Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 6 - October 10

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
CLEAN! Everything about this campground is maintained and clean. Everyone is friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
Would go back.
Jul 11, 2016
we camped for 2 nights and really appreciated the free bus service into town, etc... buses carry bikes and we were able to get around just fine. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a very nice campground and all the staff were great! We would stay here again for sure.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent water sites and great service from a well-trained team. On arrival, we were discouraged to see the center section with RV pull through sites and almost left, but a staff member took us to our beautiful oceanfront site and we realized that most of the campground was beautiful with good sized site. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The island shuttle was a great perk.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful sites. We used this campground as a jumping off point between MA and New Brunswick. Very nice staff and again, beautiful sites.
Jul 09, 2016
This is absolutely the most beautiful KOA we have ever been too. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back in 2017.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds are clean and all of the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and a very friendly staff! Beautiful water front views.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
First time camping & I Had a great time! We're definitely coming back. Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Very limited amenities, NO pool but Oceanside. Very open and trailers are tightly packed in with no trees for shade for trailers. Best thing was the free shuttle into Bar Harbor
Jul 08, 2016
Everyone we talked to from the KOA was very helpful.. The park was clean and well cared for.. Most of the campers we talked with were repeat campers.. This says a lot about the campground !!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Love the new tent
Jul 07, 2016
The best
Jul 06, 2016
First time at Oceanside and found our site exactly to our liking. The staff was very friendly on check in and later answering questions about the area. Even though we did not need restroom facilities my husband visited it and commented how clean it was.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Will be back
Jul 06, 2016
Loved its location on the water. Great customer service.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Barbara, Mark and the entire crew at BH/Oceanside. They treated us like family and after we discovered that we were stranded there when we tried to go home due to broken key stuck in the ignition of our RV, they somehow found us a site for another 3 nights and helped us through the repair process. They turned what could have been a disaster into a fabulous time
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean and our site was beautiful!
Jul 06, 2016
Wrong site, site so narrow we had to configure out to park to open slides; told laundry was 24 hrs, came back from touring and it was closed at 10pm along with bathhouses. Parked a slit in full sun, only 30 amp, no sewer so had to pay to pump out tanks during stay. Very disappointing and will no recommend. Extremely poor wifi along with few amenities. This park is designed to cram us in to make $$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry our emergency water conservation efforts were not to your liking. We felt it important to keep the commodes available rather than laundry from 10pm to 8am. We have full hookup & Oceanside sites, unfortunately none were left for the July 4th weekend when you booked late June.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent stay. Oh forgot the KCard. Please send it to us. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
This is the second year in a row we've stayed at Bar Harbor/Oceanside KOA and love it. Perfect location, clean facilities, ocean front sites, and friendly staff. I recommended you to a friend already. See you soon!
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campground, would have stayed all summer if we could.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic campgrounds!The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
We love the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA. It's a beautiful setting, done right. Thank you for another great week!
Jul 04, 2016
The ocean views are amazing! Activities for kids. Very friendly, clean campground. Again, the ocean views are amazing!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed a full week and were very pleased with our site and the friendly staff. They were always smiling and eager to help.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground is very clean and KOA staff is very friendly and helpfull. Our site had a great view of the bay, was nearly level, had easy hookups (electric and water), and was clean. The only problem we encountered was the fire ring being very close to neighboring rv and not movable. We did not use ours because of this. Dump stations were easy to access and clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the view. Staff was very helpful. Laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground and view was perfect.. Only to be overshadowed by the fantastic staff. The staff was so very helpful and always smiling and courteous. Thank you all for a perfect stay. Jerry & Linda Sullivan Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground with beautiful sunsets
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 04, 2016
The isles were so crowded we could not have left if there had not been an opening behind us.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Definitely going back!
Jul 03, 2016
2nd year we returned to stay for the week, great place,awesome sites, nice staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
expensive for no sewer no 50 amp service and no cable. More expensive than any other in the area with more services.
Jul 03, 2016
With no pool....hard to keep kids busy if we bring them the next time
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We had bad weather so we feel we couldn't enjoy our site as much as we wanted to
Jul 02, 2016
Almost every site has a view of the ocean. Very clean! Mark was so helpful when we locked ourselves out of our camper!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award