded. We had to move to an inland field with no view after big rigs blocked any possible view. It's our only vacation and not having what we dreamed about was extremely disappointing. I know weather isn't your fault, but still the site was not what we would have ever booked.
Aug 07, 2013
We were extremely happy with our stay. The people working the registration desk were kind and friendly. We were also very happy that the WiFi worked very well. Other KOA campgrounds say they have WiFi, but it does not work and that is very disappointing, especially when you are trying to keep in contact with family members.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time kid's loved it. it was very clean and family friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean facilities & friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2013
great view, little else! Very expensive 71$ per night, for water & power
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Emplacement très bien. Certains services à améliorer
Aug 06, 2013
Found it rather expensive compared to other campgrounds. Unfortunately no pool. Found out on the last day that you could drive up the road to the other KOA to use pool. Like that it was pet friendly. The lobster man who was there in the evening selling lobster dinners was a great touch.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice area. The sunsets were awesome. Staff very nice,effecient and accommodating. Lot of things to do. Pie lady made delicious berry pies. Highly recommend this park. Price is worth it.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground, the staff are excellent. Barbara is the best, individual attention. The campground is clean and very organized
Aug 04, 2013
Location of the campground was beautiful, but we were right beside the dumpster. The shower facilities were way too small, very hard to move. We were on a corner site and didn't even have enough room to open up our awning.
Aug 04, 2013
I have been coming here for the past few years. I stay most of the summer. Here is why... The people who work here are enthusiastic, friendly and extremely helpful(always going beyond their duties. They are fun and happy and love this KOA as much as I do.The sites are really and I mean really nice!!! It's a fantastic place to stay. I wish I could get a site for 3 months at a time. Thanks so much!
Aug 04, 2013
Exceptionnal site, very kind and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2013
This is a really nice place except for two things: a) you hould have more full hookup sites (we've been twice at the Cape Hatteras KOA and even their oceanfront sites have full hookups), and 2) a swimming pool would be greatly appreciated, since swimming in the ocean would be quite a challenge!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Très beau site avec vue sur la baie et coucher de soleil a tous les soirs. Le nouveau propriétaire s'assure du confort et de la satisfaction des campeurs
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Love the area and campground and had a gorgeous site on the end to look out over the water both directions! Can't wait to come back...and plan to ask for the same site!
Aug 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our time. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Our view was incredible!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
We could not get on the wifi sometimes. Your system does not seem to be able to handle a lot of usage when you are full. We also have liked to have a pool at this campground even though we know we could have gone to your other campground. We also find your campground to be much more expensive than other campgrounds in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.